Willoughvale Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Pasti in loco3,6

Valore della struttura
114 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great night away in a cabin on the lake.

4,0 su aprile 26, 2016

My husband and I raise my grandson and still have our youngest who is sixteen to raise as well. We were able to take a night away. Being in the cabin on the lake was the most relaxing thing we have done in a while. Beautiful views, comfortable cabin, wonderful staff that were friendly and helpful. I wish I had a week to to stay. Can't wait to get the time to go back!


Willoughby getaway

4,4 su aprile 25, 2016

We loved our room and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Although the restaurant wasn't open, the staff was very helpful in helping us find good dining options in the area. The continental breakfast was a little sparse, mostly just fruit, cereal, and toast or English muffins. Overall, we had a great stay.


April at The Willoughvale Inn

4,0 su aprile 21, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. The staff was exemplary. Unfortunately the restaurant was on a winter menu/schedule.


A beautiful place to stay in a sleepy little town

5 su aprile 12, 2016

This is by far my favorite place to stay overnight in VT. It's settled in a tranquil neighborhood right on the lake. The views are spectacular even when it is foggy & snowing. The big wrap around porch is the perfect place to relax with a book & enjoy the scenery. The rooms are very spacious & clean. I highly recommend this location to anyone that is looking for a vacation or a nights stay in the Northeast Kingdom.


My home away from home

4,4 su aprile 05, 2016

I love this place and if I weren't building my own place I would stay there every time on my visits to Vermont. Diane and Skip are like my best friends. They are so welcoming to me and so nice. I love the Willoughvale. Beautiful inn with beautiful view of spectacular Lake Willougby.


Repeat visit

4,4 su marzo 25, 2016

Lovely service; lovely inn; lovely people


Loved it!

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2016

We stayed in a cottage and had a full kitchen, so we did all of our own cooking and did not dine at the restaurant. I put a rating for it because it was required. Our stay was amazing, and we are already thinking about when we can go back!


Lake Willoughby VT

4,8 su febbraio 11, 2016

My family has been staying here once a year, for the past six years. The views are spectacular. I usually go cross country skiing on the lake, This year I didn't get the chance. Winter has been slow comming. I broke out my running shoes instead. The total length of the lake on 5a, is five miles one way. To and fro it's ten miles. Had a couple of great runs. This area is for outdoor activity, if you want to get out and move. Photography is an excellent choice as well.


We love this place

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2016

We come here every year for a weekend getaway. Our cabin was very cozy and clean. It passed my wife's test with flying colors as she is very fussy.


Extended stay

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2016

I love this place. I stayed there in Jan 2016 during the big storm in the mid-Atlantic. They were wonderful and can't wait to go back there again. I just wish they had a restaurant more than just the week-ends. Great place to stay.


Outstanding B&B. Beautiful Rooms & Outstanding Staff!

5 su febbraio 03, 2016

I've paid a lot more for a lot less! This is a well maintained B&B with very comfortable rooms and an attentive staff. I was very comfortable in the large sitting area in front of the fireplace. Retired to a large and very comfortable bed after soaking in the hot tub in the room. I will definitely go back to this B&B. Highly recommended!


Review

3,0 su gennaio 31, 2016

Beautiful place and location. A little desolate, and not many dining options nearby, but I was there pretty much off season and they weren't opening the kitchen just for me. Very clean and quaint. The lake views are great, as was the staff.


Amazing Views.........

4,6 su gennaio 26, 2016

My wife and I spent a few days in the The Pisgah cottage and it was Amazing, We went thru a snow storm and there was No one else there not even the Inn keeper, They left us the key outside the door, Room was awesome and very neat, very nice on the lake. Great snow covered mountains views also. Kept our gas fireplace at 85 degrees inside so we didn't have to wear any clothes.... Perfect romantic getaway. We brought our own food and cooked in the full kitchen ( they provided everything dishes, microwave, grill outside) . The Best part that caught our eye was the Jacuzzi hot tub in OUR bedroom... BOOM, we switched the furniture around so the T.V. was right in front and we watched movies from the tub. We Deaf want to go back in summer to with all 47 children we have.


A Magical Place In Vermont

5 su gennaio 12, 2016

My family and I have been fortunate to have stayed at the Willoughvale Inn on several occasions, and at every stay, the inn has exceeded our expectations. The staff has met our every request for such things as providing us with an outdoor gas grill ( off season and during a snow storm) when they were all put away for the winter, an aluminum skiff when it was put away in the fall, as well as early check in, and more. The facility is well taken care of, and we have found every cabin we have stayed in to be exceptionally clean and well maintained, and completely furnished with all the kitchen utensils, games, robes, household supplies and just about anything else you may need during your stay. The location is incredible, with panoramic views of Lake Willoughby, and is equally inviting over all four seasons, with the fall and winter seasons being our favorites. On every occasion our family has become closer, with all of us enjoying the opportunity to simply relax and enjoy being together. My family and I will continue to visit the Willoughvale Inn to enjoy all that the Inn and Lake Willoughby have to offer. Thank you for all you have given us ! Ron Martinelli


Great place, beautiful location

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2016

Highly recommended. An amazing location and a beautiful building. The food was excellent. Not a 5 star fancy place- much nicer and more down to earth.


The Twighlight Cottage Experience

3,8 su dicembre 14, 2015

Fabulously comfortable; toasty warm gas fireplace; beautiful view of Lake Willoughby; made Christmas cookies in the fully equipped kitchen! Onsite dining available only on Friday and Saturday.


An Exceptional Place

5 su dicembre 07, 2015

The Willoughvale Inn has never dissapointed. From the polite and friendly staff to a Innkeeper who is exceptional in accommodating your needs. The view is magical and having stayed in several of their different settings I can say they are all beautiful in their own special ways. For a romantic getaway or simply to relax it is the perfect spot. I highly reccomend this incredibly spectacular place.


Peace and Quiet!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2015

We traveled to the WilloughVale Inn and Cottages in the off-season on purpose for some R & R. We stayed in the Robert Frost lakeside cottage and were thrilled with it! It was cool and blustery while we were there, and the waves rolling into the shore right in front of us were very soothing! We took a couple of hikes (Mount Hor, South Shore Hiking Trail at the end of Lake Willoughby and Wheeler Pond), and my husband cooked for us in the fully-equipped kitchen. The vibe of the cottages is rustic, and that is exactly what we wanted. Gas fireplace, full-view glass windows along the front, and nobody around!


on site dining was not applicable. restaurant was closed

3,4 su novembre 16, 2015

The Inn was very nice. Location to the lake a nice view. Great if you are there during the summer. I was up for family and searching for property in the area. I'd recommend this to couples who would enjoy a romantic get a way.. as it were I was romancing myself.


Where's the beef?

4,2 su novembre 08, 2015

I enjoyed my week stay at the Willough Vale Inn however, having no dining facilities made it cumbersome., Other than the lack of dining facilities, my stay there was perfect.,


Excellent location with fine room, and good value

4,2 su novembre 08, 2015

Stayed in Lupine room - wonderful view of the lake. Large room with comfortable king sized bed, sofa & coffee table. In room Keurig coffee maker, a welcome amenity. Staff was both hospitable and helpful. Didn't dine here except for breakfast. Overall, highly recommended.


Vermont Getaway

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2015

The view from our room was awesome. There was a scheduled power outage while we stayed there and the inn did everything they possibly could to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was very good.


Your survey site is broken

5 su ottobre 23, 2015

Willoughvale is a hidden gem and provided a wonderful B&B experience.


Lakeside beauty

3,8 su ottobre 18, 2015

This is a perfect getaway when looking for a comfortable home away from home on the shores of a beautiful lake


Romantic Aniversary

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2015

Had a fabulous night in the Angler Cottage, lovely dinner with views of the lake in the dinning room and dessert on the house¿¿


Great weekend get away

3,8 su ottobre 18, 2015

Had a great time in VT at this cozy Inn. The view was spectacular!!


Highly Recommend!

5 su ottobre 16, 2015

Beautiful location. Our room was lovely and spacious. Highly recommend staying at Willoughvale Inn!


Beautiful Cabin On Lake!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2015

This cabin is spacious and the setting cannot be beat, right on the lake! Two bedrooms, kitchen, large table, and living room, all with views of the lake. Nice sized bathroom! I wish we had more than two nights!


Cozy Resting, fabulous view

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2015

Thanks Willoughvale Inn. I had a wonderful time visiting VT. I greatly enjoyed the view of the beautiful lake, while I relaxed at the Inn. Hope to be back soon. I did not dine in the restaurant so can't score that.


Relaxing, super comfortable experience at Lakes's edge

3,8 su ottobre 05, 2015

What a great place to stay. Your own cottage right on the lake with everything you need to make it comfortable and inviting. Good value for what you get.


Beautiful Inn

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2015

This is a beautiful place to stay. Our room was very comfortable and the Inn staff were very accommodating. I highly recommend Willoughvale Inn!


Relaxing getaway.

5 su ottobre 04, 2015

My husband and I chose Willoughvale for our first getaway as newlyweds. We stayed in a lake view cabin and it was everything we wanted it to be. We hope to return in the future!


Love this place

5 su settembre 21, 2015

We have vacationed at Willoughvale Inn for the past 2 years and it is the perfect vacation spot for our family. They have everything you need in the cabins to prepare your own food, plus a restaurant down by the inn if you don't want to cook(I only wish it were open every night). My kids love playing the board games supplied by them, we use the kayaks and canoes, make fires at night. There is also a playground for the kids, volleyball net. Nothing compares to waking up to the beautiful views of the lake and mountains. We didn't want to leave and look forward to coming back again next year.


Beautiful lakeside inn

4,4 su settembre 19, 2015

Wonderful quiet & relaxing stay by the lake.


August 2015

5 su settembre 14, 2015

We stayed in a room in the inn and then a lakefront cottage and loved every minute. We told all our friends about it and recommended they book a weekend. We can't wait to come back for a return stay!


Amazing Views

5 su settembre 12, 2015

Have stayed here many times and always blown away by the views! I almost didn't write the review to keep this gem to myself.


willoughvale 'heavenly & restful' !

5 su agosto 31, 2015

Willoughvale never fails to deliver a perfect stay to relax and enjoy Vermont hospitality. It is an absolute pleasure to enjoy the area no matter when you visit the Northeast Kingdom and the inn is my first choice always. Can't wait to schedule my next visit!


Annual July Birthday Visit!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2015

Staff went above and beyond! Cute homemade birthday cake in fridge with a bottle of champagne! Slightly dissapointed at the $40 dollar charge for the simple 1 pan cake...but very happy to be accommodated with my request. We LOVE the Angler Cottage and will definitely be returning next year!


Beautiful place to stay and the Staff are absolutely wonderful~

5 su giugno 08, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the Peregrine Lakeview Cottage and had a delightful time. The view is simply amazing and the cottage is fully equipped with a full kitchen. The staff and the Innkeeper Skip were extremely accommodating and helpful with any of our needs. I highly recommend the Inn for anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay at a very beautiful place!


May visit

3,6 su giugno 01, 2015

I love this place, would stay there again and would encourage others to do the same, but you'll need to bring food because in late May there was no dining available. Also, the internet wasn't working and the TV was barely working. No one needs TV, but I needed the internet for business. I went to the office four times for help, but no one was ever there. But those things are minor compared to how awesome the location and the accommodations are.


GREAT INN...

3,4 su maggio 26, 2015

Great room (Gazebo), beautiful location, peaceful and quiet... ROTTEN WEATHER, but for some reason every time I go on vacation it's always rotten weather...would like to sit in the Gazebo some time when the temp is above 45 degrees!!! Restaurant was closed, early in season...


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su maggio 24, 2015

We stayed off season, yet the facility was endearing, the staff outstanding and cleaner then most private homes. Skip the Innkeeper seemed genuinely interested in us and the next day when we saw him, recalled our conversation and asked about our day. The facility was clean and quiet. The views are spectacular. They have a continental breakfast, but we thought that is would be the usual bagels and toast. We were surprised to find fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and muffins along with a selection of beverages, cereals and more. I put 4 of 5 on the dining as the restaurant was not open during our stay (mid-week off season) but it was set nicely. We spent time in the library relaxing and on the front porch unwinding. It is a but rural, and there is not much civilization around but if you are looking to get away in a quiet and healthy atmosphere, this is a wonderful place to go. The closest General Store we found was in Evansville about 7-10 minutes away, which in true Americana, was also the Sheriff's office, the jail and gas station. We will stay again as we travel to the Vermont area.


Two Nights at the Willoughvale

5 su maggio 05, 2015

Very friendly and courteous staff. Great location. Can not wait to go back.


Romantic getaway couldn't have been better!

5 su maggio 04, 2015

Lovely lakeside cottages and wonderful staff equates to a great, romantic getaway. Even in the off-season, the Willoughvale was a great place for my wife and I to escape reality for a few days. We did some hiking and leisurely driving, and ate at a few great local places that were recommended by the staff. Just sitting in the cabin playing Monopoly was a blast. It would have been a fun place for a big family vacation as well. Give the Willoughvale a shot; you won't be dissappointed!


Weekend at the Lake

4,2 su aprile 22, 2015

We stay at the Inn at least twice each year. This time we were in the Robert Frost Cottage. The view from all of the accommodations is gorgeous - but I like being really close to the water. It was amazing to see how much of the ice melted over the weekend. The cottage was immaculate and everything that you need is there. We had four relatives for dinner on Saturday night and were able to prepare and serve a full dinner. I would highly recommend the Willoughvale. I gave a low rating to the dining simply because it is not open at this time.


Amazing view

4,6 su aprile 22, 2015

We spent night at the Governor's suite which had a fireplace and a jacuzzi. He had a nice view of the lake.


Lovely as always, no chef :(

4,0 su aprile 13, 2015

We unfortunately picked a time when the inn was transitioning to a new chef and the restaurant was not open. In the past we have had amazing meals and the bar is charming. We were warned by the staff that they were closed well in advance and were given an excellent list on area dining. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We love the willoughvalle and look forward to returning soon!!


The birches cottage

3,8 su marzo 29, 2015

Great cabin with everything we needed! Wish the restaurant was up and running but it was not available the weekend we stayed. Whole cabin was supper clean! Thanks for the great weekend!


Excellent short stay in Weathervane Room

3,8 su marzo 25, 2015

We stayed one night in the Weathervane Room at the Willoughvale Inn. It was a wintry March Saturday night. The room was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the restaurant was not open, but a better than average continental breakfast was available on Sunday morning. This is a great place to stay with nice views of Lake Willoughby (even when frozen) and access to other area attractions.


Relaxation

4,8 su marzo 25, 2015

My family and I stayed in the birches cabin and it was everything that we expected. A relaxing experience and able to cook some great meals.


Nice stay!

4,6 su marzo 14, 2015

Great short stay. Super clean, nice room. I would go back!


Lovely!

5 su marzo 09, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Great Place To Stay

4,6 su marzo 02, 2015

Great place to stay. The staff was outstanding, extremely efficient and friendly.


Great place

4,2 su febbraio 22, 2015

The service and staff at Willoughvale are great. The rooms are clean. We always have a great time and I would highly recommend this place.


Great Winter Weekend

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2015

We stayed at the Willoughvale Inn on President's Day weekend. The service was extraordinary and our room, The Gazebo Room, was great. It was spacious, clean and offered expansive views of the lake out of its oversized windows. We went to snowmobile and really liked it that Vermont's VAST system is easily accessible via a short trail directly from the inn's parking lot. The restaurant, unfortunately, was closed but there are a number of very good restaurants 20 minutes or so away in East Burke, Newport, and West Glover. There's also a little bar/restaurant, Robin's Roost, right down the road from the inn. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Willoghvale

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2015

This was our 10th year coming to Willoghvale. Michele & Charisse were so polite & professional. The best customer service we have ever had. We were disappointed that there was no chef for dinner, it has always been very good. Finding a place to eat is a drive in any direction. Charisse made up for it in the morning with amazing pancakes & eggs. Would like to have oil in the lamps in the room so those could be lit.


Our stay

3,8 su febbraio 18, 2015

It was a great cottage on the water and suited the purpose we needed it for. Would stay again.


Great place to stay in the northeast kingdom

3,4 su febbraio 16, 2015

This was a very pleasant place to stay with a beautiful view of the lake. It is also a convenient location for exploring the region - St. Johnsbury is the best with its natural history museum, anthnaeum, and dog chapel. We did not eat at the inn but appreciated the coffee in the cottage.


Great Get Away

5 su febbraio 12, 2015

I highly recommend the Willoughvale for anyone that wants a great get away vacation. Very clean and friendly.


The perfect getaway

3,8 su gennaio 16, 2015

The place is the perfect getaway. The landscape is astonishing and accommodation very cozy. We had an amazing time... too bad it was short.


Perfect Anniversary spot!

4,4 su gennaio 09, 2015

Our second year celebrating our anniversary at the Willoughvale. Loved it and will be back again!


Willoughvale Inn stay

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2015

Friendly and extremely helpful staff


Great place to stay

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2015

Willoughvale Inn is a great place to stay but there is nothing close by the lake. During the winter months there is nothing to do around the Inn. The closest ski mountain is about 30 minutes away. But I am sure it is a great place to stay during the summer month because of the lake.


Romantic get away Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su dicembre 08, 2014

Willoughvale Inn is a charming eloquent Inn that is perfect for a quick get away. We enjoyed our stay immensely.


Couldn't be Better!

4,6 su novembre 04, 2014

I had a fantastic stay Halloween weekend! My room was nice and had an amazing view. i wasn't expecting the free, very good breakfast. That was a bonus. I was also very impressed with Ryan, the young woman who checked me in, gave me a tour, explained breakfast, showed me the kayaks, told me about "Willy", gave me directions, told me of nearby sights/hikes, and seemed to do pretty much everything! She was professional and sincere, (which you just don't see much any more), and really set the tone for a great get-away. I lived in Hawaii for 11 years. I found out that she lived on Maui for a short time. I think some Aloha Spirit really rubbed off on her. (She also talked me into staying there for dinner in their dining room next time...) I will be making this a yearly get-away!


Visitors From Texas

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2014

Super clean and fun place to stay. We had an excellent time and the employees were friendly and helpful. Ryan, the young lady that signed us in the first night was full of knowledge of the area. She is an asset to the Inn. Thanks for a wonderful experience.


A getaway at the Gazebo room

3,2 su ottobre 25, 2014

Last weekend we spent 3 nights with you in the gazebo room for our first visit at the Willoughvale Inn. We were warmly greeted on arrival and very pleased with our accommodations. We ate in the restaurant and had a delicious meal. For dessert I ordered the maple crème brulee, a listed special that night. The waitress came out with a regular crème brulee and said she couldn't serve the maple until the other was all gone. I thought it strange but let it pass. This same waitress, in conversation, mentioned that she would be cleaning the gazebo room the next day. That next day we left to explore the area and didn't return until evening. We were very surprised to find our room wasn't tended to--the bed was not made nor the room tidied, only the dishes from breakfast that I had washed and left on the drainboard were put away. My husband spoke to the person on duty and she said the matter would be dealt with. The next morning we lefty early and placed the make up room sign on the door. Returning that evening, we were dumbfounded to find nothing had been done to our room except for being left clean towels. Again, bed not made, hot tub not cleaned, no tidying, and this time the dishes weren't even put away. The first time it happened, we could have ignored it, but twice was inexcusable. Needless to say, we were happy to leave early the next morning and escape the negative situation. Audrey and Stephen Godlewski


VERY NICE

3,4 su ottobre 25, 2014

A fine property with a great location. I would like to return for a longer stay


Ryan is a HOSTESS with THE MOSTEST!

2,8 su ottobre 22, 2014

We booked for our first time visit at the end of the foliage seaon and stayed in the Robert Frost Cabin. It was lovely. However the fireplace did not work and wi fi did not work even though they were featured in the marketing! No cell phone service.. Maybe this is why there are free phone calls? The dining room was out of many of the choices on the menu and the staff attributed it to the end of the season even though the INN was totally booked for the weekend. What saved our rainy weekend was the hostess RYAN who accomodated us with dinner takeout and dessert even though the dinner reservations were booked solid. There was no room at the INN dining room. We got our dinner before the seated guests while we waited in the library. ( don't tell anyone). The lake is gorgeous and loons were calling. Though the docks had been taken out there were still canoes to paddle and scenery to swoon over. Plan on using your 4 wheel drive to get to your cabin in inclement weather. NOT a place for people who cannot get around easily!


Perfect!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2014

A estadia ,foi perfeita,assim como o atendimento.a hospedagem é muito bonita e o local tambem.


Beautiful Inn, relaxing and comfortable

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2014

We loved the Lupine room with great views of the lake. It was large enough for the whole family and our dog-love having a dog friendly option! The dinner wa good, but the breakfast was great. Loved being able to use their canoes and the little play structure for the kids. The game room was a big draw in the rainy hours. Felt very welcome and comfortable.


Relaxing Stay

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2014

The staff was very accommodating. We came for a day of mid-week bike riding in the NE Kingdom. Our timing was a bit off season. Before our arrival - the staff gave us a heads up that they didn’t have dinner service until Friday evening. So we packed a picnic dinner and they keep it cool for us. Super nice.


Birthday Getaway that Turned into Outstanding Experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2014

Took my wife here on a the spur of a moment for a birthday getaway on Columbus Day weekend. Found it online and it looked promising. It was mostly booked up, but we managed to get the one room in the inn that was available. It was a garden view, so not spectacular, but check-in was exceptional with Ryan providing us with outstanding service and lots of info about the inn and the area. Room was very clean, somewhat spartan, bed comfortable, pillows not so much. Bathroom very clean, water pressure not great. Deck views outside were spectacular and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Had some beers and cheese on porch and then dinner, which was a surprisingly gourmet meal that was outstanding in every way. Portions not large, but I had duck and my wife had Filet Mignon and the sauces, main courses and accompaniments were superb. Free continental breakfast in the morning was a step-up and included eggs. Every person on site went out of their way to welcome and charm us. We upgraded to a lakefront cabin for the second night and that was truly outstanding & spectacular in every way -- very clean, well laid out, TV/DVD, screened porch, deck with grill -- anything you would want. Foliage still remarkable, Lake Willoughby and mountain view breathtaking! Restaurant not open the second night but there is a wonderful country store run by Sandy & Jim a mile away with anything you would ever need -- including pizza! Overall, I would say this is the best bed & breakfast experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend this to anyone!


Northeast Kingdom gem!!!

5 su ottobre 16, 2014

This was a return visit - very enjoyable - great people. My husband and I will certainly stay there again.


What a wonderful surprise!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2014

The pictures of the Willoughvale Inn did not do it justice! We stayed in the Gazebo room and it was like our own private bit of heaven. Drinking wine, looking out over the lake as the sun went down - it was splendid! Our dinner was first class and "hats off" to the chef! I highly recommend a stay at Willoughvale for anyone and hope to return!


Ready for our next visit!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2014

We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and other travelers we met. We thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of the surrounding area. Our room and the common areas were all very nice and clean. My husband would have preferred a heavier breakfast, but I enjoyed breakfast both mornings. If they offer dinner while you're there, take advantage of it. It was only available one of the two nights we were there. It was delicious.


Lovely place to stay

2,8 su ottobre 14, 2014

We stayed in the Angler lakeside cabin. It was perfect for the two of us and our dog. Mattress wasn't very comfortable for us, but that was the only downside. Food in restaurant wasn't great, but it was convenient. View was awesome!


Falls Color and nice vistas

3,8 su ottobre 11, 2014

Well equipped cabin with great view and Jacuzzi tub. No instructions on how to use gas fired woodstove so never got it to work. Woke up at 7am by voices near this distant and isolated cabin. Sounded like gardeners working outside but finally decided it was chain saw noise. They were trimming a tree next to cabin with all their trucks circling my car, so they knew it was occupied. So tree trimmers were inconsiderate and owners didn't stop them.


pleasant view for a pleasant stay

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2014

First time to Westmore, VT to view Lake Willoughby, took advantage of a perfect Inn to stay at, Willoughvale Inn. We were welcomed by a lovely lady who was most helpful and informative about the area and the history of the Inn. The Inn was well kept, quaint and extremely spotless. Fresh, crisp and unique hallways, rooms, and dining area. We chose to have dinner at the Inn, which was delicious, just enough food cooked by a wonderful chef, and served by a personable young lady from the area. We truly appreciated our quiet getaway at the Inn. The porch with the rockers was decorated with beautiful flowers of the season. We made sure to take advantage of the sitting room where we learned about the Inn and had a complimentary cup of hot coffee. It offered many lovely books, puzzles, maps and a television. The furniture was true to the era and comfortable.


Utterly wonderful

5 su ottobre 10, 2014

We were lucky enough to arrive at the Inn on a warm sunny autumn(that's fall) evening. The view is spellbinding and the welcome from the staff was warm, friendly and informative. Great dinner, good sleep in a beautiful room with lake view(opened curtains, drapes, at dawn to lie in bed and gaze) and a breakfast to see you through the entire day. Should have booked longer. Couldn't fault it in any way.


Distance to alternative restaurants, a real problem

2,6 su ottobre 04, 2014

The hotel advised that their restaurant was closed after booking, and that they had lists of local alternatives. These alternatives it transpired all involved round trips of over 20 miles which in late September was in the dark. The nearest alternative advised by the desk clerk , who even provided printed directions , was unfortunately found to be closed and we dined courtesy of a local store,(the ingredients) and the hotels off duty chef (plates and cutlery ). An adventure we did not really need !


Terrific Anniversary Stay!

5 su settembre 30, 2014

Nothing like a quick escape to Northern Vermont for an anniversary celebration. We had a terrific time. Clean room, great food, helpful and friendly staff. We'll be back!


on the Lake for 24 hours

4,2 su settembre 26, 2014

I spent an overnight at the Inn and wish I've had more time there. The setting is beautiful and the Inn a great place tp stay.


Willoughvale Inn

4,6 su settembre 25, 2014

We loved out stay at the Willoughvale Inn! The service is excellent, the rooms are comfortable, and the views are outstanding. There is a game room and playground which kept the kids busy. We cannot really comment on the dining as we only had the buffet breakfast which was ok,


Outstanding Experience

4,4 su settembre 19, 2014

The Inn lived up to everything we had heard about it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was amazing and the rooms were charming.


Our family Vermont vacation

5 su settembre 15, 2014

Our family vacation at one of the Lakeview cottages was outstanding. The accommodations had all of the conveniences of home. The location has a beautiful view of the lake with lake accessibility. The cottages was a short distance to the beach and other Vermont tourist venues.


Willoughvale

3,0 su settembre 11, 2014

cabin was so perfect and clean the inn smelled so we decided to have dinner some where else which was to bad because the bar looking over the water looked beautiful! Also the inn keeper said it wasn't tier busy season so they would only be open till 730 in the restaurant and bar, that does not make sense! Also doesn't seem fair to the customer who are there.


Angler cottage

4,4 su settembre 05, 2014

Spectacular location. Unusual to find a lakefront cottage that is available to rent by the day with daily housekeeping service, general hotel services, etc. Pricey but seemed worth the cost.


Our 10th anniversary get-away

4,8 su settembre 02, 2014

My husband and I were trying to find a great place to spend our 10th anniversary and our friends suggested the Willoughvale Inn cabins on the lake. We couldnt be happier with our stay-it was just what we needed. Beautiful lake,great cabin and wonderful surroundings and the staff was so nice. Thank You for making our 10th one to remember. We will be going back again for sure


Mixed feelings

2,8 su agosto 31, 2014

Most of my experience was positive, about what you would expect from a "high end" country inn, but things in the dining room were a sheer disappointment. It took 45 minutes to get my order out of the kitchen, and the place was not more than half-busy. Ive seen other reviews from prior years with the same complaint. They have one cook, one waitress and one hostess (who doubles as the Inn's receptionist during dinner hours) for about 50 seats. Also, the breakfast buffet was opened fifteen minutes late both mornings I was there. The thing that saves them from extinction is that ther are the only game in town!


Great place to stay

4,4 su agosto 25, 2014

On beautiful Lake Willoughby, you can take a canoe or a kayak, you can play bad mitton or build a fire, and swimming out to the trampoline raft is super fun, it's a beautiful place to visit, I would definitely stay here again.


A fun family weekend get away

4,2 su agosto 09, 2014

We had a great stay. We loved using the kayaks and having a bonfire at night. We also found the game room fun.


Temporary staffingissues in the kitchen.

3,8 su agosto 09, 2014

The restaurant was experiencing staffing issues and because of that was a disappointment. But the Inn, the room, the location, and the staff who were on hand were terrific.


A marvelous stay

5 su agosto 07, 2014

This was the perfect getaway. The staff was very helpful and the chef was excellent. We will definitely be returning here for future vacations. If you are looking to get away and decompress look no further than Willoughvale Inn. There's plenty to discover in the surrounding environs and towns. Be forwarned though that there is a lovely beach on the south end of Lake Willoughby that is commonly known as the nudie beach. We just ignored it and enjoyed the beach for its natural beauty (no pun intended).


Would definately return!

4,0 su agosto 07, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay! Especially nice during warm weather is that guests have access to the Inn's beach area for swimming, the water trampoline, kayaking, canoeing, paddleboarding and motor boat. There's also a net set up for badminton or volleyball and a playground for little ones. (And a larger sandy public beach is within walking distance). Nice care is taken of all the equipment and grounds, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our only wish and suggestion is that the breakfast offerings could be varied a little from day to day, with more attention to fresh fruit, especially when available locally during the summer. Strawberries were in season while we were there but we didn't see any in the dining room. A gluten free offering would be appreciated, too (although I brought my own).


Excellent stay

4,4 su agosto 05, 2014

We had a very relaxing and wonderful stay at the Willoughvale Inn. The staff was great, the location and facilities could not have been better!


Overnight stay

5 su luglio 29, 2014

Overnight stay.. Rooms are very clean and everyone was very welcoming! Will definitely stay again and will recommend!! - Kris L.


A wonderful getaway.

5 su luglio 26, 2014

A gorgeous location. Very relaxing. Great food and ambience. Highly recommended.


One Night Stay at Willoughvale

4,4 su luglio 26, 2014

No gardens to liven up the vista toward Lake Willoughby, but the Inn itself is quite nice. The room was very clean; bath towels very large and fluffy; but decor and fixtures need updating. Food was outstanding, as was service in the bar dining area. Wonderful receptionist and very presentable and personable staff overall.


Love Lake Willoughby

3,2 su luglio 25, 2014

We come to the lake every year and stay at various places. This is the third time at the Willoughvale Inn, each time in a different room. The first and second rooms were downstairs, one was the Gazebo Room which is for 2 people. These are great rooms. This time I had my two adult daughters so we stayed at a room upstairs, The Westmore. It had a fridge in the closet and coffee maker. Included is free phone calls to anywhere in the U.S. and free wi-fi. We had a power outage the 2nd night and never got the wi-fi back for the next day. We were given a lantern only because my daughter happened to open the door when someone was coming up to put a lantern in the hall. We went to the beach and shopping in Saint Johnsbury at the Farmer's Daughter. (Farmers Daughter has new ownership so now open again!)


July review

5 su luglio 24, 2014

The Inn is charming and really lovely. We stayed in the Governor Aiken suite it was beautiful, cozy, very clean and had a wonderful view of the lake.


Willoughvale stay

4,6 su luglio 19, 2014

Have stayed here a few times and every time is always fantastic. The staff are the most friendliest and helpful at all times. Truly a great place to stay.


Lakeside Lovely

3,6 su luglio 16, 2014

We unfortunately were only staying for one night, but had a chance to canoe on lovely Lake Willoughby and enjoy the Inn's waterfront. Our room was spacious, well appointed with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains . The staff were very helpful and suggested a great restaurant for lunch that we would have never discovered on our own. We'll be back !


Beautiful location, the lake is magniicent

4,4 su luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I loved the lake and the inn. Wonderful time.


Our favorite place in the Northeast Kingdom

4,4 su luglio 02, 2014

We keep coming back to the Willoughvale because of the fabulous location. The lakeside cabins beautifully situated. The renovation done to the Robert Frost Cabin (the one we have always stayed at with one exception) have made it even better. The kitchen is more than adequate, and the DVD and TV are great. Our only complaint is the "rustic" furniture which may be some of the least comfortable we've ever sat on! (Moving the cushions around make it work) The bedrooms are fine; though it may be getting time to replace the beds themselves. Dining at the inn has been mixed. Most of the time the food was quite good; but some of the days the restaurant is closed, so it's not easy to depend on it. The "continental" breakfast was ok, but nothing to rave about. Mostly we used the kitchen facilities in the cabin and do our own breakfast, and sometimes evening meal. The staff have always been attentive, friendly and helpful. A few years back, during an exceptionally hot spell, the staff recommended that we switch from the Robert Frost to one of the lake view cabins because the A/C in the Robert Frost was really not coping with the 90 degree heat. The lakeside cabins have much newer beds and generally feel a lot more upscale--but, and it's a big drawback for us, you miss being right on the lake and hearing the loons. To summarize: for us it's the location on one of the most iconic spots in New England that is the big selling point. You may not experience the coziness or cameraderie of a smaller inn (especially if you stay in one of the cabins) but the views at sunrise and sunset more than compensate.


a Great place to spend time at the lake

4,6 su giugno 25, 2014

The cottage was right on the lake with a view that would be very hard to top. Our cottage had a very cozy feel; just what one would expect in Vermont. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back; we have book a return trip in August.


good getaway

3,6 su giugno 18, 2014

fabulous locale but little service was available during off peak season


Great spot and great service

3,6 su giugno 10, 2014

We were fortunate enough to get the last available room with short notice. Had a nice dinner, great, friendly staff who took good care of us. I loved the firm bed, my wife did not. Continental breakfast was adequate. Really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.


Best B&B in Vermont

5 su maggio 16, 2014

We love staying at this beautiful inn in Vermont- Lake Willoughby is breathtaking


nice night away

4,0 su maggio 14, 2014

Room was large with a nice bathroom and a nice deck over looking the lake. Staff/owners were very friendly answered questions and made sure we were happy. Will stay there again.


One of my Favorite Places!

3,6 su aprile 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Willoughvale for the past two years as a birthday "gift" to myself. The Weathervane room is beautiful and has a gorgeous view of Lake Willoughby. This will be an annual visit for us!! Love this place!!


An amazing experience

4,4 su agosto 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at one of their private cottages and were blown away by the views and quality of the modern yet country-like cottage. We loved it so much we made reservations for three more nights in October! The service was great, and the front desk lady even allowed us to check in an hour early and rest our camping-weary bones The dinner dining was perfect. However, the continental breakfast left room to be desired - the cereals and breads were decent, but the pancakes seemed hastily made and slightly burnt, and the eggs were just baked and left out, allowing a waxy coat to form on top that looked inedible.


Best romantic weekend ever!

5 su novembre 11, 2011

Thanks so much for a fantastic weekend away. The gazebo suite aw perfect...from the spectacular view, chocolates and champagne on arrival, tasty breakfast, kayaking on the lake....not to mention the staff that was so helpful. We can not wait to plan our next trip.


Willoughvale Inn

4,4 su novembre 29, 2007

We had a delightful stay in a glorious room. The room was well-designed and well-appointed. The only problem is that the Inn is a little too close to the road.


Willoughvale Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $84 - $339
  • Recensioni (114) 4,3
  • Camere 18

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8025254123
  • Numero di Fax 1-8025254514
  • Gratuito 1-8005949102

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina