Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
53 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Hospitality

5 su gennaio 01, 2014

We stayed at the Azalea Inn over New Year's Eve and loved it! While Jefferson has a number of attractions, our stay at the Inn was the most memorable. The Inn is quite charming and our room was beautiful, but my favorite part was the gourmet breakfast served in our room. It was wonderful!


Great place to stay

5 su settembre 23, 2013

Loved staying here! From the historic house to the absolutely outstanding breakfast We enjoyed our anniversary weekend!


Everything we expected and more!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

If breakfast is your favorite meal, don't miss the Azalea Inn in Jefferson, Texas. Every breakfast was of gourmet quality. Valerie worked very hard to accommodate my husband's dietary needs. The accommodations were excellent. We stayed in the room decorated with a Texas Ranger theme that included family memorabilia which made it quite charming. We have stayed in B&B's all over the United States and would highly recommend the Azalea Inn.


Loved staying here!

5 su luglio 06, 2013

what a pretty house and garden! we felt right at home and really enjoyed our stay. Valerie is a fantastic chef and hostess, we even got to meet her granddaughter ( sweet!) and I, loving animals, had the pleasure of relaxing even more in the garden with a very friendly feline :) I loved meeting and talking to one of the other couples spending their anniversary there too. thank you for having us for our 20th anniversary Sam and Valerie!


Great Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 06, 2013

We had a great time at the Azalea Inn!! After shopping and dinner we arrived at the inn to enjoy a relaxing evening playing Mah Jongg in the parlor with our traveling companions. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic!! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and hope to return.


Great stay!

4,8 su luglio 06, 2013

Nice room! Breakfast was amazing! We love visiting Jefferson!


Charming B&B

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

Valerie and Sam are wonderful hosts and treat you like a King and Queen. You are greeted with a warm smile and a plate of homemade candy. Their house is clean, comfortable and a scrumptious breakfast served every morning. We have stayed at the Azalea Inn every October for the last six years and will continue to return every year.


One of the Best

5 su dicembre 19, 2012

Our room was very pleasant and comfortable. The breakfasts at this inn are outstanding, probably best we've ever had at a B&B!


Outstanding in Room Breakfast!

5 su novembre 25, 2012

We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay, the West Rm and the Perry Rm. The West Rm was at the front of the house and was a cozy little rm with gorgeous stained glass windows. The sun comes in early so if you are not a morning person you may want to choose the Perry Rm. The Perry room has a private entrance and I think the nicest room. The parlor area of the house has a microwave and popcorn if you want to have movie night in your rm (they have tons of movies). They also have a refrigerator full of complimentary juices and soft drinks. There was a plate full of home made candy and fudges in the room when we arrived. Breakfast is served in your rm so you don't have to get up and get ready early. You can stay in your pjs for breakfast! The breakfast made by the inn keeper Valerie is worth going just for that and is more than you can think of eating. She also has a small cookbook (which I purchased) so you can try to recreate the deliciousness!


Very nice!

4,2 su novembre 16, 2012

Everything about the inn was perfect. The one thing that was different from other B&B's is that they served the most amazing breakfast to our room. It really gave it a more personal touch!

Risposta del proprietario
First I would like to thank you for your review, your comment about the breakfast served in the room is one of the things that our potential guests are looking for and respond to. I realize that each person that stays with us has different experiences and thus reflects their review of our inn. The one thing that we decided when we opened the Azalea Inn was that we would provide amenities, without charge, that other B&B’s add to your bill. We have over 500 movies titles for our guests to enjoy, full size coffee pots with a variety of hot beverages in each room, cold drinks and juice, popcorn and all of this without charge. This leads me to the reason for this email; we want to provide a B&B that offers the most value for each dollar spent. I realize that your rating of 3 stars in the value column is a rating that met your expectations, but we want to exceed your expectations so please tell us what we can do to reach this goal. If we failed in some area we would like to know that also. We would like to thank you in advance for any help you will give us. Sincerely, Sam & Val Your Innkeepers


Best ever!

5 su novembre 09, 2012

Great house inside and out! The breakfast was served in the room which makes it nice for the wife not having to deal with makeup, etc for a community meal. And the food was to die for!!!!! Quiet and peaceful rooms. Best B&B we've ever stayed at.


We loved the Azalea Inn!!

4,4 su novembre 05, 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Azalea Inn B&B in March for the Route 49 Biker Rally!! Sam and Valerie made our stay a great memory including the best breakfast you can ask for as you can tell from my picture. Our room was very comfortable and had it's own entrance which we loved and the grounds were beautiful...we love Jefferson and plan to be back!! Roberta B.


A great quiet getaway.

3,8 su novembre 05, 2012

Not even the frequent train whistles detered from this comfortable overnight away from bustling Dallas.


Best B&B Breakfast

5 su novembre 04, 2012

This was the best breakfast we have had at a Jefferson B&B. We have stayed at 6 or 7. The chocolate peanut candy in the room was the best. Valerie was a wonderful hostess and served our breakfast in our room early so that I could get to a meeting.


The Best B&B in Jefferson TX.

5 su novembre 04, 2012

Just love this place. The atmosphere is wonderful. The innkeepers are wonderful. The breakfast is out of this world!


Wonderful experience

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2012

Jefferson is a great place to visit and the Azalea Inn is a great choice while you are there. Valerie is terrific and makes you feel right at home. Freat brakfast IN YOUR ROOM is a very nice different touch. A nice plus is that the Azalea is a block from teh Stillwater Inn, which serves fantastic food. We walked over for dinner -- nice not to have to take the car. We will be back


Our Favorite Place

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

A stay at the Azalea Inn has become at least an annual event for us. We thoroughly enjoy Jefferson and the small, old town atmosphere, but look most forward to 2 or 3 days at the Inn, and Valerie's breakfast. The hospitality and house are the best we have found. Valerie has never failed to make every effort to make sure we have everything we need. And, did I mention her breakfast?


WOW!!!!!

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

We had a last minute trip to Northeast Texas and on a "hunch" called the Azalea Inn and found they had a "last minute" cancellation. WHAT LUCK! Turned out to be a very delightful experience...the room, home was outstanding. And...after searching Webster from cover to cover can not come up with enough words to describe the breakfast!!! Valarie, our hostess, was also so kind and thoughtful...made us feel at home...as you should in a B & B! We will return and tell our friends.


Simply wonderful experience.

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2012

Valerie made us feel at home, and she definitely is a breakfast champion. The place is clean, tastefully decorated and very cozy.


Together Weekend

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

We were given one night at the Azalea Inn B&B from our nephew and his wife for helping them paint their home. Our Anniversary was coming up so we added an extra night. We have stayed in many B&B's and many of them have been in Jefferson Texas. Sam and Valerie made our stay really special and it was very relaxing. I would highly recommend this B&B. The food was outstanding. If you have never stayed in Jefferson Texas it has an Air about it. Small town with a lot of history and well worth a trip, and while your there stay at The Azalea Inn.


Delicious!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

The best part about our visit to Jefferson was the amazing breakfasts we were served. Totally awesome! Way too much food but we enjoyed everything we had. The homemade desserts on our table when we arrived was an added bonus. Yummy! Our bed was extremely comfortable as well.


Beautiful B&B with lots of interesting historical pieces

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This was our first stay ever at a B&B, and it was absolutely wonderful! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and we were made to feel very special. The breakfast was amazing! We could not have picked a better B&B to stay in and will definitely go back. We have told all our friends!


Amazing B&B

5 su luglio 23, 2012

If you go to Jefferson, Texas, you do not want to miss staying at the Azalea Inn. Sam & Valerie make you feel so welcome in their beautiful home. We especially loved the family history, which makes the house even more special. Our room was so very clean & we loved relaxing in the pretty garden, listening to the fountains & watching the hummingbirds. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We have stayed in lots of B&B's in many cities, but this was by far the best one. You can bet we will be back.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 su luglio 23, 2012

My husband and I love this charming bed and breakfast! We have been coming to the same Inn for the past several years. The owners are a delight, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast fantastic.


Best B&B

5 su luglio 15, 2012

The house, gardens, decor everything is beautiful at the Azalea. Valerie adds such sweets things like home made candy in the rooms, popcorn & movies for if you want to have a quiet movie night Breakfast is awesome, we travelled with parents so opted to all dine in the parlor together, normally Valerie will serve breakfast in your rooms. Just wish I had bought the recipe book so I could make the green chile quiche. Can't wait to go back & would highly recommend it to anyone.


Fabulous!

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Our mother/daughter weekend started with Valerie taking us to our room and taking the time to share some history about the room and family members. Very interesting! The accomodations were excellent and the breakfast was the best I have ever had at ANY B&B. Would definitly recommend this place to anyone, and I will for sure be coming back.


An excellent place to stay!

4,8 su giugno 29, 2012

Very nice and quiet, private. The breakfast was outstanding! We would certainly stay here again.


Our favorite B & B

5 su giugno 28, 2012

Perry Room was outstanding and the best breakfast in any of our stays at other B & B's. Assortment of homemade candies in our room upon arrival was a special touch. Beautiful property with covered sitting area on outside patio. We will absolutely return.


We're sending all our friends!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

By far, The Azelea Inn is the best accomodation in which we've stayed! Another couple of long-time friends went with us to Jefferson, Texas for our 42nd anniversary celebration. They stayed in the Valentine Room, and we were in the Perry Room. The Inn was immaculate and tastefully decorated. Bedding was wonderful! Valerie was the epitomy of the gracious Texas hostess. She made reservations for us on various tours, recommended restaurants, and made us feel like her favorite guests. The Inn offers ample off-street parking and the grounds are beautiful. Although we had the option of having our gourmet breakfast served in the privacy of our rooms, we opted to join our friends in the lovely courtyard. The meals were so amazingly delicious that we posted pictures on our Facebook pages, and we bought Valerie's cookbook! Already six friends are planning trips to this romantic, historic town and will stay at The Azelea Inn. Leo & Stevie Seitz, Helotes, Texas


The Azalea Inn B&B, A Definite Must Stay

5 su maggio 13, 2012

We had a wonderful and pleasant experience at the Azalea Inn in Jefferson, Texas. The room we stayed in was the Perry room. It was very comfortable and we loved hearing and reading the history of who it was named after. The breakfasts were very, very tasty thanks to Valerie. We even purchased her cookbook. As for the grounds, they are so beautifully lanscaped. The Inn Keepers - Sam and Valerie, are wonderful people. We enjoyed visiting with them right before we left. We hope to return soon. We strongly recommend anyone to stay here.


Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 05, 2012

My husband & I like to go to places we haven't been to. The Azalea Inn is definitely a place we will visit again. Sam and Valerie are great, very friendly and made us feel right at home. The full breakfast, served in the privacy of your room, was amazing. If you left hungry it was your own fault! Thank you for a great B&B exprience.


Fantastic!

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We just returned from a stay at the Azalea Inn. The hosts could not have been more accommodating. The well kept grounds, the immaculate rooms, and the scrumptious, generous breakfast, made the experience Fantastic! We cannot wait to return! Thanks to Valerie and Sam for making our trip so memorable!


The Best!

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We stay at a fair amount of B&B's, and the Azalea Inn is our favorite. We like to stay in different places every trip, but any time we're in Jefferson the Azalea Inn is our only choice for lodging. Valerie is so warm you feel like you've known her for years, the inn is charming and cozy, and the breakfast is absolutely the best we've ever had. Anywhere, anytime - the best. There are lots of B&B's to choose from in Jefferson but in our opinion the Azalea Inn is the best.


Lovely B&B

4,8 su maggio 01, 2012

Beautiful rooms. Fabulous breakfast. Well worth visiting


Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 17, 2012

We live only a few hours from Jefferson and were looking for a short but sweet weekend away. We found it at the Azalea Inn. The house and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. And who can beat yummy fudge and candies upon arrival and a scrumptious breakfast brought to your room! Everything was wonderful, the inn keepers were very attentive every detail. Don't miss out!


Just what we needed...

5 su aprile 15, 2012

...a relaxing getaway, that just happened to be in the lovely Azalea Inn. We have stayed at a good number of bed & breakfast venues, and Valerie and Sam seem to have achieved the wonderful balance of unobstrusive hospitality. Our room was lovely, the breakfast was unbelievable (and we loved dining in our room!), and we felt truly refreshed upon our departure. Thank you again - we will return! Scott & Gina Ayliffe


Azalea Inn B&B review

4,8 su aprile 15, 2012

Beautiful setting in historic city of Jefferson, TX. Quaint atmosphere of historic homes from the mid-1800's and a quiet town to escape the big city for a few days. Our room was comfortable, filled with relics of the past, but with modern conveniences. Enjoyed walking through downtown Jefferson antique shops and eating at local restaurants. Relaxing, restful stay.


Perfect retreat

5 su aprile 04, 2012

We were in Jefferson for business and the Azalea Inn was a welcome retreat after busy days. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was always wonderful, and Valerie went out of her way to accommodate our weird schedule. Can't wait to stay there again.


Amazing B&B!!!

5 su marzo 14, 2012

I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed staying at the Azalea Inn! Valerie was so gracious to us even with our late arrival. They have a huge stock of videos that you can borrow and the breakfast was "to die for". We will definately be staying here again in the near future. It's our new home away from home! Shelly Brady


One of My Greatest Bed and Breakfast Experiences

5 su febbraio 17, 2012

Azalea Inn is magnificently decorated. The grounds were meticulous. The bed in the Valentine Room was especially comfortable. I literally felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was hot, delicious, and substantial. The host and hostess were most accommodating and I can't forget the extras that no other bed and breakfast has offered me in this town: a huge selection of videos and DVD's available for our use during our stay and a wonderful guide to the elocal ating establishments.


very relaxing

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

We stayed in the West room. The service was great. The breakfast scrumptious. The inn keepers were very cordial and showed us southern hospitality. Would definitely stay there again.


An Engaging Stay

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

We stayed in the Perry Room and loved the privacy it afforded. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts during our stay. I really enjoyed the breakfast in bed (or room) concept. There was a variety of food & Val was respectful while cooking for this picky eater (no onions, thank you). The Christmas lights were still up in the garden and my boyfriend became my fiance while we stood in the light of the old gas pump, New Year's Eve. We will remember our stay at Azalea Inn fondly and look forward to visits in the future.


Wonderful B&B & Wonderful town

5 su dicembre 24, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the Perry Room. The 1st night there was homemade candy in the room along with a list of movies that were available to watch in our room. The room was wonderfully decorated for Christams-so was the house and yard. The breakfast was delivered to the room each morning so I could still be in my jammies if I wanted! & oh was the breakfast awesome. Some kind of egg dish, a potatoe dish, a type of meat, juice, muffins and flavored butter and some kind of dessert bread each morning. Both my husband and I gained several pounds just on breakfast! The town is wonderfull, full of cool antique shops, a real nice shoe store, tasty restaurants and an awesome ghost tour. It was a wonderful before Christmas get-away that we want to repeat next year.


Azalea Inn Review

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2011

This is the first time we had stayed at a B&B. It was charming and the food was wonderful.


First B&B Stay

5 su novembre 30, 2011

I enjoyed myself so much. The food was absolutely phenomenal and the rooms were so great! My room was spacious and so comfortable. I enjoyed my stay soooo much. I cannot wait to come again. I have recommended this particular bed & breakfast to several of my friends. Valerie and Sam were awesome hosts! I recommend this to anyone who wants to be truly pampered!


Perfect Getaway!!

4,8 su novembre 28, 2011

Val, the inn keeper, was so very helpful. She took care of special reservations that my boyfriend secretly planned with her help. Breakfast was amazing. When we arrived she had made some homemade candies for us and they were waiting in our room. The room was truly amazing, the entire home was beautiful. I have never done a b&b but this most definitely exceeded my expectations! Highly recommend Azela Inn for your stay!


WONDERFUL

5 su novembre 14, 2011

This was our first B&B. How Wonderful! We usually travel in our motorhome. This was a nice break. So relaxing! The food was outstanding! Thanks for a great weekend!


The ultimate B & B

5 su novembre 13, 2011

We have been to Azalea Inn several times and by far our favorite B & B. The rooms are inviting and cozy and the gourmet breakfast is simply the best of any B & B. Our favorite room is the Perry Room because of the unique decor. The innkeepers really go out of their way to make your stay memorable.


great place

4,0 su novembre 07, 2011

the hostess was so very nice, the food is fantastic, loved the house and the courtyard and sitting on the front porch. a very relaxing place to stay, will go back again.


5 Star Stay

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

Looking for a wonderful place to stay in Jefferson TX, well here it is. Not only is breakfast served, it is brought to your room, hot and delicious. Sam & Valerie have made this a "home away from home" place to stay. Superb breakfasts, a parlor finely decorated and rooms that provide the perfect get-a-way. Your hosts, Sam & Valerie, are warm, friendly and helpful.


Awsome place.

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

Beautiful bed and breakfast. The place was very comfortable. Sam and Valarie were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was great. Do not come to the Azalea Inn if you watching your weight. Convenietly located close to downtown Jefferson and other historical spots.


Extraordinary Experience!

5 su settembre 14, 2011

This was an incredible experience. From the beautiful room and home we stayed. To the impeccable service. Valerie had home made candy in our room. She made this wonderful breakfast that was to die for! She had drinks and popcorn and movies for us to watch. She offered everything anyone could want to have a fantastic time. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We will be back!! Laura from Dallas


Wonderful Town - Wonderful B&B

5 su settembre 13, 2011

My husband and I went to Jefferson, Texas for a get-away weekend for just the two of us before the chaos of school started back. I researched several B & B's in the town before settling on the Azalea Inn. I loved everything about the description -- the house, the history, its location, and the promise of an amazing breakfast. Well, the Azalea Inn delivered on the description and then some! The house was utterly charming -- we stayed in the Perry room, which had a wonderful tie to the family, being named after the owner's great great grandfather Cicero Rufus Perry who served Texas from 1835 to 1880 as a Texas Ranger. It was wonderfully decorated with the perfect mix of history and new technologies and amenities. It was a great location -- within easy walking distance of the historic downtown. But perhaps my favorite part of the Azalea Inn was Valerie's AMAZING breakfasts!! The portions were so generous and it was all homemade -- nothing out of a toaster oven or microwave here! Everything thing she made was absolutely delicious!! You can tell she loves to cook. And to top it all off, she delivered it to our room every morning. Made us feel so pampered!! We loved the Azalea Inn and will definitely be back to visit Sam and Valerie again! Room Tip: Loved the Perry room -- attached to the main house, but away from the other rooms, so it was very quiet.


Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $115
  • Recensioni (53) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9036652500

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina