Strong House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice!

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2013

Very nice Inn. Definitely felt comfortable and at 'home'. Very helpful Innkeeper. My wife and I enjoyed this stay in the Vermont countryside. I highly recommend this Inn.


Lovely Stay

5 su giugno 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Inn. Originally planned only 1 night, but really liked the inn and the location so changed our plans to stay a second night. Glad we did as we would not have wanted to miss the pancakes we had for breakfast the 2nd morning! We appreciated very much that Hugh and Mary could accommodate the additional night for our entire party of 5. The setting is lovely!


Highly recommended!

5 su febbraio 03, 2013

this was our second stay at the Strong House Inn - although it had been 15 months since last we were there, we were greeted like old friends. Hugh and Mary are the perfect innkeepers! Welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic - and the best possible stewards of that beautiful old house! Don't hesitate to plan a stay, and may you have as pleasant a visit as we did!


World's Lighest Pancakes!

5 su settembre 28, 2012

Mary and Hugh have to be the most cheerful and welcoming innkeepers ever. Great at interacting with guests in spite of heavy work load. First class Inn in every respect.


A delightful stay at a charming Inn

4,6 su settembre 15, 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at the Strong House Inn residing in the Vermont room which was very well appointed and faced the lovely gardens, the woods and the Adirondacks. Each morning we were treated to a superb breakfast prepared by the proprietress, Mary, who is an excellent cook. Breakfast was not only delicious but also a delight to the eyes. The host and hostess, Mary and Hugh, are superb innkeepers. We highly recommend the Strong House Inn and shall certainly return when we visit Vermont.


Wonderful Place

5 su agosto 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. The room was lovely.


Fast & Furious

5 su agosto 14, 2012

The hospitality industry should put all their people through a B&B training before waiting on the general public. Service is the prime & most pervasive element of this visit!


A true treasure!

5 su maggio 21, 2012

What a welcome surprise when we drove up to this beautiful B&B, greeted at the door by Mary, and given a wonderful, warm greeting. This place is truly wonderful...from the beautifully appointed rooms, the supurb breakfasts, the surroundings, and the proximity to town, Burlington, and the surrounding areas. We certainly will be coming back! Thank you Mary and Hugh for your loving care..it is evident in everything you touch. Best, Sheri and Roy Greenman


Wonderful Vermont Getaway

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Mary and Hugh were wonderful hosts during our two night stay. Our stay was in the Plantation room, which was beautiful and clean. Mary and Hugh offered suggestions on local dining and events so that we could enjoy our Vermont experience. Can't wait to go back!


It was wonderful !!!

4,4 su gennaio 08, 2012

We celebrated our 34 th wedding aniversary this weekend in the Adirondack room, at the Strong House Inn. The room & hospitality were exceptional. Mary & Hugh make you feel like old friends the minute you arrive. They have suggestions for outings and dining . I strongly recommend this lovely B&B


Memorable one-night stay

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

Nicely appointed room, great Jacuzzi, and excellent service.


Wouldn't change a thing!

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Because of our business, we have very few chances to "get away," but we wouldn't change our annual visit to Strong House Inn for anything! It started years ago. Everything is ALWAYS perfect! See you next year, Mary & Hugh!


Strong House Inn

4,0 su luglio 30, 2010

Cozy, warm bed and breakfast. Food delicious. Excellent locatin for us to travel from.


a lovely quiet spot in Vergennes

4,0 su luglio 28, 2010

Stayed in the Somerset Room at this lovely B&B. The room was clean, spacious and airy. the morning breakfast is standard fare to get your started. The Bargiels' hospitality is warm and welcoming without being intruding. I will certainly return if I'm ever in the area again!


Strong House Inn

5 su luglio 21, 2010

Wonderful accommodations, lovely breakfasts, beautifully plated and served. Warm greetings from innkeepers Hugh and Mary.


Wedding Night Stay

5 su giugno 28, 2010

We stayed at the Strong House Inn the night of our wedding and greatly enjoyed our stay. It was easy to gain access to and find our room even though we didn't arrive until 11:30PM. The room was clean and comfortable! We had a continental breakfast served to our room and it arrived on time and was piping hot and yummy. They even had placed a "Just Married" sign on our door that made us feel extra special!


A Dream Come True

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

Outstanding! As a quilter I couldn't have had a more resftul area to work or ejoy. Food, accomoodations and all the extras awere wonderful. Thanks to Mary and Hugh.


Wonderful visit to the Strong House Inn

4,8 su novembre 03, 2009

When we drove up, we loved the Inn's beauty and views. Our room in the Rabitt House was beautifully decorated, the rooms in the Inn were warm and inviting and the food was delicious. Mary and Hugh were wonderful hosts, making us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. We loved our stay and will return.


We can't wait to come back!

5 su settembre 29, 2009

Mary and Hugh are wonderful innkeepers. They made us feel as if we were the only guests there (even though the inn was filled). Their extra special treatment truly made our anniversary get-away unforgettable. We loved the Adirondack room, the delicious breakfasts, the peaceful City of Vergennes and the beautiful State of Vermont, and we can not wait to return!


Flawless Stay, Great All Experience

5 su settembre 12, 2009

We stayed at the Strong House Inn for a wedding at a local state park. When we arrived there was a different wedding about to commence on their beautiful garden scape. We were able to check in early and get to our wedding in time (thank you!). The rooms were clean and very adequate. The Inn's proximity to Vergennes is very convenient to grab dinner or drinks. The breakfast the next morning was great and the service and hospitality of the Mary and Hugh were excellent. Highly recommend the Strong House Inn if you are in the area.


Great Country Inn!

5 su agosto 31, 2009

Lovely innkeepers, beautiful property, great breakfast, beautifully furnished rooms... what's not to like? Will gladly stay agan!


Perfect For Weddings & Beyond!

5 su agosto 17, 2009

We choose the strong house as our location for our wedding and honeymoon stay. Mary and Hugh are AWESOME! The service and little things they did made our stay one that will never be forgotten. The food is AMAZING, our guests kept raving about the inn's beauty, food quality and the wedding cake was to die for! We stayed in the Adirondack Room. Its decor, cleanliness, and amenities were essential the day of our wedding. The in room jacuzzi allowed us to unwind and relax. You won't be disappointed by staying here!


A million miles away.....

5 su agosto 14, 2009

We live less than an hour away but felt a million miles away. The grounds were lovely, reading a book in the gazebo - aahh. Our room was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you for refreshing us. Vermonters find what is in your own backyard.


wonderful VT

5 su agosto 13, 2009

Our hosts were accommodating. They made our stay in VT unforgettable. the gazebo open to our room made us want to renew our vows. Hope we will be back. The dining was elegant. Want to taste award-winning baked goods next time.


What a heavenly place to stay!

5 su agosto 02, 2009

This was our second visit to the beautiful Strong House Inn. Mary and Hugh make you feel like it is your home, the minute you walk in. Our room was decorated beautifully, and so peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were just heavenly and we enjoyed every morsel. There is always hot water for tea and cookies to have anytime day or night. We just loved sitting outside in the gazebo and reading, and having tea. The gardens are just beautiful, and I saw hummingbirds at the beautiful thistle plants. There are lovely trails to enjoy and we felt like we were away for much longer than 2 nights. Their two labradors Duke and Connor, were so friendly and lovable also. We can't wait to return...and highly recommend this beautiful B&B to all our friends, everywhere.. Thank you so much, Mary and Hugh...you were just so wonderful! Naomi and Bob


Beautiful Inn, Perfect Biking Country

5 su luglio 14, 2009

My girlfriend and I wanted to go on a bicycling vacation in Vermont. Instead of traveling from inn to inn, we decided to stay at the Strong House Inn for 4 nights, and we loved it. Our room was comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were tasty, and we really liked the tea station. Mary and Hugh are very friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them. They had wonderful restaurant recommendations. On our third day, my girlfriend and I became engaged. We were happy that we chose such a perfect place to do so.


Exceeded our expectations

5 su giugno 22, 2009

We stayed here 2 years ago and absolutely loved it. We returned this past weekend for a family special event. Our experience was even more enjoyable than last time, difficult as it may seem. Our hosts were the embodiment of the ideal innkeeper couple. Zel and Ray


Wish they'd adopt me!

5 su aprile 15, 2009

Soft, elegant warmth describes both the inn and the owners, Mary and Hugh. You feel like old friends within minutes of your arrival. Surroundings, inside and out, are both beautiful and comfortable. Dining is superb and would please an individual tastes. Truly a place where stress falls away, and smiles accompany serenity.


Retreat and renew

5 su aprile 10, 2009

I've been participating in quilting weekends for many years now. Nestled in the Champlain Valley between Adirondack and Green Mountains, this delightful inn is the perfect place to renew body, soul, and spirit, where Mary and Hugh provide such a peaceful environment. I always come home refreshed!


none better!

5 su marzo 11, 2009

Mary has it down: furnishings, hospitality, classic country living, great amenities, beautiful views everywhere!


5-star inn!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

This inn is the perfect place to stay. Very personal, warm, and friendly. Excellent food and service, and the inn and grounds are gorgeous! I'd recommend it to everyone!


Prefection!

5 su novembre 25, 2008

This is one of our favorite spots- it's like coming home! Everything is exceptional...food, lodging, friendship, ambiance, perfection! Always hate to leave!


Lovely first-time visit

5 su novembre 25, 2008

This was my first time ever at a B&B, and I LOVED IT! The hosts were warm and friendly, breakfast was great, and the room and place was beautiful!


Establishing a tradition

5 su novembre 17, 2008

We have always been attracted to Vermont. My wife's quilting brought her and sister quilters to the SHI. She and one of the other quilters treated their hubbies to a stay. Since, my wife and I have made a week-end get-away to do some Christmas shopping, the first year with our oldest daughter, the second with both ours daughters, this year the daughters were accompanied by friends. The tradition has been established. Thanks to Mary & Hugh for helping to make a week-end to look forward to.


strong on comfort, food, and style!

5 su novembre 03, 2008

Mary and Hugh have a fantastic inn- represents the best of Vermont!


Biking Lake Champlain

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2008

Mary & Hugh are warm gracious hosts and the Strong House Inn is a beautiful, tranquil property with amazing view which provided a perfect base for a week of biking in the area including along Lake Champlain. Would love to go back.


Biking In Vermont

4,4 su settembre 01, 2008

We used the Strong House Inn as a base for four wonderful days of biking in rural Vermont. A beautiful peaceful property with panoramic views of the Champlain Valley. Wonderful food and accommodations thanks to hosts Mary and Hugh Bargiel. Hospitality at its best! A truly memorable experience.


Lake Champlain bike tour

4,6 su agosto 29, 2008

The Strong House is lovely and the owners Mary and Hugh were very gracious and helpful in every way. The countryside in this area is spectacular and we were fortunate to have been there at a beautiful time of year, prior to the cool, but after the heat of the summer. I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at the Strong House to anyone traveling in this area of the country!


Peaceful in Vergennes

3,6 su luglio 21, 2008

Lodging in a peaceful atmosphere with very friendly innkeepers and comfortable decor. We enjoyed the full breakfast with the mtn views. Would love to go again.


Strong House Inn

4,2 su luglio 16, 2008

Charming setting, wonderful hosts, great attention to detail. Would certainly return and would recommend the Strong House Inn to others.


Quilting at the Inn

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Wonderful! The place was Vermont at it's best. Area for quilting was great. Early spring flowers and budding trees and warm days made my stay very enjoyable. Owners very friendly and accomodating.


Wonderful experience

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Had a wonderful experience at "The Strong House Inn" this past weekend. Quilting in Vermont was a very nice reason to stay at this B&B...Mary and Hugh were very nice!


Strong House Inn

5 su giugno 18, 2008

The innkeepers have thought of eveything. It is very spacious, quiet and very clean. The meals were superb-fresh and not overdone. I do not hesitate to recommend it.


Quilter's dream weekend

4,4 su giugno 18, 2008

Instruction by a gifted teacher (Deb Tucker); outstanding hospitality (Mary and Hugh Bargiel and staff); A dream setting and well equiped workroom contribute to a superb quilter's retreat.


Always a pleasant stay.

5 su giugno 10, 2008

This is my second time staying at the Strong House Inn. I can't recommend highly enough. Hugh and Mary make everyone feel at home. Don't miss the opportunity.


Strong House Inn.

3,8 su giugno 09, 2008

Friendly and very nice.


quilter's paradise

4,4 su giugno 05, 2008

definantly a great experience


my pampered weekend

5 su giugno 04, 2008

i have stayed at the inn several times and as usual the stay was wonderful!! the innkeepers could not make you feel any more special.


Beautiful Lodgings

5 su giugno 03, 2008

A lovely place to stay overlooking beautiful mountains - picture perfect rooms, service, and most of all food. A wonderful room for quilting.


Wonderful Inn!

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Lovely environs, utterly professional and amiable owners. Shipshape management- perfect!


Strong House

3,8 su maggio 16, 2008

Charming facility-beautiful views of country side, located in a small town reminiscent of yesteryear. VERY friendly hosts.


Exceptional business travel

5 su maggio 16, 2008

Great room Great service Great food


Year after Year at the Strong House Inn

5 su maggio 15, 2008

Several years ago I read a review in the NY Times about at quilting weekend at the Strong House Inn. I told my fellow quilters about it and we decided to try it. It was beyond our wildest expectations. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful and spotless. The quilting area over looked the mountains. The food was plentiful, delicious and beautifully presented. Then Mary, the innkeeper, arranged for massages, pedicures and manicures for the hard working quilt ladies! I had such a great time that I booked the Adirondack Room for my husband and I the next fall. We went to the Shelbourne Museum and great restaurants in the area. A weekend stay at the Strong House Inn is a wonderful experience. Our quilt group has returned for 5 years in a row and put down our deposits for the following year as we are checking out!


Quilting in Vermont

4,0 su maggio 12, 2008

I have gone to a quilting weekend every year for five years. The rooms are cute and cosy. The food wonderful! It seems as if they are always feeding us. The quilting room in bright and has a delightful view. The working accommodations are good. I highly recommend the Strong House Inn.


Quilter's Dream

4,0 su maggio 12, 2008

For the past five years, I have spent a long weekend in January at the Strong House Inn quilting with friends. Mary and Hugh are the perfect hosts with sumptuous breakfasts, delightful dinners, delectable appetizers at cocktail time, and Vermont's best Cosmopolitans! I have stayed in an assortment of accomodations at the inn and have been pleased with every one. The rooms in Rabbit Ridge are my favorite! I look forward to returning for many years to come as what quilter would turn away an opportunity to sew late into the night and be pampered by your hosts from the beginning of the day to the end while at the same time wearing slippers and casual clothing!


My favorite Inn

5 su maggio 10, 2008

While my visits at The Strong House Inn began with Quilting in Vermont, I found the Inn offered so much more and have been back to visit the Shelbourne Museum and plan to go for fall foliage. The Strong House Inn is my favorite "home away from home". Great restaurants in the area and Hugh and Mary are wonderful hosts who will make sure you have a memorable stay. Judy Tyler


Quilting Workshop

4,0 su maggio 08, 2008

A two day workshop with a teacher, meals and bed included. We were spoiled and has a great time.


Quilting in Vermont

4,8 su maggio 08, 2008

Excellent event and stay. Wonderful accommodations and food. Beautiful Inn


1st Class B & B

4,0 su marzo 11, 2008

I stayed at the Strong House Inn on a recent business trip. The room in the Rabbit Ridge house was spacious and elegant, with all the charm of a New England B & B in a freshly renovated setting. The Inn owners were gracious and accommodating. Breakfast each day was complimentary and delicious! When I initially sought to book a room for the trip, I was unaware that Strong House offers corporate rates- This is not indicated on the website, so speak directly with the Inn owners when booking the reservation. Another bonus, all of the rooms have complimentary wireless connection


Strong House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $340
  • Recensioni (59) 4,7
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (802) 877-3337
Inizio pagina