The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
55 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Special Birthday celebration

5 su gennaio 26, 2014

Two friends met me in Jefferson for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. The Carriage House was a special gift for us all. The structure is perfect for a "getaway" weekend. However, the hospitality far exceeds the norm. Stephanie and Joe were there to be sure our trip was flawless. The breakfasts cannot be described. You must try them appreciate our delight. Thank you so much for making this day even better.


Unforgettable stay!!!!

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

We rented two rooms, the "Ladybird" and the "Diamond Bessie", if we were to describe our stay using one word it would be "Outstanding!". We were VERY PLEASED with everything, the rooms were EXCELLENT as was the service, food, etc! We're pleased enough that we're booking two rooms again for the end of Jan '14. Do yourself a favor, Reserve your stay at "The Carriage House". First Class in every catagory!!!


Super Getaway !

5 su settembre 09, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Carriage House on two different occassions. The last time was approx. two weeks ago. The Carriage house is absolutely fantastic, very relaxing and extremely romantic in a town that has anything you want. The breakfast is unique and always delicious. Even though we chose to stay in the main house during both stays, the experience was superb offering extreme privacy and a very relaxing atmosphere. Tom and Stephanie are very gracious hosts and will help in making your stay a wonderful experience. We cannot wait to schedule our next visit. Clent and Diane Rambin Doyline, La.


RETURN VISIT

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Highly recommend The Carriage House and Tom and Stephanie. Great breakfasts, comfortable and clean rooms, great location. This was my friends group's second stay and it was wonderful.


Great getaway at the Carriage House

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

Tom and Stephanie were the best. They made us feel we were home. Thank you so for an enjoyable stay.


First timer

5 su aprile 09, 2011

Tom & Stephanie were great hosts; the rooms were perfect, and the breakfasts were very tasty. This is why I stay at B&B's as much as I can. This was my first visit to Jefferson and I had a lot questions about the area and Tom and Stephanie answered all. Downtown Jefferson is a block away and Tom also arrranged for a swamp tour at Caddo Lake which I cannot recommend enough. I am a native Texan and never knew this area was so great!


Great Owners--would stay again

4,2 su marzo 25, 2011

The owners of this B&B are simply first-class. If you want a nice quiet get away (especially if you or your loved ones enjoy antique shopping), then this B&B in Jefferson is the perfect place to stay.


Carriage House

4,2 su gennaio 03, 2011

Great hosts. A very quaint and accessible bed and breakfast. Would stay there again


A Night at the Carriage House

5 su novembre 15, 2010

Stephanie, To read the poem that Lynda wrote to go with the above, see the "Diary" in the Ruth Lester Room. You can use her name. Margo


A wonderful place to stay

5 su novembre 11, 2010

Very clean room and quite, Walking distance from Town, the hosts were very helpful, and friendly.


Wonderful Weedend Getaway

4,0 su novembre 10, 2010

Stephanie & Tom make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. There are delicious cookies waiting for you in your room. There is a nice area outside where guests can visit, have a glass of wine and relax. The B&B is within walking distance of historical downtown Jefferson. Stephanie furnishes you with a local publication about where to go and things to do there in Jefferson. The breakfast they served was delicious. They have a nice tradition of asking their guests to introduce themselves to each other and tell why they are there-celebrating an anniversary, birthday, weekend getaway, etc. We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend.


A must stay in Jefferson

5 su novembre 08, 2010

The Carriage House is an excellent B & B in Jefferson. It is close enough to walk to the historic district, yet far enough away to be a quite place to relax and unwind. Stephanie and Tom do an excellent job at welcoming you into their home and making you feel at home as well as going out of their way to do things to make your visit very enjoyable.


Girls Weekend Away

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2010

The Carriage House was a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed our girls weekend getaway. For our first bed and breakfast experience, it was great!


Had a wonderful time!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

My wife and I spent the night at the Carriage House to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time, and Tom and Stephanie were wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Diamond Bessie room, which was quaint and cozy. The bed was comfortable enough my wife wanted to take it home! Our breakfast began with fruit parfaits which were followed by pecan praline french toast, which was delicious. We would definitely stay again and recommend the Carriage House to our friends and family.


Best in Jefferson

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Best place to stay for the annual Boo Benefit; The innkeepers are the greatest


Cozy Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We first went to The Carriage house last year but we were not staying there another couple that we went to Jefferson was staying there. Tom and Stephanie made us feel so welcome so we booked for this year. We loved everything so much that we already booked for next years trip and we are planning to come back before then also.


Excellent, Friendly Bed & Breakfast

5 su ottobre 07, 2010

Enjoyed see all the beautiful antiques and quilts. Lovely home with very friendly host.


We loved the Carriage House!!!

4,8 su settembre 01, 2010

Our room was very cozy and decorated beautifully. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio in the garden. Tom and Stephanie are great hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them. We did not eat a meal here but the homemade cookies in the room were delicious! We look forward to visiting again soon!


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Our visit was wonderful ,and we plan to come back. Tom and Stephanie took excelent care of us.


The Carriage House: A Wonderful B&B in Jefferson, TX

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

The Carriage House in Jefferson is a wonderful B&B. The hosts are great and are anxious to satisfy visitor requests. The weekend breakfasts are very good; continental breakfasts are provided during week days. The rooms were very comfortable.


Great last minute getaway

3,4 su luglio 28, 2010

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this B&B celebrating our 11th anniversary. Stephanie was an awesome hostess and made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. We loved the room we selected with such elegant decor! Really glad that Stephanie let us bring or dog "Winston", even though he is a perfect gentleman and very well trained, we thought the "non refundable pet deposit" was a bit high but would not have gone without him. Thanks so much for making our stay in Jefferson a great one and for making our reservations on the steamboat ride on Caddo lake. Terry & Rhonda Roxton, TX


Absolutely incredible

5 su luglio 16, 2010

My aunt and I traveled together and spent three days at Carriage House. Jefferson is a quaint town and Tom and Stephanie were awesome hosts. Highly recommend the trip and the Inn.


Wonderful experience

3,8 su luglio 14, 2010

would highly recommended the Carriage House for anyone looking for a relaxing and fun stay in Jefferson. Clean rooms,good food any exceptional host and hostest.


Jefferson 4th

5 su luglio 06, 2010

We traveled to Jefferson, TX, to experience July 4th celebration for 3rd year in row. Since I was accompanied by my 93 year old Mother, location was very important. The Carriage House B & B exceeded that requirement as we were able to easliy get around in town and to watch the fireworks from the front yard! It also exceeded our expectations in hospitality, charming rooms, dining and all other aspects. Mother really enjoys the Bed and Breakfast experience as she is a great talker and likes to meet new people even at her age. We both had a great time visiting with the other guests and the Lesters made her feel very special.


Peaceful & Lots of Kindness

3,6 su giugno 23, 2010

Peaceful, Quiet, Lots of kindness & walking distance to downtown


Already booked my next stay

5 su giugno 21, 2010

Tom and Stephanie were fantastic hosts. They helped us book all of our tours and made our dinner reservations. Our room was perfect and charming. The breakfast was delicious. We already booked our room for December. We can't wait to go back!


An Awesome B&B

5 su giugno 13, 2010

Staying at the Carriage House was more than we expected. We were greeted and treated like old friends. Tom and Stephanie were extremely interested in our having everything we needed to be comfortable and to enjoy our stay. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. We intend to stay there again and again. Mike and Whitney Franklinton, La


Anniversary Get-away

4,0 su giugno 08, 2010

a very nice, quiet bed & breakfast with very nice proprietors who live on the premises. Spent our anniversary there for a romantic night.


Excellent value.

3,6 su giugno 04, 2010

Great hosts. We liked the dog friendly environment.


Lovely home for relaxation

4,6 su maggio 04, 2010

This was a lovely place to relax and the food was outstanding. Our innkeepers were especially nice to all the guests.


What a Bed & Breakfast was meant to be

4,8 su aprile 18, 2010

Great Hospitality, Great Location. Allowed us to Bring our Pet. Beautiful turn of the century Home. Walking distance to everything Jefferson has to offer!


Southern Hospitality

4,2 su aprile 16, 2010

We loved the B&B The owners were so gracious and friendly. We felt like family. The food was so good, and the room was beautiful. We cant wait to go back!


Awesome beyond expectation!

5 su aprile 12, 2010

I highly recommend! Beautiful B&B with attentive and caring hosts!


A Wonderful Stay!

5 su marzo 18, 2010

I was very impressed with the beautiful guest rooms, the fabulous breakfast, and the hospitality of the hosts. The house and guest rooms were very clean, well cared for and wonderfully decorated with nice touchs. The gourmet breakfast was a delight, the best I have had at a bed and breakfast. And the hosts were so nice and friendly and very helpful. They offered to make arrangements for tours and had great recommendations for meals and entertainment. They just become your friends. We had a wonderful time in Jefferson and staying here was a big part of it.


I already want to go back !!

5 su marzo 16, 2010

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B in Jefferson. Tom and Stephanie are amazing hosts and make you truly feel at home. The B&B is beautiful, Stephanie's breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Such a warm, inviting, relaxing B&B and we cannot wait for our next visit. I have already told all of my family and friends they have to go to Jefferson just to stay at this B&B.


Wondeful!

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2010

Tom and Stephanie made our stay in Jefferson great. We made last minute plans to head to Jefferson for Valentine's weekend. They were able to work us and our friends into a room at the very last minute. They are wonderful hosts! Very friendly and worth the money.


Great Weekend

4,8 su febbraio 10, 2010

The Carriage House was a wonderful experience. I have only stayed at a couple of them before. But I was impressed her with the room, the breakfast and the hosts. They made special arrangements for us to have a steamboat tour and a private guided boat tour of Caddo Lake. So much fun. We will be back!!


The best weekend we have had in a long time

5 su febbraio 09, 2010

Our room was so pretty with nice decorative touches that exceeded what we thought we would get for the money. It was so clean and cozy and very comfortable. Our hosts were great. Always there to help us in where we wanted to go or do. Breakfast was a culinary delight. We loved being outside and being around the fire. What a great place to chit chat with our hosts and others. That fire just warmed our hearts. Thank you Stephanie and Tom. You are the greatesgt hosts and we will be back to see you soon. Ann and Vicki


Great Stay..

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2010

Great stay, host were the best, Cant wait to go back to Jefferson.


MN in TX

4,4 su febbraio 03, 2010

The town is great. Loved the porch on the house and all the free pecans that I could pick. Stephanie and Tom are doing a wonderful job of remodeling the house.


The Carriage House

4,0 su febbraio 03, 2010

My first trip to Jefferson is definitely one worth repeating. What a fun, quaint and charming town. The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay. The owners made us feel like family. They were helpful, informative and fun to be around. Bringing the whole clan next time. Would be so fun to spend some time at Christmas there.


Fell in love with Jefferson...

5 su novembre 18, 2009

...thanks to Stephanie and Tom. I can't wait to return to Jefferson, and will DEFINITELY stay at The Carriage House. Breakfast was beautiful and SO good! Their hospitality, fun personalities and pampering were a delight. I truly felt I was leaving a beloved friend's home when I had to leave. This was my first stay in a B&B, and I'm sold! I'll drive five hours to get there anyday! Stephanie's guidance on things to do in Jefferson were so intriguing, I had difficulty deciding to go exploring the town, or relax in the comfortable room...so I did both. Repeatedly. All weekend. Thanks, Tom and Stephanie, for a perfect getaway weekend!!


Fantastic Stay

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

My husband and I had a fantastic experience here. It was such a great a great place. The Owners were wonderful, kind and very fun. It was the best experience we have ever had at a B&B.


Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

Tom and Stephanie did everything in their power to make us feel welcome in their home. They went above and beyond all of our expectations.


The Carriage House is excellent!

5 su ottobre 10, 2009

Not only did they take us in at the last minute, but they even catered to my crazy dietary needs with no warning beforehand! Tom and Stephanie are delightful, and we loved the atmosphere! We will definately stay with them the next time we visit Jefferson!


Couldn't have been better!

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2009

This was a perfect setting for our small family reunion. The rooms being separate from the main house gave us a bit more privacy than you normally find in a bed and breakfast setting, and we loved the courtyard as a central place for our eight family members to meet before activities or just to rest peacefully. The hosts, Stephanie and Tom, interacted with us as though we were truely guests in their home, bringing us coffee or tea out to the great wrap-around porch where we tended to gather before breakfast and inviting us to raid their refridgerator! We will definately return! Aurian and Martin Zoldessy, Little Rock Arkansas


Fantastic & Friendly

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

Our sudden reservations were handled efficiently and expertly. Very helpful and calming experience. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Jefferson a success. You will see us again!


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

We really enjoyed our visit to Jefferson. This was our first visit and we will definitly come back again. The B&B was lovely and the service was exceptional. Thank you for making our weekend a complete success!


Even the ghosts are friendly. . .

4,2 su ottobre 04, 2009

A friend & I reserved the lovely Jewel room w/large bath area. Stephanie quickly directed us to the museum on our list & named the best places to eat, map included. Our goal was to be within walking distance of downtown & the Carriage House was a perfect fit. Umbrellas were provided to handle the soggy weather. The porch swing filled up often. Everyone should find Ebeneezer the horse & get their kiss. Jefferson is Andy Griffith's Mayberry in Texas!!


Got to Love it

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You guys went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The only "improvement" that might be an issue to non dog lovers and owners would be the odor of your beautiful dogs. It was Not over bearing to us, but it was there and to non dog lovers this could be a negative. Other wise, we think you guys and the Carriage house are winners and we can't wait to get awya gain for another visit.


First visit review

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Quiet and comfortable Pleasant hosts


First time review of the Carriage House, Jefferson, TX

3,8 su ottobre 01, 2009

Tom and Stephanie Lester were absolutely wonderful hosts as my girlfriend and I visited their B&B for the first time. They were both so taken in by our passion for bicycle riding that they included a photo of us in the slide show of their home page. We look forward to visiting them again soon.


EAST TEXAS AT IT'S FINEST

3,6 su ottobre 01, 2009

Carriage House B&B was great ! It reminded me of East Texas fun as a small child in the 60's. "Down Home Relaxation " I would highly recommend it to friends and family .


Wonderful Experience

4,0 su settembre 30, 2009

I couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable experience. Tom and Stephanie made us feel like we were family and went above and beyond what I expected. We already have reservations to stay there in April. Can't wait!!! I recommend this place to anyone and everyone.


Outstanding Stay

5 su settembre 30, 2009

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. Our Host and Hostess were wonderful and truly pampered us.


The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $139
  • Recensioni (55) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9036659511
Inizio pagina