Canterbury House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

canterbury house

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2014

Great time great service, great location


Nice B&B.... Love to be able to walk to everything

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2014

The Canterbury Inn B&B met all my expectations regarding the room (the bathroom was a little... well.... it was little. Still very functional and almost comically small, but that made the adventure all the more interesting and rememberable. Bob was very kind in suggesting places to eat and visit while we were in Woodstock. Everything was within walking distance which made it sooooo nice!


What The B&B experience is all about!

5 su luglio 23, 2013

You are immediately treated as close friends. The home and rooms are charming. The location is an easy walk to shops and restaurants in Woodstock. Wonderful!


A Most Enjoyable Stay

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Canterbury house for 3 nights. It was our first visit to this delightful B&B but we are looking forward to a return visit. There is much to praise about Canterbury House. The building has a historic feel to it but is also very well maintained. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the food was delicious. One of the things that attracts us to B&B's is the opportunity to meet the hosts. Bob and Sue were not only gracious and attentive hosts but were a delight to talk with. They gave us some great tips on seeing some special sights in Woodstock including Billings Farm which provided us with a most enjoyable Saturday afternoon. Bob and Sue also recommended Malaza where we had a fabulous dinner. We would not have considered a Caribbean Restaurant as a likely choice in Frigid VT but we're so glad we did Bob and Gale O'Toole


Excellent stay at a beautiful B&B

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

We arrived after a long drive in horrible weather from Boston, following our flight from London, and Bob & Sue couldn't have been more accomodating. Our room was beautiful, lovely and cool and I couldn't wait to get in the beautiful bath tub! Breakfast's were delicious and they had great tips for places and restaurants to see. We just wish we could have stayed longer.


Canterbury House Woodstock VT

4,0 su novembre 05, 2011

Rob & Jo Sinclair Sydney Australia


We'll return soon

4,6 su novembre 02, 2011

Two wonderful days and nights at Canterbury House and Woodstock. Sue and Bob warmly greeted us - the same genuine hospitality continued throughout our stay. The large living room provided a first-rate space in which to spend the latter part of the evenings with those we were travelling with and with new-found friends. Great breakfast and help in seeing Woodstock and its surroundings. We'll be back to Woodstock and will stay at Canterbury House.


A wonderful B&B in picturesque Woodstock, Vermont

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

We have stayed in Woodstock, Vermont for years but had never stayed at the Canterbury House. It is just what you would hope a B&B would be. Period decorated, quaint and immaculate with friendly but not intrusive hosts and a breakfast that can take you all the way to dinner! We met some wonderful people at breakfast, which just adds to the B&B experience. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Woodstock.


Canterbury House review

3,6 su agosto 04, 2011

What a wonderful experience in lovely Woodstock, VT. Bob and Sue were extremely friendly folks with some great stories to share. They made us feel right at home. I would recommend their inn to any B&B loving people!!


Love It!

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

This was the 7th year my mom and I came for a weekend visit and we plan to keep the tradition going as long as possible. We enjoy our hosts as well as their beautiful home and the town of Woodstock. We're already looking forward to our visit next year!


A Stay To Remember

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Canterbury House Bed and Breakfast in July. We couldn’t have been happier with our accommodations. We stayed in the Chaucers Garrett. It is on the third floor and is their largest room. It is tastefully decorated and provides the spaciousness that my wife and I desire when spending time in a B&B. Bob and Sue went out of their way to make sure when we reserved the room that we knew that the second set of stairs was steep, neither my wife or I found the jaunt up to be any problem, and was more than offset by the size, comfort, and privacy the room provided. The room had a sitting area at one end and a king sized bed at the other. The sitting area has a comfortable love seat, chair, small coffee table, and a TV. The bath, as does the room itself, has a mansard ceiling and a full tub and shower. It had Air Conditioning which we found kept the room comfortable on the 90 degree days we had while we were there. Bob and Sue are delightful, knowledgeable hosts they were always friendly and helpful and never far out of reach when we had a question or a need. Breakfasts, cooked by Sue, were delicious. They varied day to day, and provided far more than many of the other inns we have stayed at. Each breakfast entre was accompanied by fruit and a breakfast meat. Conversation at the table was spirited and fun. With both Bob and Sue joining in as they made sure that our cups were full to brim at all times. After breakfast Sue made sure that any guest that had any questions regarding directions or suggestions knew where they going and what they were going to do. As you would expect from innkeepers with 14 years of experience they really know the area. Many of those we met at breakfast had stayed at the Canterbury House before. Many of the guests we met around the table were returning for their 2nd and 3rd times. Having now experienced the Frosts and their B&B we will certainly be returning soon to add yet another family to their ranks.


Another great visit

5 su luglio 11, 2011

We had another great visit with Bob and Sue, they are just wonderful people. Sue's breakfast is always delicious and big. We love the Monk's Tale room, plenty of space and always clean thanks to Roberta. I would highly recommend a stay at the Canterbury House if your heading to Vermont.


Welcoming hosts

5 su giugno 02, 2011

Very pleasant accommodations and hosts. Not all rooms have TV, so if this is vital to you, be sure and check. We were happy to have a night away from the tube. We've stayed in B&Bs before, and never had as much contact with the hosts as we did with Bob and Sue, which made it much different than staying in a motel. Breakfast was very good, and substantial enough that I skipped lunch. We live only about two hours from Woodstock and had a quick getaway and explored the town. Am trying to think of excuses to go back as soon as possible!


Great town, nice B&B

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2010

It's not the house, but the people in the house that make your stay so memorable. Bob and Sue are very friendly and the breakfasts served are outstanding. We enjoyed our stay at Canterbury House in Woostock and would stay again in a heartbeat!


A great couple of days....

4,6 su settembre 26, 2010

We found our stay at the Canterbury House very pleasant. Bob and Sue were very accomodating...there if needed; however, not intrusive at all. The home is warm and welcoming. The breakfast is 5 Star. Our only suggestion might be to have a flexible breakfast time....perhaps sometime between 7:00-8:30, than than the set time of 8:30 AM. We do understand the set breakfast time helps for planning purposes and also for the guests to meet each other and exchange conversation.


Canterbury House

4,6 su settembre 08, 2010

Our experience at The Canterbury House B&B was warm and wonderful. Its location is ideal being a short walk to the village center.Breakfast is amazing! Sue is an excellent cook and her presentations are almost too picturesque to disturb by eating them.Bob and Sue are both so friendly and welcomig we felt so at home during our stay. A comfortable drive from eastern Ontario.


Great B and B Experience!

5 su maggio 21, 2010

This was our first experience with a B&B and we were very happy with it. Bob and Sue are excellent hosts: attentive, personable, and outgoing without becoming intrusive. My wife and are fairly introverted so we were a little apprehensive about staying in someone's house, but they made us feel at home while also giving us space. The house itself is nice, we rented the Knight's Tale but were upgraded to the Reeve's Tale. The room was not huge, but it was certainly more than adequate. It was nicely decorated and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding both mornings. Bob and Sue were great to talk to over breakfast and they were both knowledgeable and honest about the area and its attractions. We would stay again.


Take a picture of the pancakes!!!

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

Two years ago I came to the beautiful town of Woodstock, Vermont to see the Covered Bridges Half Marathon. I picked a bed and breakfast and city at random because I had never been to Vermont before. The Canterbury House was outstanding in every area you could ever want. The rooms were cozy and Sue's pancakes will take your breath away. In fact my friend Karen and I took a photo of the pancakes and for months I used it as a screensaver!! Visit the Canterbury Inn, you will be very happy you did. My random choices turned out to be a dream vacation.


Canterbury House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $190
  • Recensioni (18) 4,5
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8024573077
Inizio pagina