Willoughvale Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful getaway.

5 su luglio 26, 2014

A gorgeous location. Very relaxing. Great food and ambience. Highly recommended.


One Night Stay at Willoughvale

4,4 su luglio 26, 2014

No gardens to liven up the vista toward Lake Willoughby, but the Inn itself is quite nice. The room was very clean; bath towels very large and fluffy; but decor and fixtures need updating. Food was outstanding, as was service in the bar dining area. Wonderful receptionist and very presentable and personable staff overall.


Love Lake Willoughby

3,2 su luglio 25, 2014

We come to the lake every year and stay at various places. This is the third time at the Willoughvale Inn, each time in a different room. The first and second rooms were downstairs, one was the Gazebo Room which is for 2 people. These are great rooms. This time I had my two adult daughters so we stayed at a room upstairs, The Westmore. It had a fridge in the closet and coffee maker. Included is free phone calls to anywhere in the U.S. and free wi-fi. We had a power outage the 2nd night and never got the wi-fi back for the next day. We were given a lantern only because my daughter happened to open the door when someone was coming up to put a lantern in the hall. We went to the beach and shopping in Saint Johnsbury at the Farmer's Daughter. (Farmers Daughter has new ownership so now open again!)


July review

5 su luglio 24, 2014

The Inn is charming and really lovely. We stayed in the Governor Aiken suite it was beautiful, cozy, very clean and had a wonderful view of the lake.


Willoughvale stay

4,6 su luglio 19, 2014

Have stayed here a few times and every time is always fantastic. The staff are the most friendliest and helpful at all times. Truly a great place to stay.


Lakeside Lovely

3,6 su luglio 16, 2014

We unfortunately were only staying for one night, but had a chance to canoe on lovely Lake Willoughby and enjoy the Inn's waterfront. Our room was spacious, well appointed with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains . The staff were very helpful and suggested a great restaurant for lunch that we would have never discovered on our own. We'll be back !


Beautiful location, the lake is magniicent

4,4 su luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I loved the lake and the inn. Wonderful time.


Our favorite place in the Northeast Kingdom

4,4 su luglio 02, 2014

We keep coming back to the Willoughvale because of the fabulous location. The lakeside cabins beautifully situated. The renovation done to the Robert Frost Cabin (the one we have always stayed at with one exception) have made it even better. The kitchen is more than adequate, and the DVD and TV are great. Our only complaint is the "rustic" furniture which may be some of the least comfortable we've ever sat on! (Moving the cushions around make it work) The bedrooms are fine; though it may be getting time to replace the beds themselves. Dining at the inn has been mixed. Most of the time the food was quite good; but some of the days the restaurant is closed, so it's not easy to depend on it. The "continental" breakfast was ok, but nothing to rave about. Mostly we used the kitchen facilities in the cabin and do our own breakfast, and sometimes evening meal. The staff have always been attentive, friendly and helpful. A few years back, during an exceptionally hot spell, the staff recommended that we switch from the Robert Frost to one of the lake view cabins because the A/C in the Robert Frost was really not coping with the 90 degree heat. The lakeside cabins have much newer beds and generally feel a lot more upscale--but, and it's a big drawback for us, you miss being right on the lake and hearing the loons. To summarize: for us it's the location on one of the most iconic spots in New England that is the big selling point. You may not experience the coziness or cameraderie of a smaller inn (especially if you stay in one of the cabins) but the views at sunrise and sunset more than compensate.


a Great place to spend time at the lake

4,6 su giugno 25, 2014

The cottage was right on the lake with a view that would be very hard to top. Our cottage had a very cozy feel; just what one would expect in Vermont. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back; we have book a return trip in August.


good getaway

3,6 su giugno 18, 2014

fabulous locale but little service was available during off peak season


Great spot and great service

3,6 su giugno 10, 2014

We were fortunate enough to get the last available room with short notice. Had a nice dinner, great, friendly staff who took good care of us. I loved the firm bed, my wife did not. Continental breakfast was adequate. Really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return.


Best B&B in Vermont

5 su maggio 16, 2014

We love staying at this beautiful inn in Vermont- Lake Willoughby is breathtaking


nice night away

4,0 su maggio 14, 2014

Room was large with a nice bathroom and a nice deck over looking the lake. Staff/owners were very friendly answered questions and made sure we were happy. Will stay there again.


One of my Favorite Places!

3,6 su aprile 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Willoughvale for the past two years as a birthday "gift" to myself. The Weathervane room is beautiful and has a gorgeous view of Lake Willoughby. This will be an annual visit for us!! Love this place!!


An amazing experience

4,4 su agosto 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at one of their private cottages and were blown away by the views and quality of the modern yet country-like cottage. We loved it so much we made reservations for three more nights in October! The service was great, and the front desk lady even allowed us to check in an hour early and rest our camping-weary bones The dinner dining was perfect. However, the continental breakfast left room to be desired - the cereals and breads were decent, but the pancakes seemed hastily made and slightly burnt, and the eggs were just baked and left out, allowing a waxy coat to form on top that looked inedible.


Best romantic weekend ever!

5 su novembre 11, 2011

Thanks so much for a fantastic weekend away. The gazebo suite aw perfect...from the spectacular view, chocolates and champagne on arrival, tasty breakfast, kayaking on the lake....not to mention the staff that was so helpful. We can not wait to plan our next trip.


Willoughvale Inn

4,4 su novembre 29, 2007

We had a delightful stay in a glorious room. The room was well-designed and well-appointed. The only problem is that the Inn is a little too close to the road.


Willoughvale Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $88 - $182
  • Recensioni (17) 4,3
  • Camere 18

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8025254123
  • Numero di Fax 1-8025254514
  • Gratuito 1-8005949102

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina