High Hill Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Honeymoon Weekend

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

We came to Montpelier to attend our daughter's graduation from Vermont College of Fine Arts. This occasion coincided with our 35th anniversary. It was a special weekend for us and we felt right at home with Joe and Ann-Marie - just like we were visiting family. It was everything we imagined about staying at a Vermont Farmhouse - including Joe cooking up french toast with local bakery bread, farm butter and local maple syrup for breakfast. The weather was brutal while we were there, but with filling breakfasts, unlimited tea and Ann-Marie's homemade cookies, we snuggled in to enjoy the view, our hosts and each other, as well as the charming town of Montpelier and this special occasion in our daughter's life. -- John & Melody, Seattle, WA


Going Home

5 su gennaio 08, 2014

I stayed at High Hill during some nasty weather 2-6 Jan 14. Joe and Ann Marie were very nice and made me feel like I was visiting Family. I recommend this to anyone travelling to Vermont.


Great B&B with the nicest hosts!

5 su dicembre 06, 2013

I stayed at the High Hill Inn for two days in October 2013. I experienced a beautiful indian summer, gaining the best from the Fall Foliage season. The High Hill Inn is really comfortable, clean, tidy and with a magnificent view. No worries about the shared bathroom, it was so clean and tidy that I felt at home. You can also enjoy a delicious breakfast every morning, in particular Ann-Marie is very keen about healthy and organic food. So, you can be sure to eat and drink the best. The B&B is very close to the city centre. Unfortunately I was travelling without a car ( in the city there were very few taxis), but the Ann-Marie and Joe was so kind to take me and pick me up every day for a very nominal price. They was very kind with me and make my journey very comfortable. Thus, I can recommend this B&B very strongly to all that are planning a pleasant trip to Vermont and this capitol city. Personally, I hope to be back in the near future. So, enjoy your stay!


An excellent B&B in Vermont

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

We are a young couple from MTL and we were plenty satisfied when we arrived to this beautiful house. A charming farm, really nice host. Everything was clean and ready. And the breakfast was exceptionnal... Thanks ! Arnaud & Marie Claude


Made an extraordinary event into an extraordinary weekend

5 su settembre 28, 2013

We were in Montpelier for the 6th Annual Concert for Peace, which was indeed wonderful. However our stay at High Hill Inn added enormously to the weekend! Joe and Ann-Marie were wonderful hosts, the views were just great, and we loved all of the animals! Joe and Ann-Marie were most accommodating, to the point of finding an old friend for us and hosting a visit! Ron & Priscilla


Our Favorite B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We stayed at the High Hill Inn for four nights while vacationing in Montpelier. Upon arriving, we immediately felt at home after meeting Ann-Marie and Joe. They are an extremely outgoing, friendly couple who take great pride in providing a wonderful stay for their guests. The two are very knowledgable about Montpelier and have wonderful recommendations for activities and dinner. It was nice to be greeted by the two each night and converse about our day. We looked forward to returning to the property and soaking in the beautiful view from the deck at dusk and dawn. Oftentimes, we would pass by deer on our way back from town. The Inn itself is extremely peaceful and relaxing. Each room was exceptionally clean and the property is nice and quiet. We both agreed that the breakfasts were outstanding and looked forward to eating farm fresh, local ingredients each morning. We truly enjoyed getting to know Joe and Ann-Marie during our stay in Montpelier. The two are very passionate about Vermont and we learned a great deal from them. We will certainly return to the High Hill Inn in the near future. Steph and Ben


A Must Stay

5 su agosto 14, 2013

My husband, 16 month old and I stayed here for two nights. We have experience with B&B's all over the world, and this is one of our favorites. Anne-Marie and Joe were so friendly and accomodating. We had a great sleep in a comfortable bed and woke up to a delicious warm breakfast each day. They allowed us to interact with the animals which my son loved! We highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!


Great Getaway

4,0 su luglio 25, 2013

We were visiting a cousin in Montpelier, and stayed at High Hill Inn. Wonderful views, clean and comfortable accomodations, and the hosts were knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very accomodating (my spouse has a nut allergy). Overall, we had a fabulous experience in a very relaxed setting. Anne and Greg, Ontario, Canada


A quiet paradise

4,6 su giugno 27, 2013

I went to Montpellier to look into a masters program at Goddard College and found High Hill Inn online. The house is welcome and charming and Joe and Ann-Marie are equally as charming. Joe was so kind as to drive me to the college for my interview after having prepared a superb breakfast for his guests. The grounds at High Hill are breath taking, they have horses and goats and a wonderful cat named Sweet Pea. Both Ann-Marie and Joe are fantastic hosts and you must try Joe´s amazing breads in the morning and a good strong cup of his coffee. I highly recommend this lovely getaway if you are looking for a lovely place for a bit of R&R


Lovely people and very nice B&B

4,6 su giugno 21, 2013

We were the first time in Vermont and we found the best B&B here.Joe and Ann-Marie are very very nice people.We had a great stay here.Inge,Peter and friends from Switzerland


Home from Home

4,6 su giugno 19, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Vermont. So comfortable and a very warm welcome. We would go out of our way to stay there again.


Perfect B&B!

5 su maggio 17, 2013

This laid-back B&B was great. The innkeepers provided a delicious, hot breakfast. We loved the animals the Dixons had as well.


Mmmm ... Good Bread!!

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2013

High Hill Inn provided warm hospitality, great food and good conversation, making my wife’s graduation weekend an even more excellent experience for our family. The Dixons are gregarious hosts and talented in the kitchen, especially in the home-made bread department – which could make leaving the dining table somewhat daunting! The rooms were comfortable, with sweeping views of a beautiful Green Mountain landscape. We’ll be back.


Beautiful and Extremely Accommodating

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2012

My partner and I choose this B & B to get married in Vermont. The inn keepers could not have been more accomadating. From the comfortable atmosphere, the beautul setting and accomodating inn keepers, our special time was wonderful!


Good Stay

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

We were a couple in Vermont for a triathlon race in Burlington. Stayed at the High Hill because rates were so much more reasonable than in Burlington. You are staying in their home, it is very laid back. The owners were very accommodating, leaving the door unlocked for our very late arrival, letting us have access to breakfast foods for our early race morning, and getting up to cook us an early breakfast before our flight out. Food is good, eggs are from their own chickens. The views from the porch are beautiful. We had a very nice stay.


Nous reviendrons!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

« À tous les Québécois, je recommande très fortement le High Hill Inn pour séjourner dans la région de Montpelier. Tout était parfait lors de notre visite : l’accueil, la nourriture (les choix santé et l’abondance!), la grande chambre avec un lit très confortable, le bain tourbillon, la vue incroyable sur les Montagnes Vertes, la tranquillité, un environnement très serein sur tous les plans... Parfait pour une visite au Adamant School of Music. Merci Joe et Anne-Marie, nous reviendrons! Véronique et Christopher »


Great stay at High Hill Inn

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Our family on a recent trip through New England had a wonderful stay at The High Hill Inn. We found the Innkeepers Ann Marie and Joe to be very hospitable and made us feel right at home. The views from the upstairs verandah are simply breathtaking. Gazing out at the majestic mountainside and the beautiful forest is incredible. The breakfasts at the High Hill was a real delight. The food was really delicious and nicely presented as well. We hope to travel again to Vermont, when we do, The High Hill will be part of our travel plans. I give this B&B my highest recommendation.


Home away from home

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

We have been regulars at the High Hill Inn for the last 5 years. Since our daughter is attending Norwich University, a mere 20 minute drive from the Inn, we have never been disappointed with the service and the feeling of being one of the family. Joe and Ann Marie have always welcomed us and made us feel like family each time we traveled and stayed in Vermont. The rooms are beautiful, the setting is fabulous, and the homemade bread and fresh eggs for breakfast can't be beat. We highly recommend staying at the High Hill Inn and feel like your still at home rather than in some boring hotel room. We always look forward to our next stay.


October Getaway

4,6 su novembre 30, 2011

My wife and I spent a great weekend at the High Hill Inn in early October, 2011. The inn was clean and well-maintained and the rooms were exactly what you hope to find at a country B&B. We will certainly consider another stay here if our travels bring us back to Vermont.


B&B in a beautiful country setting minutes from the "city"

4,0 su novembre 13, 2011

I booked the Mountain View room in late September. I was hoping to see the beautiful Fall foliage, but I came weeks short of this spectacle. However, the view from the room didn't disappoint. You can't go wrong with the location of this B&B. It's only minutes from Montpelier's capitol building, restaurants, and "city" walking. It is very close to highways leading to other cities for sight-seeing. I strongly suggest after a day's adventure to make your way back early since it does get very dark to navigate to the inn. Ann-Marie and Joe Dixon (owners) were very accommodating. They were congenial and eager to make suggestions for eateries/sight-seeing ideas. I enjoyed pleasant conversations over breakfasts not to mention Joe's organic cuisine. I would definitely go back and stay here again.


SPLENDID ISOLATION...

4,0 su ottobre 23, 2011

Natural beauty and quietude, close by history and culture... Do as much or as little as you want! Oh - And, of course, breakfast with like-minded folk is a bonus!


Lovely banana loaf and an idyllic view

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2011

We had one lovely night at High Hill Inn. It did prove a little hard to find as it's quite out of the way, but then again the location is so beautiful it's worth the effort to find it. Joe and Ann-Marie were very welcoming and friendly. they were great with recommendations and booked a great restaurant for us. They provided a very nice breakfast, and it was a very welcoming atmosphere. We had a lovely clean room (although the wardrobe did have their sons belongings in it which was a little strange), with double aspect beautiful views. The bathroom was shared which isn't ideal, but we did know that, and it did not cause any problems. The drive into Montpelier was easy and quick once you knew where you were going. It is a beautiful place, well worth a visit.


cozy stay

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were chasing the fall colors. Everything was up to our expectations. I was glad they had rooms available the same week we called. The innkeepers gave us good recommendations for restaurants.


You'll Feel Right At Home From the first Minute

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

The moment you step into Ann-Marie and Joe's beautiful High Hill Inn you will feel right at home. The attend to all of your needs but give you the space to design your own stay. This is a beautifully designed and appointed Inn that is maintained to the highest degree of orderliness and cleanliness. Breakfasts are delicious using local products with wonderful conversations around the table. This property is a great value for your travel dollar.


A perfect addition to our Yankee Foliage trip.

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

My father and I went on a road trip to see the New England leaves change and wanted to stay at a B&B just one night. Anne Marie & Joe were very warm and welcoming. Good food, calm location, feels-at-home house. There were a handful of other guests but amazingly it's as if they weren't there. Friendly dogs to greet you - wonderful view of Montpelier. Thankful we tried it.


Great value and location.

4,0 su marzo 29, 2011

Stayed a weekday in the fall season. The innkeepers Joe and Ann-Marie were very kind and helpfull.


Very pleasant experience!

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2010

Our parents were visiting from Germany and we decided to take a little road trip to see the foliage in Vermont. Because the rates were very reasonable, we certainly did not expect what awaited us: Tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms, wonderful views, a relaxed atmosphere, great hospitality and a fantastic breakfast, consisting of local and organic foods! The banana nut bread came fresh from the oven and was especially delicious! Our toddler enjoyed petting the very friendly dog Rosie, looking at the horses and taking a stroll on the property with his dad. The only thing we regretted, was not having planned a longer stay! Highly recommend!


Great hospitality, Food and Views at the High Hill Inn!

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a lovely weekend at the High Hill Inn. Ann-Marie and Joe were incredibly warm and gracious hosts, always ready to welcome us back to the Inn at the end of the day and to offer a hot cup of tea or hot chocolate. Their homemade breakfasts each morning were outstanding and plentiful. We had a very hard time leaving the breakfast table and starting our day because the food was so good, the dining room table area was so cozy and because we really enjoyed the conversations with other guests and our hosts. The house sits on a hill (hence the name) which overlooks a beautiful valley and it is full of large picture windows, so you really get a great view pretty much from wherever you are standing. We stayed in the Blue Room, which also has amazing views. We shared a bathroom with one other room, which was absolutely fine. The bathroom was kept very clean at all times and there were never any issues of having to wait for someone to finish so that we could use it. The B&B itself is a really short drive from downtown Montpelier, but is in such a secluded, peaceful spot, that you'd think you were miles from anywhere!


Wonderful location, great hosts and great breakfast

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We drove down from Montreal and spent one night at the High Hill Inn and wish we could have stayed for more. Joe and Ann-Marie were exceptional hosts--they were flexible and accommodating, and provided a delicious breakfast (especially Joe's banana nut bread!). Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view to the hills across the river. The Inn is a short drive out of town (about 5 minutes) but feels miles away, which was perfect for a short getaway. Highly recommended!


review of High Hill Inn

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

Excellent value. Great conversation and company. Beautiful setting.


Good Time

4,4 su settembre 24, 2010

We were wonderfully surprised with the view from our bedroom on this remote B&B. Deer, horses, chickens and friendly dogs to greet you at the door. The folks are really friendly so I think we have some new friends.


beautiful views, wonderful food, felt like staying with family

5 su settembre 06, 2010

stayed here for an overnight visit this summer; everything about this stay was lovely


Young couple traveling from Florida

4,4 su agosto 31, 2010

The owners were very gracious and helpful. Their inn has lovely views of the surrounding mountains and valley. It is peaceful. Their breakfast is the best we've had! We ate more breakfast in the 4 days we stayed at the High Hill Inn than we had eaten in 2 weeks for breakfast before starting our trip!


quiet and nice place to stay

3,8 su ottobre 26, 2008

We stayed two nights during foliage season and were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are clean, modern and very nice. The "Mountain View" Room has a gorgeous view over the meadow, forest and the mountains, exactly like the name says. In addition this room has a private jacuzzi! In the morning, when the owner prepared the breakfast for us, we had nice chats with him and he gave us helpful recommendations where to go out for dining and what to do during the day. The surrounding of the B & B is perfect, if you look for quietness and want to get rid of stress (last house at the end of the road outside Montpelier), but still you are in town in 5 min e.g. for dining. All in all: Great location! Book well in advance, when you aim for the "Mountain View" esp. during long holiday weekends etc.


A nice place to stay

3,4 su ottobre 20, 2008

The High Hill Inn was one of our B&Bs on a 2weeks-New England vacation. The last road sign on the way was difficult to find, so we got lost for a while before our arrival. The room was big, with a wonderful view into the green. Very quiet, although just a 3min car trip away from the center. In the evenings we could see the deers coming out of the forest in front of the window. We felt very welcome and had some nice conversations with the owner who cooked himself for us at breakfast time. We had breakfast in his kitchen/dining area, so everything felt very much like being part of his family. He told us that some days the rooms are already booked out many months ahead (and there are only three rooms), so book well ahead of your stay. All in all a great place to stay for a night or two.


Friendly and comfortable

4,0 su settembre 14, 2008

Joe and Ann Marie made us feel right at home and we had a great time just talkng with them at breakfast and in the evenings before bed. The house has a great view and is surrounded by woods to walk through. The inside was very comfortable, the atmosphere was very relaxed, and the bed and bathrooms were first rate. On top of all that, Joe makes a mean Banana Bread.


A relaxing weekend

4,4 su agosto 27, 2008

Just back from a relaxing weekend here. Joe is a very personable guy and cooks a great breakfast! The views are outstanding and the bed was very comfortable. Convenient to Montpelier, about 3 miles away. Highly recommend it!


weekend rest

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2008

We had a very relaxing, enjoyable weekend in a great B & B with just the right amount of interaction, comfortable room, nice breakfast, and a fantastic view and location


High Hill Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $150
  • Recensioni (38) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 001-8022233623
  • Numero di Fax 001-7032237345
  • Cellulare 001-7037280464
  • Cellulare 001-7034700315

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina