Ultime Recensioni in Valparaiso, Indiana

College Visit a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

Very nice change to the typical hotel stay when traveling to visit colleges. The small part of town intrigued me online so I decided to search for something in town instead of on the outskirts. The Inn was very delightfully decorated, extremely clean and provided a wonderful experience while visiting the university and discovering the town and other surrounding areas. I was provided vouchers for both guest to the Tavern below which also provided a wonderful dining atmosphere and great food. I will definitely return to Pikk's Inn when traveling from Cincinnati to visit my daughter since she has now enrolled at Valpo.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and Convenient to Downtown Valpo a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

I love the historic building and rooms.They give you a coupon for the restaurant so we used it for dinner. Great beer selection. My husband loved the burger and I was thrilled at the quality of the oysters for land-locked midwest. The suite is big and open. Nice subway tile shower. There is some chipped plaster in the bedroom some may think is in disrepair but I like the way it looks with the exposed brick - all in the eye of the beholder. Bedding was excellent. There are a fair amount of stairs so if you are not up for the exercise.will need to plan your trips out accordingly. The convenience to the market, shops, restaurants, and breweries was well worth the cost. Which wasn't really more than a chain hotel that you would have to drive from. Only down side is it is awkward to check in and out through the restaurant. Especially when they do not open until 11 on Sunday and we wanted to leave earlier. We found someone inside working and they had no problem with that though. And we would have liked if there was a small refrigerator. We would stay again thought for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Venue a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Had a wonderful experience staying at Pikk's Inn, the room was spacious, amenities high quality. I look forward to my next stay there, and recommend it to others looking to stay in downtown Valparaiso.

Vedi più recensioni


Pikk's Joseph Horn Room a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Pikk's, and am looking forward to my next stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience!!!! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the bed and breakfast for an evening for his birthday. The owner of the bed and breakfast was so kind and responsive to all of my inquiry prior to our stay. It was a surprise for my boyfriends 25th birthday and I asked for the romance package, a cake, and several other special items. Barbara went above and beyond to answer all my questions and to make sure that our stay was perfect. When we got there, I couldn't believe it. It was beautiful. It was above and beyond my expectations. Every single detail had been thought of. We spent the evening eating a wonderful dinner at Bon Femme (a restaurant close by that was SO DELICIOUS and had the BEST staff) and then returned to our room, the purple finch suite, for cake and a bath for two. The only thing I would have changed is when we returned to the room we had a bubbly cider instead of actual champagne, as alcohol was not permitted in the bed and breakfast. Definitely not a deal breaker :) I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Massage I've Ever Had! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

My husband and I loved our couples massage, the therapists were attentive and professional. The Inn was romantic as always and it was a perfect evening away. Melissa Huffman

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

Loved this place! We stayed in the Bluebird room. It was decorated perfectly for a B&B experience that was elegant and comfy, with a touch of modern but not too sleek that it still had the feel of a comfortable country getaway. Sleeping area and bathroom were very clean and roomy. Resembled a large master suite. Loved the fireplace and two person jetted tub. King size bed was very comfortable with soft linens. Special touches like chocolates by the bed, fresh baked cookies, and coupons to some nice choices for dinner were great. The breakfast food was wonderful, and the setting even better. A sun room with great views and speakers to hear the many birds that will visit during the meal. Great place to stay in NW Indiana and enjoy some nearby great restaurants in Valparaiso.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation Central a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Nicely tucked on the edge of the woods this B&B is very clean and all the little details make you feel like royalty. The rooms are just the right size and the tub, calming music, and fireplace put an explanation point on the relaxation experience. Breakfast was INCREDIBLE in the sunroom and birds feeding during the meal was the icing on the cake. I've been to many B & B's and the others can't compete! Barbara is a pro and has truly found her calling. Mark

Vedi più recensioni


Songbird in February a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

We stayed in the cardinal room on a w/th in February. Our goal was to relax. The room was wonderful. The area was quiet. The breakfast was incredible. The view during breakfast was really cool. Cardinals, blue Jay's, woodpeckers all flying around the feeders near the windows. It looked like a bird aquarium. We paid for a couple's massage. It was well worth it. The rooms upstairs were calming and comfortable. Therapists were very good. Used vouchers to eat at local restaurants for dinner. Bon femme was very good, staff was so nice. Sage was ok. Menu was limited, and they put mushrooms in just about everything. Overall our stay was exactly what we wanted.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

We love to stay here for the location and the size of the rooms. However, it looked like it needed to be vacuumed this time around. I wish they would add a small refrigerator or a microwave. It would be even better.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Getaway in a cute town a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Valparaiso is a great little town, and Pikk's Inn was an affordable, spacious and very nice way to enjoy Valpo into the evening without having to drive home. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Always a great experience a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

My wife and I always Love the experience and how relaxing and peaceful are stay is. The messages are great and so relaxing. The girls do a fabulous job.

Vedi più recensioni


Very kind and welcoming a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

You will feel welcome when you arrive and feel relaxed and refreshed when you have to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn review November 2015 a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

Excellent retreat from the city, and still few minutes away from Valparaiso, Indiana and an hour from Chicago Downtown. It feels clearly out of the city, and relaxing, even though easy roads to drive back to town. Personalized care, outstanding gourmet style breakfast, no other dining that I am aware of, but plenty of nearby places to go. Rooms are definitely large and inviting to rest or a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

I have stayed at Songbird Prairie on many occasions for several years. Over all of those stays each one has been spectacular! From the quiet, peaceful grounds to the European towels, to the wonderful décor, to the amazing breakfasts ... Barb and Efrain Rivera are great hosts and provide such a spectacular, second to none, stay. Hats off, Barb and Ef! Terrific job!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and unique space a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2015

Consider a stay.at Pikk's Inn for a warm and cozy and convenient retreat. This is a true space - really charming and masculine at the same time. Be sure to bring your travel hair dryer and check to make sure the wardrobe is repaired so your clothing does not fall down. Enjoy a gift certificate from the restaurant downstairs - or do what we did - use it to share a glass of wine in our beautiful place for the night !

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Deal in Valparaiso a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

The rooms (suites) are spacious, light, quiet and clean, with good linens in bed and bath. The location is excellent for an in town stay. Our one complaint was the lack of closet or storage space for clothing, coats, etc. Also, our bathroom was lacking in toiletry and wet towel stow space. Otherwise, a pretty great deal!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Getaway a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2015

Celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversay and sentimentally loving cardinals (and most other songbirds) this was the perfect place to unwind, relax and be pampered. Barbara & Efrain are the consummate hosts. Warm, gracious, engaging without being intrusive. Highly recommend this as a bed and breakfast that has it all.

Vedi più recensioni


“I had a meeting in Chicago, but just could not tolerate one more plane trip, L ride downtown, and a hotel.” a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2015

This was the bed and breakfast near the Indiana Dunes that had the best reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not lead astray. Peaceful, beautiful. There really are songbirds (and others). Breakfast was marvelous with fresh edible flowers. The coffee was spectacular. I did not even consider stopping at Starbucks. Breakfast was, however, nearly eclipsed by the performance of the birds out the window. My Chicago meeting was at 10:30 AM. It as no problem to drive in (1 and a half hours), and when I returned I could visit the Dunes.

Vedi più recensioni


Fit for a Queen/King! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

Unbelievable getaway in Northwest Indiana! Peaceful surroundings, extravagant furnishings and delicious gourmet breakfast - nature lovers will not want to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Bridal Shower a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2015

I held my bridal shower at Songbird Prairie and everything exceeded my expectations. Barbara went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned. The decor is beautiful, the food was delicious and the entire home was spotless.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Away a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

Couldn't of asked for a better experience for our first bed and breakfast. Amazing hospitality along with rooms, amenities, and the best breakfast myself and my wife Amanda have ever had. If you get a chance to go don't pass it up and my wife Amanda said to make sure you get a massage.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect romantic evening a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2015

By far our best B + B experience. We opted for a dinner at the Inn and it could not have been nicer. Delicious four course meal prepared and served by a private chef! Our room was clean, inviting and more spacious than it appeared on line. Breakfast looking out on the birds (what else?) was very generous and delicious. This Inn and it's gracious hosts are very highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

Barb & Efrain make you feel right at home. Great room and the house is fantastic.Bed was great and the robes were a nice touch. Just far enough off the beaten path to make you feel like you really got away. The breakfast was outstanding and beyond what we were expecting. Thought I was at a downtown five star restaurant. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B ! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

Songbird Prairie is a beautful and relaxing B & B! We needed rest and so enjoyed the lovely and comfortable setting, our room was excellent! Barbara's breakfast is both beautiful and delicious, very relaxing to enjoy while watching the birds. We will return to the Songbird Prairier B & B!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

Charming Bed & Breakfast. So peaceful, the atmosphere makes you never want to leave! Superior hospitality, superior room stay. The breakfast was gourmet and delicious. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


great stay a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

Wonderful relaxing place. Great attention to detail and wonderful people to deal with. Welcoming clean and very nicely decorated. This place takes alot of work to keep you and boy do they do a great job.. John and Michelle

Vedi più recensioni


Great Week-end! a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Our stay at the Songbird Prairie B&B was perfect. Our room was beautiful as was the entire house and grounds. Loved viewing the birds from the sunroom at breakfast and also from our room, Cardinal Suite. Breakfasts both days were delicious as well as beautifully presented. And we thank Barbara for putting up with us - getting lost on the way there, failing to work the front door lock properly and inadvertently ringing the doorbell! Barbara and Efrain were both very, very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B a Songbird Prairie B&B (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

This is truly one of my favorite places to get away! You won't be disappointed. Clean & beautiful location, amazing breakfasts, perfectly relaxing. Barbara & Efrain are friendly and attentive to every detail. This is worth every penny. We've stayed at least 7-10 times over the years & loved each visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Scruton's Stay at Pikk's a Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

It was a bit hard to contact manager ahead of time, but the stay was nice.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Songbird Prairie B&B (4,79)
  2. Pikk's Inn (4,56)
  3. Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (4,49)
Inizio pagina
}