The Lamb's Rest Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
195 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Love the Lamb's Rest!

4,8 su luglio 21, 2016

We stayed in the separate cottage. Very private and quiet. The room was a nice size and bigger than we expected. The property had many separate areas to just relax and we never felt crowded as you can at some B and B. Food was creative and delicious. Truly a wonderful experience. We will return!


Best B&B Ever!

5 su luglio 17, 2016

Just returned from a four day stay and must say our expectations were more than fully met. From the time we arrived on the property, everyone on staff went above and beyond to make sure we wanted for nothing. The morning breakfasts were amazing and different each day. We loved the seclusion of the property and privacy of the beautifully maintained grounds. Will definitely visit again.


Great Breakfast!

4,8 su luglio 13, 2016

My daughter and I stayed in the Grapes room for a little girls trip getaway! We felt very safe at The Lambs Inn. The house, room and grounds were very clean. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! We would come back again just for the breakfast! One suggestion for the Grapes room, there was only one mirror, this was a bit of a challenge for 2 girls getting ready at the same time. There is a perfect place by the door for a large mirror to hang on the wall. that would be very helpful!


A great Place To Stay.

5 su luglio 06, 2016

This is a very nice getaway for the weekend. Close to everything. The cottage was so nice and clean.My wife and I had a great time.


Lovely Stay on the Guadalupe River

4,6 su giugno 26, 2016

Stayed in the Lilycott Cottage. Excellent accommodations. Slept very well - peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. :) Many dinner options nearby in Gruene or New Braunfels.


The best B & B ever!

5 su giugno 24, 2016

Beautiful grounds, with direct river front. Love the lawns, decks and pool. The breakfast quality and presentation is the best ever!!


Lovely spot

3,6 su giugno 16, 2016

Lovely property overlooking Guadalupe River. Beautifully set tables in dining area with fresh floral bouquet on each table. Excellent breakfast of fresh fruit cup, fried eggs & bacon, French Toast, Oatmeal w/ cranberries, coffee & juice. ( I felt the bacon serving was skimpy: it was the equivalent of maybe one slice of bacon which was broken in pieces over the eggs.. But it WAS delicious). Nice outdoor seating areas on many levels: rocking chairs on porch, plastic adirondaks on decks below, double seater hammock swing under a three sided enclosure , chairs and chaise lounges at poolside. The side tables were all in need of cleaning... ( an easy task to wipe the table tops off daily!) Otherwise, Very attentive staff, excellent service. Complimentary sodas, cookies & ice. ( Great ice!!) . I wish we had had more time to enjoy this BnB!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Lambs Rest Inn and hope to have you back soon! Thank you for your kind review and we will make sure to give extra attention to the outside areas. We appreciate input from our guests!


Best B&B in New Braufels!!!

5 su giugno 10, 2016

We come to this B&B every year and we absolutely love it. It's very close to Gruene (1.0mile or less) and on the river. I feel like I'm at home every single time we come. It's nice and quiet and the owners are fantastic. Breakfast is wonderful every single time. I have no complaints. I love love love this place!!!


Best B&B in the Hill Country

5 su giugno 07, 2016

Our favorite getaway in the Hill Country! Beautiful, peaceful, fantastic hosts - this place has it all!!


Quiet, beautiful stay

4,8 su giugno 03, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Lamb's Rest Inn. It was quiet and restful. The grounds are beautiful with views and access to the Guadalupe river. The breakfast was plentiful and wonderful.


Fantastic stay!

5 su maggio 28, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and The Lamb's Rest Inn did not disappoint... in fact it far exceeded our expectations! The owners, George and Judy, were very nice and accomodating and the breakfast was AMAZING. The house is on the river and the backyard is gorgeous with a great view and plenty of areas to relax. The weather did not allow us to enjoy the pool but there were tables and nice lounge chairs. We will definitely be back!


Family Occasion

4,0 su maggio 18, 2016

We absolutely loved this B&B and will be going back. I gave a low review on Cleanliness for one reason only, we stayed in the Butter tub room that is cooled by window units. My thoughts are that the a/c is left off much of the time so moisture builds inside. There was a very strong must or mildew odor. We gave my sister the room with the a/c to help over come it since she has allergy issues. The only other little thing was the toilet paper holder was clearly installed by a tall person with long arms...paper is wasted in the stretch for small people. We loved the amenities in this unit, the bed space and décor. It was smelly but my Sister was the only one bothered by it. I will recommend this place to others.


Serene view & spectacular deck right on the Guadalupe

4,0 su maggio 11, 2016

'we stayed in the Buttertub Farm Cottage with 2 bedrooms & 1 bath Plus living area I kitchen. Plenty of room 4 my sisters & I on our girl's weekend! We LOVED the multiple decks on this manicured property sitting right on the Guadalupe River. Lovely plantings, flower & towering trees set the scene & it is just so picturesque. The innkeepers & staff provide some nice touches like a coffee maker in your home (bring your own coffee), white fluffy bath robes & towels, satellite TV and bath toiletries. Up in the dining room in the main house, you can get a free soft drink from the chiller & there is also fresh coffee all day & homebaked cookies that were delicious. You will be impressed wiht the large diining room and the lovely table setting each morning. On morning #1 we had Strawberries Romanoff, followed by eggs benedict. Day 2 was a panacotta with blackberry sauce to start followed by scrambled eggs with applewood bacon & gouda sauce. Very tasty & there was plently of hot coffee. We would defnitely stay here again. It is a short, 5 min drive to Gruene Hall and downtown area of Gruene. I prefer to get the scenic river stay and drive 5 min to Gruene any day! That way, you have peace & quiet at night, but convenient to the charm of Gruene so close by! Lamb's Rest Inn is one of my fav B&B's ever. Kudos to owners George & Judy and their daughter Terri!


Exactly what a B&B should be!

5 su maggio 04, 2016

Beautiful Property Comfortable and Clean Rooms Delicious Food Quiet and Peaceful Enviroment


Nice getaway

5 su maggio 02, 2016

stated two nights in April. Grounds were beautiful, breakfast was amazing, and room was charming.


Lambs Rest Inn

3,8 su aprile 26, 2016

Cool place on the river near Gruene, TX


Hope to get back to Lamb's Rest soon

4,6 su aprile 23, 2016

We chose Lambs Rest because it was between Austin and San Antonio. Two cities we were planning on visiting. Breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality was GREAT! Diane, Judy, and George, treated us like old friends. We are hoping to get back to Texas with our family. We know where we will be staying!


Beautiful and wonderful bed and breakfast !!

5 su aprile 15, 2016

We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and our lovey room! The breakfast was wonderful every morning! Judy, George and Diane were such lovey host! We meet some really nice people ! Looking forward to going back! We would recommend this beauty Bed and Breakfast to everyone !


Excellent stay

5 su aprile 08, 2016

Divine breakfast and extremely comfortable bedroom. The grounds are beautiful with the river as a gorgeous backdrop.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 02, 2016

My wife and I stayed there a couple of days as part of our honey moon through the Texas Hill Country. Both George and Judy Roth have the most wonderful service as far as a bed and breakfast are concerned. They give you a warm welcome to Lambs Rest Inn. The rooms are amazingly clean, comfortable, and provide a romantic atmosphere. The garden area is also beautiful and peaceful as you can sit and enjoy the sights of the Guadalupe River. The best part is that its a wonderful feeling to wake up to their breakfast right before making your way to start the day. Overall, my fiancee and I recommend this place for a Romantic getaway. Its also close to key places to visit. Gruene is just around the corner, and I35 leading you to the outlets, Austin, or SA. Thank you again George and Judy Roth.


very charming and accommodating!

3,6 su marzo 30, 2016

Very charming and accommodating!


Perfect stay

5 su marzo 28, 2016

A charming inn on the Guadalupe river. The pathway down to the river is lovely and the bedroom was most comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of it- bacon, eggs, fruit, oatmeal, juice and great coffee.


Relaxing and lovely grounds

3,8 su marzo 21, 2016

Lovely property and beautiful grounds. It should be noted that their nices room, the Texas room, is attached to the kitchen. So at 6 AM in the morning you can start to hear conversation and sounds coming through the shared wall with the kitchen as the staff starts preparing breakfast. It would be nice if the website mention that the cottage and other rooms are not attached to the main house. They give you more privacy and quiet. Newer pillows would be nice. But we loved the charm and openness expresses by the owners. And the cookies that are available at all times are awesome. We will be back in the future. Along with our glass of wine as we sit on the deck above the river.


Hidden gem

5 su marzo 18, 2016

Quiet place along the river. Gracious hosts. Homemade 3 course breakfast.


Great B&B

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2016

The Lamb's Rest Inn is a great bed and breakfast in a lush setting on the river. It was quiet and relaxing with gourmet breakfasts and welcoming hosts. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.


Get Away!

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2016

Very nice and relaxing! Closer to Gruene than expected. Would definitely come back and enjoy the location.


10th wedding anniversary getaway

5 su febbraio 06, 2016

Very clean, excellent innkeepers and staff! Bed was a little too firm is my only complaint.


Great Getaway!

4,4 su gennaio 27, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time. We have never been to Gruene and this was a beautiful place to stay! The breakfast was amazing! We would definetly recommend to all our friends and family.


Wonderful getaway

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2016

The grounds and rooms are beautiful. Breakfast was great and everyone is very friendly. We can't wait to go back!


Great short getaway!

5 su dicembre 13, 2015

If you are looking for peace, quiet & complete relaxation this is the place! Set in the cutest historic little town of Gruene, it's perfect for a quick getaway. The rooms are clean & comfortable (each bathroom has a jacuzzi tub!). The grounds are quite inviting as well, lots of public space to wander around outside and have a cup of coffee or glass of wine overlooking the river. Full breakfast (at 9 am served family style with all the guests at the same table) was delicious! Come hungry - you won't be disappointed. We never even ate lunch, we still weren't hungry. Head to Gruene for a delicious dinner at any of the quaint venues. We can't wait to come back!


Very pleasant stay

5 su dicembre 09, 2015

Everyone was very helpful and we checked in without a hitch. The grounds are terrific, we'd love to see it in the spring or summer (we had a Thanksgiving week stay) when the gardens are in bloom. The room was super clean and comfy. Breakfast was just right. You can't go wrong staying at the Lamb's Rest Inn.


Beautiful Inn

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2015

The Inn is a beautiful updated Old Home and very well maintained. I only stayed one night and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. I did find the bed a little too firm as well as the pillows, but over all very nice, quiet, location..


Heavenly B&B

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2015

This was our second time at Lamb's Rest Inn. The service and food are always outstanding and the attention to detail makes this one not to miss!


WONDERFUL PLACE FOR AN ANNIVERSERY

5 su ottobre 18, 2015

We spent our 11th anniversary at Lamps Rest Inn. It was perfect for what we wanted for our celebration. In addition they were very helpful for me to get my wonderful wife flowers in our room on our anniversary. I highly recommend this facility if you want to stay in the area.


Relaxing refuge

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2015

We stayed here only one night. But it was very nice,quiet and so relaxing. Our room was extremely clean. I really liked how we could walk down some steps to the river or just stay on the porch to enjoy a relaxing glass of wine. Also having our morning coffee outside.


Relaxing, charming hill country get away

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2015

The property is immaculately maintained with a lovely terraced back yard leading down to 2 separate decks from which to watch the river roll by beneath the shade of pecans and live oaks. The linens are sumptuous--one melts into a great night's sleep. The proprietors and the staff are friendly and genuinely interested in providing a great stay. They seem to instinctively realize how much attention guests desire--whether a great deal or not much--and respond to that. Breakfast is delicious and served in a large, sunlit room with a solid bank of windows looking out upon the back yard and gardens. And the cookies. Excellent cookies. I left a pair of sandals and Diane graciously mailed them to me which I really appreciate.


Girls Getaway

5 su ottobre 07, 2015

Return visitor, can not say enough about Lambs Rest Inn. So peaceful and quite. The breakfast are hearty and yummy. Did I mention the cookies¿¿ Highly recommend B & B


Quaint Experience

3,6 su settembre 23, 2015

Very quaint and comfortable. A bit dated but very clean and the innkeeper and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good. The porch and decks overlooking the river were our favorite inn attribute. We enjoyed our one night stay and will plan to stay there again in the future.


Consistently outstanding room and service!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2015

The owners provide the best experience I've had at a B&B. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff is welcoming and friendly, and the location just outside the Gruene community provides for tranquility from a busy day of sightseeing and river tubing.


Our Anniversary Weekend

4,0 su agosto 20, 2015

Very quiet and relaxing an all around great place to stay


Great peaceful stay

5 su agosto 20, 2015

Great stay ! Beautiful garden and pool! Food fantastic !


Mommy's Refuge

5 su agosto 12, 2015

My sister and I stayed here as our mothers trip we do every year. We are both mom's and work full time. We stayed two nights and three days. It was the prefect getaway. Very peaceful, quiet, relaxing, and the food was delicious. We will be back next year and might even being the husband's.


Very Nice

5 su giugno 20, 2015

This place has it all. Beautiful gardens, river view, decks, nice pool, covered porch, super clean room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, very close to Gruene and all the shops. Definitely want to stay again!


A slice of Heaven

5 su giugno 09, 2015

The Lamb's Rest Inn is superb in all areas. The accommodations are top flight, as are the Inn Keepers and staff. The menu is exquisite. This is the place to go for pure rest and relaxation, or as a base for exploring the area. I give it my highest recommendation. We will be back. Jim and Christine


Anniversary stay

5 su giugno 03, 2015

The Inn was wonderful. She is a master gardener and the grounds were beautiful. There are many locations to sit and enjoy the river. The breakfasts were wonderful and the bed was the most comfortable I had slept in.


Simply The Best!!!!

5 su maggio 28, 2015

Thank you George, Judy and the staff at Lambs Rest. My wife and I cannot put into words how wonderful our stay was over the Memorial Day weekend. With all of the bad weather in the area we found a jewel in the storm. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We are looking forward to our return trip God Bless You!


Excellent B&B

4,6 su maggio 25, 2015

It is very relaxing and great place to get away and just enjoy time away from the city. The Breakfast was great, we all sat and eat together. George said a prayer before we all had breakfast, and it was much better than a lot of other B&B's that i've stayed.


Beautiful and Relaxing Get-Away

5 su maggio 18, 2015

We have made the Lamb's Rest Inn our celebration get way destination fo at least five years and have never been disappointed. The house and grounds are well maintained and beautiful. Some of the best times are sitting on the back porch looking over the terraced grounds to the river. Breakfast is always delicious and served in a friendly and helpful manner. We always look forward to their famous cookies and a free soda at the end of a drive from the city. It is an experience you will repeat many times.


Outstanding!!

5 su maggio 13, 2015

Highly recommend this bed and breakfast! We chose it for a relaxing weekend getaway and it was perfect. The grounds and the rooms are immaculate! The staff are very nice and were accomodating of our dietary restrictions...the breakfast was BETTER than most restaruants! We will be returning...thanks for the great weekend!


Relaxing

4,8 su maggio 07, 2015

Spent 3 days at the Lamb's Rest Inn and found it to be peaceful, relaxing, beautiful grounds with large porch and decks overlooking the river, very nice and accommodating owners.


Birthday get-away

5 su maggio 01, 2015

This was the greatest place, have stayed many places in my lifetime but this place is amazing!! Came to see concert at Gruene Hall- Asleep at the Wheel with tickets already purchased, and decided to forego concert and enjoy the beauty & amenities of the Inn! Breakfast was fantastic and Judy, Jane & George were so fantastic! Book your stay here, you will not want to leave!


pricey but nice

4,6 su maggio 01, 2015

The breakfast was exceptional.


lambs rest inn - a perfect getaway

5 su aprile 24, 2015

The property is lovely along the Guadaloupe River. - and we were prayed over at breakfast by the owner, Judy!!! Our stay was a blessing!


Wonderful Experience

5 su aprile 13, 2015

Our room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, and our hosts and staff were very friendly and met all our needs and wants.


Wonderful peaceful B&B

5 su aprile 10, 2015

Our first visit and it was a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to our next visit. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone. Very friendly and excellent service.


Would Do It All Over Again

5 su aprile 05, 2015

This was our second time to visit Lamb's Rest Inn and it definitely won't be our last! The property is beautiful, well-kept and peaceful nestled back against the Comal River. The breakfas's are to die for and George and Judy do such a wonderful job of taking care of their visitors! The staff is so friendly and make you feel right at home! My favorite place to go when we need a relaxing, peaceful get-away!


The BEST B & B in New Braunfels Area

4,0 su aprile 03, 2015

This is the BEST Bed and Breakfast we have ever experienced. The locals say it is the ONLY real Bed & Breadfast in the New Braunfels area. If you want peace, quiet, solitude and the best view of the Guadalupe River, then this is the place. They make you feel like you are family. And the breakfast, oh my goodness, it was absolutely wonderful. We stayed 2 nights in the middle of the week and we were the only couple, but there is plenty of room even if you have 5 or 6 couples. The back yard was bueatiful and the decks overlooking the river...I could have stayed there forever. It was a great experience and cleansed our souls. Many thanks to George, Judy and the ladies who cooked our wonderful breakfast. We will definitely be back.


Spring Break Get-Away

4,8 su marzo 30, 2015

This was only the second time we have stayed in a bed & breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was cozy, yet spacious. Very comfortable bed and window seat. Loved the fireplace and sitting area. The location within a woodsy area surrounded by a garden and the Guadalupe river couldn't have been more beautiful and relaxing. Also loved the double swing over looking the river. And last but not least, the breakfast each morning was unique and delicious.


Wonderful stay

5 su marzo 20, 2015

We first stayed at Lamb's Rest Inn four years ago and fell in love with the scenery. We knew we wanted to spend our wedding night here, and we were not disappointed. The breakfast is delicious, the hospitality is unmatched, and the scenery is beautiful. It's close enough to New Braunfels and Gruene that you can get to a destination in a matter of minutes. We will definitely be back.


Perfect romantic weekend

5 su marzo 13, 2015

This was my second stay at Lamb's Rest. Everything was perfect, from the room, gas fireplace, frig in the room, fresh cookies, accomodations in general. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious each day. Judy's hospitality is unmatched. The surrounding towns of Greune and New Braunfels are fun, friendly, and have great music venues. Lots of fun bars and restaurants. A must for couples.


Peaceful

4,6 su febbraio 28, 2015

This is our favorite place to go. It is so peaceful and can really take the stress away. The owners are the greatest and the breakfast excellent. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. We highly recommend.


Romantic and Relaxing

5 su febbraio 19, 2015

We stayed over Valentine's weekend. The house is spotlessly clean, cozy, quiet and the room was just what we hoped for. The breakfast was delicious both mornings and the service was with a smile and kind words. We plan on going back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the pool and river. They had an amazing deck that looked right over the river.


Valentine's Day Weekend Getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2015

My wife and I had an excellent weekend. The breakfast in the morning were amazing. George and Judy were very polite and had great recommendations for places to eat lunch and dinner. We stayed in the Mulberries Court room and a very nice room, great view in the morning. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back.


Guest

5 su febbraio 04, 2015

Would have liked to enjoy the jacuzzi.


A Definite Recommendation!

5 su gennaio 30, 2015

I would recommend Lamb's Rest Inn to any of my family or friends. Our room was perfect. We were there in the winter and it had it's own kind of beauty but would love to see it in the spring and summer. We'll have to go back! Our host were great. The breakfast fare was wonderful. I don't have one negative things to say about our stay!


Have Already Planned Next Trip

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2015

If you want relaxing and beautiful this is your place!!! We fell in love with the Lamb's Rest Inn and are already planning a yearly stay :) We absolutely LOVED it!!!


Loved Our Stay!!!

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2015

My husband and I loved our stay. The room was beautiful with an amazing view. The service was great and the breakfast was amazing. We can not wait to go back again!!


The Perfect Getaway

5 su gennaio 12, 2015

I stayed in the Quilly's Antique room, it was secluded with an amazing view of the river and gardens. The room was the perfect size, comfy bed, incredible fireplace with a nice sitting area. The private porch offers you a lovely place to enjoy a beverage or meal, Snacks, tea, cocoa and coffee pods are avaiable for use in the room. TV was large and air conditioning/heating unit made it easy to personalize room temperature.


Very Good!

3,4 su gennaio 05, 2015

We were in Gruene for a very quick trip. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn. We will definitely go back to take full advantage of the Inn when we have more time to stay!


Comfort and Joy

5 su gennaio 03, 2015

We had our first stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn shortly after Christmas and were most pleased with our choice to stay there. We were greeted warmly by Diane who made sure we were pleased with our accomodations and that they suited my 82 year old mom who was our guest. The room was lovely and comfortable, very clean. The view from our private porch that overlooked the river was stunning. The breakfast prepared for us was delicious and served on beautiful holiday dishes....most festive. We look forward to our next stay there,


Time on the river. . . .

5 su novembre 26, 2014

This was the 4th time we've stayed at The Lamb's Rest Inn. Judy and George Rothell have always made us feel most comfortable. The property has a great location, right on the Guadalupe River. The rooms are spacious, tastefully appointed and always immaculate. The hosts and their staff members always provide a warm welcome, helpful information, good history lessons about the property and the surrounding area. The breakfasts are lovingly prepared and tastefully presented, and we've always been pleasantly surprized at the offerings and the couplings of traditional as well as new offerings. To me, this is the premier lodging location in the Texas Hill Country.


A fantastic find

4,8 su novembre 04, 2014

We loved our stay there. It was a beautiful place and so relaxing. They think of everything there. The people and the food were also fantastic.


Unexpected treasure

5 su novembre 01, 2014

We made our reservations for the Lamb's Rest Inn based upon availability for the weekend and very little other usefull information. The facility and the staff completed exceeded any expectations that we had. It is a very relaxing environment and a great base for the surrounding area or just kicking back and relaxing by the river.


A priceless gem.

5 su ottobre 30, 2014

Backing against the picturesque Guadalupe River at an access point high enough to withstand its periodic floods, the Lambs Rest Inn is a priceless gem just outside downtown Gruene. Although it is a little off the beaten path to get to, it is actually only a mile away from Gruene Hall, the Grist Mill, and all the other Gruene attractions, and presents a great alternative for those who crave a bit more privacy and a "get away from it all" vibe while at the same time being close enough to the action to make the commute simple and easy. For those who want a cozy but modern inn with nice, pleasant owners in George and Judy, well appointed and nicely decorated rooms, outstanding breakfasts (served family style, which may be a bit intimidating at first, but quickly leads to making new friends with other inn guests), this is your place. The on site pool and hot tub are big pluses. The presence of a refrigerator and a Keurig coffee brewer in your room add to the convenience. And the views along the River on the multi-decked terrace out back -- allowing you to descend all the way down to the River and soak your feet if you like -- are a major attraction. Peaceful and quiet, yet only minutes away from the thick of things, this place is great. We have been here before, and we will be back.


The Sisters Getaway Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2014

My sisters and I had a wonderful weekend staying at The Lamb's Rest Inn!! The owners were helpful and very kind! The breakfast were outstanding and the location was quiet and peaceful. Their homemade cookies were soooo..good! I would recommend The Lamb's Rest Inn to my family and friends!!! Will be going back with my husband.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

If you're looking for a great bed and breakfast in the New Braunfels/Gruene area I would highly recommend the Lamb's Rest Inn. Owners are very hospitable and pay attention to every detail. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. View from the back of the Guadalupe River is awesome. Peaceful and just lovely.


Lovely Spot!!!

4,6 su settembre 29, 2014

This little B&B is a charmer!!! What a lovely oasis. Having been to a lot of great B&B's I can honestly say that the room was as expected, charming, not extraordinary, but delightful. The real bonus of this charming spot is the wonderful, genuine, warm, Texas welcome! The proprietors and the staff are exceptional...and the grounds are beautiful...lovely spot for a weekend or more!!!


nice Christian resting place

4,2 su settembre 21, 2014

Very nice owner ,Breakfast was excellent ,George and Judy made my guest so special .


Very Comfortable Get Away!

4,4 su settembre 15, 2014

Great staff - topnotch customer service!


Can't wait to return.

4,8 su settembre 13, 2014

Room (The Texan) was perfect! The grounds were beautiful! The breakfast was amazing! Can't wait to book our next visit!


Anniversary weekend

5 su agosto 31, 2014

This was the most wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. We totally enjoyed our stay. The room, hospitality and food were wonderful. Will definitely return.


The SIster Retreat

5 su agosto 24, 2014

Was greeted by the owner as soon as we got there. Reminds me of my dad.. Just a nice laid back guy. The room was pretty. The jacuzzi tub jets weren't working but still nice hot bath was nice. Pretty grounds going to the river. Breakfast and the cooks were GREAT.. Deer in the front yards of the other houses in the neighborhood; 2 minutes from Gruene. And lastly I loved the Christian Atmosphere. It made it even more nuturing and renewing for my overworked body and mind.


1st time visiting

4,6 su agosto 18, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property


Good Get Away

4,6 su agosto 17, 2014

Very restful and relaxing. Good location. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable. Would go again.


couples getaway

4,6 su agosto 14, 2014

Second year with four other couples.Went to the Grape Stomp at Dry Comal Creek and then relaxed/cooled off by the pool. Grounds are beautiful. Room was also as well as cozy and clean. Breakfasts were awesome. Hosts Judy and George are great folks.


Another perfect weekend stay

5 su agosto 13, 2014

Another perfect stay. We had a group of 10 in 5 rented B&B rooms. All parties were 100% satisfied. Can't wait to book another stay possibly during the fall and again next spring.


Surprizing little secret hideout has been discovered

4,8 su agosto 09, 2014

We stayed for 5 days in the Grapes Inn Room. Just enough for what we needed. Comfy Bed: Check. Sitting Room: Check. Keurig: Check. Clean/working toilet: Check. Garden Jacuzzi Tub: Check. Really nice bathrobe: Check. The rest of the place was great, too. Pool: Check. Hot Tub: Check. Gated Parking: Check Outdoor seating: Check. River Access: Check Cookies: Check. Quiet/calm peace: Check. Less than a mile from Gruene: Check Great Price: Check Nice staff: Check. Awesome Breakfast every morning with coffee, orange juice, entrée, dessert, baked oatmeal, fruit and cool people too enjoy it with: Check. All in all, it's a really nice place. I've already got some friends staying in the next couple of weeks. Any time we stay in Gruene, we'll be staying there... thanks for the memories...


Great Place to stay!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

Beautiful place! Loved it!


Perfect Weekend

5 su agosto 04, 2014

My husband and I got married just a few months ago and he joked that I was already dragging him to B&B's. But this set the standard high for any other B&B we will look for in other cities. The service was incredible and the rooms were delightful. Every little detail was thought through and carefully selected by the delightful owners. We met a couple who had been staying here at least once a year since Lamb's Rest Inn opened and they said they have never been disappointed. We can't wait to return! Thank you for a restful weekend with impeccable lodging and breakfast! P.S. I read reviews before I came and I have to say I agree- the sheets are like butter!!! So soft!


Third times a charm!

5 su luglio 28, 2014

This was mine & my husbands third times at Lamb's Rest Inn. We have stayed in the Quilly's Antique room every time. We love the private entrance & large porch overlooking the grounds and Guadalupe River. And love that that it has it's own thermostat so we can control the room temperature. George & Judy are always warm & welcoming, and they have equally amazing staff. I had an amazing workout every morning on the HUGE deck overlooking the River. We can't wait to come back a 4th time next Summer! ~Clayton & Julie (Spring, TX)


Great place to stay

4,2 su luglio 24, 2014

Breakfast is amazing, Grounds are so pretty and well kept


Ready to Go Back!

5 su luglio 15, 2014

My husband and I booked a weekend anniversary trip in May and enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back in August. The location, river access, pool, hot tub, and breakfast really make it a perfect B&B. We are hooked and recommend it to anyone staying in or around the New Braunfels area. Thanks for creating such welcoming haven and can't wait till August!


Lamb's rest inn

3,8 su luglio 13, 2014

The grounds are beautiful, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are plenty large. If you are going for a romantic vacation, I would recommend getting one of the suites or the cottage, as those offer more room and privacy.


July 4th 2014

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Very friendly and well run bed & breakfast.


Great Getaway!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

The Lamb's Rest Inn is a delightful retreat in a river oasis. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was a special treat each morning. Sitting on the decks overlooking the Guadalupe River in the evenings was just what we needed to relax from our hectic lives. George and Judy and their staff made us feel extremely welcome. We have already recommended this special getaway to several people, and we will definitely return.


Relaxing and Cozy

5 su luglio 01, 2014

My husband and I were given this stay as a gift and we were so pleased with everything! The house is so comfy and made you feel like you're home. The innkeepers are very thoughtful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us information on places to go. The chocolate chip cookies are the BEST we've ever had! We can't wait to come back.


June stay

5 su giugno 30, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Our new favorite B&B!


Quaint, Cozy, and Conveniant

5 su giugno 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our first anniversary at the Lamb's Rest Inn. We enjoyed the proximity to Greune Hall(only a mile away), the delicious daily breakfast, the quiet atmosphere, and the beautiful views of the Guadelupe. We cannot wait to return!!


Great place to stay near Gruene TX

5 su giugno 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Right on the Guadeloupe and really close to downtown area of Gruene TX. We loved this stay and the breakfast was really good. Thanks for welcoming us.


1st class all the way!

4,8 su giugno 23, 2014

People, food, comfort, location on the river, attention to detail...all terrific! Danny


Girls weekend

5 su giugno 19, 2014

My step-daughter and I just returned from a fabulous weekend getaway at The Lamb's Rest Inn! We could not have been more please with our stay - the rooms, the food, the amenities, and the hospitality were all beyond my expectations. This was actually my first stay in a B&B & they definitely set the bar high. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous--it's a peaceful setting to relax & unwind after a fun day (or night) in Gruene.


Last min getaway

5 su giugno 17, 2014

My husband and I made last min reservations for The Lambs Inn without any problems. This was our first visit to the Inn even though we are very familiar with the area and have stayed there many times. Our visit was great, the property was set off so you felt like you were out in the middle of nowhere, it was quiet, private and had a private access to the Guadalupe River. The owners were so very sweet and made us feel at home, the rooms were nice and comfy, the pool and hot tub were great too but the homemade breakfast was the best of all. The food was of high quality just like in a restaurant. Overall our time there was very nice and we will be returning.


We miss it already!

4,2 su aprile 23, 2014

Location & scenery was BEAUTIFUL! Our cottage was beautiful, peaceful and comfortable. The sheets were so soft, the only other word that comes to mind is creamy. I WANT THESE SHEETS! The breakfast was delish. Our favorite was the scrambled eggs and toast with Gouda cheese sauce and the panda cotta. George and Judy were sweeter than can be and obviously know exactly how to make people feel welcome and like family. And even though your around such nice people they also respect your privacy so that your romantic weekend stays just between you and your significant other. My husband and I loved our weekend there at the Lilycott Garden Cottage. We miss it and can't wait for our return visit. The only critique I would have would be that I appreciate when hotels/ BBs have extra bthrm supplies i.e. Qtips and cotton balls. I always forget those essentials. And just so your prepared, cell phone signal is very poor in the area so be ready to email if you need to stay in touch with the outside world. But this B&B is definitely worth your stay. Like we said, we really do miss it and can't wait to come back.


Perfect romantic getaway

3,6 su marzo 16, 2014

What a perfect location for a B&B and the owners have made it a great spot for a couples get away. We stayed in the Texan suite, which was well appointed but similar to a suite hotel room for a lot less so considered it a bit over priced even in off season and wish we could've controlled our own room temperature as it was hot one night. But we needed the King sized bed and the huge bathroom was worth it. Since it was attached to the main home we could hear and smell the preparations for breakfast, but it was a great stay and will definitely consider Lamb's Rest Inn again. Judy and her staff were wonderful and the food was great!!


Great place to stay.

4,8 su marzo 09, 2014

We love staying here. The atmosphere is so serene and peaceful. The rooms are very comfortable and include everything you need. The owners are very friendly and we feel live family yet we have plenty of privacy. The breakfasts are awesome. We continue to go back as often as we can.


Amazing B&B

5 su dicembre 22, 2013

Stayed here during our first visit to Gruene when we went to see The Mavericks recently (which was awesome by the way!). Couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Beautiful setting, grounds, house, food - all of it was amazing! Will go back next chance we get just to enjoy the peacefulness of the area and the congeniality of George and Judy and their great staff!


Relaxing Place

3,4 su dicembre 18, 2013

This was a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. The view of gardens from our room and the shared porches was simply amazing. Every attention to detail of what people need is met here in this relaxing home.


Mother and daughter weekend

5 su settembre 18, 2013

This was our third weekend at the Lamb's Rest Inn. Judy and George always make us feel like family. The accomodationss are excellent, the food delicious. We will always make it back.


spectacular!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous Inn in the spring 2013. The accommodations were wonderful, the view was breathtaking and the food was too good to be true! I would definitely return and highly recommend!


First B&B Experience

5 su agosto 12, 2013

As a gift from my coworkers for our wedding we received gift certificates from the Texas Bed & Breakfast website. I new we wanted to stay in New Braunfels but there were so many places to choose from! The Lambs Rest Inn's website is what sold me and when we arrived it was EXACTLY as pictured. The place was clean, well kept, CHARMING, sweet and quiet. The staff is amazing and the food... oh wow the food. They need to publish a cookbook because the food was fresh and filling and truly amazing. Even the sheets were something to write home about! The common areas are out of a novel....great view of the river and plenty of room to just relax in the shade. I highly recommend this bed & breakfast and plan to return!


Perfect couple getaway

4,8 su agosto 10, 2013

Scenery and serenity. Two nights of quiet. Mile from Gruene's dancing and drinking. Very polite owners, knowledgeable of area. Great breakfast! We will be returning, but next time during a cooler season.


A gracious place

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

My husband and I did a Texas Tour fairly close to home to celebrate our anniversary, and our stay at Lamb's Rest was the best part of it. A beautiful B&B that makes you take a deep cleansing breath. The whole property makes you want to find a spot to talk, to read, to appreciate the moment. The grounds ares stunning, the river is inviting, and the 9 ft pool on a hot day was perfect. tho home made cookies YUMMY. The one thing I would be remiss to mention is the LINENS!!!! They are like butter! We have stayed at many fine hotels that can't boast the comfort of these linens. We have stayed at many B & B's in Texas and this one is one of our new favorites. The Innkeepers are children of God!


Grey Fox in the evening

4,8 su luglio 02, 2013

Very nice B&B right on the river. Pictures are on the money, service and food were excellent! There was a Grey Fox that works it's way downstream right at dusk, stand on the upper deck and watch very quietly, you just may get a chance to see it. One thing though there is an automatic gate at the drive way, if it's open when you pull in, wait until it closes and push the button to open otherwise, it'll catch you on the right rear panel. Enjoy your stay, we'll be back for sure.


Heaven on earth

5 su maggio 19, 2013

This was our 9th stay. We love the peace and quiet. We love all the rooms. They are all beautiful, each with wonderful amenities and special little treasures. We especially love sitting on the desk overlooking the river in the morning before breakfast. Usually, deer come down to drink. We have seen wild turkeys and lots of different birds. The gardens surrounding the inn add to the beauty of the inn. But the absolute best part are Judy's breakfasts. Fantastic! Can't wait to go back.. Thank you, George an Judy, for creating such a paradise!


4th visit

5 su maggio 09, 2013

My husband and I love Lambs Rest Inn - so quiet and relaxing. Spent three nights there to celebrate husband's retirement. Stayed in Quilly's Antiques room this visit and loved being able to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful grounds.


Girl's Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 28, 2013

This was actually my 4th visit to the inn, but the first for my aunts and sister. Each time I visit, I’m amazed at the improvements and beautiful grounds. We loved the roomy Buttertub Farm Suite, it had everything we needed. We relaxed by the pool, played cards and laughed until our sides hurt, hit the flea market in Gruene and enjoyed meeting new friends during the delectable breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning. George and Judy, thank you so much; we are going to make this an annual event and have already booked next year. Maryln, Val, Christel & Betty Houston, TX


Our stay at Lamb's Rest Inn

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2013

Lamb's Rest Inn is without a doubt the best experience we have ever had at a bed and breakfast. The location is ideal with breathtaking views of the river. There are no sounds of trains, planes or cars, just nature.The Rothells think of many wonderful amenities to make your stay unforgettable. We really appreciate George offering thanks before the delicious breakfast each morning that Judy prepares. We have already recommended Lamb' Rest to some friends. Jim and Mary Perry


Great Weekend Stay

4,0 su novembre 12, 2012

Owners are friendly. Location is great with a view of the Guadalupe River. Would stay there again.


Anniversary trip

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lamb's Inn this past weekend for our anniversary. We loved the location and the atmosphere. We stayed in the Mulberrie Court Room and it was very comfy. Those cookies are awesome and the breakfasts were amazing! We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck overlooking the river and watching for deer. Many thanks to George and Judy for a wonderful stay. We hope to be able to come back again! Mark & Janet Jobb Shiner, Texas


A Week in Paradise

5 su settembre 18, 2012

What more can I say other than WOW! This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B, and we couldn't have picked a better place. George and Judy made us feel like family, not just "guests". My wife is diabetic, and we didn't realize how wonderfully rich the food would be, but they noticed her picking at hers and not eating. They asked if she was, and when confirmed, they altered our breakfast for us, allowing my wife to enjoy the best breakfasts we have eaten. We had Quilly's Antiques Room, and it was so inviting and comfortable. We had a private balcony, and they offered to serve our breakfast to us on our balcony, which was nice as this was a romantic vacation for us. While it wasn't our honeymoon, we are still younger newlyweds (early and mid 30's), and it felt like a honeymoon. The grounds were neatly kept, and the public space was open all night long. They had a mini-fridge for free soda's and for guest use, as well as any all types of utensils, ice buckets, cups, glasses, etc. out for use, so we didn't have to ever worry we wouldn't be able to get a cup of tea at night. And, the two level decks overlooking the river were a great place to read and relax. The room amenties were nice too, with an in room Kuerig coffee maker, large flat screen LCD TV with DVD player and cable. Comfortable seating, a dressing table for my wife, super soft sheets and Egyptian cotton towels completed the experience. If you need some time to recharge, and you don't want the bland cookie cutter hotel rooms, you need to stay here. FYI the pictures are a bit out of date, they have updated the rooms, Quilly's is now soft earth tones, no more red. Thanks George and Judy, from David and Haley S.


Simply Amazing

5 su settembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. We have spent a lot of time traveling around to different places, I have to say that the Lilycott Garden Cottage at the Lamb's Rest Inn was simply amazing. It was romantic, quiet and very private. We enjoyed to pool and hot tub. Everything about the place was spectacular. Service and food was amazing and the staff were the most precious and simply sweet people that I have ever met. Oh, and the sheets were wonderful as well. Thank you Lamb's Rest Inn and Staff for a wonderful romantic get away for my husband and I. It will be an anniversary that we will never forget. I look forward to seeing you in the future.


Had a Great Baby-moon/Anniversary gateway stay at Lamb's Rest

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

The place was very hidden and private. The food was delicious. Service excellent. Great deck and patio. The pool was very clean.


Wonderful find!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

We were so thrilled by Lamb's Rest Inn. It definitely exceeded our expectations. The grounds are so beautiful and so well kept. The lower deck goes right down to the river. There were tons of outdoor nooks to sit and read or relax. We did a lot of that. We opted to spend a lot less time in town than we had expected because we enjoyed just hanging out at the B&B.


Great Girls Trip!!

5 su agosto 21, 2012

I have to say that Lamb's Rest Inn is a great B&B! A group of us girlfriends stayed in the ButterTub Suite for the weekend and it was wonderful! All four of us shared the one room and it was so spacious and comfortable. Everything was decorated so adorably and the landscaping was so lush and beautiful. The breakfast was definitely the icing on the cake; we could tell that Judy really enjoyed cooking. Her homemade chocolate chip cookies were AMAZING!!! We had a great time talking to George and Judy about the B&B and their lives. They are sweet loving people and you can tell that they really ENJOY hosting people at their B&B. I am DEFINITELY looking forward to taking my hubby next time so that he can enjoy it too!


Bed Breakfast and Beyond!

5 su agosto 05, 2012

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Lamb's Rest Inn on a handful of occassions. I even spent my honeymoon here! Judy and George are such gracious hosts who are always willing to share a smile and nearby places of interest.The adorably decorated cottages are super clean and the morning meals were always amazing. The presentation and taste where both out of this world! Can't wait till I can figure out a time to get myself back down for a visit!


43rd Wedding Anniversy

5 su giugno 17, 2012

Outstanding, above and beyound of what I was expecting. What a getaway!!


Our 10 Year Anniversary (5/26/12)

5 su maggio 29, 2012

This was our first Bed & Breakfast and we loved every moment! The bed sheets were the best and the brekfast was wonderful!! The scenery from the back porch was marvelous!! This was the best getaway my husband and I have had. George and Judy are two wonderful and kind people. We will definitely return!! - Eric and Blanca


Returning again

5 su aprile 26, 2012

This is the fifth time I stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn. Each time has been delightful. We have a girls weekend and with so much to do in the area, no one gets bored. We normally cannot fit everything in. After a long day of shopping, it's great to relax on the deck overlooking the river. The beds are very comfortable. So much so, that serveral of us have bought their sheets that they have for sale.


Our Piece of Heaven

5 su aprile 22, 2012

We found Lamb's Rest over 10 years ago and it is our favorite B&B! The place is beautiful, the food fantastic, George and Judy are like old friends. Every amenity is there to make your stay perfect. Sitting on the deck over the river is the most relaxing place in the world!


Wildflower Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 16, 2012

This was our first stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn and it was fabulous. The grounds are beautiful with a great view of the river. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were gourmet! Judy and George made you feel very comfortable. We will go back!


a Joy!

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

I was part of the 9 girls weekend away, which was great fun. And if the couples that stayed here the same weekend thought that it was peaceful and wonderful with the 9 of us staying there as well, it is a testimony to the well built, well maintained quality of this lovely home! One quick mention of the fantastic sheets and robes to go along with with two of the most outstanding breakfasts I have ever had in my 35 years of staying in B & Bs...or any restaurant for that matter. My husband and I prefer B&B over hotel rooms. I can't wait to bring him to Lambs Rest Inn soon.


A jewel on the Guadalupe

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

My wife and I spent a long weekend here and fell in love with this place. We will be coming back again and again and telling all our friends about this beautiful little B&B. The scenery is wonderful and peaceful. The breakfasts are simply outstanding. Each morning was something new and delicious. And the portions were such that we skipped lunch and spent the day walking around Gruene and soaking up the atmosphere. And afterwards we would come back and enjoy the restful silence. If you are looking to unwind and enjoy the hill country, look no further.


girls weekend

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2012

I just spent the weekend at Lambs Rest Inn with eight other girlfriends. We get together once a year and are longtime friends. The facilities are wonderful, as are the hosts, George and Judy. Everything about them and their service was superior. However, the real treat is the breakfasts served to us on Saturday and Sunday mornings; they were some of the best we've ever eaten! (And we've eaten a LOT of quality breakfasts!!) The food presentation was spectacular, but the quality and taste were even better! There are many wonderful places to stay and things to do in New Braunfuls, but Lambs Rest Inn ought to be on your list of "to dos" while in town. Thank you again; it was truly our honor to be in your estabishment!!


Midweek Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2011

We had an opportunity to get away in the middle of the week and it was so quiet and peaceful. A great place to stay and decorated so festively for Christmas. Within easy distance of several good tourist attractions, the Lambs Rest Inn is a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely return!


40th Wedding Anniversay

4,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

Very nice Bed & Breakfast. George & Judy are wonderful people! We will be back again...


The Lamb's Rest Inn - Absolutley Wonderful

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2011

We recently stayed at the Lamb's Rest for a quick anniversary celebrations. The Lily Cottage was just spectacular, tastefully decorated and cozy. The property is just beautiful. The oweners, George and Judy are wonderful people and make you feel right at home. To quote my wife, "it was like staying with your grandparents". The breakfats are to die for, not your everyday eggs and bacon. Incredible! Can't wait to go back!


The Lamb's Rest Inn

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Awesome!


A quiet, relaxing experience

5 su agosto 09, 2011

After going to many B&Bs in the hill country, which were all very nice. We found the Lamb's Rest Inn to be the best, most quiet & relaxing stay! The owners and other guests were very enjoyable! The facility was great and Judy's breakfast was outstanding! Looking forward to returning with family!


Amazing

5 su agosto 07, 2011

This place was so relaxing and awesome! I will come again here with my husband, again and again!! Tank you!


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 06, 2011

We've stayed here twice, and both times it was amazing!


Fantastic Inn

4,8 su agosto 02, 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Exceeded my expectations. Very relaxing right on the river. Great hosts that made us feel right at home. Highly recommend staying here.


Wonderful time!

5 su luglio 24, 2011

George & Judy are the perfect hosts. The food was outstanding, the garden is amazing, the decks relaxing and the room was wonderful. We will visit again.


The Best B&B I Have Ever Been To

5 su luglio 23, 2011

This is the absolute best B&B I have ever been to. We stayed from July 19 - July 22, and it was the best 4 days of vacation we have had in a very long time. Judy and George are a delightful couple with service (and breakfast) that exceeds all expectations. The private cottage we stayed in was beautiful, clean and had a perfect view of the gardens and the river. The breakfast that Judy made each morning was really the best we had ever had - so delicious and unique - with such flavor. For those of you that are still staying in hotels on your trips, think again. You will not receive better service than at a B&B - especially this one.


Amazing!

5 su luglio 21, 2011

This B&B was amazing! George, Judy, the food, the grounds, the rooms -- were just amazing. We will go back!


Beautiful retreat

4,4 su luglio 19, 2011

What a great weekend! The Lamb's Rest Inn was the perfect spot to relax, unwind and make memories. Every detail is addressed and George & Judy make you feel like old friends. I totally understand why their inn is booked all the time. I will return for sure.


The perfect getaway

5 su giugno 30, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed two nights at Lambs Inn. The sign of a good stay - at the end, my wife said "I could definitely use another day or two here." Gruene and New Braunfels and Wimberley are all close by and easily accessed from this B&B. But honestly, we (and some of the other couples staying there) were content to spend much of our time on the grounds relaxing. We opted to walk down the private path to the Guadalupe river and enjoy a bottle of wine at sunset. They also have two huge decks overlooking the river - surrounded by the beautiful gardens. As if that's not enough, you could easily sit on the main porch or private balcony (we stayed in the Lilycott Cottage) and enjoy it all, too. We stayed on a Monday/Tuesday night - and breakfast was served each day at 9. If I had to pick something to complain about - it would have been the buffet-style breakfast on Monday morning. Nothing was lacking in the quality - it just encouraged me to eat more than I needed. George and Judy also had coffee ready by 7 a.m. in the main part of the house, though you can brew some yourself in your room, if you desire. Each afternoon, there was a jar of fresh cookies for snacking on as well. We will most definitely be back.


Outstanding!

5 su giugno 16, 2011

This was our first trip to the Lamb's Rest Inn. My wife and I came to the area for a couple of days. The B&B is in the perfect place if you are looking to hit the rivers for tubing, schlitterbahn, or checking out the local businesses in Gruene. We stayed in the Quilley's Antique room and spent quite a bit of time sitting on our private porch reading at night. The grounds are impeccable, and you can walk straight down to the river. That leads me to the last B for breakfast. Breakfast was very good both mornings we were there. We heard that we missed Judy's french toast so we might have to make another trip in the future for that.


Perfect!

5 su giugno 04, 2011

Our stay at Lamb’s Rest Inn was phenomenal! We stayed in the Peggotty’s Seaside room, and it was indeed cozy and comfortable. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. The entire property is serene and gorgeous. The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfasts were extremely tasty; a great way to start the morning. It felt nice to wake up to the smell of fresh coffee early in the morning. The inn is very close to the small town of Gruene, where there are many things to do; shopping, dining and dancing at Gruene Hall at night. George and Judy are awesome! They are attentive, thoughtful and amazing people. We appreciate them and their hospitality so much. This was the perfect getaway! We enjoyed our time here—we had an amazing time. We give Lamb’s Rest Inn a two thumbs up! (G & D -- Cypress, TX)


Fantastic B&B!

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

We've stayed in a number of B&B's, but Judy and George Lamb know how to do it right! Their home, gardens, rooms, and breakfast were fantastic! Such kind, sweet people with hearts for hospitality made it a wonderful retreat and a place we hope to visit annually. So relaxing and close to make fine restuarants make this retreat a real gem. Can't wait to return! J&K


Much needed get-away

4,4 su gennaio 18, 2011

Weekend get-away; stayed in Grapes Inn Room. Beautiful grounds, pretty and very comfortable room, INCREDIBLE breakfasts! The view of the grounds and river are remarkable.


Perfect Gals Weekend!

5 su novembre 14, 2010

After looking for a perfect place for a Gal's weekend, I returned to Lamb's Rest on a friend's recommendation. Everything was perfect and more than any of us anticipated. The place is in an amazing setting, wonderfully appointed (we all want to buy the sheets!) and the food was delicious, unique and presented beautifully! Great hosts- Judy, George and Allison!


A place of peace and rest

4,8 su settembre 06, 2010

If you are looking for somewhere very peaceful the Lambs rest in is the place. We stayed in the cottage Inn. We were hoping that the balcony from our room would be closer to the water but it was close enough to enjoy. Laying across our bed and looking out the door made you feel like you were in a tree house overlooking the water. The owners are so nice and the breakfast is very good. You can tube right from the B&B and its and hour float to Gruene. There is a road in front of the B&B also that takes you right into Historic Gruene. We definitely recommend staying here.


The best gift to ourselves was staying at Lamb's Rest Inn

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We will never forget our 15th anniversary because of the wonderful getaway Judy and George provide. Such a kind and welcoming couple. Quilly's Antiques was the perfect room for us. Private porch over looking the beautiful garden and river, close to the pool and hot tub.....perfect! All the little special touches in the room make it so warm and cozy. We met so many nice people staying there. Sharing breakfast with them was fun. We loved the cooking! Judy is so very talented and she loves what she does...you can tell with every bite. A special thank you to Judy and George for a sweet memory. We will see you again.


A+++

4,8 su agosto 18, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Lamb's Rest Inn (late Anniversary trip), and it was just as great as the first time (honymoon)! Once again we stayed in the Quilly's Antique room and LOVED it! We had our very own private porch over looking the grounds and river. The mattress & bedding is as comfortable as it gets! Breakfast is always A+++!! It was nice chatting with the other guests, and George & Judy are fantastic hosts! And their employee Alison (who was also there 2 years ago when we visited) is outstanding!! My husband and I plan to make this an annual mini-vaca! We can't wait to return! Clayton & Julie Spring, TX


Always a wonderful stay

4,6 su luglio 09, 2010

This was our 4th time to stay with George & Judy and it was wonderful! We always feel like we are visiting friends and the atmosphere is great. They are great hosts and always so helpful in finding things to do in the area. Just around the bend from Greune and New Braunfels with lots to see and do. We will continue to visit whenever we can.


Wonderful Experience...Will Definately Be Coming Back!!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2010

We stayed in the Mulberrie Court Room over the Memorial Day Weekend. Lamb's Rest Inn was sooooo relaxing!! From the comfortable beds, to the serene grounds with beautiful gardens and landscaping!! Breakfast was to die for and wish we could of kept eating the french toast that tasted like Apple Pie!! My husband was a little weary at first since this was our first Bed and Breakfast stay, but we both absoulutely loved it! George was very helpful with directions and restaurants we might want to visit while we were in New Braunfels and Judy was sooo sweet!! Her cookies were so good I would sneak out to see if any were left and the end of the night since I was having cravings for them!! wish I would of asked for the recipe before we left. Will definately be coming back as a get-a-way after our baby is born!! :o)


Awesome

5 su giugno 15, 2010

Owners were friendly, every detail was available - filtered water, ice, swimming pool, hot tub, well-manicured lawn and two decks off the river. Fantastic. Highly recommend.


Lamb's Rest Inn

4,0 su maggio 26, 2010

A great place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, room very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Very restful and peaceful. Will be going back!


Lilycott Garden Cottage

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

10/12/09 We spent this past weekend at Lamb's Rest Inn, in the Lilycott Garden Cottage, for a little weekend retreat and to attend the Wine & Music Fest. Our trip was MADE by the comfortable and relaxing accomadations at Lamb's Rest. We felt right at home, or at least that we were just staying with our favorite Aunt Judy and Uncle George! They were so welcoming, and the room we stayed in anticipated everything we might need. This is a relaxing and quality B & B, with beautiful atmosphere, an AMAZING BREAKFAST, and friendly owners. We'll be coming back! -Ann (Sugar Land, TX)


Great getaway

4,6 su agosto 24, 2009

Lamb's Rest Inn was awesome. 1 mile from town and very peaceful but easy access to Gruene and New Braunfels. George and Judy were great hosts. Gave us great suggestions for dinner and things to do. The breakfast was soo good every morning and they shared recipes with us. They visited with us every morning which was very nice and then we didn't see them unless we needed something. We got to look at all the rooms and they look like the pictures on the website. All of them are a little different, but very cute. We stayed in Quilly's Antiques which had its own balcony and very private. The decks overlooking the river were great for relaxing and reading. I recommend this B&B, we loved it. Can't wait to stay again.


The Best in Texas

5 su agosto 13, 2009

The Lamb's Rest Inn is the best in Texas and I don't even have to go to other places to tell you this. We have been staying here almost every year since we got engaged here in 2003. George and Judy are the most precious and amazing people we have ever met. We have brought both of our parents here and they to have fallen in love with the B&B and the Rothells. I have stayed in all but two of their rooms and every room is just as great as the last. The place is peaceful and relaxing and it just the ticket when you need to run away from reality. Thanks George & Judy for your hospitality and can't wait to see you again soon!!


Return Trip Already Planned

5 su agosto 13, 2009

I am fortunate to have 3 very dear friends who have been my friends since elementary school. Every year we go on a "Girlfriend Trip" to a different location and shop, relax, sight see and catch up with one another. This year we were fortunate enough to end up at Lamb's Rest Inn. We all agreed that this was the absolute best place we have ever stayed. The Buttertub Suite was perfect for our group and very cozy and clean with an abundance of towels and necessities. The gardens are exquisite and so peaceful and the swimming pool proved to be a great resting place for our group. The breakfasts were delicious and the tables were beautiful but most importantly, the service and hospitality was spectacular. We did not want to leave and we all agreed to return again next year instead of searching for a new location. The Lamb's Rest Inn may very well become our new yearly tradition! I highly recommend a visit to Lamb's Rest Inn. You will NOT be disappointed.


Sleeping on a cloud!

5 su agosto 03, 2009

We just stayed here and loved it. The food was to die for! The owners were super and we only saw them when we needed to. The breakfast was absolutely the best b&b food we have ever had. The food at Gruene Door is amazing....must go there!!!!! The bed at the Lamb's Rest Inn was like a cloud. We even went out and bought the same sheets while there b/c it was that amazingly soft! We WILL return!!!!


Peace on Earth

5 su luglio 29, 2009

it was truly a place to relax & have some fun at the same time. The pool was a life saver with the heat as it was. As far as we are concerned it was peace on earth & a place we would highly recommend.


Loved It!

4,6 su luglio 15, 2009

We stayed in February. We go to New Braunfels every year but never at this time of year. We were looking for something new to do, more peaceful. We found it! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I cannot say enough good things about this one. I would have stayed forever if I could. The room was adorable, the food was wonderful, the cookies are to die for! I never wanted to come inside, just sitting out on all the decks reading, what relaxation. Even my husband, who was very concerned he would not like the B&B experience loved it. Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 14, 2009

We had the best time and can not wait to come back. Everything was wonderful, beautiful, well-maintained and peaceful.


charming and serene

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

My birthday getaway and to de-stress I felt a peace come over me as soon as I walked in. We stayed at the Lillycot Garden Cottage. Loved it! Relaxation!!


rest and relaxation

5 su giugno 09, 2009

I would recommend this B&B to all that would like some rest in a very convenient location to Gruene, Tx. It was very clean and the staff was outstanding and breakfast delicious!


The Best of the New Braunfels B&B

4,0 su giugno 06, 2009

I have stayed at just about all the B&B in the New Braunfels area. This is the best. Quite but close enough to everything for some excitement. Deer walking around everywhere. I intend on going back soon. Thanks


Wonderfully relaxing!

5 su maggio 18, 2009

Quiet. Serene. Relaxing. Calm. Restful. Peaceful. These are all words that will come to your mind as you are sitting on the deck next to the river, under the trees and listening to the birds sing. Beautiful. Breath-taking. Colorful. These are the words you will be reflecting upon as you sit on the back porch and view the garden. Delicious. Tasty. Amazing. Wonderful. These are the words that will accompany your breakfast. Welcoming. Nice. Friendly. Warm. Loving. Helpful. These words will describe the hosts at the Lamb's Rest Inn. Lamb's Rest Inn is a small oasis, set apart from today's busy and frustrating world. While there on our honeymoon, my new wife and I met several new people, relaxed, enjoyed the surrounding area (Gruene is a wonderful place!) and just got away from the stress of today's world (not to mention the stress of planning the wedding!) for awhile. Thank you, Lamb's Rest Inn, for the right start to a happy life together.


Most peaceful escape

5 su maggio 17, 2009

Stayed here after a crazy conference in San Antonio. Beautiful view of Guadelupe from multiple porches, and decks in a gorgeous terraced lawn. Floated lazily right in front of the BandB--wine and moonlight in the gazebo!! just over a mile into quaint Gruene for fabulous food and meandering.Wow------- Cannot wait to go back---Thanks


Excelletn

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Great customer service and hospitality. The breakfasts served were home-style cooking!


Could not ask for a better place

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Great service, food and fun! Lamb's Rest is a place I would love to stay in again!


"Fabulous birthday celebration get-away!"

5 su maggio 09, 2009

This was the perfect place to get-away and celebrate my friend's birthday, and also her first time to stay at a bed & breakfast. The hospitality, service, food and environment were exceptional. Look forward to staying at the Lamb's Inn in the near future.


A Fabulous Place

5 su maggio 05, 2009

This is a beautiful home with great rooms. The breakfasts are exquisite. The best I have ever had. I would highly recommend.


OUTSTANDING

4,2 su maggio 04, 2009

Anne, Christa and Addy just spent 2 wonderful nightsincluding 3 delicious meals with the amazing views of the river and peaceful gardens at lambs Inn. We recommend this relaxing inn hosted by it's wonderful christian hosts, Judyand George.


The most romantic getaway

4,0 su aprile 27, 2009

I met my new boyfriend here for our first "romantic getaway". It was amazing from the first moment we laid eyes on the place. The room, hospitality, grounds, and food were all exceptional. The peace and quiet was a bonus. It was like we were the only ones on earth. We extended our stay another night and were not disappointed. The Quilly room is very private with its' own porch. We would highly recommend it. The area tips from the owners were a definite bonus.


Great Get-away!

5 su aprile 23, 2009

What a great place to go to get-away and relax. The food was amazing and the hospitality was exceptional. Can't wait to go back!


outstanding B&B

5 su aprile 17, 2009

Gorgeous house and grounds! Peaceful. Food is excellent! Owner's very gracious.


Wonderful retreat

5 su aprile 16, 2009

My sister from out of town was visiting and we wanted an overnight retreat for just the two of us. The Lamb's Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and the food was delicious. The Inn was very clean with a great backyard with river view. Will definitely come again.


Treasure on the River

5 su aprile 13, 2009

We had a wonderful stay! The inn was beautiful and such a treasure to find. The chocolate chip cookies were the best ever and we hope to return sometime!


Lambs Rest Inn

5 su aprile 04, 2009

We went for my 45th B-Day and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the Lilycot cottage, but, were allowed to look at all of the rooms. Every room looked incredibly sumptuous. The breakfast was gourmet and we ate every bite. The Inn keepers and their staff were pleasant and present to assist when needed. The decks overlooking the river were inviting and the terraced flower garden was beautiful. We had a wonderful stay and will return.


A relaxing stay

4,8 su marzo 27, 2009

We have visited several B&B's in the hill country, and our stay at Lamb's Inn was especially relaxing. Our view of the river, a great king-sized bed, and a whirlpool bath for two was the reason!


lovely place

5 su marzo 23, 2009

quiet, restful, comfortable.


Charming, peaceful B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2009

It was my daughters and my first visit to the Lamb's Rest Inn and it was perfect! The room was comfortable with a gorgeous view of the river, the breakfast was fabulous, George and Judy and family very gracious hosts. Thank you for a perfect girl time prior to Sarah's upcoming wedding! Lisa, Sarah & Rachel Sicilio


Wonderful Gift

5 su marzo 10, 2009

We were given a gift certificate for a weekend stay at the Lamb's Rest Inn. What a wonderful and thoughtful gift. The grounds are beautiful! There are numerous secluded little "nooks and crannies" to sit and watch the river float by and the deer graze on the far bank. The rooms are lovely with everything you might need already provided. The breakfast is wonderful. They have a variety of snacks and drinks available in the community kitchen area, including homemade cookies that are to die for! The owners are lovely. They made wonderful recommendations for dinners and Judy shared her cookie recipe. :) An overall wonderful and relaxing experience.


What a relaxing weekend!

4,6 su marzo 03, 2009

We stayed in the Lilycott Cottage for my husband's birthday weekend and for a training I attended in nearby San Marcos. First off, the grounds are beautiful and it's as if you've walked into another world with flowing water, flowers everywhere and so many places to just sit and relax. Breakfast was WONDERFUL and the cookies were heavenly. We looked forward to seeing that cookie jar each day! George welcomed us to the property and was extremely helpful with helping us find places to eat. We didn't see much of Judy until Sunday, but I think that's because she was so busy making our stay so wonderful from behind the scenes. :o) The eggs were wonderful and the potatoes were so good at breakfast! The cottage had everything you could think of. (Don't buy a corkscrew like we did, they've thought of everything!) Best of all was my relaxing soak in the tub. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we feel right asleep and had the best nap! (This is worth more than any treasureif you're a busy parent of two!) We also had the perfect balance of privacy and hospitality. We are not shy or private people, but it's not often that we get time to ourself, so we treasured every minute that we got to enjoy the atmosphere. It was VERY romantic! My husband and I can't wait to return!


A Haven of Rest

5 su gennaio 01, 2009

Our third visit to The Lamb's Rest Inn was every bit as delightful as the first and second visit. I am always amazed at all the wonderful new touches that George and Judy have done. Each time we return, we feel like we are seeing old friends. Time stands still for a while and being able to relax in such beautiful and peaceful surrounding is just heaven on earth. The food is wonderful and I am always taking home new recipes. Each room is beautifully decorated, charming and very clean. We can't wait to return and stayed in the Lillycott Garden Cottage.


Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 30, 2008

I had a wonderful time here. The food was amazing. I looked forward to getting up early for the great dishes. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the view was great. The family is very kind and ensures you have everything you need. Very highly recommended. We will be staying here again next year.


great escape!!

4,8 su maggio 04, 2008

We just returned from a weekend get away at the Lamb's rest in. Rest we did!!! The gardens and decks are absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed our time sitting out on the decks, reading and watching the rafters float by. The hosts were wonderful. Hope to return!


Little piece of heaven

4,4 su aprile 07, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lambs Rest Inn for our honeymoon. We loved everything about it, the grounds were beautiful, the food was excellent and George, Judy and Allison were wonderful. Everything was perfect and I cried when I left because I felt like I had gained a new love for the river and made new friends. This was the best honeymoon/vacation I have ever had.


Tranquility

4,8 su marzo 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Lamb's Rest Inn many times over the years, alone, with my husband and with my friends. The beauty of the grounds and the Inn are exceptional. The pace of life slows the minute you drive onto the property. The quiet of the river and the care to detail in the landscaping, decor and food makes it a place I hope to return to many more times.


Weekend getaway

3,6 su marzo 03, 2008

We stayed at the Lambs Rest Inn for a quick getaway weekend. Immediately upon arrival we fell in love with the place! It was charming, the grounds were lush and beautiful and we felt like we were on our own private island. The only complaint we had were the owners..we definitely didn't feel welcome. Judy was oh so nice on the phone, but I didn't see her till the last day. And her husband George just didn't seem to like us for whatever reason. I'm sure they're nice people but maybe had a bad day? I don't know.... we just didn't feel very welcomed by them.

Risposta del proprietario
Please accept our apologies for the feelings of neglect. We enjoy our guests and would never intentionally ignore or make someone feel unwelcome. You are the reason we love this business. On Saturday morning our employee called in ill and we became a little stressed. I thank you for this reminder that the guests' feelings take priority over all other issues.


Anniversary

4,6 su marzo 02, 2008

THe Lillycott Garden Cottage was a beautiful room. We enjoyed the views, the warm hospitality, and the relaxation. I highly recommend a visit.


Peaceful and Private

4,4 su marzo 01, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Cottage and had a wonderful stay. The homemade breakfast was a lovely treat after a very peaceful evening.


The Lamb's Rest Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $260
  • Recensioni (195) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8306093932
  • Numero di Fax 1-8306200864

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina