Ultime Recensioni in Utica, Illinois

Lovely place in the country! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Nice, clean, quiet, large room. The breakfast option has a choice for everyone. Spent time on the back porch watching the hummingbirds. A lovely needed getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Room, Staff, and Location a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, helpful, and easily accessible. The location near Starved Rock State Park was ideal. The room was relaxing and comfortable. We would definitely come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

This was a very well maintained BB that came with better than expected hospitality. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay for a 1st Anniversary a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

First time ever booking a B&B, first surprise for anniversary stuff. Easy process for booking, quick communication from the owners, overall wonderful stay from beginning to end. Good cooking in the morning and multiple choices for breakfast (all good). 9/10, would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here and it was such a wonderful experience! The rooms were beautiful and clean, bordering a giant farm. It was absolutely peaceful. The owners were very nice and accommodating--we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Going again.. fun time.. lovely scenery.. good people a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

Out side of the fact this is one of the most affordable and comfortable bed and breakfast we've ever been to; the owners are extremely polite and personable. Breakfast is really good, the rooms are nice and spacious/comfy. The bed is super soft and comfy... They have a nice fireplace and beautiful scenery as you look out into the countryside. Our specific room had a hot tub in the bathroom with a nice serene lighting and excellent privacy. Its like being at home.. Can't wait to go again for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


brightwood a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2016

we have stayed here 3 times in 4yrs in 3 different rooms.we plan on staying in all 9 rooms.it is close enough to home but far enough for a nice getaway.very comfy and owners are very pleasant and make sure our stay is wonderful

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the owners could not be more accommodating. The room was so warm and cozy. The bed very comfortable and the bathroom was fabulous! We are definitely making it a annual event.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at the Brightwood Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2015

Rooms were bigger and nicer than expected but could use some updating and repair. There were some settlement cracks in the ceiling and some caulking around tubs could use refreshing. These are small things in comparison. We had a wonderful time and the Brightwood Inn was an incredible place! The caretakers were wonderful and the food was good. A very homey place. My wife didn't want to leave! I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Bucolic bliss a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

Lovely, spacious rooms in peaceful rural setting. Yet, nothing is far away, state parks, hiking trails, boating, tons of history nearby, and just cruising along the country lanes is a delight. The Inn is meticulously clean, the inn-keepers friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood Inn, Oglesby IL a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

Beautiful B&B surrounded by quiet, wide open spaces. Large, comfortable room, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast. We will definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Weekend a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2015

We make a trip to Starved Rock every fall and this by far was the best. We stay at a different location each time. However, we will no longer be trying different places. We will definitely be staying at Brightwood Inn. The entire experience was wonderful. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described in the pictures but even better. The place was immaculate and every detail was thought of.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Getaway! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

I've visited Brightwood twice now - once with a friend on a writer's retreat and once for an anniversary getaway with my husband - and my only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer. It's really a lovely time-suspended getaway spot, surrounded by beauty and elegance, both in the B&B and the nature around it. Highly Recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at an amazing bed and breakfast a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

Our stay was fantastic! The owners were super friendly and the atmosphere very cozy! It was a nice short drive to starved rock, very convenient. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a THE WILLOWS (UTICA, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here during a two week tour of Oregon. We loved the house, our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were very helpful to us in getting the most out of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Starved Rock B&B a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

The only surprise here was how perfect Brighten Inn is. Our hosts were welcoming, the rules are clear, the facility is beautiful - spacious, warm and inviting. Breakfast was superb. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay another day.

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Our first stay in a bed and breakfast to celebrate our anniversary, and what a delight it was! We were given recommendations for local restaurants, and all our questions and concerns were more than adequately addressed. Our room had a lovely patio with a view of the sunset. We will absolutely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time at this beautiful Inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2015

We were scheduled to stay in the Mallory Square Room but since there was no one who booked the Aspen Suite during our two night stay, the owners upgraded us at no charge. We loved the Aspen Suite it had more than enough room for the two of us. Private Balcony was nice. The owners Sharon & Kevin were wonderful. Very helpful, sweet. Wonderful breakfast included as well. Very Clean! Loved the features of this property; water available, soft drinks available, fridge, cookies, games, DVD's etc. There are only three things that I would add/change to this Inn (but it wouldn't stop me from going back) is a swimming pool, more comfy couch in Aspen Room & the Wi-Fi in the Aspen Suite did not work very well. I know why do you want Wi-Fi when your staying at a beautiful Inn? The answer is so you can find things to do in the area since some items we have planned prior to our drive out did not pan out. If you go to this area a restaurant that is a must is: Casa Mia in Naplate (Ottawa). Their Filet Mignon amongst everything else was perfect. We live in Chicago, so we have great steaks, but this was one of the best steaks I've ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

our first experience with a B & B. It was awesome. Great place, great setting , beautiful grounds, great updated rooms, and great food!! We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2015

Everything was great! Felt very home-y, the room was nice and spacious with a jacuzzi and balcony. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Would stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2015

The whole Inn and Makinac room were beautiful. Bathtub nice. Good food, but small portions. Pillows and towels smelled like vinegar. Never got our Orange Juice at breakfast. Hostess friendly upon arrival and at breakfast, not so friendly on departure.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B for a relaxing getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2015

We've been to this B&B twice now, and absolutely love it. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfasts are delicious and freshly made (not just continental breakfast). The owners are around if you need them, but have a separate house next door, so you really feel like you're on your own private retreat. The outdoor areas are nice places to sit and relax. It's a quick drive to nearby towns, so it's convenient to go out for dinner or pick something up.

Vedi più recensioni


Brightwood inn a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

This is out 2nf time staying at the inn. The place is clean and cozy. We wake up relaxed and ready to start our day. We plan on making it our annual getaway trip for out anniversary. We've only stayed one day each time. Next year we are planing a 2 day and stay in a different room each time.

Vedi più recensioni


Spring Break Getaway a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2015

My husband and I did a relaxing one night stay at the Brightwood Inn to kick off my Spring Break. Our room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Perfect place to stay to visit our favorite state parks and do some wine tasting. Will definitely be repeat visitors!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

The building is very beautiful. I loved all the little things that were around to make it special: movies to watch, soda, cookies, items with the logo, pictures from the area of the room name, and the list goes on. Thank you for making our 11th anniversary very special.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2015

We had a lovely stay at this Bed and Breakfast, we will definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


first bed&breakfast stay a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Was looking for a romantic weekend getaway for our 21st anniversary. Price was over what we wanted to pay for our weekend. But comparable to other B&B's. We really enjoyed our stay. The inn-keepers were friendly, as well as the others we met staying. Rooms are clean and neat. Breakfast was awesome. We look forward to going back in warmer weather, so we can enjoy the outdoors.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend away a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

3,0 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2015

We enjoyed are stay clean and quiet. Wish bedroom was a little more updated but comfortable bed

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend in the at Brightwood Inn in the Mackinac room! We started off with a very nice gift basket for our stay. Sharon and Kevin feed us some fantastic breakfasts. For Valentine's we were also treated to some homemade chocolate strawberries and handmade truffles. SUPERB! The Mackinac room was very nice. You are able to see the sunrise and sunsets from all of the great windows. The bed and sheets were super comfy and soft. We slept like a baby. Add in some eagle watching and ice waterfalls at Starved Rock, it was a perfect weekend. Thank you Sharon and Kevin for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be joining you again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Relaxation Location a Brightwood Inn (Oglesby, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

Beautiful house, beautifully appointed rooms and very clean. Amenities are above average for a B&B - individual thermostats, Egyptian cotton towels, silky soft sheets & a fireplace in every room! Perfect location and just far enough off the main road. Nice common areas with a fridge & microwave for guest use, books and a vast DVD library. Breakfast was always an egg dish - maybe would have liked more variety, like pancakes or french toast one day - but Sharon & Kevin are very accommodating, so just ask. We love the Starved Rock area and when not camping, this will be our go-to place!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Landers House Country Lodging (4,80)
  2. Brightwood Inn (4,43)
  3. THE WILLOWS (3,93)
Inizio pagina
}