The Oaks Victorian Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
47 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful experience

5 su novembre 25, 2014

We stayed at the Oaks during a winter month and found it very cozy and inviting. We felt at home but with pampering included. We highly recommend this as a great place to stay.


Lovely stay

4,2 su aprile 11, 2014

Oaks is just great. Everywhere you look you find something interesting or pretty. The ONLY thing that could be improved is the addition of a lighted, magnifying make-up mirror in the bathroom. Look forward to returning.


Best B&B Ever

5 su febbraio 26, 2014

Best decor - loved the Monopoly boards framed in the library. Every right touch. Best linens - the robes are amazing. Linda and Bernie are extraordinary hosts with wonderful humor. Sherry. Warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Fresh baklava with early morning tea and coffee before scrumptious breakfast later. Beautiful, spacious rooms. We agreed that it was the best B&B inn in which either of us had ever stayed.


Wonderful B & B Experience

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Oaks Victorian Inn. Everything...and I mean, everything was enjoyable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty. Linda and Bernie were welcoming and eager to provide good information about the area. Edie, their housekeeper was friendly and provided a friendly welcome and assist in the service provided. You should not hesitate to stay there. You won't be disappointed!


Loved our anniversary there!

5 su settembre 10, 2013

Had a very happy time at the Victorian Mansion in Christiansburg. The hosts were very friendly and could answer any question about restaurants and events in the area. Hope you can go too!


Highly, highly recommend

5 su agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Oaks when all the area hotels were booked (we were taking his youngest son back to Virginia Tech). For just a few dollars more a night, we enjoyed an amazing room, a delicious breakfast, homemade cookies and sherry, and the company of the very delightful hosts. The house is immaculate, beautiful - well, breathtaking really. The food was out of this world, and the hosts were incredibly accommodating. So much attention to detail! I was delighted in checking out the art around the house. We stayed in the cottage, which has a hot tub and sauna, and is a bit more private. It was truly charming; however, do be prepared to climb a fairly steep ladder to the bed! We will most very definitely stay here again at any opportunity. We are very frequent B&B guests, and I can honestly say this is absolutely one of the best!


Amazing Experience

5 su agosto 06, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here 2 nights for a little 5 year anniversary get-away. It was highly recommended to us by friends, and we were not disappointed at all! The house is gorgeous with beautiful Victorian décor that will always keep you looking and noticing something new each time you pass through. We stayed in the cottage, which has its own private hot tub and sauna. It was very cozy, quiet, and romantic. Linda and Bernie are fantastic hosts! They are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They were able to give us immediate suggestions about places to eat, activities to do, etc. Their attention to fine details really helps make the experience wonderful. The breakfasts are amazing! Linda is a fabulous cook and is accommodating for any special dietary needs. Sitting on the wrap around porch with a cup of coffee or glass of wine was one of our favorite things to do. We cannot wait to return some day! Since we were referred here by friends, we are now passing on our recommendation on for future guests. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing trip, good food, and a place to make lasting memories, head to the The Oaks Victorian Inn. You will love it!


Anniversary trip to Christiansburg.

5 su maggio 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Oaks for our anniversary in late April 2013 for a night. We found our stay Extremely nice and the hosts wonderful. There were home made treats available always, a loaded frig in the room with all kinds of beverage, and there has been so much work done to make the stay so relaxing and beautiful. The rooms have been well thought out and decorated with beautiful antique furniture. Each room almost has some special theme to enjoy as each one has a special treat that makes it different than another room. One has a large jacuzzi, one has a sauna, and there is so much more. Outside there are flowers and plantings every where. I can't possibly mention enough to cover all the hard work, time, and effort that has went into making this a perfect place to not just stay, but to totally enjoy. Breakfast was SO Wonderful and planned to cover each guests desires. The town itself and Blacksburg has so many things to enjoy and restaurants to eat at and there was much information available to help us know exactly what to do. Also, at night when you want to relax in your huge room, there is a huge inventory of DVD movies to choose from. I really can't think of any bases that have been not covered at the Oaks. We will be back very soon to enjoy another room. They even give a free nights stay after you have visited enough times to stay in each room once. Wow !!! We loved this place !!!!


Wish there were more stars

5 su aprile 23, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at the Oaks for three nights. We are not proud members of the 'Sleep Around Club' - when traveling in the VT area you will not be disappointed at The Oaks. Tell Linda and Bernie hello


Victorian Elegance

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2013

Bernie and Linda know how to do everything to make guests comfortable, from delicious food to genuine hospitality. Their home is beautiful and filled with beauty, too. Like a perfectly executed double play, they make the difficult look easy. We hope to return soon.


PERFECT!!!

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Oaks Victorian Inn two nights over New Years for our 20th wedding anniversary. There is only one word to describe our stay . . . PERFECT! What a gorgeous Inn. The accommodations and food could not have been better and Bernie & Linda are absolutely the cutest Innkeepers around! ;-) We have actually stayed in at The Oaks on two occasions in two different rooms and both were lovely. This trip, we stayed in the Sir Christopher's Chamber which was on the first floor which saved climbing steps with luggage, etc. We also loved the Julia Pierce Room when we stayed previously. Don't think you could go wrong with any room at the Oaks.


Lovely and cozy!

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here on our way down from New Jersey to visit family in South Carolina. Can't beat the location, which is how we found it, but to discover such a lovely place was a wonderful surprise and experience.


A Very Merry Christmas!

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to spend Christmas in Christianburg, Virginia, at the lovely Oaks Victorian Inn. We felt like we were visiting family due to our warm and caring hosts, Linda and Bernie Wurtzburger. The Inn is just beautiful, every room is a delight; the food was superb! Just a few minutes from I-81, I highly recommend this very special Bed and Breakfast. We will most definitely return. Bill and Maureen McKenna


Exquisite!

5 su novembre 04, 2012

We found this place while traveling south to see the Blue Ridge Parkway. Needed an enjoyable place to stay instead of the usual hotel/motel. We had such an wonderful time on the spur of the moment plans. Linda and Bernie were very personable innkeepers.


Getaway long weekend!

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

We stayed at The Oaks Victorian Inn while visiting my daughter at Vet School. We could not have asked for a more lovely place to stay. The Inn is peaceful housing beautiful antiques, impeccably decorated and maintained and most of all comfortable, warm and welcoming. Bernie and Linda are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this one was the most accomodating. The food was delicious, sherry and homemade cookies every day. Attention is paid to every detail at the Inn. Edie, the housekeeper keeps the rooms fresh and spotless. We will definitely be staying again.


Above and beyond!

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Fabulous service, ambiance and delicious food.


GameStay

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

Available ice and homemade cookies make this personality filled castle home.


A GREAT place to stay!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2012

We stayed in The Cottage and what a lovely, private retreat it is! With a hot tub, steam room, and a basket full of romantic movies this option is a perfect setting for 2! The gardens are beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and just enough. Great attention to detail everywhere, including your dietary needs - and oh so clean! Wonderful Innkeepers who were friendly, accommodating, and informed about the area. Edie, who assists is a treasure. The loft bed could be a bit of a challenge if you are used to getting up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, the only caution. The wraparound porch and grounds are a peaceful respite. After a tour of the rest of the rooms, I couldn't decide which one I liked better - they are gorgeous! If you are traveling up 81 and need a place to stay, you can't go wrong here.


Charming and Clean

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We loved our stay at the Oaks Victorian Inn - the owners are kind and personable and provide great tips to parents of VT Students --- The Inn is clean and the food is great - Hope to visit again soon when in the area


Very comfortable and relaxing in a beautiful Victorian home

5 su settembre 05, 2012

We had a great time here in this wonderful home in which every detail is impeccable. The room we had was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was well-appointed unlike most bathrooms in older homes. We loved the relaxing front porch, the homemade cookies and the period antiques. The breakfasts were gourmet and very creative and the innkeepers were very helpful with recommendations about dining out and things to do in the area. They even let us see their Maine coon cats upstairs in their living quarters! To top it off the other guests were friendly and helpful as well. Will definitely stay again when in the Blacksburg area!


A second great visit

5 su agosto 17, 2012

This was our second visit to the Oaks and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first (which brought us back). Linda and Bernie are exceptionally hospitable hosts, made us feel right at home and, again, easily accommodated our special dietary needs. Immaculate rooms, excellent service and really superb breakfasts were just great during our five day stay. We'll be back. Tom & Susan


Great Weekend

5 su agosto 17, 2012

Just wanted to say thanks to Linda and Bernie for a great time, great breakfast,great fellowship and now we feel we have an extended family in Christianburg.ok?ok? Thanks for allowing us to share in your adventure-Kevin and jeane


get a way

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

my wife and I wanted a quick get a way...found this wonder b&b andwonderful owners. Worth the stay when you in this area!!! Very Clean!!


A most enjoyable stay!

5 su giugno 16, 2011

We were greeted by Bernie and Linda and quickly realized their love for their home and guests. They are an amazing couple, who graciously opened their home to us. The Oaks is a wonderful and comfortable home. Linda prepared an outstanding breakfast, which is only surpassed by her and Bernie's company! We can not wait to return and stay longer!


Easy access w/charming accommodations & outstanding service

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

We booked on the fly while driving on I-81 North in VA and received excellent and friendly response on the phone. The house turned out to be totally charming with Linda and Bernie Wutsburger attentive and friendly hosts. The house and rooms were impeccably clean and charming. The sleep quality of the bed (and the surrounding silence) was outstanding. We fully recommend this B&B. An outstanding value for money.


Excellant Accommodations

4,8 su settembre 05, 2010

Lovely house with great antiques. Rooms tastefully decorated and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Innkeepers very personable and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


An outstanding experience

5 su settembre 01, 2010

We were looking for a place close by in which to celebrate our 46th anniversary. After choosing the location, we found The Oaks Victorian Inn on the web. The room we wanted was the room that was available. Bernie, the innkeeper, suggested a spot for our special dinner and made the reservations. Our room, the Major Pierce, was the best we have ever had at a B & B. It was spacious, well decorated, and uncluttered. The bathroom was actually two rooms. One had a tub while the other had a shower. Both had lavatories and commodes. Everything in the room was perfect including the materials necessary to plan a trip and the roses and champagne I had ordered. The first afternoon we sat on the porch with other guests as well as Linda and Bernie. It was a delightful discussion Bernie and Linda have the remarkable knack for making their home be your home and they are part of your family. Breakfast was very interesting and tasty. Bernie was there to serve us and make sure everyone was involved. After serving the final course, Linda came out from the kitchen and talked to everyone. We all sat at our table for a long time after we had finished eating to talk and share. The second day and night was just as good as the first. While there were different guests, Bernie and Linda established the family0like atmosphere again. After breakfast our second day, we left and we were genuinely sad to leave our new friends. We've stayed in many B & B's including quite a few listed with Select Registry and Relais & Chateaux. Of course, all have their good features. The Oaks Victorian Inn is the most outstanding B & B of all of these. It is a great physical property with a beautiful building, rooms, and lawn. The breakfast and always-available cookies were outstanding. Bernie and Linda are completely natural hosts who foster a family like atmosphere. We had a great anniversary celebration. Don Francisco


Victorian master piece

5 su giugno 20, 2010

the stay at the inn was wonderful as were the people.


You will LOVE this charming inn!!!

5 su giugno 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time and wish we'd of stayed at least another night. Linda and Bernie are absolutely the best hosts we have ever met. Their sincere friendliness and Bernie's jokes made us feel very much at home in their home. Breakfast by candlelight was a real treat and the coconut macaroon cookies were delicious on the trip home. Debbie and Jack


a quick visit

4,6 su gennaio 31, 2010

On our way to FL,my husband and I had a delightful, but all too quick stay at The Oaks. We were accomodated with a late arrival and treated to an immaculate room, beverages in the refigerator, candy in the dish, suggestions for dinner, and sherry in the sitting room. I have never seen a cleaner inn, every nook and cranny shone. After a wonderful night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast prepared by John and some interesting conversation with him and Lois. We were just ahead of a rogue snow storm about to overtake VA so Lois suggested we "get out of Dodge" and come back soon for another visit. A suggestion we will take very seriously.


The best Inn by far that anyone could experience.

5 su giugno 03, 2009

I just can't express the perfection of this beautiful historical house! My family and I enjoyed this place immensely. Every attention was paid to detail at this gorgeous Inn. I can't imagine any improvement that could ever be made. My mother and father spent three months in Europe and they say that nothing to touch the enjoyment that they had at the Oaks Victorian Inn the weekend we spent for my daughter's graduation from college. Lois and John Ioviero were the innkeepers and were so gracious and attentive that I just can't express my gratitude enough. The food, oh my gosh, the food...out of this world! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!! Rose Porter and Jim White Vladimir and Mary Syrovatka


Happy

5 su aprile 21, 2009

My husband and I were celebrating our first Anniversary and we be celebrationg every Anniversary here from now on. It is so beautiful. The hosts are wonderful. We couldn't have been happier.


Relaxing getaway

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2009

Charming Victorian with wonderful decor. great jacuzzi for two.


the oaks

5 su agosto 14, 2008

this was a wonderful experience - it was our first in a bed and breakfast so we are now committed to visiting more. The Oaks was very professionally maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!!!


Excellent

5 su giugno 05, 2008

excellent place for a weekend get away. great hosts


A Must Stay in the New River Valley

5 su maggio 26, 2008

The Inn Keepers, the housekeeper, and the hostess were delightful and very hospitable. The accomodations were excellent; the house is decorated beautifully with period antiques. It's like stepping back in time, but with just enough modern conveniences to make your stay outstandingly comfortable. The breakfast each morning was delicious and consisted of three courses: sweet breads, fruit cups, and a fulfilling main course. We stayed for two nights and wished we could stay even longer!


Virginia Travels

5 su maggio 22, 2008

The Oaks Victorian Inn was a delight. We've had attention to every detail. The breakfast was delicious. Perfect!


The Oaks Victorian Inn

4,0 su maggio 16, 2008

Absolutely amazing. Beautiful home, great rooms, even better food. Only stayed for one night but could've stayed for a week.


Peaceful, charming

4,2 su maggio 16, 2008

We enjoyed our overnight stay in the beautiful and charming Victorian Inn. The "Tower Room" in the attic was surprisingly spacious with a fireplace.Would love to stay longer in this lovely retreat.


A home away from home

5 su maggio 16, 2008

This bed and breakfast is family oriented, comfortably situated, and beautifully decorated. You truly feel like a member of the family as well as a spoiled guest.


Wonderful and relaxing

5 su maggio 16, 2008

The Oaks was wonderful. It was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and our hosts, Lois and John, were so friendly and accomodating.


pampered stay

5 su aprile 29, 2008

We enjoyed the Inn very much. Nice sitting rooms, along with games or books. A nice garden to enjoy also. The food was wonderful! If you like wine tasting, there are a number of winery places to visit. Being near the Blueridge Parkway is also a plus. Also some good dining places to try. Great food!


Attention to Detail

5 su aprile 29, 2008

Our stay at the Oaks Victorian Inn was one of our favorite B & B experiences. Lois and John were fantastic hosts, and they thought of all the things that would make their guests comfortable. The linens and bedding were the finest, the breaksfasts were superb, and the extra little details (e.g., flashlight at the bedside and complimentary beverages in the minifridge) made us feel pampered. In addition to her friendly demeanor, Lois was a great source of information for our explorations in the vicinity. She gave very precise directions to restaurants and nearby wineries and presented the fascinating history of the house and of the region. We are looking forward subsequent visits to the Inn!


The Oaks Victorian Inn.

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


The Oaks Victorian Inn.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

This b&b was outstanding.


The Oaks Victorian Inn.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

This Inn was outstanding.


What a wonderful inn!

5 su settembre 13, 2007

Great hosts, beautiful house, everything perfect! 2nd time there.


The Oaks Victorian Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $219
  • Recensioni (47) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5403811500
  • Numero di Fax 1-5403813036

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina