Silas Griffith Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,1
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Getaway for Two

4,2 su dicembre 18, 2012

This getaway was more than just a time to rejuvinate and relax, it was a time to heal from the disasters we have been dealing with since Hurricane Sandy & Nor' Easter Athena that devestated where our family, friends and we live. It was also a special occasion for us, we are together a year and a half and are grateful for what we have shared together and the blessing that have been bestowed upon us. We wre able to finally do our christmas, chanukah and kwanza shopping, dine at a wonderful cafe' - seasons on 7A (they treat the visitors, locals and elderly all with TLC) and walked the nature trails of Emerald state park which gave a us a wonderful sighting of a bald eagle just above our heads, what a majestic bird. Cathy & Brian were wonderful. Cathy versed us in local history; this prompted us to visit the local marble quarry and christmas tree farm. We will return to the Silas Griffith Inn because it is a green inn, hospitality is wonderful and it feels like a home away from home. Thank You for everything.


Quaint, Charming & Delicious Breakfast!

4,0 su settembre 24, 2012

Loved going into the quaint little village of Danby. The wife here at Silas Griffith was especially cordial & gave such colorful history & tours of the rest of the place. We enjoyed our stay. Best breakfast the whole trip.


TLC

3,8 su settembre 09, 2012

We stay 2 to 3x a year to visit family. Kathy always takes such good care of us -- always remembers special requests. Her knowledge of area & history are formidable. Get a tour of main house. Staying here is like going to visit dear friends.


Silas Griffith Inn

4,6 su settembre 08, 2012

The Inn is being restored and is on the Historic registry. They are doing a fabulous job. The service here was exceptional and very helpful.


ALWAYS FEELS LIKE HOME!

5 su giugno 20, 2012

I have been here many times and every time I am wlecomed and feel likeI am at home. They are very nice and will go out of your way to make you feel comfortable. The food is always good and made to my liking as I am a very pickie person in the food department they have accomated my pickieness. I have recommend this B&B to all my friends.


Vermont Country

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

If you do not already love the Green mountains and Vermont history, this family run inn will remain in your heart.


Homey, historic and relaxing

4,0 su luglio 30, 2011

We had a good time at Silias Griffith Inn. We arrived at a time when the pool was not yet open and the weather was less than cooperative - it rained most of the time we were there :-( . Catherine and Brian are good hosts, very engaging and congenial. They are doing a wonderful job restoring this historic home. The food was good, and we got the recipe for Catherine's pudding cake. The property is scenic, surrounded by mountains. I would like to go back sometime and spend some time hiking in the parks and maybe do some kayaking.


Thanks for a great time!

5 su luglio 01, 2011

Thanks for a great night! Emerald Lake was beautiful and the kayaking was spectacular. The house is beautiful-you have done a wonderful job with the restoration! And the omelette this morning with the fresh veggies was outstanding! We stopped at Lake Bomoseen on our way home to enjoy more kayaking! Thanks for the hospitality!


Pretty and Pretty Convenient!

4,2 su gennaio 29, 2009

Wow! Were we pleasantly surprised! Located within an easy drive of several ski resorts and sightseeing destinations, we found a perfect place for both a romantic getaway and for pet lovers. The decor was charming and comfortable. The mountain views were lovely. The food at the on site restaurant, Emma's, was delicious. (So that eliminates your weather concerns.) You'll feel right at home in the common areas. The attention from our hosts was over the top special. And we enjoyed amenities that you might not expect from a B&B, such as wi-fi, cable and a bar. Pets are welcomed warmly....not just tolerated. And it's an easy drive from New York City, so we can't wait to return for another special weekend! Silas Griffith must be beautiful in the summer months with it's pool overlooking the rolling meadows.


Silas Griffith Inn

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, comfort, and views were breath taking to look at.


Silas Griffith Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $229
  • Recensioni (10) 4,4
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8022935567

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina