Dinosaur Trail Cabins & Cottages Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

North Texas trip

4,6 su novembre 11, 2014

It was close for what we needed.


our memorable stay.

4,4 su ottobre 29, 2014

We went for our 25th anniversary. It was clean and private and the breakfast was awesome the inn keepers were very nice and so respectful.I enjoyed there company at breakfast. It was a little hard to find with a tom tom it doesnt work there .all I can say is its on the left right by the granbury welcome sign, if that helps. Our stay here was memorable and overall great .


Relaxing getaway close to DFW

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jurassic Cabin! The cabin was extra clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed walking along the dinosaur trail and our dog especially "enjoyed" growling at one of the dinosaurs! We also loved the tasty breakfasts and great conversation. I am definitely going to make those Scotch eggs for my husband! Thanks again for a really nice, relaxing stay!


our first bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience out 6year old loved the trail with the dinosaurs.... The innkeeper's were so very nice breakfast was delish.....we had the whole place to ourselves for three days and it was wonderful...also made a campfire at night will defiantly stay again!!


July 4th family stay

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

I booked last minute and they were able to take their smallest cabin and comfortably accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. Yes space was somewhat tight but it was still comfortable and we were not walking over each other or stepping on each other to move around. Great job


Grand Time

4,8 su giugno 19, 2014

Relaxing stay. The family was wonderful. Will stay there againg.


Excellent B&B

5 su marzo 24, 2014

We stayed for a weekend, and the cabin was GREAT! Breakfast was fantastic, and the owners are super nice. Highly recommend this B&B for a getaway. The trail has dinosaurs and playhouses for the kids. Our 3yr old daughter loved it!


Wonderful Experience

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

We stayed in the pink Rose cottage. This was a wonderful place. It was extremely clean and thoughtfully decorated. The breakfasts were wonderful. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to everyone.


Rawr-ing review

4,2 su gennaio 02, 2014

This place was great overall--it's too bad they are so small! The room was comfortable, clean and cozy, but the heater kept kicking on every few minutes even when it was warm in the room and we turned down the desired tempature. There was a little confusion finding the check in office, mostly because there isn't one. A sign would be nice for check in. The trail was fun and we enjoyed the quirkiness of it. The breakfast was amazing, and the owners were very kind. My one piece of advice would be that they should cut back on the jesus stuff---some people just like dinosaurs and love the idea of staying at a dinosaur place, but do not identify as christians. The owners were wonderful, but the bible quotes and praying made us a little awkward as we are not religious. Overall, wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and quirky place!


Wonderful place and people

5 su gennaio 02, 2014

We had a beautiful room, good company and great food.


Great experience!

4,6 su novembre 12, 2013

My 12 yo daughter and I stayed in the Cowboy Cabin on our girls get away. We had a wonderful time. The cabin was charming and even the dinosaur trail was fun. The owners were wonderful people and so accommodating. I can't say enough about the fabulous home cooked breakfasts. I will definitely stay there again.


awesome annivesary

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

The room was very comfy, the atmosphere very peaceful. The kids loved running around collecting rocks and playing with the wind chimes. The trail was a blast for the kids, especially the life size animals on the trail and the kiddy play houses, oh it was awesome. The breakfast was made by loving hands and the owners are truly God's people and the presence of the Lord was upon them and their property. The pillows were so comfy and we appreciated having a can opener in the room, there was soft drinks chilling in fridge and warm cookies at arrival....we truly enjoyed our anniversary and the kids did not want to leave. The cottage area is so multipurpose, we sat, we walked, we ran, we played, we made smores, we hiked the 1/4 mile trail over and over, we napped on the comfy bed, we sat in the jetted tub, we watched TV the fun is endless....we will be back again!


Wonderful time in Dinosaur Trail

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We spent great weekend with kids and grandkids in a wondeful atmosphere . Very comfortable , cozy cabin , decorated with dinosaur theme, great walking trail with dinosaurs, play ground for the kids, fire pit for smores , gourmet breakfast in the morning. We agreed to come again. Great location. Close to all area attractions.


Dianosaur Trails

5 su agosto 18, 2013

We had a grest stayvstcthe pink rose guest cottage. Room is very conforting, bed is a king size mattress and was very relsxibg. Restroom and bath tub in like msnner.


Very cozy and quiet.

3,8 su giugno 30, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The Pink Rose cottage was very clean and comfortable. The playground really needs some upkeep, however as our daughter couldn't even get to the slides. She really liked the dinosaurs and the little rocker. We enjoyed the swings in front of the cottages and the little trail as well. It's a bit hard to find as the signs are not at a size or angle that can easily be seen. Although it is right next to the road, it is very quiet. The A/C worked great and we enjoyed the jetted tub. The room was excellent, with fridge, coffee maker, microwave, flat screen tv and a dvd player. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were perfect. We eat only organic food and so were not able to partake of the breakfast portion of the experience. Overall we would go again. We enjoyed our stay.


Relaxing

4,8 su giugno 13, 2013

Quiet place. Close to the road, but otherwise secluded.


Wonderful accommodations!

4,6 su aprile 18, 2013

We will definitely be back! The Van Daele's were great hosts and Karlyne serves the best breakfest we have ever had.


Spring Getaway

4,0 su aprile 12, 2013

Great place for families! The woods out back was fun for the kids to explore, the food was excellent and such a cozy envrionment; just like eating with family. The owners are fabulous and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay!


Perfect for Weekend Family Get-away

5 su marzo 27, 2013

Neat, clean and bug free cabin. Very spacious cabin and packed with things to see and do. Breakfast was wonderful. The trail was delightful. The wifi and jetted tub was a pleasant surprise. Relaxing - even with active two year old twins! Thanks for everything.


Dinomite! Girls Get-a-way

3,8 su marzo 24, 2013

Dinomite place to meet friends and just viist. Cabin was cozy and bathrooms were clean and had fluffy white towels and bath soaps and such. Refrigerator was stocked with drinks and water. Cookies delivered when we arrived. Karlyn was very nice and welcoming. Suggestions: provide a night light for the cabin. If all beds, fold out beds, etc are going to be used, have the bedding already on and ready to go. Possibly new blankets and some pillowcases for extra pillows. Wine glasses would be a nice extra. Outside needs some loving attention/grounds/flower pots.beds. We did not use the walking trails but look like a work in progress. Breakfast was wonderful and Karlyne did an excellent job and made the trip worth the stay. Delicious scones, quiche, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, juice and homemade jam. Dining area is very pretty, comfy and welcoming. Location was pretty easy to find. Close to town and lake.


Rose Cabin

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2013

Gary and Karlyne were most accomodating. Quite charming.


Awesome way to bring in the New Year

3,8 su gennaio 04, 2013

First of all the Cowboy Cabin was clean, cozy and affordable for our stay to bring in the New Year mostly quiet during our stay. The only part was the lighting in the room wasn't able to have the ceiling fan on without the florence light on at the same time needs a seperated switch. The breakfast was awesome the next morning thanks to Gary and Karlyne for preparing such a wonderful meal. Overall a wonderful experience.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away from the commercialism of Christmas and find a place to to re-energize ourselves. We found these quaint cabins much to our delight! Gary was waitint for us when we arrived and he started off our stay with a friendly , warm welcome. The cabin inside was just what we expected warm and inviting. Breakfast was served in a communal room right next to the cabin. The food was over the top delicious and we met Karlyne , a great cook . The other guests were delightful and breakfast turned into a couple of hours of talking and getting to know one another. All the amenities you would expect were there. I was so happy that they were open over Christmas! Granbury has so much to offer and Dinosaur Cabins is just one delight.


Very Memorable Time

5 su settembre 19, 2012

Was a last minute booking, for a little couples getaway. The first thing I noticed was that the place was very hidden from the main road, which I think gives a big sense of privacy. There are also only 3 cabins which feels very nice. The first thing I asked Gary when I arrived, was if there was a place to build a fire. Gary was very happy to give me fire wood, kindling and paper to get a decent little fire started in the back area of the property, which added to a very romantic time on that chilly night. We stayed in the Pink Rose, very very cozy!! Very open, climate controlled, jetted tub, chilled wine glasses, loveseat, kingsize bed, mini fridge, microwave, snacks, utensils, pretty much anything you could need to make a stay in weekend perfect! The breakfast was very nice too, it occurs at 0900, in a little dining hall next to the cabins in a family type dining setting which is very nice. There was only one family there while we were there and we all sat around a big dining table trading stories, with fresh fruit, bacon and pancake balls. The next morning it was quiche and fresh fruit and scones. Very good breakfast and an amazing experience overall.


Our two night stay in the Rose Cottage

4,6 su luglio 05, 2012

We were visiting our grandchildren in Granbury, and when I saw that the Dinosaur Trail Cabins actually has a dinosaur trail, I knew we had to stay there. Our 5 yr old grandson is nuts about dinosaurs, and he loved the trail. The dinosaurs are huge! He has to know the names of all of them. The Rose Cottage was very nice, and we were greeted on a 100 degree day by a nice cool cottage, homemade cookies, and cold sodas and water in the mini fridge. The breakfasts were made just for us, and we got to eat with the other guests and the hosts, which was very nice. The breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely be back again. Much nicer than a motel.


An enjoyable Memorial Day weekend

3,8 su luglio 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Dinosaur Trail Cabins. It's neat how there is a playground out back and the little hiking trail was neat for the kids. Plus, it's close to everything. My kids didn't care for the breakfasts too much...too fancy for them, but my husband and I enjoyed it!


Dinosaur Trail Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su maggio 07, 2012

Service was perfect. Owners are wonderful folks. Breakfast was AMAZING each morning!


Great Time!

5 su aprile 01, 2012

It was a great experience! love the breakfasts and the location. Cabin was clean and pretty. The homemade cookies were a sweet surprise. Can wait to go back!


Cowboy Cabin

3,6 su febbraio 27, 2012

We were surprised that the Cowboy Cabin and the Pink Rose were so close to each other. We thought each cabin would be more remote and private. That said, the cabin was nice and as described. The breakfast meals were very good. The hosts were friendly. We spent two nights. We didn't find Granbury to be as "fun" as we hoped. There was little shopping in the line of antiques/junk shops, which is what we were looking for. Lots of clothing stores, but much else. Prices were on the high side in the restaurants where we ate.


Awesome!

4,4 su febbraio 06, 2012

Wanted to get away for a weekend. Bed was VERY comfortable. Room was really nice.


Great location.

3,6 su gennaio 10, 2012

Charming hosts. Excellent breakfast. Great for family with kids.


Relaxing and laid back

4,0 su novembre 28, 2011

Perfect cabin for my husband and I to kick back and spend a quiet Thanksgiving holiday. Wonderful chats with host couple over gourmet breakfasts.


fun weekend

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

Nice place and very clean home and great food..The Dinousaur trails do need alot of work..


Outstanding Stay

4,0 su settembre 07, 2011

The place was huge on the inside after taking my sister to her room (which was the smaller one) she was like if this is mine I want to see yours. The whole place was clean and very kid friendly. Everything we needed they had in the room for us. The food was worth getting up for and the dinosaur trail was a bonus.


dnasaur trails cabins

3,0 su luglio 11, 2011

the cabin was great other than one incident that made it sort of unbearable the first night but no fault of anyones and the rest of the stay was great, was not at all impressed with the town, very bad service and terrible resturaunts


Dinosaur Trail Cabins & Cottages

4,0 su giugno 26, 2011

Breakfasts were great; room was on the small side, but very comfy.


Dinosaur trails

4,2 su giugno 16, 2011

We stayed at the pink rose cottage. It was smaller than I thought it would be but it was quaint and very clean. It was quiet and private and I really liked the sitting area in front of the cabins. The owner was an amazing cook. She even prepared us a cake for our anniversary. Breakfast definitely exceeded my expectations tenfold!


Dinosaur Trails Cabins & Cottages

4,4 su maggio 02, 2011

We spent a Thursday night to Monday, and had a very relaxing time there. It was peaceful and relaxing sitting in the garden swings or walking through the trail. The hosts, Karlyne and Gary, were very friendly and personable. The breakfasts were very enjoyable.


good family-style B&B

3,0 su marzo 21, 2011

good value, good location within Granbury... cabins are nice, but the outside areas are not that pretty. (minor detail) We only stayed one night, but it was a nice comfortable place- a good alternative to the standard 'fancy' victorian B&B's.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2011

Gary and Karlyne were excellent hosts. We really enjoyed the rustic feel of the cabins and trail, and the breakfast was excellent.


Weekend at Dinosaur Trail Cabins

3,4 su novembre 02, 2010

Nice place - finding it at night was a little difficult. Maybe a light by the road would help. Also, water pressure was really low. Breakfast food were really good and Karlyne was very friendly and easy to talk to.


Lots of Fun

3,2 su settembre 29, 2010

We had a great time on our stay at the Dinosaur Trail Cabins. The cabin was very large and roomy for everyone. The only negative thing was that there is no kitchen sink so it was very difficult to eat and cook. We ran into a few minor problems and the staff took care of it immediately.


Dinosaur Trail Cabins & Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $180
  • Recensioni (42) 4,4
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8175733023

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina