Latchis Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
3,8

Più info

  • Camera3,7
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore3,7
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo3,5

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great value and wonderful experience

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2013

My wife and I had a great time staying at the Latchis hotel as a stop over during a winter trip visiting college based daughters. The hotel is centrally located in Brattleboro in easy walking distance of interesting shops and restaurants. We took advantage of the Dinner & Movie package which is really great value. The continental breakfast is as advertised with a good selection and good coffee - The staff friendly, Hotel is unique in many ways, especially in decor and with the attached Movie Theater Such a perfect fit for travel as it gives one a great way to decompress and relax. We will certainly return.


Great location and early coffee

3,8 su dicembre 12, 2013

GREAT location right in downtown Brattleboro (my favorite small city). The rooms are nothing spectacular, but the best part (and maybe I was just lucky) was that the coffee and continental breakfast was out and available before 6:30am, even though 7:am is the official start time. This was on a Sunday morning too! I'm an early riser and this was a really nice start to the day. Extra bonus: great art work in the room and in the lobby.


No Complaints

2,8 su novembre 01, 2013

Clean, comfortable suite, though a little pricey, and there was a problem with keys and interconnecting doors automatically locking in one direction. Did not use adjoining restaurant/pub. Motel-type breakfast served in tight corner of lobby. Pleasant staff. Artwork in lobby and tour of movie theatre (undergoing renovation) by very accommodating staff member enhanced our stay.


Short Stay

4,0 su agosto 30, 2013

We stayed for one night in August while visiting Brattleboro. We were a bit later than intended and got a call while enroute from a very pleasant front desk clerk wanting to know if everything was OK and when we expected to arrive. I thought that was a nice gesture. The hotel itself is rather eclectic, which one would expect from Brattleboro. They have tried to keep as much of the old as possible. The rooms were not huge, by any means, but were clean and comfortable. The bathroom retained its "old" flavor with original fixtures. The only real non-positive was that I thought the tub could stand to be re-caulked, but that's just me. The continental breakfast was just that with cereals, donuts, juice and coffee/tea. Overall, we had a pleasant stay, much better than staying at the Hampton Inn by the interstate. I'd characterize this hotel as being "true Brattleboro", and that's what we wanted. We'd stay again for sure.


good choice for Brattleboro

3,2 su dicembre 10, 2012

The hotel is well-located in downtown Brattleboro, conveniently walkable to fun shopping and dining/drinking, as well as to the movie theater downstairs. It has a lot of charm, and the redone lobby is nice. Continental breakfast was as expected, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only real "complaint" is that the bed was almost hard and very squeaky, but the overall experience was still totally worth it.


Happy experience in Brattleboro

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2012

We wanted to stay right downtown in Brattleboro, and the Latchis hotel fit the bill. A very cool place - restored "Deco-Greco" as they described it. Comfortable beds, great view of the mountains, excellent continental breakfast is included and is served in the lobby. Nice forceful water in the shower, really attractive retro bathroom. They also have their own parking lot, which is a help. We will definitely stay here again!


Historic

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

Elegant. A rich legacy. Something for everyone. People-centered, antique haven. Historic Movie theatre attached, plays & vintage excellent. Views.


The warm heart of Brattleboro

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2012

We recently stayed four nights, including New Year's Eve, at the Latchis. We chose a twin room as it's the most economical and were very happy with it. The room was plenty warm, with just enough view of downtown to make you feel a part of things but it was not noisy. The hotel itself was very quiet even on New Year's Eve. Jonathan was very quick to attend to one thing we wanted changed and was delightful to talk to. The hotel and its theater are so historic, and he let us peruse a binder full of wonderful old photos. Everything was spotlessly clean and the mid-century furniture and early bathroom fixtures were perfect. Where else can you find a tub deep enough and with enough back support that you can actually take a truly relaxing bath? The continental breakfast was somewhat predictable and the brew pub is not yet serving full meals (just hot dogs) as a result of still recovering from flooding caused by hurricane Irene. But Brattleboro has so many great dining options literally steps away, this was no problem at all. Maybe you'll get lucky like we did and be able to see someone like Ken Burns at the greco-deco theater. In any case, the smell of popcorn permeating the front entry will draw you there for at least a movie. The Latchis is not just IN the heart of Brattleboro, within walking distance of everything of interest, it IS the heart of Brattleboro. If you need predictable sameness, you'll want to stay at any of the other hotels near town, from which you'd have to drive to get to anything. But if you want to really understand and enjoy this unique and charming town, book a room at the Latchis.


Great location, wonderful service

3,2 su settembre 06, 2011

I have stayed at the Latchis three times and will continue to do so. The rooms are sized nicely and appear clean. This is an art deco building so don't expect warm and cozy. Prime selling points are excellent location and wonderful service.


Latchis Hotel

4,0 su agosto 08, 2011

Easily the best of the older "downtown" hotels I've ever stayed in. What a surprise!


Dreaming in Deco

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

A walk into the past, slower and with courtesy & smiles. A theatre that screamed of fun. Movie, dinner, continental breakfast. Mmmm.


Good experience!

3,4 su agosto 03, 2011

I stayed at the Latchis during my first visit to the Brat with my friend who grew up there. We had a really nice stay. The room was comfortable and right downtown. Other reviewers are right when they say to stay in town and enjoy what this small city has to offer. The shops are awesome, the flavor of the people is terrific and never met more friendly people in my life! The only drawback were the doors were difficult to open at night and the walls are thin. We came in late and our neighbor was obviously a light sleeper but there wasn't much we could do.


A delightful small hotel with a B&B vibe.

3,8 su luglio 31, 2011

I stayed at the Latchis Hotel for five days on business. From the beginning, I was utterly charmed by the place - the art deco vibe, the historic theater inside the building, the old-fashioned keys. The Latchis has the personality and warmth of a B&B without the nosy innkeepers. (Sorry). Because it's a small hotel, I felt like a person and not a number, and yet I was always treated professionally, left alone when I needed to be, and happily accommodated when I had special requests (which was often). My room was very clean and spacious, and I had all the necessary amenities befitting a hotel at this price point: coffee, filtered water, continental breakfast, WiFi, an extensive personalized guidebook for shopping & restaurants, etc. It's an old building, so it's not going to have the same amenities as a new place, so if you go in with that expectation, you will be very happy. One of the best things is that I was steps away from downtown Brattleboro and always felt "in the mix" while still able to enjoy a quiet, "tucked away" room. I highly recommend this place to anyone, but especially business travelers, couples, and anyone who just wants to get away for a little while. You won't regret it!


Latchis Hotel

3,0 su luglio 24, 2011

Perfectly adequate -- no frills, but staff friendly and helpful.


A Pleasant Surprise

3,6 su luglio 21, 2011

This is my second visit. The place is clean, simple & chic. A real upgrade, with original art in every room.


Good value, great location

3,0 su giugno 21, 2011

We stayed here one night as a "stopover" on our trip out to Maine. The room rates are reasonable and the hotel is centrally located - you can walk to tons of cool shops and restaurants. The rooms are nothing fancy, but for a place to sleep they're clean and comfortable, and include a small fridge. The breakfast provided is basic continental fare, but again, perfect for our needs. Will stay there again if we're in the area.


Great stay at the Latchis!!!

4,2 su maggio 28, 2011

What fun we had. The hotel is great!!! The theater is magical...just beautiful!!! We LOVED the shopping area. The shops were all very different from eachother. AWESOME art and antiques. We'll be back for sure!!!


2 day stay

4,0 su maggio 21, 2011

Centrally located, the theatre and art were fabulous. Michael was very knowledgeable about the theatre and offered and gave us our own private tour. Being attached to the Flat Street Pub was a plus. And within walking distance to Peter Haven's restaurant, which is a must.


A wonderful charming hotel!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2011

I stayed in Brattleboro and wanted a central hotel. The Latchis was right in the middle of everything. I never took my car out once! I ate at great local restaurants and was even there for the monthly event called Gallery Walk. I would and will be back soon!


Latchis Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $210
  • Recensioni (19) 3,8
  • Camere 30
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8022546300
  • Gratuito 1-8007986301

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina