Purple Sage Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
100 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We will be back!

5 su dicembre 05, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Utah.


We Absolutely Loved the Purple Sage!

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed 3 nights at the Purple Sage and found it to be wonderful. The service was beyond what we ever expected. Kathy made us feel right at home and even gave us ideas for good hikes in the area. Kathy made us breakfast each morning that was delicious and delightful. All in all we loved our stay and hope to return again sometime.


Excellent stay in Kanab

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We stayed in the master suite for three days. The rooms are filled with interesting memorabilia, the beds are very comfortable and breakfasts tasty and interesting . We always were unable to eat all that was offered. We were able to lunch on the patio, use the lounge area and make tea or coffee at any time. Kathy left fruit and cookies for guest use. This is a very comfortable place to stay and there is lots to do using Kanab as a base.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

Kathy was a wonderful host and the Purple Sage Inn was also delightful. The Inn is beautifully restored in Victorian style and has a fascinating history. The food was delicious and prepared with great care. Kanab is conveniently located near Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. We highly recommend it to anyone traveling to southern Utah.


I'd come back to the area just for the Purple Sage In!!!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2013

I loved our stay in The Purple Sage Inn. It was by far the best accommodation on our round trip and it was also the one of best B&Bs I have EVER stayed in (there is just one other that I'd say was equally good). It just fits all together here. Kathy is such a lovely person, she gives you the feeling you just came home. The house feels like a left over from another time. When you enter it, you feel like you've just taken a time travel into the 20s, you wouldn't be surprised to suddenly wear the beautiful clothes from that time. Kathy completed this experience by telling us the quite interesting story of this house. You won't find much storage space in the rooms for your luggage but they are just lovely decorated and we decided we wouldn't change a single thing. We stayed two nights and even at the last day we still found nice little things that we didn't recognize the days before. We were two couples and had the Zane Grey Suite and the Rachael Room. Not to talk of the breakfast. We'd still have loved our stay just for the breakfast of the rooms would have been less nice. They make everything fresh and every day you get a different surprise. Kathy even made a delicious breakfast cake once by herself. She had a lot of fruits and vegetables from her own garden and you can be sure not to leave the house hungry as there is always something for everybody to eat. Our two guys announced they are no breakfast people and would just drink a tea/coffee in the morning and not eat anything before we arrived in The Purple Sage Inn. Yeah.... that changed in those two days. :-D Thanks Kathy for a really nice stay. We'll come back for sure!!


One of the nicest B & B's we have stayed in.

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

The home itself is a thrill to history buffs with wonderful antiques. The room was large and comfortable with a good bed. The breakfast was a delight with fresh vegetables from the garden. Cathy is a hostess you will not forget, so personable and knowledgeable. We were there to see the Utah National Parks and they were closed due to the government shutdown (shame on the government) and Cathy directed us to lots of other sites that saved our vacation.


Perfect place to stay in Kanab

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Kanab, very lovely rooms


Outstanding in every way!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

One of the best B&B we have stayed in. We especially enjoed the breakfast on the patio with the other guests. Kathy was a wonderful hostess.


purple sage stay

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

Bob and Sharon from Park City


Perfect place in Kanab

5 su settembre 28, 2013

We stayed at the Purple Sage in for three nights this September and we really enjoyed our stay here! The whole environment and the story's going with the house and the hospitality of the innkeeper were excellent! Breakfast in the garden every morning was very good and healthy with all the fruit served. If you're planning a trip to southern Utah I can surely recommend this place!


A perfect B&B!

5 su settembre 23, 2013

The Purple Sage Inn is a beautifully renovated home full of history. Kathy and Tory are wonderful hosts...very attentive and friendly while giving us plenty of privacy as well. The house is decorated with attention to detail, antiques everywhere you look...even the bathroom had antique fixtures (no worries, the water pressure was amazing!) If we ever head back to Kanab, we definitely will stay here again!!!


Lovely time at the Purple Sage Inn

4,0 su settembre 20, 2013

Charming, interesting place. Like staying in a museum. Nice town, friendly people.


Purple Sage Inn, Kanab, UT

5 su settembre 18, 2013

This was a wonderful week and a big part of it was the Purple Sage Inn! The Inn is a beautiful step back in time from the furniture, pictures, linens and just way the entire house is put together....guest range from All across America to many place in Europe, making each day interesting! Of course her vegetable garden and flowers just add an addition to the whole setting. Kathy (the owner) takes special time and attention to each guest, also her breakfast each morning is a true treat both in taste and presentation! Breakfast each morning is just fantastic and beautifully presented. If you are visinting in the area of Kanab, UT this should be on your places to stay list


One of the best B & B's we have experienced in our 30 years of celebrating our wedding anniversaries.

5 su settembre 18, 2013

Charming B & B located in a great little town. Accommodations exceeded our expectations and owner, Kathy, was so welcoming and made us feel right at home. Would highly recommend this B & B and hope to return again sometime in the future.


Highly recommend!

4,6 su settembre 18, 2013

You can feel so comfortable here as if you were in your aunt's home.


Excellent accomodations at Purple Sage Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Loved staying at the Purple Sage Inn. The house is lovely and the hospitality was wonderful.


Purple Sage Inn B&B

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Wonderful service, super friendly staff. Can't say enough nice things about this B&B. The home and its furnishings are antique and quite extraordianry. Kanab is a beautiful town and everyone there I met was extremely friendly. You wouldn't regret staying at the Purple Sage Inn!


A perfect stay

5 su settembre 02, 2013

It was just perfect. Friendly, clean, comfortable and interesting. It's highly recommendable for everyone and if you are interested in history, it's a must. Daniel Som & Christine Fehr


Memorable stay with welcoming hosts

4,8 su agosto 29, 2013

This is such an historic property, a memorable experience, an absolutely fantastic breakfast, and lovely hosts.


Best breakfast in southern Utah!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

Decided to try a B&B on our travels home, even though it was just for one night. We are so glad we did! The inn was charming, with antiques and historical items on view. Ideal location in Kanab, with just a short walk to Main Street. Balconies and porches provided an open invitation to sit down and relax. Kathy outdid herself with breakfast served on the patio. Great food and great visiting with other guests. Upon our departure, she loaded us up with tomatoes, cucumbers and squash to take home. We will definitely be back and we are telling all our friends to make the effort to visit Kanab.


Perfect place to take a break from the 'park' crowds.

4,6 su agosto 15, 2013

The Purple Sage, thanks to owner/host Kathy was a perfect stop between touring the National Parks during our recent 'Arizona-Utah Bucket List' vacation. From sitting on the inviting porch sipping wine, sharing laughs and stories with Kathy to her delicious full breakfast with homemade jams and produce from her beautiful garden. I could not get enough of those heirloom tomatoes :). We've added some more places to see in the area that we didn't get too and look forward to staying at the Purple Sage again.


Oasis in the desert

5 su agosto 07, 2013

A beautiful, peaceful, and charming place to stay. The hosts are considerate and helpful. The house and courtyard have an incredible variety and quality of historic items. Completely worth the price.


Fantastic Stay Visiting Grand Canyon

5 su luglio 26, 2013

This place was incredible in every aspect. We had an amazing stay and delicious breakfast. We will be back soon and recommending this place to our friends and family in the mean time.


Perfect

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Everything Perfect Rooms and specially Cathy's welcome and atmosphere.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su giugno 24, 2013

Never had such a perfect B&B


A wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here June13 3013 thru June 16th. while visiting the surrounding canyons. This was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the down stairs room with the large bath and king bed. The bed was very comfortable clean and crisp. The breakfast each morning was the best I have ever eaten and I eat out almost every meal. Kathy and Tory were so very nice and we really hated to leave when it was time to go. I would always stay at the purple sage inn if back in the area. My thanks to Kathy and Tory for making this visit outstanding. Don't miss this if in the area, you will be very happy you stayed at the inn.


Hospitality beyond measure!!!!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2013

Folks, if you are looking for that special get away, yet close to 3 major national parks within 1.5 hrs drive, This is a place you Must Stay. Kathy and Tory are fabulous people that do not see a stranger, and serve up a breakfast 2nd to NO ONE. This B&B is special inside and out, and they both take great pride in what they have, and just want to share it with the world. They are very knowledgeable about the parks as well as all the local hot spots.


Wonderful

4,4 su giugno 01, 2013

Purple Sage Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Thank you!


Wonderful Stay

5 su maggio 28, 2013

The Purple Sage Inn was so charming and delightful. The house was filled with very interesting antiques and pictures. The breakfasts were out of this world. Kathy and Tory were very, very nice and friendly hosts. I would definitely stay again. Sitting on the porch was very relaxing too.


A beautiful historical site - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 su maggio 19, 2013

This 1884 house really surprised me. The house is nicely decorated and very well maintained. Every old piece left by Kathy's grand parents and grand parents, maybe, is in good shape. Kathy and Toby are very accommodating as I arrived after 12am. Breakfast in the morning were also one of the best I ever had at a B&B. There were 7 different kinds of fruits, 2 different kinds of coffee, yogurt, toasts, potato, eggs, bacon, ets, for only 3 of us! Toby sent me a flower before I left for an adventurous day. Very good value for money compared with the one I staged in Page, AZ.


Purple Sage Inn

5 su maggio 17, 2013

Lovely Victorian, great hosts!


Purple Sage Inn

4,2 su maggio 10, 2013

Mr and Mrs Brock couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast he prepared for us was superb, the tastiest we hadin our 15 day trip. Next time I'm in that area I wil definitely stay there again Craven.


Purple Sage was little treasure

4,8 su maggio 04, 2013

wonderful setting, warm feel and great little place


Historic Victorian B&B

4,2 su marzo 31, 2013

we stayed 2 nights in the downstairs room and had a great stay in March 2012. Huge new comfy beds. Large breakfast, cooked to order for vegetarians. Very nice charming hosts. loved our stay!


Familiar atomosphere in Kanab

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2013

Very nice House and very nice people


Purple Sage Inn

3,8 su novembre 11, 2012

Enjoyed the stay. Gracious host, excellent rooms.


Purple Sage Inn is Delightful

5 su novembre 10, 2012

The Purple Sage Inn is a very cool place to stay. Zane Grey wrote "Riders of the Purple Sage" in an upstairs bedroom. Kathy, the innkeeper, is absolutely lovely and really connects with her guests. The breakfast is to die for! :)


Chuck and Donna Porter

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2012

It was a pleasure staying at the Purple Sage. Tory and Kathy were very accommodating and we fell in love with Tom-Tom, the friendly cat. Breakfast was a delicious feast, especially the Picante Omelet pie. The house and grounds are a treat, enjoyed wine and good conversation in the patio area.


Fantastic!!

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! Kathy was so welcoming, warm, and accommodating. And the breakfast was amazing!


Loved our stay !

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

Kathy was an exceptional host and we enjoyed every moment we spent at the Purple Sage Inn. One feels as if invited at a long-standing friend's place. In truth, we wer sad not to stay longer and we warmly recommend to anyone else who wishes to discover the national parks in the region (Bryce, Grand Canyon, Zion) to make the Purple Sage Inn their base for a few days. We loved our stay !


Special hideaway in Kanab

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

Charming B & B. We loved the place ! It was so warm and confortable and the breakfast was excellent ! We will be back next year.


Two days complete rest.

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2012

Karin and I arrived earlier than the normal check in time and were made to feel welcome. We were given a tour of the complete property along with a history. Every consideration was given to us including asking the meal preferences for breakfast the following morning. We stayed two days and were reluctant to leave.


Quaint and Charming

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2012

Historic home with lots of charm. Staff was very helpful.


Great Location, Superior Service

5 su settembre 20, 2012

My wife and I were visiting multiple National Parks in northern Arizona and southern Utah, Kanab and in particular the Purple Sage Inn was the perfect place to stay. Kathy & Tory made our stay very enjoyable.


Short Utah Trip

4,6 su settembre 05, 2012

We had a short get away to Utah & made quick plans to stay at the Purple Sage Inn for one night. It was a great place to stay, quiet, and the hospitality was wonderful. The hostess was very knowledgeable of the local area as well as the areas out lying that would be of interest to travelers. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh, and the service was very nice. I hope we can return for another visit.


Short stay in two ...

3,8 su agosto 21, 2012

Romantic and very nice "old style" room in an historic building. Landlady very welcoming and ready to help. Breakfast gargantuan and with unusual and varied choices.


Fanatastic visit!! Can't wait to tell my friends!!

4,8 su agosto 14, 2012

If you are lucky enough to get a room at The Purple Sage Inn, book it! One of the best B & B's I've every visited. Ruth Jewell


Schlafen im Purple Sage Inn Kanab Utha USA

5 su agosto 12, 2012

Super tolles Bed and Breakfast in Kanab. Ein traumhaftes Haus das an die Zeiten um 1900 erinnert. Wunderschön eingerichtet und liebevoll gepflegt. Ein Museum in dem wir wohnen durften ohne Auflagen. Sehr liebevolle Besitzerin. Traumhaftes Frühstück, Essen ohne Ende. Wir empfehlen allen Reisenden einen Stopp bei Kathy in Kanab. Die Übernachtung im Purple Sage Inn wird uns in sehr guter Erinnerung bleiben. C. Terzer aus der Schweiz


Pleasant Stay!!!!!!!

5 su agosto 02, 2012

We don't usually stay at Bed and Breakfasts. However, we enjoyed our stay so much that we will use that type of lodging a lot more from now on. Our experience was outstanding. We enjoyed getting to know Kathy and Tory and visit with them. Also, an Italian couple were staying there as well and we spent an hour and a half eating a wonderful breakfast and talking with them.They asked us if we always eat so much for breakfast because they usually just have a cup of coffee. They liked the fruit, omlets, breads, juices, cheese as did we. We may go back to Kanab, just to enjoy the stay at this VERY NICE lodging. The two nights following our stay were spent at a Marriott Hotel. My wife and I both commented that we liked the Purple Sage better than the Hotel. We will go back!


Outstanding!!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

We stayed three nights with Kathy at the Purple Sage in Kanab and it was an absolutely delightful place! The breakfasts were amazing and the room was top notch. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Return visit

5 su luglio 19, 2012

This was our second visit to "Purple Sage".We loved it just as much this time.Kathy and Tory make their guests very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.They even included us in their 4th of July celebrations.This year we had the master suite,which is enormous with alovely bathroom and huge shower.All the rooms are charming and furnished in period style.The breakfasts were delicious ,starting with a large platter of fresh fruit which set us up for the day.We will certainly go back again if we return to this area.


Better than perfect

5 su giugno 30, 2012

I wished we could have stayed longer, we felt better than perfect.


A wonderful stay at the Purple Sage Inn

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Purple Sage Inn while we were touring the National Parks in Southern Utah. Kathy and Tory Brock were gracious hosts, sharing their lovely Inn. We had a very early start the first morning, so Kathy prepared a very tasty fruit platter for us to take along. The next morning, we were able to enjoy a relaxing breakfast in the backyard, enjoying the scenery and company of another couple staying at the Inn. And while the rooms were decorated with antiques, they provided modern day comforts, including WiFi. If/when we return to Kanab, we will definitely book at room at the Red Sage Inn.


I did not make this up! I was not paid to write this. I am not a friend or relative.

5 su giugno 14, 2012

This B&B is not a place to be missed. It is a home where vision makes reality. The hosts, Kathy and Tory, respond to who you are and what you need. Privacy? You have it! Conversation? You have it. They know just how to make you feel at home and more. From the memory-comfort beds to the gourmet breakfasts to the well-placed porches and scenic filled grounds, this B&B, on the Register of Historic Places to boot, oiffers an experience to remember.


Purple Sage Inn

4,6 su giugno 11, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Purple Sage Inn. We had a wonderful stay. Our host, Kathy, was gracious and accommodating. We arrived fairly late, but she was there to meet us, give us a tour of the house and make sure we had everything we needed. We were staying there because of its central location and proximity to Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon National Parks and we needed to get going pretty early each morning. Kathy was happy to accommodate our need for an early breakfast as well as our particular food likes and dislikes. She was very friendly and gave us good directions to the parks and recommendations for area restaurants for dinner. Our room was cozy and comfortable and the house was very charming, filled with antiquities and history. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


WOW what a quirky room,

5 su giugno 01, 2012

We loved staying here for 2 nights in the Hazel Suite and enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast served in the garden each morning.


Perfect Southern Utah Hospitality

4,6 su maggio 31, 2012

We chose to stay at the Purple Sage Inn due to it's south/central geographic location and our desire to visit the Grand Canyon and all of the southern Utah parks. The owners are great people, and the historic house was very inviting and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to our friends!


Charming, historic B&B close to major hiking venues

4,2 su maggio 22, 2012

We stayed at the Purple Sage Inn in order to be relatively close to hiking The Wave in the Vermillion Cliffs National Monument. It was a 30-40 minute drive to the trail head. We had a very relaxing stay thanks to the proprietor Kathy, who was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area around Kanab. The B&B is on a quiet street but an easy walk to the major restaurant in town, Rocking V. The rooms of this historic B&B were clean and filled with authentic memorabilia of 1800s Utah. One room had a bathroom across the hall but compensated with a small sitting room. The breakfast was hearty and prepared for our time schedule. Tea, juice and other drinks were available after the long hike. We would definitely stay at the Purple Sage Inn again.


Delightful hospitality

4,6 su maggio 20, 2012

Kathy's warm hospitality, helpfulness and attention to detail in the lodging made "The Purple Sage Inn" an absolute delight.


Kanab's Purple Sage stay a highlight of UT trip

5 su maggio 16, 2012

Our two days at the Purple Sage Inn were outstanding. We booked the Master Suite which was fabulous with a bath larger than some hotel rooms - and w/two sinks. All the rooms are charming, filled with amazing antiques and lovely touches. Breakfast was a feast jointly prepared by chef Tory and Kathy preparing a beautiful selection of fresh fruit. We sat on the front porch and enjoyed the relaxing feel of being in a small town surrounded by amazing natural beauty. Kathy fussed over us like a mother hen and provided dining suggestions, shopping advice, sightseeing and anything else we needed. Sad to leave and move to our next stop. They are #1 in our book. Nancy & Michael, Melrose, MA


Great Breakfast, Location & Hospitality

5 su maggio 07, 2012

Our one night stay at Purple Sage was not enough. Kathy & Tory's hospitality was great, breakfast in the morning was really wonderful, and we enjoyed their historic house (the antique plumbing-which all worked perfectly-was amazing). Their location in Kanab a block from the main street and walking distance to a great restaurant, the Rocking V, was a plus. Highly recommended!


Recommend the Purple Sage Inn!

4,6 su maggio 06, 2012

Stayed three nights. Great room, great porches for reading and catching the Kanab scene in the afternoon. Kathy and Tory feed you until you cry "uncle!" with classic breakfasts. We felt like visiting royalty. The Inn is in the heart of downtown Kanab with great restaurants within easy walking distance. We highly recommend the Purple Sage Inn for your visit to Kanab. DF and PA, Fresno, CA


Recent stay

4,6 su marzo 06, 2012

My wife any I recently stayed at the Purple Sage. The owner, Kathy went out of here way to do everything she could to make our stay enjoyable, from restaurant recommendations, to a kitchen full of snacks if we wanted. We enjoyed it so much, we are retuning on our way back home for another night. We highly recommend Purple Sage for a stay in a little bit of history.


Love the Purple Sage Inn!

5 su febbraio 21, 2012

This was my second stay at the Purple Sage Inn. I love this place. It is an 1800's home with brass beds, flowered wallpaper, and oodles of historic photos and memorabilia. I enjoy visiting with Kathy, the owner, and she is a very accommodating with breakfast times and selections of food. There is always a large plate of fresh sliced fruit to start the day. Yum!


Purple Sage Inn

5 su novembre 06, 2011

Fantastic inn convenient to Brice, Grand Canyon etc. Homey and comfortable. Wonderful antiques but updated where it counts(bathrooms, comfortable beds). Inn keeper is full of great info and extremely hospitable. One night at this wonderful B and B wasn't enough.


Delightful stay in Kanab

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

My husband and I were touring southern Utah and northern Arizona, seeing the Grand Canyon, Lake Powell and Zion National Park. We had read reviews of the Purple Sage Inn and decided that this would be the perfect place to catch our breath. And it was. Immaculately clean, comfortable and inviting, our one night visit was too brief! We couldn't have asked for a more accomodating hostess - Kathy went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed, offering great advice on our sightseeing itinerary as well as dishing up the most delicious full breakfast to send us on our way. A delightful experience.


Great holiday accomadation

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

We stayed for four nights in September at The Purple Sage Inn and arrived after a long Transatlantic flight , followed by a 350 mile drive from Phoenix. We were warmly welcomed on arrival by Kathy and immediately made to feel at home. We were delighted with our lovely cosy , traditional room and the inn as a whole.Breakfast was fantastic each morning with a mix of fresh , home made produce , it certainly gave us a great start to the day ! The real stand out feature of Purple Sage however are the hosts , Kathy in particular went out of her way to make us feel welcome and was a great host , whether it was with a refreshing drink when we returned from a day out , or with valuable information on where to visit , where to eat or just general information about Kanab . We hope to return to Utah some time in the future and Kanab and The Purple Sage Inn will definitely be our choice of where to stay.


Don't miss this B&B

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

My hubby and I were on a motorcycle trip and planned to stay in Page Az. No rooms. We thought we booked a room at Holiday Inn in Kanab, when we got there - no rooms. But Holiday Inn got us a room at the Purple Sage! What a blessing! This is a wonderful bed and breakfast - if you are ever in Kanab do not miss this special place.


Great Place and fun.

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

What a B&B should be. Like staying at home but in a different location. Owners easy to work with and helped with a early day that started at 6am. Would recommend to everyone.


Step back into Victorian-era leisure and luxury

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

This charming 1884 B&B has been meticulously decorated to give you a feel of stepping back into time. I stayed in the master suite on the first floor and felt like the "master of the house". Our suite had an oh-so-deep bath tub, perfect for soaking after a long day of being waited on and a private porch, featuring soothing rocking chairs that overlooked the gardens and mountains in the distance. The hospitality was unmatched, the food excellent and the entire experience felt like a "stay in the country" in another time. If you want to escape the chaos and electronic beeping gadgets of the modern world and escape to a simpler time, this is the place! Close to gorgeous views and with Zion and Bryce Canyon so close, this is great as a launching spot for sightseeing or just staying put on the porch unwinding as the destination itself. Loved it! Will be back!


The perfect B&B & the perfect city (Kanab)

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

We are from Madrid (Spain), first in Spanish and then in my bad english (sorry). Katy, la anfitriona, es una mujer encantadora y muy inteligente. Esta siempre pendiente de hacerte la vida lo mas perfecta posible mientras estes en su casa. Gracias Kathy!!! La habitacion muy bonita y muy limpia, perfecta. Los desayunos muy tipicos, apetitosos e imposible terminarlos. De todo, absolutamente de todo y de gran calidad. Kanab está perfectamente situado para visitar Gran Cañon North Rim, Zion y Bryce Canyon. Os lo recomiendo mucho porque hay muy pocos sitios buenos por ahi, por esa zona. Os recomiendo Kanab y Purple Sage Inn. Finalmente cenad todos los dias en el cafe "Rocking V". Es un sitio inesperado, a la altura de los sitios buenos de San Francisco. Variedad y calidad. Un lujo. ---------------------------- Katy, the hostess, is a lovely woman and very intelligent. This always aware of to make your life as perfect as possible while you're at home. Thanks Kathy! Our room was very nice and very clean, perfect. The very typical breakfast, tasty and impossible to finish. Kanab is perfectly situated for visiting the Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion and Bryce Canyon. I recommend Kanab and Purple Sage Inn. Finally have dinner every day in the cafe "Rocking V". It is an unexpected place, at the height of good sites in San Francisco. Variety and quality. A luxury.


First B&B experience

5 su settembre 27, 2011

What a great way to be introduced to B&B. Great Host and Hostess, they made sure that we felt at home. Loved,loved the breakfast out on the back patio. Excellent food and plenty to eat!!! Will definitely go back and recommend to ALL family and friends!! Thank-you Kathy and Tory.


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

4,8 su agosto 27, 2011

I was in Kanab for the Western Legends Roundup. Planned to do some sightseeing, too. The Roundup was great, with many old-time starts such as Clint Walker, James Drury, Ruta Lee and James Stacy. The areas I visited- Zion, Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon NP and Pipe Springs NM-are absolutely stupendous. The Purple Sage Inn was magnificent, adding so much to my experience. The home is beautiful, well-appointed and clean. Kathy and Tory are wonderful hosts who aim to please. They make their guests feel welcome and appreciated. I truly felt I was visiting a friend and not staying in someone's 'business'. I will definitley return to The Purple Sage and urge everyone in the Kanab area to try it. You'll love it!


Purple Sage Inn the best ever!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

Outstanding in every way. We will come back. Beautiful house, great location, wonderful rooms. Next time we want to sleep in the Honeymoon Suite. Never thought something like this existed.


Gorgious

5 su agosto 03, 2011

Our stay was possibly the best part of our trip, Kathy was so sweet and gracious. Our room was amazing and the breakfast was palatial. We lucked out and hit a gap day where there were no other guests so we had a chance to chat with Kathy who made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. We will be staying again when we drive through on our way back south from Salt Lake next year!


this is one of the nicest places in the world I have ever stayed

5 su luglio 30, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the purple sage. It is a beautifully restored victorian house in a quiet street in a small town which is ideally located for visiting Bryce and Zion Canyons and Lake Powell. The room we stayed in was beautiful with its own porch and private bathroom. The bed was huge and so comfortable and the whole house was immaculately clean. Breakfast each morning was a delight and Kathy even catered to my gluten free diet which most big hotels do not do. Kathy and Tory were very welcoming hosts who gave us lots of information about the local area and the history of the house which was fascinating. Kathy also let us use the washing machine which after 3 days trekking round some very hot and dusty canyons was very welcome. There is easy parking on the road outside. Could not have had a nicer visit and now looking for excuses to go back.


Kanab's Jewel

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

Charming, spotless, wonderful history, and Kathy is a terrific host. The breakfast was delicious. Can't go wrong here.


Perfect cozy place! I want to stay again.

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

We stayed only one night at Master Suite for our summer vacation from Japan. Kanab was peaceful, lively and useful place to get to the national parks. Purple Sage Inn was located nice quiet place which we could easily get to shops and restaurants. Room was so beautiful and beds were comfortable. Kathy was so kind to us. Thanks for nice lunch for a hike. We will stay again someday.


Wonderful Hosts!

5 su luglio 02, 2011

I reserved a room for my parents as part of a two trip. They described Purple Sage Inn as their most enjoyable stay. The food was delicious and the hosts were extremely accomodating. Lovely place!


a very pleasant stay

5 su giugno 12, 2011

our two night stay at purple sage inn was fantastic - tory and kathy are very cool and friendly hosts who made the best breakfasts ever. we felt extremely spoiled throughout the trip. the house is charming and lovely. it's a vacation home that we wish we had. many thanks for a fantastic stay. - mike and ding


A wonderful B&B experience!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Purple Sage Inn. As we were the only guests for the first night, we were given a choice of rooms. The main room was beautiful and very comfortable. The house and gardens are lovely, and Tory and Kathy were terrific hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic, and they gave us many tips on good local restaurants and things to do. We will certainly make a point to visit Kanab again and stay at The Purple Sage Inn!


An unexpected treasure

5 su maggio 09, 2011

This review may be long but if time and energy are short you need not read it because this inn it can be summed up in one word – perfect. This historic house has been sympathetically restored to an excellent standard. There are lots of period features, the light fittings are particularly magnificent, and other historical objects with interesting stories attached, but you can read all about the history on the web site. Do not be misled by the old world charm, this inn subtly incorporates all the modern conveniences needed to make a stay extremely comfortable. We stayed in the master suite where the bed is super king-sized and the bathroom is one of the largest anywhere we have stayed, with two sinks, walk-in shower, separate bathtub, lots of quality toiletries and comfortable towels. The inn has a lot of outdoor space, which we did not get us use as we arrived in a snow blizzard but in warmer weather the balcony and garden must be lovely places to relax. Wow – you might think what more could a visitor want but I have not mentioned the best bit – Kathy and Tory, the innkeepers, felt like old friends within minutes of our arrival. Nothing is too much trouble for them in taking care of their guests’ comfort. Their local knowledge is extensive but it was their relaxed and friendly manner that meant we could relax and enjoy our stay so much. We stayed three nights and each breakfast was delicious and, of course, plentiful. On our last morning we had a bonus at breakfast as we had invited, Corbin, Kathy and Tory’s young son to join us. He is a very likeable young man who had to be included in the review. There are lots of reasons to visit the Kanab area but only one place to stay. We shall definitely be returning.


Review of Purple Sage Inn

4,8 su maggio 04, 2011

Beautifully restored house with so much history, much of which the owners knew, or could give us books, or show us pictures and/or various trinkets on display to help us gain a better understanding of this quite charming home. Both owners were down-to-Earth, and very gracious. The food was fabulous. The place exudes tranquility! Loved it!


More Than 5 Stars!!!

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

My hubby and I love to stay at Bed & Breakfasts, especially if it's a historic home. He wanted to go to a warmer place for our Valentine’s weekend getaway, so we decided to head south to Kanab. To my surprise, there was only one B&B, the Purple Sage Inn, out of several in town with a perfect 5 star rating on two different websites. I called and spoke with the owner, Kathy, who was very kind and very accommodating! We arrived after 9 p.m. on Friday night, since it took us over 4 hours to get there and we were greeted by Kathy, her husband, Tory, and their son. As we walked in, Tory had just lit the fireplace in the living room which gave it a warm and inviting ambiance. Kathy told us the history of the house and took us on a tour to see the rest of the home and its cozy rooms. The author, Zane Grey, stayed here when it was a hotel and penned 'Riders of the Purple Sage.' It just so happens, my husband and I were the only couple there for the weekend, so she upgraded our room to the master bedroom suite for free. Lucky us!!! She made us a Valentine's gift basket with chocolate lollies and a bottle of sparkling cranberry juice with cute champagne glasses, which we brought home. The mattress was perfect and we had a very restful night. We woke up early (for a Saturday morning), and took a stroll around the neighborhood. When we got back, the smell of breakfast permeated throughout the house. Kathy and Tory served up the best breakfasts we've EVER had and I mean E-V-E-R!!! Later that day, we took off to explore a few sites in northern Arizona and the surrounding communities near Kanab, and she sent us packed with fruits and snacks to munch on, and she did the same when we headed home on Sunday. We've never had such wonderful hospitality as this from former B&Bs we've stayed at. We are definitely returning in a couple of months to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary! If you get a chance... stay at this amazing B&B. You won't regret it!!


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 01, 2010

This is a beautiful antique-filled house. My room was beautiful and comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. You'll love this place in a great small southern Utah town.


Wonderful, warm, and friendly!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

Kathy is a wonderful host and her Inn is decorated with an incredible collection of antiques. The main floor room and private deck is spectacular and we heartily recommend it if available. The breakfast can keep you going for an entire day and Kathy manages to make everyone happy with the breakfast menu. This is the best location to tour a number of parks in the area and we were impressed with Kathy's knowledge of the area and attractions. Way to go Kathy and we will be back!!


Over the top B&B!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

We have stayed in B&B's across the country, and this one takes the jackpot! Anyone who appreciates renovation of historical buildings and values antiques will find this home a visual delight. Add to that the personal interaction with the down-home, warm and friendly inkeepers, plus the table-served all home made breakfast, and you've got a real winner. We will go out of our way to stay there again!


Road Trip 2010

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

Lovely house, great breakfasts, nice antique furnishings. The innkeeper was very accommodating and thoughtful. A wonderful two days, we didn't want to leave.


Purple Sage Inn - The Best!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

Do not hesitate to stay at this wonderful inn if you are looking for accommodation near Kanab. We stayed there September 2010 and it is exceptionally comfortable, totally exceeding our expectations in every area. The hospitality was second to none with an innkeeper who is attentive and absolutely lovely. Will definitely go again and highly recommend to all.


Zane Grey's greatest room

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

The Purple Sage Inn is perfect for both a short or a long stay. One block walk to several great eating places. Perfectly located in Kanob, midpoint to the Grand Canyon North Rim, Bryce Natl. Park & Zion. The B & B owner makes you feel so relaxed, is a fantastic breakfast cook, and a great resource for local travel. The Inn is a perfectly restored Vicorian House with every room filled with precious antiques. A stay at the Purple Sage is at the height of luxury at a bargain price. One of four rooms available, our suite had a comfotable bedroom with porch, and an adjacent library filled with Zane Grey novels. Spoil your self stay at the Purple Sage!


September 2010

3,4 su settembre 26, 2010

I would definitely stay at the Purple Sage again. The hostess was wonderful, breakfast was fantastic, and the room was exactly what we expected.


Charming house and hostess

4,8 su settembre 03, 2010

We loved this charming house in this little town near Zion NP. A restored house built in 1884 retains its Victorian era charm, right down to the push-button light switches. There is an amazing collection of 19th century farm implements in the yard, and the breakfast served on the patio was a sumptuous repast. Kathy was very friendly and gave superb service. My favorite B&B on our entire western trip.


Comfortable and friendly excellence

4,6 su agosto 23, 2010

This B&B is a home from home. We recievied a very warm welcome from Cathy the owner who could not do enough to help you. Our stay was very comfortable in a grand old house which was spotlessly clean and combined comfortable bedding and functional shower and bath facilities with the period charm of the furnishings and period of the building. Highly recommended.


Amazing experience

5 su agosto 01, 2010

This charming B&B would be wonderful anyway, with its Victorian architecture, the decorator's eye for detail, and the plethora of antiques. But Kathy Brock makes the experience of staying here outstanding. The service is hospitable and generous, and her breakfast is worth driving out of your way for. This is a place not to be missed.


Victorian Beauty

5 su maggio 26, 2010

What a lovely restored Victorian B&B. Furnishings are beautiful. Breakfast was just great. Friendly and charming.


Top Notch

4,8 su settembre 28, 2009

Everything from arrival to bed time was fantastic. Great & personable hospitality, fantastic breakfast, perfect location, top notch restoration of a pioneer home. Grandma couldn't have taken better care of us.


True hospility - delicious breakfasts!

5 su settembre 09, 2009

We were very delighted with the friendliness, hospitality and warmth we received from the people at the Purple Sage Inn. This was a perfect place to stay while we toured the Grand Canyon, Zion and Bryce National Parks. The attention and service was balanced perfectly with privacy and coziness found in our rooms. And the homemade breakfasts were absolutely fabulous...fresh, savory, healthy and satisfied the sweet tooth, too - not to mention the perfect cup of coffee! We will definitely return and recommend the Purple Sage to family and friends!


For business or pleasure

5 su giugno 23, 2009

As a business traveler, I am wary of one-of-a kind accommodations. However, the Purple Sage Inn proved to be an incredibly refreshing and enjoyable lodging experience. The Purple Sage Inn is beautifully decorated with a combination of Victorian elegance combined with Wild West memorabilia providing an authentic timeless western experience. The rooms are generous, conveniently situated, well cared for and comfortable. The hostess and host are accommodating, communicative and understanding of their guests wants and needs. In my off business hours I was delighted to discover the easy access to National Parks such as Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce as well as the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument and Lake Powell. I highly recommend the Purple Sage Inn for either a short or extended stay for business or pleasure.


Incredible historic house and pleasant stay

4,6 su giugno 23, 2009

The Purple Sage Inn is an excellent place to stay when visiting Kanab and the surrounding area. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. I stayed several nights and found the company of the other guests a fascinating way to learn about the area. Kathy is also a profoundly knowledgeable resident of the area and was very forthcoming with information about great things to see and do in the Kanab area. I would definitely recommend staying here for its great hospitality and location. I will most likely visit again.


Exceeds All Expectations

5 su giugno 18, 2009

We recently spend two nights at the historic Purple Sage Inn and loved every minute of it! It is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting outside on the porch off of our room and watching the birds and admiring the beautiful flowers. We highly recommend this establishment!


Purple Sage Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $165
  • Recensioni (100) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4356445377
  • Gratuito 1-8776445377
Inizio pagina