Arlington's West Mountain Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay!

5 su maggio 14, 2014

Booked our stay through bedandbreakfast.com, love that service. Beautiful inn, beautiful grounds. Our room was the Daniel Webster Suite. Spacious and immaculate, loved the canopy bed! My husband and I took advantage of their 5 course dinner. Again wonderful and even luxurious. We made friends with a couple from the Netherlands during. The staff was attentive and engaging, no complaints! My husband and I were on a car trip touring New England and am writing reviews of our 3 favorite inns. The Arlington West Inn was a favorite!


Love It!

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2013

We've been coming to the Inn for many years with large groups, just another couple and by ourselves. We always have the best time. Quiet, comfortable and the staff are all wonderful! Food is always delicious too! Looking for a place relax and unwind? West Mountain Inn is it!


Hidden Gem

4,2 su luglio 01, 2013

This was a return to the area where I lived 20 years ago. I was friends with the owners of the West Mtn Inn and knew of their high standards. I was not disappointed. The Inn was as charming as ever, fantastic staff, wonderful food. We are already planning a trip back.


Love this Inn

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to WMI for over last 20 years. Every season and every visit is unique and refreshing. The views are magnificent, the food delicious, the rooms well-appointed and charming and the staff friendly and accommodating. There is something for everyone. From sitting in front of the fire on a cold winter day to local skiing, hiking the trails, fishing in the Battenkill, cycling and walking the back roads and trails. I could just go on and on---------------.


great getaway

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2013

The West Mt. Inn provides a great place to unwind. The hiking trails, exceptional dining and great staff really provide a welcoming atmosphere. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere and the fireplace rooms. A real taste of Vermont!


Hospitality, View, Ambiance, & Food #1!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

What a find! Stayed here to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Just a gem & close to Bennington!


Kachuba Wedding

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Huge filling portions at meal times, beautiful views from all rooms, lots to do around area (Lincoln's son's home, Norman Rockwell's home), rooms roomy.


A Perfect Wedding

3,8 su luglio 31, 2012

We were attending a dear friend's wedding and it was lovely even the weather cooperated. The inn is quaint and the grounds are lovely. Service is caring and attentive.


West Mountain Inn

5 su luglio 31, 2012

Absolutely beautiful experience in all things! Food, accommodations, views, everything superb!


Wonderful!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

Amazing, amazing place! Beautiful views and wonderful staff. We'll be back for another special weekend!


Bing Crosby's White Christmas

3,4 su maggio 02, 2012

We enjoy this inn every time we visit. We usually visit in the winter, when the snow is falling, and the tree is trimmed. I honestly feel like I'm in the movie "White Christmas". The Inn is pitched high on the hill with all the lights beaming and the fire is crackling. Our experience has always been great and the dining exceptional. However, I have to say the dining our last visit was definitely not up to the Inn's standard. The appetizer and soup were great, but the main course was very "blah"....no character and to be honest not a lot of thought put into it. We were really surprised and to remain "exceptional"...you really can't have one bad meal becasue that's the last thing people remember. You always have to be at the top of your game. This won't deter us from visiting next winter for our seasonal visit, but does always put doubt in your mind....will we have the same experience.


Perfect Wedding Day

5 su aprile 22, 2012

We had our wedding and stay at the inn. It was the most perfect weekend of my life. The staff was unbelievable.


Great Getaway

4,6 su aprile 18, 2012

Loved the place, amazing breakfast, great service. We'll be back!


Spectacular Inn

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Perfect spot, beautifully furnished & appointed yet comfortable & homey, gorgeous 150 acres to hike, ski, trail run, lovely gardens adjacent to Battenkil River, food is outstanding. All new mattress, rugs, floors, bar.


Best Country Inn

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Beautiful setting, mountain views, fabulous food, recently renovated & refurbished (spring 201), delightful staff.


A must stay

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2011

The inn is located just out of town up on a hill with great views. Very clean and comfortable beds. A great dirt road along the river for runners!


A beautiful site;exceptional food

3,6 su giugno 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the West Mountain Inn. We arrived after a long road trip and were able to relax by a stroll around the beautiful grounds with spectacular views of the Green Mountains. The five course dinner was delectable and a very good value. The breakfast was also tremendous. The room was very comfortable. It had nice extra features such as a journal containing comments from guests who had stayed in our room (the Robert Frost room). It was the perfect place for my wife and I to enjoy our 10th wedding anniversary!


Brilliant romantic get-away locale

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Rockwell Kent suite (the pictures don't lie - it's huge!). The room was very comfortable and spacious with a wood-burning fireplace that worked perfectly. Given it was a corner room, we also had a terrific view of the back lawn, down to the Alpaca paddock. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the candelit dining room, in a corner by ourselves. The food was wonderful - fresh and prepared perfectly. Breakfast was similar - very tasty choices and plenty of food, all prepared to order. We enjoyed the property - hiking through the woods for several hours (relying on the trail map provided) as well as feeding the alpacas (watch out! they do spit!). I wish there had been more snow - would have loved to sled or snowshoe (both provided by the Inn). We also poked around the village of Arlington and nearby Manchester. The service and furnishings of the Inn were perfect. I wouldn't look at another Inn in the area...I want to come back here.


Wonderful stay

5 su dicembre 17, 2008

Absolutely wonderful time. The room was lovely, the people were very courteous, and the food was amazing. It had the appeal of a bed and breakfast, with the ammenities of a luxery hotel.


Our "home" in Vermont

5 su novembre 23, 2008

We have been coming to the West Mountain Inn for the last 24 years. We have never had a bad experience - the staff is wonderful, the setting can't be beat, the rooms are large and comfortable, the food delicious!


Perfect Vermont Country Inn

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2008

I stumbled across West Mountain Inn by accident and decided to spend the night. It is close to Manchester but still removed and very quiet. The historic inn is secluded on the side of a hill surrounded by tall trees, beautiful fields and never ending vistas. Very friendly staff. Great dinner. Beautiful and unique rooms filled with antiques. It's a peaceful retreat in a gorgeous setting.


West Mountain Inn

5 su maggio 10, 2007

We had a good experience at the West Mountain Inn! Rooms were newly decorated and clean. Staff was very friendly and the food was outstanding. Will return again and again!


Wonderful hospitality!

5 su aprile 30, 2007

I stayed at the Inn during a recent business meeting. The rooms were very spacious & comfortable. No TV's and no cell phone service, but then again you typically go on a mountain retreat to avoid the modern technology & conveniences. Although high-speed wi-fi service was excellent. The food was outstanding. MaryBeth and Amie were gracious hosts & helpful with our meeting needs. Breathtaking mountain views make this a very peaceful place to stay.


Wonderful Family Atmosphere

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2007

4 couples meet each year for some good times with good friends and we've selected West Mountain as a "meeting place". It has a warm, cozy feel to it, the staff and guests are wonderful, rooms are large and airy, meals (which are included) are delicious and overall this is a wonderful place to stay for any type of event.


Arlington's West Mountain Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $335
  • Recensioni (24) 4,6
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8023756516

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina