Iron Horse Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great B&B!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2014

We had a wonderful time here when we went to Granbury. We stayed in Phillippa's Balcony in the front - it was spacious and very nice and we loved the balcony. The breakfast was great and the owner's were very friendly. I would recommend to anyone!


Nice stay

4,0 su giugno 17, 2014

The owners were very accommodating and shared some great history about the house and property. Great breakfast and nice grounds. They continue to make improvements and updates to the property.


Great Experience

5 su giugno 05, 2014

It was a very good experience staying at Iron Horse Inn. Breakfast wasn't a five star experience-more like 7...especially the chocolate chip banana muffins . Highly recommend this B&B. Furnishings were beautiful and the Inn owner was friendly and informative.


Our anniversary weekend

5 su giugno 03, 2014

This beautifully restored historic home pops up on the "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts" list in Texas and for good reason! It is indeed a fine establishment. I surprised my husband by bringing him here this weekend for our 6 year wedding anniversary. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. McBride, have been absolutely lovely and have shared very pleasant conversation with us. The inn is nestled in a pretty little neighborhood off the Granbury Town Square, right next to the Veteran Museum and historic walking trail. The outside is painted in a warm yellow and landscaping, including daffodils, surrounds the house. The inside is pristine and has been brought back to life by the hard work of the owners. The floors are all chestnut colored wood, with rich chocolate colored beams on the walls and ceilings. The furniture is mixed vintage and modern Victorian with great textile accents everywhere you look. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Room, which was cozy, with 2 toned paint. The bathroom has lovely ceramic "slate" tiles on the floor and in the open frame shower, as well. Each day there are snacks in the dining room (this Saturday there were chocolate banana muffins and Brie, with iced tea!) and breakfast is served here, as well, with your fellow guests. We were lucky enough to eat excellent egg and sausage strata, cinnamon rolls and fruit and granola parfait Sunday morning. We enjoyed some fabulous conversations with our fellow guests and even made some new friends. This place has been nothing short of magical. We cannot wait to come and stay again. I highly recommend this lovely place :)


A new favorite

5 su maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I have been doing the b&b thing for several years now. Don & Dianna's facilities are fantastic - but so are many others. What truly sets this place apart is Don & Diana. The McBride's are extremely hospitable and very accommodating. What's more, they are veterans in the business, and it shows in everything they do. Highest possible recommendation.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su maggio 07, 2014

Great place to spend away from the metroplex. Amazing breakfasts, lovely rooms, charming atmosphere, and only a stone's throw from downtown. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful B & B

5 su aprile 16, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Iron Horse the weekend of April 5th. Diana was a great host. She gave us a tour and history about the house. The afternoon snacks were delicious and we had a great beverage choice too. We will plan on going back. Thank you Diana and hopefully we will get to meet your husband on our next visit.


One of the best Bed And Breakfast places we have ever been!!

4,8 su marzo 26, 2014

Diana is an absolute gem...she was at the door to greet us; as soon as, we walked up. She then proceeded to tell us about her, and give us the grand tour. All of the rooms are beautiful, and extremely clean. After finishing our tour, she then gave us an upgrade to the room we had originally booked! We then got settled in our room, and went for a walk to downtown for some shopping. When we got back to the house she had some wonderful homemade snacks, and wine ready for us to enjoy in the dining room. Breakfast in the mornings were all wonderful, and a variety of things were offered... an egg dish, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola and fruit, and the cinnamon rolls she makes from scratch are the best we have ever eaten. I highly recommend Iron Horse Inn for your Bed and Breakfast choice while in Granbury. My husband and I stayed here during March for our mini Anniversary getaway, and truly cannot wait to visit again!! Thank you Diana for your wonderful hospitality, and we enjoyed getting to visit your home, and get to know you!!


great stay in Granbury

5 su marzo 24, 2014

We came to Granbury to visit family. This house is beautifully restored and furnished but not like a museum. Our room was luxurious and quiet. Breakfast and evening snacks were delicious and generous. Diana made her mom's cinnamon rolls for breakfast one morning; they were outstanding. We would definitely return to the Iron Horse Inn.


Anniversary trip

4,6 su marzo 21, 2014

It was a beautiful place to spend our anniversary. Don was a wonderful host.


OUTSTANDING STAY

5 su marzo 19, 2014

Just returned from a weekend getaway to Granbury, Tx. The weather was not that cooperative, but our stay at the Iron Horse Inn made up for that. Don and Diana McBride were wonderful hosts.The suite we stayed in was really comfortable, both the bed we slept in and the overall comfort of the rooms. But most of all we enjoyed our Sunday morning breakfast around the table with eight other people that we didn't know, but participated in a wonderful time of conversation lasting for two hours or more. A most satisfying time. Thanks Don and Diana for a swell getaway.


Awesome

5 su marzo 13, 2014

One of the best b&bs we've ever stayed in


Fabulous B&B

5 su marzo 06, 2014

Girl’s weekend at the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury, Texas was made even better because of owners Diana and Don McBride. The main house is a beautifully restored Craftsman style home filled with antiques, modern amenities and luxurious accommodations . Diana and Don are fabulous cooks – breakfast was amazing and our afternoon “snack” included gourmet selections such as baked brie! The Inn is an easy 10 minute walk to the Granbury Town Square which has many historic attractions, great boutiques and a variety of restaurants. The McBride’s have lots of plans for the Iron Horse Inn, including renovation of the Carriage House and the addition of a Spa. We’re going to go back with our husbands and let them BBQ with Don while we try out the new spa after shopping! Don and Diana make you feel like you are at right at home!”


What a fantastic place!

5 su marzo 04, 2014

I booked on line at the last minute, taking a chance on finding some place for the night. My husband and I were absolutely delighted to find a wonderful place. The room was perfect including fresh flowers and heart shaped chocolates in the room. Such a lovely thing to see as we entered our room. It was a very nice touch. Breakfast was served at a large table with other couples,everyone seemed to love meeting and getting to know each of the couples. We all sat and talked for a long while after the meal. Simply delightful!


A perfect mix of old and new

5 su febbraio 24, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Iron Horse Inn for several reasons. The suite was huge and gave us lots of space in the bedroom, bath, and sitting area (a charming and comfortable lounging, TV, or working space). The historic home had many lovely antiques but also contained comfortable and practical pieces that gave an overall eclectic feel to the entire home. In addition, the bathrooms were spotless and modern - I loved the way the home was a perfect mix of old and new. Last but not least, the food was wonderful and the hosts knew how to make you feel like a personal guest in their home. We couldn't find anything to improve!


BB

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2014

What a delight! From the moment of our arrival until the sad time of our goodbye, Diana and Don were welcoming hosts. The house is stunning; beautifully appointed showcasing the Craftsman style. The room was magical. And the sheet test was passed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and eagerly await our next visit there.


Over night stay

5 su gennaio 20, 2014

Very nice bed and breakfast. My wife and I loved the room, the service, and the owners. We are definitely going back.


Iron Horse Inn

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2013

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Very Classy. A lot to do in the area. Very Warm Ambiance. SNACKS and breakfast were yummy.


Christmas High Tea

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

I booked the Iron horse Inn and had them cater a Christmas High Tea for my ladies group. It was a perfect holiday gathering, the tour of the Inn with the knowledgeable staff, the beautiful table settings, the Christmas decorating, the tea sandwiches, sweets and tea were divine! Thank-you so much for a wonderful and fun afternoon.


Excellent Honeymoon...

5 su novembre 24, 2013

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and we enjoyed our stay. The owners were warm and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and they had fresh baked goods and refreshments for their guests throughout the day. The bed and breakfast was beautifully furnished, and the king sized bed in our room was nice and comfy. The neighborhood it was in was quiet, but close to downtown Granbury. My husband and I would like to go back one day.


What a great weekend

5 su novembre 18, 2013

We had the entire B&B for our family and some of the wedding party for my daughters wedding on November 2nd. Don & Tabor made our experience memorable and very pleasant. We had the entire house to ourselves and they provided our breakfast every morning. I even had the cottage for my daughter and her husband to stay in on their wedding night. It was awesome. I highly recommend this B&B and the McBrides are awesome.


Overall excellent place to stay!

5 su novembre 12, 2013

Had a great one-night stay in Granbury as a mini getaway with my wife. Diana was extremely friendly and helpful. Food and snacks were great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!


Charming B & B

4,2 su novembre 04, 2013

This was our first time to visit Granbury. We enjoyed the Iron Horse B & B very much. We plan to visit again!


Beautifully done

5 su ottobre 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the first time last weekend. We have stayed at several B&B's over the years and Iron Horse is one of the best we have been to. This was an anniversary trip so relaxation and recharging was the goal. We were not disappointed. The Josephine Suite was wonderful. Recent restoration by the McBrides was done with excellence and their breakfast and hospitality was great. About a 10 minute walk to the square so it is not in the middle of town where some B&B's can get a little noisy. Peaceful and comfortable.


Great new Granbury B&B

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

Iron Horse Inn was recommended by our good friend and incredible winemaker, Tiberia of Barking Rocks Winery. Not only is it close to the winery but Diana & Don were the most gracious hosts! We felt right at home with them and their guests. Her breakfast was delicious, creative, and oh so filling, too. I appreciated the comfort of the king size bed and the quiet, beautiful room we enjoyed.


Awesome experience!

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2013

Diana was a wonderful hostess and went over and above to serve us snacks, drinks, and the breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend it! The only thing that would make it even better would be a bathtub to soak in but other than that it was great!


A FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE

5 su settembre 01, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs in the U.S. Very few match the elegance and cleanliness of the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury. Don and Diana are seasoned B&B owners, and it shows!


Excellent

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Inn owner was very attentive. Meals were excellent. Hot chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Highly recommended.


Great

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Diane is an exceptional cook. She is very friendly and willing to share knowledge of the property. Rooms were great, bed was comfortable.


Granbury delight

3,8 su agosto 20, 2013

Newly renovated, the Iron Horse Inn is a delight in Granbury. My husband and I enjoyed our relaxing stay there. The new owner, Diana, is hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was unique and delicious, especially the homemade cinnamon rolls. All the rooms are newly decorated and bathrooms completely renovated. Yet the home still maintains its antique vibe. It’s a good value and reasonably priced.


Most Beautiful B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Iron Horse Inn B & B. I can honestly say that it is the most beautiful, charming, and clean Bed and Breakfast that we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The hostess is kind and friendly, and made us feel right at home. I felt like I had known her for years. She immediately took us on a tour of the stunning home, and went over its rich history. Delicious refreshments were made available shortly after our arrival. We were given a tour of all of the beautifully decorated rooms. Each room has its own personality, and they're all amazing. The cleanliness of our room was the best I've every experienced. It was perfect. I'm a perfectionist and very picky, and this B & B is the best I've ever experienced. The breakfast the next morning was incredible. Our hostess is an awesome cook. Again, the best breakfast I've had the pleasure of having. I highly recommend this B & B, and look forward to visiting again in the future. Thank you, Diana, for this wonderful, memorable experience!


Iron Horse Inn, Granbury, TX

4,6 su luglio 30, 2013

We recently spent a Sunday night at the newly renovated Iron Horse Inn. We've stayed in a lot of B & B's, but the beds here are absolutely the best!! Diana was gracious and generous with her time, and upgraded us (without our asking) to the Cogdell Suite as it was still available when we arrived. There were delicious cookies and drinks when we arrived. The excellent breakfast boasted several courses, baked cinnamon grapefruit, egg dish, coffee cake, juice, coffee. Everything is spotless! Bathrooms are modern and beautifully tiled and the bath towels are huge, soft and luxurious. The house is gorgeous, there is off-street parking and great location - a short (2-3 blocks) walk on the paved hike & bike trail to the town square. Lots of shops and a beautiful live theatre on the square. Many nice restaurants on and just off the square. Granbury has a lot to offer for a getaway, art galleries, museums, nice lake with sand beach, drive-in theatre.


A Reinvented Arts & Crafts Gem

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years including the earlier version of the Iron Horse. We just spent this past weekend there and the renovations the new owners, Diana and Don, have made are incredible. They have done a superb job of sustaining the original "Arts and Crafts" 100+ year old home while upgrading all of the guest rooms, the private bathrooms, and the common areas. Diana and Don could not have been more hospitable and accommodating; not to mention that the breakfasts they prepared were to die for! We highly recommend the Iron Horse for a weekend getaway (like we did), a longer stay, or for any special occasion.


Beautifully restored Codgell home.

5 su luglio 02, 2013

Had a wonderful experience here. The hostess was so accommodating, breakfast was delicious and the Josephine suite was perfect. I would definitely come back and send my friends and family!


Iron Horse Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $225
  • Recensioni (34) 4,8
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8179939847
  • Cellulare 1-9134496198

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina