Ultime Recensioni in Utica, Illinois

first bed&breakfast stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Was looking for a romantic weekend getaway for our 21st anniversary. Price was over what we wanted to pay for our weekend. But comparable to other B&B's. We really enjoyed our stay. The inn-keepers were friendly, as well as the others we met staying. Rooms are clean and neat. Breakfast was awesome. We look forward to going back in warmer weather, so we can enjoy the outdoors.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2015

We enjoyed are stay clean and quiet. Wish bedroom was a little more updated but comfortable bed

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend in the at Brightwood Inn in the Mackinac room! We started off with a very nice gift basket for our stay. Sharon and Kevin feed us some fantastic breakfasts. For Valentine's we were also treated to some homemade chocolate strawberries and handmade truffles. SUPERB! The Mackinac room was very nice. You are able to see the sunrise and sunsets from all of the great windows. The bed and sheets were super comfy and soft. We slept like a baby. Add in some eagle watching and ice waterfalls at Starved Rock, it was a perfect weekend. Thank you Sharon and Kevin for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be joining you again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Relaxation Location a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

Beautiful house, beautifully appointed rooms and very clean. Amenities are above average for a B&B - individual thermostats, Egyptian cotton towels, silky soft sheets & a fireplace in every room! Perfect location and just far enough off the main road. Nice common areas with a fridge & microwave for guest use, books and a vast DVD library. Breakfast was always an egg dish - maybe would have liked more variety, like pancakes or french toast one day - but Sharon & Kevin are very accommodating, so just ask. We love the Starved Rock area and when not camping, this will be our go-to place!

Vedi più recensioni


Another fantastic weekend a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at Brightwood, and it was as good as can be expected. We absolutely loved every minute we spent here, and look forward to coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely dog friendly get away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2015

We spent a night at the Brightwood Inn over Valentine's Weekend and had a wonderful time. It was a quick, scenic(rural farm country) 1.5- 2 hr drive from Chicago. We were drawn to the Brightwood Inn after learning that they had a dog-friendly room. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the inn keepers and given a tour. Our dog had never been in a house so big, and she explored with excitement. We settled into the spacious Vieux Carre room, which is on the first floor with nice window view of the grounds and a warm gas fireplace. While in the area we explored Mathiesson and Starved Rock State park, and then enjoyed a relaxing soak in the huge jacuzzi tub back at the inn. Breakfast was simple and very satisfying consisting of eggs, bacon, scones, juice, and pancakes with a tasty elderflower syrup option. Throughout our short stay, we felt very at home and would love to stay at the Brightwood inn again when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

We had a very nice stay. The house was well taken care of. The Sequoia room was nicely appointed and the gas fireplace was a welcome amenity. Breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Large rooms, great location for Starved Rock and Mathiessen State Park a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2015

The Brightwood Inn was built as a B & B and it shows. The bedrooms are all large as are the bathrooms. Each room has a gas fireplace.There are several common areas, all comfortable and supplied with drinks (non-alcoholic), games, books and music. Cookies are usually available. Though breakfast is only served for an hour, the sweets and savories were all good. Our room, the Mackinac,overlooked a field on the west from which we saw a beautiful sunset. Sharon, the host, was full of information, suggesting a good place for dinner and trading music recommendations with the other couple who were with us. Their room, the Mallory Square, was charming. If you are going to Starved Rock, this is a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to explore Starved Rock a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2015

Our hosts at Brightwood Inn were so gracious - we had the whole place to ourselves and they treated us like we lived there. Breakfast was scrumptious. Location was really close to Starved Rock, where we went to see some eagles. Nothing about this trip disappointed :)

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway from the City a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2015

For a weekend away or even a night away from the City, Brightwood Inn is great. Wonderful service and spectacular location.

Vedi più recensioni


What clean restful day away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

clean and the Whirlpool in the Merrimac room was great fun with some bubble bath. The pillows were comfortable and ones I wanted to take home. The bed was perfect sleeping. The well water is available as reverse osmosis water in the first floor. Free soda in the same are two. Breakfast was grapes, cantaloupe, cranberry scones, pancakes and two strips of bacon. We recommend Skoogs to eat and drink in Utica. Starved Rock is the feature attraction to see bald eagles and the Starved Rock itself. The Hegeler Carus mansion in Lasalle offers tours for $10. It does get dark at night so bring a flashlight to find your car at night. We would stay here vs. the Starved Rock Lodge or Great Bear Lodge. It is quiet and the hosts let you alone. The address is not on the email confirmation, but it is easy to find. Reservations can be made online and it works great. It was a cloudy night so the Dish TV was spotty at times.

Vedi più recensioni


Door County Room a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

Have stayed in this room before. Nice to have a fireplace and separate controls for the heat/cooling. Comforter on the bed was heavy and too warm. Had to place it on the bottom of the bed. The mattress seems to be sagging in the middle. Breakfast was good both mornings. Would have been nice if there was bottled water in the room. Tea made in the room with water from the faucet tasted terrible. Would return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Holiday Fun... a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Wanted a nice place to stay for Thanksgiving close to Starve Rock, and the Brightwood in is the best!....

Vedi più recensioni


first trip to starved rock a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay at Brightwood inn. The meals were great and the details shared about all the activities in the area were greatly appreciated. If it wasn't for the wonderful advice about Matthieson state park, we would have missed one if the most beautiful views in the area. Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

Will try very hard to get back sometime soon! We absolutely loved the inn and the hosts! So comfortable...almost like being at home. The stay was just perfect! Loved the food, too. Was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to relax and recharge a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

Great place helpful staff and good value. Enjoyed the fire place in each room.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place to Stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

A very welcoming place to just relax and unwind. This was our first experience with a B&B and we weren't disappointed. Very comfortable bed and nice size room with shower and great views of the beautiful grounds. They cook up a great breakfast that truly sets you up for exploring Matthiesen Park. We Just left, and we're already trying to figure out when we can come back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay and enjoy! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Brightwood Inn. Although we were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary we are not a young couple and this was a great place to visit and to enjoy each other. We stayed in the Mallory Square room which is a very bright, colorful room with a fireplace and large Queen size bed. We would definitely return to this B&B! Very close to Starved Rock but since this was "Fall Color" weekend Starved Rock was so crowded we enjoyed Mathiessen State Park which is even closer to the Brightwood Inn. Take some time, get away from it all and enjoy the Brightwood B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We loved the fact that the Inn was a little of the road and VERY Quiet. The rooms were huge!

Vedi più recensioni


Best in the area a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at Brightwood. The setting is marvelous, the innkeepers accommodating, the beds luxurious.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Inn Review a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Excellent breakfast; spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated room, wonderful location, great restaurant recommendations, warm and inviting environment. Will stay there again when visiting the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking forward to going back a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Stayed in the Turkey Run room - loved it! Clean, cozy & comfortable - spacious beyond what we expected. Breakfast was delicious & the hospitality was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The owners are very accommodating, even when I said I was Vegan, which put a crimp in what they could serve me for breakfast. The Inn is newer, well maintained,, and comfortable. The ground are nice to walk around and, of course, Matthiessen Park is right next door, which is where the Wine Festival we attended was, so very convenient. We also enjoyed the hiking at Matthiessen Park - and Starved Rock is a short drive down the road, where we ate dinner, again convenient to visit there and hike there if desired. It was a very nice place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for a great weekend! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Better than I could've imagined! I would definitely go back there. Sharon was so welcoming upon our arrival and friendly throughout our stay. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Third time my husband and I stayed at this B&B. The rooms are comfortable and our hosts accommodating. Be sure to bring your bikes for a great ride along the canal.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice overnight stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We decided at the last minute to find a drivable location to visit just overnight to celebrate our anniversary. We found the Brightwood very comfortable, with very pleasant grounds. We appreciated that we didn't need to book two nights. The location is very close to the towns and starved rock and being off the beat and path was a good thing, we avoided the crowds to the parks. Our only complaint, we didn't have any creamer in our rooms (do have nice single cup coffee makers), and we love our coffee and breakfast was served a bit late for us, 8:30 a.m. We like to rise early, get a bit and head out for more adventures. Otherwise a nice stay and a good value. Recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay!! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed our stay at Brightwood Inn. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The staff we extremely welcoming and served a delicious breakfast in the morning. I loved that the Inn was surrounded by nature - it was a great escape from the city!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this charming Inn a THE WILLOWS (UTICA, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I always look forward to staying here when we want a quick romantic getaway from the city. I love making coffee in the morning and sitting on the rocking chair on the porch to start off my day. A lot of outdoor activities to do in close proximity and cute independent shops and restaurants in walking distance to grab dinner or an ice cream cone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Had a great time spent the day hiking and doing wine tasting came back sat down in the back porch watched the sun set great view as we had are wine are room was very nice and the view in the moring was great will come back

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay Friendly staff a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Nice quiet remote location near State parks, awesome staff good food peaceful relaxing time.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Landers House Country Lodging (4,80)
  2. Brightwood Inn (4,40)
  3. THE WILLOWS (3,89)
Inizio pagina
}