War Hill Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
91 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quaint and quiet

4,4 su novembre 03, 2014

This was the perfect getaway just a few minutes from busy Williamsburg. It was easy to get into town, but you felt as if you were in your own world while on the farm. Will and Bill were attentive and friendly, knew the area well. The breakfast was amazing, my mother and I stayed two nights and had a variety each morning. I would totally recommend The War Hill Inn.


Review from Oct. 2014

5 su ottobre 13, 2014

I can't decide what I enjoyed most--it was quiet (YEA), breakfast was so much fun, and it was nice to just walk around the quiet adjoining neighborhoods. I didn't go into Williamsburg, but it was convenient and close by. I already have another reservation!


A week at the War Hill Inn

5 su settembre 29, 2014

Although merely moments away from the bustle of tourist attractions, The WHI is a retreat into the country, and a step back into a time where people truly cared about people. This fascinating family run farm treated my wife and I as if we were another member of their family home for a visit. The breakfast could easily be featured in Southern Living magazine, and there was never a morning that we left hungry or without a new friend. My wife fed apples to the cows each morning, and if she had it her way there would be new 500 lbs member in our family..... We are so thankful that we discovered this GEM of a B&B and we both now know we have a home away from home.....


Wonderful Setting

4,8 su settembre 06, 2014

Loved being in the glades outside of the city. Wonderful friendly family who shared their experiences and home with us. The cattle in the fields gave it a great feeling of restfulness.


Anderson Birthday weekend

5 su settembre 05, 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience. So glad we had the opportunity to stay at The War Hill Inn. It was pleasant and the inn keeper was very accommodating with our arrival time. The service and breakfast was amazing as well as Will's knowledge of the history of the area. We would recommend this to our friends and definitely stay there again.


Visited Warhill for 2 nights

5 su agosto 24, 2014

We loved the stay and the hospitality of the Lees. They were very knowledgeable of the area and gave us appropriate guidance for our trip to the Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. Even though we were early they accommodated our early check-in without charging us extra. The breakfast was just exemplary given our dietary restrictions. I would highly recommend Warhill Inn for anybody visiting the Williamsburg area.


Wish visit didn't have to be so hit and run

4,4 su agosto 11, 2014

Was there with my daughter for a quick visit in the Williamsburg area. We wish we could have spent a little bit more time on premise to check out the property; it's gorgeous and worth checking out. The inn-keep and family where friendly and knowledgeable, providing good suggestion, somewhat tailored to us. Will definitely stay there again if I get to visit the region again.


Home away from Home

5 su agosto 03, 2014

The Lee Family were very welcoming and informative. This was my families first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and we all enjoyed our stay. The kids loved walking around the farm and playing ball with Penny. She will be a great service dog! We look forward to staying at The War Hill Inn in the future. Special Thanks goes out to the Lee Family for sharing their home.


visit to colonial Williamsburg

4,2 su luglio 23, 2014

The host was very gracious and full of great information on travelling into and around colonial Williamsburg. Unfortunately the WiFi wasn't strong enough to use in our room, had to go out to the common area. But the room was comfortable and spacious.


4 night stay

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

Stayed in Jefferson Cottage. Great room, great hosts!! Would recommend the inn to anyone!


Great place to stay in heart of Williamsburg

5 su giugno 29, 2014

This quaint inn seems quite removed from city life bit is conveniently located to visit Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Will and his dad are consummate hosts. Breakfast is hearty and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.


Wonderful

5 su giugno 22, 2014

War Hill Inn was very quiet. The farm atmosphere was great. The food was excellent!!! It was just a short drive to historic Williamsburg.


Stay in may 2014

4,4 su maggio 28, 2014

We were 2 couples and staid in the washington cottage. It was a wonderful stay, the rooms are nice and the beds very good. The breakfast is very good. We only have 2 remarks to make : the fridge is really noisy and there is no electric kettle. Except that, it was perfect.


Beautiful B&B!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

We couldn't be happier with this beautiful southern B&B. It was like a perfect picture of a painting you see on a wall - wishing that you were there. The grounds are beautiful and are on a working farm. Upon arrival we met Will, who gave us a map and a lot of helpful information about the area - places to see and eat. Will and his father, Dr. Lee, were excellent hosts. Breakfast was a hearty everyday and the meal was different each day we were there. I wish our stay were longer than 2 days. We stayed in the Jefferson Cottage and it was just beautiful. Clean and well kept. Couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Well worth the money spent, given you can easily spend that kind of money at an run-down hotel during the tourist season and get basically nothing. Having stayed at a several B&B's now, I have come to enjoy them much more and purposefully seek them out now. You won't be disappointed with this one! If we are in the area again we'll definitely be back!


Perfect stopover location.

5 su maggio 25, 2014

We needed a stopover spot between two Road Scholar programs and this really was perfect! Will gave us a map marked with roads to Jamestown and good restaurants. It was easy to get around and we had a very relaxing weekend. Good food and good company for breakfast as well!


Exceptional B & B

5 su maggio 03, 2014

Our host was friendly & cooked a wonderful breakfast both days we stayed;beautiful room;quiet;would definitely recommend this B & B


War Hill is the kind of place you'd want to stay

5 su aprile 29, 2014

A fabulous three evenings at War Hill for our anniversary trip. A peaceful, picturesque setting, you would not know you are minutes from downtown Williamsburg. Our host was most gracious. From our many trips, War Hill rates among the best. B. Doyle


Lovely B&B

3,8 su aprile 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast, nice hosts. Everything was to our satisfaction.


Review from Hans (Belgian Family)

4,4 su aprile 14, 2014

Perfect stay,excellent environment, clean, extremely friendly. A sure recommendation ! Could not score dining as it was not available during our stay.


Wonderful for a Family

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2014

Nice big suite at a great price. The owners are charming and breakfast is excellent. We even got to see a newborn calf stand for the second time!


Holiday Stay

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2013

Very comfortable, very clean, very peaceful; very cordial hosts. Will return.


Amazing breakfast

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2013

We stayed at the War Hill Inn for two nights in the Madison Room. The particular room was small, but cozy and comfortable. Our host Will was outstanding: friendly and full of helpful suggestions about visiting nearby Williamsburg. Breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. My biggest regret is not taking the time to explore the farm. If we ever return to Williamsburg, we will be sure to stay at War Hill again.


A Lovely Experience

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2013

I feel like I've found a real gem of a place. I was a little worried since it was the least expensive place I found in Williamsburg, but the minute we pulled up we knew we hit the jackpot. The room was just right; not to big and not too little; just what we expected from the photo. Will, the innkeeper was a treasure, and the food was outstanding! Such a value!


Love the War Hill Inn

4,6 su novembre 30, 2013

We just got back from spending 2 nights at the inn (2 adults 4 kids). We stayed at the Washington Cottage and had plenty of room . The grounds were gorgeous and the inn keeper was nice, friendly and very helpful!


Wonderful experience!

5 su novembre 30, 2013

The title says it all. Our hosts were very welcoming and gracious without being obtrusive. The room was comfortable and airy. The service was excellent (coffee brought to our room!) and the breakfast was a real feast.


Good property with nice view

2,8 su novembre 13, 2013

We had a great time in Williamsburg. The BNB is located in a quiet place and they own a farm. It was fun to enjoy the nice view. The service was okay but the owner seemed to be very busy with many tasks in his hand.


relaxing, quiet B&B

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2013

This was a very relaxing and quiet stay. Will gave us plenty of information to make the best of our short stay and enjoy the area. His breakfastes are great and gave us a great start for the day. If you are looking for a B&B in the countryside this is a good choice.


wonderful getaway!

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Our stay at War Hill was fantastic, the perfect getaway. Will and his family were gracious hosts, and serviced a splendid breakfast. I highly recommend this peaceful retreat.


Cows for an alarm clock

4,6 su agosto 04, 2013

This revolutionary look-alike is charming, as is the innkeeper Will. His stories and food feed the soul and the tummy. And there is nothing like being awakened to the mooing of the cows--much better animals than roosters, who don't know when to sound the alarm. Joyce M.


Delightful

4,4 su giugno 01, 2013

Will, at the B&B, made us welcome and explained all about Williamsburg so that we were ready for the visit in town. Very nice breakfast and thank you for sharing your knowledge about the local birds on your farm. Thank you also for explaining to us Europeans the deer culling by bow and arrow in your area. The left,left and right driving instructions to get in town were definitely followed and made it very easy to get to the recommended eateries. Food For Thought was very nice.


Best place in Williamsburg!

5 su maggio 13, 2013

War Hill Inn is the best place to stay in Williamsburg! You will feel relaxed from the moment that you arrive and Will's caring nature will make for an amazing stay. Beautiful accomodations, delicious plentiful breakfast, and fantastic host!


War Hill Was Wonderful

5 su maggio 12, 2013

We found the Washington cottage to be very clean, quiet and private (something one does not always find at a B&B!). Service was great ,friendly and efficient. We highly recommend the War Hill Inn.


Best ever

5 su marzo 04, 2013

Stay at this B&B. I repeat: stay at this B&B.


Great Stay at War Hill Inn B&B

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

We live locally and just wanted a nice night away from the daily grind. The Washington cabin we stayed in was beautiful, Will, the owner was very nice and helpful! The property is on a working farm and is very well maintained. It was really a picture perfect country scene. We will be back!


Wedding Weekend at War Hill Inn

5 su dicembre 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the War Hill Inn. Will was an exceptional host and went above and beyond to accommodate our small wedding ceremony. We stayed in the Jefferson Cottage. It was quaint yet it had everything you needed...the jacuzzi tub is so nice! The property is beautiful and quiet. It was a pleasure to visit the War Hill Inn and we will be sure to tell all of our friends to visit it too!


Nice retreat from the hustle and bustle

3,6 su ottobre 25, 2012

We enjoyed our get away at War Hill Inn and would stay there again. will was a gracious host who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Next time though I would look in to renting the outside cabin. The conversations of the guests in the adjacent room were easily heard through the walls.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at War Hill Inn, and we had a blast! I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a vacation to the Williamsburg/Jamestown area!


vacation

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

the owner of war hill inn Will went out of his way to make our stay wounderful my husband had some things happen to him why we were there will did so much for us we will always be very greatful thank you so much for everything Kent & Robin Woolf


Gorgeous Scenery, Authentic Experience, Extremely Comfortable

4,8 su settembre 14, 2012

I stayed for a couple of nights in the Madison room, and I've never had a better stay in Williamsburg (Colonial or residential). Great location, right down the street from tons of restaurants of all kinds. The B & B is on what looks to be a farm, even with REAL cows (don't have them where I come from). It's nice and peaceful, just far enough from the main road that cars can't wake you up in the morning, but just close enough that the cows can :). The room was gorgeously furnished, bed was comfortable and there was more than enough room for everything that I had brought with me. There were a couple of easy chairs opposite the bed, and they served well. It took me a minute to figure out how to work the bathroom lights, as they were outside of the bathroom instead of the inside wall that I'm used to, but I got along alright. I'd rate the overall experience a 9.95 out of 10. I'd stay there again in a heart-beat.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 10, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Monroe Room and absolutely loved it. The room was spotless and the breakfasts were huge. We enjoyed our stay and thank the owners!


First Place that comes to mind

5 su settembre 02, 2012

Warhill is the first place that comes to mind when the wife and I are thinking about a romantic get away weekend. The private cottages are amazing and the landscape is fantastic. Outlet mall is down the road and and there are tons of great places to eat nearby.


A Romantic Escape!

5 su agosto 30, 2012

We were all about romance, privacy and ambiance. We got all three. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and ever so clean! I felt like I was being pampered and I liked it! We will definitely come back again for more of the same!


Relaxing great time...

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Couldn't have expected more. Peaceful beautiful location, close to all points of interest


Fantastic!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days of our honeymoon here and it was perfect! We had a gorgeous room, rustic and homely, inkeeping with the style of the whole farm, just so pretty. Breakfast was ideal, lots of choice and yummyness! Mr Lee was a fabulous host, so helpful in explaining the area and highlighting places to visit and see, great meal suggestions too. We would highly recommend the War Hill Inn!


Great retreat!

5 su luglio 31, 2012

We stayed in the Washington Cottage which was perfect for our needs as it has two rooms and is on one floor. My 85 year old mother-in-law was very pleased with the accomodations. Mr. Lee helped us find a wheel chair rental service that delivered and picked up the wheel chair to the Inn. We enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and conversations with Mr. Lee. The Inn is a working farm and we enjoyed seeing the Angus cows and new calf as well. We also enjoyed seeing the wildlife, deer, rabbits, Blue birds and the hummingbirds at the feeder in the breakfast room window. We were made to feel welcome and safe in our 4 day stay in Williamsburg. If my mother-in-law is still fit and able, she would love to visit again.


Respite in the summer heat -- War Hill Inn!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

Innkeeper Lee was knowledgeable, gracious, and meticulous. He took time to share information with us, yet did not detain us! The location of the Inn is perfect for visiting Colonial Williamsburg -- quiet, peaceful...and has beautifully manicured acres of foliage! Thank you, Mr. Lee!


War Hill Inn review

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Beautiful Inn, excellent service, delicious breakfast, very helpful re: local touring.


Great Stay!

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Warhill. The owner was helpful in directing us around the area and pointing out good spots to eat. The room was cozy and quaint. The breakfast was delicious and assortive. On a side note, the first morining we spent there, we did not need our alarm clock on account of the cows mooing (they did not moo long).


Great Family Stay At War Hill

3,8 su giugno 16, 2012

My daughter and I visited Williamsburg and stayed at War Hill. Our suite was spacious, with two separate rooms connected by a dressing area and bathroom, which made for happy restful nights for all. Will, the innkeeper, was wonderful with my daughter - providing jelly jars for firefly catching and the freedom to pick and eat from his lovely orchard. The property was beautiful and a very short drive to all of the area's historic sites. We plan to return!


Cozy and Private

5 su giugno 06, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the Jefferson Cottage at the War Hill Inn. The room was lovely, very quiet and well maintained. We enjoyed the seclusion that the property offered and the breakfasts were fabulous. The proximity of the War Hill Inn puts you close to Colonial Williamsburg yet far enough off the beaten path that you really feel like you are deep in the country. Highly recommended.


history for three

4,4 su giugno 03, 2012

We loved staying here, the host was very knowledgable and helpful. Within a few miles of everything we wanted to visit (Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg and lots of resteraunts). Our host was extremely helpful about what to see, when and how to get there. The room we stayed in included a small bed for our 5 year old son. The ambiance is great and the price was comparable to staying at a hotel.


Stay of May, 2012

4,6 su maggio 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here on a recent visit to Williamsburg. The room was in excellent shape. The owner was very knowledgable about Williamsburg and places to eat. The Breakfasts were outstanding.


Olde worlde hospitality in Virginia

4,2 su aprile 22, 2012

Deceptive property - seems about 150 years old but was actually built by the present family in the '60s. Very easy access and yet it seemed as if we were way out in the country. Will is a welcoming and interesting host and the wonderful breakfast provided an excuse to sit and chat with him and other guests at the start of the day - a great preparation for sight-seeing in this fascinating part of the USA.


Lovely stay and beautiful relaxing location

4,2 su aprile 14, 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay at War Hill. Will was extremely helpful and friendly. He recommended an amazing restaurant and gave great directions.


A charming, friendly place to stay just a few minutes outside town

5 su aprile 03, 2012

We had a delightful time at the War Hill Inn B&B. They were very accommodating to our family, providing the Wilson suite with two bedrooms and a generous dressing room between them with a bath off of it. The food was outstanding! Will was helpful providing recommendations for local dinner options. He also helped with directions to various places. What a delightful place to stay!


Winter in Williamsburg

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2012

We had a wonderfull stay in the War Hill in. We were welcomed in a nice way. The little house we stayed in was perfect for me and my husband and my mother in law and our two kids. We had enough privacy. The house was clean but smelled a bit odd. We really missed a coffee/tea maker to add some more convenience. Great tips for dining out. Great and quite location and near Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Breakfast was fine but not out of the ordinary. As Europeans we would have liked some yoghurt with cereals of bread. But everything was home made and served with a great smile. Thank you for our wonderfull time.


Great stay at the war hill inn!!

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2012

Definitely a great place to stay. Will, the owner, was extremely helpful, both electronically and in person, and was very accommodating throughout the entire weekend. He even upgraded our room free of charge! The location was perfect; everything was within 5 minutes from the inn and there was so much to do and see. The farm that the inn was located on was beautiful. We already agreed we would go back to the War Hill Inn in the future.


Fantastic

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2012

War Hill Inn is the favorite get-away destination for my wife and me. Will is a great host and conversationalist and we always feel very comfortable here. We have stayed in all the rooms in the Manor House and love all of them; each has its own distinct charm. It is very close to the colonial district but far enough away to feel quiet and secluded. We look forward to our next visit!


War Hill

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2011

Our first stay at War Hill Inn will definitely become an annual tradition. Great location, beautiful inn, warm hosts.


honeymoon in Williamsburg

4,8 su novembre 14, 2011

Stated at the Jefferson cottage two nights for our honeymoon. The outdoor surroundings were vary beautiful, and the cottage had a vary authentic charm to it.


nice time

4,0 su novembre 05, 2011

Very nice time nice people to stay with. Great food and the cows are cool too!


Beautiful B&B, great stay!

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights in late September, and it was beautiful! The food was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and our hosts were wonderful. Highly recommended.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary by staying at the War Hill Inn B&B and visiting Williamsburg for the first time. We had a great time and really enjoyed everything War Hill had to offer. It was a quiet, peaceful place, and it felt like we were home when we returned each night. We highly recommend War Hill, and we'll definitely stay there again on future trips!!


My stay

3,6 su settembre 27, 2011

Exceedingly friendly innkeepers. Very comfortable accomodations. I will definitely stay there again.


Overseas visitors

3,8 su settembre 20, 2011

Used War Hill as base to explore Williamsburg. Handy to attractions, but far enough away to have a quite, restful evening. Will was very attentative at breakfast time, offering a good hearty start to the day. Recommend to others looking for something more personal than another hotel. Graham New Zealand


Weekly delight

5 su settembre 19, 2011

The room was very much in keeping with the Farm House Style. We loved the decor and felt like we were back on the farm. A very relaxing and comfortable setting. It enhanced our enjoyment of Colonial Williamsburg.


In town for a wedding

4,0 su settembre 02, 2011

Mr. Lee and his wife were very friendly and know the area very well. The room was nice and the breakfast was fantastic.


War Hill Inn

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

The Washington Cottage was lovely and comfortable. The host was an excellent source of information and extremely welcoming. A pretty setting and convenient to Colonial Williamsburg.


Williamsburg stay

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Top rate B&B. Will, our host, also spent time going over local maps to make sure we were aware of where we needed to go and this made such a difference getting around to what we wanted to see and visit.


Would stay again

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

Very happy wth our stay at the War Hill Inn B&B. Mr. Lee was very accommodating to our needs and very friendly. My husband and I would definitely consider going back the next time we stay in the Williambsburg area.


Great family experience

5 su luglio 21, 2011

Our family of 5 shared one of the suites for three nights. We had plenty of space. Our kids said the three breakfasts there were the best breakfasts of their lives. Bill and his father Will were extremely helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions and touring tips and directions. Extremely friendly and knowledgable.


Wonderfull Setting

4,4 su luglio 07, 2011

War Hill Inn is situated in a lovely setting with white picket fences and a swing out front. We stayed in the main house in the Wilson suite which feels very private as it is two rooms connected by a dressing room and bathroom. The host was very accommodating of our late arrival and provided recommendations for restaurants that were exactly what we needed, he also adjusted the aircon to suit our needs. Our 20 month daughter loved the swing and the cows and was well catered for. Perfect location for visiting Williamsburg and the surrounding attractions.


A must for Romance

5 su giugno 22, 2011

The Lee's present a wonderful B&B for everyone to enjoy. We stayed in the Jefferson Cottage and it was perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. Breakfast was home cooked, no continental breakfast here, and delicious. You eat with the other guests at one of 2 tables. I will highly recommend The War Hill Inn to all my friends and family. We will make reservations in the future.


very comfortable

3,0 su giugno 21, 2011

very comfortable inn. very nice innkeeper and pleasant grounds.


We just keep coming back!

5 su giugno 21, 2011

My husband and I began visiting the War Hill Inn 16 years ago on our honeymoon. We found this B&B to be more than just a B&B; it felt like a home away from home. The Innkeeper (s) are warm and hospitable, the property is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and cozy. There are 2 beautiful cottages for complete privacy and 3 rooms in the main house. All are furnished in colonial style and have everything you need. We have been going back every other year or so since 1995 and I must say, we've seen most of the sights in Williamsburg. We return to the War Hill Inn for the peace and serenity of being in a place that makes you feel like you're visiting some of your favorite relatives. We can't recommend this Inn any more highly! R.M. , Cockeysville, MD


Memorial Day Weekend

4,4 su giugno 03, 2011

We decided to take a belated honeymoon to Virginia. This B&B was the perfect place for us to spend it. The people were wonderful and the property was beautiful. The fact that it was so far off the roadway made it quiet but the property allowed for immediate access to stores, restaurants, and local attractions. We highly recommend The War Hill Inn for travel to Williamsburg.


Lovely, friendly stay

5 su giugno 03, 2011

War Hill provided our family with a lovely, quiet cottage to return to at the end of active, adventurous days in Williamsburg. Our hosts were knowledgeable and friendly, the breakfasts were delicious, they accommodated our children (10 and 13), and we would definitely return.


Quiet place to stay! Perfect setting for weeking in Colonial Williamsburg.

4,6 su giugno 03, 2011

War Hill Bed and Breakfast is located outside the historic section of Williamsburg, yet close to all major attractions. The B and B is on a farm run by the Lee family. The Lee's are considerate, warm and helpful. They have great knowledge of the area and make suggestions on what to see while in Williamsburg. We stayed at the Taylor room for 4 nights. The room was large,clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. I would recommend War Hill to anyone who wants a peaceful setting after a busy, crowded day touring in Williamsburg.


War Hill Inn

4,0 su maggio 06, 2011

This is a lovely property and the owners are very friendly. It is an old home, so the room is small. But it is clean and nicely decorated. You are free to roam around the property and look at the cows and pastures. The property is close to the historic area of Williamsburg and lots of dining.


Enjoyed War Hill Inn

3,4 su maggio 05, 2011

Very nice grounds and good location for access to Historic Williamsburg. We stayed in the Washington cottage which offered 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. I would stay here again if in the area.


Great Spring Get-Away

4,2 su maggio 03, 2011

Our family including my mother-in-law and 9 yr. old son spent 2 very pleasant nights at War Hill Inn in one of the cottages. Beautiful location and very friendly host. My son loved checking out the cows and new calves. A little taste of the country but close to Williamsburg and other attractions.


Great place to stay in Williamsburg

5 su maggio 02, 2011

We have stayed in a cottage at War Hill Inn on two occasions, and both times have been a delight. The inn is a peaceful escape from the crowds in Colonial Williamsburg, yet retains that 18th-century Williamsburg feel. Our two small children enjoyed racing around the large property and visiting the animals; on our most recent visit, a baby calf had been born the night before our arrival! There were other young children staying at the inn, and it was nice to be able to send them all out to play together after breakfast, while all the grown ups enjoyed another cup or two of coffee and a quiet moment before heading into CW.


War Hill relaxation in Williamsburg

4,8 su aprile 29, 2011

Beautiful & relaxing! Woke up to songbirds every morning. Perfect location for Williamsburg area! Will was very helpful with restaurant & travel route suggestions. Our teenage kids loved walking the property & seeing the cows! Highly recommend!


Best weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My fiance and I met here for a weekend getaway and absolutely loved it! I travel a rediculous amount for work and it was so nice to stay at a place that felt like home. Will was very sweet when I arrived, he had a map of the area all ready for me and had highlighted how to get to the local attractions. The beds were big, and a little squeaky, but I think that just added to the ambiance. The breakfast was phenomonial! I haven't eaten that much for breakfast in a long time. My fiance and I would absolutely recommend this place!


Very Cozy!

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2011

Very clean and cozy cottage. We stayed in the Washington Cottage and it was so nice. The Innkeeper was out of town but his parents took great care of me and my family. The cottage was very spacious for 4 adults and a 16 month old!


Why stay anywhere else

5 su dicembre 24, 2010

My wife and I have stayed with Will on numerous occasions when we travel to Williamsburg, which is at least once a year perhaps more. I stumbled upon the War Hill online and won't think of staying elsewhere when we come to town. Will is gracious, helpful, and very accommodating. As a local he can give you tips as to where to go, where to avoid, and is a wealth of interesting information about the area. Over time we've stayed in almost all of his rooms and would highly recommend the Jefferson Cottage for a weekend getaway for a couple. It's whirlpool tub is very relaxing and the kitchenette is very convenient for left over food from restaurants and for tucking away a bottle or two.


Lovely Stay

5 su novembre 16, 2010

We enjoyed a lovely two-night stay at War Hill. As the only guests for those nights, we had Will all to ourselves for some great conversations over breakfast. The setting is ideal for seeing Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown; close, but very serene and quiet. Bed was exceptionally comfy, Tyler room (an upgrade from the room we booked) very clean and spacious. Breakfasts were filling and very good. Try the granola. Yum. We would recommend this inn for guests traveling to this beautiful area of Virginia who desire a quiet, restful night's sleep after a long day of sightseeing. As they accept children, this would be exceptionally nice for young guests who can wander the farm and see the cows.


War Hill Inn Williamsburg VA

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2010

The bed squeaked-typical of antique beds- and I expected a more "colonial decor" The closet doors were mirror glass-made the room look bigger, but a big no no in ambiance. On the plus side- and there were MANY plusses- it was sparkling clean and the hosts were welcoming and great cooks. I enjoyed the breakfasts and even asked for the recipes. I'm not a bed and breakfast regular. This was only my second time BB ing and I wasn't sure what to expect. My stay was very pleasant and I'd do it again.


War Hill Inn

3,4 su ottobre 06, 2010

The overall accomodations were quite satisfactory. However, upon our arrival, we discovered several beetle - type bugs in our rooms. I mentioned this to our host at the end of our stay and he assured us he welcomed the information and would address the situation. Hence the lower grade for cleanliness. Breakfast was sufficient but not exemplary.


We had a great week at War Hill Inn!

4,2 su settembre 12, 2010

My husband and I had not had a vacation in 2 years. We chose to submerge ourselves in the history of Williamsburg, Va and the surrounding areas. I found War Hill Inn online, and was lucky to find a room available for the entire week following Labor Day weekend. The house and our room were well-decorated and cozy. Breakfast was great every morning, whether they were serving just us, or 16 at a time. Will and Bill had some great information on the locations and history of the surrounding areas, and anticipated some special needs we had, with no problems. We really enjoyed our vacation, and the War Hill Inn was a great choice for us! We'll return, that's for sure!


A Weekend in Beautiful Williamsburg

4,8 su luglio 19, 2010

My husband and I were warmly welcomed by Will and we were happy to have many restaurant suggestions (including menus) and a map of the area. We loved our room and were very relaxed in the beautiful setting. My husband was grateful for the free internet connection ( he is a online college professor) and I was thrilled by the personal service we received including special dietary requests. We enjoyed the time we spent at the War Hill Inn and we will plan to stay there again on our next visit to Virginia. Thanks Will and your wonderful family for a delightful stay! M&J Getz


War Hill Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $180
  • Recensioni (91) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8007430248

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina