Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
41 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing!

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay. The Inn and Lexington, VA are very special to us and we love it more with each stay.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brierley Inn. Dave and Karen couldn't be nicer, and did everything possible to ensure that we had wonderful stay. The Inn is lovely, breakfast was great, and Karen and Dave are delightful people. I would highly recommend staying there! J Burner


Great experience

5 su ottobre 03, 2013

Wonderful and friendly people.Helpful in every way


Hospitality meets Serenity

5 su settembre 30, 2013

I stayed with David and Karen as part of a motorcycle vacation, with no ambitions other than to decompress after a tough year...couldn't have made a better choice. The peaceful atmosphere coupled with the (seemingly) effortless hospitality by the Innocents left me feeling more relaxed and stress free than I've felt in a long time. The hosts are also motorcycle enthusiasts, and were able to suggest a beautiful ride that I wouldn't have otherwise experienced, which was greatly appreciated. The "Once upon a time" room was amazingly comfortable; the breakfasts are hearty and delicious; and the porch looking out over the mountains is so relaxing that I found it hard to leave. Now that I'm home, I'm eager to return. Lexington and the Brierley Hill B&B are my new favorite mountain destinations.


Wonderful B&B

5 su settembre 30, 2013

This was the most wonderful bed & breakfast we have stayed in. Everything was top notch and beyond our expectations. The setting is gorgeous; the house is fabulous; the breakfast was scrumptious; but the hosts were the most friendly, helpful, accommodating, enthusiastic and personable people you'd ever want to meet. They treat you like family. This was such a wonderful experience. We only wish we could have enjoyed it longer. Thank you Karen and Dave. We wish you the best of everything. Lynda & Bob


Delightful Virginia B & B

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

The food and service were wonderful! The hosts/owners were very friendly and the bed and breakfast is conveniently lcoated and beautiful!


Brierly

5 su settembre 21, 2013

Wonderful experience. Dave and Karen are gracious hosts.


Amazing views, delicious breakfast, delightful hosts

4,6 su settembre 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Brierley Hill. The views of the mountains from the porch are incredible, our room was very clean and comfortable, the three-course breakfasts were amazing, and Karen and Dave are warm, friendly, welcoming, and hospitable in every way. The B&B was very convenient to downtown Lexington and both of its college campuses. I would go back tomorrow if I could.


Clean, Comfortable, Friendly with a Killer View

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly with a killer view sums it up. HIghly recommended!


Absolutely Lovely B&B!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

I stayed at Brierly Hill with my daughter last weekend before dropping her off at Washington and Lee University (about 3 minutes drive). Our room was comfortable, extremely clean, and beautifully furnished and decorated. The views were breathtaking, and the whole place was very peaceful and quiet. We were actually surprised at how many guests were staying, as we never heard a sound outside our room! Breakfast was sumptuous and served promptly and properly. However, what makes this place truly spectacular is the Innkeepers - Karen and Dave Innocent. They were so kind and accommodating. Their attention to every detail was absolutely meticulous, and we were received with true warmth and genuine hospitality. Some people just seem to have a knack for this sort of business, and Karen and Dave belong at the top of that list. We left feeling like we had made new friends, and I Iook forward to returning with my husband, family and friends!


Great Week-end Getaway

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations, the wonderful breakfasts, the beautiful mountain view, and the hospitality of the owners. We definitely plan on returning one day!


Most Beautiful and Elegant B&B

5 su agosto 26, 2013

I have never stayed at a more beautiful B&B. Dave and Karen were the most lovely hosts and made our stay very special. Every detail was so very elegant and the breakfast beyond delicious. I have stayed at a lot of B&B's but never one this elegant. If you are ever in this area, treat yourself to a slice of heaven. Sheila Schwartz


Wonderful getaway location!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2013

If you like bed and breakfasts - this one will not disappoint. Clean, lovely and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful dining room with fireplace. Or, weather permitting, enjoy the vast view while eating on the large wrap around porch. Local town is charming with plenty of restaurants. Inn keepers are both friendly and very accommodating. Enjoy!


Great getaway

4,8 su agosto 03, 2013

Excellent location, views, hospitality, and superb breakfasts. The innkeepers are very gracious and friendly. We would love to return.


Lovely stay

5 su luglio 28, 2013

Lovely stay We had a lovely stay here. The surrounding was serene, the room was clean with beautiful view of the mountains, the porch was perfect for sipping coffee and absorbing the view, or bird watching, or meeting other guests and of course getting to know the owners Dave and Karen. They were wonderful hosts, from the yummy 3 courses breakfast to all the details, like stocking up the fridge in the common room with drinks, binocular for bird watching, and even glass jar for firefly catching, which our 12 years old son had a blast. The location is also very convenient, 5-10 mins to downtown Lexington. It was hard when it came to time to leave. We will definitely be back.


Excellent hospitality in beautiful surroundings

5 su luglio 22, 2013

We recently stayed with Karen and David in their beautiful B&B. The location is stunning, with views over the mountains and only 2 miles from the pretty town of Lexington. Karen and David could not make you more welcome, the hospitality is so genuine, you feel that you are part of the family. Breakfasts are all freshly cooked with varied 3 course menus, absolutely delicious; you wont be needing lunch. Our next trip to this area will definitely include some nights here, we will arrange the dates to ensure that we can stay with Karen and David.


Respite at the Brierley Hill Inn

5 su luglio 21, 2013

The Brierley Hill Inn sits up on a hillside overlooking the valley and the mountains beyond. It's just minutes away from the historical town of Lexington with its many interesting places to explore. Dave and Karen are outstanding innkeepers! They made us feel welcome from the first minute, and by the time we checked out, we truly felt like we were leaving good friends behind. The breakfasts are wonderful and creative. We stayed in the Good Friends suite, which is very private and has two sets of double doors that open out onto a patio that offers stunning views. The gardens and landscaping are gorgeous, and in that removed setting, we were treated to the twitterings and antics of many feathered and woodland creatures. There are also two wonderful dogs in residence. It was a relaxing getaway to a beautiful place with welcoming new friends!


Absolutely wonderful stay at Brierley Hill!

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

We cannot recommend Brierley Hill enough. We had a fabulous stay enjoying a one-of-a-kind bed and breakfast with the best view, food, hospitality, and overall experience. We have enjoyed many B&Bs and can honestly say Brierley Hill is our very favorite!


Can't Say enough!

5 su giugno 24, 2013

We really can't say enough in praise of Brierley Hill B&B. The Innkeepers, Dave and Karen, were so helpful, friendly and thoughtful. We enjoyed spending time talking with and getting to know them. The house is beautiful, very clean and well kept; anything we could need was readily available. Breakfast each morning was wonderful, even with my food limitations. We highly recommend Brierley Hill to anyone who wants a quiet, lovely getaway in a beautiful home with wonderful people.


Dreamy..

4,4 su giugno 08, 2013

A lovely place with wonderful hospitality. Breakfast exceeded all expectations. Within minutes to town and delicious dining. Would definitely stay again.


Re-entry!

5 su giugno 06, 2013

Stayed at Brierley Hill on our way home from a rather active family vacation at the beach in Hilton Head. What a quiet, serene, relaxing transition to the our status quo of home and work. Five star all around...especially the sunrise!


A great get-away

4,4 su giugno 03, 2013

The B&B is spacious, beautifully decorated, and well maintained. It is clean and the host and hostess were prepared to meet our every need. The food was delicious. We had nice weather while there with a great view of the Shenandoah Valley from the room was great. The location is just outside Lexington with all its historic attractions.


A great weekend at the Brierley B&B

4,6 su maggio 22, 2013

The breakfasts were 5 star even a dessert. The views were beautiful,and David and Karen were warm and caring. Alllan and Shirley Creager


Outstanding service! Enjoyable Stay! Highly Recommend!

5 su maggio 10, 2013

I wanted to do something special for my wife for her birthday. As our son is 6 months, we have not had a trip to ourselves. I researched some bed and breakfast and came across Brierley Hill B&B. Upon reading reviews on trip advisor, I was assured that this would be a great location. In fact, it was perfect! I contacted Dave because I wanted to do a special dinner for my wife that Sunday night. Dave was very responsive and helpful in setting it up. The dinner was for an additional fee, but it was worth it. Dave and his wife Karen prepared a delicious 3 course meal that was prepared better than any 4 or 5 star restaurant . I had rented the Good Friends suite, which has its own private patio, so we had a private dinner set there. The view was just remarkable for our dinner. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and ideal for anyone who wanted a private patio to be included to step outside. There was a separate living area to the Good Friend's suite, which was nice because after dinner my wife and I went to the other room with the fireplace to just sit, talk, and enjoy some quiet reading. Dave and Karen really do go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Although they just recently purchased this property (about 2 or so months), they run the place as if they have had it for years. All in all they are great people whose mission it is that you enjoy your stay. I wish them much success, and my wife and I will be looking forward to visiting for a much longer stay. Thanks Dave and Karen! --Ramin and Asia Mohammad


Outstanding service

5 su maggio 07, 2013

Dave & Karen are the sweetest couple! We loved getting to know them. Breakfast was delicious!! Still think about the waffles & bacon:) So good!! My daughter still talks about the homemade chocolate cookies which they sent extras home with us:) Highly recommend this B&B. K.Barber Danville, Va


Peaceful getaway

4,8 su aprile 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this bed and breakfast for one weekend recently. We needed a little getaway from city life, and we found it here. When we were first driving to the B&B, we had a little difficulty finding it, because our GPS had us stop driving two blocks away, but we finally just kept going until we found the building. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the friendly owners and shown to our room. At first I thought that the room was little, but then were were shown the other half! In addition to the bedroom, we had a living room. The views from our rooms were very beautiful--a span of many rolling hills. We soaked in the views from our own private patios as well as from the large, common-area lawn. The owners have two large dogs, and although I am a cat person rather than dog person, I ended up enjoying having the dogs around a little bit. The owners were sociable without being intrusive. They were within reach if we needed assistance with our room or advice on activities in the area. I had to knock one star off the Dining category (from "Outstanding" to a still very high "Exceeded my expectations") because my husband thought that the breakfast was good rather than great. Breakfast included some dishes that we had never previously tasted, and I, in contrast to my husband, enjoyed them all. Overall, I would highly recommend that other people visit this bed and breakfast for an experience that is relaxing and provides excellent customer service.


Weekend Get-away

5 su aprile 28, 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing stay. The room was beautiful and the view of the Blue Ridge Mountains is amazing. Dave and Karen are terrific innkeepers!


Incredible views and such gracious hosts!

5 su aprile 25, 2013

We loved this quiet picturesque area; what a breathtaking view. The trees were flowering and the birds were chirping. Breakfasts were outstanding. Dave and Karen were such a delight and loved to show off their new venture. We shared their first hummingbird . . . a real treat! Also close to Lexington, a place filled with history!


Excellent

5 su aprile 19, 2013

Excellent service and attention. You will not be sorry that you chose Brierly Hill under the management of David and Karen Innocent. Our stay was wonderful. Ann Woroniak and Elodie Faulkner


Fantastic holiday

4,8 su aprile 11, 2013

We had a fantastic time, Dave and Karen were so helpful. The bedrooms were beautiful, breakfasts were super and the scenery out of this world. Would highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.


Brierly Experience

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

Loved the hospitality, food was excellent and the views were spectacular!


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 su settembre 29, 2011

I would strongly recommend staying at Brierley Hill B&B. We stayed in the Peace Room and the view was amazing. You saw the beautiful mtns. and at dusk the deer were grazing right there in front of you as you drove down the long winding driveway as you went to dinner. My husband was not happy with the showerhead in the shower and mentioned it to Ken. By that evening the showerhead was changed to a wonderful pulsating one. You can't ask for better service than that. We were also introduced to soup at breakfast. At first I was a little leary. But after tasting the wonderful soup, which was more like a smoothie, it was a nice change from the same old routine breakfast fruit. If we are down in the Lexington area again, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Ken, Joyce & Diana for a wonderful 2 days.


Lovely one-night stay - wish it had been longer!

4,4 su settembre 28, 2011

Truly relaxed and enjoyed our overnight stay at this charming B&B. Spectacular setting and vista, lovely home and rooms, delightful hosts, and marvelous breakfast. Will certainly return!


A definite stay if visiting Lexington

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

We travelled from the UK to the Virginia area and stayed at this beautiful B&B perched on a hill with spectacular views. Great breakfasts served on the porch with fantastic views of the mountains and if as lucky as we were watching the deer roaming the grounds. Wonderful rooms with many amenities. Owners very helpful. Had an excellent stay and if ever return to this part of the USA would not hesitate in booking this establishment. Eric & Susan England


Wonderful experience at Brierly Hill!!!

4,8 su maggio 02, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at lovely Brierly Hill. The view is gorgeous, breakfast delicious, with a marvelous sense of creative and well-executed cuisine. Brierly Hill has all the amenities that make staying in a B&B comfortable--those that so often are lacking at other venues. Joyce and Ken are welcoming and warm, yet professional--one feels like a welcome guest, but not at all intruded-upon. We will choose and recommend Brierly Hill to friends whenever Lexington is on the itinerary.


Exceptional B&B

4,2 su aprile 26, 2010

Hilltop setting provided wonderful vistas. What seemed to be a rural location, was less than a five-minute drive from downtown Lexington, VA. Uncommonly expansive juice selection at breakfast; nice array of snacks/beverages and movies available in public rooms. Innkeepers and staff were pleasant and helpful. Daisy the dog was charming. Inn is well designed and beautifully decorated.


Perfect anniversary stay

5 su aprile 25, 2010

Admittedly, we don't get away as much as we'd like. But if the Brierley Hill B&B is any indication of what "getting away" means, that will have to change. The Lexington, VA area is idyllic and full of history to begin with, and this wonderful facility is at the top of a hill overlooking much of the beauty. Ken and Joyce are personable and joyous hosts, and we're so glad they decided to change careers and come here to give strangers like us a taste of the good life. The last time we enjoyed a breakfast as good as what they serve was...well, never. We came home and immediately looked for another open slot when we could return later this year. They spoiled us in a single weekend! We've always heard the "other half" lives better, and now we know one place where they do--Brierley Hill.


A lovely stay

5 su aprile 05, 2010

Everything was outstanding; the service, dining, rooms, amenities, and the lovely views. For the same price, I could have stayed at a hotel right off the interstate and had a free breakfast, but the value and quality of the experience at Brierley Hill far exceeds the hum-drum hotel chain experience! Thank you, Ken & Joyce.


Wonderful Winter Weekend

5 su gennaio 18, 2010

We arrived a little late on a Friday night but was welcomed with open arms. Ken and Joyce made our stay a delight. We had a quaint suite located downstairs in the main house. This afforded us privacy and a nice view of the mountains. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts, the conversation and had a nice decompression from life's trials.


Breath taking view

5 su agosto 15, 2007

It was a quick night but very restful and relaxing. We met a nice couple from NJ also down while their son was in a camp at W&L. Enjoyed a great movie from the extensive video library, had a gourmet breakfast on the front porch overlooking a breath taking view of the mountains. What a pleasant stay! Ken does take your photo for you to leave with, very personable touch!


Perfection

5 su aprile 16, 2007

This is my all time favorite B&B. No it isn't historic but it is drop dead gorgeous. The breakfast is fabulous and as a parting gift Ken will take your picture on the deck with the stunning mountain scenery behind you... what's not to love. Luscious bedding, a dvd library, computer, coffee and tea available 24/7 and homemade fudge. I fell in love within minutes and a year and a half later I still love it.


Brierley Hill Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $379
  • Recensioni (41) 4,8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5404648421
  • Numero di Fax 1-5404648925
  • Gratuito 1-8004224925

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina