Fig Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fig Street Inn - Awesome!

5 su agosto 20, 2014

The accommodations and our stay at the inn were great. The furnishings were first class, the Chesapeake Room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the support from the owners was great. We hope to return.


Fantastic porch in a charming town.

4,4 su agosto 06, 2014

A wonderful relaxing porch, friendly owners, beautiful room -- all in an easy to get around small town with good restaurants and beautiful sunsets. If you you need to de-stress, Fig Street Inn is the place.


Worth every penny!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at every B&B in Cape Charles in our search for a second home. This one is by far our favorite. A private entrance (with our particular room) allowed us to be up and out the door without waking anyone else (great for early morning risers or runners). The owners are darling; they are well-versed in guest expectations, and know they know the area well. They were happy to suggest things to do for those unfamiliar with the area. These are the types of folks you want on your Christmas card list! The room was clean and well-kept. The food was excellent. If we dont' find home number two, we will be here again.


Perfect Visit

5 su giugno 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this outstanding B&B. Beautiful older home that has been thoroughly and professionally renovated. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Meals were great, made to order, and flexible (e.g. I chose to add oatmeal each day to my breakfast and it was obvious other substitutions would have been easily and cheerfully accommodated). Inn Keepers were available when you needed them but never hovering. We highly recommend this professionally run B&B. We will definitely be returning in the future.


Elegant & Relaxing

5 su aprile 13, 2014

We have stayed at over 25 different B&B's over the past years & this is definitely a favorite of ours, especially as we have stayed there 3 times so far & plan Mother's Day weekend there for my wife. We always feel at home there and the couple who own/manage the B&B are extremely friendly & helpful.


What a gem in a perfect little bay city.

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

We needed a weekend getaway less than an hour from our home in Norfolk VA. I was a little sceptical after see their website but reviews were great. Wow! What a beauty! Greg and Donna are happy, love their home, sharp and inviting. The home was decorated with class (we got their paint colors before we left). The bed, sheets, towels and all amenities... first class and I am really picky here. Breakfast? OMG, homemade corn and blueberry muffins, my wife had the vegie omelette and I the fresh strawberry crepes. One of our top five and we have stayed at 100. Steve Van L.


Amazing Getaway

5 su novembre 09, 2012

Was looking for a romantic quiet getaway for my girlfriend and I and the Fig Street Inn hit the nail on the head. Got the Boston Harbor Suite and absolutely enjoyed the beauty of the room and the whole inn. Greg and Donna are the perfect hosts and serve up a breakfast that I only wish I could make as well....and I fancy myself to be a pretty good cook. The muffins were absolutely the best I have ever had. We hadn't even made it to the CBBT on sunday when we started talking of a return trip.


Excellence-Elegant-Warm

5 su agosto 06, 2012

My boyfriend, Robbie Bee, made all the arrangements to stay at this Bed and Breakfast. This is where he proposed to me:) Donna and Greg were incredible. Our room was immaculant and beautiful right down to every detail. The decor is just so beautiful in every room in the house. I have been in the hotel & restaurant field for over 30 years and this place, was by far, the most hopitable Bed and Breakfast I've ever been too. Breakfast was delicious and it was nice to feel so welcomed with Donna and Greg sharing their stories with us on how they came to open their place. Lots of hard work is in every detail of every room. We hated to leave, but we both will be returning soon. The value and service was extremely resonible too. They also have two little girls who are absolutely adorable and they are so well behaved. They both made you feel right at home like good friends and family. Love you guys, we'll be back soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Our first couple to get engaged at Fig Street Inn! We were so excited to be a part of this milestone and are truly honored they chose to share with us. We wish them a long life of health, joy, and laughter together!


Our Christmas gift to one another

4,0 su febbraio 10, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Fig Street Inn! Beautifully appointed rooms in the whole house and very cozy and inviting. Our suite, the Boston Harbour Suite, was perfect for our stay, furnished with original beautiful hard wood floors and newly renovated bathroom and with all the extras that we have all come to love. Donna and Greg were accomodating to us being away from our four year old and moved breakfast to a later time to let us sleep in a bit. They were great hosts and made us feel right at home. We cannot wait to go back and stay a little longer and explore Cape Charles while coming back to Fig Street Inn for the evening and relaxing in the cozy atmosphere.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the fantastic comments! We are truly lucky to have so many wonderful guests come through our doors.


First class!

5 su gennaio 28, 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's, but this was one of the best. The house was gloriously decorated for Christmas, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Highest recommendations. We will stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you! We love the holidays and are glad you could stay with us and enjoy our decorations.


weekend getaway

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

We have been visiting Cape Charles for years but our trips have been in the summer so we have been able to camp. This past fall we spent a weekend in Cape Charles at the Fig Street Inn. We love the quaintness of the town and our love of Cape Charles extends to the Inn. Donna and Greg are wonderful hosts. The room was perfect, all the amenities of high end hotel in the coziness of your own space. We had breakfast both mornings, delicious made to order crapes one day and an omelet the second day. Its location was ideal. We were able to walk into town in the evening and close to the marina for dinner. If you are traveling the peninsula of Virginia I highly recommend a visit to Cape Charles and the Fig Street Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
Our November weather was great and glad you could enjoy our town shops and restaurants. Thank you for your very kind review.


a wonderful place to visit....

4,0 su dicembre 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful Fig Street Inn during the Christmas season. We slept in the Boston Harbor Suite, a spacious two room suite. The bathroom includes a nice Jacuzzi bathtub, which I found to be very relaxing. The king sized mattress was comfortable. The proprietors’, Donna and Greg decorated this wonderful old house very beautifully for the holiday season. Their three trees certainly made it a very festive holiday setting. I loved how extensively the house was decorated – even the outdoor breakfast room. There were glass balls hanging from the ceiling. The library room is very comfortable with the candy “bar”. The variety of treats certainly was great for any chocoholic. Greg makes a very good breakfast, we had chocolate chip pancakes. This is a place we would definitely visit again.


Great stay at the Fig Street Inn

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Chesapeake Room for a weekend getaway for our 10th anniversary. Greg and Donna were wonderful in accommodating our late arrival on Friday night, and the food at breakfast was delicious. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our two nights at the inn.

Risposta del proprietario
The Chesapeake Room is my personal favorite and I'm glad you could experience it. Thank you for making us a part of your anniversary celebration!


Great first B&B experience! Charming, spacious, with great hosts.

5 su settembre 27, 2011

This was our very first B&B experience, and the Fig Street Inn did not disappoint! Greg & Donna were excellent hosts, and their hospitality made you feel at home, but never smothered. After a warm welcome and a brief tour, we were told to make ourselves at home - which we did right away. The Inn is in a beautiful old mansion built in the late 1890s. My favorite feature was the very large wraparound porch - perfect for a quiet afternoon of reading or a great lunch location. Its corner location and expansive lot makes it feel very private. We stayed in the Barnegat room, which was really charming. The only bedroom downstairs, it offered great views out onto the yard and a private entrance (a great feature, since we were there for a wedding and were concerned about coming in late at night), but late risers should know that it is right next to the kitchen and you'll likely hear breakfast being prepared (but the smell of their signature muffins won't allow you to stay in bed long!). My favorite feature was the beautifully renovated bathroom, complete with toiletry amenities, magnifying mirror and super-plush bathrobes. All of the linens were really top of the line (I'm a sheet and towel snob!) and the bed was a temper-pedic. Needless to say, we were spoiled by the end of the weekend. By far, our favorite time of day was breakfast. Greg is an excellent chef and we truly enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests while enjoying maple & pecan pancakes, made-to-order omelets (on Sunday morning), fresh fruit and - the best part - Greg's signature muffins. The chocolate chip ones were to die for (I'm asking for the recipe!) and we hoped there were always a few left over each day. Those with a sweet tooth will love Donna's candy bar. I relived my teenage years with a handful of airheads and perhaps one too many peppermint patties!

Risposta del proprietario
Our candy bar has been a huge hit, and peppermint patties are one of the favorites (ours too!). Thank you for noticing all the details and we're glad you enjoyed them.


Clean, Bright, and Welcoming!!!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

I stayed at Fig Street Inn recently when traveling solo. The inn was immaculate, room freshly painted, and wonderful bath. I especially enjoyed the high quality mattress. Greg served a wonderful breakfast and Donna was a great host when I arrived. I would definitely return.

Risposta del proprietario
We love our mattresses too & get lots of compliments on them. So glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep. Hope to see you on your next visit to Cape Charles.


Eastern Shore Gem

5 su settembre 08, 2011

If you go to the Eastern Shore, be sure to stay here. It's definitely on par or above with B&B's of Europe: the bathroom was beautifully updated, the bed so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning. Thank goodness for the aromas from the kitchen! The breakfast is super yummy; my own pot of decaf was above and beyond. I couldn't ask for a better place to relax and take in the quiet nature of the area. Thank you again, Greg & Donna!

Risposta del proprietario
You're welcome! Thank you for the great review and wonderful compliments.


Hospitality plus great breakfast and beautiful space

5 su agosto 29, 2011

This was the best possible place for some rest & relaxation with wonderful hosts. Oh those muffins! We were totally spoiled and will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Fantastic guests who are welcome anytime! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope our paths will cross again.


Charming Modern B & B

5 su agosto 20, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at the Fig Street Inn. We were traveling south from Baltimore on our way to the Outer Banks and decided to extend our vacation with a few days in Cape Charles. The small town is littered with B & B's popping up all over, but the Fig Street Inn is a fresh, newly renovated, and charmingly furnished spot. The owners went above and beyond to accommodate us, making sure to prepare special meals that helped me avoid foods I was allergic to (including egg, not easy to do at a breakfast table!) and even served us breakfast an hour early so we could pick up a friend from the airport. The rooms are clean and well kept, and the food was yummy (especially the "muffin of the day!"). Highly recommended for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you enjoyed your "stop-over" on your way down south. Not a problem about food allergies & so thankful you gave us notice. We can usually accommodate as long as we know beforehand. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.


Great Time!

4,8 su agosto 19, 2011

My wife and I chose to celebrate our first anniversary here. I wanted something that both off the beaten path, yet high quality, and got both here. They are conveniently located within walking distance of all attractions in this small town, yet are not off any of the main roads as several of the other B&Bs are. The innkeepers, Donna and Greg, are incredibly friendly, and put special emphasis on the smaller things about the visit. The newest room, which we stayed in, was simply outstanding, as well as modern, and only got 4 stars because there were some residuals from the renovation still in the closet, though they did not detract from the visit in the least.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad these guests had a wonderful anniversary visit with us. We apologize that we did not explain to the guests about the storage closet in the bathroom. There is a closet in the room for guest use with iron/ironing board, robes, luggage rack and ample hangers. The 2nd closet is used as a storage closet and we will put a lock on it to avoid confusion.


Chesapeake Room

3,8 su agosto 15, 2011

The newly appointed Chesapeak Room was beautiful. The huge tile shower was a nice treat! A little more counter top area in the bed area would have been nice but I understand a dresser had yet to be placed in the room. Breakfast choices for both mornings was a bonus too! Having a couple of bicycles on hand for future guests would be my only recommendation since the town is so beautiful to ride around.

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate our guests' feedback and do appreciate their understanding about our need to move the large dresser into that room. We have our scheduled help here to do that with us today. There are 4 other tables, mantle and dresser in the room and we are sorry this was not enough. We had wanted to do bicycles for guest use but our insurance will not allow it. Bikes are available for rental downtown for $10/day and they will even drop them off at the inn.


Don't look elsewhere, just send money now

5 su agosto 09, 2011

We truly enjob the B&B experience in travel for vacation. This Virginia East Shore location was a first for us and it exceeded our expectations. Part of that was the most enjoyable stay at the Fig Street Inn. Our room was more modest in size in this large home, but it was literally brand new. Elegant fixtures in the bath with new tile and a whirlpool tub. The high mattress queen bed was firm but relaxing. Tastefully decorated in every corner with one featuring free guest candy - nice touch. And while on tastebuds, Greg makes outstanding and sumptuous breakfasts with lots of extras. Donna, even if only serving with a cheerful smile and doing the dishes adds to the feast that awaits you. I guess you can look elsewhere if you like, but my recommendation is make the reservation and send money now.

Risposta del proprietario
It makes us very happy when guests notice all the little things we do to make their stays more enjoyable and comfortable. Glad these guests enjoyed their anniversary stay and visit to Cape Charles.


Lovely, easy-going B&B

4,0 su agosto 08, 2011

This was a lovely trip with a friend to a very laid-back B&B. We felt completely taken care of. The rooms are gorgeously re-done in a very comfortable location with lots of parking. Thanks!


Birthday Get-Away

5 su agosto 07, 2011

My husband and I love to stay at B&Bs. While planning a quick birthday weekend for him, I was fortunate enough to find the Fig Street Inn. The room we stayed in is tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. The innkeepers are delightful and very accommodating. I'm sure we will be returning to the Fig Street Inn quite often.


Fabulous Place to Stay!!!!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Greg and Donna have done an A+ job restoring the majestic old home keeping the historical feel alive and adding the most wonderful modern amenities. The grounds are lovely, the rooms spacious, the breakfast delicious, the hosts oustanding, and value for $ exceptional. If we went back to the Cape Charles area, The Fig Street Inn is a definite... dawn, OBX

Risposta del proprietario
Glad these guests enjoyed their mid-week getaway and we appreciate all your great feedback. You are welcome anytime!


Exactly what we wanted

5 su agosto 01, 2011

We were looking for a quick and easy getaway from Richmond that was close to a beach, but away from the crowds at VA Beach. We scored the perfect thing at Fig Street Inn. This was our first B&B experience and it is the way to go. We were in the Boston Harbor Suite which was even better in person than in the pictures I had seen online. I loved the I-pod docking stations, bathrobes, chocolates by the bed...so many nice touches. The breakfasts were equally wonderful. They were delicious, well-balanced, and fresh. I had scrambled eggs to order with cheese, assorted fresh fruit, canadian bacon, and a tasty selection of muffins one morning (chocolate chip and lemon poppyseed among them). We had pancakes made to order the next morning and mine were made with fresh apple, pecans, and cinnamon...and the coffee was good too!. Donna and Greg were great hosts and were very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and things to do and even will make arrangements for you. We also enjoyed meeting the other 2 couples who were staying there as well. Cape Charles is a cute and cozy little town with a pleasant bayside beach and the beach and shops and restaurants are all walking distance from Fig Street Inn. I cannot say enough nice things about our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad we could be the first b&b experience for these guests and we hope we have converted them over to b&b'rs. They were a fantastic couple! Had a great time talking with you and hope you do visit again!


Wonderful hosts, wonderful room, wonderful experience

5 su luglio 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I needed to escape for a few nights, and we were lucky to be able to stay at the Fig Street Inn. Greg and Donna are excellent hosts who go above and beyond, and they are willing to help at any time. The room was immaculate, and breakfast each of the two morning we were there was delicious. The first morning we had fresh berries and kiwi, with made-to-order pancakes (apple cinnamon, chocolate chip, plain, or blueberry) and Canadian bacon. The second morning we had made-to-order eggs (I had an omelet with ham and cheddar, and my girlfriend had an omelet with feta, tomatoes, and basil), fresh fruit, and sausage. The Fig Street Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the Cape Charles public beach, as well as several shops and restaurants in town. Greg and Donna offered great suggestions of restaurants to eat lunch/dinner at, and provided complimentary beach towels and umbrellas for our time on the beach. Additionally, each room is outfitted with a HD flat-screen television, and there are at least 100 DVD's to choose from if you want to watch a movie in the evening after a day at the beach. I would highly recommend the Fig Street Inn to anyone considering a stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and applaud Greg and Donna for their courtesy, kindness, and consideration. Without a doubt, my girlfriend and I will certainly be returning! Thank you!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad this couple found us for their last minute getaway - so pleasant, polite and what a joy to host. We really enjoyed getting to know them and hope to see them on their next escape from the city.


Great Weekend Get Away

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The inn keepers, Greg and Donna are the top of the line host! Their B&B home is lovely and their hard work in renovation shows threw out the home. They took care of us (3 couples) like royal guest but we left feeling more like family. We enjoyed visiting with them each day and you would never know there are two small children in the house, they are so well behaved. Greg's wonderful full breakfast and Donna's service with a smile was great each morning. All the nice touches thru out the house was a lovely surprise. Especially with the bath accessories like the white robes, makeup cloths and anything you may need for your stay was carefully thought out in the rooms. We look forward to our next stay. The Gibson's, Williamsburg, VA

Risposta del proprietario
Fantastic 3 couples we had such a great time with. Lots of laughs together. Any and all are welcome anytime. So glad you found us and we will see you on your next visit this Fall.


Two Thumbs Up!

5 su giugno 14, 2011

We were very impressed with Greg and Donna as innkeepers. When we say, "they thought of everything", we mean it. The guest room we stayed in was well appointed, right down to the comfy robes we were eager to try. The common areas of the Inn were lovely, very welcoming. We also thoroughly enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast -- not too much, not too little. They provided us with recommendations for local restaurants that were spot on. And to top if off, we enjoyed the Candy Bar. It felt like a stroll through an Penny Candy Store. So fun! We felt like guests in their home, vs. staying at a hotel. We would highly recommend the Fig Street Inn. Kudos to Donna and Greg! We can easily see ourselves as repeat guests.


Fig Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $225
  • Recensioni (28) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7573313133
  • Gratuito 1-8553313133

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina