The Ira Allen House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

This is B&B at its finest

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

I stayed at my first B&B last weekend with my wife and daughter. I was raised in V.T. and forgot what a wonderful place it really is! The inn keepers allways went beyond expectations. They allways welcomed us when we would come back for the evening. We will talk about the breakfast for a long time. Local fresh fruit, Jams, syrup, and meats. The Ira Allen House will allway be in our memories as the home we had in V.T.


Had a wonderful stay, can't wait to get back!

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Warm and inviting from the first moment we stepped into the Ira Allen House. This is the kind of Bed and Breakfast you always wish you stay; historic, ideally located, quaint and great food. Kevin gave us tons of information about the surrounding area as we were leaving and wouldn't let us go before he gave us cookies for the road! Can't wait to get back.


Lovely Inn

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2013

We just spent a lovely long weekend at this charming and historic Inn. The Innkeepers are the best, exceeding our expectations! Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfasts by Chef Kevin were outstanding and made from many local products. We enjoyed the relaxing evenings by the fire listening to piano music! We will definitely return and highly recommend this Inn.


Fantastic Stay with Fantastic New Owners

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

We had a remarkable stay at this lovely house. Kevin, one of the owners, really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We walked in on a quite cold evening to a fire burning in the fireplace and chairs waiting for us to warm up. Chocolate chip cookies appeared in our room each night as a late-night treat. Breakfast was outstanding, with many fresh local ingredients. The rooms were full of character, but incredibly comfortable and welcoming at the same time. I can't say enough good things about the Ira Allen House.


A+ in our gradebooks

5 su settembre 02, 2012

Breakfasts A+ Hospitality A+ Helpfulness A+ Friendliness A+


A delightful experience !

5 su luglio 28, 2011

We loved this place- it was just what we were looking for in a Vermont Country Inn - quaint and authentic. Maria,our Innkeeper, was very hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was delicious !


Great for families

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We've stayed many times at the Ira Allen House with our family. They have great suites. Ed & Maria are exceptional hosts, they always making us feel welcome. The breakfasts are wonderful too! Close to skiing and shopping.


Christmas in Vermont

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

My family and I spent Christmas there and had a wonderful time. Ed and Maria and family were excellent hosts and we are still talking about the food! They gave us great advice as to what activities were available and where to find them - they even went sledding with us one day. We hope to return one day............ Gilda, Janet, David and Leslie


The Ira Allen House

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

Extremely hospitable & friendly owner, Maria. She also made an outstanding breakfast. A very satisfactory visit!


Perfect VT Getaway

5 su settembre 03, 2009

I have stayed at the Ira Allen House several times. Maria and Ed are wonderful innkeepers, and their daughters are darling! The breakfasts are always incredible- fresh fruit, coffee, juice, fluffy pancakes or French toast with local VT maple syrup, or tasty eggs of some sort. The rooms are cozy and clean. We like that the inn is very close to Manchester, but not directly in town. The property is on the Battenkill River which is a great place to relax. We enjoy it so much here, that we have sent friends and both sets of our parents to the Ira Allen House for getaway weekends. Make sure to visit the Hildene, Equinox mountain and the outlets! My husband has stayed at IAH to go with friends to the mountains of Stratton, Bromley and even Killington (after breakfast, of course!) There's so much to do in the area and we love the inn so much that we keep going back! Ira Allen is a perfect place to acquaint yourself with Vermont.


Stay at The Ira Allen House

4,0 su aprile 17, 2007

The Ira Allen house is a very cozy B&B. My husband and I were pleased with the accomadations, the service, and the breakfast. The owners were very helpful and were more than happy to offer some tips and advice on what to do, where to go..etc....


The Ira Allen House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $180
  • Recensioni (11) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8023622284
  • Numero di Fax 1-8023622284
  • Gratuito 1-8773622284

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina