The Old Town Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy Getaway!

5 su giugno 23, 2014

My fiance and I stayed in the Old Town Guest House on a spur of the moment decision. Although there are plenty of nice, more "corporate" looking hotels in the area, and although I was a little wary of a privately run inn, I have to say that this was the BEST decision we've made so far in our trips out to Park City. The B&B is located a short walk from Main Street with all its little shops, and the room itself was immaculate. We happened to stay in one of the smaller bedrooms in the back, but there was no other couple in the next room so we ended up with our own shower for our trip! Deb was a wealth of knowledge about what to do in the area, and we were extremely impressed by her cooking! I would recommend this place to anyone wishing for a more private stay with a great view of the mountains.


Great place to get away! Nice and private.

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2013

My husband and I found this lovely little B&B a couple years ago, and have been back to celebrate our anniversary every year since. The charming red exterior fits in with the unique old town Park City homes perfectly. The laid back atmosphere allows for tons of privacy. The proximity to Park City's Main Street couldn't be better. The owner was quick to address concerns I had with a gift card, and even put up with my unnecessary frustration without skipping a beat. I would and have recommended this little gem to my own family and friends.


June visit

4,6 su luglio 28, 2013

The Old Town Guest House is a great change from hotels with closed windows and H vac. systems that run continually through the night. This place has a great feel to it and makes you want to continue the visit. I will be back ASAP.


Fun, Funky and they thought of everything!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2012

I reserved a Saturday night for a birthday trip to Park City for my sweetheart. When we got there on Saturday afternoon, there was hot water ready for tea and a yummy plate of homemade cookies. They had left us a welcome note, and our suite upstairs was spacious and well appointed. We had a great night's sleep (though our queen sized bed was squeaky it added to the unique atmosphere) and in the morning, Sara the innkeeper made us a delicious breakfast of scrambled eggs, coffee, muffins, juice and a variety of other foods were available. We had a friendly chat with her and the other guests and had a leisurely morning.in the house. We both REALLY enjoyed our stay and it was so close to Main Street so we walked everywhere and were able to leave our car parked in front of the house. HIGHLY recommend Old Town Guest House!


Low key, comfortable, feels like home! (And close to the action...)

5 su aprile 02, 2012

My son and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Old Town Guest House while we skied Park City over Spring Break. I usually pick on-mountain lodging, but I wanted to be near Old Town Park City also. This was a great choice! A 2 block walk to the Town trail puts you right at the lift into the park, and only 3 blocks to downtown for dining and some history! The accommodations were comfortable and low key, the innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and the food was great! I highly recommend Old Town Guest House if you're looking for a comfortable alternative to standard ski resort lodging!


This Inn is the #1 Bed and Breakfast in a Ski Resort Town.

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

BedandBreakfast.com featured the "Best of" for B&B's in ski resort towns and we are shocked that Old Town Guest House did not make the list! After ccontacting B&B.com we are convinced that they picked Inns randomly. If they had done their research, Old Town Guest House would be listed #1. My wife and I were very surprised that our favorite resort B&B did not top the list. The B&B is located in the heart of the historic area of Park City and you can walk to Park City Mountain Resort and ski back to the end of the street at the end of your day. You will not find a better location for lodging in Park City unless you stay slopeside at a very expensive chain hotel. Deb, the owner/Innkeeper has been guiding the Interconnect ski tour for 20 years. This tour is offered through Ski Utah and is meant for fit, advanced skiers who want to ski in the backcountry. Everytime we have stayed, most the guests have been there to ski on the tour. If this tour is not for you, Deb is overflowing with great ski information, not to mention enthusiasm. If cross country skiing is your thing, as we are, Deb can help with that as well. When she isn't guiding people through 6 resorts in one day, she is our training on your cross country skis for an upcoming race. She loves to talk about the over 40K of groomed trails in the area. I urge you to find a better B&B in a ski town with this location and local knowledge... not to mention the price. It books up quick... so save room for us.


On your own or with someone, this is Wonderful!

4,8 su dicembre 29, 2011

Stayed a week at this Old Town gem in Park City. My room was well-stocked and homey with a supportive warm bed, lighting soft yet plenty for reading, no shortage of hot water, and no problems with noise. Breakfast is the best meal of my day there, might be waffles, poached eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, coffeecake, or all of the above! Dietary restrictions are treated as a fun challenge rather than a burden. Loved the view from the hot tub on the deck, especially when it snows! Deb, the Innkeeper is super knowledgeable, happily helpful and makes me feel safe, most important when I go to Ski College and leave the family at home. Park City Mountain Resort is just a short walk down the hill and Park City's wonderful Main Street is also within walking distance. It's easy to stay fit walking around the hilly streets, and the town's bus system is FREE. A fabulous place for a vacation, with family/friends or without!


This is the best B&B I've ever visited!!

5 su giugno 27, 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B. My husband and I stayed here during our summer trip to Park City during June 2011 and it was WONDERFUL! The owner and innkeeper and both very knowledgeable of the area, restaurants and activities. The food is amazing and the home is very clean and comfy. All-in-all... an outstanding value!


Fantastic! Best place in Park City!!!!!!

5 su gennaio 08, 2010

You will not find a better place in Park City (or maybe anywhere)! The location, innkeepers and breakfast are all great. You can walk almost everywhere plus there is a free city bus system. The breakfast is healthy, tasty and enough to fuel you on any winter adventure! The innkeepers are super fun and had endless ideas for winter adventures. We did tons of cross country skiing and all for an affordable price. We can't wait to do it again next year!!!


Old Town Guest House and Park City Perfect Combo

4,0 su marzo 04, 2009

I have stayed at Old Town for the past several years and the Inn feels like going home each time I walk in I feel like I never left The staff of Sarah, Adrianne and Deb just put a smile on everyone's face The location is excellent to enjoy the resorts and the nightlife of Park City The other guests never cease to amaze me with the mix of individuals from all walks of life and countries which make the morning breakfasts exciting and enlightening not to mention the food is superb This place is outstanding and exemplary in every way so if your planning a trip to Park City this is the place to stay winter summer or fall Thanks girls for another wonderful visit – See you this summer and I've already booked for next winter


home away from home

5 su luglio 29, 2008

I have been staying at the Old Town Guest House on and off for 4 years and their service and hospitality have stayed consistantly the same. I can only recommend this place as a "home away from home". The inkeepers go out of their way to please!


Home is never as good as a visit to the Old Town Guest House

5 su aprile 11, 2007

This B & B is at my all time tops The facility is complete and comfortable the appointments are wonderfully charming with a make your self at home atmosphere The deck allows a marvelous view of Old Town Park City and of the surrounding mountains Location is key as the Inn is quiet and peaceful buts a simple walk puts you in the heart of all of the restaurants shops and entertainment Park City has to offer The breakfast is out standing and is a highlight of every day What make this Inn stand above all the rest are the Inn Keepers as they are engaging, entertaining and truly demonstrate sincere concern for their guest’s enjoyment Deb Lovci the owner / care taker / chef not only promotes the activities of the area but lives them as she is the lead guide for Ski Utah and as such she is knowledgeable of the best places to ski and the current snow conditions of the entire Wasatch Mountain area Every morning you feel as if you have your own private mountain guide as she is more than happy to share her knowledge and to help you find the right area for an enjoyable day If Nordic skiing, running, hiking, climbing or biking are you interests again Deb is accomplished in all of these activities and has competed on the world circuit in several of these disciplines The Old Town guest house is so friendly and comfortable I needed assistance when it was time for me leave In summation I will stay at the Old Town Guest House upon each and every visit to Park City as the facility, staff and service are exemplary in every way


Can't wait to get back to Old Town Guest House

5 su aprile 11, 2007

We just returned from staying in Park City at the Old Town Guest House. Deb, Sara and Adrianne were awesome!! The Inn is in a great spot..you can walk to skiing and Main Street. The girls added so much with all their enthusiasum and energy. They had great suggestions everyday as to what we should do. We would never have done half the things that we did without their input. Breakfast was perfect for us... healthy and hearty. If you are going to Park City, this is a must!!!


The Old Town Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $250
  • Recensioni (13) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4356492642
  • Numero di Fax 1-4356493320
  • Gratuito 1-8002906423x3710

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina