Waypoint House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
52 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend Getaway

4,6 su agosto 26, 2015

Rachael and Jonathon were wonderful hosts. My wife and I stayed here for the weekend while visiting the local wineries. They were very helpful with eateries and vineyards and any other questions my wife came up with. Would definitely stay again.


Lovely mountain getaway

4,4 su agosto 20, 2015

Rachael and Jonathan are terrific hosts. Their home is clearly special to them and they take great care of it. The rooms are spacious with neighborhood trees and birds all around. The bathrooms are well appointed with all you need. There are plenty of places to relax both indoors and outside on the porch or in the lovely backyard. It was walkable to dinner and stores in berryville being just two blocks away from the Main Street. Rachael loves to cook and it showed with an incredible and delicious breakfast. It was a perfect jumping off point for our wine tasting.


Wonderful Waypoint House

4,8 su agosto 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Waypoint House for a quick getaway for our anniversary. It was such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Traveler's Retreat room and it was beautiful and very clean. Upon our arrival, Rachel, the inn keeper took us around the house and ensured that we feel at home and welcome. After a long and busy day of sight-seeing and eating, we came back to the house and took champagne outside to their porch in the back of the house where we sat and played cards and looked at the gorgeous gardens. The following morning we had a beautiful and delicious breakfast waiting for us using fresh and homemade ingredients. My husband and I would definitely recommend this house to anyone interested in a relaxing home away from home.


Wonderful Hosts!

5 su aprile 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Waypoint for our anniversary just as a nice, quiet getaway. Rachel and her husband were very pleasant and friendly people and welcomed us as if we were already family. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic as well! The room was also spotless and very relaxing...especially the big tub! If we make out to Berryville again, we'll definitely stay the Waypoint House. Not to mention the garden out back which was great for photography :)


Outstanding

5 su aprile 29, 2015

We stayed in the Shore Room during the beginning of April and had a wonderful experience. Rachel was incredibly attentive and made sure we were very comfortable. Very clean and relaxing color scheme! The B&B is stocked with a mini fridge full of beverages that are up for grabs, and there is a little basket with various granola bars and chocolates as well. Finding delicious brownies and strawberries in our room upon checking in was also a plus! The breakfast was on the sweeter side, with fruits, yogurt, and Nutella-stuffed French toast topped with strawberries, BUT Rachel had checked in with us the previous evening in regards to our meal preference. We had decided to let Rachel at it, but I'm positive that if we had had a preference she would have accommodated us without issue. We might have to check out the Traveler's Retreat room next time because that jacuzzi looked AMAZING.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 su aprile 26, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! There were so many nice touches that made us feel so welcome from the sign to greet us to wonderful baked brownies in our room when we arrived. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful with many gardens and beautiful trees. The breakfast was amazing. Gorgeously presented and tasted phenomenal! We can't wait to plan our next getaway!


a wonderful private getaway

5 su aprile 17, 2015

we felt welcome as soon as Rachael opened the door to greet us....the welcome sign on the porch with our names on it was a really nice touch. Room, bath, were all exceptionally clean and comfortable with wonderful personal touch of amenities. Loved the adjustable heating/pad which was under the linens on bed, great for those aches and pains after a busy long day. Food exceptional quality and appearance.Will definitely return another time and recommend this B&B to others.


Dogs Welcome!

5 su aprile 15, 2015

Rachel made us feel welcome before we even opened the door with a chalkboard welcoming us and our dog by name! Very nice gesture. The dog treats and brownies in our room upon arrival was a really nice surprise too! We are looking forward to returning to the Waypoint House, it was the perfect weekend get away!


Wonderful Night

5 su aprile 01, 2015

Great rooms. Wonderful host. All -Around great experience.


One stay of exceeded expectations leads to booking more.

5 su marzo 19, 2015

Rachel and Jonathan provide for all the comforts of home and more, all my expectations of comfort, privacy, hospitality and breakfast (so good), are exceeded. I am booking another longer stay today!


Charming and Beautiful B&B

5 su marzo 18, 2015

We stayed overnight for just one night but our hosts were very gracious and when we had to leave very early the next morning, they made sure we had coffee to go and delicious blueberry bread for our ride home. The house is beautiful!


Lovely B&B perfect for weekend getaway

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2015

My husband and I just returned from a stay at Waypoint House and we have nothing but good things to say! The historic house is a perfect mix of old-fashioned charm and modern amenities. We could have spent all weekend just toasting our toes in front of the wood-burning fireplace! Innkeepers Rachael and John make you feel like you're longtime friends coming for a visit. They know the area well and made several great recommendations for us during our stay. Things that made this stay stand out among our (many) other B&B experiences were the luxurious whirlpool bath in our room (Traveler's Retreat), the self-heating mattress pad, and the period furnishings. Breakfast was also fantastic- the smells from the kitchen were quite literally our alarm clock. Nothing like fresh brewed coffee and frittata to get this girl out of bed in the morning... Highly, highly recommend!


Simply Amazing

5 su febbraio 02, 2015

What a relaxing little getaway in the beautiful little town of Berryville. Enjoyed every moment, from the personal touches placed for us, the fantastic breakfast, to the wonderful conversations had with the owners. They were very professional and outgoing! Definitely coming back.


Quick visit.

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2015

(for some reason the rating scale would not let me score more than exceeding. We wanted all outstanding.) During a weekend visit to see family, my wife and I enjoyed a lovely visit to the Waypoint House. Rachael's breakfast was both filling and delicious. Wonderful hospitality.


Perfection!

5 su gennaio 08, 2015

My husband and I have now stayed here twice, and absolutely love it. We've stayed at other B&Bs in Maryland and Virginia and many were lackluster and left us disappointed. Too often the reality doesn't match the photos and description. But Waypoint House went above and beyond our expectations in every way. The hosts/owners are kind, warm, and friendly, and go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and have every need met. We LOVE that they accept dogs and were so sweet to our dog Stella. The homemade dog biscuits were a big hit! And even though they allow pets, there is no 'pet odor' or pet fur or any evidence that it's pet-friendly. The fireplace in the living room is so lovely and relaxing on a cold night, and breakfast is always a perfect and delicious start to the day. We highly recommend Waypoint House.


Pleasant Stay

3,8 su gennaio 05, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing stay at the Waypoint House. The genial service, quiet atmosphere, clean rooms and delicious breakfast all made our stay worthwhile.


Outstanding in Every way

5 su dicembre 21, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quick weekend getaway before the holiday madness and the Waypoint House was the perfect choice to ply us with the coziness, atmosphere and delicious meals we were looking for. The couple who runs the Waypoint House are friendly and accommodating. The decor is modern and devoid of the bric-a-brac you often see in rural Virginia B&Bs. We definitely plan to come back.


Great night at the Waypoint House

5 su novembre 03, 2014

We had a wonderful night at the Waypoint House. The owners were super friendly, kept an immaculate house, and served a delicious breakfast. The smell of the chocolate chip banana bread baking the night before breakfast was a nice touch. It tasted great too! I would highly recommend.


Ideal, Romantic Weekend Getaway for 2!

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, from the delicious homemade breakfast to the ornate and thoughtful décor of the rooms. The location is ideal with close proximity to the DC Metro area and vineyards. This was my first time staying at a B&B and it exceeded my expectations. Rachel was incredibly welcoming. My boyfriend and I enjoyed hot chocolate by a fireplace, how romantic! Thank you both for your hospitality.


Grand Experience in Berryville

5 su ottobre 11, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Waypoint House B&B to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. Rachael and Jonathan have a beautiful old house in Berryville that we really enjoyed. The room was spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Rachael is a fantastic chef, and cooked some delicious breakfasts made with local ingredients. The highlight was the homemade pumpkin waffles with apple cinnamon butter and pork sausage, that was ground that morning. They are very personable and gracious hosts, and treated us like a part of their family. We will definitely visit them again in the future.


Great stay!

5 su settembre 24, 2014

We headed out to Waypoint for a girls weekend to celebrate my birthday. The booking experience was very easy and the website sold me on the inn. The website's availability was up to date, which was helpful in the planning process. Overall, the inn was even nicer in person and our hosts were friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was amazing. Bring a big appetite. There was coffee out for the early risers (not me) and plenty available through the morning. The inn also has a great patio in the back and beautiful backyard that provided a great spot to sip some wine and relax. We were looking for a quick getaway near N. Virginia and convenient for a Maryland friend, too. This worked out extremely well. We explored the area from Winchester to Shepherdstown and Harpers Ferry. Of course, there are a handful of wineries in the area, too. I really enjoyed our stay and hope to get back there for another visit to explore the area.


Just delightful

5 su settembre 08, 2014

Wonderful stay in a charming bed and breakfast, which included home backed goodies for our small dog! Just delightful . . .


LOVED it!

5 su settembre 02, 2014

It was an outstanding experience! We stayed in this splendid historic home for five nights. The house & room (with private bathroom) are immaculate & very comfortable. The breakfasts are better than I can even say! And they have free wifi & plenty of outlets in the rooms with which to charge your various electronics. This is unusual in a B&B & VERY appreciated! Charming home in a beautiful town with the most gracious hosts - highly recommend!


Waypoint House

4,2 su agosto 20, 2014

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to family and friends! We will be back to stay again in the future. Very relaxing.


8-9-2014 stay

5 su agosto 14, 2014

This was my first exprience at a B & B and it could not have been better. The room service fod was better than any 5 star hotel/motel i have stayed at. I will definetly stay here again when i am in the area Frank Catizoen


Fantastic weekend getaway!

5 su luglio 02, 2014

Coming from DC the trip was a short drive to Waypoint House. We had a wonderfully comfortable stay in the Home and Hearth Room and our hosts were incredibly helpful in giving us tips for dinner and for a hike on Sunday morning. Rachael's culinary skills are fantastic and they were very accommodating in providing gluten-free alternatives.


Outstanding

5 su giugno 30, 2014

We stayed overnight on June 28, 2014 in a charming room with en suite bath. The host and hostess combine graciousness and warmth with an easy business process that we appreciated very much. Rachel readily accommodated my request for a non-sweet breakfast and gave us a meal that went far beyond the bacon-eggs-toast alternative I rather expected. The house is quiet, cool, and comfortable. The garden is a lovely place to read or contemplate --- and the variety and song of the birds was wonderful. We recommend Waypoint House without reservation.


Awesome B&B

5 su giugno 04, 2014

Beautiful late 1800's house with so many amenities....porch, patio, garden and superb bedrooms. We stayed in the Shore Room with attached bathroom, very comfortable. Rachael and Jonathan were great hosts, we wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the breakfast!


Exceptional Hosts

4,6 su maggio 15, 2014

We had a nice weekend away from our lives in DC. We visited some vineyards and checked in around 3PM. Rachael was ready for us and welcoming. The rooms were clean and contemporary but retained some of the feel of a 130 y/o home. After dinner we had a long and pleasant conversation with both Rachael and John. We toured the gardens the next morning and left very impressed. Would recommend without reservation.


Close to Home

3,8 su aprile 11, 2014

We had a lovely time during our short stay. We needed a small break from home, but had to stay close to home. Waypoint House was the perfect place. Our room was perfect, the owners were very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was fantastic. Would not have changed a thing! Would definitely recommend.


Home away from Home

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We found the home enchanting in a lovely quiet neighborhood. Rachael and Jonathan were absolutely wonderful in providing an excellent and relaxing stay. Last but not least, the meals served and the atmosphere was excellent. I will absolutely stay there again.


Great easy getaway from the DC hustle

5 su marzo 24, 2014

My wife and I were only able to stay for one night but the house was well kept, quiet and nice. The food was great and Rachael gave us some great suggestions so that we could relax while making the best of our short stint. Book a room here you will be happy you did.


Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!

5 su marzo 02, 2014

I booked a room with Rachael and Jonathan for my husbands birthday and we loved it! They are both so friendly and the accomadations were fantastic. The house is close to a variety of restaurants and they were great at offering suggestions. The house was exactly what we were looking for....a non-traditional b&b. No clutter, no bulky furniture. Clean crisp rooms with just the right amount of decor. And breakfast was outstanding!!! We will definately be return visitors! Susan & Dave


Quick weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

We stayed here for only one night and loved it. The owners were so welcoming and nice. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and charming, as was the rest of the house. Rachael served us scrambled eggs with ricotta and chives with fresh fruit, yogurt and bacon. Needless to say, I cleaned my plate. Delicious! During breakfast, we talked with Rachael and learned about the history of the house and local facts. We will definitely be back to check more activities and sites she recommended and Waypoint House, of course! Two thumbs up!


Perfect. . .just as we expected.

5 su febbraio 04, 2014

Having stayed in this B&B when it was previously owned, I have had "before and after" experiences. Both were good, but the current innkeepers have turned the house in to a sleek-lined, contemporary location while maintaining all the charms of a historic home. Guest rooms are unique and suitable for a wide variety of travelers. No comfort is spared. My room greeted me with bathrobes, house slippers and other home-like comforts. My bathroom was nicely supplied with lotion, toiletries and other amenities. Breakfast, feast of delicacies, included a poached egg, potatoes, homemade bread, fruit and delicious orange juice. My only regret is that I wish I could have stayed longer. The Town of Berryville is charming and welcoming as the innkeepers. Definitely a spot to place on your "To visit" list.


Engagement Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2014

We came here to celebrate our engagement! I proposed in the morning, and whisked us off to Virginia wine country for the rest of the weekend. Bed and breakfasts can often draw an older crowd, so i was a bit worried about the decor and amenities being dated and gaudy, but Waypoint House was beautiful, and perfect for the occasion. After seeing our names on the welcoming chalkboard outside, Rachel greeted us and showed us around- the electronic keypad entry for the building was nice when we came back after hours. It was very professionally ran- we even bought a mug with the logo as a souvenir to remember the weekend. The room was modern, had a delicious dessert welcoming us, and a firelog to be used in the fireplace. The only downside with the (Hearth and Home) room is that it does not have a connected private bathroom, you have to walk down the hallway. This really was a minor inconvenience (it still is private for you), but was still not ideal. As for attractions, there are some restaurants in the small town of Berryville, and Rachel is very open to suggesting locations but we already had plans in Winchester (~20 minutes away). We visited some wineries that were relatively close to the BNB (we didn't focus on the closest, but wanted to see some variety and different areas). We ended up visiting Veramar, Bluemont, Delaplane, Barrel Oak and Rappahannock. The next morning's breakfast was delicious! Rachel made smoothies that went with granola&yogurt and a rich french toast with pork sausage (and ample coffee). There were also snacks and drinks available in a communal refrigerator which we also used for wine storage. If it was warmer out, the back yard had a nicely decorated patio that we would have loved to spend time in. We hope to come back next year!


Comfortable, welcoming, delicious breakfast

4,6 su novembre 10, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay.


Fab Food

5 su settembre 11, 2013

We had a delightful stay. The brownies waiting on the beautiful plate as we entered the room were only a delicious preview of the gourmet breakfasts that were served. Just before we left I managed to take time to sit on the rocker on the front porch and wish we could stay another day to enjoy the hospitality and fabulous food. Berryville is a lovely town with many nice eating establishments and a weekend farmers market just up the street from from Waypoint House. Cudos to John and Rachael for making our stay a delight. Tim and Eileen L., Delaware


Labor Day Weekend Stay

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Arrived to a personal greeting on the chalkboard on the porch. Entered our room which had already been cooled for us by the A/C and found a treat of brownies waiting there for us. The friendly and courteous innkeepers clearly focus on the details to make this a place you will want to return to. Only 15 minutes from Harpers Ferry in the quiet town of Berryville. Highly Recommended, we will stay there again on our next trip to the area.


A 24HR VACATION!!!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2013

Our overnight stay was perfectly relaxing and so peaceful! Accommodations were beyond perfect and the innkeepers were welcoming, attentive and very, very kind. Their attention to details was amazing and we will return for sure. Please be sure to visit this home away from home when you're near Berryville, VA. William Aldridge, Jr.


Wish I could have stayed longer....or forever?!

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Cupcakes waiting for us in the room, a wonderful hot tub, and the friendliest hostess made this stay a pure delight. Can't wait to go back!


We had a fabulous stay at The Waypoint House. The accommodations were outstanding and the food was exceptional. The yard would be a fabulous spot for an intimate wedding. You can truly tell that Rachael and Jonathan are living their dream and love what they do.

5 su maggio 18, 2013

Jason and Laura Petry Etters, PA


B&B for Non-B&B Types

4,4 su aprile 01, 2013

The kind of hosts you don't mind sitting and chatting with. Modern look/feel; elegant decorating. No hint of mustiness or mildew like some old places! Quiet area; lovely back yard with sitting porch for afternoon sun. Breakfast was wonderful and creative. Wi-fi and xfinity tv.


Gem of Berryville

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

What a sweet, modern, comfortable, friendly, peaceful B&B! We came forValentines weekend and felt special from the time we booked until, well, we felt special long after our departure. The room was a hit in size and amenities, the jet hot tub was PERFECT after a day at the winery and late night snacks and live music. Breakfast was memorable and I've bragged about it to my goodies in my life. Not only were we impressed with our food, but Rachael ( owner, cook, barista, late night fire maker) impressed another couple with their gluten free vegan breakfast. We can honestly say this was one of the best B&B experiences we've had.


Home Away From Home

4,8 su novembre 09, 2012

The Waypoint House was everything we needed! Warm welcome, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast & knowledgeable hosts. We can't wait to return. They even had chocolate!


A wonderful stay!

4,8 su novembre 01, 2012

My boyfriend and I came to the Waypoint House for a weekend getaway to Shenandoah. All the lodging in the park was booked so we decided decided to stay here and drive the thirty minutes to the Park's north entrance. We're so glad we picked the Waypoint House. Rachel and her husband were perfect hosts. They made us feel very welcome, cooked delicious breakfasts, gave us complementary cupcakes, recommended hiking trails and were just wonderfully helpful. The facilities are very well taken care of and have a quaint and historic feel without being stuffy. Everything is cute yet sleek. We stayed in the Hearth and Home room and enjoyed it very much. I particularly like that since this room is filled with sunlight in the mornings. The detaches (but private) bath didn't bother us at all. If we go back to Shenandoah we'll definitely try to stay here again. The drive down to the park's entrance was a very simple straight-shot and we really enjoyed ourselves!


The Perfect Weekend Getaway in Berryville, VA

5 su settembre 10, 2012

My family and I enjoyed a lovely weekend at Waypoint House Bed and Breakfast in June. Jonathan and Rachael Worsley were gracious and accommodating, making our stay very special. They are the true definition of southern hospitality! The spaciousness of Waypoint House is perfect for a large family. The rooms are beautifully appointed and clean beyond measure. Jonathan's love of gardening is evident in the beautifully tended gardens behind the house and Rachael's culinary skills are that of a true professional. We can't wait to return to Waypoint House again this autumn when we take a trip to the Shenandoah Valley. Waypoint House is located in the town of Berryville,Virginia and is within walking distance of many little shops and eateries. You will truly enjoy your stay at Waypoint House and exploring the historic town of Berryville, Virginia.


Feels just like home!

5 su settembre 10, 2012

I stayed at the Waypoint House B&B this past June and it was wonderful! My Welsh Corgi was allowed to stay and and he particularly enjoyed the beautiful landscaped backyard. Rachel and Jonathan were wonderful hosts and made us feel like family! Rachel is a wonderful cook and treated us to a delicious breakfast. I will definitely be staying at the Waypoint House again!


A breath of fresh country air

5 su settembre 03, 2012

My husband and I are celebrating our 40th anniversary all year long! Rachael and Jonathan made our stay a bit of heaven. We even enjoyed visiting dog Ovie. :) Two nights were too short. You have to see the fantastic woodwork and the amazing floating staircase. We made quick friends of our hosts and one of their "jumping" cats. Yes, of course, we will be back. I don't need to say Good Luck with your B&B because you already have it.


Wonderful Visit

5 su agosto 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and are already planning our next stay. Rachel and Jonathon are great hosts. It was so relaxed and serene. Rachel is a fantastic and creative cook. Can't wait to return!


Awesome Experience

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We REALLY enjoyed our stay at the Waypoint House. Rachel and Jonathan were incredibly nice and even welcomed our dog Ovie at the house. The room was super clean, the amenities were plentiful and the tub in the master suite is ginormous!! The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality was second to none. We will definitely be returning for another stay soon!


Great place to stay with extra attention to detail

5 su luglio 06, 2012

Our stay at Wapoint House was wonderful. Rachel and Jonathan made us feel so welcome. Everything was impecably clean, and the accomodations were perfect. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this place and plan to return when in the area.


Waypoint House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $235
  • Recensioni (52) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5409558218
  • Telefono 1-7036089237

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina