Ultime Recensioni in Valparaiso, Indiana

The Best B&B a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

This is truly one of my favorite places to get away! You won't be disappointed. Clean & beautiful location, amazing breakfasts, perfectly relaxing. Barbara & Efrain are friendly and attentive to every detail. This is worth every penny. We've stayed at least 7-10 times over the years & loved each visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Scruton's Stay at Pikk's a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

It was a bit hard to contact manager ahead of time, but the stay was nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous and relaxing vacation destination a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

My husband and I only had a night to get away, but Barbara and Efrain's beautiful bed and breakfast packed so much relaxation, comfort, and romance that we truly felt like we were on a full-fledged vacation. The bed and breakfast is beautiful and our suite was gorgeous, clean, and absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. The surrounding area offers many activities from great dining options to fun outdoor adventures. Barbara's breakfast is to die for--elegant and delicious. Barbara and Efrain are stand-out hosts--available for everything you need and to offer friendly guidance in activities but never in the way. We hope to return and recommend this B&B very highly! Becca and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing and delicious a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

My husband and I loved the home that was decorated so comfortably and the friendliness for the owners. The breakfast dining area was surrounded by bird feeders and woods. The food was amazing and we didn't need to eat until dinner those two days. We felt so relaxed and comfortable during our stay. Peter and Becki

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding service, facility and value a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

I cannot emphasize enough how exceptional our stay was. All of the staff, and Aaron in particular, were sensitive to our needs and worked hard to courteously accommodate our every request. The food, room and experience all far exceeded our expectations. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Barb and Ef, I can't thank you enough for your kind hospitality and graciousness in my stay on 8/20. Your home is so beautiful and the surroundings are unparelled anywhere.

Vedi più recensioni


My review! a Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

This was my second stay with you...loved every minute! Great, warm and welcoming rooms and staff!

Vedi più recensioni


"Paradise" a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Songbird Prairie B&B,is such a wonderful place! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Songbird Prairie and was blown away on how beautiful EVERYTHING was. Our host Barbra and Efrain went over and beyond making us feel welcomed and at home in this tranquil and calming paradise. The breakfast was delicious and something you would receive at a 5 star restaurant. Thank you Barbra and Efrain for making our anniversary one to remember! We will be BACK! Your truly, The Jacksons

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favoite B & B! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We just came back from another wonderfully relaxing week-end at our favorite B & B! We visit with Barb and Efrain at least two times/year, if not more, because each time we come back it's like coming back to a warm and inviting home. Their hospitality, beautiful rooms and delicious breakfasts are just a few of the many reasons we love to return each time. The name, Songbird, is a very fitting description of their lovely B & B. While you eat breakfast in their beautiful four season room, you will see a wide variety of songbirds. They have bird feeders and microphones positioned near the windows, so you not only get to see the beautiful birds, but hear them as well! We can't wait to come back in the fall, in hopes that the "spa" room will be complete! Jami & Jim

Vedi più recensioni


Happy reunion a Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. By far the BEST breakfast we've experienced to date at a B&B. A much more comfortable stay for the price, verses a hotel room. We arrived later in the evening after a delayed flight and storm filled drive from Chicago. It really felt like we had gotten "home" and were ready for the rest.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay...can't wait to go back a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Songbird for our anniversary and had a wonderful stay. We found the B&B due to a Groupon and couldn't be happier with how it turned out. The entire place was comfortable and relaxing and the breakfasts were excellent. My husband isn't huge into the idea of B&Bs but the atmosphere was so relaxing that by the first morning he was asking when we could come again! We have already recommended my in-laws check this out and can't wait to go back ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekday getaway a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We had a great midweek getaway. The breakfasts were detailed and exquisite.

Vedi più recensioni


A delight for the senses! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of meeting a friend half way between Wisconsin and Michigan and stayed at the Songbird Prairie. It was a wonderful experience for me and I plan to return with my mother and other friends in the future as I am eager to be able to share my experience. The home is a beautiful extension of Barbara and Efrain's attention to detail. It is well appointed without making you feel uncomfortable.The property is carefully tended. I felt very much at ease and welcomed. We stayed in the Bluebird Suite. It was beyond my expectations as to comfort quality and comfort. I plan to bring my Mom to stay in the Purplefinch Suite. Each room is unique and so well done. The highlight of my stay was being lavished on through Barbara's culinary gifting and creativity expressed in the presentation of her breakfasts! Each morning was full of delights for my senses. Plates were arranged and garnished with fresh herbs from the garden. I was wowed by the extra special touches and thought put into each of them while enjoying the variety and activity of the many birds that visited the feeders stationed just outside the windows. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this B&B! I went away refreshed and renewed in body and with an uplifted spirit!

Vedi più recensioni


Great 2 Day Getaway a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Barbara is a wonderful host and keeps everything immaculate. The Cardinal room was fantastic! Breakfast was very tasty and it's fun to watch and listen to the birds feeding right outside the windows of the dining area. Valparaiso is a great town with many choices of restaurants. My wife was really impressed with the local yarn shop, Sheep's Clothing. The Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore is fun for hiking and is less than 1/2 hour's drive from Songbird Prairie.

Vedi più recensioni


Most Relaxing Experience a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

Songbird was a great experience. We had the best host, Barbara, that made sure we were happy, and relaxed. The outdoors were quiet, and my wife and I finished up on some books while listening to all the birds. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away from the city life, and enjoy tranquility. - Ricky

Vedi più recensioni


Most Relaxing and Cleanest B&B! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

We have stayed at Songbird Prairie twice and have been extremely happy and refreshed. Barb and Efrain are wonderful hosts. Everywhere you look, from your room to the common areas, there are beautiful personal touches. It is like staying in someone's beautiful home. The bed linens are luxurious. Songbird is very, very clean and I really appreciate that when I stay anywhere. Barb's gourmet breakfast is really something to look forward to, not only for how good the food is, but also for the lovely way it is served. It is amazing how many birds you see when you sit in the breakfast room and Barb can name them for you by sight or sound. Spending a couple of days at Songbird Pairie is a very relaxing experience and you leave refreshed and pampered!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

Song bird Prairie B&B is very cozy, comfortable, beautiful and very clean. Great place for a wonderful getaway. Breakfast was outstanding and a master piece

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful getaway! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2014

My wife and I were looking to getaway from the Chicago area, and the Songbird Prairie B&B was perfect! From just north of Chicago we made it down in about an hour and a half and were welcomed to the beautiful home and our amazing room. The hospitality, the room, and the breakfast were all perfect. We enjoyed the songbirds surrounding the sun-filled breakfast room each morning. And Valparaiso providing for nice excursions and offered some terrific restaurants. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantry at it's finest! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2014

It all starts as soon as you are greeted at the door,where we were welcomed by the owners who run the home.The ambiance of the living room that leads to the dining area is just so eloquent.The view from the dining room offers an overlook of wooded areas with many species of birds that will come up to give you a photo opp while they feed. We stayed in the Bluebird room which was absolutely beautiful,warm and cozy,with the Kingsized bed,fireplace,heated tile floors in the bathroom and double whirlpool bath for two.It was so quiet,peaceful and all so private!The following morning we came down to breakfast where Barb was cooking an amazing breakfast for us that included Belgium waffles with fresh strawberries,blueberries and other fruit along with gourmet coffee and fresh orange juice,(among other food items),all served on a beautiful table setting with delightful service from Barb herself and her husband Efrain.What wonderful people they are!Anyways,this Bed and Breakfast far exceeded any expectations and we cannot wait to go back there.Five Star for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb Songbird!! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely! Barbara is very nice and cares about each resident. It is a great comfy feel without feeling crowded by other residents. We still felt the romance and seclusion in our room and at breakfast! The facilities were GREAT ...everything was clean and lovely. I am not a bird person. but it was so peaceful and fun to watch the birds while enjoying breakfast. Her food is unique and yummy. We really enjoyed the soaked pear. It would've been nice to have light sodas in the guest fridge (e.g. Sprite/Ginger Ale). Other than that it was a great escape and we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2014

We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. The photos on the web do not do the rooms justice. They are very cozy (and romantic!). We stayed in the PurpleFinch Suite. It has the BEST Jacuzzi tub. It was so nice sipping tea and relaxing in the tub. The property is very well kept. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their B&B. Breakfast was great - and chef/restaurant quality. Since we stayed during the winter months, we didn't tour the property. The bare trees did however afford us the opportunity for some great bird watching during breakfast! We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2014

We have stayed at other bed & breakfasts, and this is by far the best! The rooms were elegant, the food was excellent, and the hosts, Barb & Efrain, were so hospitable. They made us feel like we were old friends coming to visit them in their house. The setting is beautiful and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Their attention to detail is over the top! I highly recommend Songbird Prairie!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

We stayed in the beautifully decorated Bluebird room. Spacious and relaxing. The most gracious hosts Barbara and Efrain are wonderful people and inn keepers. The breakfast is so delicious. Quiet surrounding and beautiful woods with deer and birds. Next visit in summer when everything is in bloom. Loved it - Jim & Deb

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and peaceful a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2013

Songbird Prairie is an amazing getaway from the crazy busy world. The woods and peaceful atmosphere allow you to drift into another world of it's own. If you need rest and relaxation, this B&B is a must!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and we were not disappointed! Beautiful house, lovely rooms, and delicious food! Barbara and Efrain were very hospitable, welcoming hosts. We felt very comfortable staying here and would love to visit again. -Kelli & Billy

Vedi più recensioni


Songbird Prairie B&B wonderful get-a-way a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

I totally enjoyed every moment of my stay at the bed and breakfast from the moment I drove up. The pictures posted really does not show how beautiful and breath taking the bed and breakfast is. I liked being greeted at the door. It was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and displayed so artistically that I took pictures of it too. I will definitely be back and it was a fantastic surprise for my boyfriend for his birthday. Just the get-a-way we needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional. a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2013

We have now had the pleasure of staying at the Songbird Prairie B&B twice. Each time was lovely. The attention to detail that the proprietors pay to everything is evident throughout your stay. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Relaxing a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

Personalized treatment even before we arrived. Barbara greeted us at the door and was an exceptionally gracious hostess. The room was very clean and decorated with beautiful decor. Everything at our fingertips that we needed during our stay. Breakfasts were divine, and we enjoyed watching and listening to to the birds outside the breakfast room windows. A great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


None better! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2013

We have been back multiple times... always a joy to be part of this amazing Inn. It is our comparison factor anytime we visit other Inns they must match the standards set by Barbara at this peace-filled Prairie hide-away.

Vedi più recensioni


A Peaceful Retreat a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and were looking for quiet time to relax, enjoy each other and have fun in the Valparaiso area. We found all of that during our two night stay at The Songbird Prairie Bed and Breakfast. Barbara and her family were welcoming and made us feel like we were entering a home, not a hotel. Attention to every detail was made, including remembering that whether we were tea drinkers or coffee drinkers and most importantly that I am a diabetic! Barbara put agave, rather than syrup, on my plate one morning, because she was in tuned with the fact that I was a diabetic. How thoughtful! We ordered a cheese plate and were amazed with the fine cheeses and fruit that were on the plate. It gave us an opportunity to relax in our room with a bottle of wine and some conversation. We met other couples there that were having the same wonderful experience and had some wonderful fellowship and conversation. Finally, based on Barbara's suggestions, my husband and I had some wonderful adventures and exquisite food in downtown Valpo. Our anniversary celebration was just what we ordered....relaxing! I would high recommend The Songbird Prairie Bed and Breakfast. - Priscilla Dwyer Matt and Priscilla Dwyer, guests

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Songbird Prairie B&B (4,79)
  2. Pikk's Inn (4,60)
  3. Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (4,49)
Inizio pagina
}