The Secret Garden B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera3,9
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia3,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place to explore LA from

4,8 su settembre 10, 2013

Be at the enter of good eats and places to tour but also have the base to come back to that is restful and relaxing. Sylvester, the innkeeper, makes sure you have a great stay.


Wonderful big breakfast!

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2013

Our family of six really liked this place. Sylvester is extremely friendly. They put in extra beds in our rooms, so it was very good value for money to.


A Wonderful home away from my home

4,6 su luglio 31, 2012

We had spent three nights there this month and had wonderful experience. Museum collections, amazing breakfasts, hospitable Sylvester...made the secret garden be highly impressed and recommended.


Great location and wonderful host

4,0 su maggio 04, 2011

Our room was an oasis in the middle of Los Angeles's bustle. The lodging was good and the host was wonderful. If back to Hollywood would stay there in a heartbeat. Would highly reccomend.


A Fun Place to Stay

4,2 su maggio 04, 2011

This is a great place to stay while exploring the Hollywood scene. The innkeeper was a great host. We stayed in the Cottage and enjoyed it very much. The garden was indeed secret and a restful place to spend some time.


Hidden gem

4,4 su maggio 04, 2011

Perfect location for exploring Hollywood and environs, many restaurants nearby. The house has a charming little cloistered garden for sitting, and Sylvester makes yummy breakfasts.


Great Location

3,0 su aprile 23, 2011

Great location. Good value for area. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Rooms were just OK.


Disappointed Experience

1,8 su febbraio 12, 2011

I must say that my wife and I were very disappointed in The Secret Garden. We stayed three nights in early February of 2011 over a weekend and other then it's location to the Sunset Strip, this B&B was the worst one we had stay in since we started patronizing them several years ago. Our evaluation of this B&B is based off of our stays at other B&B's. We stayed in the cottage house during our visit and here are some of the items that we were disappointed in: 1. Lights that didn't work 2. Broken blinds that would not close over the windows 3. Paint peeling off the walls 4. The bed was not made or linens changed from day to day 5. No fresh towels were replaced from day to day. We had to go to the main hours everyday to get towels ourselves if we wanted them. 5. The room was not cleaned during out stay 6. And it looked like it had not been cleaned anytime before we came 7. Parking was a gamble. Depending on the number of guest that they had you could get parked in, as we did. The breakfast in the morning was good, but the second day we were never offered or given anything to drink. For those of you that saw there were two B&B's named "The Secret Garden" we have stayed in both. And the one in Lancaster, PA. really was a "Secret Garden". Given the choice to stay here again or pay more for a hotel...............I'll take the hotel.


Earthy and Down Home Experience

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2011

Stayed in guesthouse which was peaceful and had a wonderful bed. The breakfast was amazing, hearty and kept us running all day. Hi lights of the stay would have to be: Sylvester's warmth and hospitality; Ethyl the cat contently upcurled by her fireplace; and passing the time at breakfast with London travelers in the the warmth of the dining area.


Good B&B

3,4 su gennaio 11, 2011

Had a pleasant stay here. The breakfast that Sylvester cooked for me was very good.


Love the Secret Garden

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2011

This is a very convenient location. Easy access to downtown, Hollywood, Burbank Airport. A great location, and excellent hosts. The breakfast was fantastic (as always). Easy walking distance to restaurants & movie theater.


Sylvester was wonderful, and we loved the house and gardens!

4,2 su novembre 14, 2010

We had a lot of fun and enjoyed our stay. The house and garden were very interesting, and Sylvester was a joy and served an amazing breakfast! If you are expecting a sterile pristine environment, you may be disappointed, but if you are looking for a unique, interesting, relaxing place to stay, this is for you!!! Lots of character and charm.


Very comfortble as always

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

I have stayed at Secret Garden several times over the past ten years. It has always been the best for me; informal, surrounded by greenery, private park for sitting, excellent breakfast, and plenty of room among a big collection of antiques of various histories. It is also close to the center of Hollywood, has off-street parking. Highly recommended.


great location and price

4,0 su giugno 22, 2010

We were in room 3 due to booking the first night. We should have asked to see rooms 1 & 2 when more rooms opened up. Room 3 was okay with access to the garden, but we saw rooms 1 & 2, too late. They were very nice with a private bathroom, and the furnishings were much nicer than 3. Room 3's bathroom needs work and cleaning. The breakfasts are similiar each day, but nice and very filling. The antiques and the decor are fantastic. Sylvester is very polite and hospitable. For any candy junkies, there are bite size treats in the common areas! Overall the stay was very pleasant...we made the mistake of not looking around in person to compare rooms.


February '08 stay

3,0 su febbraio 26, 2009

Sylverster was a great host, pleasant and accomodating. However, several things (including the front door bell) didn't work. Although the bath fixtures and sheets were clean,the doors, door frames, and mop boards were very dirty. This place has much potential but we would not visit it again.


Secret Garden

4,2 su giugno 11, 2008

We stayed at the Secret Garden prior to seeing Prairie Home Companion at the Greek Theatre. It is a beautiful B & B filled with antiques and surrounded by fabulous gardens. The innkeeper, Michael, was gracious and very helpful. We'll stay there again!


A True Secret Garden

5 su giugno 10, 2008

You think you are walkin into a home until you go out the french doors at the back and see a lush, private, quaint, peaceful garden. The french breakfast is the best I have had at any B&B's on this side of the Atlantic.


Well worth it.

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2008

I had to research places to stay when my parents came to visit as my mother was quite ill. I researched a few B&B's in the area and after visiting this place, I was sold. The previous owner was so helpful in showing me the rooms, telling me how he could make my family more comfortable, and to top it off, my parents had a wonderful stay. I would reccomend this place to anyone seeking peace and relaxation.


Home Away Home

5 su dicembre 30, 2007

This was my first stay at The Secret Garden and it certainly won't be my last. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and she'd previously stayed at The Secret Garden she recommended we book the cottage here for a romantic getaway while having all the amenities of home. This bed and breakfast is fabulously located and an eclectically decorated hideaway. Comparable lodging in the area is more expensive, less personal and generic. As long as The Secret Garden has its doors open and is staffed with such warm amicable and genuine people I will only stay here whenever I'm in Los Angeles.


The Search is Over!

5 su luglio 28, 2007

The Secret Garden is loveliness snuggled in the Hollywood Hills, serenely tucked away just above Sunset. Guests are met by an enchanting picturesque garden, treated like family and conveniently located within walking distance of fine dining, shopping and sight seeing while staying in a charming room feeling more at home and more welcomed than at any hotel. A splendid home away from home, immersed in the beauty of your surroundings and the beauty of the human spirit in the staff you’ll relax and never want to go home!


Antiques, Serenity & Splendor

5 su aprile 11, 2007

Our stay was for two nights. April 9 and 10, '07. The location was primo. Hollywood Blvd., Sunset Blvd and the magnificence of Laurel Canyon Homes. This B&B was filled with museum quality antiques and a beautiful Steinway Piano that David, one of our Hosts, would allow guests to play. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. Other guests that were met, also friendly and conversive. Breakfast each morning was not only delicious but also a lovely presentation. Michael was the chef and never disappointing. We would return and also recommend this B&B.


secret garden

4,6 su gennaio 23, 2007

this is a beautiful place in a spectacular setting.


The Secret Garden B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $170
  • Recensioni (22) 4,2
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-323-656-3888
  • Numero di Fax 1-3236569992

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina