The Collins House Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
102 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Gem in Marion, Virginia

5 su dicembre 09, 2014

I spent three wonderful nights at this B&B and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The inn is immaculate and at the time I visited it was elaborately decorated for Christmas. The innkeepers (Mike and Susan) are the best and breakfast was a special treat each morning. I absolutely loved the Pumpkin Pancakes! One of the great things about The Collins House is that it is within walking distance to several locally-owned area restaurants. It was so nice to be able to go to dinner each evening on foot. This is a lovely establishment with hospitable innkeepers - I highly recommend their accommodations.


Perfection

4,0 su novembre 05, 2014

Though I find myself unable to click on the outstanding radials above ... please note that we rate this establishments an outstanding on all five categories. We usually stay at an established historic hotel across the way. The concierge recommended the Inn ... because they know us and our needs we acted on the recommendation and could not have been more surprised or pleased. The Collins House Inn is now our away home when we visit family in the Marion, VA area. Have already recommended it to a colleague.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your very generous review. Converts are always welcome. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and have decided to make your home away from home The Collins House Inn. Also, thank you very much for your recommendation to a colleague. Word of mouth recommendations are a prize and richly valued.


Pleasant, comfortable and clean

3,4 su ottobre 31, 2014

Enjoyed our night with Mike and Susan - pleasant company in a lovely neighborhood. Hope to have more time during our next stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your night at the Inn and the pleasant company. We strive to make our guest's stay at the Inn a pleasant experience. Our main concern is the comfort of our guests. If you didn't like the bed or the food, we need to know that or else we cannot meet your and other guests expectations.


lovely B&B

5 su ottobre 27, 2014

My husband and I spent the night on our way home from Nashville to Maryland. Our room was very clean, as was the whole house, and very nicely furnished. We had a delicious breakfast and enjoyed visiting with the other guests. Susan and Mike greeted us when we arrived and showed us through the house, telling us a bit about the history. They are very friendly and accommodating hosts. We highly recommend staying at the Collins House Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your generous review. Mike & I appreciate your positive comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us at The Collins House and hope you will return.


Nice Fall Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2014

Gorgeous house, immaculate. Marion is a great small town and the b&b is within walking distance of many restaurants and the downtown area. Just charming!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your review. Hope you will return and visit us. Your comments on dining are appreciated.


Absolutely wonderful!!

5 su ottobre 08, 2014

My friend and I stayed this past weekend and we'd love to come back. The hospitality is wonderful and the food is delicious. The beds are amazing and the décor is elegant! I highly recommend it!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You for your very kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and the Marion area. We hope that you will indeed return for a visit to this wonderful area.


Just the retreat I hoped for

4,6 su agosto 22, 2014

I was driving back home after a week-long conference and I was utterly exhausted. Even though I only had one night, I hoped for a quiet retreat that would feel luxurious rather than staying at a chain hotel by the interstate. I got everything I hoped for! My room was fabulous, the breakfast was scrumptious, Mike and Susan are terrific hosts, and I went on my way refreshed and renewed. The home and grounds are beautiful and Marion is a charming town. Try a meal at Hungry Mother State Park's restaurant as well! It was delicious. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely be back and will highly recommend Collins House to my friends. Thanks Mike and Susan!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit. We hope that you will be able to stay a bit longer and enjoy the town of Marion and what the area has to offer. Thank you for spreading the word to your friends. That is the best complement we can achieve.


Nice B&B

3,8 su agosto 05, 2014

Great little town with great dining options. B&B hosts were great! Enjoyed our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, However, according to your review rating, you were not entirely pleased with your stay. Unfortunately, you did not give us any specifics we could use to improve our service. At The Collins House, we strive to make our guests feel relaxed and comfortable so that they feel their stay was a value. Our breakfasts are prepared fresh with the idea that we are serving our guests a breakfast they would not 'fix' themselves or find in a restaurant.


Excellent Little B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2014

Stayed at the Collins House for a few days while vacationing in Southwest Virginia. Susan and Mike did an excellent job of making us feel welcome and ensuring we had everything we needed. The breakfasts they cooked were also outstanding. I would definitely recommend a stay if you are in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Collins House and if you are in the area again, we hope that you will chose to stay with us.


A Great Stay!

5 su luglio 24, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a B&B and we were not disappointed. The whole house is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Susan and Mike are great hosts and the breakfasts are exceptional. It is walking distance to Main Street shops and restaurants. It is also conveniently located to many of the local parks, wineries and other attractions. We would definitely stay here again. Sue and Greg N.


Awesome innkeepers

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Wife and I drove from Fla.,more to visit Mike, Sue and Sophie. What we got was a wonderful room in a great little town. We strolled around town and visited other sites, and found out that people are still friendly in this country. Mike and Sue made sure we were taken care of. Heck Mike even put me to work. We will defiantly go back again. This is a place to relax and unwind, go to Hungry Mother State Park for a little hiking and site seeing. You wont be disappointed.


Excellent

4,6 su luglio 18, 2014

This is a beautiful house run by the best people.


Romantic Get-Away in SW Virginia

5 su luglio 10, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay here as a part of our anniversary celebrations. Sue and Mike met us at the door, gave us a tour with history of the property, and showed us to our room, 'The Mary'. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the company interesting. We highly recommend this Inn if you are traveling along I-81 in southwest Virginia!


A great stay

5 su maggio 31, 2014

The hosts could not have been more friendly. The room was beautiful as well as very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. I rode my motorcycle down. Mike let me park my bike in his garage and even borrow a tool when I needed to make a quick repair. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope you will plan another motorcycle trip to our beautiful area, bring some friends, and stay with us. It was our pleasure having you as a guest in our B&B and look forward to seeing you again.


Wonderful stay at The Collins House Inn

4,8 su maggio 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Collins House Inn. The bed was SO comfortable! Susan made scrumptious breakfasts every morning and Mike told us many entertaining stories. It almost felt like we were staying with family! We completely enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in Marion, VA!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will again visit with us. We will look forward to that.


Beautiful and friendly

4,2 su maggio 28, 2014

We loved our stay at the Collins. Everything was clean, beautifully decorated, and accessible. Breakfast was good, but we expected a little more and more variety. Highly recommend. Town is great and enough eateries for lunch and dinner.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our B&B. We are always looking for recommendations that will make our guest's stay even more pleasurable.


A very homely and inviting bed and breakfast run by a lovely couple

5 su maggio 10, 2014

We booked this bed and breakfast last minute and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The owners were incredibly friendly and warmly welcomed us. The room was spacious and very clean, cooked breakfast which was included was excellent. Would recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation in the area or en route to another destination.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to you being guests in our home should you return to our area.


Marion , VA Travel

5 su aprile 17, 2014

Beautifully decorated. Very, very clean. Mike and Susan are such warm and welcoming hosts. Breakfasts were all delicious! We have utilized this location twice already and will do so again whenever we have to travel to the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.


Very Nice!

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully renovated home. The hosts were friendly and gracious, and breakfast was wonderful!


The Collins House Inn

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Perfect 3 days, beautiful Inn and wonderful hosts, rooms & service.


The Collins House Inn

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful place & Innkeepers!


Pristine and Perfect!

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Collins Inn B&B. Our hosts were fun, gracious and very accommodating. The Inn was clean, beautiful and perfect in every way. We'll be back!


The Collins House Inn

4,6 su dicembre 17, 2013

Great first experience


Best Stay In Marion, VA

5 su dicembre 13, 2013

Extremely comfortable and the owner's take pride in attention to details. Highly Recommend.


Great find!

5 su novembre 24, 2013

Mike and Sue are great hosts and will gladly show you their stunning home. Plenty to do just a block or two away for dining or drinks. Beautiful town for sightseeing and your hosts will help with some history. Breakfast was exceptional and the conversation easy! Thanks mike and Sue!


Very Accommodating & Beautiful B&B

5 su novembre 21, 2013

Chose this B&B because of their prompt reply to my inquiry and I am so happy I did! The family celebrated my husband's 75th birthday and both Sue & Mike made every effort to accommodate us all and made his stay one he will never forget.


Exceeded Expectations

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Collins House Inn recently and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Inn. We have stayed in b&bs throughout the east and we would place The Collins House Inn at the top of inns we have visited. The owners, the house and the area all were exceptional!!


Great Get-Away!

5 su settembre 13, 2013

The Collins House was exactly as it is seen on the internet. The "Ella" room was beautiful, comfortable, and roomy. Every room is spotlessly clean and fresh. The hosts were so personable and made us feel like they had just been waiting for us to arrive. They even surprised me with a complimentary bouquet of roses and fresh flowers in celebration of my husband and my anniversary. The breakfast was to die for! Wehad a fresh blueberry crepe (?) with warm syrup and fresh fruit. I whighly recommend the Collins House and plan to return soon for another visit. Mary Clark, Charlotte, NC


Lovely Experience!

5 su settembre 10, 2013

My first time to stay in a B & B and it was an excellent experience. The Collin's House was beautiful and the innkeepers were a delight! I will definitely recommend this B & B to anyone & I hope to come again.


Great Inn, great location, highly recommend

4,6 su agosto 10, 2013

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay while you are exploring southwest Virginia, this is it. Marion is a convenient drive from Abingdon, wineries, mountain vistas, hiking, great food, and antiquing. The Inn was spotlessly clean and well appointed. If you leave the breakfast table hungry, it's your own fault. Mike and Susan are friendly and knowledgable about the area and local sites to visit. Local restaurants suit a broad range of tastes. Very nice and handy place to stay.


Excellent B&B The Collins House

5 su luglio 21, 2013

The Collins House Inn is a unique experience, we had a wonderful time. Michael and Susan made us feel at home. The décor of the house was beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend a stay at the Collins House Inn. Larry and Marilyn Davidson


great place love the inn keepers

5 su giugno 01, 2013

What a beautiful place to relax..friendly people-great food.


Excellent

5 su maggio 10, 2013

Beautiful house. The food was wonderful and the innkeeper made a great recommendation for dinner. Would highly recommend


Oct 2012

5 su novembre 06, 2012

Dave and Sheila were wonderful and so helpful. From recommending restaurants to helping me find locations in my family research. Sheila is an amazing cook and her breakfast will definitely send you out with a smile on your face. Both my room and the Inn were beautiful and very comfortable. I highly recommend this lovely Inn. Susan Perkins Chesapeake, VA


Fall folliage tour

4,2 su novembre 01, 2012

This was our 1st B&B experience and we were very happy with the Collins House Inn. Dave and Sheila were great to talk to and very knowledgible about the area. The house and rooms were as pictured and comfortable. I would have appreciated some room darkening blinds. We wish we had allowed more time for the stay.


Very Clean & Very Friendly

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Beautiful B & B! GREAT breakfast! Sheila and Dave are very helpful & friendly. They are very concerned for the safety of their guest and the planet. This is a very "Green" B & B. They encouraging recycling and energy consumption. However, they do not sacrifice the comfort of their guest. For example, the room temperature was perfect. If you are not a fan of following rules and guidelines (smoking, curling irons,etc.), this might not be the place for you. They understandably want to protect this beautiful property and all of their hard work. Not to mention they need to keep their insurance rates at a reasonable rate.


Great B&B!

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

Wonderful B&B. Room was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Both hosts were very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Will definitely book this B&B the next time we are in Marion! John & Deborah, Hot Springs, VA


Family Reunion July 2012

5 su luglio 22, 2012

The Collins House Inn was a wonderful experience! The Innkeepers service was impeccable! Marion has old history everyone should get to experience. The Collins House Inn is immaculate! The breakfast was delicious and we could not have been anymore pleased! We will stay here again for the next reunion! I love the hand crafted wood work done by Dave! A true Artisan! The best souvenirs! Thanks Sheila & Dave!


Best Bed & Breakfast in US

5 su luglio 14, 2012

I highly recommend this B & B if you are in the Smyth County, VA area. It's a true 5star establishment. Warm reception, great food, rooms and all around enjoyment.


July 2012 Collins House Inn Review

5 su luglio 11, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted by Sheila at the front door. The house was beautifully renovated and decorated with tradition. All rooms were clean and immaculate and the breakfast was delicious. The Innkeepers (Sheila and Dave) provided service that not only exceeded our expectations but were better than the finest hotels. We felt like we were at home. The Collins House Inn is a true Bed and Breakfast experience that reflects the hard work and professionalism of its owners. They even have a gift section where we could get handcrafted wood souvenirs and other items. Anyone visiting Virginia must stay at the Collins House Inn and experience all it has to offer. We look forward to our visit next year!


24 hours in fairyland/a visit with Nettie

5 su giugno 06, 2012

The room and bath were more than adequate,slept like babies. THE BREAKFAST: the presentation was outstanding, but the French Toast Extroidinaire was just that! the Collins Inn was absolutely gorgeous.... and the wood details were breathtaking and felt like velvet to the touch. The Host and Hostess added the final touch of elegance to a delightful 24 hours!!!!


Superb accomodations and wonderful people

5 su maggio 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Collins House. The owners are wonderful people, the inn is fantastic.


Return customer, wonderful stay

5 su marzo 30, 2012

Yulonda


Superior B&B

5 su marzo 16, 2012

The Collins House Inn is lovely! The photos online do not clearly show the quality and detail of the decor. We had a wonderful weekend and tremendously enjoyed our stay! Our room (Mary) was beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and extremely clean. Sheila and Dave are excellent hosts and provide outstanding service, helpful information and amazing breakfasts. The blueberry waffles and the spinach strata were too yummy! The presentation of food was enticing, and attention was given to details. I have stayed in many B&B's and paid much higher room rates, but The Collins House Inn has been my best experience to date! We hope to visit again!


Perfect for 2 couples headed to The Townhouse

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

The four of us visited the Collins Inn on an overnight trip for dinner at The Townhouse restaurant. Our stay was perfect - the rooms were the cleanest we have ever encountered! The innkeepers were friendly and welcoming, yet respectful of our privacy. It is obvious that they are passionate about their inn and customer service. We were delighted with the facilities and would love to return any time. Would recommend without qualification.


Warmth, Charm, Comfort and Simple Elegance

5 su novembre 26, 2011

This B&B is the complete package: hosts that aim to please; meticulously appointed rooms reminiscent of days gone by, greeted and treated like we were the only guests in the house. For those seeking that extra special B&B experience, you won't be disappointed in The Collins House Inn.


Outstanding Visit

4,2 su settembre 12, 2011

Sheila and Dave were delightful hosts. They catered to our every need and made us feel very welcome. The town was charming and it was nice to walk around visiting the local shops. We would definately like to stay there should we travel to the area again.


Best 'Home Away from Home' you could hope to have!!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

Dave and Sheila exude hospitality! Always a cozy and comfortable stay in this totally remodeled, charming home, in a great locale!! You will not be disappointed!


Weekend getaway to remember

4,8 su settembre 06, 2011

We traveled to Marion, Virginia for a friend's wedding. The town is small and has a lot of southern charm. The Collins House Inn also has a lot of southern charm, but the proprietors, Dave and Sheila, combine their southern hospitality with an attention to detail you would expect from a five star hotel in New York or Los Angeles. The website pictures do not do the Collins House justice. It is a beautiful old home that was lovingly restored. Every room was immaculate. Beautifully decorated and also spotlessly clean, with not a speck of dust to be found. Dave and Sheila are also fantastic hosts, and full of information about the surrounding area, from things to do to restaurants. The room had excellent wiireless connectivity (a must as I needed to do some work from the room) and the bed, a king, was spacious and comfortable. Each room had a separate thermostat, and our stay was quiet and peaceful. Additionally, the inn is eco-friendly, with recycling and energy saving light fixtures in the rooms. The breakfast was gourmet comfort food. Our first morning was quiche with dill and bacon, fresh fruit, a blueberry muffin, and sausage grits. The second morning was a blueberry cream cheese stuffed french toast with bacon and fresh fruit. Sheila was also careful to ask about our dietary preferences. Be forewarned if this is your first visit to a B&B, The Collins House may spoil you, and other B&Bs may never live up to the high standard set by Dave and Sheila!


First Class Inn

5 su agosto 14, 2011

The Collins House Inn is top-rate in every regard. Whether you are staying for a one-night stopover or a four-night vacation (as we did), you won't find a cleaner, more well-maintained, or more beautiful inn than this one. Every detail has been considered. A gourmet breakfast, comfortable beds, gorgeous sitting rooms, earth-friendly construction and up-keep, gracious hosts--this inn has it all. What a grand "home base" for enjoying the beauty of southwest Virginia!


Excellent B & B

4,8 su agosto 13, 2011

Innkeepers were very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was excellent.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su luglio 22, 2011

The Collins House Inn is a wonderful B&B. Dave and Sheila provide outstanding service and hospitality. The Inn is incredibly relaxing in the beautiful town of Marion, Va. It's a true get-away!


First time at a B&B July 15/16 2011

5 su luglio 20, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and we chose wisely. Dave and Sheila are a class act with a beautiful inn, outstanding breakfasts and service that makes their guests feel like they are in their own home. My wife has relatives and friends in Marion that could provide lodging but the Collins House will be our choice for future visits to Southwest Virginia. The Lady bedroom is a lovely asset. Jim and Sandee


July stay at in Marion, VA

5 su luglio 12, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and it could not have been more perfect. The inkeepers were so friendly and informative about the area and places to visit. Our room was beautiful, clean and the bed and linens were of the highest quality, we slept like babies. Breakfast was delicious. No doubt, we will visit The Collins House Inn again and plan to recommend it to anyone who will be near the area.


Outstanding Stay at Collins House Inn

5 su giugno 29, 2011

Collins House Inn is an extraordinary bed and breakfast inn. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere is extremely cozy. We have stayed at this inn for 3 consecutive summers, spending 2 to 3 days each time. We have never been disappointed in any of the accommodations or service. The owners, Sheila and Dave, always make their guests feel special and pampered. The breakfasts that Sheila and Dave cook are varied and extremely delicious; they also will amend their menus to consider dietary restrictions. We have never stayed anywhere that we could give a 5-star rating except at Collins House Inn.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

The Collins House is a beautiful and welcoming home away from home. Sheila and Dave are so friendly and thorough in all of their prepartions. Breakfast is heavenly!! The town is quaint and sweet, with restaurants within walking distance. You won't regret your decision to stay at the The Collins House!! Y'all come now! :)


Sheila and Dave do a great job

5 su maggio 08, 2011

If you have an overnight stop anywhere within 50 miles of Marion, do yourself a favor and stay at Collins House Inn. The comfort is first rate, the breakfast wonderful, the surroundings . . . gosh, what can I say about the surroundings? Sheila and Dave have done an incredible job renovating and decorating the house. You won't find accommodations of this quality at this price anywhere else in the country. Stay there, enjoy. We certainly did. Jim and Debbie Brown, Aiken, SC


Excellent B&B

5 su maggio 03, 2011

Enthusiastic innkeepers, spotless rooms, accomodating service. Many thanks...


Consistently the Best!

5 su marzo 11, 2011

I recently experienced my third visit at The Collins House Inn and I have to say that it was just as pleasant, relaxing, and enjoyable as my previous visits. BTW, I tried to leave a review after my second visit, but unfortunately bedandbreakfast.com would not allow it -- something about since it was in the same year as my first review. Oh well. Anyway, what has proven to be the case at The Collins House Inn is the consistency in the services and atmosphere created and delivered. Dave and Sheila are wonderful innkeepers and have always made me feel special at very much at home. The inn continues to be impeccably clean, always warm and inviting, and the breakfasts delicious and filling (VERY filling actually). I feel very fortunate to have found such a wonderful retreat for my travels through Virginia.


A Place for Comfort

5 su novembre 14, 2010

I'm one of those people who have a difficult time truly relaxing. When I stopped at The Collins House Inn, I was nervous about traveling alone for the first time ever. I now consider Sheila and Dave two of my guardian angels whose path crossed my life where I needed comfort and company. They went above and beyond any expectations I ever had as they genuinely welcomed me into their home. I truly appreciate their company, their generosity and their comfort, and I very much look forward to seeing them again someday. I was amazed at how I was able to completely relax during my stay. Anyone traveling in the area of I-81 really does need to stop here. End of story!


Very Pleasant Stay

5 su settembre 09, 2010

We were in Marion recently for a performance of “Song of the Mountains” at The Lincoln Theatre. Sheila and Dave are very gracious hosts and made the visit a very pleasant stay from the moment we were greeted until we departed. Shelia made an excellent recommendation for dinner before the show. Dave has been instrumental in the restoration of many of the buildings in downtown Marion and offered an unexpected behind the scenes tour of many of the sites. Be sure to check out Dave’s woodworking skills at the Inn and throughout downtown Marion. As a former airline employee I have traveled extensively and The Collins House Inn far exceeds any “multi-star” hotel or resort. If you are looking for peace, quiet, relaxation, a delicious breakfast and interesting conversation then bypass the hotel scene and stay with Sheila and Dave. We are looking forward to our next visit. Gary and Peggy


The best part of our vacation

4,4 su agosto 08, 2010

After staying in a cabin in North Carolina that was not up to our expectations, our stay at the Collins House Inn was just what we needed. Peace, quiet, so clean and beautifully decorated. The waffles that Sheila prepared for our breakfast were wonderful. We truly enjoyed our overnight stay and hope we can return in the future.


"Come Again"

4,6 su agosto 04, 2010

"Come again" is business talk for "I hope to do business with you again.". Our stay this past weekend was relaxing and much needed. The fact that it rained and we stayed in all day reading, was made more enjoyable because of the spacious rooms and the clean surroundings. We plan to return and look forward to another exceptional experience.


A Fabulous Place!!!

5 su giugno 21, 2010

I was traveling through VA with my sister and two friends. We had the incredible pleasure of staying at the Collins House Inn. Tired and hot from hours in the car, we were greeted at the door by Sheila and Dave with smiles and handshakes. When we left, we gave Sheila and Dave a hugs. They were warm and welcoming and truly made us feel as though we were good friends staying at their home. The experience was wonderful!!! The Collins House Inn was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated !!! Don't miss this place. Thank you Sheila and Dave!!! Lydia Pizzute


You have to stay here.

5 su giugno 14, 2010

My wife and I together with 2 friends recently stayed at the Collins House Inn and had a wonderful time. Dave and Sheila are a very welcoming couple from the time they first open the door to when you leave. You just have to stay here! George and Jean


A Great Experience

5 su giugno 04, 2010

Kudos to Shelia Quattrocchi and Dave Fields. This talanted couple took an abandoned house and turned into a beautiful B & B. They did all the work themselves;carpentry, h/ac/v, painting, millwork, glazing, everything. It took them five years. Be sure and look at the scrapbook. It has five guest rooms, well appointed and comfortable. their hospitality is unsurpassed. We thought we were staying with family instead of innkeepers. The gourmet breakfasts are to die for. If you are in Madison, stay with them. You'll be glad you did.


Home base for our son's wedding weekend.

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

The Collins House provided the perfect place for our family to stay during our son's wedding weekend. It was a delightful and comfortable home away from home where we could gather, relax and eat the fabulous breakfasts together. We enjoyed warm hospitality and service as well as the spectacular food. Thank you, Sheila and Dave!


Great B&B in Marion, VA!

5 su maggio 18, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful evening at The Collins House Inn in Marion, VA. The B&B was relaxing, VERY clean, spacious, and inviting. Our room had every amenity we could have hoped for -- and the bed was SUPER comfortable! The breakfast was awesome and beautifully presented - my wife even had to take a picture -- and The innkeepers, Dave and Sheila, were very gracious and accommodating and made us feel very much at home. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!


The Best of the Best

5 su aprile 19, 2010

Simply the best B&B ever! Every inch of the Collins House Inn is a work of love and dedication from the owners, David and Sheila. Not a single detail is overlooked. Five Star hotels should take a lesson from David and Shelia. Only complaint is we could not stay longer!


Wonderful B&B in Marion, VA!

5 su marzo 16, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful bed and breakfast inn. We've stayed at many bed and breakfasts, both in the U.S. and abroad, and The Collins House Inn has turned out to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. We were returning to northern VA, and had decided that Marion would be a good overnight stop. A search on Google led us to their website, and after reading many nice reviews, we felt confident that it would be a nice place. When I called to make our reservation, I found myself talking with Sheila, one of the owners/innkeepers, as if I had known her for years. I already felt at home there! She was very knowledgeable about the area, was able to recommend several nice restaurants, and even made our dinner reservations for us to save us the trouble of doing so. When we arrived, the atmosphere was exactly the way it is described on their web site -- elegant, but in a relaxed and casual way. Maybe it was the colors, I don't know, but I know we felt relaxed and welcomed the minute we walked in the door. Also, I'm quite picky about places we stay and want them to be clean. I'm one of those people who will look in very strange places to see if a place is "deep down" clean -- and this place is immaculate! We ate dinner at the Black Rooster which was an excellent choice. We got a wonderful night's sleep - the beds are seriously comfortable! Then there was breakfast - WOW! Delicious food, plenty of it, beautiful presentation, and just a very nice and relaxing, pressure-free (as Dave likes to refer to how they run their B&B) meal. It is very obvious that Dave and Sheila work extremely well together and it is shows in the seamless orchestration of taking care of their guests - from check-in to check-out. Both of them are very warm and friendly and have a way of making you feel very much at home. I sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to stay with Dave and Sheila again.


Second Stay Was as Wonderful as the First!

5 su febbraio 23, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at The Collins House Inn, for the second time, and had as wonderful of a time as we did on our first visit. What a gem! Dave and Sheila are just as gracious and accommodating as before. On this visit, we also got to attend a performance at The Lincoln Theatre that was fantastic! In addition to the theatre being absolutely beautiful, we once again had a nice choice of very nice and relaxing restaurants from which to choose. Though The Collins House has only been open just over 2 years, it is still immaculately clean, warm, and relaxing (we got to enjoy the fireplace on this trip), and has all of the amenities anyone could wish for. Breakfast, once again, was outstanding! Dave and Sheila are very good at making their guests feel at home, comfortable, and very welcomed. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!


Warm, Elegant, Wonderful Inn (and Hosts!)

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2009

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Collins House, unfortunately it was for ONLY ONE NIGHT! Shiela & Dave have restored their inn with so much detail and love, and operate as the Inn's keepers straight from their hearts. We have been staying at Select Registry inns for 15 years, and the experience that The Collins House provides is among the very best we have ever had. A stay here is a must for anyone who appreciates a first rate B & B.


WHAT A TREAT!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2009

The inn has been lovingly restored by the talented and gracious innkeepers, Dave Fields and Sheila Quattrocchi. We spent three nights with them while attending the NASCAR races in Bristol. Knowing our plans, David had thoughtfully put together directions and a map to the track. Our room was beautiful, breakfast was amazing and Sheila and Dave were very helpfully giving us ideas for things to do in the area. We highly recommend you give yourself the gift of a stay the Collin's House Inn.


One of a kind!

4,0 su agosto 25, 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast stay. The minute we walked in the door it was a home not just a place to stay. Sheila and Dave were very attentive to our needs, and yet gave us plenty of space to do what we wanted to. The house was full yet they found time to add the personal touch. The rooms were spacious,neat yet cozy! You couldn't hear any noises within the house the towels in the bathroom felt like blankets. You could tell that Dave and Sheila really enjoy your company and worked really hard to make this a success. Great Job! Can't wait to return. Shelly Mallory, Ashland, VA


Going above and beyond

5 su agosto 19, 2009

We stayed at the Collins House Inn for one night, as part of a larger trip. The room was comfortable and lovely, the bathroom had everything you could want (including Neutrogena products -- much appreciated for their lack of scent!), the breakfast was delicious, but these were all eclipsed by the hospitality of Sheila and Dave. They were so much more than simply innkeepers; by the time we left, we felt like we were saying goodbye to friends.


Fabuluous experience

5 su agosto 17, 2009

I've stayed in a fair number of B&B's, of all levels of service, and I've had a range of experiences, both high and low (once was downright creepy...think Psycho). The Collins house is firmly in the "high" of that range. Sheila and Dave were gracious and made us feel right at home. They've done a wonderful renovation to restore the house to its former glory, though at the same time it didn't feel stuffy...very relaxing. Great food, comfy beds, oh-so thick towels, all the modern amenities... They were also very accommodating with changes in our plans due to family emergencies. Definitely plan to stay again when I'm in the area.


great B&B

4,0 su maggio 11, 2009

Lovely inn and perfect hosts! We highly recommend staying at the Collins House Inn.


"A real treat"

4,0 su maggio 06, 2009

Our experience at the Collins House was a real treat. The Inn was immaculate. The beds were soooo comfortable you wanted to spend your vacation in 'them'. The food was so beautifully presented and was exquisit in taste. We are vegetarians. That was no problem for our host. Sheila and Dave accomodates you in every way possible. Sheila is so very friendly and goes above and beyond to please. Dave is a master carpenter. The proof is in the pudding. The restoration of all the wood work is astounding. If you pick the Collins House you won't be dissapointed.


The Collins House was Great

4,4 su marzo 25, 2009

I stayed the weekend and went to the Bristol Race. The innkeepers gave me directions the "back way" and I was able to get in and out quickly. The B&B was nicely done, the breakfasts were great and their hospitality was too. All in all a great weekend.


Collins House Experience

5 su febbraio 24, 2009

What a fantastic bed 7 breakfast experience. Shiela and Dave have exactly the personalities necessary to run a great bed & breakfast. We felt so welcomed. The restorations they have done are exceptional. The food was wonderful. All in all, one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had.


Song of the Mountains

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2009

We just got back from a delightful weekend stay at the Collins House. Dave is an accomplished woodworker and every square inch of the house has been restored above board. The inn was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Sheila's belgian waffles were so good; we went shopping for a waffle maker on the way home. It was nice to stay in a b&b where the keepers and the inn compliment each other equally. Marion was a treat also.


Perfect!

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

I came to Marion, Va. on business and chose this B&B based on other positive reviews. I am so happy I chose to stay here! It's right in the downtown area of Marion, and the home has been lovingly restored. Not one detail has been overlooked. The inkeepers, Sheila and David are thoughtful, welcoming, and kind hosts. The breakfast was outstanding. I took a tour and all of the rooms were comfortable, well-decorated and well-appointed. My bed was so comfortable. I didn't want to leave. Thanks for a great stay. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Inn & Innkeepers

5 su novembre 06, 2008

My husband and I had a chance to stay at the Collins House Inn and it was a superb weekend!!! The house has been restored and decorated with much love and hard work. I was amazed by all the woodwork details. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable!!! Sheila and Dave took very good care of us and made us feel right at home. The food was so very delicious and very nice presentation!! Once you visit you will want to go back many times!!!! The town is very lovely and quaint. We recommend you visiting the Collins House Inn!!!!


Exceptional

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2008

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at The Collins House Inn, that can best be described as exceptional. The Inn is outstanding,having been completely renovated. The Innkeepers Dave Fields and Shelia Quattrocchi saw to our every need. The breakfast is truely special. Marion is wonderful town with plenty to do. The Lincoln Theater has many concerts and there is some great trout fishing nearby. We highly recommend The Collins House Inn.


Four Thumbs Up

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs around the world. Who'd have thought that one of our favorites would be this lovely inn tucked among the hills of southwestern Virginia? The B&B has been beautifully restored to an elegance that is sophisticated and lovely but not intimidating. Our room--The Mary--was beautifully furnished. We had a sumptuous, exceptionally comfortable kingsized bed, a leafy view from the windows, a writing desk for my work, and a non-intrusive TV. Hosts Sheila and Dave are warm and welcoming, and went to great lengths to assure our comfort. In addition to the grand gestures--not the least of which were the delicious breakfasts--our hosts provided many thoughtful, small amenities, such as information on local resources, chilled bottles of water after our walks, and a sweet little packet of chocolates. Collins House Inn is a gem of a B&B. We hope to return there soon.


Very pleasant stay!

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

We had a very pleasant trip to Marion, topped off with our stay at this B&B. We've stayed at several B&B's, and this definitely ranks high on our list! The innkeepers are friendly and very accommodating - they catered to our meals with great detail (how we preferred our coffee/tea, vegetarian/non, juice preferences, the time we would like our breakfast). The rooms are immaculate and quite spacious, each with a private bathroom (all fully equipped with new full baths, luxuriously thick bath towels, and impressively clean). It is quite evident that they have paid close detail to restoring this home into an elegant B&B. (They even added the modern touch of having wireless internet and a desktop computer available for their guests to use)


Relaxing Accommodations

5 su ottobre 01, 2008

Very comfortable, thoughtfully decorated. Exceptional dining. Highly recommended.


The Collins House Inn

4,0 su settembre 04, 2008

Beautiful Inn, wonderful hosts! You will not be disappointed. We will be back!


Small town pampering

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Our first ever B & B experience..The Collins House Inn sets the "bar" high..We plan a return visit next summer to once again enjoy the elegance of our room along with the welcoming, accomodating personalities of our hosts, AND..once again be pampered with our daily candlelit gourmet breakfast. Sheila and Dave truly do EVERYTHING they can to make your visit memorable and, even tho' they are "rookie hosts"...they could certainly teach some of the "old dog hosts" some new tricks..! --BW and CW


Out of this World!

5 su agosto 16, 2008

Our stay at the Collins Inn was out of this world. The Inn Keepers were warm, friendly, and willing to go above and beyond what anyone would expect to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The town of Marion is a wonderful experience not to be missed. Breakfast was better than what would be served at the best restaurant you could find. The facility was professionally decorated, recently renovated, and without comparison. I will most definitely be back and would encourage anyone who appreciates the finer things in life to stop in for a visit as well. You will not be disappointed.


Most exceptional B&B

5 su agosto 13, 2008

Wonderful accomodations. The food was exquisite. The Inn was immaculate and well-appointed. The Inn Keepers are charming and gracious. We highly recommend the Collins House Inn.


My Honeymoon

5 su agosto 05, 2008

We spent our honeymoon at the Collins House Inn and had a wonderful experience. Everything was perfect. The owners were so nice and so willing to meet our every need. We would go back there again and again. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a restful, relaxing get away.


Amazing stay!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

Our welcome by Dave and Sheila was warm and homey, we got a tour of this beautiful home and were awed at all of the TLC that Day and Sheila personally put into it! The bed was luxurious, breakfast was delicious and it was the best place we've every stayed! Thank you!


The Collins House Inn

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Wonderful experience to stay at Collins House. Dave & Sheilla went out of their way for me. We will be back.


Wow! What an experience

5 su luglio 10, 2008

A quickly planned mountain get away included a stay at the Collins House B & B in Marion, Va. What a delightful experience. The beautifully restored and esquisitely decorated Collins House retained its old world charm but had all of the modern conveniences. The breakfast was 5 star. The Innkeepers were wonderful hosts and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. A truly delightful experience in every way.


One of the Best

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Having stayed at several B&B's over the past few years, we can say this one is one of the best! The accommodations and breakfast were wonderful. The Inn Keepers were most hospitable. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.


superb

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

I booked a room in The Collins Inn for three nights now knowing the area or anybody who had been there. My contacts with Sheila by phone and email raised my expectations. And they were more than met!! Sheila and Dave are just wonderful people and perfect hosts. They go out of their way to accomodate and help you. Breakfast is very good and more than one can eat. They renovated the house themselves. The result is a beautiful unique house with a lot of character, fits the owners.


Great find!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2008

We were so glad to have found this gem. We called for a room not knowing what we might find and we could not have been more pleased. Dave and Sheila have restored this home beautifully with all the details for comfort too. Breakfast in the morning was likewise a treat. We were refreshed!


Collins House Inn Review

4,2 su giugno 24, 2008

Exceptionally new and clean B&B. Excellent food and hospitality.


Warm, Welcome and fantastic

5 su maggio 30, 2008

Meticulous attention to detail. Relaxing, comfortable, friendly. A fantastic experience.


There's something about Mary!

5 su febbraio 20, 2008

My stay at the Collins House Inn was excellent. It was my first Bed & Breakfast experience, and it won't be my last at Collins House. The owners are new to the area and the house opened only a few months ago, and as such, they are excited with their work and go the extra mile for their guests.


first bed and breakfast experience

5 su febbraio 19, 2008

This was our first bed-and-breakfast stay, and we were sold! The innkeepers were warm and welcoming, and the inn was beautiful and clean. The town is very cute, and the hotel down the street has a surprisingly interesting and tasty dinner selection. And the most important parts: the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious!! We will definitely go back again.


The Collins House Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $155
  • Recensioni (102) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2767810250
  • Gratuito 1-8558807565

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina