Snowed Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great spot to stay in Killington

4,6 su luglio 18, 2014

Hosts Steph and Victoria are wonderful and they do a great job with Snowed Inn. It's inexpensive for the area, simple, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is not gourmet, but it's much better than hotel breakfast buffets and includes make your own waffles.


Summer Stay

5 su luglio 14, 2014

This last trip was my 5th stay at Snowed Inn and the first time in the Summer. There isn't much to critique about the place other than it is one of the cleanest and most friendly places you can stay in the Killington Area. I go for the homemade cookies/brownies, outdoor hot tub, and mini breakfast where you can sit out in the sun room by the owners skiing trophies. You can't go wrong any time of the year.


Great experience, will definitely be back

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2013

This was our first time at Snowed Inn but we will definitely be back. The inn itself is a really nice building, welcoming from the moment we stepped inside. There is a fireplace, plenty of books and games and an area with tables for gathering, as well as an outdoor hot tub. It's far enough from the main street that there was no traffic or noise to speak of. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies and shown the room, which was cozy but clean. The staff were very friendly and seemed knowledgeable about skiing and mountain sports. Breakfast in the morning started bright and early at 7:30 and was delicious, it also included a report of snow conditions at Killington. This was a great place to stay and an excellent value, we will definitely be back!


Snowed Inn Repeat Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2012

I love the Snowed Inn and have returned several times. I have watched it blossom and grow . The Innkeepers are charming and treat everyone as special guests. Their knowledge, experience and warmth make your stay the absolute best ever. Can't wait for my next stay!


Summer in Snowed Inn

5 su agosto 15, 2012

My husband and I so enjoyed our August weekend at Snowed Inn! Don't let anyone tell you that Vermont is only fun in the fall or in the winter. We enjoyed hiking, a local play, kayaking and just enjoying the green scenery. The Innkeepers shared great information about the area. The Inn was the perfect place to stay. Enough privacy for us to enjoy being together and a great dead of friendliness when we were in the public areas. Breakfast was casual and easy to enjoy at our pleasure,


Snowed Inn is a Rare Treat

5 su agosto 06, 2012

More than a lovely getaway, the Snowed Inn in Killington, VT is a rare find in today’s commercial landscape. First impression? It has heart. It’s beautiful, outside and inside. From the beautifully maintained exterior and grounds to our well-appointed and immaculate room, we felt the personal touch invested in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable in every way. Topped off with just the right amount of genuine hospitality, we found the inn to be warm and welcoming in the most respectful way. We would have liked to stay longer than the three days we had, but it’s on our list to come back to, even though it’s a long trip from Colorado.


Greats host. Comfortable stay.

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2011

We stayed at the snowed in Oct 2011. Room was great, inn is cozy. Has a nice buffet breakfast with waffles, bagels, boiled eggs, toast, fruit, cereal, etc. The host was great. Welcoming and friendly but not intrusive. Very enjoyable and good value. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Good Friends and Good Times

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2011

First time back to Vermont in 30 years and it was as beautiful as we remembered. The Snowed Inn was a cozy retreat for our weekend adventure. Great location at the base of Killington and only minutes from Woodstock and Rutland. Atmosphere, owners and staff were great. The perfect place to slow down, talk story and enjoy life with friends and family.


Nice Place, Disappointing Breakfast

3,2 su ottobre 06, 2011

I stayed at the Snowed Inn during the fall foliage season in 2008. The inn itself was beautiful... wonderfully decorated, and very clean. Although I loved the inn, and the room we stayed inn, I wasn't too fond of the location. It's only steps away from a main road, and although noise traffic wasn't an issue, I was hoping for something a little more secluded. Also, the breakfast was less than stellar. Of course there were bagels, and cereal and fruit, but don't expect a freshly cooked gourmet breakfast like you find in most B&B's and country inns. In fact, after our first breakfast at the Snowed Inn, the next two mornings, we ate breakfast out. The innkeeper was VERY friendly and full of information, and I would HIGHLY recomend this in to friends and family, but because of the location and poor breakfasts, more than likely, I wouldn't stay there again.


The Snowed Inn. The ideal Bed and Breakfast.

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

We arrived weeks after hurricane Irene, and the major roads to the Inn were all open, so it was quite an easy drive from Burlington airport to Killington. The Inn and the Innkeepers couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We stayed for 4 days and three nights, during peak foliage season. What a spectacular time of year to visit VT. The Inn itself is nestled back off the main road and has this great apple tree out front that was just overflowing with apples ready for the picking. Once you get inside it feels as though I'm staying with my very good friends or family the whole weekend. The gathering room was my favorite room and the place where we spent all of our down time, eating and relaxing, catching up and just enjoying our time together. The room also has cozy chairs and a double sided fireplace, that I'm sure in the winter seasons, makes you never want to go outside. I can just picture myself drinking hot cocoa, relaxing by the fire, reading a great book. Definitely make yourself a waffle in the morning for breakfast, they are quite delicious! Of course the rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. We can't wait to visit again!


25 Years after - still outstanding

5 su settembre 18, 2011

Great place to relax, great place enjoying summer sports ! 25 Years after our first visit to Snowed Inn a lot of things have changed - except the warm, helpful and engaged atmosphere offered by the owners Jeanne and Manfred to us. We found many opportunities for fun as well as sport: relaxing, hiking, mountainbiking, tennis and canoeing. Jim, the housekeeper was as friendly as all the people in this area.


Best of Vermont

5 su settembre 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Snowed Inn many times and have never been disappointed! The Inn is perfect and the hosts are extremely warm and helpful. Can't expect more.


Charming and friendly

4,0 su settembre 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Snowed Inn for several days during fall color season. Both the colors and the Inn lived up to expectations. The owner of the Inn are on site are friendly and want to attend to every need. What more could you ask for? This Inn is casual and comfortable with in room fire places. I will return


Oasis in the mountains

4,8 su settembre 13, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend this summer. The innkeepers are very gracious and the rooms are so warm, cozy and well appointed.We can't wait to go back this winter and go skiing. We had a wonderful suite with fireplace and small kitchen. I can't say enough good things about our experience.


Just What We Expected for Killington

3,4 su aprile 02, 2011

We stayed only one night, so the "inn" met our expectations for a quick getaway and one last day of skiing. It is not a typical "bed and breakfast" that we have become accustomed to in the Northeast. The breakfast was a buffet breakfast, with all the fare that you could get at a Hampton Inn or other chain. The price was right; the room comfortable and clean, (although it came with only a small shower). We did choose a room with a gas fireplace, and that was a nice touch, although it became a bit warm as the fireplace is too big for the small room. All in all, we would stay there again, knowing that it is called an "inn," but is really a small motel/hotel.


Beutiful, Cosy, Inviting..will return

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2008

We made last minute reservations for Columbus day weekend and luckily they had 2 rooms avilable. There was no review on this website and after booking i just googled it and read reviews on Tripadvisor which made me more comfortable about the place. I have to say it was perfact decision. The place is very cosy. living room and dining room with fire place. My most favourite is Sunroom with lots of plants. The back deck is great with jacuzzi and all you can see trees from there....just outside inn you see mountains. It is owned my austrian couple and runned my a very friendly inn keeper who is VT local and fun loving person. The only thing I would improve is they have continental breakfast, no doubt they have lots of varities and some freshly baked muffins/cakes , etc. But normally my mind set with b&B is that home-made breakfast come on your dining table. It wa sjust me and my husband but the place is kid friendly. we loved the place and given a chance would return back....


Snowed Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $270
  • Recensioni (16) 4,5
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8024223407
  • Numero di Fax 1-8024228126
  • Gratuito 1-8003115406

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina