Dogwood Hill Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

BEST BED AND BREAKFAST

5 su marzo 10, 2014

Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Lovely Host LInda and Tony. We will be back.


Lovely and Relaxing

5 su dicembre 14, 2013

Tony and Linda were gracious and welcoming. It felt as if we had known them for years! Our rooms were spotless and the bed was perfect. After a good nights sleep, we were greeted with a scrumptious breakfast. I am impressed with how clean everything is. With this being only an hour and a half from Dallas, we hope to return many times. Thank you for a wonderful and accommodating stay.


Great stay

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

Everything was very clean and relaxing. The food was great and everyone was so friendly. We will be back


Perfect for parents picking up East Texas campers

5 su luglio 23, 2013

This is our second year at Dogwood Hill. It is very close to the Pines and allows us a wonderful night before we pick up our camper. The food and atmosphere are great. The desert and hot tub are an added bonus. We are thinking 2 nights next year. Thanks Linda and Tony for a great visit.


So lovely.

5 su giugno 28, 2013

We so enjoyed the quiet and privacy. Everything was so clean and neat, with a surprising amount of storage for belongings--or the fruits of your trips to the many choices of shopping in the area! Amazing food presented beautifully at a time of your choosing, comfortable beds, beautiful surroundings, super host and hostess, and all this for reasonable prices! Thank you, Linda and Tony,


We will go again and again!

4,8 su maggio 14, 2013

Dogwood Hill B&B is an amazing place! It is nice and new and clean. The property is quiet and lovely with a wrap-around porch, plenty of seating, a hot tub, a short hiking trail around the property, and blooming dogwood trees in the spring. The rooms are simple- not stuffy with antique trinkets- but tastefully and comfortably furnished. We have stayed in both downstairs rooms. Each has a private indoor and outdoor access. Both have very comfortable queen-sized beds (with NO taco mattress!). The private bathrooms are nice with immediate hot water. Tony and Linda are gracious hosts. You will be greeted with a luscious fruit, cheese and dessert tray. You get to choose your breakfast time and breakfast is delicious and lavish. You will not leave hungry! Linda is sensitive, careful to gauge if you want to converse over breakfast or be left alone. She is knowledgeable, not only on Tyler attractions, but also in other regions. (She had some great tips for our upcoming trip to North Carolina.) We stayed in April 2012 and enjoyed Tyler’s azalea festival, and again in February 2013 when the daffodils were in bloom at Ms. Lee’s Daffodil Farm.


Dogwood Hill is amazing

5 su aprile 08, 2013

Linda and Tony were the best made us feel right at home Felt like we had known them forever. and LInda is an amazing cook her breakfast were so amazing and the rooms were great Everything was so beautiful. highly recommend


Lovely stay from start to finish

5 su marzo 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Dogwood Inn and it was lovely from start to finish. The setting is picturesque, the hosts are charming and friendly, the house and our room were sparkling clean, and the breakfast was excellent.


Relaxing Getaway

5 su dicembre 18, 2012

My wife and I found this place online about 3 years ago, and we have been there 3 or 4 times. It is an amazing little getaway! Tony & Linda are so friendly and welcoming, and the setting is just beautiful. We love to just sit on the front porch and relax. The hot tub was added a couple of years ago, and this has been a fantastic addition. The rooms are the perfect size for a couple, and the upstairs efficiency is well equipped. The food is outstanding! Linda does an amazing job with customizing breakfast and remembering what you liked from your previous visit. You will not find a better B&B around the Tyler area (or anywhere for that matter!). There are plenty of things to do within a 10-20 minute drive--restaurants, wildlife, and other local attractions. Give Dogwood Hill a try. You won't be disappointed.


Our First B&B

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

My husband and I picked this B&B for our first one this past weekend. We are super pleased with Tony & Linda! Both were amazingly friendly and the apartment room with kitchen and bath was perfect! Breakfast every morning was homemade from scratch and tasted amazing. Thank you so much Linda & Tony! We will def be back to see you as well as we will be recommending you to friends and family! -Kandace & JR McGinnis


Amazing Fall Colors!

5 su novembre 23, 2012

We spent two nights at Thanksgiving and were delighted with Dogwood Hill. Linda and Tony are gracious hosts and their place is wonderful. Good food, comfortable surroundings and do try to visit this part of Texas for the fall colors.


THE Place to Stay!!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

In May several friends and I so blessed to stay at Dogwood B&B! Tony and Linda were the best of hosts.....delightful!! The location was so peaceful and even had a lovely place to take a walk. We loved every minute of our stay and hope to return!!


Texas Hospitality

5 su giugno 16, 2012

My husband and I recommend staying at the Dogwood Inn. I especially enjoyed the hot tub. It was just what we needed after the long drive that day. The wine and snacks were great and the hosts, Linda and Tony, were very accommodating. If you are looking for a great B&B in a peaceful setting, be sure to book a room at the Dogwood Inn. Greg and Lori


A Perfect Visit

5 su giugno 13, 2012

What a lovely way to conclude our road trip! We loved our stay at Dogwood Hill B & B, and consider Linda & Tony exceptional hosts. Being greeted with appetizers and wine was an added bonus. The setting was serene and peaceful, providing a restful night in one of their comfortable guest rooms. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We give an unqualified five-star rating to this B & B, and are looking forward to the time when we can return.


Romantic Getaway

4,0 su marzo 05, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend in January 2012 at Dogwood Hill B&B and absolutely loved it. It was peaceful and very restful. Perfect quick getaway from the city. And Linda is a wonderful cook! The french toast was awesome!


A Perfect Get Away

5 su giugno 08, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Dogwood Hill B and B this past week end. I have to tell you it was such a wonderful experience I would love to share it with everyone. The peace and serenity just abounds in this pastoral setting. Tony and Linda make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Linda has got to be one of the best cooks I've ever had the pleasure to meet. You get the most delicious home cooked meals you've ever tasted in your life. Linda has a way of taking a recipe and perfecting it until it has a wonderful home cooked quality with a touch of sophistication thrown in for good measure. If you are looking for a perfect week end get away, look no farther.


Great Weekend!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

We met friends here for a weekend of visiting, relaxing, and viewing the beautiful dogwoods and azaleas. Everything exceeded our expectations. We all felt more like we were visiting in a gracious friend's home than staying in paid accommodations. The breakfasts were great and plentiful. It is hard to decide which we enjoyed more---the food or the relaxing rockers on the porch. I will stay here again and recommend it to all friends and relatives. An excellent value!


Outstanding Getaway

5 su marzo 26, 2011

Great b&b! My wife and I were blown away with the quality of the rooms, breakfast, and service. Could not have picked a better place to celebrate 6 months of marriage. We will be suggesting a weekend out here to anyone looking for a weekend away


geweldig in dutch

5 su marzo 14, 2010

we stayed at dogwood hill for 10 days. We stayed there because of the marriage of a nice. It was very nice. Everything was oke: the room upstairs, the hot tub and the delicious breakfast of Linda. Every morning something to eat we do'not know in Holland and all selfmade. Not to forget the advices of Linda in relation to the museums, places in the neighbourhood, etc. With a glass of wine sitting in the hot tube, super. Nettie Saarloos, Bant Holland


Great Choice!

5 su settembre 07, 2009

We have stayed in other B&B's in Tyler before. We love the area. Dogwood Hill was the perfect choice. Nothing could have been better. Great location out in the country a short distance for Tyler State Park. The rooms were clean, Breakfast was exceptional. Can't say enough good, other than can't wait to go back. John Fry, Duncanville, TX.


My Oasis

5 su agosto 26, 2009

There is not a prettier more comfortable inn than Dogwood with its charm and great personality. It is my oasis where I can leave all my troubles behind and focus on getting me back to center. I love rocking on the porch with their dog while drinking a glass of wine.


Fabulous Country Retreat

5 su agosto 25, 2009

Loved the country setting. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were sparkling clean. The wraparound porch with rocking chairs was very relaxing. The walk thru the woods to visit the donkeys, Sissy and Bubba was fun and enjoyable. My husband and I spent the day in Shreveport at the Casinos and spent the night at Dogwood Hills on our way back home. It was a great time and we were made to feel right at home by Linda and Tony. I’m recommending to all my friends. And we plan to go back soon.


Had a great time!!!!

5 su luglio 24, 2009

Ecellent!! The breakfasts were gourmet and plentiful. Very enjoyable, it was like staying in the house of a good friend. We were given information on activities in the area and maps for our use. I hope to go back again


Relaxing in the country

4,0 su luglio 14, 2009

My 2 sisters and I stayed in the upstairs accomodations with the kitchenette during the Tyler Azalea Festival. Dogwood Hill was convenient to Tyler's various attractions yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet of the country. Bed and sofa made for good sleeping. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and made fresh every morning. Linda provided all kinds of suggestions for touring east Texas. We 3 ladies were very pleased with our stay.


Excellent Choice!

5 su luglio 11, 2009

Accomodating hosts! Beautiful surroundings! Comfortable rooms! Delicious breakfasts! A real treat for all the senses - probably why we have visted at least five times in the last three years! Great job Linda and Tony!


Dogwood Hill Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $130
  • Recensioni (25) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9038581018
Inizio pagina