Chanticleer Log Cabin Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved this place!!!

5 su novembre 17, 2014

Amazing little cabin that was a wonderful weekend getaway! Very privately located and beautiful views of nature (including lots of deer). Cabin was very clean and was charming. Bed was very comfortable! Claw tub to relax in as well. The homemade cookies were delicious! Will definitely plan another trip!


Quiet at last

4,2 su giugno 16, 2014

This cabin setup near the lake is the perfect couples get away. If you're looking for a place to be left alone while you observe nature, this is it. We were never bothered by anyone. The wildlife is abundant, the deer were right outside of the bathroom window each morning and the donkeys were friendly as can be. The hosts were polite and helpful with anything we needed. We enjoyed not having to go find food, but instead grill while overlooking the grassy field. We will look forward to returning in the future.


Relaxing stay in charming cabin

5 su giugno 13, 2014

We loved staying at the Dal Nonna cabin for our first anniversary. The cabin had everything we needed, and we loved how secluded and peaceful it was. The location is great too, just a few minutes from the beautiful Krause Springs and several wineries. I would definitely recommend this cabin!


slice of heaven !

5 su novembre 09, 2013

I stayed here twice.....couldn't get enough of the beauty, relaxation and calmness I experienced the first time. Need I say more ? Go ! you will experience a wonderful, magical moment that you will not forget. This little cabin will grow in your heart as it has mine......absolutely everything you could want and more ! First class quality, comfort and cleanliness.......plus all the beauty of nature at your doorstep. Treat yourself or someone special to a "little slice of heaven" and you'll want to go back!!


loved our stay!

5 su novembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Chanticleer Log Cabin for our one year anniversary. It was so serene and relaxing. I could not think of any other way to have spent our anniversary. The owners were also very friendly and we loved getting to interact with the donkeys. I would recommend this cabin to any and everyone I know!


Birthday Weekend

4,4 su giugno 18, 2013

This is the perfect little get away for any couples looking to reconnect or just want a romantic weekend without the kids. Rustic and cozy, loved the screened in porch for morning coffee, laying in the hammock and enjoying the cool breeze. My husband and I loved it. Would definitly go back and would highly recommend it to anyone else. The owners were always just a phone call away for any questions and were very accomodating. A+++


Private couple time!!

4,2 su giugno 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. You feel like there isn't anyone around for miles. We loved the soft music playing in the cabin when we arrived..it really set the mood!! We'll be back!


Peaceful and Relaxing!

5 su maggio 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Villa Celeste. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and well-stocked. The swimming pool was cold and refreshing after sunning on the deck. We also enjoyed the hot tub! L.C. and Mallonee were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!


Romantic and Relaxing

5 su maggio 03, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in both Villa Celeste and Villa Stellata with our boys, who are heading to Navy Boot Camp. It was just perfect, with EVERYONE perfectly comfortable in their own bed and bathroom! My husband and I had a beautiful room overlooking the pool. The hot tub was very nice after a day of zip-lining! Sitting in the hot tub watching the stars was so romantic!


Quiet and peaceful

5 su aprile 06, 2013

We spent our 1 yr anniversary here at the Villa Stellata and it was the perfect place to get away from all the hustle and bustle. Very relaxing with the hot tub and we cooked steaks on the grill with the company of old smokey :) thank you for making our getaway a great memory and a place we look forward to visiting again. The Jordan's


What a wonderful Weeken

4,4 su marzo 25, 2013

Our stay was amazing. We arrived on a chilly, rainy Friday in the middle of March, midday. We were so excited since it was our first time to a cabin. Everything at view was so warm and cozy. My husband immediately wanted to go see the donkeys, which at first frightened me but they were very sweet. A few hours later, we drive to the town near by to buy some steaks and shrimp. By the time we reached the driveway, the only light came from the headlights. As we pulled onto the dirt road, deer from left to right covered the entire field. It was incredible. We arrived to the cabin, prepared dinner, and made a fire. Saturday came unexpectedly. We enjoyed several games of horseshoes and sat on the porch most of the day. The night was filled with flashing lights and roars from the thunder. We turned off all the outsides lights and watch the electrical chaos under the it began to pour. All in all, very relaxing, very enjoyable, and definitely a place to return.


Perfect cabin in the woods

5 su agosto 01, 2011

This little rustic getaway is not what could be considered roughing it! From the freshly laundered sheets and surrounding silent woods to the hot tub & microwave, it has all the amenities of a 5-star hotel, but without all the stress of the staff. A perfect escape!


NEW LEASE ON LIFE!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

To me, this cabin is perfection for a rejuvenating getaway. It is charming and quiet, cozy and inspiring. The setting is like a Texas postcard. The proprietors know exactly what details to pay attention to, and they are wonderful and hospitable never-met-a-stranger folks. I love everything about it here -- from the spring wildflowers to the lake, from the antique tub to the screened porch, from the lazy hammock to the starry night sky. I love, love, love it here and feel like a new person when the magic of this dear little place starts to work on me.


The Best Kept Secret in Spicewood

5 su giugno 01, 2010

A lovely little Italian themed cabin called Grandpa's, tucked back and very secluded on lovely Hill Country property - 15 acres. A living room and kitchen with a separate bed and bathroom. All the creature comforts with homemade granola, coffee and homemade cookies. Quiet and serene with wildflowers in full bloom and even a hot tub.


Our Favorite Getaway

4,4 su luglio 14, 2009

For more than seven years, Chantilceer has been our favorite getaway. L.C. and Mallonee are the best hosts anyone could ask for. The cabin is rustic, yet all the special touches make you feel very cared for. We like the screen in porch as much as the cabin itself--such a great place to relax. The view is wonderful, it's so private and peaceful--one day we sat on the porch all day and did nothing but rest. It was unforgettable!


wonderful, relaxing getaway

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Amazing attention to detail. Delicious breakfast. Can't wait to get back there!


Best ever

5 su maggio 11, 2009

We travel worldwide 200 days out of a year. This is the most relaxing, pleasant place we've ever stayed on 4 continents. Excellent value, location, property. Low key and perfect!


Tranquility in the Texas hill country

4,8 su maggio 11, 2009

Enchanting and peaceful log cabin with beautiful setting. Perfect, private getaway to just relax! Great French country decor. Small cabin with separate screened house with fireplace. Owners very attentive to detail.


Villa Stellata

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2008

great stay!


chanticleer log cabins

3,8 su novembre 03, 2008

My 2 sisters and I stayed at the Villa Celeste and Ville Stellata 2 weeks ago. The Villas share a private swimming pool and are isolated and charming. They are advertised as a B&B but proprietor is not on sire and breakfast beyond granola is extra and not hot.

Risposta del proprietario
Each of our four unique B&Bs is an individual, restored structure, all of which span more than 100 acres. We live on the Chanticleer property, and focus on privacy, comfort, and extra details. After years of Chanticleer breakfasts, we realized that requiring a scheduled breakfast time of our guests could be an intrusion, and that having breakfast when you wish, without any morning visitors is a treat. Another lesson learned: not everyone wants breakfast, so we offer a rate with or without. We pride ourselves on offering only homemade breakfast items, including our much-requested homemade granola and orange frappe. (Even the “without” rate includes our granola and milk!) All of our baked treats can be warmed in your private kitchenette. A bonus for all: homemade chocolate chip cookies! Our promise to ourselves has always been to enjoy this venture and to do our best. Thank you for your comments! We appreciate feedback and strive to keep our guests returning.


Perfect Hillcountry Getaway

5 su settembre 06, 2008

Everything was perfect for our getaway. The cabin was so quaint with all the modern amenities. The claw-foot bathtub and homey touches made our stay so relaxing. Mallonee was the perfect innkeeper. I still long for those breakfasts on the porch. We will return in the future.


5 star room in rustic surroundings

4,6 su maggio 16, 2008

We would highly recommend this cabin...was clean, full of amenities and more! Expensive and exquisite linins-sleeping was wonderful with lots of down pillows. Peaceful, tastefully decorated. Loved the experience.


Chanticleer Log Cabin

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $165
  • Recensioni (22) 4,7
  • Camere 1
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8306934269
  • Cellulare 1-5126266627

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina