Ashford Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely stay at Ashford Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay June 27 & 28th. Terry, the host, is most accommodating. The rooms are lovely and the grounds are delightful. Would highly recommend Ashford Cottage to all. J&I from Canada


Lovely B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a a sweet, low key B&B that would make us feel spoiled as we celebrated our anniversary. We couldn’t have picked a better place! The cottage is absolutely lovely and comfortable. Very pretty Victorian decoration all around, I loved finding a new detail or decoration in every corner. Sadly it was a bit cool for us to use the pool, but it certainly looked inviting. The cottage is an easy walking distance from the village (about 3 blocks away) so location was perfect for us. We stayed in the Emerald Suite and liked having our private entrance. The bed was super comfy, linens & towels were high quality, and the lovely bathroom and fancy shower with the extra jets were fabulous. It was nice having a large TV in the bedroom, and I liked looking thru the reading materials in the room. The room felt very private, even if it was next to the kitchen. We felt very spoiled with the wonderful, generous and delicious breakfasts we were served. The cottage consists of 3 bedrooms, we got to tour the other rooms since they were empty and they are all very lovely and comfy looking. Wish we’d had a chance to enjoy the basement sitting room, but we relaxed in the comfy front porch while browsing the menus for local restaurants. The owners, Terry & Liz, are lovely people who made sure we were comfortable and were a lot of fun to chat with. Highly recommended!!


Ashford Cottage B&B - Fabulous!

5 su aprile 02, 2014

My husband and I visited the Cottage for a weekend stay and absolutely loved Ashford Cottage. It was within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants and the innkeepers were so warm and welcoming. The Cottage was just beautiful - comfortable, stylish and clean! The breakfast was fantastic and Terry makes you feel right at home! We plan on returning over the summer or fall season to take advantage of the pool! Warwick itself was beautiful and I would highly recommend staying here!


Warm and cozy Irish cottage!

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2013

My partner and I stayed here one cold wintery night as our child slept over at grandma's house. The Irish hospitality was brilliant! The host was charming and funny, the bed and pillows were comfy, the house was interesting and beautiful, the bath was divine, and the breakfast was delicious! What can I say? We will definitely come back next time we are in New York.


A wonderful welcome to Warwick!

5 su novembre 11, 2013

We stayed at Ashford Cottage during our first visit to Warwick. The house is quite lovely and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail is remarkable. Terry is the perfect host. He and his wife made our stay quite enjoyable and easy. It felt like we were visiting family. Breakfast and service in the morning were delightful. We will definitely be back to stay another time.


Terry was great

4,8 su novembre 07, 2013

The Ashford cottage was great. Shirley Altschuler


wonderful getaway

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

We were treated by our daughters to this great bed & breakfast to continue the celebration of my husband's special birthday celebration. We stayed in the Emerald Suite - it was perfect for us. The private entry and the gazebo outside our door made it seem like a second honeymoon! The breakfasts were incredibly great as were our host!


A slice of heaven

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

What a wonderful B&B - felt like home. Terry and Liz went out of their way to provide us with a wonderful 3 night stay - even adjusting the menu for a dietary issue, above and beyond the call of duty. Historic but with all the modern conveniences. Great location too, just steps from main street and all the shops/restaurants. Highly recommended!


Irish Charm, Peaceful, Wonderful Setting, Loved Our Visit

5 su settembre 03, 2013

Perfect cottage and private setting, we loved our stay and will visit again! Terry is a joy! And agree the BEST breakfast we've had in years. Thank you for making our visit so special! Berta & Steve


NY family visit

4,6 su settembre 03, 2013

The rooms were wonderful & Terry was a pure joy! Also enjoyed the pool out back. Had a fantastic visit & will definitely be planning a return trip in the future.


A B&B worth trying

5 su agosto 29, 2013

Our stay at Ashford Cottage was extremely pleasant. The rooms were decorated with beautiful antiques, the breakfasts were delicious, and Terry Colman was a wonderful host. It was delightful meeting and talking with both Terry and Liz, and we look forward to another stay sometime in the future. In addition, the gardens are beautiful and very peaceful. Couldn't have been more pleased.


Ashford Cottage

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

Very hospitable


Norah's 70th Birthday

5 su luglio 22, 2013

We stayed at the Asford Cottage and celebrated Norah's birthaday. It was absolutely outstanding. Terry and Liz were the perfect host and hostes; room was great, pool great, and breakfast great, close to the center of town with great restaurants. Would highly recommend Ashdford Cottage and Warwick, NY.


Warwick Gem

5 su luglio 18, 2013

My wife and I recently traveled from Chicago to celebrate her 50th birthday. We spent time with relatives in New Jersey, caught a Yankees game, and then drove to the Hudson Valley for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting. The Ashford Cottage came completely as advertised. Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the owners Terry and Lizzie are gracious hosts. It's obvious they take great pride in every detail of the Cottage. Pool is a great place to relax and it's a short walk to shopping, bars, and restaurants in downtown Warwick. Just remember, no skinny dipping "Murphy". Kevin & Jean Marie Milligan


Ashford Cottage 4th of July Weekend

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My wife and I had an absolutely delightful stay at the Ashford Cottage in Warwick, NY over this past 4th of July weekend. The cottage is in easy walking distance of the charming downtown area and but a few miles from the camp where our daughter works (the reason for our visit). Terry and Liz are wonderful hosts and make sure you do not leave hungry after a sumptuous breakfast. We chose the Emerald Suite room with its own private entrance off of the backyard patio and gazebo. Everything is spotless, well appointed and comfortable. There are manicured gardens in the rear that conceal an in-ground pool and patio. Terry is a real personality and he will see to it that your stay is everything you hoped it would be!!!


Ashford Cottage

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Our host was very easy going and funny. The place was extremely clean and the victorian furniture and accessories gave the place a wonderful ambiance. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a nice and cozy bed and (delicious) breakfast.


Perfect getaway

5 su giugno 23, 2013

Meticulous attention to detail in the lovely layout of the rooms & gardens as well as the sumptuous & elegant presentation of breakfast made this a weekend to treasure. Mary M.


Delightful!

5 su maggio 30, 2013

A charming Irishman Terry greeted us warmly, gave a grand tour of the property, prepared and served a magnificent breakfast, and made sure we were delighted to be there. The rooms were all beautifully decorated and lovingly cared for. The location is ideal- a short stroll into the heart of Warwick.


Gem in Warwick

5 su maggio 30, 2013

This is a delightful place! With a charming host full of good humor who will make you laugh and feel at ease. The location is perfect for a walk into Warwick for dinner or strolling. Despite its location on a main road, the house is set back and very quiet. The rooms are very tastefully done and the breakfast is great. This location is also close to the Pine Island boardwalk--take Route one to Pine Island, turn left at the full stop light, continue 4.5 miles. It is on your left. Liberty Marsh is also worth a trip--connects to the Appalachian Trail. This is a highly recommended stay.


The best bed and breakfast experience.

5 su aprile 01, 2013

Ashford Cottage is a delightful Victorian house completely renovated to be as comfortable as it is luxurious. Terry, the proprietor, and his wife Liz have spent a great deal of time and effort to ensure that each room has its own unique and beautiful character from the window treatments to the bathrooms. The bed I slept on was very comfortable and beautifully made up, and everything in the house is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Everything is simply lovely. There is also a large common room that is simply stunning; it includes a business area for those who need desk space beyond their rooms. The highlight of the place, though, is the generous and delicious breakfast: bangers, rashers of bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit, sweet breakfast bread, orange juice, and terrific coffee--all served up by the delightful host. I had, quite simply, the best bed and breakfast experience! Ashford Cottage is a classic example of why it's worth going the extra mile to find a good B&B rather than stay at a hotel. A great value! Deirdre Pettipiece Dean of Arts and Humanities Lehman College, City University of New York


Perfect place to stay for a Warwick getaway!

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Beyond the fantastic decor, ambiance, location and amenities, the ashford cottage is boils down to one thing...Hospitality!!! Terry the inn keeper is amazing! From his breakfast cooked and presented to perfection to his conversation and/or tourist suggestions. He truly makes the ashford experience very special. My girlfriend and I stayed in the emerald suite and will definitely be making a trip to the ashford cottage in the near future. There really is no better place to stay in Warwick!!


Charming and Beautiful

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

I stayed in a lovely red room that was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up but glad that I did because Terry had a wonderful breakfast waiting for me downstairs in a cozy front room. The home was clean, and decorated tastefully. Very clean and bright. Could even sit on the front porch with a paper or back at the pool. very restful visit.


Charm and Calm

5 su giugno 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ashford Cottage last night. It was so lovely. Beautful and comfortable rooms. Everything so clean. The breakfast presentation was better than at most deluxe hotels that we have stayed in. Wonderful little gardens to hide in to read or rest and a swimming pool too. The innkeepers made the cottage "enchanted". Not far at all from NYC and walking distance to the little village. If you want an inexpensive holiday out of the city, this is a great place to go.


Brilliant!

5 su maggio 07, 2012

The most wonderful little B&B I have ever stayed in. Terry, the owner, could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was delicious & everything was done with the finest attention to detail. A must stay. I would definitely recommend this place.


Wonderful

5 su aprile 09, 2012

Beautifully appointed, lovingly restored. Located within walking distance to town. The innkeeper, Terri, welcomed us warmly and kept checking on our comfort. Breakfast was amazing. We definitely plan to return in the near future.


Tranquility and peace in a lovely town

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

My husband Nick & I have traveled to the Warwick area many times, and have stayed and other local B & B's. After staying elsewhere and then w/ Terry & Liz, we wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. The Cottage is truly heaven on earth, you couldn't ask for more. We never want to leave! Nick & Diane


Cozy

5 su agosto 02, 2011

My husband and I spent the night and it was wonderful. We would recommend & definitely go back.


Felt like home

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Stayed for a weekend getaway with my wife, and we loved it. The owner was very charming and our stay was great.


What a Gem!

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We just returned from our weekend at Ashford Cottage and have already made reservations to return for the Apple Festival. The Innkeepers - Terry and Lizzie are wonderful, charming and so welcoming. The Inn has been loving restored and no detail has been left unattended. It is meticulously clean. Breakfasts included shirred eggs and croussant french toast - a lovely start to the day. The Inn and Warwick are just 1hr from our home, but you feel like you are far away. Warwick is a lovely town. Friendly people, great restaurants, the Sunday farmer's market and outdoor concerts are just a few of the things we loved about the area. We recommend this Inn without hesitation!


Quiant and Charming

4,8 su luglio 13, 2011

My boyfriend took me away for a surprise "Birthday Getaway" and I couldn't of been happier..Upon arriving to this lovely cottage the grounds were impecciably clean, and the owner Terry was quit charming and very welcoming, with his warm sense of humor and friendlyness we felt right at home..Terry showed us around, and I must say we were very impressed with all the touches to this lovely home...We felt very much at home...Our room was beautifully decorated with all the bells and whistles..Our back door lead us to a small private porch, which was lovely for looking at the midnight stars..We were within walking distance to town and all the local restaurants, and a very short ride to our favorite wineries...I am looking to go back with 2 other couples as this beautiful cottage has 3 rooms all on separte floors...It does have a small pool but big enough for a dip and a few laps, it also has a small garden/mediation area...We just absolutely loved it and are planning our next trip back...Simple quite, beautiful and amazing...Thank you Terry for making our stay so very special...PS: The breakfast was splendid...Thanks again, and we will be seeing you again soon...


Ashford Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $195
  • Recensioni (30) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8459866162
Inizio pagina