Bay Tree Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing

5 su settembre 28, 2013

This is an amazing location for a wedding!! My husband and I had our wedding there last June and I wish we could relive it every year. To try to put in words how amazing this place is wouldn't be enough. Everyone needs to spend one weekend here..so amazing. Mark and Paige are also amazing.


Brief but very restful stay

4,6 su settembre 26, 2013

We spent just one night at the Bay Tree Manor, but it was enough for a restful and homelike stay, with about the most helpful and friendly hosts that anyone could have. Mark and Paige were helpful in every way, from directions and suggestions for places to eat, go, etc., to sharing the unique history of their property, and their own interesting lives as well. Our room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was bounteous and tasty. The warm cookies at arrival were an extra treat! We really enjoyed walking around the property with its views of the inlet and Chesapeake Bay, and seeing many types of waterfowl, flora, and fauna. A great and unique place to stay.


Paradise

5 su settembre 08, 2013

Nothing is better for a get away than Bay Tree Manor!! Mark and Paige are wonderful host


Fantastic stay at Bay Tree Manor

5 su agosto 11, 2013

At the end of our busy East Coast tour we, a family with 3 sons, stayed with Mark & Paige for a few days. We all loved it! We were very warmly received, had fantastic breakfasts, loved the pool, the fishing, the scenery and the company. We would definitely recommend it. Whitehead-van Schaik family from Amsterdam, the Netherlands


Had a great time!

5 su luglio 19, 2013

We stayed at Bay Tree for 2 nights. Paige and Mark were wonderful, gracious hosts. Their home was absolutely beautiful and we felt like we were visiting with old friends rather than innkeepers we had just met. I would highly recommend staying here and we hope to go back in the future. Our room was the master suite and fit for a king, delicious quiche, eggs benedict and scrumptious crepes made by Mark kept us full most of the day! Thanks Paige & Mark for a wonderful vacation. John & Judy


Delightful B&B

5 su maggio 08, 2013

Warm, friendly hospitality; elegant breakfasts; extremely comfortable beds; beautiful location. We truly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return next spring! Kathleen and Myles


Bay Tree Manor is the best B&B ever!

5 su settembre 01, 2012

When you arrive at the Bay Tree, you can't help but notice the huge tract of land that it sits upon and the magnificent view of the creek and Chesapeake Bay. The suite we stayed in was very spacious and more than adequately acccomodated the 4 of us. The two rooms were elegantly and tastefully furnished, with the most comfortable beds. In addition to the ammenities, it's the innkeepers, Mark & Paige, that made our stay there memorable. We found them to be genuinely welcoming and engaging. When returning to their B&B at night, we (along with the other guests) would sit around their bar while Mark & Paige would serve us drinks. It was very relaxing and a nice way to end the day. We can't wait to back. Next time I will definetly go kayaking!


Wedding weekend August 2012!!!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Oh my! Where does one begin? My husband & I stumbled on Bay Tree Manor while searching for a venue for our wedding. While coming up the drive we knew it was the perfect place to celebrate our special day. After meeting with Paige & Mark we reserved the venue for the entire weekend so our families could spend time getting to know one another. Paige and Mark do everything in their power to make you feel at home. They treated us and our guests with the utmost kindness and care. We shared lots of stories and laughter. They made our wedding weekend absolutely spectacular. The pictures on this site to not do justice to the beauty and elegance of this B&B. It is immaculate from the neatly trimmed lawn to the toiletries on the sinks...the attention to detail is impeccable! And let us not forget breakfast; beautifully presented, perfectly cooked and sinfully delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B, it's hands down the most beautiful place in Virginia. Kimberly Waldrop


BTM: Home Away from Home

5 su agosto 22, 2012

My wife and I reserved Bay Tree Manor for an entire weekend in August 2012, using it as a venue for our wedding and as a place for our family members to stay for the weekend. Simply put, Bay Tree Manor was the perfect venue for the wedding and Mark & Paige are two of the friendliest, honest and most caring people I have ever met. The property is gorgeous and its beauty speaks for itself. It does not feel like a B & B, but more like a trip to an old friend’s house to spend a weekend. There is a comfort and calm to this place that cannot be described, but should be experienced. I attribute this feeling to the genuine kindness and care that Mark & Paige take to ensure visitors feel welcome and at home. They courted our family and friends with smiles, stories, and laughter for an entire weekend and for that we are ever so grateful. If you are looking for a relaxing place to spend with a loved one, just get away, or even have a wedding…this is the place. I guarantee you will not regret the time you spend at Bay Tree Manor. I know we don’t. Respectfully, Mike Waldrop


Wedding and hospitality were incredible!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Mark and Paige hosted our daughter's wedding at the beautiful Baytree Manor and we couldn't have been happier. The grounds are beautiful, and the Manor is quaint and spacious. Mark's morning after the wedding eggs benedict was accented by the eagles we saw fishing in the creek. And btw, a few of us wound up in the pool durnig the reception!! What a great place for a once in a lifetime event. We will always remember our daughter's beautiful wedding and reception, as well as Mark and Paige's hospitality.


Where England and America get along!

5 su agosto 17, 2012

My husband, son and I enjoyed our stay immensely at Bay Tree Manor. Mark and Paige were so friendly and their place is immaculate and very comfortable. Imagine our delight to find in the bargain that my husband and Mark were born just 30 miles apart in England! Those English breakfasts can't be beat! You will love this gem, the view is surreal, and the location is quiet yet within an easy commute of lots of history. And at the end of a long day of sightseeing, you'll be greeted with a smile and a glass of wine. If I toldl you it's the best B and B I've ever been to I wouldn't be making it up!


Incredible.

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

Oh my word - we (my husband and I) cannot say enough good about our stay at BTM. The room was lovely, the bed so comfy -- but what really made it fantastic was the company. Mark and Paige make you feel like old friends, preparing beautiful breakfasts and (if you stick around) appetizers and drinks in the evening! Beautiful pool, kayaks, champagne for our anniversary .. we couldn't get enough. Mark and Paige - you two know the meaning of customer service, something most places have lost. We wish you the absolute best, and we will be back! Amber & Eric


Wonderful and Relaxing Experience

5 su giugno 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed to celebrate our anniversary and we were excited about the location but were blown away by the whole experience. Mark and Paige truly make you feel like lifelong friends and cater to your every need! The breakfasts alone were worth the trip! They were delicious and large - we didn't need lunch either day! It felt like were were the first ones to ever stay in the room because it was exceptionally clean and just beautiful, not to mention the spectacular view. We took advantage of the kayaks and paddled out to a beautiful island to spend a relaxing afternoon. The whole experience was wonderful but Mark and Paige truly made it a spectacular experience. Mark even came out in a monsoon of a downpour and helped me into the house with an umbrella and went back out to help my husband with the bags! No one can beat them in customer service! We are already trying to pick a date for our next visit!


A foreigner couple gone domestic- Loved it!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Thank you to Page and Mark our experience was beyond any expectations. We had the biggest room in the house overlooking the bay. The view was amazing and breathtaking. Every time we woke up the first thing we did was to open our window's blinds. The hospitality and the area was very relaxing and extraordinary. We will be back for sure!


What a treasure !

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We can't say enough about our experience at the Bay Tree Manor. Beautiful accommodations, warm, friendly inn keepers who made us feel like we were their best friends, exquisite sunrises, and by far the most delicious and gourmet breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B. Thank you Mark and Paige for making my birthday so special !


Can't say enough - simply amazing!

5 su maggio 11, 2012

Seriously, I feel like I could go on and on about how incredible this B&B is. First of all, the hosts, Paige and Mark, are wonderful. They're friendly and funny and truly care about their guests. They made us feel right at home and well-cared for. Then there was the room ... we booked the Deluxe Roosevelt Retreat Suite and holy cow! It's gorgeous, and the bathroom is worlds beyond marvelous. Love love love the whirlpool tub and rain shower. The bed was so comfy and the decor beautiful. Pure luxury, all around. Moving on, you've got the great outdoors, and yes, they are great! Beautiful pool which we took full advantage of. We also had a great time kayaking on the river (side note, the kayaks are perfect for beginners - I am 8 months pregnant ~and~ a beginner, and didn't have any problems with mine!). The grounds/views are gorgeous and peaceful; perfect for a relaxing weekend. Oh, and I can't forget to talk about the food, because ~wow~. The food. At the risk of sounding repetitive, ~wow~. Breakfast was superb. We didn't eat lunch either day because we were so stuffed! Truly stunning food. Plus Mark and Paige offered "cocktail hour" with delicious hors d'oeuvres each evening. Their kitchen is a place of magic! I feel like I should say more about Mark and Paige, even though I mentioned them first. I saw another review in which it was stated that they are "running a B&B for all the right reasons" and I completely agree. They are a huge part of the reason we enjoyed ourselves so much. I kind of wish we lived closer so we could just come over and hang out with them, lol. Obviously, we loved our time at Bay Tree Manor. We have already raved about it to all our friends, and will be returning as soon as we can! Mark and Paige, thank you so much for our wonderful anniversary get-away! Jenn and Nathan DeGarmo


B&B Heaven

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Although we are not new to B&Bs, this was our first say at Bay Tree Manor. We had to attend some business in the area and wanted to make a little more of the weekend than just a stay at a hotel, so we booked on-line without calling in advance and hoped it would work out. I must tell everyone that this was simply a wonderful place with outstanding owners that were friendly and full of wonderful stories. We honestly felt at home here and will most definitely come back to visit again. If you get a chance to stay here, you will see that Mark and Paige are truly running a B&B for all the right reasons.


sisters getaway

5 su novembre 01, 2011

Went for a getaway weekend with my sister. We were the only guests that weekend and they offered us a free upgrade to their largest suite which was simply decadent. Our hosts were hospitable and friendly. The food was delicious! They offered us wine and evening refreshments and made an incredible multi-course breakfast. We enjoyed kayaking right from their backyard onto the salt water flats. The pool was very comfortable. Only drawback was that the owners' daughter and boyfriend(?) were watching tv at night in the common room in complete darkness and we felt awkward coming out of our room.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for letting us know! We spoke to our daughter, who is away at college now, and we all agree it is best if she watches TV in our private area when she is home. We hope that this will not deter you from future visits... we can assure you it will not happen again. Sincerely, Paige & Mark Stephens


AWESOME

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

My husband and I fell in love with Bay Tree Manor the momment we pulled into the driveway, so much we got married there!. Paige makes you feel like this is your second home and Mark's sense of humor and skills in the kitchen have you laughing and full. He made breakfast and we didn't need to eat till dinner! If you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, this one will spoil the rest of them. Matt and Stacie, Gettysburg, PA


PERFECT GETAWAY!

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

This was our 1st stay at a b&b, and it was amazing! We stayed in the Roosevelt Retreat Suite for our anniversary over the weekend. First of all, the pictures do not do it justice! 2nd, the room was immaculate and had amazing personal touches! The tub was to die for! Not to mention the views 24/7 from the whole place! We loved the back area and the pool ( although it was too cold to use). The front entrance is so peaceful and inviting with ample parking. Paige and Mark provided such a warm, welcoming home to stay in. They are so friendly and you can tell they really enjoy having people in their home. They accomidated us a couple times without fail. We got to take a tour of the other rooms they offer, and they all look amazing as well! Mark's breakfast was..there are no words! My hubby had to leave early one morning and Mark made amazing breakfast sandwiches to go! We had a 3 course breakfast every morning after! The one thing we regret is being so busy during our stay. This place has truly left a special mark in our hearts. We love the rooms, the gorgeous home they built and most of all the people who run it. Also- special shout out to the adorable Jessie and the soft-spoken Sheeba! We are already planning another weekend getaway in a couple months--right back to this place!


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 17, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it will keep us coming back! Mark and Paige were so kind and they made us feel like family. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the bed and breakfast as well as the outstanding breakfasts! This will definately be a place my family plans to return to in the future!


Usually a bed is a bed.......

5 su agosto 18, 2011

...But the setting of this magnificent bed and breakfast makes you desire to be outside to truly experience all that can be offered here! You become 5 Star quests to Mark and Paige, who treat you like family...no, they treat you like royalty! We spent our 31st wedding anniversary there Aug 16th. We live only 20 mins away, but as soon as we drove up the driveway, we felt as if we had found something special. You can feel that a family has put a lot of hard work and love into this property! We watched a beautiful moon over the bay that night and made a point to see the sunrise also. SPECTACULAR!!! The beauty of the sunrise was out done by the incredible breakfast Mark provided! It was sad to leave and face the "real world" again. My wife and I highly recommend securing cell phones and computers and get off the "grid", even if its only for a short time! Talk and interact with the hosts and share life's stories around the kitchen! This is a special place with special caretakers!! Thank you again!!! Corrine and Ralph Stewart


Amazing

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Paige and Mark make you feel like this is your home away from home. The view, company, Mark's great cooking and that wonderful shower are all amazing but like many of you know if the bed is to hard, or to soft it really doesn't matter. Let me tell you those bed are sent from heaven. I haven't sleep that well on the road ever! We will be making this wonderful B&B our little get away for a long time to come. Stacie and Matt, from PA


Great Experience

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My mom, sister and I stayed at Bay Tree Manor and it was awesome!! The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were out of this world. If you leave hungry, it is your own fault, because the food just keeps coming and covers a wide array of tastes. Mark and Paige could not be better hosts. It was so comfortable. You can swim, read, be alone or not. It was perfect!!


Amazing Stay at Bay Tree Manor

5 su giugno 29, 2011

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. The owners, Mark and Paige, were so accommodating, charming and entertaining. My family felt totally relaxed while we stayed in the Roosevelt Retreat. There's not a whole lot to do in Seaford, but consider this a destination in itself if you want to unplug, hang out by the pool, go canoeing on the Chesapeake and enjoy an inventive and delightful breakfast every morning (bring a LARGE appetite! You won't need lunch!) We were visiting extended family in Yorktown so this was perfect for our needs.


We didn't want to leave~~

5 su giugno 14, 2011

WOW WOW WOW!!! Ed and I can't say enough about Bay Tree Manor and about Mark and Paige. There are places you visit in a lifetime and when asked about it you say "it was a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to live there" Well that ISN'T the case here, You will not want to leave!! Ed and I were married here and it was so special, not only the wedding day and weekend itself, but the help with planning and the attention to detail that Mark and Paige gave us was FIRST CLASS!! We had a fun and stress free wedding, it was very relaxing and everyone had such a great time. Bay Tree Manor has so many wonderful little details around every corner, like the fresh scented towels which is a wonderful surprise after showering, to the scent of the pillow cases and the softness of the sheets, to the decor' with every piece having a story ready to be told. There are also lots of places to take beautiful photographs that look amazing in color or black and white. Talk about Celebrity Chef!! The breakfast that they served both days was so wonderful we had to bring some home. Mark and Paige can really cook!! Not only in the kitchen but as a couple they make a really great team and they make you feel right at home, like you are a part of their family. Bay Tree Manor is our little secret vacation home away from home. We feel it is the best keep secret in Seaford!! We are go lucky to have found Mark and Paige and Bay Tree Manor. We wouldn't have wanted to have our Wedding anywhere else in the world! Thank you Mark and Paige for making our day truly special. We will see you soon. xo Ed and Kimie Gaudette.


Extended our Stay

5 su giugno 13, 2011

Travelling across USA we have seen lots of b&b. But the Bay Tree manor, with the charming hosts Paige and Mark, was the best along the East Coast. Beneath the wonderful house and sorroundings, the delicious, fresh cooked breakfast, the hosts created a feeling of beeing visiting friends. So we spontaneosly decided to extend or stay at Bay Tree Manor. Pia and Jason, Europe


We can't wait to go back!!!!

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Our stay at Bay Tree Manor by far exceeded all of our expectations. Mark and Paige are wonderful host and made us feel like apart of their family. The rooms are warm and welcoming. The sunrise in the morning is simply breath taking, while the sounds of the ocean was calming and relaxing. Every morning we woke to the smell of a fresh cooked breakfast. Not only did it smell good, it taste wonderful! Kudos to chef Mark! We told all our friends and family. We can't wait to return! Thank you Mark and Paige for such a wonderful experience! Adrienne & Morris


Wonderful Experience!!!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

We stayed at the Bay Tree Manor for three nights. From the moment we entered the spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished inn we felt welcomed and comfortable. Our room, The Roosevelt Retreat, was beautiful. We got settled and joined the innkeepers, Mark and Paige for wine, beer, and snacks. What we thought would be a brief meet and greet turned out to be wonderful conversation that made us feel as if we had known them for years! The breakfasts each day were absolutely delicious, in fact the best we have ever had in any B and B and left me asking Mark how he made various items. Also, the natural scenery is breathtaking and we enjoyed waking up to the water views each morning. Before I stay anywhere, I always read the reviews and specifically chose this inn because the reviews were all so positive. I am pleased to say that they were all spot on! This place is a gem and we hope to return soon.


We hand a wonderfull time

5 su marzo 12, 2011

I would recommend this B&B to all that visit this site. The Innkeepers are wonderful and entertaining host.


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 12, 2011

Setting, accommodations, breakfast, hospitality...all wonderful!


Thank you Mark, Paige, Jesse, and Sheba!

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bay Tree Manor this past holiday weekend for my husband's birthday. We enjoyed our first night there so much that we ended up staying a second night! Mark and Paige are very hospitable and charming people, and are both very skilled in interesting and engaging conversation. The breakfast was wonderful and so plentiful that I couldn't finish it my first day (and I'm usually pretty good at cleaning my plate). The waterside view from our room (the Chelsea Anne) was beautiful, especially when the sun was rising. My husband had a great time fishing off of the pier in the backyard (and even caught a blue crab!). Our two-night-three-day vacation was so relaxing and fun that it felt like we were there for a week. They also had two very sweet dogs (Jesse and Sheba) to hang out with in the common area (although they'll keep them on their side of the house if you don't want to interact with the dogs, and Paige does a wonderful job cleaning the common area so you can't even tell they have dogs...believe me, I have allergies and I didn't have a single problem). Finally, the house itself is a wonder...Mark built it up from a smaller historic house (where he and his family now live) that wasn't supposed to be salvagable, and it is absolutely gorgeous with large windows to bring in light and views of the water. We'll definitely be back again!


Mark, Paige, thanks for a great time!!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2010

What phenomenal hosts Mark and Paige are! As evening approached there was a lot to choose from when sitting in the Great Room, check out the pool and awesome view, watch the moon through the telescope, read a book, or watch a show on the TV there. Sharing some wine and beer from the "pub" lead to sharing stories and time flew by. Bed time. The room was perfect and after a very restful sleep came a superb breakfast. More visiting and stories with all the other guests. Time to leave came too soon but everyone had had a great time. I'd highly recommend a stay there to anyone. I believe Bay Tree Manor will become a destination in itself, not just a place to stay while here. Well Done Mark and Paige, you are the perfect hosts and a perfect combination to make everyone feel welcome. Tommy & Valerie


Thank you Paige and Mark for your kindness!!

5 su settembre 06, 2010

This was by far the most enjoyable place that I have ever stayed at! The Inn Keepers Mark and Paige were the most accommodating host ever! Thank you both for helping my husband to make this anniversary the most special of the 27! Enough cannot be said about their genuine concern for their guests! The Manor was just spectacular. Beautiful, serene surroundings and the beds are just incredible! (Money well spent)... Thank you just doesn't say enough! Be Blessed and we will see you both and your lovely daughter again soon! Tim & Terri Odom


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 02, 2010

Wonderful experience. We hosted a 50th birthday party here and it turned out fantastic. The owners were so helpful in accommodating our every need. Our guests had a great time too! Our children loved the pool and our guests loved the hospitality of the owners and the wonderful views from the living areas. The next morning, we were treated to an incredible 5 course Sunday Brunch. The food just kept coming and was would have received 5 stars from a food critic! Thank you so much for making our party a success and our stay memorable!


An Outstanding Bed & Breakfast With The Best Hosts & Hospitality You Can Ask For! A Priceless Establishment.

5 su agosto 30, 2010

A one night stay at your B&B for our weekend trip during mother's day weekend in VA was simply not enough. The flowers and card in the room wishing my girlfriend a Happy Mother's Day when we came back was truly out of their way. We immediately booked a complete weekend after we left from our one night stay to actually enjoy a real Bed & Breakfast experience. The Stephen's are the most welcoming couple you could ever meet. The hospitality and at home atmosphere does not compare to anything of our stays anywhere else. The rooms are beautifully and lavishly decorated with the finest furniture & bedding. You know your at home the moment you walk in the front door. The stories, jokes, and conversations from Mark & Paige would make you want to move in and never leave. Our 2nd stay was more than we could ask for, we made some great friends and enjoyed some outstanding food. I don't think we would stay anywhere else but their Bed & Breakfast when we are in VA. We have made 2 new friends for life. Anil & Roselyn....


Bay Tree Manor tops the list in the Williamsburg/Yorktown area!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Our stay at Bay Tree Manor for an anniversary getaway was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. Mark and Paige Stephens are the consumate hosts, displaying genuinely warm friendship and welcome. The Roosevelt Suite is beautifully furnished and exquisitely appointed. The setting is quiet and serene. You'll enjoy a magnificent Chesapeake Bay sunrise followed by a delicious breakfast. We liked it so much we booked a getaway for our daughter and her husband as soon as we returned home. The best B&B experience we've ever had.


A great surprise

5 su agosto 15, 2010

We were visiting friends in the area and decided to stay at the Bay Tree Manor for a couple of nights. We picked the place because of its children welcome policy, as we have a 2 year old daughter. We were in for a very good surprise upon arrival. The web site and the pictures do not do the place justice. We booked the largest room, that has two bedrooms, a big closet and a bathroom with a huuuuuge shower and a jacuzzi tub. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well decorated. The beds are also very comfortable. A crib was waiting for us in the room and a high chair was provided for our daughter. Mark and Paige are very friendly and made us feel like friends rather than guests. Mark is a great cook (I'm French and my wife is Swiss, and we both are into cooking/eating), and his breakfast, snacks and dips were very enjoyable. After all these calories, hop on one of the provided kayaks for a paddle in the bay, it is worth it, or just go relax by the pool with a beer or a glass of wine. Finally, while the Manor is off the beaten path, going to Williamsburg or Busch Gardens never seemed to be a long journey, and it was great to be able to retire in this tranquil retreat after a hectic day. Paige and Mark, Thanks for everything. Nicole, Alex and Yves


The best retreat EVER!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Excellent stay! We had the best time ever, the suite was awesome overlooking the bay. The sun rise and set was worth the stay alone. Mark and Paige made the stay very relaxing making sure we were well taken care of. The area was wonderful too, lots of things to keep us busy! I highly recommend Bay Tree Manor to anyone who wants a pleasant retreat.


It doesn't get any better than this!

5 su agosto 01, 2010

After 40 years of extensive travel, and (mostly) enjoyable stays in thousands of B&Bs and hotels around the world, Bay Tree Manor stands at the top of our list. We've stayed at a lot of GREAT places, but they are all a distant second place to Mark's and Paige's bit of heaven on Chesapeake Bay. Beautiful estate, incredible hospitality ... like visiting with old friends. We have no other reason to come to Virginia, but we will be back to visit our new old friends! Kent and Gaye


Kayaking under Bay Trees

4,8 su luglio 25, 2010

Being kind of lost in the Colonial Triangle on a late evening, Bay Tree Manor was our rescue. It turned out to be just the perfect spot for having 3 very relaxing days of sightseeing and outdoor activity. The hosts Mark and Paige had to kayaks ready for us to plough the Bay and the Atlantic's waves for more than 5 hours. Recommended to bird watchers, wildlife fans and sports people enjoying work outs on high tide. Perfect breakfasts and many pleasent conversations with Mark and Paige added to our complete satisfaction. Ulf and Claudia from Germany (living in Kazakhstan currently).


Don't miss out on Bay Tree Manor!

5 su luglio 11, 2010

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast, and Mark and Paige are the best. We felt so welcome, so comfortable that it was very hard to leave! The room was gorgeous, the food was superb, and they both went the extra mile in making our stay terrific!! We enjoyed lounging on the boat pier, dinner by the pool, and the view from our room that we'll never forget. Thanks, M & P...we'll be back!


Perfect relaxing retreat!

5 su luglio 02, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were wowed by Bay Tree Manor and it's fantastic hosts. Our room accomodations were immaculate and beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the bathroom amenities were beyond expectations. Mark and Paige made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, offering refreshments and great company in the evenings. Mark's breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, especially the crab quiche and the hash brown casserole. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the pool was perfect for relaxing for an afternoon. We'll be back, for sure!


Amazing experience!

5 su maggio 31, 2010

What a wonderful getaway! Paige was the friendliest hostess and treated us like family. The view was amazing and our suite made us feel like royalty. Could not have asked for a better experience. Will definitely come back!


The Best

5 su maggio 23, 2010

Thank You Mark and Paige. You can be sure we will pass the word of your great B&B. It is everything you could ask for and your hospitality is beyond compare. Had a great time and hope to make it back for a longer stay. John and Ellen from Califorina.


A very good place

5 su maggio 17, 2010

We spent 5 nights and greatly appreciated the care that Mark and Paige provided during our stay. A bonus: They both are delightful and interesting people. An A+ rating from both of us. Marilyn and Ed, from Michigan.


Memorable Experience

5 su maggio 15, 2010

Mark and Paige did a wonderful job in creating a comfortable, warm atmosphere. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. They were both very hospitable and a joy to be around. They have made our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast a Memorable Experience that we can not forget. We will definitely do this again! Thanks Mark and Paige for welcoming us into your home and creating this memory for us! We WILL see you soon! Gary & Michelle


A wonderful surprise!

5 su maggio 14, 2010

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, but never have the accomodations and the accomodating hosts been more perfect. We were greeted with cheese and crackers in the afternoon, a crabmeat casserole with crackersin the evening (plus unlimited wine). Mark and Paige were very sociable and welcoming. Mark baked cookies for us and invited my friend's family in to join us in enjoying the repast. Since we had added a third girlfriend to our road trip, Mark even offered one of the extra bedrooms for her at no charge! A wonderful experience. Beautiful views. A nice place to take a long morning walk. We will come back!


Thanks Mark and Paige for making my wedding weekend tha much more special!

5 su aprile 05, 2010

Our family stayed at Baytree the weekend of my wedding, and it was amazing! Mark and Paige are the nicest people that you could ever meet. It felt like we had known them for years. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect, and that all of our special accomodations were met.Not to mention that the bed and breakfast is absolutely beautiful! The views and sunrise are breathtaking. Mark is an awesome chef his breakfast is great. I would definately reccomend that anyone stay there. The pool and waterfall are gorgeous. The furniture and linens are very luxurious and very beautiful! Thanks Mark and Paige for your hospitality and kindness, it was more than expected! Much appreciation, Amanda and James!


3/29/10 to 4/1/10 Absolutely Fantastic!!

5 su aprile 03, 2010

Mark and Paige are truly genuine and friendly hosts. They treated us like family with their sincerity, positive attitude and great attention to details. As parents themselves, they welcomed our daughters, age 6 and 10, as their own. We had a lot of fun just visiting with them. We were right at home in the 2 room Roosevelt suite - absolutely beautiful - the entire facility is extremely clean, tastefully done and very well organized. All non-smoking inside. Mark is a master builder and his skills show in this very well built and welcoming Manor. The kids had their own queen sized bed in a separate room and we had the king. Super comfy beds, plush carpeting, nice lighting - a quiet and cozy suite. Ample dresser storage space and a very nice walk-in closet with ample space. The bathroom was unbelievable with a huge walk-in shower and great water pressure. Don't let me forget the great hot tub. Double sinks with granite tops - beautiful. A large window gives a great view to beautiful morning sun and to water. The magic continues! Our breakfast's were the best - I think Mark was an executive chef at some point:) All home made food - tasty quiche dishes, pancakes, fresh fruits and yogurts, juices, great coffee, muffins, jams and cookies, crab cakes and different meats - they mix things up nicely from day to day - you will never be hungry! A great location in Seaford - very quiet and right on the water with great views to stunning sunrises and back bay scenery. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. We will definitely return! Mark and Paige - Thanks so much again! John, Joanne, Natalie and Andrea


More than we could imagine

5 su marzo 30, 2010

Mark and Paige were extremly hospitable, we have never had such a great experience. The view of the bay and incredible sunrises can not be explained. The breakfast was much more than you would expect from any B&B, and it was offered with great conversation, and fellowship. The minute that we walk in the door we felt like family. The rooms are amazing, very clean and a place that we could call home away from home. We would recommend Bay Tree Manor to anyone! Our wedding party had special request for space and additional visitors, and each request was met with an enthusiatic "no problem". The owners made our daughter's special day, that much more special........ THANK YOU and GOD BLESS!


Beyond our wildest dreams!

5 su marzo 13, 2010

Our stay at Bay Tree is one that we will never forget. It was our first experience with a B&B and I can bet you that it will be vertually impossible for another to top our experience at Bay Tree Manor. We were greated like family, as if Mark and Paige had been anxiously awaiting our arrival, they helped us bring in our bags, and had surprisingly upgraded us to the suite with no additional charge since no one else had it booked!! it was beautiful, clean, elegant and spacious. The spread was spectacular, the views and atmosphere were breath-taking, and the overall feel was comfortable and relaxing. Mark and Paige are two very magnificient people who definately made the stay worth while. They have done B&B and done it right! They even spent the whole evening chatting with us! I made sure to grab a handful of their cards and will be distributing them all accross the country with high reccomendations. It was a great relief to have a place to stay along our long trip that allowed us to stay for a single night on a holiday, which is very hard to find. We never have celebrated Valentines in a very special way in the past, but spending a night at the Bay Tree Manor has made Valentines special for us forever. I am sure we will return some day, and am actually hoping to maybe do a wedding there some day as well;) cheers!! Lisa & Chris


One of a kind

5 su febbraio 24, 2010

Mark and Paige are the most welcoming, attentive, and truely caring hosts we could have asked for. We were looking for a refuge from DC on Valentine's day weekend and had no real preference on where to stay. We decided to go out on a limb with a place a little further than our desitnation of Williamsburg, and the views of Cheasapeake Bay and quiet serenity of Seaford proved well worth it. Upon arriving we were greated with a kitchen full of homemade dips, tarts, and delightful conversation. They even surprised us with v-day chocolates and champagne on ice in our room. I can't even remember the number of courses Mark prepared for breakfast (lost count after the heart-shaped pancakes). Whether you're new to bed and breakfasts or not, these two will blow past your expectations and make you rethink ever staying in a hotel again. Oh, and when we do make a return trip, they better make sure Toby is locked away or he's coming home with us! Thanks again, Tay & Todd


An Exceptional Stay with Exceptional People

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

Mark and Paige made our stay at Bay Tree Manor a fabulous experience. From the Valentine's roses, champagne, and chocolates in our room to the wonderful afternoon appetizers and great conversation, we truly had a fantastic time. They were also right on in recommending a great local restaurant and had an undeserved yet very much welcomed surprise awaiting us when we got there. The room was fantastic, with great amenities, and the morning sunrise over the Chesapeake was amazing! Breakfast, too, was wonderful...well-prepared and beautifully presented. Of course, the tea was spot-on as well! Mark and Paige definitely went out of their way to make our stay a truly memorable experience, and they are very committed to making sure each and every guest is satisfied. I will be recommending Bay Tree Manor to my friends and family without a doubt and without reservation. Though I didn't consider myself much a "B&B guy", my stay at Bay Tree has allowed me to understand why people enjoy them so much. We didn't feel that we were staying at a hotel, more like enjoying a weekend at the home of close friends. I look forward to making the trip back to Bay Tree to enjoy the water in the summertime and to sample the Guinness on tap! Thanks so much, Chris


Dream Honeymoon...

5 su gennaio 02, 2010

Dear Mark and Paige, thank you for a wonderful honeymoon - the champagne and chocolates was a lovely touch. The view from the honeymoon suite was breathtaking - the sunrise left a lasting memory that we will treasure forever. The suite was spacious, clean and luxurious - especially the walk in shower! As for Bay Tree Manor its superb location makes it an all-year-round choice for locals and visitors alike and those wishing to get married- as its steeped in history, stunning scenery and loads of fun things to do. Thank you again Mark and Paige you made us feel one of the family and you brought us that homely touch with fresh Draught Guinness All the best Martin and Rebecca Smith (Manchester, England).


WOW Bay Tree Manor!

5 su dicembre 26, 2009

Thank you Mark & Paige for your exceptional hospitality. The family suite we stayed in was exactly what we needed especially travelling with small children. The views from our suite were breath taking and it is a vacation that my husband, children and myself will not forget ever! The facilities available were more than we expected. We all enjoyed the pool and patio area were we spent lots of time enjoying the fantastic virginia sun. We also thoroughly relaxed in the bar, enjoying some cool, draught, Irish beer. Can't wait to revisit you soon, especially with such reasonable rates. See you in 2010.


A wonderful destination for relaxing...

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

Bay Tree Manor was a wonderful destination for relaxing. The location was great, the view of the water was beautiful, the rooms were all lovely, and the hosts were fabulous. We have been to a lot of B&Bs but have never been to one twice, because we like to try new places---but we will go back to Bay Tree Manor. Mark and Paige were very warm and welcoming, very proud of Bay Tree Manor, and they genuinely want their guests to feel at home and enjoy all it has to offer. Their desire to make our stay with them wonderful is unmatched by any other B&B we have been to. Each morning the breakfast was delicious, and the afternoon refreshment and snack time was fun. We look forward to going back in the summer to enjoy the pool and to kayak. Dave and Janice, Richmond, VA


Fantastic stay

5 su novembre 24, 2009

To Mark and Paige, I just wanted to thank you for our wonderful holiday in September 2009. The bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations, your hospitality was very much appreciated and our family loved both your accomodation and the fantastic location. The food was outstanding, in fact I would say that you totally spoiled us (hence the weight gain)! I am going to recommend your fabulous home to everyone in England and we wish you every success with your to die for bed and breakfast. Donna and Gary Sixsmith, Wigan England.


Highly Recommended

5 su novembre 23, 2009

This place was wonderful. Beautiful views of the inlet and the bay, very clean rooms, and extremely well kept house. The Inns are very friendly, professional, and would treat you as family. Bottom line, the whole experience was exqusite. I would definitely go back again and recommend it to others.


Bay Tree Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $259
  • Recensioni (59) 5,0
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7578976062
  • Telefono 1-7573695990
  • Telefono 1-7578976061

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina