Belle Vue Kona Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding

4,6 su aprile 26, 2013

I cannot find the slightest fault with this beautiful place. I was upgraded to the cottage-a good-sized studio apartment with a beautiful lanai--which is not even referred to on the Web site, as far as I can tell. I'm sure the two suites that are featured on the site are lovely too, but I didn't see them. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The wi-fi signal was strong. The kitchenette contained everything I needed, and the fruits, cereals, and bread provided in the room were lovely. The view, of course, was spectacular. And the rate was a tremendous bargain. Okay, I do now recall that I could find fault with one thing: The very nice, modern flat-screen TV gets terrible reception. But I never watch TV when I'm staying in a B&B. Viviane was gracious and charming. If I ever return to the Kona Coast, I won't even consider staying elsewhere.


Tranquille, site merveilleux près de tout, hôtesse charmante...

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

Un endroit magique à découvrir et à coup sûr à y retourner.


Just Fabulous Views and hospitality

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2012

We have stayed three times since January 2011 in Kona Bellevue's two of the three cottage suites. Each time it was a marvelous experience, especially due to warmth of Viviane's personality. Also the cottages are decorated tastefully with Hawaiian-French Provence's flair. The views of ocean and mountain depicted on her website are real and spectacular, especially when sun is reflecting off the ocean surf.. Occasionally one can see a hang glider floating down from the mountain to the plains near the ocean. Viviane has installed two bird feeders on her lawn where one can be entertained by the tropical birds descending for an undisturbed breakfast. I love to cook and Viviane has provided a well equiped kitchen that I can take advantage of the local produce and ocean fish and grass fed beef steaks. One can visit two Hawaiian historical places, which are managed by National Park Service and several State managed parks on the beaches and in the mountain. The volcano national park is only 85 miles from Bellevue. Bellevue offers the best value for the nightly rate and is located near several decent restaurants and supermarket.


A real "find"

3,8 su novembre 26, 2011

Although we only stayed one night, it was a great beginning to our vacation. Vivian is such a warm, friendly person - very helpful. The room was perfect and the view spectacular. I would definitely recommend Belle Vue and stay there again if I return.


The most awesome view ever!

4,6 su novembre 16, 2011

Vivian is the nicest person. Warmly welcoming when we arrived, she showed us to our room - the Rose Room, which was spacious and open, and had large windows that overlooked an incredible view of Kaleakakua Bay, where the dolphins swim. It was so nice and peaceful, and nothing beats watching the sun go down over the ocean 100s of feet below us. Our hostess knows the area intimately and gave us numerous, excellent suggestions for things to do ("the Place of Peace" is a great place to snorkel", "Mi's is a lovely romantic restaurant"). It was wonderfully romantic and we would certainly stay here again.


Couldn't have been better

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect! It had everything one hopes for in a bed and breakfast. Our room (Rose Cottage) was huge and so was the kitchen. The bathroom was nice as well. The kitchen was well stocked with food. We could make a meal or snack at any time for ourselves. Rose Cottage was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The view was fantastic!!! In front of all the rooms overlooking the amazing view was a large and private patio provided for each room. Situated off the main road this B&B is so quiet all you could hear were the birds. Bird feeders out in front of the rooms attracted an amazing array of Hawaiian birds. The location was great for snorkeling at "Two Step", about 15-20 minutes away, which is really why we stay in Captain Cook area. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby. Viviane was so nice and took the time to talk to us. Didn't seem rushed at all and seemed to really enjoy her guests.


A truly Hawaiian experience

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

November 10,2009 What a lovely experience to stay in Kona at the Belle Vue - the tropical flowers and fruit, the colorful birds, the warmth both of the weather and the hosts Viviane and Ali who offered so much at their home. The view is tantalizing and the accomodation beautiful. We stayed for 14 days and thoroughly enjoyed all the sights and snorkeling during that time. Aloha!


Lovely BB- Vacation Rental

4,6 su luglio 17, 2009

Belle Vue Kona/Belle Vue Waimea If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful vacation rental, this is the place to stay. We spent 13 nights in Kona, with a beautiful view of Kealakekua Bay and the Kona coast and 3 nights in Waimea with a beautiful view of the mountains/ocean and Mauna Kea. Both vacation rentals are lovely. They are spacious, comfortable, clean and have beautiful views. The hosts are also special. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the host, Vivianne. She immediately made us feel welcomed. She is warm and caring and professional. Both locations are good, we certainly hope to return to the Big Island, and our biggest problem would be to decide which location to choose, because Waimea and Kona both offer many beautiful and interesting things to see and do. We had a wonderful time at Belle Vue, and would recommend this vacation rental to friends.


Amazing Views

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

This was an amazing gem tucked away in the quiet town of Captain Cook. It is far enough away from Kona to be a quiet get away, but not so far that you can't get to the waterfront action if you'd like. Our hostess Vivianne was incredibly warm and inviting and we really felt at ease at once. We stayed in the Orchid Room and were blown away. The personal touches throughout the living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom made it feel like a home, not a hotel.Vivianne has freshly made muffins and plenty of choices for you in the fridge, but stays away, so you can set your own schedule. The most amazing part of the B&B is the view! Belle Vue Kona is set upon a cliff overlooking two beautiful bays and the view stretches as far as you can see. Every night we were treated to georgous sunsets with the many varieties of local birds chirpping away merilly. Could not have asked for a more private, beautiful place to spend our honeymoon!


very friendly and charming b&b

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

Thanks for the nice time at Belle Vue. We will come back....


Peace and quiet/ wonderful view

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

Enjoy waking up to wonderful flowers, birds, wildlife, short drive to great beaches. Thanks Belle Vue and Hawaii!


perfect place for big island

5 su ottobre 05, 2008

we stayed in the rose garden suite in september for 4 days and it was phantastic. the suite is lovely decorated and has good a equipment. The host is very friendly and has some friendly animals. there is a beautiful garden with flowers and happy birds. you have a great view and the bed is much comfortable for a good sleep. a perfect place for staying in big island, the village is nice for making a kayaktrip to captain cook memorial. there you can also see dolphins and much colorful fishes. near the cottage you have a good possibility to buy foods etc.


Great place to stay

4,0 su settembre 26, 2008

Quiet and relaxing place to stay. Loved the flowers, birds and view. There was a variety of items available for breakfast and the muffins were declicious. Everything we needed was available.


Lovely!!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2008

Wonderful view, comfortable accommodations, an adorable hostess that brings you the best freshly baked banana nut muffins. What a wonderful vacation!!


Wonderful time at Belle Vue

4,6 su luglio 27, 2008

A lovely place that is close to the Kona area attractions but offers peace, quiet and relaxation. Accomodations are spacious !Great views of the bay and fabulous gardens await you ! Song birds visit the yard daily. We loved the fruit from the gardens. Viviane is a wonderful hostess and very knowledgable about the area. She went out of her way to help us when we had a problem with our rental car. We would return again to Belle Vue.


A Gorgeous Place To Stay

4,8 su luglio 02, 2008

Belle Vue Kona Bed and Breakfast is a gorgeous, breathtakingly beautiful place to stay. Adorned with special touches that make you feel at home, the owners are filled with Aloha spirit and the accomodations are clean, comfortable and offer a gorgeous view of the ocean. A light breeze always cools your face and of all the places we've stayed on the island the Belle Vue is one of our favorites. Enjoy the beauty and Aloha Spirit found at Belle Vue Kona.


Best in Koua

5 su giugno 10, 2008

-


Island Paradise

4,2 su aprile 06, 2008

Waken each morning to the sounds of the Isle, birds singing, butterflies, flora and fauna, smells of tropical flowers and fruit, it doesn't get much better than this..and to top it all off a hostess that is gracious and very accomadating. What a wonderful vacation!!


Excellent Experience

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2007

Belle Vue was more than the web page claimed it was... far beyond our expectations... private, clean and beautiful!


Belle Vue Kona Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $165
  • Recensioni (19) 4,6
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-800-772-5044
  • Numero di Fax 1-8083289898
  • Gratuito 1-8007725044
Inizio pagina