Yellow Farmhouse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Yellow and mellow

4,0 su maggio 24, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Yellow Farmhouse last weekend. The proprietors are really nice and accommodating. We had a delicious breakfast of farm fresh eggs, toast, garlic potatoes and melon to start. The views of the surrounding property were stunning and delightfully green! Towels are fluffy, there are jacuzzi tubs and the common room has scrabble and other games! Mike was really helpful with directions and giving us some ideas of where to go for dinner, etc. It's an easy drive to Ben & Jerrys and Cabots cheese!


Yellow Farmhouse Inn, Waitsfield, VT

5 su novembre 08, 2008

I have just returned from a very special weekend in Waitsfield Vermont. The occasion was my nephew's wedding at the nearby Round Barn. I am so happy to have booked my stay at the Yellow Farmhouse Inn. It was perfect! What a comfortable and relaxing retreat. Owners Mike and Sandra were very welcoming and helpful, and cooked up a delicious home-made breakfast each morning. The fare included pumpkin pancakes, wonderful fruit scones, granola and scrambled eggs with fresh spinach and red peppers. The Inn's decor is light and bright, and the rooms are sizeable and each tastefully decorated with very attractive bed covers and elegantly soft sheets and towels. I stayed in "Jacqueline" with extra sitting area and oversize Jacuzzi. The Inn is located just off the main Waitsfield road, resulting in a beautifully quiet and rural setting. I highly recommend the relaxing comfort and surroundings of Yellow Farmhouse Inn.


A delightful place!!

5 su settembre 25, 2008

We had such a nice relaxing visit and can highly recommend the Yellow Farmhouse Inn. The rooms are immaculate and very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was incredible and the service was impeccable. The town is quaint and charming. The hosts are very attentive and friendly. The setting is like a postcard, with the best that Vermont has to offer. We will definitely return. It gave us such a nice break from the HOT Texas summers!!!


Spectacular Spring Getaway

4,4 su maggio 18, 2008

The inn is on a lovely scenic piece of land, and is located on a quiet back road in the beautiful Mad River Valley. There are wonderful mountain views and it is an easy drive or walk to scenic downtown Waitsfield, the Mad River, covered bridges, etc. Mike and Sandy were both very welcoming and not intrusive hosts, and they served a great breakfast (my preference is for stronger coffee, though this may not be shared by other guests). Highly recommended.


Great People, Great Food, Great Place

4,8 su maggio 08, 2008

Pros: - Mike & Sandi are friendly and welcoming - They live in the barn next door so you have the inn to yourself (and the other guests of course). You don't feel like you are intruding in someone's house. - Gourmet breakfast (to die for... homemade turnovers!). - fresh baked snack in the afternoon (we had some yummy cookies) - the area was beautiful - We had the Stephanie room and it was spacious and included an electric stove and a king-sized bed. Cons - None really except a minor problem with the jacuzzi. We would definitely stay here again.


Delightful Vermont Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 17, 2007

The Yellow Farmhouse Inn is truly a cozy and romantic retreat! We reminisce with our friends about our weekend in Mike & Sandi’s delightful Inn. The warm hospitality, delicious seasonal breakfasts, and afternoon tea were quite a treat. The rooms are elegant, each with its own personality. We enjoyed picking our rooms from the pictures on the website, and none of us were disappointed with our choices. Nestled on a private hill, overlooking the mountains and pastures, The Yellow Farmhouse Inn was the perfect location for my husband and I and our close friends to gather during our wedding weekend this past fall! The landscaping and views from the Yellow Farmhouse Inn were magnificent! We enjoyed gathering on the hillside with its beautiful sights, the decks and porches, adorned with flowers and comfortable seating, and in the inviting common room. When we needed time to ourselves, we escaped to our tranquil rooms, each with its own special features. The Yellow Farmhouse Inn exceeded our expectations, and Mike and Sandi were perfect hosts, making our weekend experience amazing! My friends and I can’t praise this inn enough!


Vermont wedding.

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2007

Our family occupied the full Inn for our daughter's vermont wedding. We were delighted with the inn. Mike and Sandi were gracious hosts and we enjoyed the superb room comforts. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts extended extra effort to make our stay enjoyable.


Our engagement weekend

5 su settembre 05, 2007

We recently stayed at the Yellow Farmhouse Inn in August of 2007. We couldn't have asked for more. The Inn is located in the heart of the Mad River Valley with many beautiful and scenic views of the towering Green Mountains. The Inn itself is located off of Route 100 which provides you with peace and tranquility. The location also provides you with easy and quick access to many wonderful Vermont attractions. We found this Inn to be both romantic and "homey." It was so romantic that we got engaged at the Inn. Mike and Sandi were great hosts. Each morning's breakfast were absolutely delicious. We would most definitely recommend the Inn to anyone who asked!!!! We hope to be there again sometime soon.


Yellow Farmhouse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $239
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8024964263
  • Gratuito 1-8772575767

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina