Ultime Recensioni in Utica, Illinois

Great time a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Had a great time spent the day hiking and doing wine tasting came back sat down in the back porch watched the sun set great view as we had are wine are room was very nice and the view in the moring was great will come back

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay Friendly staff a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Nice quiet remote location near State parks, awesome staff good food peaceful relaxing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Utica Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Brightwood Inn

Vedi più recensioni


June 2014 a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We enjoyed the two days we spent at Brightwood. The operators provided good information about the surrounding area and provided us with good suggestions for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


I would come back a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

Updated rooms are clean and spacious. Good size room for the price. I would definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful View a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

The room had a wonderful view. Everything was wonderful except that the breaker for the hot water heater that served the whirlpool broke making whirlpool water cold.

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing engagement surprise. a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

I brought my now fiancé here when she was merely my girlfriend - I surprised her with the Vieux Carre room during a two-day trip to Starved Rock and when she saw it, she couldn't stop covering her mouth. The room was so big and comfortable, and it had a Jacuzzi, private porch and a prairie in the back yard. The staff was kind enough to put a vase of tulips in the room at my request. And the coupe de grace: terrycloth robes. We had an amazing time and in the morning after the breakfast, which was ok, but not as good as I would have expected for the price, we had our free wine tasting at the nearby winery that was complementary with our stay. Overall, an exceptional experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and beautiful inn in a country setting a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Beautiful setting and inn. Loved having an iron and ironing board available, and it was perfect being offered a water bottle and filtered water for the day's activities. Supplies in the public rest rooms on the main floor were not refilled during our stay. I needed to ask for both toilet tissue and paper towels. Hand soap was very low in our room.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Room with a Nice View a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

We arrived in the late afternoon and were warmly greeted. The room was spotless with a very nice view of the nearby woods, a shower in the bath, two terry cloth robes in the closet, and a large spa tub in the corner of the room, Everything was perfect with the single exception that the knobs on the tub were loose making the water temperature hard to adjust. Breakfast was perfect with a choice of eggs or French toast. I plan to return next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

The first bed and breakfast my wife and I have been to. We thought everything was great. was a really nice place to get away for the weekend to. Service was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend Get Away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

I needed a break from the city and regular routine, and I have wanted to visit starved rock for the last 6 + years as a native Californian I have been missing hiking most! I decided my boyfriend and I were never going to go unless i arranged it all and paid for it! So i looked around a bit I wanted to stay at the Lodge at the State Park, but the rooms available you had to book for at least 2 nights. I found the Brightwood Inn and having worked in a BnB in Carmel-by-the-sea I know high quality Bed and Breakfasts. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet, sweet, and lovely the Brightwood Inn is. We stayed in the Door County Room as it was the last available room at the Inn, and I was very happy with the size, comfort, and cleanliness of the room. The attention to detail is nice, and seriously out in the middle of nowhere quiet takes some getting used to, but was awesome to have! We brought a lap top to watch movies and netflix on so the Tv being in the armoire to the left didn't bother us at all. The small attention to detail with soft towels and even lip balm in the bathroom makes it all the more worth it! Our room had a fireplace which would be nice in the winter. The breakfast though was the biggest and best surprise of all! We ate on the back porch which was just lovely! I have stayed at a fair amount of places but I have never had them make breakfast from scratch. They had two options whole wheat pancakes and an egg hash that had onions, mushrooms, and came with bacon on the side. Both dishes came with bacon or sausage on the side. They also had a whole spread with bundt cake, fruit salad, granola, yogurt, bananas, and more! For the price I paid and the convenience to the State Parks we will def be back to the Brightwood!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

Excellent room with lots of space and a big bathroom. The common areas are well maintained and and provide plenty of amenities. Perfect for me!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2014

Very nice place for a weekend getaway. Room was very clean and bright. Staff was friendly. That sent up treats to the rooms, since we stayed over on Valentine's. Saturday night they had hourderves and wine in the common room for everyone. Would have preferred a simple egg and bacon breakfast, rather than the fancy crepes or creme brulee french toast, but that's a personal preference. Also, had to eat breakfast, without coffee, since there didn't seem to be enough made for all the guests that they had. They did make more, but, breakfast without coffee is a bit disappointing. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


very nice B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

Really enjoyed comfort of Sequoia room. Nice bed linens and pillows. Comfortable seating by windows for relaxing happy hour or morning coffee

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Starved Rock option a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2013

We stayed at the Brightwood Inn while visiting friends at Starved Rock. A quiet option with wintry views in December. Watching the birds at the feeder at breakfast was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


First ever stay at a B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2013

It was pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B on the Illinois Prarie a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2013

Beautiful setting, comfortable room and a delicious breakfast. What more could we ask?

Vedi più recensioni


Thin Walls a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

We stayed at the Brightwood Inn for our second anniversary after an afternoon of hiking. The Inn was nice, but the walls were thin. We heard the entire conversation in the hallway between two guests who were in the wrong rooms. Things quieted down after everyone was checked in, but we could still hear water running from the bathroom and tub above us every time it was used. The breakfast was good.

Vedi più recensioni


Will always come back! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2013

Love the rooms. Love the scenery. Love the location. A great place for peaceful getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend. a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast. The food was very good, but not outstanding. Since everything else was so nice I am grading this aspect a little harshly.

Vedi più recensioni


A Fantastic Weekend Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

The Ryans were wonderful hosts, and made our stay a great one. We will be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful gem a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

Our stay at Brightwood was wonderful. It is set in a great area within easy reach of nice walking and landscapes. The staff were friendly, rooms decorated in a very homely way, and the breakfast delicious. We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Hate to leave..but always come back. a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

We absolutely love Brightwood Inn. The minute you get there, you start to relax. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. I even peeked at the brand name of the sheets because they were so soft. To top it off you can watch the deer in the back yard as the sun goes down. Well done Brightwood Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Second time a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

Our kids gave us a gift of a night at the Brightwood Inn, not realizing that we had stayed there a couple of years ago. So nice to see that the folks are still running a wonderful, restful, romantic Bed and Breakfast. John and Jo are gracious hosts and we slept soooo well. We hope to visit again sooner.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and quiet family-run B&B hidden in rural LaSalle County IL. Great views of the state park from the deck facing west. Hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic place to stay near Starved Rock a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

Excellent hospitality found at the Brightwood Inn. We really needed the pampering and time away. Beautiful grounds and so many great features about staying at the Brightwood Inn. Some of which include complimentary DVD rental and complimentary cookies and drinks in their community room. I love a place that gives you a price and doesn't try to nickel and dime you when you get there. Would be a great place for a family reunion, girls weekend away or a romantic getaway. We will definitely recommend the Brightwood Inn to anyone we know.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B for our one year wedding anniversary! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary by hiking Starved Rock State Park and staying at the Brightwood Inn in Oglesby, IL, which was also a "first" for us. If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, and romantic getaway from the Chicagoland area - this is it! The owners are a caring husband and wife team who have been running this Inn for 17 years and truly know the meaning of outstanding customer service. They immediately showed us around and made us feel like we were in a home away from home, offering great recommendations for nearby activities and restaurants. We were blown away by the charm, cleanliness, and SPACIOUSNESS of our room and bathroom (the jacuzzi tub alone was worth the trip!), as well as by the beautiful countryside views! To experience the Brightwood Inn is to experience a little piece of heaven in IL! We will definitely be returning in the future and want to thank the Brightwood Inn owners again for providing us with an unforgettable first B&B experience on our first anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

Wonderful little place near beautiful Staved Rock. Away from everything yet close to everything. Just in the right location. Friendly Innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2013

We had a very nice time there. The room was very large and comfortable. The Breakfast was great and the owner was very friendly during breakfast service. We will be returning again sometime.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Romantic Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

We felt very welcome upon entering the Brightwood Inn and felt that way thru our entire stay (2 nights). The accommodations were fabulous and we will definitely be returning. The jacuzzi in every room was definitely worth it after spending our days at the State Park. The rooms were very comfortable no matter which you were in (they are all themed). The food was absolutely delightful and not too much or too little. We definitely found our favorite getaway place.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Landers House Country Lodging (4,80)
  2. Brightwood Inn (4,38)
  3. THE WILLOWS (3,89)
Inizio pagina
}