Mad Creek Bed And Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful!

5 su settembre 07, 2013

Mad Creek B&B is small, cozy, clean, comfortable and very Victorian! But the biggest treat of this wonderful place is Myrna, without a doubt the most gracious and pleasant hostess it's been my privilege to know. (If you love animals, request a meeting with the most delightful co-hostess at any B&B, who goes by the name "Inkii.") I would be remiss if I neglected to mention Myrna's wonderful and abundant breakfasts! Mad Creek is a must stay for those who love real Victorian bed and breakfast inns!


Wonderful B&B in Fun Mountain Town

5 su marzo 18, 2012

Our stay here was delightful. The breakfast was especially delicious with oj, sweet strawberries, real maple syrup, and perfectly made waffles. There were so many interesting details in the house that I kept finding a new nice touch. The hostess was very kind and interesting to chat with as well. We didn't end up using the hot tub because I have a cold so I shouldn't go out like that in the freezing night air but it was still warmed up and available. I highly recommend the neighboring antiques shop and loved to see the flags of all sorts displayed throughout the town.


A delightful experience!

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time! The B&B is furnished in Victorian antiques and it was so much fun just looking around the home! Myrna, the owner, is a fantastic cook and just a delightful person to know. She made us feel completely at home! And her freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are to die for! Check out Mad Creek the next time you're looking for a great getaway! Bev & Jerry


Wonderful stay at the Mad Creek B & B

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

I have stayed at the Mad Creek B & B off and on for the past few years. Myrna, the hostess; always makes me feel welcome and a valued guest. I appreciate her friendliness and helpful sightseeing tips. The enviornment at the B & B is delightful. It is cozy, warm and inviting after a day of hiking or skiing. It is in a perfect location; central to Denver, Winter Park, Dillon & Silverthorn, Vail, Leadville, etc. I must say that the cookies and tea are a very pleasant "welcome" when I arrive. The garden is absoultely beautiful in the spring and summer. Inky is the most precious and cuddly creature...I just feel in love with her! In closing; I would highly recommend the Mad Creek B & B to everyone...it is very affordable and you will enjoy your stay!!!!!


A Wonderful Place to Relax

4,4 su luglio 07, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a stay here and had a wonderful time. The cookies when we arrived were great, as was our breakfast the next morning. We had a wonderful time soaking in the hot tub and watching hummingbirds spar over positions at the feeder. I appreciated that there were not rules for everything and that it was not decorated to the point of claustrophobia. Everything felt very homey and comfortable. The bed in the master was great. Myrna was friendly and made us feel welcome, but gave us our space too. Inky was friendly and well behaved, though you'd never know a dog was there if you don't get introduced. I highly recommend staying here at Mad Creek. It's a great relaxing time without a long trek from the Denver metro area, and well worth the price.


We will return!

4,0 su luglio 19, 2009

Upon arriving at Mad Creek Bed & Breakfast, there were cookies and tea waiting for us. Our Hummingbird room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The bathroom held an abundance of soft, fluffy towels. Hot, delicious coffee was waiting for us when we got up the next morning. Before breakfast we enjoyed Mryna's beautiful flower garden. Breakfast was delightful, with blueberry waffles and fresh peaches. We highly recommend Mad Creek Bed & Breakfast to others! We look ofrward to going back. C. & J. Fordham


Beautiful and Comfortable B&B.

5 su maggio 28, 2009

We enjoyed our two night stay immensely! Our room had a very comfortable bed and was very neat and clean along with the rest of the B&B. Myrna made us very welcomed our entire stay and offered many suggestions on sightseeing around the area. Myrna’s delicious and generous breakfast consisted of an egg dish, toast, juice, fresh fruit and coffee. Additionally, walking a short distance out the door we visited the many little shops in Empire. Idaho Springs and Central City are a short drive away where we enjoyed a fun filled evening one night.


We'll be back!!!!

5 su novembre 01, 2008

We stayed at Mad Creek B & B and it was great! Our hostess, Myrna, was absolutely delightful and her little Inky was so sweet! The price was the best we've found so far in our travels. We're from South Dakota and we'll definitely stay with Myrna at Mad Creek B & B again! From your South Dakota Friends : )


A night to remember!

5 su agosto 26, 2008

My wife and I loved staying at Myrna's B&B! The gardens were breathtaking and the house was very cozy. We greatly enjoyed staying in the Hummingbird room and the breakfast the next morning was great! We also enjoyed meeting Inky!


Great Value at Mad Creek

4,6 su luglio 28, 2008

A super breakfast, comfortable rooms, and a great hostess. We would come back in a heartbeat.


Mad about Mad Creek

4,4 su settembre 06, 2007

The innkeeper - Myrna - is just marvelous. She makes you feel very welcome and comfortable. The warm cookies when you are arrive are delicious!


Mad Creek Bed And Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $105
  • Recensioni (11) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-888-266-1498
  • Gratuito 1-8882661498
Inizio pagina