Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
184 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Good

3,2 su settembre 05, 2014

Enjoyed the history and ambience of the mansion. The jetted tub in the Christmas room didn't work, which was a pretty big disappointment. The DVD remote also didn't work. Glad to get away for the weekend and reconnect with my spouse.


So fun and enjoyable!!!

4,6 su settembre 01, 2014

This stay exceeded our expectations! We stayed in September Woods, the reviews I read were so so, but we loved every minute. It's tucked away in the basement and we felt like we had our own little private hotel! Extremely quiet and quaint. The hospitality was so sweet and nice, felt like we were out of town but we were only 20 min away from our home :)


In love with this house!

4,4 su agosto 31, 2014

We stayed in the December room and it was great. Big space, clean, loved the atmosphere and ceiling. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Stayed here twice

3,8 su agosto 04, 2014

We first stayed in one of the suites in the cottage for our honeymoon. We stayed two days and it was wonderful. We returned 4 years later and stayed in the August room which has the biggest tub I've ever seen in the upstairs bathroom. Breakfast is very good.


I found myself at DOWNTON ABBEY!

5 su agosto 01, 2014

What joy! The appointments are luxurious and for my stay I was the lady of the manor! I stepped back in time and was cradled with decor that delighted my senses everywhere I looked. The beds are comfy and well dressed, wide screen tv's, jetted soaker tubs and a sumptuous breakfast. Did I forget to mention the heaping bowls of saltwater taffy? I can't thank you enough and recommend the Armstrong above any other establishment!


Little disappointed

3,2 su luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 8yr anniversary! We loved our first stay 8yrs ago in the February room! This time we stayed in the August room. The people working were exreamly nice. How ever I was disapointed in the quality of bed that was in the room. It leaned to one side making the night very uncomfortable. Also I was disappointed in the quality of pillows in the room. It was the $5 striped pillows from wal-mart. Dirty under the bed. I loved the breakfast it was as amazing as I remembered it.


Incredible time!

4,2 su maggio 18, 2014

The entire time was very nice, a wonderful surprise for my wife's birthday. The innkeepers were very accommodating and made us feel appreciated, like real home guests...not hotel patrons. Thank you! We will be back.


disappointing

2,0 su maggio 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay on May 12th, but were quite disappointed in some areas. The romance package was very nice. We did have to wait for it to be set up when we arrived. We were told that our voice mail (20 minutes ahead of time) notifying you of our arrival time was not taken due to an "emergency". Do you not include ice in the ice bucket for sparkling cider? Outside of the warm cider, it would have been nice to have a pitcher of water and glasses or cooled bottled water, rather than having to drink from the sink. The room and decor seemed tired and worn out and didn't have the spark or elegance we had hoped would match the signficance and importance of a 25th anniversary celebration. The old stained and broken ceiling tiles look bad. Before using the hot tub we noticed dirt and hairs in the tub which was lousy, The old nasty looking plunger by the toilet matched the tired theme. The wicker chair at the end of the bed is nice but we had to move it over so we could see the tv screen. We couldn't find a plug-in near the head of the bed (for my c-pap machine), so we had to sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed, to use the only plug available. Breakfast was very good, although the fruit bowl was pick over nearly empty, it was difficult to get to the hot items (cobbler, quiche) with no where to put the cover. A roll up lid would be much easier. overall, a C- experience.


Great Stay at Armstrong Mansion

5 su maggio 03, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at Armstrong Mansion. Jeannie who works at the mansion was so accommodating to us. Our flight was delayed and she opened the door for us even though it was very late. The breakfast served the next morning was delicious! I loved the homemade granola and the french toast. I highly recommend Armstrong mansion. It is a very well maintained and staying there is like stepping into a time capsule.


Armstrong Mansion Rocks!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at the Armstrong Mansion! The hand-carved woodwork, the intricate ceiling ornamentation and the stained glass were the most impressive features to us. Breakfast was wonderful!


Nothing Like What Was Advertised But Best Haunted House Experience Ever

1,6 su febbraio 21, 2014

This was nothing like how it was advertised online. We arrived hoping to have a wonderful honeymoon experience. We upgraded to the nicest room which is June Bride room. It was old, and warn down. Shower was dirty and shower heads hardly had water pressure. Tub had a large hole in the top edge which I hurt myself on. The room was freezing and we were told the only way to warm our room was to leave our door open. Who wants to leave their bedroom door open? That's insane. The breakfast was pretty good but we had to commit to a time the night before which was weird. Overall, it was an experience and a story my husband and I will tell over and over again but it was a different story than I had anticipated. We came home and told everyone we stayed the night in a old Colonial Haunted House. The kids thought that was awesome! While it was not what we expected, it was a memory I will never forget and for that I am grateful.


Nice place to stay

2,4 su febbraio 18, 2014

I would like to have seen a lamp or lighting so I didn't have to get out of bed to turn off light. The temperature of the room was too hot for even a February night. I have stayed at places for the same price that have better amenities. Food was excellent, but a little on the sweet side for my taste.


Great old mansion

4,0 su febbraio 06, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the February room this past January. The room was beautiful and we really enjoyed the spa tub up in the turret area (I would recommend some privacy curtains or shades on the windows up there thought). The breakfast the following morning was delicious with a good selection. I would recommend this place to anyone but would remind them that it is an old mansion, so expect some things that go along with old houses. Our room was cold but the staff was more than willing to bring up a space heater or extra blankets if we needed them, however the big comfy bed kept us plenty warm. The outside could use a coat of pain as well as some work on some of the interior slat and plaster walls, esp in the shower and tub areas, but this did not detract from our great experience at the mansion. We had taken a tour previous to our stay and the staff was extremely knowledgeable about the great history of the place and willing to share any information when asked. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and plan on returning in the future.


Great stay. A+ Service!

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2014

We had a great time. Both inn keepers that helped us were very helpful and kind. We loved the room. I'm a tall guy, 6' 3'', and the jetted tub in the June room had plenty of room for me to stretch out. It was a wonderful stay. I would for sure come back again! We were in the June room. It was roomy, the bed was comfy, and the room was beautiful. We went around a little bit to look at the other rooms and they all looked to be about the same quality. If the outside noise of cars would prevent you from sleeping try to get a room as far away from the street as you can. The windows allow sound into the room.


Birthday Getaway

3,4 su gennaio 26, 2014

I decided to surprise my wife for her birthday with the February room and Deluxe Package. We'd never stayed there before and it looked great on the website. Overall, the experience was good - the mansion is simply beautiful. The selling point for me for the February room was the jetted tub at the top of the spiral staircase. This was fantastic! Unfortunately however, our room had a stopped up sink that couldn't be repaired until the following Monday (We had a one night stay on Saturday). If it were simply a slow drain, that would be one thing, but there was build up/gunk from the pipes floating back into the sink. Normally, I wouldn't think too much about it, but for the price paid my expectations were high. The February room is one of the two most expensive in the mansion. The drain was definitely a detraction from the overall experience. Also of note is that at least one of the radiators was not functioning, so the room got quite cold at night (late Jan). I would likely not stay there again, mainly because I feel the drain could have been fixed before our arrival.


Great time

4,6 su gennaio 19, 2014

We loved the place but just had to move some stuff to see the TV from the bed. That may not be an issue for others but we like to relax in bed and see what's playin.


Anniversary Getaway

3,8 su gennaio 06, 2014

The Armstrong Mansion is a delightful place. Old world charm and a very accommodating staff. We look forward to coming back!


Beautiful place

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2014

My husband and I came for a night away from kids. We booked late in the week so we had last options on rooms. We had to go with the October room which I was kind of disappointed in. It looked like something out of the 1970s or 80s. Not like the century old home it is. I would recommend a remodel of this room after seeing the rest of them. We arrived earlier so we could look around at the other rooms. I loved the December and June rooms. The craftsmanship in this home is exquisite! I wasn't quite sure what was original and what was restored but it is beautiful. The main floor especially. Wish we could have heard more about the home and it's original owners. Breakfast was ok but could use some more options. Would love to return to stay in a different room.


New Years Honeymoon

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2014

Loved the atmosphere. Very accommodating and warm. Internet doesn't function well at all. Plumbing is old and shower changes temperature frequently.


Beautiful Stay

4,4 su novembre 07, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, one in the July room the next in November. Perfect little get away. Each room has its own unique history and elegance, each one beautiful. Love the Armstrong mansion.


Lovely Getaway

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2013

This was a beautiful place. Service was great. Room was very beautiful and clean. Little piece of old history and bringing the nature indoors.


We enjoyed our stay at the Armstrong Mansion

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2013

We stayed in the May room. I was a very nice room with a big jetted tub. The architecture and history of the home was very interesting. The beautiful old dining room was a lovely setting for the nice breakfast. Though I have to say the egg, potato and cheese casserole was not quiche.


Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast

3,2 su settembre 02, 2013

The room was very comfortable, each had a large bathroom with deep jetted tubs. We added the Romance Package to sip on sparkling cider in the candle light while soaking in the tub. The perfect accompaniment to a busy day!!


Perfect little getaway

4,8 su luglio 31, 2013

It was so beautiful and romantic. My boyfriend and I stayed in June and it was very alluring and unforgettable. The hospitality was wonderful, the front desk girl was so nice. We would def stay again!


1st time in Utah

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

we were at the Armstrong because we have a relative at the cancer center in SLC. They could not have been nicer or more helpful;. the room was comfortable (except the pillows are very hard!) and the breakfast was very nice. Thank you............


Nice place, ineresting history

4,2 su luglio 27, 2013

Loved it all but disappointed with breakfast expected more of a full hot breakfast


Could be an incredible B&B if they paid attention to small details

2,6 su luglio 27, 2013

We stayed one night here. The room was beautiful and very clean. However, for the price we paid I expected a few special touches and a better breakfast. The breakfast was okay, but seriously lacking man food. Please, offer something besides sweets! Eggs, breakfast meats..we've stayed at motels that had more impressive breakfasts. At a B&B, breakfast should be amazing! As for attention to detail - here's a good example. We stayed in the February room. It was a super-cool set-up with a windy staircase up to the jacuzzi. However, the jacuzzi loft sports 4 windows with see-through curtains. Yikes! I don't want to share my anniversary with the neighbors in the building across the street! Especially at night, (when we wanted to use the jacuzzi), it's disgusting! The mansion is absolutely beautiful. Obviously, those pioneer craftsmen paid great attention to every small detail. If the current owners would do the same, the Armstrong Mansion has the potential to be a 5-star B&B. I hope you will improve.


Great place!

4,4 su luglio 22, 2013

This a great place, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.


Delicious food

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

The service was great and the food was amazing.


Fun little place to stay...

3,4 su giugno 10, 2013

I was a little surprised that there was no shower, and though I like the jacuzzi tub, my husband expected one a little bigger. They left some complimentary cotton face-cleaning type pads, but when I picked one up there was toothpaste left behind from a previous guest...but everything else seemed to be clean. There were DVDs available to watch "on the honor system," which was nice, but the DVD player had no remote. They were able to find us a remote that would work, but then the DVD skipped a LOT. (Not totally their fault, and they tried!) The breakfast was on time, and I like that they ask when you'd like it. I just wish we could've slept in a little longer. We were in the December room, which was decorated for Christmas, of course, but I was surprised to see that the whole bottom half of the tree had no lights on it...All in all it was a fun place to stay for the night, and I think they tried to do all they could to make it comfortable for us to stay there.


This is an amazing place to stay loved everything about it. This is a must see place very beautiful!!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

We stayed for my husbands birthday had a wonderful stay and plan on going again!!!


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su aprile 24, 2013

The Armstrong Mansion is a beautiful old home. The bed was very comfortable. We have stayed a few times in different rooms and have always had a good experience there.


Great rooms with Great History

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Loved the local history. The rooms were beautiful, and the staff was helpful.


Excellent stay...

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2013

We celebrated an early Valentines with a stay in the June Bride room. The decor and ambiance was just what we needed. The staff was Excellent!! and the Breakfast was delicious, we plan on coming back just for the Breakfast and the staff. The room does get bright in the morning, especially when you want to sleep in after a great night. That is the only down side we could come up with.


Nice comforatble Beds

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

The rooms have wonderful atmosphere and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on at a Bed and Breakfast. The gourmet was every thing that was promised.


A Dream Come True

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2013

Several years ago, still single, my wife lived kitty-corner from this B&B. She would sit on her front porch looking at it's exterior elegance and dream of someday staying there with her sweetheart. On Christmas Eve of 2012 she got her wish. We loved the beautifully preserved antique interior with it's hand-carved wood walls, railings and molding. The history of the mansion is full of oddity, mystery and interest. The friendly ghosts residing in the mansion livened things up by breaking dishes in the wee hours of the morning. The housekeeper was kind and prepared a fantastic breakfast. A truly wonderful and charming stay.


In a single word “Magical”

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

Our stay at the Armstrong Mansion in just a few words: wonderful, magical, fun filled in Armstrong mansion February Interlude room. The friendly innkeeper took us on a guided tour of the Mansion including all public rooms. She shared stories of the Armstrong’s as well as the history and happenings at this remarkable house. The woodworking in the mansion is amazing. The main staircase is awesome! We visited each room and every room was equally wonderful although some were much smaller than others. Our room, February Interlude was located on the 3rd floor and could be accessed by either the awesome stairs or elevator. The room was large, well appointed with a comfortable king bed with amazing headboard. The bathroom was nice with large windows and glass corner shower, nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Also a very large jetted tub in the turret located in the attic, which is accessed from the center of the room using a spiral staircase. Truly an amazing place to “soak in” the ambiance of the mansion. There was an armoire and granite topped dresser as well as a iron birdbath (very charming in a odd way) and an ice bucket suitable for a champagne bottle. Plenty of fluffy towels and terry cloth robes for 2. A window mounted AC unit and electric wall heaters and worked well at controlling the temperature. There was a large TV with cable and DVD player and the inn had a large collection of DVD to borrow. The breakfast was wonderful and had a wide selection of breakfast type, fresh juice as well as fresh hot homemade cinnamon rolls and amazing homemade frittata. The only negative thing I could say is our room on the corner was nearest a busy intersection. If you are a light sleeper this room might not be the best choice. The room was so great that it is easy to overlook the very minor annoyance of traffic noise. We are look forward to ANY reason to return soon and often and to retreat into old world charm. I highly recommend this inn! 5 stars.


Fun Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

My wife and I had an enjoyable time. We stayed during the week and there were only a few other people staying there. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the February room.


Beautiful Mansion and rooms

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2012

We enjoyed the exquisite handcarved woodwork through out the mansion (Main staircase etc.). We liked our room (The September room) but were dissapointed in the whirlpool tub and bathroom. The bathroom must have been a former hallway because it was a long narrow room and the tub was hard to get into with tile that needed grouting. The breakfast was a little dissapointing - the "quiche" was not really a quiche more of a potato/egg casserole and was not very good. OJ was watered down, no bacon or sausage.


Excellent stay and great value

5 su settembre 01, 2012

My wife & I stayed this past week and really enjoyed the grandeur and charm of the historical Armstrong Mansion. The June room was recently redecorated and was very nice. We enjoyed the staff and their friendly conversation during check-in/out and breakfast. We hope to return again soon.


Charming and quaint

4,4 su agosto 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Armstrong mansion. The staff was very kind and helpful. We loved the jacuzzi tub! The bathrobes added an extra touch. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The only negative thing we could say would be the limited amount of outlets in the room. We had to get an extension cord so we could plug the clock in and the clock ended up on the floor next to the bed, so it was hard to see what time it was. Also we didn't use the table lamp next to the bed for the same reason. Other than that we would recommend this B&B to others. If you like victorian homes and of an era gone by we highly recommend staying at the Armstron Manion. Thank you to the staff and especially the nice lady who cooked the breakfast!!


Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast - a lesson in impeccable hospitality

5 su agosto 22, 2012

As a holistic healthcare practitioner I often have clients from other states who visit me for tactical wellness coaching and the perfection of fitness. I have recently begun to suggest that they stay at the Armstrong Mansion because of convenience and centralized location in Salt Lake City, UT. The charming atmosphere, impeccable service and extremely attentive staff has been impressive to say the least from both my own perspective and that of my clients. -- Dr. Brad Lustick, Exercise Training, Fitness and Wellness Coaching http://www.myownfitlife.com


The November Suite

4,2 su agosto 06, 2012

It was beautiful! The room was amazing, included a jacuzzi tub. The only thing that I wasn't amazed by was the breakfast simply because it reminded me of a hotel buffet. Other than that, it was fabulous!


Red White and Blue in July

4,0 su luglio 17, 2012

We had the privilege of staying at the Armstrong Mansion in the July room in July, on one of the hottest days ever in Salt Lake City. It’s was the first time my wife and I ever stayed in a B & B or in a themed room so we really did know what to expect. It turned out very well with the great staff doing everything they could to make sure our visit was great. The room was a little warm, what do you expect it and old mansion, and it was a record hot day. Breakfast was good better than you cookie cutter hotel food. It’s fun to explore the rooms that weren’t occupied, we missed chance to sit out on the front porch, it would be lovely on a cooler day. Close to downtown, the U of U and the ski resorts, my guess is it’s a hoppin place during the ski season. Give it a try, it’s definitely not Marriott.


Best Night Ever

5 su giugno 27, 2012

I was suppose to stay in the June room but it was booked already. They did a free upgrade to the September Room. It was the best. Loved the jetted tube and the robes. The breakfst was to die for. I will definatly stay again and again and again.


Fun getaway

3,8 su giugno 15, 2012

This was a great experience for my wife and I. There were a couple hiccups. We didn't have a bottle opener in the room for the sparkling cider. This was quickly remedied after a trip to the front desk, but it would have been nicer to not have had to deal with. Street sounds were louder than I expected, but not too bad. The mansion itself was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We would probably visit again given the opportunity.


Excellent time!

4,4 su maggio 29, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Armstrong Mansion and we had a wonderful time!! The room was cozy, comfortable and relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I can't wait for our next get a way as we will definately be coming back!1


Week Long Stay

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

The rooms were beautifully appointed in Victorian style. Everything was VERY clean with fresh towels daily. Breakfast offered hot and cold choices and everything was delicious. I was attending a convention and had to leave before Armstrong Mansion breakfast hours, but was accommodated with juice, cereal and homemade cinnamon buns. I will definately stay at the Armstrong Mansion the next time I am in Salt Lake City.


Mini staycation

5 su maggio 23, 2012

We were welcomed with open arms. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay outstanding. We will definitely be back


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 18, 2012

We had such a relaxing time at the Armstrong Mansion celebrating our anniversary. Such a beautiful house and the breakfast is incredible.


A Great Old Mansion

3,6 su maggio 14, 2012

We booked late - so ended up with the smallest, most low-ceilinged room in the place. It was still fun - we really enjoyed it.


Anniversary

4,4 su marzo 15, 2012

We just celebrated our 32nd anniversary at the Armstrong Mansion. We loved the atmosphere, service and especially the breakfast


Wedding Night Adventure

4,4 su marzo 12, 2012

My husband took us here for our wedding night. It was so romantic and quaint. Walked into our room, found rose pedals and candles throughout the entire room. Such a comfortable and cozy room. The rooms were decorated beautifully. Loved the jetted tubs in the bedrooms. So much fun! The service was great, treated us so sweetly. Made our stay like we were at home. The breakfast is all homemade daily. It was all I wanted to eat and more. Would make you something else if they did not have something you wanted or could eat. The cook was sweet and friendly. Will go back here for anniversary’s and get aways for sure! Loved loved loved it!


Great Stay

4,0 su marzo 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a night for a getaway. What a great experience. The room was very open and nice, oversized tub was perfect, and the brekafast had a great homecook taste . Overall, it was a very nice getaway. We plan to return ( maybe for our anniversary )


Very Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay. The Armstrong Mansion was wonderful. The whole place was clean and inviting, the room (November) was as described on the website, and the service was wonderful! I would love to stay again!!


We loved our weekend

5 su febbraio 28, 2012

We had a great time. We got the KSL Deal that I hope is available again. The room was so nice and breakfast was so GOOD! We will definitely be back.


one last night

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2012

We had a great time at the mansion. Service and staff were very helpful . I loved the candles and roses petals that were added to the room while we were out to dinner. Warm and cozy. The aroma of fresh baked goods filled the whole place. The breakfast buffet was also wonderful, the cobbler was the great smell from the night before. Freshly made cobbler, cinnamon rolls and banana muffins along with fruit , coffee, milk and juice. Loved the place!


Always great

4,0 su febbraio 19, 2012

We have stayed with them several times and have always enjoyed our time with them.


I normally dont comment if its bad, but they asked for a review

1,6 su febbraio 06, 2012

My husband and I did a quick get away before our 4th baby is born, I got what I thought was a "deal" on KSL daily deals for a night stay at the Armstrong Mansion and 50.00 gift cert to Rodizio Grill, come to find out this wasnt a deal at all, I paid 179.00 for our night stay the room the July Room was FREEZING, they told us to turn on the radiator and it didnt warm it up at all, then we wanted to use the Tub and couldnt get hot enough water to enjoy that. Breakfast was refridgerated cinamon rolls dry and hard with yogurt and a breakfast casserol, we also were supposed to recieve the "Romance Pkg" something people pay 45.00 for where they light candles in your room and put rose petals on the floor and bed, it was also supposed to include a "box of chocholates" and two puter Goblets all we got was hershey kisses in two average wine glasses, overall it was a big disapointment and I feel very ripped off for what we recieved. The place its self is beautiful, and the lady there was kind, but I did hear complaints when I came in about how she ran out of stuff for the end of the night and I am guessing were the room that got the shaft. I am not sure complaining in front of guests is a good idea either.


Great Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

Staff were very friendly, breakfast was awesome, like the way its a small place & attention to detail. The themed rooms were great... Will definatly be going to stay again


Treasure in downtown Salt Lake City

5 su gennaio 27, 2012

I gave this "night away" to my husband for a Christmas gift; I got a terrific "groupon." I'd been to Armstrong Mansion with my daughter 6 months earlier when she had her bridal portrait taken there, which they allowed us to do at no cost (amazing!). I was so impressed with the house and the cordiality of the proprietors at that time that I told them I'd be back as a customer. My husband and I were not disappointed at all. We had a spacious jacuzzi tub right in our bedroom and were served fresh, hot cookies and milk as a bedtime treat! The movie selections in the lobby were great. The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast in the morning was fabulous! We will be back.


An unforgettable stay!

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2012

My wife and I just stayed in the November Vintage room at the Armstrong Mansion. Having toured ALL of the rooms previously, we felt that the November room would be the perfect fit for our first ever stay. Turned out we were right. The room is incredibly comfortable and makes you feel like the guest of royalty with its ornate decor. One of the highlights of the Armstrong Manion is the breakfast. We'd heard great things from other guests, but nothing could've prepared us for the delightful food. I'm a quiche lover and their quiche was some of the best I've ever had. There was also cobbler, fruit, sweet rolls, granola, yogurt and other fine fixings. We would highly recommend the Armstrong Mansion to all our friends on BedandBreakfast.com! It's a cozy, beautiful mansion with everything you need for a magical stay.


loved it

4,8 su gennaio 14, 2012

My husband and I came here for an anniversary celebration and loved it! Barb was a terrific host, the breakfast was great (especially the cobblers), and hte romance package made it even better. Thanks for everything!


Love the Armstrong, but wish had more deals.

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2012

We love it here, and have been many times. But we would like a deal for 2 nights, like buy one get one 1/2 off or something. Also some of the beds are a bit lumpy, and our tub jets were broken. But that being said, I still love the Armstrong Mansion. And I will go back as much as I can. My name is Cassandra, and I stayed in the July room.


Great B&B

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2012

I recently had a wonderful stay at The Armstrong Mansion. We stayed in 'August Retreat.' What a great room! The attic tub takes the cake and makes this room worth the price. The T.V. was small and in an odd place, but the layout of the room necessitates it I guess. The breakfast was just ok and the romance package was a bit disappointing ( a few handfuls of OLD hershey's kisses, spotty glasses that did not have the mansion's logo as advertised, and 3 or 4 mediocre candles that you didn't even get to keep.) Otherwise, this was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it...I just wouldn't recommend the romance package.


Armstrong Mansion

2,4 su dicembre 09, 2011

For a bed and breakfast, the bed was bouncy and very uncomfortable. The rooms are very small at least the ones upstairs that we saw. If you are the least bit claustrophobic then don't go there. For anyone over 6 feet tall the one room upstairs wouldn't work as the ceiling slopes and he couldn't stand up straight in half the room. The breakfast was good. They had orange and apple juice, fruits, almond sweet rolls, peach cobbler, an egg Casserole, yogurt and granola. Although the breakfast changes. For the price the rooms are way over priced for what is in the rooms.


Armstrong Mansion a great place to stay

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2011

We have stayed there twice and loved it both times. It is a cool place to stay, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is delicious!


19th Anniversary

4,8 su novembre 29, 2011

Thank you for a fabulous 19th anniversary! Our stay in the September Room was amazing! The room is so beautiful and we loved the huge jet tub! We were able to see most of the beautiful mansion and loved it's beauty and grandeur. The breakfast was fantastic as was the staff, they made us feel welcome and comfortable. Barb was wonderful! We look forward to our next visit!


exceptional stay!!!

5 su novembre 27, 2011

My daughter was being seen at the Children's hospital for surgery to remove a tumor. They made sure that we had easy access to our room and continually checked on her once we returned from the surgery. They even made sure there was left over fruit salad waiting for her since she could not eat all day and that was what sounded good to her. They went out of their way to bring it and a fresh pitcher of ice water right in as soon as we got back. They made our stay so much more like being at home and more - even though we were 9 hours from Home. I would recommend The Armstrong Mansion to anyone wanting a unique and wonderful experience. I hope that we will be able to return again someday under better circumstances.


AMAZING

5 su novembre 15, 2011

Everythimg was perfect. We stayed in the February and it was great. The service went andover and beyond our expectation. Best bed and breakfast in the state!!!


Wonderful, cozy & romantic stay ever!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Armstrong Mansion and stayed in the February room. This room is very romantic, boasting a jacuzzi tub atop a winding staircase. We enjoyed a Romance package which included lit candles, a bottle of sparkling cider, a bowl of Hershey chocolate kisses, our bed turned down and robes spread out on the bed. In the morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast prepared by a very personable woman named Barb. The food was heavenly as was our entire stay made possible by the charming innkeeper, Mark.


loved it!!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

I love the old house feel! It's so ornate and beautiful! Service is wonderful and the breakfast is good also! Definitely recommend to others and will go back!


Armstrong Mansion Overview

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Armstrong mansion is very cozy and quaint. I forgot that I was in the heart of Salt Lake City, and felt like I was in a far away land. It was a very romantic getaway for my husband and I, and the service and food were terrific. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the Salt Lake area.


Good location

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

Stayed in March Hideaway for 2 nights. Good size room but odd shape - bed was placed in such a way that one of us had cross over the other to get on/off from bed. Good location - walk to Temple street. Good breakfast.


Just the right place to kick your boots off!

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

This charming, romantic Victorian home was just what I needed to relax and indulge. Small talk, jet jacuzzi, scrumptious breakfast with many sides. Linda and Mark, y'all were amazing. Y'all made my stay so pleasant. I will never forget you guys! You have a friend for life. The room I stayed in was the July room. It was super cozy and comfy. Just the place I needed to kick off my boots! Then next time I'm bringing my husband and the fireworks are on! So much better than staying in a hotel. Much to my surprise, I had the greatest time. I will be back. Thank you so much. Your friend from Texas, Yvonne M.


Wonderful Mansion, Great Location!

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this mansion several times for a weekend getaway; it’s a beautiful building rich in history. The service form the staff is excellent and the breakfast in the morning is outstanding! Another great advantage is the close proximity to the center of downtown. The last time we stayed we arrived prior to anyone else and took a quick tour of the rest of the mansions rooms. I discovered that many of the rooms were in need of a good deep cleaning and that perhaps it’s time to update the décor and some of the furniture in the rooms. However, we loved our stay and have recommended the Armstrong Mansion to many of our friends and family.


Great place to stay

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Staff helpful and friendly. Good location. AND the Huskie Football Team WON! A GREAT WEEKEND! We would stay there again.


The Best B&B in SLC!

5 su settembre 30, 2011

My wife and I absolutely love the Armstrong Mansion. We stayed there on our honeymoon and loved it so much that we've been back twice in 2 years. We decided to celebrate our anniversary there this year and it was just as amazing as the first time we stayed. The Mansion is beautiful. Every room is amazing. We love the huge tubs in the rooms. They've upgraded recently and put in flat screen TV's with Direct TV and DVD players in all the rooms and have a huge armoire full of DVDs to enjoy. The breakfast is the best in town! If you love comfort, elegance and having everything that you could possibly imagine in a Bed and Breakfast.... this is the place for you!


FANTASTIC!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2011

We stayed in the July Glory Room. It was so cozy and inviting. The Mansion was so beautiful and charming! Service was Fabulous! I will most certainly return to Armstrong Mansion! Thank You guys for the amazing experience!


Interesting History

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Great Rooms and one of the best breakfasts we have had anywhere. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Must see the December (Christmas) room even if you do not stay in it.


Armstrong Mansion at a Glance

3,6 su settembre 25, 2011

The Armstrong mansion was a pretty fun place to stay. The rooms are nice, and I like that they use the months of the year for the themes. The owner is a nice guy, and it was nice to actually talk with him, this seems a bit unusual. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. We had heard that they made all kinds of different dishes, and that they were all amazing, and unfortunately this was not our experience. So, I would stay at the mansion again, because of the design, architecture, and the location, but definitely not for the food.


Don't Miss Out on the Armstrong Mansion

4,4 su settembre 25, 2011

If you want a unique B&B experience, book at the Armstrong Mansion. Our visit from 9/22-24/ 2011 was wonderful. Enjoy the pampering that both you and your wife deserve. It is centrally located and we plan a repeat visit even though Salt Lake City is "a fur piece" from Texas.


Awesome!

4,4 su settembre 19, 2011

We are locals and we love this place! Clean rooms, beautiful decor, and divine breakfast. The ONLY improvement I'd make is to upgrade the pillows from a $5 pillow to ones that meet the quality of the rest of the B&B. We plan on making this a regular anniversary stay.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 16, 2011

The Armstrong Mansion is exceptionally clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Upon your arrival you are greeted with fresh cookies and a tour of the home. The breakfast is the best we have ever had at a B&B - homemade pastry, fresh fruit, trifle and egg/cheese/ham quiche. A gourmet breakfast! Walking distance to Temple Square and good restaurants.


September 2011

4,4 su settembre 16, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the February room the first week of September. We were warmly welcomed and the room more then met our expectation - it was acutally larger than we had anticipated. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We were allowed to explore the unoccupied rooms and found all of them charming. We were enamored with the December room and plan to visit the Armstong Mansion again in the near future.


Great romantic getaway

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

We stayed in the June room. Loved the jetted tub in the turret, so romantic. Thanks!


What a amazing stay!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed last night in the beautiful April room. Not only was it beautiful and the breakfast yummy. But because of the medical discount I had the most productful therepy session in 8 weeks. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay and rest up.


Just Beautiful

5 su agosto 24, 2011

My spouse and I decided to stay at the Armstrong Mansion for our anniversary. It was amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and very approachable. We stayed in the March Room and added the romance package for just $50 extra (it was more than worth it). The home made breakfast the following morning was amazing! Well worth your money and very romantic! We are already planning to go back soon!


"Amazing"

4,6 su agosto 09, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the February interlude for our honeymoon, when we arrived at the hotel we were surprised on what to expect that there were rose petals all over the floor, candles everywhere, bath salts, bubble bath, and the service of the front counter was great it would be perfect for anyone. It was more then we expected and perfect for our stay we will be returning again for our anniversary, it was the most romantic hotel I have been to. I would recommend this to anyone.


I love the Armstrong!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2011

We just enjoyed another amazing night at the Armstrong Mansion. I love the architecture, the antiques, the beautiful details, and the unique decor in each room. We were "wowed" by the breakfast: apple cobbler, sausage breakfast casserole, bacon, yogurt, granola, a variety of rolls and muffins, and mixed fruit. Be sure to do the tour of the mansion on their website before choosing a room. My favorites are June, February, November, and December. My least favorites are "Cherished Years" because it is very small, and September and October because of the low ceilings. Also, next time I go back, I will choose a room with a king-sized bed. If you arrive early before the other guests, you can explore all the rooms in the house. It is really delightful!


Bed & BREAKFAST?

3,0 su giugno 20, 2011

We celebrated our first anniversary with Armstrong in "June Bride," where we stayed a year ago on our wedding night - we weren't near as pleased this time around. Firstly, when I emailed a couple questions to the innkeeper (4 days in advance) about our upcoming stay, I never did end up receiving any reply. Secondly, when we came downstairs just after 7:30 for breakfast, they were unprepared for us. Breakfast is supposed to be served from 7:30-10am. We weren't expecting anything above and beyond what they promised to deliver - so we were quite disappointed. My wife needed to be to work downtown by 8 this morning, so the staple to her breakfast "accented by linen napkins and crystal, in Isabel's Dining Room" was a bowl of rice krispies. Thirdly, the hostesses didn't really do anything to "make it right," as stated in the hospitality promise placard in our room. They simply put their tails between their legs and said "hope you try us again" upon checkout ... doubtful. I feel we wasted our money this year by staying at the Armstrong. When you pay upwards of $250 for one night at a B&B, am I really that crazy to expect a better experience?


Our stay at Armstrong Mansion

3,2 su maggio 31, 2011

We were a little disappointed because we thought it would have been nice to at least to have had a bottle of sparkling cider in our room for our anniversary.The other Inn's we have gone too have included that plus cheese cake.For the price we paid it would have been good to have included that extra touch.The breakfast was awesome though,we really liked it!


great in town romantic getaway

4,0 su maggio 31, 2011

I was a lil concerned about cleanliness based on previews reviews, however our room was great. The bathroom was very clean !! The check in service was very friendly (can we the cookies?) Will be going again!!


multiple stays, liked them all

4,0 su maggio 06, 2011

We have been to the armstrong mansion many times. We love it every time we go. The service is great and the food is very good also. We had trouble with the jetted tub this last time, but management went out of the way to correct the problem and made sure everything was to our liking. It is a very nice place to stay.


wonderfully romantic

4,2 su aprile 27, 2011

We stayed at the Armstrong Mansion to celebrate our 10th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Loved have the large bathtub right there in our room, even though the jets didn't work... The staff was very friendly and made sure our needs were met. We were only 15 minutes away from home but felt we were relaxing a world away. Thank you!


Caring staff

4,0 su aprile 27, 2011

We really felt cared for by the staff. We had some confusion at check-in but they were quick and courteous to make sure we were fully satisfied and happy guests. There are many beautiful details in the home that make it a "different world" for a night or two.


The Loft

4,8 su aprile 26, 2011

My sisters and I stayed in The Loft for four nights and loved it. It was roomy, private, and cozy. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff are very helpful and friendly.


Armstrong Mansion B&B, Salt Lake City

5 su aprile 26, 2011

B&B's are not just for couples! A friend and I (both Grannies) stayed one night mid-week and enjoyed our different rooms very much--January and Cherished Dreams. We loved the turn of the century decor and wood work, the period furniture, history and the entire "going back in time" feel of the Mansion. (Still, we were so glad there was an elevator to the second and third floors!) The breakfast was sumptious and delicious. The Innkeeper and staff were very friendly and helpful. We have spread the word to our Granny friends about Armstrong Mansion and we will be returning!


AMAZING!!!

5 su aprile 25, 2011

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon and it was absolutely spectacular! We stayed in the April room and it was so beautiful. We especially loved the antique feeling it has and the magical feel throughout the entire building. Ours included the romance package and that just made everything that much more special. The breakfast was also SOOOO delightful! My husband and I abolutely loved it, we'd stay here over and over again!


Perfect for us!

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

My husband and I love old houses! This house had so many neat features and such a great history behind it. The hostess who was there for the evening and the morning was so sweet and kind. She was excited to show us the house and tell us details about its construction and family that had lived there. The rooms were fun, beds were comfortable, house was quiet, and breakfast was superb! My husband and I would come again and will probably plan it for a future anniversary!


LOVED IT!!

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay so much! Everything was lovely! We especially appreciated the history behind this unique mansion.


We love the Armstrong Mansion!

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the June Bride room for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The room was beautiful, the atmosphere of the entire mansion was magical, and the romance package was the icing on the cake. We stayed there again this past week and had another great experience. The staff upgraded us to the December Dreams room, and we enjoyed having a Christmas tree in April. The room was spacious and elaborate and the bed was very comfortable. We had a few minor complaints about the room: it faces busy 7th east, so the traffic noise and the all-night-long porch light glaring through the window made it so I didn't sleep very well. Also, the curtains and blinds didn't quite cover the windows, so we had to hang blankets and the provided bathrobes in front of the windows to feel like we had privacy. Despite those minor issues, we still had a great experience and had a memorable get-away. We will definitely stay again and I've already recommended it to a friend.


Great getaway

4,8 su aprile 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very pleasant, and approachable. I recommend the Armstrong Mansion.


Brining back service with a smile

4,8 su marzo 28, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Armstrong because the people who work there are very lovely, they smile, speak nicely, and provide very good service, both at check in and breakfast. They have capture the spirit of times of old and deliver on all promises. The rooms are kept nicely, and the bed...is, sound proof...it was a little weird but I think all can appreciate it.


Anniversary stay, cleanliness needs to be improved.

2,4 su marzo 22, 2011

It was a good experience, but it could have been so much better with just a few changes. Some of the bathroom fixtures and lights really need to be changed out. The toilet is tiny, and the shower faucet leaked. It needs a good deep cleaning, especially by the tub, there were cobwebs and dead flies under the towels. I just wish I could have stayed without having to worry about cleanliness, it distracted from the purpose of going to relax. Also you might want to write in the book instructions for the TV. (Like what channel/source it should be on). Thanks


personal retreat

4,0 su marzo 20, 2011

It was on or about the Ides of March that I came to the Armstrong Mansion for an overnight stay with a companion. I was on a shoestring budget and asked for the least expensive room which was called Cherished Years. It was a tiny gable space at the top of the giant house with a solitary window less 5 feet up from the floor and overlooking the street. The room was a bit longer that 2 queen beds laid end to end, there was a chest of drawers, chair and small color TV in a cabinet. The bathroom was out of sight behind the room's door as it opened. There wasn't a fancy tub, but it was a nicer "bigger standard size tub" and bathroom than my little apartment's. Turned out my partner and I had a trivial disagreement and he didn't stay... but I did, and I just loved that room. It's just perfect for one person... the small window faces east, so the longer the day gets, the cozier and dimmer the little area becomes and turning on the lamps just makes it glow. There happened to be no other guests on the top floor that afternoon and I felt like a monk in a tower chamber with enough simple solitude for a personal time of reflection. I think I'll rent that room again if I want something just as a spiritual getaway or day of meditation or focus on some particular task. I loved it, and also, from entrance of the mansion, to the elevator, up to my little gable loft spot, everything I saw just took my breath away... the antiques, the rugs, the woodwork and molding, the wrought iron. Too bad there isn't an order of nuns I could join and live in that "nook or cranny" all the time.


April Gardens

4,0 su marzo 17, 2011

Enjoyed stay at mansion, bed was hard to sleep in because we just rolled to the middle. Enjoyed breakfast wonderful food and beautiful atmosphere.


"VERY NICE"

4,4 su marzo 14, 2011

We had a very good time for our Birthdays. We stayed in the May room and had a good time. The TV was old very limited on channel selection. I could not get my BYU game on Versas. They also block the music channels so no romantic music. Also the bed was not very good when you sink to the middle. Other than that we had a very good time.


February Interlude Best Room Around

4,2 su marzo 06, 2011

We loved our stay. Would Highly recommend the February Interlude. The sauna in the tower was beyond romantic with a bubble bath.


Romantic night

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

My boyfriend surprised me with an over night stay ay the Armstrong. It was the most romantic evening I have ever had. I grew up back east in an old Victorian Mansion. This amazing home took me back to such a happy time in my life. The February sweet was beautiful with the bathtub upstairs over looking Salt Lake City. The food and the staff were so polite and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. As a local it was a perfect romantic getaway for the night.


Wonderful get away

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2011

My wife and I recently had a wonderful stay in the August room. While the rooms are small, it had a great loft/hot tub area that was great. Always very clean and a great place to take a break from our wonderful (but tiring) kids.


Cold but clean.

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2011

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy it. The only complaint we had was that the room was a little cold this time. We couldn't locate a thermostat to increase the temp. Other than that, they were great to set up a romance package for my wife. It's a great anniversary spot.


August room a bit small

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2011

Located away from the busy 7th East road and up on the 3rd floor, it was fairly quiet. A few pigeons spent the night on the window sills did some cooing sounds but not too loud. Bed was very comfortable, no radio, small TV off to the side was a bit awkward to watch. Sink and toilet in adjacent bathroom but had to climb up to the loft for a roomy jet-tube with hand-held shower. No outlet up there but the table for two was nice, since we opted for the romance package. The sweet drink was good and on ice, however I found the "rose petals" a bit annoying but I think my lady loved them. She awoke with a headache and at 6 a.m. I called for some pain killer and they found some shortly after, saving me a trip to the drugstore. Breakfast was OK: nice fruit selection but coffee was disappointing. Staff very friendly and I enjoyed the historical information and photos, along with the charm it provided. The elevator was a big plus but will try a different room next time.


Great Valentines Day

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2011

The room was beautiful. The customer service was more than I expected. I bought a romance packege that included a big chocolate heart, my wife doesn't like chocolate so they let me go buy something else and they set it up in the room for me. They bent over backwards for us while we were there. If you are looking for a nice place, I recommend this.


Wonderful getaway

4,0 su febbraio 05, 2011

A great B&b for the perfect romantic getaway. We have stayed there many times and will always return. Wonderful food, outstanding service, and perfect atmosphere!


Expected more......

3,4 su gennaio 11, 2011

We stayed in the February room for our anniversary on 1/8/11. The room was nice/clean and the jetted tub upstairs was relaxing. Though no fault of the mansions, our neighbors decided to argue around 1 am. That mixed with the street noise we didn't get much sleep. This room sits on 100 South which was quite busy all night. Snow plows sounded like planes landing. My shower in the morning was cut short because the water temp wouldn't stay consistant and went from freezing cold to scalding hot in the matter of seconds. I was not able to keep it at 1 temp, and was afaid of burning myself, so I got out fast. Breakfast was ok, but not exceptional. Quiche was kind of dry. Probably won't return.


Great delayed New Years Romantic party for 2

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

Great B&B I love the Historic Charm. We stayed 1/6/2011. Judy and her staff were great, even one of the young lady's that was not working at the time found me something to safely put my romance package goblets in. I booked the April room and Judy up-grated us to the May Splendor. This was a very roomy and cozy stay with a big jetted tub. I also got the romance package and would recommend it to all that want to surprise their Special Love One. I hope to stay there again some day.


Very Neat Hotel

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

We stayed in the August Room. If you love tubs this is the room for your. The tub is upstairs in a separate loft in a very romantic setting. The room is rather small but the separate room for the tub make s up for it. The bed is not the most comfy bed, it almost feels like it will tip over. There was a pigeon on the window sill that kept us company all night even though the temp. was below freezing. The wood work is amazing. Even if you do not stay in the Hotel you should stop by to see the Mayor's Parlor and the stair case. It is awesome. The peach cobble is also great. Judy Savage the inn keeper did everything she could to make our stay fantastic. We will return.


Love the Armstrong Manison

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2010

This was our first stay at the Armstrong Mansion and we loved it. I think that was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We stayed in the September Woods room and it was so quaint and cozy. The whole mansion was so beautiful. The woodwork was exquisite.


Beautiful and breathtaking

3,8 su dicembre 19, 2010

We stayed at the Armstrong on 17 Dec 2010, my lady friend's 50th birthday. She was thrilled at the surprise of staying here instead of a hotel or the Anniversary Inn. We loved everything about it to include the squeaky floor. We were asked what time would we be over for breakfast as the times were between 7 - 10 AM. We ' signed ' up for 9 - 9:30. I went over at 9:30 and the main course was eaten up; an egg dish and a potato dish. We settled for the yogurt and a couple of danish. I guess next time I will have to arrive an hour earlier for breakfast. The romantic package was awesome; rose petals, candles, sparkling cider on ice. The day we checked out, I went home and reserved a room for Valentine's Day. I couldn't think of a more romantic place to stay.


Business Traveler Comfort and Convenience

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

I can highly recommend the Armstrong Mansion for the business traveler For the last three years I have stayed at the Armstrong Mansion on a regular basis probably averaging 20 nights per year. The stately mansion built in the 1890s is in fabulous condition and has been enhanced by the addition of an elevator to access rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Furniture in the rooms are 19th century antiques and period reproductions that are complimented with rich bed covers and paintings. Main and upper floor rooms all have their own bathrooms; nearly all have jacuzzi tubs while about half of the rooms have showers. For midweek travelers, the mansion is typically less than half full and the management very much appreciates the business. As a regular guest, a very competitive business rate was offered for rooms that would compare to the best suite in the best hotels in town. As a business traveler, I was able to request having breakfast at 7:00 in the beautiful dining room which has individual tables that would seat two. The morning paper was on the table when I came and the coffee was on. Also note that for regulars there is flexibility on making and canceling reservations far exceeds what hotels will allow. If you have to travel, you'll want to give this place a try. You'll become a regular.


A great place to stay

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Armstrong Mansion many times. Most recently we stayed in the February Interlude room, which has a circular stairway leading to a hot tub up in the highest point in the building, the rounded peak that offers 360-degree views over the city. The breakfast is always very good, particularly the fruit cobbler. You feel like you've stepped back in time - makes for a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.


Amazing History

4,8 su novembre 02, 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. This bed and breakfast is the most beautiful one I have ever stayed in. Our room was the November Vintage. The original wood work was amazing as is the stain glass window in this room. I had to check in before my husband could arrive and we still had not decided on a place for dinner, the employee working was so helpful and pulled up some great locations for me to see and decide. The next morning my husband and I took a tour of the Mansion and we were completely amazed at how beautiful the entire home is. We will surely stay here again.


We have stayed numerious times...it is great

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2010

We have stayed here and at other b&b's in Salt Lake City. This is our favorite. Well situated. Rooms have been great. We are making our way through each one. Price is fair. Breakfast is always good.


Cherished Years

3,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

Our room was what we expected until the vent above the toilet started to leak onto the toilet....more of a stream. However, when we talked with the front desk, they understood why we didn't like a toilet with a rain shower and helped us out. We LOVED the milk and cookies given to us late at night, but weren't expecting a buffet style breakfast for a B&B. Will probably return again just in a different room.


Wonderful birthday stay

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2010

This is a beautiful mansion that combines history with terrific rooms. We stayed in the February Interlude room that has a large whirlpool tub in the spired turret above our room. The accommodations were beautiful, the staff made us feel genuinely welcome and the food was delicious!


Business stays

5 su settembre 18, 2010

I have been staying at the Armstrong every other month during business meetings. I find the rooms (I have stayed in several different ones) delightful, the service excellent, and my time there well spent. The rooms are clean, and breakfast is a great bonus. I travel alone, and always feel safe. Thank you Judy, for giving me a home away from home. Diane


we enjoyed our stay (on Aug 25 and Sept 6, 2010)

4,4 su settembre 09, 2010

The staff are very friendly and provides everything we asked for. The Loft is great to accommodate 6 of us. The shower heads might need to be fixed a bit.


1yr anniversary! Armstrong Mansion!

4,6 su settembre 07, 2010

This last weekend me and my husband celebrated our 1yr anniversary! and we decided that we would spend the time at Armstrong mansion! Right from the begining as we entered the establishment, they were so welcoming! and told us exactly how things worked. ( it was our first time doing a Bed and Breakfast) We stayed in the August room, and we loved it! the bed was so confortable, and the room it self was great! my favorite part was the stairs that lead upstairs to the jette tub, with lit candles and rose petals! it was a great time, and great way to celebrate. Armstrong Mansion made sure that we had everything that we needed! I will be coming back here to celebrate again!


Always a great experience

4,0 su agosto 08, 2010

My husband and I have stayed multiple times at the Armstrong Mansion and it is our favorite place in Salt lake city. We have stayed at pricier hotels and not had the quality of room or service.


May Splendor Room

3,8 su agosto 06, 2010

The Armstrong mansion is stunning in its architecture. My room, May Splendor, was a perfect size for me with an incredibly comfortable bed. The housekeepers did a great job with cleaning rooms. All staff were very courteous, helpful, etc. My favorite part: thick walls so you don't hear the other guests. A bonus in a b&b, in my opinion. The 25 minute walk down to the OR show in the morning was quite pleasant. The food could use some improvement. Cream for the coffee a must (not powdered version).


A Fun Getaway!

4,4 su agosto 01, 2010

Enjoyed the stay! The room (May Room) was quite charming. The bed was comfortable, and it was great to be able to play our own DVDs and CDs in the TV. The jetted tub was fun, but we worried a bit about getting in and out without slipping. There was cool air coming out of the vent register, but it was not quite enough flow to cool down our room (July stay) to our desired comfort level. The cookies were great!. The dining room was very nice and the food was great quality and laid out well. The attendent encouraged us to tour the whole mansion and check out all the rooms that weren't occupied. The attendents were very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend additional bath towels and some hand holds for getting in and out of the tub. We do definitely plan to return again for another stay.


LOVE the Armstrong Mansion!!!

3,8 su luglio 31, 2010

This was our second stay at the mansion for our anniversary. We stayed in the February room and it was beautiful and roomy. We LOVED the wrought iron staircase leading to the turret with the sunken tub. What a wonderful little spot to enjoy the evening! The bed was so comfy!!! There was also a bath with a shower off the room for the next morning. We love Isabella's dining room, so beautiful, and the intimate little tables for two. The last trip we stayed in the December room which was even more beautiful but we did love that little turret with the tub in the February! We will definitely return!


great stay

4,6 su luglio 11, 2010

We arrived to find there was a problem with the room we had reserved so we were allowed to choose a different room of our picking. We toured the facility prior to making our choice, and while we could have been happy with any of them, we loved the one we chose! Not every room has a full shower, but the room we selected had double showerheads with amazing water pressure!! The tub was fantastic. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable! We're grateful for the night getaway we were able to have here and look forward to returning again.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su luglio 02, 2010

Stayed in the September Woods room. Very roomy and quiet. Loved the breakfast and the jetted tub. Very relaxing and a beautiful place. Will definately stay again.


Thirty Years and Counting

4,4 su giugno 26, 2010

We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the charming accents of the mansion, and the delicious breakfast served in the morning. It is close to many downtown restaurants and entertainment, many within walking distance.


Fun place to stay

3,6 su giugno 25, 2010

I stayed in "Cherished Years." It is small and would be cramped for more than one person, but it was perfect for me. It really felt like being in Grandma's attic. It was a lot of fun. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the home is beautiful. I thought the service was great. They were there if you needed them, but not intrusive. The plumbing is kind of noisy, but I imagine that is normal for a historic home! : )


Perfect Getaway!

4,6 su giugno 13, 2010

Stayed in August Retreat, but thought we had booked December Dreams. One ascent up the staircase to the jacuzzi in the turret convinced us not even to ask for the other room. I worried about the hand-held shower for my husband, but he said it was much better than he thought. Staff were wonderdul and so was the breakfast. Our second, and definitely not our last stay. Close to Trolley Square, the "U" and not far from Gateway for evening strolls and lots of dining.


Great Place!

3,8 su giugno 07, 2010

The Armstrong Mansion met all our needs while providing a romantic atmosphere. The food in the morning was also very good. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. It was a great place to spend our anniversary.


Great atmosphere

3,8 su giugno 07, 2010

What a cute place to stay. Customer service was great. I loved the breakfast, the selection and taste.


Great customer service. Charming B&B.

3,4 su maggio 17, 2010

Judy (the Innkeeper) is second to none when it comes to her customer service. We had a great stay and enjoyed the charm and location of the Armstrong Mansion. The breakfast was great, too.


small but authentic and charming

3,2 su maggio 14, 2010

Those who want to feel like they have gone back in time 120 years are going to love this place. While a few are larger, most rooms in the actual Armstrong Mansion, including the August room where we stayed, are pretty small. (some rooms are in a separate building and have a newer feel and decor) Several rooms saw though (unoccupied rooms are left open for exploring) had very fun and unique features. My wife and I LOVED the "hidden" stairway in our room that led to the great loft with low sloped ceiling (at the top of the house) and very fun and large corner tub. Definitely the best part of the room. Without that I think we would have felt a little claustrophobic. The whole place really made us feel like we had gone back in time. I really enjoyed the crustless quiche and granola at breakfast. Service was pleasant.


Change is not always good!

3,4 su maggio 10, 2010

We have been going to the Armstrong Mansion for the past 10 years, about twice each year. But this year things have changed, we are not sure why the change (ownership, personnel, etc) and we did not feel the change was for the best. They have a new "lockdoor" policy during business hours that kind of set us off right from the start. We prefer to go into places where people are there waiting to help us. We had a couple of other issues during our stay but to their credit they have rectified the situtaion. In the past Armstrong Mansion would have been exceeds expectations for everything, we have given them our thoughts and we'll see. The rooms are delightful and the overall feel of the building itself does give you the turn of the century feel, we're just hoping to get back to the customer service end a little better.


great place

3,6 su maggio 09, 2010

We had a great time but it would have been nice to know that the room didn't have a full shower in it. We'd definitely stay there again. The food was great and we loved the cookies that were set out to snack on.


A Huge Disappointment

1,8 su maggio 07, 2010

We will unfortunately never return to the Armstrong Mansion. We were greeted poorly by the attendant at the front desk who less than cordially informed us that she would rather not have to bring us breakfast in bed, told us the wrong time for our "show" package(resulting in a missed show at the Hale), never informed of the change of restaurant in the "special package" resulting in food poisoning at the Sizzler, and greeted by an enormous hair ball at the base of the hearth. We were never reimbursed despite our efforts to give this otherwise exquisite Bed and Breakfast the benefit of the doubt. We have stayed our last time at the Armstrong.


Fun and relaxing

4,6 su maggio 01, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Armstrong Mansion. My husband and I were in February Interlude room. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The food is home cooked and tastes wonderful with a good selection of food at breakfast. The staff at the Armstrong Mansion are very personable and friendly. We will definitely be going back and trying out another room (each room has a different theme).


Great stay

4,4 su aprile 24, 2010

We liked our stay at Armstrong Mansion. The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the beautiful home interior. We stayed in October room, and our only comment is that you might not enjoy your stay if you're taller than 6 foot, since the ceilings are fairly low. However, we were both shorter than 6 foot, and we had a wonderful stay in the room.


Sauna for Two...

3,2 su aprile 18, 2010

Everything was fine, with exception to the fact that we had to change our room 3 times. The first because of a computer glitch in their reservation system online; Second, due to a change in their TV provider, our room that we ended up choosing was without a TV; and Third, their old-school radiator heating system does not turn off, thus leaving our room at 85 degrees or hotter, all night long!! So when we switched to the other room, it was equally as hot. Great breakfast though...


Babymoon

4,4 su aprile 10, 2010

I surprised my husband with a little getaway to the Armstrong Mansion as a little babymoon getaway before we have our son. We LOVED LOVED LOVED our room, the February Interlude. The service was great and we enjoyed the breakfast that came with the stay. Overall a fantastic experience at the mansion and would recommend it to anyone!


Great Haven

4,6 su marzo 25, 2010

We had our wedding, reception, and honeymoon at the mansion. What a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed the February room, and especially enjoyed the hot tub in the turret. The breakfast was great! Thanks for making this the great haven we needed at the beginning of our marriage. We plan on coming back again.


Time traveler

3,4 su marzo 12, 2010

I will definitely stay at the Armstrong on my next visit to SLC. The Armstrong turly took me back to the turn-of-the-century in SLC, especially given that it stands in a neighborhood of other mansions that survived the historical destruction of the 60s'. My visit required me to be at the Salt Palace... a pleasant walk of about a mile.


Wonderful experience!

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in the March Hideaway for Valentined day, and we had a wonderfully, relaxing romantic evening! The bed was amazing..so comphy and plush, the jetta tub was extremely relaxing and big enough for two, the room is cozy and quaint, and away from the other romms, it really is a hideaway! We are locals, but this one night escape from the every day routine of life couldnt have been better! Oh yeah..and the breakfast was great! The best peach cobbler that i have ever had! Yummy! I highly recommend this place!!


romantic,and fun

4,6 su novembre 02, 2009

stayed in october room,quite and secluded, rustic pumpkin light unique,enjoyed jetted tub, watched videos


Great anniversary stay

4,2 su settembre 03, 2009

My husband and I recently spent our second anniversary here. We stayed upstairs in Auugust Retreat. The room was beautiful and we the staircase that led to the jetted tub in the loft. My husband and I looked at all the rooms prior to choosing this one and I must say that all of the rooms are beautiful. Judy, the innkeeper, and all the girls who work there very sweet and helpful. They were so kind even when my husband and I embarrassingly locked ourselves out of our room! The bed was wonderful--I haven't slept so well in awhile. Breakfast was a real treat with quite a varied selection. My husband and I dined on juices, milk, warm quiche with salsa, berry cobbler, English trifle, and bagels with cream cheese. We will definitely be staying here again!


The best Bed and Breakfast in Salt Lake City!

5 su settembre 03, 2009

I have stayed here several times and have NEVER been dissappointed. The Inn Keeper (Judy) will do anything to make your stay perfect, just need to approach her. Rooms are unique and fun, go for the red,white and blue cookies--fresh baked in the evening, and do not miss the breakfast! Any room will do.


very nice

4,2 su agosto 26, 2009

Pretty rooms with some antique furniture. Fresh cookies daily. Free access to the internet on their computer.


Terrific house -- "Wow!" factor!

3,4 su agosto 13, 2009

The innkeeper was efficient but not the attention one recieves in most B&B. No suggestions -- lists, etc. -- for sining out or take out. No tour, no info about the house -- I asked for a TV program guide -- no info -- just things one would usually expect. The place is really large -- maybe overworked?


Excellent!

3,8 su agosto 06, 2009

Had a wonderful stay. My early departure time was catered to with an early breakfast just for me. Staff were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. Would stay again in a heartbeat.


June Bride in July

5 su agosto 03, 2009

I used to work at this Bed & Breakfast years ago, and remember fondly wishing that all of the brides coming in late on Saturday nights were me. 4 years later, it WAS me! I asked my husband if I could pick where I wanted to stay our first night on our honeymoon, and chose my favorite place - the June Bride Suite at the Armstrong. It was better than I remembered! The food was great, the hostess was SO sweet and helpful, and the room was as great as I had imagined it would be!


Honeymoon Worthy

3,8 su giugno 08, 2009

We stayed here for our Honeymoon and the room was beautiful - we'll be back, for sure. We also loved the stuffed french toast for breakfast and the availability of other treats.


Victorian Charm and Romance

5 su giugno 07, 2009

We first happened upon the Armstrong Mansion a few years ago while browsing the yellow pages. We were attracted by the fact that it was a Victorian home. Both of us being great fans of Victorian architecture and décor, we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The Armstrong Mansion is a masterpiece, marvelously capturing the charm and elegance of the Victorian era in such things as the fine woodwork and crown embellishments that remain as detailed and beautiful as when the house was constructed. The furniture and decorations are similarly appealing, creating an atmosphere of romance and luxury sure to yield a weekend or evening to remember. The house has been updated to include every modern convenience, including central air, an elevator, TVs, DVD/VHS players in every room and jetted tubs to allow the weary traveler to soak in soothing comfort. Being a Bed and Breakfast, you will be treated to a delicious gourmet buffet in the dining room, a breakfast that sets the Mansion above the competition. The staff is extremely gracious and accommodating, and will go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. We have stayed at the Armstrong Mansion numerous times and look forward to returning many times in the future. It is one of the hidden gems of Salt Lake City.


great getaway spot

5 su giugno 03, 2009

This was our third visit to the Armstrong mansion, and it's been the same wonderful experience every time. We were in the December room, which is beautifully decorated, and with the romance package we had the added pleasures of robes set out for us, candles lit, chilled sparkling cider, and some great heart-shaped fudge on our pillows. What a great getaway! I hope to return lots and lots!


Great getaway!

4,2 su aprile 03, 2009

Ok, here's the truth. We live 8 blocks away but needed to get out of the house. We had two nights and three days to play. We found a phenomenal "2 for 1" advertised and had to check it out. We were thrilled at what we found at Armstrong Manor. We stayed in the "September Room". The privacy and quiet were wonderful. Probably the most fun jetted tub we've ever "played" in. (Careful getting in and out though. A little tricky if you're older :() Can't remember sleeping so well in years. The bed was incredible. Don't sleep in too long though, the breakfast is absolutely worth it. This is a best kept secret in Salt Lake City. Staff will go out of there way to make sure you are taken care of. If it's comfort, quiet and romance you want, this is the place. If it's big screen TV and video games, look elsewhere. This is just a beautifully restored and elegant place. Can't wait to go back.


A Great Place--Try it you'll love it!

4,8 su marzo 09, 2009

We loved our room---it was so romantic and fun. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The breakfast the next morning was yummy--stuffed french toast and everything else you could want. It was such a relaxing evening and we'll stay there again. Merwin & Gay


Fabulous and romantic!

5 su gennaio 20, 2009

Stayed in the February room, but we stuck our head in nearly all of them. Sizes vary widely and a couple of the rooms are in the basement, but many were very large and quite a few have large jacuzzi tubs. A fabulous experience and very romantic. There's a bit of street noise, but SLC is a lot smaller than most big cities, so it's not too bad.


Birthday to remember

5 su dicembre 07, 2008

My wife loves antiques. I surprised her with a stay at the Armstrong Mansion. It is absolutely Exquisite. The woodwork and decor are breathtaking. The food and the service impeccable. We stayed in the May room. The most difficult decsion when we go back will be which room to stay in.


A+

4,0 su novembre 19, 2008

We loved it!


best breakfast ever!

4,0 su novembre 06, 2008

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in this beautiful mansion in Sept, 08. The building houses wonderful antiques, and is warm and inviting. Our two breakfasts were the best we have ever tasted in our many years of traveling!


Perfect Honeymoon spot!

4,4 su novembre 01, 2008

We couldn't have picked a more perfect location to spend our first night together as husband and wife. It was a pleasant surprise to be given an upgrade to any room of our choice that was still available, as we were newlyweds--what a treat! The pictures online didn't do the Mansion justice. We thought the rooms looked great online, but in person they're even better. We will recommend this place to all our friends. Thanks for the wonderful memories!


Great Weekender

4,4 su novembre 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights with a 2 for 1 deal they were having. The breakfast was great and the service was genuine. We would definitely plan to go back.


Loved It

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for three days during a business trip. We were very impressed. They were very accomadating to any and all of our needs. The food was fantastic... quiche, cobbler, fresh fruit, sausage, bacon, toast... We absolutely adored the inkeeper, and the staff. They had many fun little stories about the history of the house. Iron in the room, free wi-fi, everything we needed. We will be staying here again.


very romantic and great breakfast

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the June room and really enjoyed it. The tub in that room was huge. The entire mansion is very nicely decorated and romantic. The breakfast in the morning was great and we had plenty to eat. Everyone we met was very friendly. We would definately stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.


Birthday Stay

4,4 su settembre 27, 2008

We stayed here for a birthday weekend and had a great time. The breakfast was excellent and so was the service. The only downside was that there was a couple that brought their children to the place. We could hear the kids running around above us. We had a room down in the basement (The October Hollow). It would be nice if there was no children policy, but other than that it was great.


First and Second Anniversary

4,0 su luglio 03, 2008

We love the location of the Armstrong. We have stayed there twice now and enjoy the unique decor of each room. The breakfast amazing!


Great Mid-Week Deal

3,8 su giugno 28, 2008

We enjoyed a great getaway by taking advantage of the BG1F midweek special! The breakfast was delicious and the chocolate bars were in abundance and very yummy!


Week-end retreat

5 su giugno 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the October room which was beautifully decorated with antiques and on the lowest level of the mansion. We had the best sleep in the comfortable king size bed. The service was great and the food excellent. The architecture of the mansion was amazing, a beautiful example of Victorian era. If you need a quiet and relaxing experience, I would recommend the Armstrong.


A beautiful, relaxing get-away!

4,6 su maggio 29, 2008

Like a step back into time. This beautiful victorian mansion was a relaxing romantic evening for my husband and I. We had a very nice king size mattress in the December room. The room was large with beautiful woodwork. The mansion has done a great job with the restoration. The quiche was wonderful, the english triffle-delicious, fresh cut fruit, cinnimon rolls....Yum, yum, yum!


Our getaway

4,8 su maggio 28, 2008

We spent the night in the October room just to get away, and I guess for Mother's Day also. It was a very nice room, the service was great, and very little noise until breakfast was served (the room is right below the dining room). The breakfast was good, but not much variety. All in all a great hotel.


Intricate details!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2008

The bed was so soft and HUGE! Very personal and beautiful. The choices for breakfast were wonderful.


Nice B&B

3,4 su maggio 27, 2008

This is a nice B&B with beautiful woodwork and lots of character. Some of the rooms are a little cliched, but some are elegant. Our room got really hot- up to 80 degrees- and the thermostat wasn't controlled in-room so we had to call and have the front desk turn off the heat and turn on the A/C at about 2:00 AM, which was unpleasant. The room was also right next to the laundry room where we could here the frequent loud sounds of the linen press. Needless to say, we didn't sleep very well. However, the bed was nice, and the breakfast was good. It would be helpful if they had a concierge list of local restaurants though.


A Peaceful and Romantic Get-A-Way

4,2 su maggio 21, 2008

I have stayed at the Armstrong Mansion twice and the peace and quiet I experienced both times were more rejuvenating than even the jetted tubs! It was as if I had the whole mansion to myself. The rooms are beautiful, and tasteful, I recommend August Retreat, it's my personal favorite. The service was excellent and the gourmet breakfast was outstanding. Give it a try, and I think that like me, you will want to return.


Great Place to Stay

5 su novembre 03, 2007

We stayed in the January Promise room twice and found the room a little small, but very cute and clean. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful. The mansion is absolutely beautiful, especially the woodwork.


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

This inn is outstanding


I loved this place!!!

4,4 su agosto 30, 2007

My husband and I stayed in the May room for our anniversary. The bed was a little soft and we didn't get the greatest sleep, but we absolutely loved everything else about our stay. The service is amazing - free movies, fresh cookies, and a cozy warm atmosphere all through the mansion. We will definitely be back to try more rooms.


Armstrong Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $249
  • Recensioni (184) 4,3
  • Camere 13
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8015311333
  • Numero di Fax 1-8015310282
  • Gratuito 1-8007081333

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina