Welch Mountain Chalet Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent B&B

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

John and Mary were excellent hosts during our recent two-night stay. The Chalet is tucked away, yet close to everything the Waterville Valley offers. Breakfasts were nothing short of excellent; one certainly won't leave hungry! A great experience overall and we'll certainly be back for another stay if we're in the area again!


A perfect get away

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

What a beautiful, clean and cozy chalet! My husband and I were visiting the area specifically to look at property to purchase for a vacation home. We couldn't have ended up in a better place. John and Mary were kind and welcoming. Breakfast was abundantly delicious and we truly enjoyed the warm hospitality that the inn keepers had to offer.


Amazing B&B

5 su agosto 27, 2012

John & Mary did an outstanding job with their B&B, it is quite the little gem! We loved staying here, and wished we would have stayed longer. The location is such a beautiful area, and the accommodations are wonderful. John and Mary have done a great job with the rooms, with attention to details from the heater in the bathroom to the Keurig in the bedroom. The breakfast was unbelievable, we were so stuffed we skipped lunch. We took our two little girls with us, and they were welcomed (which is hard to find in B&Bs). We all really enjoyed our stay, and hope to return some day!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review.


Magnetic

5 su agosto 19, 2012

We were drawn to the charm of this B& B when we first saw the place. Then we discovered the bonus, John & Mary are delightful as host & hostess. We were treated as the"Special Guests". Breakfast was delicious and beyond our expectations! We will definitely be returning to this B & B!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much. We appreciate it.


Wedding in New Hampshire

5 su agosto 26, 2011

We found this B&B (really a full service resort!) in Trip Adviser and really got lucky. The hosts, John and Mary couldn't have been more accommodating, friendly and genuinely interested in our comfort and our visit in general. The breakfasts are worth the price of the visit on their own. They grow most of their own fruits and vegetables, and make delicious preserves. We had a walk before breakfast around their B&B, in a totally secluded section just off the road to Waterville Valley. The scenery is magnificent! Lots of suggestions on what to see and do, and where to eat, for dinner, we couldn't eat lunch, too much awesome food for breakfast.


Who Could Ask for Anything More!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2011

Peace and Quiet, yes! Wonderful inn keepers, yes! Hummingbirds a joy to watch from the deck while eat a fantastic breakfast. Trees all around. Wonderful garden. John and Mary are perfect hosts. We sat by the outdoor fire enjoying the company of some of their family and next door neighbors. We felt truly welcomed. John has a wealth of gardening knowledge and that is just a start. Mary's cookies, muffins and biscuits are delightful. I am planning to visit them again!


Amazing

5 su luglio 22, 2011

The Welch Mountain Chalet Bed & Breakfast was the most amazing B&B we have ever stayed at. The “room” was a completely private suite (bedroom, full bath & living room) that was brand new. Everything was top of the line, meticulously clean, crisp & welcoming. The owners, Mary and John, were so warm, friendly and most accommodating. They served breakfasts’ that were just over the top phenomenal. Almost everything they made was home grown and made from scratch - from their chickens that laid the eggs for the omelets/pancakes, to the fresh fruit they grow to make the jams and muffins/pastries. The food was out of this world delicious, plentiful, and served with a European flare. Breakfast was even served in our suite at the times we requested. (No getting dressed and ready to eat food that has been sitting in warming trays for a couple of hours in a common room.) Every detail about this B & B was carefully thought out. We can not say enough about how pleased we were except to say that we are already planning our return in the Fall. Jeanne & Bob


The Perfect Get Away

5 su luglio 10, 2011

The Innkeepers John and Mary were stupendous. They were very friendly and advised us on the many hiking, biking and canoeing opportunities. Our suite was larger and nicer than expected. Upon our return from dinner, John and Mary were sitting by the bonfire and we joined them for an hour or so. We enjoyed the wildlife and also their pets. But the best part of the trip was the food. It was just delicious. The eggs were so fresh, did I mention they have hens on the property, homemade apple butter, straweberry preserves, it just goes on and on. Also, they have their own garden, so the food is always so fresh. I can't say enough about our trip, we are looking forward to going back in the near future.


welcoming and relaxing

5 su giugno 21, 2011

This is a wonderful place to get away. It is very private and off the beaten path. The innkeepers are fantastic and the chalet is quite clean and attractive. Breakfast was amazing. There are many things to do nearby. I can't say enough about this mountain get-away!


Great Find for a ski weekend!

4,0 su marzo 07, 2011

My wife and I are definitely going to return to this new B&B! We skied every day at Waterville Valley just 5 miles away. The chalet was perfect, so clean and cozy and I loved the brand new bathroom! John and Mary (the Innkeepers) were so accommodating and friendly and made the most amazing breakfast we have ever had. I might send my wife back for cooking lessons! We already booked a spring trip to go hiking. This is a definite place to go!


5 stars!

5 su marzo 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this charming bed and breakfast and we absolutely loved it. The chalet itself had so many beautiful hand-made touches by the owners, it really added a comfortable and homey feel. The food was outstanding and the owners could not have been more welcoming. There was so much for us to do around the chalet as well. We stayed during the winter and went skiing at Waterville. It was such a great vacation for us filled with relaxing and memorable times. We will definitely be back to stay!


Warm Stay, Amazing Hosts, Beautiful Area!

5 su marzo 07, 2011

My family spent the weekend at the Welch Mountain Chalet and had a wonderful time. The chalet itself is amazing...it is charming and cozy and made me feel right at home. The innkeepers were wonderful, treating us (especially my 2 young children) like family. They even had stuff on hand for my children: pack & play, high chair seat, toys...I didn't have to drag any of that bulky stuff! We hiked every day, on the trails right off their property and came back to a bonfire that Innkeeper John made for us...It was the highlight of the kids weekend. We will definitely be returning- that is for sure! I might return just for the gourmet breakfast!


Great find near Waterville valley

4,8 su febbraio 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Welch Mountain Chalet and had a wonderful time. The hosts were very friendly, and breakfast was delicious-even our two children who are picky eaters ate everything! The accommodations worked out perfectly for our family of four. We were able to snow shoe right from the property and the owner had a bonfire going upon our return-the kids loved that! We had a lovely weekend, I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away.


Terrific place for our weekend in Waterville Valley

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

The hosts could not have been nicer, the breakfasts were amazing, and the condition & cleanliness of the rooms was great. In short, an all around a great value. We skiied at Waterville Valley which is just 5 mi up Rt 49 and snowshoed up Welch Mtn starting from the inn.


Welch Mountain Chalet

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $140
  • Recensioni (14) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-603-726-3141
Inizio pagina