Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
112 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Definitely the best place to stay ... You won't find this in a hotel

5 su maggio 14, 2014

Thank you Ellen and John for letting us stay in your lovely bed and Breakfast. My husband and I are still talking about what a wonderful place it is and what a great time we had. We highly recommend it and hope to return in the fall next year. The view of the mountains from the back porch, especially early in the morning and late in the evening is beautiful and so relaxing. The rooms are all so pretty and very clean. We stayed in the Blue Ridge Room and it had everything we needed, including our own private bathroom. Ellen prepares delicious breakfasts and my husband said he might need a nap after such a huge, delicious meal. She is literally a wealth of information about the historical area. John shared many entertaining adventures about his experiences with his bees, the goats and his greenhouse. We felt right at home and felt like we had known them for years. We highly recommend Vanquility Acres to anyone who is going to be in this area and looking for an exceptional but very affordable place to stay. The Sewells, Lafayette, Louisiana.


"Ellen has thought of everything!"

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Why stay in a “never-knowing-what-you’re-going-to-get” hotel when you can experience the wonderful accommodations of Ellen & John’s Vanquility Acres Inn? As part of a recent vacation, we wanted to tour Bedford’s D-Day Memorial. For an overnight stay, we liked what we saw on the Vanquility Acres Inn website. We chose the extremely comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated Blue Ridge Room. Ellen has thought of everything!! Her personal attention to detail matches how she “would want to be treated” herself. The bedroom and private bathroom are immaculately clean, with lots of conveniences. Before it got dark, we took a stroll around the quiet and peaceful neighborhood, enjoying the beautiful view of the mountains. For breakfast the next morning, we devoured Ellen's scrumptious homemade breakfast. On the dining room table, we discovered a bottle of John’s outstanding fruit-flavored honey, which came from his own bees in the backyard. During our meal, we enjoyed fun and interesting conversations with other guests and Ellen. If you have any special dietary needs, you only need to let Ellen know in advance. After enjoying more delightful conversation with Ellen, we packed up to leave for our day of touring. We both left the Inn feeling like we’d found a brother and sister, and would love to have stayed longer. Later that afternoon, we drove to Bedford’s Liberty Station restaurant for a tasty lunch. The restored historic railroad-station-turned-restaurant was highly recommended by Ellen and other locals. We already have recommended Vanquility Acres Inn to co-workers, family, friends, and neighbors. After such a positive experience, we both agree that when in the Bedford area, we wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else. -Debbie & Ronnie (Ashland, Va.)


Outstanding B&B

5 su giugno 18, 2013

A great place to really relax and foray out occasionally to the lovely small town of Bedford, to the Blue Ridge Mts. just a few miles away, and to some significant historical sites. Great food, beautiful view from our room. We loved the Nubian goats. Ellen was an excellent host to us.


Such a relaxing experience with genuine southern hospitality!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

We loved it! Our 3rd trip there and certainly won't be our last. Ellen and John provide such a relaxing atmosphere with fantastic views. The beds are comfy, the breakfast is better! Our daughter loves playing with the goats and chickens. We will definitely be back!


Vanquility Acres Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

A welcoming and very comfortable B&B in a beautiful part of Virginia. A lovely view and excelent breakfasts.


Awesome Fall Getaway!

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

We have been here three times so far and each time is special in a different way.It is awesome here in Spring also.Ellen and Tom have a gift of hospitality that is manifested by warm greetings,funny and entertaining real life stories,mouth-watering big breakfasts and kindness to guests and others they know.The location is perfect-hidden away it seems in the mountains yet close to many attractons and downtown Bedford.We always want to stay months!The rooms are so clean and beautiful and,well,you will have to come and see the rest for yourself!! Mark and Terry from Portsmouth,Va.


Great place to stay

5 su settembre 30, 2012

We could not have chosen a nicer place to stay while visiting the D Day memorial in Bedford Va. The garden suite was well appointed, very clean and offered a wonderful view. John and Ellen shared our interests in bee keeping, canning and soap making. ( Be sure to get some of Ellen's homemade goat milk soap and John's honey.) A hardy, healthy breakfast was served with a fine sampling of Ellen's jams, jellies, preserves and honey. They would prepare whatever you wanted. We really had a wonderful two day stay. Absolutely recommend these guys. John and Ann from Waterloo, SC


Just what we needed!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

...a home away from home where we could unwind before and after a large family event close by. The rooms are lovely. The food and service excellent. The views outstanding. There are so many things to do in Bedford County, besides visiting family, we were amazed. Thanks to our hosts for making us feel so comfortable.


Our Second Wonderful Stay!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Our recent two night stay in June 2012 at this lovey B & B was as enjoyable and relaxing as our previous visit in August 2011. As during our first stay, owner & Innkeeper Ellen Everett's breakfasts were delicious with her very special seasonal selections. We highly recommend Vanquility Inn B & B to anyone visiting the Bedford VA area. Rod & Karen


Serenity

5 su giugno 26, 2012

Me and a friend visited Vanquiality Acres Inn for a second time and I must say, again we were impressed. The view, the cleanliness, the rooms, hospitality and breakfast was wonderful. Ellen and John have created with love a beautiful, peaceful place. You definitely get what you came for and more! From goats to bees and chickens, you can purchase Honey, gifts, etc... I highly recommend stay here, you come as a guest and leave as a friend. A tip worth giving, especially when you enjoy a good night's rest! Thank you, Satisfied guests :)


A Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 07, 2012

We cannot say enough about our stay at this wonderful B&B. We went there for an anniversary weekend and were not disappointed. We stayed in a spacious but cozy room with a private bath, fireplace and our own private entrance. The views were beautiful, the food absolutely delicious and the hosts were very hospitable and charming. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.


A great Birthday get away......

4,8 su marzo 15, 2012

Have spent my last 9 birthday's with my hubby at Vanquility Acres Inn...John and Ellen have become great friends and we feel like part of their family... The View from the house is amazing and the vanquility suite is like being right at home !!!


So comfortable!

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2012

Vanquility was very comfortable and the breakfast was hearty and delicious. Ellen and John are gracious guests ready anytime to chat. The view is beautiful and it is only a very short drive from Bedford and Peaks of Otter. We will certainly stay with them again!


homey, comfortable and delightful

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2012

Thank you for making our stay with you so enjoyable! We will definitely come back because "we arrived as strangers, but felt like friends when we left". We will gladly recommend it to friends and family. Hope to see you again soon! jncd, Charlotte, NC


Relaxations and more!

5 su dicembre 25, 2011

Ellen and John were wonderful hosts and our breakfast was awesome! Homemade jellies and apple butter! YUMMY! Sheets and pillows were soft and comfy like being at home! The view was outstanding and relaxing. We can't wait to go back again!!


A great find ... Thank you Internet

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

We were so lucky to happen upon Ellen, John & the goats. Wonderful setting & outstanding breakfasts. Best of the best. We would be sure to return next time we are in the area... J & B from NJ


You won't be disappointed

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

We highly recommend Vanquility Acres. The Everetts were friendly and hospitable innkeepers. Although we arrived late in the evening, Ellen greeted us warmly and gave us a full tour. We had the entire downstairs suite, which included a kitchenette, bathroom, hot tub, access to an outdoor patio, and multiple beds (perfect for a family or group). The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and spacious. Ellen had stocked the kitchen with little extras such as hot chocolate, coffee, tea, popcorn, mints, etc. Breakfast was a delicious spread of apple cinnamon french toast, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, juice. Outside, Vanquility Acres has a beautiful view of a backyard pond, as well as the stunning Peaks of Otter in the distance. And if you get up early enough, you can see the flock of goats running across the bridge to pasture. Highly recommend Vanquility Acres. You won't be disappointed


Our stay at Vanquility Inn Bed and Breakfast"

4,2 su settembre 29, 2011

Ellen and John are wonderful hosts and made us feel like family members and right at home. Great hospitality. The view from the back is amazing -- with Otters Peaks feeling like they are right in front of you. Enjoyed watching John lead the goats over the bridge. Really enjoyed fishing in the pond! Many interesting things to see and do in the area. This was a beautiful place to relax and enjoy


Wonderful place

5 su settembre 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for two nights. Our room was superb with a gorgeous view of the pond and very comfortable. Ellen and John are very gracious hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic. I would recommend Vanquility Acres Inn to anyone.


A Great Experience

4,0 su settembre 26, 2011

Vanquility Acres was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It was a geat experience. From the moment we arrived, Ellen and John made us feel completely at home. Our room was beautifully decorated and met all our needs. The breakfasts were wonderful. We had something completely different and delicious each of the 3 mornings we were there. Ellen's cinnamon raisin bread was great, and we had fresh fruit and juices every morning. The egg dishes were new to us, and each was a great new experience. Their view out the back of their home was the Peaks of Otter and a pond on their property from which another guest caught fish. Ellen and John provided directions to places of interest and recommendations and menus for places to have lunch and dinner.


Quiet and Serene

5 su settembre 03, 2011

This was our first visit to Vanquility Acres B&B. We were pleasantly surprised. The mountain views are outstanding! Our room was very spacious and clean. Ellen and John provided welcome tips for site-seeing and restaurants. Ellen is a great cook! The location is close to Bedford and the Blue Ridge Parkway yet far enough to enjoy quite evenings while gazing at the stars. Vanquility's slogan is so true..."we arrived as guests and left as friends"!


Our Stay at Vanquility Acres Inn B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We had a wonderful two nights and days at Vanquility. Ellen and John are very charming and gracious. Ellen fixed great breakfasts. They recommended great places for dining and winery recommendations. We loved sitting out on the deck and petting the goats and seeing the rooster and chickens. The view of the Peaks of Otter above their lake was awesome. We feel like we have made two new friends and look forward to visiting again in the future. The Bakers


A Great Place

5 su agosto 19, 2011

What a wonderful place to save. This was our first experience of staying at a B&B and we were more than pleasantly surprised. John and Ellen are wonderful hosts and made us feel like family members and right at home. The view from the back is amazing -- with Otters Peaks feeling like they are right in fron of you. John's work with the goats is unbelieveable and this is especially true when he leads them across the bridge over the pond. Fresh eggs from their hens are the hallmark of their breakfasts that are served at 8:30, giving plenty of time to visit downtown Bedford, the wineries, or hike in the mountains. This is definitely an A+ lodging and we would stay there again in the future.


Top quality B&B

5 su agosto 10, 2011

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The hospitality, service, food, location, views, accommodations - everything was excellent.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su luglio 11, 2011

Stayed at Vanquility Acres for our anniversary weekend. Rooms were clean and quiet. Great view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Great breakfast each morning. Great hospitality. Excellent Bread and Breakfast for families.


Great Stay

4,2 su luglio 05, 2011

We recently stayed here for 2 nights in June. Our room was very clean and spacious. The location was excellent, and we were made to feel at home. The breakfasts were amazing, and we didn't have to worry about eating lunch. Ellen (the owner) is very friendly, and I would recommend this B & B to everyone.


A fantastic Welcome

4,2 su giugno 13, 2011

My wife June and I were on a mini-vacation. We wandered down the Blue-ridge Pkwy and finally made it to the little town of BEDFORD VA. where we then made our way to Vanquility Acres. We were welcomed by Ellen, who made us feel at home right away. She showed us our room, which was really a most pleasant surprise. It was a good size, with a sitting room that overlooked a pond and a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mtns. The town of BEDFORD was a short drive, with many fine shops. Most importantly is the D-DAY MEMORIAL is located in the middle, which I was not aware of. We had a great 2-day stay, scrumptious meals, great talks with Ellen, John"EXCELLENT


Our stay at Vanquility Inn Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su maggio 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Ellen and John were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Everything in the home was neat and clean and very warm and cozy. We stayed in the Garden Suite, which has it's own sunroom attached and it overlooked the pond and mountains, it was very nice. If we decide to visit Bedford, VA again, this is most likely where we would stay again.


Peace & Provision

4,8 su maggio 22, 2011

We recently stayed here during Liberty University graduation weekend. We were looking for a place that would be away from the crowds of Lynchburg and also provide a clean home-like environment to visit with our family during the festivities. Vanquility Acres was a wonderful surprise. The accommodations were beautiful, homey, and spacious. Everything we could have ever needed was provided right down to lighters for the many candles. The grounds were beautiful and my daughter enjoyed going across the lake to see the many goats kept by the innkeepers. This was a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the company of family. We did not opt for meals as we spent much time in Lynchburg; therefore, we are not able to rate the dining. I would definitely return to this place if given the opportunity!


Vanquility Inn - family stay

4,8 su maggio 09, 2011

Beautiful location, excellent restaurant a few minutes down the road, friendly family atmosphere. I would highly recommend for families as a base in the area.


Our Anniversary Getaway!

5 su aprile 10, 2011

What a wonderful getaway. Even though the weather didn't cooperate, everything else was perfect! The room was so comfortable and inviting. The food was outstanding! The innkeepers were wonderful. Can't wait to return again soon!


Warm and Friendly and Pleasant

5 su aprile 08, 2011

Finding Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast was very easy as per the directions provided. That's always great when you are traveling in an area for the first time. Our stay started with a warm welcome. The room where we stayed was clean and comfortable. Our bath was private as was the entire suite. A kitchenette was in the room, also. The view of the Peaks of Otter from practically every room in the inn was breathtaking. Breakfast each morning offered multiple choices (including fresh eggs gathered right on the property) and each offering being quite delicious. Our innkeeper treated us like family and offered so much helpful information about the town and local attractions. The motto "Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend" was truly exemplified. Vanquitlity Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast is a wonderfully pleasant and safe place to spend your vacation.


God's Country

5 su aprile 03, 2011

What a beautiful, peaceful setting. Ellen and John were so welcoming and breakfast was out of this world. We enjoyed dinner at the Liberty Station, a local landmark. Excellent food. Ellen, thanks for the recommendation.


A Little Taste of Heaven

4,0 su marzo 31, 2011

Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast has become one of our favorite places to visit. The inn is very comfortable and inviting; not to mention the friendliness of the owners, Ellen and John. The inn is close enough to town and eating locations, but yet far enough out to enjoy the solitude of the mountains and the beautiful setting. I would highly recommend this B & B for all ages.


As always a great getaway !!

5 su marzo 13, 2011

Very much always enjoy going to Vanquility Acres Inn. The house and view are great and the innkeepers have become great friends. We always enjoy spending time enjoying the outside family "goats" and always look forward to seeing what new amenity the owners will come up with next. Certainly a great home away from home !!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and hope you will return again. I am glad the baby goats entertained and amused you all. Look forward to your next stay."Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend".


Family reunion

4,0 su novembre 07, 2010

Great place with wonderful surroundings for our family reunion weekend.


"....& leave as friends..." VANQUILITY ACRES

5 su novembre 02, 2010

"Arrive as guests & leave as friends" is the motto on the business card of Vanquility Acres Inn B&B in the little historic town of Bedford,VA operated by innkeepers Ellen & John Everett....Truer words couldn't be spoken! We chose this place on-line as a stopover on our journey exploring the Blue Ridge Pkwy. (NC, VA) end to end this October for an overnight stay & it proved to be a delightful experience... The rooms were spacious, beautifully & thoughtfully decorated ,squeaky clean & full of wonderful little touches like a personal coffeepot with great coffee, water bottles,a variety of snacks,a small icebox, comfortable pillows & mattress, good lighting for reading or relaxing,comfortable easy chairs & a clean good-sized bathroom with shampoo,bodywashes & makeup removal cloths... Dining at the "family style" table by the woodstove with the lovely expansive views of the mountains & pond was indeed a very warm & "connecting" experience with the other guests & the hosts...The breakfast was very well prepared with a variety of delicious & healthy options, including very fresh eggs from their own laying hens,wonderful juices, fruits, french toast with sauteed fresh apples, homemade (by Ellen ) preserves, freshly baked breads & tasty sausages..I'm sure that if we had stayed longer Ellen would have cooked up more wonderful fare. John regaled us with some funny tales of various adventures he has had , including his honey making (FRESH honey , folks!)..Ellen & John are such warm and personable folks that you truly do feel right at home & very welcome there & can't do enough for your comfort...Truly you do leave as friends! To top it off there is a GREAT reasonably priced restaurant right in town for dinner.. There are some other delightful surprises at this home away from home, but we'll leave it to you to discover! Oksana & Rich Polsley, NY


Wonderful B&B in Bedford VA

5 su agosto 17, 2010

The rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished. The property is gorgeous, peaceful, and very quiet. My wife and I highly recommend this B&B.


Most Delicious Stay

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Our visit here was outstanding. Relaxed and entertained... and the food was fantastic. We will try to come here again soon.


Best of Bedford

5 su luglio 22, 2010

Bedford, VA has a jewel of B&B's with Vanquility Acres. It's a great hub for day trips, but best of all are the peaceful surroundings and the large, well-appointed rooms.


SURROUNDED BY BEAUTY

4,6 su luglio 14, 2010

We found ourselves surrounded by beauty during our stay at Vanquility Acres Inn. Not only was the natural beauty of the location stunning, but the inner beauty of Ellen and John Everett was captivating. The motto hanging above the patio door reads: "Come as strangers, leave as friends." Ellen and John's hospitality surpassed itself with their capacity to be wise business people, hospitable hosts, and genuinely personable. Highest respect and admiration for them, and wonderful memories I will have for life. Hope we can enjoy their inn again.


Stay at Vanquility Acres

4,2 su luglio 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay - food was outstanding. Rooms were clean and attractive. Hosts were fun and we enjoyed seeing the goats.


A lovely stay

4,8 su luglio 02, 2010

This is a sweet house in a charming mountainous location. The rooms are comfortable, attractive, and well-kept. The breakfasts were excellent, and the Everetts were warm and welcoming.


Tranquil Value

5 su giugno 21, 2010

Great price for what you get. Good food and good scenery. Worth the money!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su giugno 21, 2010

We loved our visit. Beautiful area and lovely wines. Ellen and John are wonderful hosts and the goats are so much fun! We'll definitely be back.


Our Stay at Vanquility Acres Inn

4,2 su giugno 17, 2010

This was at least our 15th stay with Ellen and John. We come twice a year to visit family, and they've become family too! The food and accommodations are always great, but the service is where they really excel!


Wonderful Inn!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much and the hospitality was wonderful. We look forward to returning. This is our vision of an ideal location for an inn!


Designed for Comfort!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

We stayed in a very well-designed suite that had a sunroom separated by French doors - a perfect setup for parents with a toddler! Breakfast was wonderful, the atmosphere friendly, and we slept very well in the comfy beds and silence of the country.


Great Place!

5 su giugno 01, 2010

We appreciated the warm hospitality and great food! Highly recommend this! The scenery and hot tub were great!


GREAT STAY!!!

4,8 su maggio 01, 2010

Ellen and Jon were wonderful hosts, everything in the inn has been catered for their guests. From little touches in the decor to small amenities in the bathrooms, these innkeepers treat their guests like family. My wife and I recently spent two nights there in April 2010 and loved it, I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great getaway at a great value. We hope to come back soon.


Very Peaceful!

5 su aprile 30, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful and a beautiful place to stay. The owners are awesome and very friendly.


Bridal Shower for Niece

4,0 su marzo 28, 2010

Overall, it was a great experience! Will recommend to others!


Anniversary Weekend

5 su marzo 09, 2010

We stayed for our honeymoon and came back 2 years later. This was the most wonderful place and weekend.


Vanquility Acres

4,6 su novembre 09, 2009

This is a very nice bed & breakfast with fabulous views of Sharptop and Flattop. The breakfast is fantastic.


Vanquility Acres Inn Review

4,8 su novembre 09, 2009

Comfortable & homey. Go out of their way to help plan your stay.


Mountain views

4,0 su novembre 06, 2009

With autumn views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, cool early fall days, Vanquility Inn gave us a perfect place to start climbing those mountains after an excellent breakfast.


Beautiful getaway

4,2 su novembre 04, 2009

View is beautiful Hot tub is great


Tranquil and lovely

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Our accommodation was so charming, clean, and thoughtfully done. The breakfast was outstanding.


Charming

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

This was a family reunion with children from Texas, South Carolina and other Virginia locations. The delightful environment made our stay very memorable.


Spectacular!

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

Vanquility Acres is home away from home. Much to do & see and the breakfast is spectacular!


Place with a view!

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Vanquility acres Inn is set in a beautiful semi-rural section of Bedford, VA, about 5 minutes from town. Spotless, great breakfast and a spectacular view of the Peaks of Otter on the Blue ridge parkway. This is a wonderful B&B


very, very wonderful

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

First time we had ever been to a Bed and Breakfast and we chose the perfect one, everything was just perfect and Ellen and her husband were so nice and she is a wonderful cook, you can't go wrong staying there, we will go back


Pastoral Pleasure

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

What better way to decelerate your weekend than to relax amidst pastoral pleasure framed by nearby mountains? Vanquility Acres B&B punctuates this with gracious hospitality and delicious food!


Excellent

4,8 su settembre 25, 2009

Ellen and John are wonderful hosts. Everything is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb.


I'll be back

5 su settembre 23, 2009

A lovely place to stay. Hostess, Ellen, is very hospitable. Her B&B meets all needs.


Great place to unwind

5 su settembre 23, 2009

We found it very relaxing with views. Our hostess is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast superb abd nutritious. Surroundings are of A1 grade. We will return because of hospitality and spirit renewal.


An outstanding hideaway

5 su settembre 09, 2009

Everything for the guest at this B&B! Aesthetics, comfort, privacy, and information are some of the goals by the owners. Vanquility inn is great for a night or a month.


Great getaway!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

The inn keepers are wonderful. They are so friendly and make you feel right at home. The breakfast was outstanding as well! Good home cooking, just like moms. The rooms were perfect, esp. the garden suit with the sun room. The view was just breathe taking! This place is like a hidden retreat where you can get away from everything and just relax. I will make sure me and my family come back real soon. Thank you Ellen and John, thank you!


Perfect place to relax!

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Very clean, food was absolutely excellent. John & Ellen were extremely hospitable. We relaxed in the hot tub & by the fire. Great hiking around. Perfect place for our first anniversary.


We Love Vanquility Acres Inn

5 su luglio 31, 2009

We have visited the Inn many times but this time selected it for an ALL family get away following a wedding. We had a great weekend with John and Ellen cooking out, making a fire, and just relaxing after a wedding. One of the rooms was reserved for our nephew and new bride after the wedding and they had a wonderful night as husband and wife but still was able to spend time "at their leisure" with the gang. Thank you once again John and Ellen for sharing our wonderful Inn with us.


quiet and peaceful

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Wonderful B&B. Ellen and John made us feel like family. Beautiful view of pond and mountains.


super B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2009

This was by far the best accommodations we have experienced in all of our travels! The atmosphere was wonderful. Beautiful views, great amenities. SO comfortable and relaxing! Just like home, except no work!


peaceful retreat

5 su luglio 01, 2009

This was such a relaxing getaway with beautiful view of Peaks of Otter, no bugs, no noise other than frogs. Loved it!


Vanquility

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

The Blue Ridge Room was beautifully decorated and was stocked with everything necessary for a comfortable evening in. The breakfast was plentiful and wonderful. Including home grown condiments and local produce.


relaxing stay at Vanquility

5 su giugno 04, 2009

We stayed overnight on our way through Bedford. We had a very relaxing stay. Our hosts were helpful in finding a place for dinner. Room was clean, nicely decorated, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! The hosts were great to talk to, and even let us hold one of their baby goats!


so glad we found this place

5 su maggio 20, 2009

We loved it! Beautiful views, awesome rooms...very well supplied! Food was delicious!


Wonderful!

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Very enjoyable, beautiful place, great hospitality, great food.


Most relaxing and beautiful B&B

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Will definitely return again- fabulous everything!


nice stay

4,6 su maggio 08, 2009

nice stay


Tranquility at Vanquility Acres

5 su aprile 10, 2009

Vanquility is a great B&B. The rooms were exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and warm and cozy. the breakfast was great as well as the hot tub.


Vanquility Acres

5 su aprile 09, 2009

Excellent in every single area. We will definitely go back.


A place of tranquility

5 su aprile 09, 2009

Ellen runs a very, very clean and homey B&B. The breakfasts were delicious. She is a charming and delightful hostess!


lovely!

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

I'm so impressed with the continued friendliness, hospitality, warm breakfast, and accommodations!! I've been a returning customer for over two years. And- I'll be back!


peaceful

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

My family was looking for a place to stay near peaks of Otter Lodge for Thanksgiving. Vanquility Acres was open that day and it was meant to be because i was the perfect getaway from the city. It was quiet, peaceful, relaxing, and clean! Ellen, the owner, was more than accommodating and very friendly. She made everyone feel like family.


Best-kept secret

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2008

Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge mountains, this B&B offers mountain views, peace and quiet, friendly hosts, and outstanding facilities. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, check out this B&B!


Much better than local motels!

4,4 su novembre 23, 2008

We will not stay in any other place near Bedford. This B&B is very warm and homelike. The Everetts were great!


Great Weekend Adventure

3,2 su ottobre 27, 2008

The views are great from the back deck. The Inn is very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and other points of interest in this area of Virginia. We will go back to Vanquility in the future.


Lovely home and hosts!

4,2 su ottobre 11, 2008

The hosts John & Ellen were wonderful and made me feel right at home. Ellen though of every possible detail in the room and I loved using the hot tub! Thanks so much for the wonderful food & hospitality. Hope to come back!


Vanquility Acres Inn a true taste of VA hospitality

4,4 su settembre 26, 2008

We just returned from a stay at the Vanquility Acres Inn Bed and Breakfast in Bedford, VA. We were delighted with the accommodations and service and will definitely make that a favorite stop when we travel south. Ellen is a wonderful hostess with a lovely home so tastefully decorated. They made us feel so at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit thanks to their tips and suggestions.


Wish we could have stayed another night

4,4 su settembre 17, 2008

We felt right at home with Ellen and John. They made us feel like we have known them for years. The Bue Ridge room was so bright and clean-- love those ironed sheets!!! There is no view from the Blue Ridge room but it was so nice to open the windows at night and get REAL air. Very quiet.No traffic noise-so relaxing. Close to town and the parkway. We found plenty to do even with cloudy, misty weather.


Tranquility at Vanquility

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Whether it is relaxing on the porch or in the hot tub., watching the sun go down over the mountains or using it as a base to explore from, Vanquility Acres Inn has it all. Topped off with a wonderful host and home cooked breakfast. Vanqulity is a must.


Vanquility Acres Inn

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Lovely 2 room suite, beautiful view of pond & fields, full breakfast exquisitly prepared. Overall, a memorable visit.


Peaceful place

4,4 su luglio 17, 2008

Had a nice stay. Clean & hospitable. Out of town enough to be quiet but close enough to be readily accessible.


Outstanding, bucolic, peaceful setting

4,8 su luglio 14, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ellen and John at Vanquility Acres Inn. The view of the Peaks of Otter is beautiful... also the pond and the goats! We loved walking along the rural road in the early mornings... easy to get a 3 mile walk under your belt while taking in the rolling hills and grazing cattle. Ellen serves a hearty and delicious breakfast! The water had a sulfur smell which wasn't the greatest but not a deterent for a return visit. Bath towels also had a "stale" (mildew?) smell which could have been from the water. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit and would recommend this B&B to friends and relatives.


Mountain Inn

5 su luglio 08, 2008

Beautiful scenery - excellent service & food preparation.


Mountain Inn

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Beautiful scenery - excellent service & food preparation.


What a beautiful Place!

5 su maggio 05, 2008

The hospitality of the innkeepers was wonderful. We enjoyed their stories and delicious breakfasts. We will be back again.


Tranquility at Vanquility

5 su maggio 05, 2008

Such a relaxing stay with beautiful views of the Blue Ridge, delicious food and comfortable hospitality.


Left as a Friend

5 su aprile 26, 2008

We stayed at the Vanquility Acres Inn for two nights. The Garden Suite was very clean and had a warm and inviting atmosphere. The owner, Ellen Everett, prides herself on providing an outstanding breakfast and meeting your every need. She does indeed provide excellent breakfasts, along with home-made jams and honey and did meet our every need in a very comfortable and friendly manner. The motto of Vanquility Acres Inn is to "arrive as a guest and leave as a friend". We did indeed leave as friends and will be back!!


Sure beats the hotel gig

4,2 su aprile 21, 2008

I stay in a lot of hotels and this was so relaxing and a nice change. I will definately stay here again when in the area.


We love this B & B

5 su marzo 09, 2008

Ellen and John are the best !!! The stay at Vanquility Acres Inn is ALWAYS the best. The friendliness of Ellen and John is outstanding but the privacy we have while we are there is unmatched anywhere !!! We always enjoy spending "friend" time with them but then retiring to our suite for "our time". The Inn is perfect for a quiet weekend getaway but close enough to Lynchburg for a great meal and night on the town. Thanks Ellen and John.


Cozy place to stay

5 su febbraio 28, 2008

Our room was perfect. It overlooked the mountains, and the pond. We listened to the geese, while drinking our coffee. The food was excellent, and the innkeepers made us feel at home. It was such a comfortable stay, I recommend it to families and friends


Vanquility Acres Inn B&B.

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2007

Very nice b&b - we enjoyed our visit. Ellen and John were great hosts. Great views and food. But a strong sulphur odor in water, would be a strong consideration if we were to decide to stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry about the sulfur smell(it does not harm you)... due to the current dought situation most of the southeast is going thur it is hard to control what happens under ground (as we have a well), this by no means reflects anything that the innkeepers can do to make it better, except pray for rain. Hopeful, next year will be a better year for the water table.


Beautiful scenery

3,6 su novembre 12, 2007

comfy room


Fantastic!

4,0 su novembre 12, 2007

I recently stayed at Vanquility Acres Inn and had a fabulous time. The atmosphere was very relaxing, the food was just like moms back home and the inn keepers were very warm and inviting. I will definitely return again...very soon!


Vanquility Acres Inn

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2007

Excellent accomodations with great attention to detail - candles, coffee pot in room, homemade soap. The food was wonderful and scenery and goats along with Ellen's warm personality made it memorable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for you review, we really appreciate when our guest take the time to write a review, especially when it is such a nice one. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and happy new year.


Vanquility Acres Inn

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2007

Excellent accomodations with great attention to detail - candles, coffee pot in room, homemade soap. The food was wonderful and scenery and goats along with Ellen's warm personality made it memorable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate when our guest take the time to write a review, especially when it is such a nice one. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and happy new year.


Wonderful Birthday

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful, memorable, and unforgettable weekend. I don't think my husband will ever forget his 30th birthday!


Marvelous View

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Comfortable bed and great breakfast, together with a gracious hostess, has made it an unforgettable stay!


Restful Time

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

A most enjoyable 3 days. It is beautiful here. We came for a restful time and we succeeded.


Awesome!

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Lovely, wonderful time. Will return.


Excellant relaxing time in a beautiful setting.

5 su settembre 06, 2007

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to spend two nights at Vanquility Acres Inn B & B in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia. The rooms are large and well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, there is a hot tub, pool table, large deck and a patio with fire pit that face the pond. Breakfast is served family style and included choices for everyone. The homemade fruit syrups and jams were wonderful. The innkeepers, Ellen & John, could not have been nicer. They were very helpful, giving us suggestions on things to do and places to eat in the area and made us feel right at home. We look forward to returning to Vanquility Acres.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure having you here. John and I really appreciate your kind words and hope you come back to see us again. Warm Regards


Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $175
  • Recensioni (111) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono +1-540-587-9113
  • Cellulare 1-5407613652

Più info

Inizio pagina