Skyrunner Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
41 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Thanksgiving Getaway

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2013

As usual, another cozy, cute, and comfortable lodging experience in the country for another romantic getaway from the big city. ¿¿¿¿¿¿


Our return visit

5 su novembre 05, 2013

Once again we had a wonderful stay at Skyrunner. Two of my daughters and I came for a bit of down time. We take sewing machines, do some sewing, sit on the porch, cook and go into town to shop. It is such a nice place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We will plan on going again next year. Thanks for the good accomadations.


Skyrunner Guest House

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2013

Fun place to have a weekend with the girls. Easy to get to from Houston for those who could just stay for the day. Fully stocked house so don't have to worry about bringing coffee or breakfast items.


Wonderful B & B

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2013

Always love staying here. The home is always clean - great snacks - lots of space - conveniently located for my needs.


great B&B

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

A great place to stay, especially if you are antiquing in Round Top and Warrenton.


Pleasant Cottage off the beaten path

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Very clean and multiple drinks and snacks to choose from.


Good Value

5 su agosto 09, 2013

This was our second time to stay in this property. We rented it last year and liked it so much that we stayed in it again. The layout is very nice. This year my wife brought a portable sewing machine and used it on the dining table. The kitchen is very nice with full size appliances. We slept in the back bedroom in the comfortable king size bed. We'll be back next year.


Beyond expectation in every way

5 su luglio 09, 2013

From the first contact with Luke and throughout our stay, we were delighted. The house is so comfee, lovely and full of interesting decor. You can kinda feel the love. It was a privilege to be there. If we are ever back in the area this is definitely where we will stay. Bekah Cleckler


Great little getaway

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

Tired of crappy hotels in LaGrange? Small little smelly rooms? Want to get away and still be near everything??? Then this is the place for you! Master King bed -SOOOO comfy I wrote down the name of it for my next bed! Adorable "cottage" (is actually a 2 bedroom house) filled with charm and comfort. It is fresh and inviting. We would definetely stay here again! Fenced in backyard for the kids to explore, gas grill for bbq. IMMACULATE kitchen! Treat yourself, stay here!


Wonderful Accommodation

5 su giugno 07, 2013

This very well appointed and maintained cottage is perfect for visiting the La Grange area. Quiet, comfortable, and with wonderful backyard for bird watching. Highest Recommendation.


Awesome guest house!

5 su aprile 24, 2013

I have stayed here several times. This house is perfect for a couple, a family, or group of friends. The owners go out of their way to make your visit as perfect as possible from the clean rooms to the stock of soft drinks and snacks, every detail is perfect. The back porch is a great place to sit in the evening...you may even get a glimpse of the deer cutting through the back yard to get to the nearby woods! Highly recommend Skyrunner.


Fabulous place for girl's weekend

3,6 su febbraio 27, 2013

This is a perfect place for a girl's weekend with plenty of beds for everyone. The house was cute and tidy. Luke left enough snacks and drinks for a small army and we appreciated them and the variety. Everything we wanted to do was less than 10 miles away so the location was ideal. If you rent here you should try and see the Quilt Museum, the Painted Churches, the Bugle Boy, and Bistro 108.


One word describes Skyrunner -- "PERFECT!"

5 su febbraio 16, 2013

So close to Monument Hill and peaceful downtown la Grange. Enjoy this treasure! Calm, clean, you can see it is a place created out of love and attention. Will be back again and again -- a place to recommend to any friends looking for delight! Bravo!


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

An incredibly charming two bedroom bungalo that is clean, well decorated and with the space incredibly well used! Thank you to the Skyrunner folks for your kindness and pleasant conversation when we booked our stay! This house was truly a God send of peace and comfort after the activity of the wedding! Can't wait to stay again!!


Skyrunner Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 04, 2012

Quaint, and very comfortable. While there is no hot breakfast, a well thought out variety of breafast items, snack items, juice, milk, soft drinks, and bottled water were provided. Very comfortable bedding, and the latest amenities in an older, rustic home. Had the front yard been mowed, it would have been 100% perfect, as opposed to 99%. We will, without question, stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the front lawn not having been mowed but we had over 4 inches of rain over three days just before your arrival.


Great Stay

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

Skyrunner was very comfortable, relaxing and peaceful. I enjoyed my stay very much! It was in a good location for me as I was in route to a teaching conference. I had a much needed rest!


A wonderful "get-away" with every possible amenity for a "homey" visit.

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

This quaint B&B provided a relaxing, peaceful week-end. The western theme throughout the home was accented with great antiques and fun memorabilia. The kitchen was stocked and the home was clean and inviting. A definite winner in a lovely little town!


R & N

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We very impressed with the house and amenities. Great value.


Outstanding, Comfy & Clean!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2012

This place was great! Super clean. Comfy beds. Nice large bathroom. Cute, fun decor. The owner left games and books and magazines and brochures on the area as well as snacks and sodas and the place has a full kitchen. The back porch is peaceful and inviting. Budget friendly. Owners very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again. Could only find one nice restaurant open in the evening and it was great but a little pricey for a family or anyone on a budget.


Skyrunner Guest Hoouse

5 su giugno 18, 2012

Had a great time. A very cute house just outside of town. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the La Grange Area.


We would stay there again.

4,2 su giugno 13, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend at Skyrunner Guest House. Our only complaint is that the storage facility next to the house is not in any of the pictures on the website; we were hoping for a slightly more bucolic setting and didn't expect to see a collection of metal buildings and gravel parking lots next to the house. But it was very nicely furnished, the Weikel's kolaches were a nice touch, and the owner was very friendly and hospitable.


Outstanding!!!!!

5 su marzo 01, 2012

Easy to locate - very clean and well-kept property - close to everything we wanted to see - lots of loca information available - we are already planning a return trip - this will be our first choice when we visit the area. Innkeeper was very helpful when an extra person was added.


CeeCee and Cody Black Honeymoon

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

We loved our stay so much!!! everything we ever could have dreamed of!!! So serene and lovely!


Enchanting B&B

4,0 su febbraio 13, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to make reservations at Skyrunner in LaGrange, Texas. I had reviewed the website and decided this was the place I wanted to go for a couple of days of relaxation and recharge time. After having a nice chat with Luke, I was able to make the reservation for the next two days online. Within minutes, I had my confirmation and, soon after, the code for the locks on the front and back doors. I discovered Skyrunner is a delightful cottage in the country, but only a 5-minute drive from downtown La Grange. The whole house is bright, cheery, and well-lit. The kitchen is stocked with all amenities that could be possibly be anticipated by Luke and Lizzie, including huge chocolate chip muffins for breakfast, snacks for an attack of the munchies, water, juice, soda, milk, coffee, and tea. There are chair and tables on the back porch, and a grill available. I was amazed at the attention to detail throughout the whole house. Satellite TV is available, also internet access, games, and books and magazines. The bathroom is stocked with large, fluffy towels. I couldn’t think of anything I wanted or needed that had not already been anticipated and provided. For me the highlight of the decorating scheme was the bathroom, which was done in my favorite colors, lavender with a deeper purple trim! The big shower was also an additional bonus. I spent some time sitting on the back porch with a glass of wine, enjoying the back yard which has been cultivated as a natural habitat for birds, squirrels, and deer. I could feel myself beginning to relax in such a comfortable atmosphere. I would highly recommend Skyrunner to anyone, and I look forward to being able to visit again soon. Thank you, Luke and Lizzie.


Just what we needed.

4,4 su novembre 12, 2011

My only disappointment was that the house is located on a VERY busy country road, which means no sidewalk and farm trucks pulling heavy equipment driving too fast. But otherwise, it was a very relaxing place to stay for a quiet girls weekend.


Skyrunner bed and breakfast review

5 su novembre 02, 2011

The house was clean, decorated just like home!....the stocked frig was great. We really enjoyed our stay in La Grange Texas. Having this wonderful house to stay at just added so much to our trip. Everything you could want was at the house. When we come back to Texas we are planning to stay here again. I higly recomment this place to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Adrienne & Stewart

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We had such a great time in LaGrange and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! Our innkeeper was outstanding and took such great care of us - it was my birthday and we were greeted with a Happy Birthday banner in the kitchen of our lovely home away from home! We will definitely return to the Skyrunner when we can stay longer!


Wonderful Weekend!

5 su settembre 19, 2011

What a great little house! This was exactly what we were looking for, and Luke was an absolute pleasure to work with. We will definitely be back!


great place

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Delightful cottage, well stocked, cool, immaculate. Perfect for a 3-day weekend. Enjoyed exploring the small towns around and meeting the friendly people.


Definitely Stay Here!

4,8 su luglio 13, 2011

This was a great place. It was cozy but spacious. It met our every need. Luke and Liz were gracious hosts, and they were flexible, which allowed us to show up late and leave early. If we are in that area again, they will be the first people I contact.


Another fabulous spring getaway!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

Skyrunner is our favorite weekend getaway from the big, noisy city! And on every visit, the innkeepers add a new surprise to our stay with more amazing western art and memorabilia. Even when we dance in Schulenburg, we'd rather drive the extra miles to stay at Skyrunner because every visit is picture perfect. It really is a home-away-from-home experience that adds romance in our marriage! WOW!!!!!!


The Goddesses stay at Skyrunner

4,0 su maggio 25, 2011

My Group and I enjoyed another great getaway at the skyrunner. The owners where great! They helped answer any questions we had and even gave suggestions on eating establishments in the area. La Grange is a great country town!


great stay

4,2 su maggio 16, 2011

Skyrunner was a home away from home. The house and western decor were a welcome getaway. Plenty food/drinks to snack on, books/magazines to read, games to play and blankets to keep you warm. Luke was also very helpful with directions and understanding about our checking out in the middle of a major thunderstorm...Thank you again for extending the check out time. Looking forward to visiting again...Alex & Pam


Perfect little get-away!

4,4 su maggio 12, 2011

We had a perfect get-away that was conveniently located. The house was lovingly decorated, spotlessly clean and the owners were very accommodating and communicative.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank for your review of Skyrunner Guest House. We try to provide a pleasant and varied a menu for our continental breakfast and snack foods that are ready to eat or heat. We are always welcome to suggestions and are willing, at our guests' requests, to provide foods that they enjoy. We welcome your suggestions regarding breakfast foods and snacks. Please e-mail any ideas or suggestions to us. And thank you again for choosing Skyrunner Guest House.


Another outstanding stay at the Skyrunner!

5 su aprile 19, 2011

This was my third stay at the Skyrunner Guest House, and every stay, Luke and Liz outdo the previous one. You couldn't ask for more - 2 cute bedrooms, a full kitchen, a spacious and comfortable living room, a game room, and most importantly, a great deck out back! The little touches, like snacks and drinks, and games available for a memorable evening with friends or famly make this guest house really stand out. Thanks Luke and Liz!! Can't wait for the next stay.


A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much and we look forward to staying there again. Thank you so much!


Best B&B in the LaGrange TX area

5 su febbraio 09, 2011

If you are looking for the perfect romantic, quiet and cozy getaway in the country away from people and congestion, Skyrunner is the place to go. The innkeepers have added so many fun and personal decorations, many of which reflect western design. And each time we stay there, they have added something new. Kitchen is stocked with all the necessities, and they always have the refrigerator full of drinks and plenty of snacks on the kitchen counters. Country house has received extensive updating with all of the modern amenities, including satellite flat screen TV, central AC/heat, and modern shower in the bathroom, which is between the two bedrooms. Two living areas provide plenty of space to strech out inside, and the backporch is great to enjoy watching the sunset in the evening.


Number One stay in the area

5 su novembre 10, 2010

My family was unfamiliar with the area so when we reserved Skyrunner Guest House we were just hoping to be comfortable. WOW! The cottage was immaculate. Adorned with treasures everywhere, it was like staying in an antiques and collectibles store. It was loaded with snacks and drinks even more than my three teenagers could blow through!! That's a first. The beds were big and comfortable and the experience top notch. I am already looking forward to coming back. I still think of the place often during my busy days back in Houston, and cant wait for another stay. The kids were bragging to their friends too about the place and how others must go see and stay a spell.


Great place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2010

We enjoyed our one night stay. Decor was great. Whole house was homey and cozyl Beds were comfy. Plenty of towels. (Woud have preferred bar soap over shower gel.) Breakfast items were good. Refrigerator was stocked with sodas, water, pudding, fruit cocktail, frosted mugs in freezer. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, etc., which we didn't need to use since we were there only for one night. Had satellite tv; would have liked wifi or some internet hookup. Plenty of board games and travel brochures with information about area. Easy to get into and out of house with code. Hope we can stay here in the future.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for mentioning wifi / internet. Based on your suggestion we are looking into providing quality wifi for our guests and hope to have something in place soon.


REALLY GREAT!

4,2 su settembre 19, 2009

Had never stayed at a B+B before. This was such a treat. Thank you for making our visit one of the best experiences we ever had. The free goodies were wonderful, cereal milk, soda, cheese, crackers - everything just perfect, didn't expect so much. And the whole cottage was really clean . The beds were so lovely. didn't want to leave but we will be back! La Grange is great. So close to everything. We really like the private nature trails and park behind the house. So relaxing especially on the back deck. We didn't get to use the BBQ, next time! Thanks for everything, John, Joyce and Laddie (our yellow retriever)


About the best guest cottage there is

4,8 su maggio 07, 2009

Great county atmosphere, close to all kinds of things like car museums, state parks, river, shopping, you name it! La Grange is great place. Guest House was REALLY clean, very comfortable and really comfortable beds. Liked the wide screen TV and satellite.


Skyrunner Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $69 - $179
  • Recensioni (41) 4,7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9799669698

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina