Ultime Recensioni in Utica, Illinois

Door County Room a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

Have stayed in this room before. Nice to have a fireplace and separate controls for the heat/cooling. Comforter on the bed was heavy and too warm. Had to place it on the bottom of the bed. The mattress seems to be sagging in the middle. Breakfast was good both mornings. Would have been nice if there was bottled water in the room. Tea made in the room with water from the faucet tasted terrible. Would return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday Fun... a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Wanted a nice place to stay for Thanksgiving close to Starve Rock, and the Brightwood in is the best!....

Vedi più recensioni


first trip to starved rock a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay at Brightwood inn. The meals were great and the details shared about all the activities in the area were greatly appreciated. If it wasn't for the wonderful advice about Matthieson state park, we would have missed one if the most beautiful views in the area. Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Will try very hard to get back sometime soon! We absolutely loved the inn and the hosts! So comfortable...almost like being at home. The stay was just perfect! Loved the food, too. Was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to relax and recharge a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

Great place helpful staff and good value. Enjoyed the fire place in each room.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place to Stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

A very welcoming place to just relax and unwind. This was our first experience with a B&B and we weren't disappointed. Very comfortable bed and nice size room with shower and great views of the beautiful grounds. They cook up a great breakfast that truly sets you up for exploring Matthiesen Park. We Just left, and we're already trying to figure out when we can come back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay and enjoy! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Brightwood Inn. Although we were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary we are not a young couple and this was a great place to visit and to enjoy each other. We stayed in the Mallory Square room which is a very bright, colorful room with a fireplace and large Queen size bed. We would definitely return to this B&B! Very close to Starved Rock but since this was "Fall Color" weekend Starved Rock was so crowded we enjoyed Mathiessen State Park which is even closer to the Brightwood Inn. Take some time, get away from it all and enjoy the Brightwood B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We loved the fact that the Inn was a little of the road and VERY Quiet. The rooms were huge!

Vedi più recensioni


Best in the area a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at Brightwood. The setting is marvelous, the innkeepers accommodating, the beds luxurious.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Inn Review a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Excellent breakfast; spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated room, wonderful location, great restaurant recommendations, warm and inviting environment. Will stay there again when visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to going back a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Stayed in the Turkey Run room - loved it! Clean, cozy & comfortable - spacious beyond what we expected. Breakfast was delicious & the hospitality was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The owners are very accommodating, even when I said I was Vegan, which put a crimp in what they could serve me for breakfast. The Inn is newer, well maintained,, and comfortable. The ground are nice to walk around and, of course, Matthiessen Park is right next door, which is where the Wine Festival we attended was, so very convenient. We also enjoyed the hiking at Matthiessen Park - and Starved Rock is a short drive down the road, where we ate dinner, again convenient to visit there and hike there if desired. It was a very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for a great weekend! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Better than I could've imagined! I would definitely go back there. Sharon was so welcoming upon our arrival and friendly throughout our stay. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Third time my husband and I stayed at this B&B. The rooms are comfortable and our hosts accommodating. Be sure to bring your bikes for a great ride along the canal.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice overnight stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We decided at the last minute to find a drivable location to visit just overnight to celebrate our anniversary. We found the Brightwood very comfortable, with very pleasant grounds. We appreciated that we didn't need to book two nights. The location is very close to the towns and starved rock and being off the beat and path was a good thing, we avoided the crowds to the parks. Our only complaint, we didn't have any creamer in our rooms (do have nice single cup coffee makers), and we love our coffee and breakfast was served a bit late for us, 8:30 a.m. We like to rise early, get a bit and head out for more adventures. Otherwise a nice stay and a good value. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay!! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed our stay at Brightwood Inn. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff we extremely welcoming and served a delicious breakfast in the morning. I loved that the Inn was surrounded by nature - it was a great escape from the city!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this charming Inn a THE WILLOWS (UTICA, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I always look forward to staying here when we want a quick romantic getaway from the city. I love making coffee in the morning and sitting on the rocking chair on the porch to start off my day. A lot of outdoor activities to do in close proximity and cute independent shops and restaurants in walking distance to grab dinner or an ice cream cone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Had a great time spent the day hiking and doing wine tasting came back sat down in the back porch watched the sun set great view as we had are wine are room was very nice and the view in the moring was great will come back

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay Friendly staff a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Nice quiet remote location near State parks, awesome staff good food peaceful relaxing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Utica Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Brightwood Inn

Vedi più recensioni


June 2014 a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We enjoyed the two days we spent at Brightwood. The operators provided good information about the surrounding area and provided us with good suggestions for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


I would come back a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Updated rooms are clean and spacious. Good size room for the price. I would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful View a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

The room had a wonderful view. Everything was wonderful except that the breaker for the hot water heater that served the whirlpool broke making whirlpool water cold.

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing engagement surprise. a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

I brought my now fiancé here when she was merely my girlfriend - I surprised her with the Vieux Carre room during a two-day trip to Starved Rock and when she saw it, she couldn't stop covering her mouth. The room was so big and comfortable, and it had a Jacuzzi, private porch and a prairie in the back yard. The staff was kind enough to put a vase of tulips in the room at my request. And the coupe de grace: terrycloth robes. We had an amazing time and in the morning after the breakfast, which was ok, but not as good as I would have expected for the price, we had our free wine tasting at the nearby winery that was complementary with our stay. Overall, an exceptional experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and beautiful inn in a country setting a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Beautiful setting and inn. Loved having an iron and ironing board available, and it was perfect being offered a water bottle and filtered water for the day's activities. Supplies in the public rest rooms on the main floor were not refilled during our stay. I needed to ask for both toilet tissue and paper towels. Hand soap was very low in our room.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Room with a Nice View a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

We arrived in the late afternoon and were warmly greeted. The room was spotless with a very nice view of the nearby woods, a shower in the bath, two terry cloth robes in the closet, and a large spa tub in the corner of the room, Everything was perfect with the single exception that the knobs on the tub were loose making the water temperature hard to adjust. Breakfast was perfect with a choice of eggs or French toast. I plan to return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

The first bed and breakfast my wife and I have been to. We thought everything was great. was a really nice place to get away for the weekend to. Service was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend Get Away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

I needed a break from the city and regular routine, and I have wanted to visit starved rock for the last 6 + years as a native Californian I have been missing hiking most! I decided my boyfriend and I were never going to go unless i arranged it all and paid for it! So i looked around a bit I wanted to stay at the Lodge at the State Park, but the rooms available you had to book for at least 2 nights. I found the Brightwood Inn and having worked in a BnB in Carmel-by-the-sea I know high quality Bed and Breakfasts. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet, sweet, and lovely the Brightwood Inn is. We stayed in the Door County Room as it was the last available room at the Inn, and I was very happy with the size, comfort, and cleanliness of the room. The attention to detail is nice, and seriously out in the middle of nowhere quiet takes some getting used to, but was awesome to have! We brought a lap top to watch movies and netflix on so the Tv being in the armoire to the left didn't bother us at all. The small attention to detail with soft towels and even lip balm in the bathroom makes it all the more worth it! Our room had a fireplace which would be nice in the winter. The breakfast though was the biggest and best surprise of all! We ate on the back porch which was just lovely! I have stayed at a fair amount of places but I have never had them make breakfast from scratch. They had two options whole wheat pancakes and an egg hash that had onions, mushrooms, and came with bacon on the side. Both dishes came with bacon or sausage on the side. They also had a whole spread with bundt cake, fruit salad, granola, yogurt, bananas, and more! For the price I paid and the convenience to the State Parks we will def be back to the Brightwood!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

Excellent room with lots of space and a big bathroom. The common areas are well maintained and and provide plenty of amenities. Perfect for me!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

Very nice place for a weekend getaway. Room was very clean and bright. Staff was friendly. That sent up treats to the rooms, since we stayed over on Valentine's. Saturday night they had hourderves and wine in the common room for everyone. Would have preferred a simple egg and bacon breakfast, rather than the fancy crepes or creme brulee french toast, but that's a personal preference. Also, had to eat breakfast, without coffee, since there didn't seem to be enough made for all the guests that they had. They did make more, but, breakfast without coffee is a bit disappointing. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Landers House Country Lodging (4,80)
  2. Brightwood Inn (4,40)
  3. THE WILLOWS (3,89)
Inizio pagina
}