Mavis Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A fantastic ski weekend for me our 20th wedding anniversary getaway

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

We arrived late in the evening and had to call Justyn for directions. When we arrived at the Manor he was waiting for us on the front porch in the freezing cold to insure that we got in the Manor safely through the ice and snow. After helping us in with our luggage, he gave us a great tour of the Manor which included the great history of the Manor and the surrounding area, which was topped off with a great cup of tea and a introduction to his lovely girlfriend Lisa, who is quite a talented artist. We had great late evening conversation with the two of them which included a preview of all Lisa's art work. After a great nights sleep in the Buchanan Suite, Justyn made us the best damn blueberry pancakes we had ever eaten, just the fuel we needed to get us through a great day of skiing. Let me just say, I have traveled quite a bit with business over the years, and stayed in many hotels, W's, Marriott's, Ritz-Carlton's, and never did I enjoy it as much as staying at Mavis Manor. We had a great time talking to Justyn and Lisa, getting to know them and learning the vision they have for the Manor and how much they are committed to make this charming place even better. We will definitely stay again.


A Perfect Girlfriends Get Together

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

My best forever girlfriends and I had shared a special gathering at the Mavis Manor B and B last weekend. We all had a wonderful time talking and laughing together. We've been meeting in various settings for 30 years but this one was especially endearing. The manor was utterly charming, a perfect atmosphere for telling secrets well into the night while giggling like teenagers. It was exactly like a slumber party at Granny's house for us ladies. Justin was helpful, courteous, and informative! He served us fancy hot tea when we arrived (perfection) and he cooked an amazing breakfast for us all the next morning. I am a Vegan, but that was perfectly acceptable for him, he took great pains to make sure that I could enjoy the meal as well. We all fell in love with Justin and with the Inn. We will be going back! What precious memories we all share of this lovely old Inn and it's engaging helpful owner!


What a visit!

4,0 su agosto 06, 2010

My fiancé and I stayed July 21 and 22. Our time was memorable made especially nice was the ability to sit out on the front porch in a rocker and read the day away. The Buchanan suite was our home away from home and it was a very delightful substitute. Justyn was an excellent host, full of information and opinions both of which Teri and I enjoyed hearing. Breakfast was excellent and the tea selection is nearly that of most specialty stores. We will return again next year hopefully for longer.


One night with Mavis

2,8 su luglio 22, 2010

I loved this slightly shabby Victorian house. The room was comfortable and our host was very attentive. Breakfast was not particularly good - certainly nothing like the image on the website - though the coffee was excellent. I would stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
I know, I know the paint is chipping. After the horrible winter of 2009-2010(Snowmageddon!) my hardwork was ruined. I plan to repaint the entire Manor in the Spring of 2011! I'm sorry about your breakfast, I must have been having an off day. :( Hopefully next time I can make it up to you, and wow you with my Super Blueberry Pancakes, or my Fruit Medley French Toast Jubilee Awesome. again I'm truly sorry for the below par meal, it will not happen again! Stay up to date with everything at Mavis Manor, but following us on twitter MavisManor. Cheers


Mountain Escape

4,0 su settembre 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful place. It so relaxing and comfortable. I was amazed by the feeling I got staying there, like I was steping back in time, but I still could use my laptop. We found their web site after we stayed there and have to say the pictures don't do those rooms justice. The cooler weather in the late summer was a nice treat! Thank you Justyn for the lovely time.


Just like home!

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2009

Mavis Manor is beautiful! Set in a quaint little town, but close to many things to do. Our host was fabulous! Felt like we were staying with family! Loved the history of the house. Great place for BBQ.


Worth a special trip to see

4,4 su febbraio 04, 2009

This is the place to stay! Worth every penny! The rooms are nicely decorated with some of today's ammmenities. The detail in this house is amazing! And just when you think it's over, it’s amazing how much history is in this house. Justyn is a class act and a warming host. Thank you.


Great location close to New River Gorge

3,6 su novembre 04, 2008

Great views of the countryside from the manor itself - very well appointed in terms of kitchen and games, reading, movies, etc. the owner is a great host!


Great place to relax!

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2008

Mavis Manor is a great place to relax. It's not difficult to get to, just off I-77 and down a ways, about halfway between Beckley and Bluefield. It's a gorgeous house (I love the paint job!) with a nice wide porch that wraps halfway around the house and is good for sitting with a cup of tea and enjoying life. I spent plenty of my time relaxing on the porch, but made time to explore the land surrounding Mavis Manor. I don't remember how much it is, acre-wise, but it kept me busy for most of the afternoon. The views from the top of the mountain were very good, I could see all the way to Virginia! My room was pretty and well-lit. The bed had plenty of pillows, so was able to find a good one (I'm pretty choosy about my pillows!) At breakfast, the inkeeper was so considerate to include wheat free/dairy free scones he made from scratch. I'm allergic to both, and it's often difficult for me to find alternatives. As if the rest of my vacation hadn't sold me on Mavis Manor, that little touch really impressed me. I'll be back for sure!


Blue Ridge get-away

5 su luglio 06, 2008

Linda and I loved staying at the Manor, the Innkeeper was great fun and very accommodating. The views/setting and our walk up the mountain was beautiful, it was a relaxing get-away foe us. Dan & Linda Scully


We enjoyed ourself!

4,2 su aprile 13, 2008

Our stay at Mavis Manor was really nice. We were celebrating a birthday and we chose this place as our getaway for overnight (and the first time away from our toddler!). We stayed in the Buchanan Suite room. It was so relaxing! We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. We loved everything about the house and the rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable. The innkeepers seemed very accomodating and personable. The breakfast was really good - we even took some of it with us (since we had to leave a little earlier in the morning). Our only complaints that kept us from giving an excellent review are pretty minor (we almost put excellent anyway). The location doesn't feel as secluded as we would have liked. Other than that, we would highly recommend Mavis Manor. We really enjoyed our stay and the chance to recharge and relax!


How Charming!

3,8 su febbraio 06, 2008

We had a beautiful stay at Mavis Manor. Justin knew so much history about the house, and it was a treat to hear about it. Comfortable place, and we will return.


Relaxing Weekend in West Virginia.

5 su settembre 19, 2007

What a beautiful place. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous. The accomodations were wonderful, very clean, and charming. Host had a wealth of history about the house. Highly recommended.


Wonderful

4,0 su agosto 13, 2007

"Mavis Manor surpassed my wildest imagination. Totally unbelievable!! A very unique combination of Victorian and modern comforts."


Mavis Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $225
  • Recensioni (14) 4,2
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-304-410-0037
  • Cellulare 1-3302898361
Inizio pagina