Gatsby's House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very Pleasant Stay

4,4 su giugno 25, 2014

Excellent homemade breakfast. Nice location, about 5 blocks from the shops and restaurants on King Street. Service was great with thoughtful personal touches. Third floor room was nice but ac is central and some may find it warm if they normally like to sleep in cooler temperatures. There was a fan available.


Great place to stay

5 su maggio 28, 2014

A small, (two rooms) but very spacious and comfortable and charming B & B. Within walking distance of old town Alexandria and close to DC which is not a car friendly city) We took the metro in and there is a bus stop to the metro across the street from Gatsby's House. Our room was great, comfy bed and the breakfasts were wonderful, not your old continetal fare but a full breakfast, different everyday and simply goumet. Marie, the innkeeper, is a great cook. Lots of nice little amenities, we were greeted with cold water when we returned from our daily trips and there were great homemade cookies at night.


Getaway

5 su aprile 19, 2014

A great stay. Very comfortable and great breakfasts - A great experience overall.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 03, 2014

Just wanted to share what a wonderful stay we had at Gatsbys Huse on King Street in Alexandria, VA. Maries attention to deail was exquisite...fresh flowers in the bthroom and lounge area and on the table at breakfast, fresh fruit, orange juice and puff pastry shells for the eggs, bacon with fresh greens as well. A truly wonderful experience.


Comfortable and Inviting!

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

My recent stay at Gatsby's House was a delight. My room was warm and cozy, the food was delicious and Marie made me feel right at home. The location is great - quiet and peaceful, and an easy walk to local shopping and restaurants. I'll be back to stay with Marie in the future.


Girls weekend away

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

We had a lovely experience at Gatsby's House. Marie is very welcoming and a gourmet cook! We felt pampered. So glad we chose to stay there--what a great location!!


wonderful stay

5 su giugno 01, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a number of excellent B&Bs over the years in several countries and we have never been so pleased with our stay in Gatsby House. The property and the landlady are both charming and welcoming, the location in Old Town was perfect. We felt like V I Ps with the excellent food and the care that was taken to make sure our stay was made as good as it gets!!!! We have no hesitation in recommending the Gatsby house for your stay in Washington DC. Thank you Marie Jeff and Dawn


Gatsby's House

5 su maggio 29, 2013

We just got back home from a trip to DC and this is the FOURTH time we have stayed with Marie at Gatsby's!!! We just feel like family and the room is so charming and inviting. She has the guest quarters on the top floor and we basically live in a world of our own up there. Her garden out back is lovely. We absolutely love staying there. Highly recommended - very highly!


SUPER B&B

5 su aprile 29, 2013

April 26-28, 2013 We so enjoyed our stay at Gatsby's House, and hope to return again. Marie is truly a wonderful hostess, providing all we needed and those breakfasts.... wow! so delicious and huge and lasted us way into the afternoon. We bicycled all over, to Gravelly Point, Mount Vernon and around DC. It's a perfect location to do all of that and more! A Super B&B, thanks to you Marie!!


Convenience and Service

4,8 su aprile 01, 2013

Marie's house was charming and clean and conveniently located to Old Town Alexandria. Marie's hospitality and breakfast was second to none. We will stay again if we can.


What a Gem!

5 su marzo 19, 2013

We were a party of three adults staying in Gatsby’s house whilst visiting friends currently living in Washington DC. The third floor rooms were beautifully presented private as we had the entire floor to ourselves and the rooms and bathroom had everything we needed and more. Loved the little chocolates left on the bedside table each evening. Marie was a welcoming and extremely helpful hostess especially as my luggage did not arrive until 2 days later – she provided me with several items to help me survive the trauma. Maria makes everyone one feel very comfortable in her lovely home. Maria’s breakfasts are amazing – fruit juice, fresh fruit with yogurt, filled croissants with hash brown, freshly baked muffins and scones, coffee – and that was only the first morning! Lunch is definitely not required after one of these wonderful feasts. Her breakfast table is so beautifully presented, a different colour scheme with matching china each morning. We travelled from Washington to the Florida Keys and there was no competition. We were sorry we could only stay 3 nights. The location is first class for strolling to Alexandria’s many restaurants and delightful little shops and also the waterfront. Public transport is available from right outside the front door. We would definitely recommend Gatsby House without hesitation. You will be in for a wonderful treat.


Absolutely Outstanding

5 su marzo 05, 2013

We are local and were looking to celebrate an Anniversary. Marie was very prompt in responding to requests and went above and beyond to make our stay special. The top floor is very private and well stocked. The location in Old Towne is quaint and within walking distance to the riverfront, shops, and restaurants. Marie's cooking is wonderful with great variety and portions. It definitely adds to the value of staying there. We look forward to staying again; only next time we would try to stay 2 nights instead of 1.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the review. I enjoyed having you here for your special time away. Please try and come again so that you can enjoy the bike riding and a little R&R All the best, Marie


Rescued from the Storm

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We were scheduled at a local hotel in Alexandria but when we arrived the power was out all over. I saw the Gatsby's House picture and felt like here could be a great alternative. Called Marie and found that she had just had guests leave and opened her doors to us. The house was beautiful, quiet and soothing. Marie had a recommendation for a lovely dinner place, which we did go to and loved, came home and slept like babies and then woke up to a scrumptious breakfast. Nothing could have been more comfortable or welcoming than Gatsby's House and Marie. Thank you again Marie!


Gatsby's House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $150
  • Recensioni (13) 4,9
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 01-7035196102
Inizio pagina