Arkens Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
63 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Ah Factor

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We stay at hotels when we "get away," but decided to try a B&B this time for our anniversary. We had visited Granbury 3 years ago and enjoyed it so much we wanted to return this year for our anniversary and experience a B&B. From the time we made the online reservation until we left, there was never a want. Arlis and Ken anticipated our every need. Their hospitality was sincere, the surroundings comfortable, and the conversations genuine. In a short time we turned our acquaintance with Arlis and Ken into a friendship. This experience was above and beyond our expectations!


Phenomenal!

5 su febbraio 16, 2014

Arlis and Ken are the most amazing hosts. They go out of their way to make sure you have a phenomenal experience. The accommodations are plush and elegant. Spectacular view of the water. Peaceful. Homey. I can't say enough good things about Arkens. Stay here. You're in for a rare treat. My husband and I love this B&B. Lori Wilde


Special Night

5 su gennaio 20, 2014

We had the best time meeting Ken and Arlis. The house is fantastic, food is fabulous, relaxation can't be described, and we enjoyed everything about it. I would highly recommend Arkens Bed and Breakfast. We will be back!


Best B& B for the B' family The Burridges-- Love this place and Love Mr. Ken & Mr. Arlis.

5 su gennaio 12, 2014

Oh my gosh!.. If you are traveling to Texas or you live in Texas, you have to go to Arkens Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful town of Granbury, Texas. What a beautiful place-- Arkens B& B is like your are in Tuscany, Italy and Mr. Ken and Ms. Arlis are the most precious people you will ever meet-- We can't wait to go back-.. We were just there this weekend 1-10-14 to 1-12-14 and making plans to go in the summer and even again fall with our family and friends..........Incredible Place- Don't miss out! and oh my gosh! Breakfast-- is absolutely deliciosa and wow......Yumo-- Call them today-- to book your trip to Granbury-- so much to do there but when you enter into Arkens- you are home and and you never want to leave!


Arkens B&B was Great!

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Arlis & Ken are the absolute best! They did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing! Highly recommend Arkens B&B!


The Best B&B EVER!!

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Amazing experience start to finish: the property, suites, common areas, the breakfast and Ken and Arlis -- Inn Keepers extraordinaire!! If there were 10 stars available on this review they would have gotten them in every category....


Wonderful experience

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

A stay at Arkens Bed and Breakfast is an absolute delight. Ken and Arlis are the consummate hosts. They are personable, witty, and very entertaining. The guest rooms are elegant, comfortable and well appointed, and the Sword Room is a trip back to Medieval times. The house abounds with amenities such as a game room, swimming pool, hot tub and movie library. The breakfasts they prepared were veritable feasts for the palate. It is a must visit B&B. Don't forget to include a trip to Fossil Rim Wildlife center. Enjoy


Arkens Excellence

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Excellent service, lodging and hosts!. Highly recommended.


"Over the top" Bead and Breakfast in beautiful, historic Granbury, Texas

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Wow! This is a B&B experience on steroids! A smooth combination of warm, Southern hospitality combined with the charm and elegance of a Greek Mediterranean villa. Ken and Arlis go to the NTH degree to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. In fact, they make you feel so welcome that you swear you must be family! The facility is absolutely gorgeous. From the king size beds to the salt water pool, you are immersed in luxury throughout your entire stay. And did I mention the incredible food? Although the breakfast borders on excessive, it has the presentation and taste of a professional chef. The late afternoon desserts are delicious and rich enough to satisfy the most discriminating palate. It was a wonderful experience that I would strongly recommend to everyone! Larry & Linda Rogers, Plano, TX P.S. If you are dog lovers like us and the other guests are as well, you might even be able to convince Ken and Arlis to share their two wonderful “pug” girls with you!


Great stay

5 su settembre 04, 2013

2nd year my friends and I have stayed. Gracious and friendly hosts. Food is delicious. Facility was very clean so was outdoor pool.


25th Anniversary

5 su agosto 28, 2013

The nicest couple, gorgeous place, many extras, amazing breakfasts and evening dessert. Will go back.


Lovely

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

Lovely accommodations. Great pool. Friendly Innkeepers


MODERN AND MARVELOUS

5 su agosto 21, 2013

The nicest and most hospitable Innkeepers you could ever hope to meet. Beautiful rooms and gorgeous landscapes.


Mr and Mrs B

5 su agosto 21, 2013

We felt like we went home for the weekend! Great folks and experience! Sleep number bed was awesome.


Best B&B experience

5 su agosto 21, 2013

The best & bedfrast experience that we have ever had. Beautiful accommodations and so many extras.


Homey!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

So fun - homey! Very comfortable. Arlis and Ken serve amazing breakfast and love the night cap of homemade kahlua dessert! Perfect!


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 17, 2013

We just returned from two nights in Granbury where we decided to try out Arkens Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived, we knew this would be a place to relax and unwind. The owners are truly welcoming and made us feel special and very much at home. The architecture of the home is beautiful with a spacious and luxurious interior. We especially enjoyed the tasty breakfasts and the lovely pool. The owners thoughtfully provide every amenity you could possibly want. It's a luxurious and comfortable place. Thank you, Arlis and Ken, for making us feel so relaxed and so welcome. Richard and Charlotte


25th wedding Anniversary

5 su agosto 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Arken's Bed and Breakfast for our 25th wedding anniversary. Ken and Arlis made our stay trully a memorable one, from the amazing breakfast, beautiful location and amazing hospitality we will definantely be back. We love you guys, The Camps


Arkens Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 20, 2013

We celebrated our 20th anniversary at Arkens B&B, and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The home is absolutely gorgeous, and the view of the pool and Granbury Lake is beautiful. Ken and Arlis are very warm and friendly people, and they are terrific hosts. They have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts they served were wonderful, and there was always an afternoon snack and a nightly dessert. Arlis was kind enough to suggest places to have dinner, and took care of making the reservation for us. There was so much to do at the B&B. We enjoyed being in the pool and hot tub with the great view of the lake. My husband enjoyed the putting green and fishing from their property. We both enjoyed playing the slot machines. We had such a wonderful experience at Arkens, and we will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Ken and Arlis for making our 20th anniversary very special.


Wonderful spot for a weekend getaway!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

Arlis and Ken are such terrific innkeepers that you will hardly know that they are there unless you need them. And the incredible breakfasts they serve make lunch plans irrelevant. We had a wonderful time just relaxing and enjoying a little shopping in Granbury. Looking forward to visiting again soon.


Our Anniversary Get Away at Arkens

5 su maggio 14, 2013

We spent our anniversary at Arkens last Friday night. It was such a treat. We were pampered by Arlis and Ken offering hospitality beyond what we would imagine or even think to ask for. They thought of everything. It is a beautiful home and we felt very comfortable with many ammenities provided. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully displayed. Arlis made sure she did not serve anything we are allergic to or do not like. They had us at hello when they greeted us with a hug and had our name on the board as we entered the home. We are planning to return and bring friends.


Amazing

5 su maggio 13, 2013

Staying at Arkens Bed and Breakfast was like staying with friends. Arlis and Ken were so very hospitable and cater to your every need. The rooms were immaculate and I can't say enough about the backyard...it was a paradise. I just wish we would have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!


Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 06, 2013

We returned to Arkens last weekend for our second time. Our first stay was in January and were so pleased we decided to return bringing my brother and his wife. Our weekend was fabulous and once again Arlis and Ken were the best hosts! They have a unique way of making you feel like family while pampering you at the same time. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was the best we have ever had. We spent most of our time enjoying the outdoor areas and visiting with our hosts. We travel around the country visiting many B & B's and I can honestly say this one is the finest! Do yourself a favor and stay at Arkens. You won't be sorry!


Awesome and Amazing!!!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

Let me start of by saying this was one of the best and most relaxing weekend my husband and I ever had. This was my birthday weekend but I wanted to do something really nice for my husband so I went on online looking at hotels and decided he needed something more relaxing. Bed and Breakfast came to mind. I found Arkens Bed and Breakfast something not too far from home but far enough to feel like we were miles away. When we arrived we were amaze at how beautiful the home was on the outside on the inside it was just amazing and awesome all rolled up in one. Arlis and Ken made us feel at home right away she baked a chocolate cake for my birthday which was delicious. In our room there was a book with hundreds of movies listed we could watch, a list of restuarants with menus, and a little fridge stock with water and sodas. We were able to come and go as we please. The breakfast was so good and it was served to us. My husband rested so well which he really needed. It was the perfect weekend for me to celebrate my birthday and the perfect weekend for my husband to rest. We will definitely go back. Arlis and Ken again are great people and did everything to make us feel right at home they both were funny and just great people to meet and talk too. Awesome and Amazing!!! The best Bed and Breakfast EVER!!!


Girls getaway

5 su aprile 12, 2013

Arliss & Ken welcomed us as if we were family. Very attentive to every need. Movies, pool, hot tub, and warm & friendly environment. The house overlooks Lake Granbury. The breakfast was scrumptious. What a wonderful B&B for a get-a-way. One evening was not enough. We did feel like family as we left.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

We went here for our 38th wedding annivcersary getaway. Ken & Arlis make sure you have a perfect weekend. I loved the privacy of the rooms. the beautiful setting and the food was fabulous. We will definitely return when the weather gets warmer.


Beautiful Rooms and Views

5 su gennaio 08, 2013

My now-husband and I stayed at Arkens the end of 2012 and the beginning of 2013 on our honeymoon. The rooms are beautiful, the amenities outstanding and the owners/managers were amazingly friendly, courteous and helpful. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, the mid-afternoon snacks always delicious and the desserts each evening were amazing! I will definitely recommend Arkens to our family and friends!


The Best

5 su novembre 10, 2012

You won't find a better B&B anywhere. Outstanding in every way.


A+

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and it was a great experience. Ken & Arlis thought of everything. Definitely going back and will recommend.


Wonderful Getaway !

5 su novembre 10, 2012

This is the place to go if you are looking for a quiet, intimate getaway or if you are feeling social, then these super nice hosts will oblige you with your preference. All of your needs are met and attended to in a non-intrusive fashion . The home offers a beautiful decor, inside and out, and service, including the food prep and presentation was outstanding and served with such graciousness and a smile. We are just looking for another excuse to go again and very soon. Kudos and thanks to Ken & Arlis for the warm welcome they provided us this weekend and we left feeling like we were rested, rejuvenated, and recharged to face the real world again. Mike & Carla, Ft. Worth, Tx


Arkens Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 09, 2012

Went for a couple of days to be with friends. The accommodations are beautiful. Adjustable bed. Lake-side location. Pool, hot-tub, cool breezes on outdoor covered patio. Delicious food and wonderful hosts. No complaints. Anything we wanted & more.


The Perfect Getaway!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

We felt pampered by the very friendly service, and we were overwhelmed by all the extras and amenities. The property is even more gorgeous than the online pictures -- we're already making plans to return.


A MUST Visit!

5 su settembre 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Arkens Bed and Breakfast for a 15 wedding anv. get a way. We were greeted with a warm welcome and it just got better from there. Ken and Arlis are such a wonderful couple and made us feel right at home. Their house is beautiful and the service we received was off the chart. Food was wonderful and my husband and I have already talked about returning. You must visit them, you won't regret it!


Wonderful experience!

5 su agosto 10, 2012

My fiancee Josh and I loved our visit -- the owners, Ken and Arlis, were amazing and made us feel right at home in a beautiful place!


Arkens Bed & Breakfast - FANTASTIC - Relaxing

5 su agosto 09, 2012

What a beautiful place to “get away”! The pictures barely begin to depict the beauty of this home. When I say “home”, that is exactly how Arlis and Ken make you feel. Always there to make your stay comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable, they also make a point of making sure that “your time” is spent the way you want. We had all the time we wanted to ourselves to shoot pool, stroll down by the lake, relax in the swimming pool, take time for some putting on the putting green, watch movies, and relax in the tiki hut. There’s so much more. As we were walking down by the waterfall on our walk to the lake, a young lady had just pulled her kayak up on the private dock. There is a large hot tub, a great grilling area, and plenty of seating around patio area. Enjoy an afternoon snooze in the giant hammock looking out on the lake. There is an incredible game room with all sorts of games, and a 1000+ movie selection to choose from to view in your private room or on the big screen in the living area. With all this, the real treasure to Arkens Bed and Breakfast: Arlis and Ken. You will never find more warm and pleasant folks, eager to make your stay enjoyable. As I mentioned, we had plenty of time for ourselves, but by the time we left, we felt as though we had also just shared some time with long-time friends. My advice: If you don’t have anything specific that you want to do, or anyplace special you want to go eat, bring sandwich material or something to throw on the grill, because there’s plenty of room in the fridge, and you can enjoy yourselves without ever leaving the house. If you do happen to have specific plans, do yourselves a favor and schedule an extra day at Arkens. If there is another couple you like spending time with, get together with them, book both bedrooms, and make some memories. We’ll be back. Arlis and Ken. Thanks so much for helping to make our 25th anniversary such a special, memorable time. G & G


Wow is all I can say...This place is outstanding.

5 su agosto 09, 2012

I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast witha pool before. They have really set the standards high if I go anywhere else. My husband and I live in Fort Worth and were just looking for a nice little getaway. Boy did we find it. Ken Arlis were wonderful. We stayed in the Sword room. We were taken on a tour when we first arrived and then given complete control of what ever we wanted to do. There are flat screen tvs, there is a game room with slot machines, board games, the pool table was in a different room, a huge dvd collection, an awesome view of the lake, a boat dock, a 2 person hammock looking over the lake, a putting green (my husband and played out there for hours), steps that go down to the lake and there are sitting areas everywhere on the way down to the lake. It was just beautiful. Then there is the salt water pool with a gradual entrance, the tiki bar, the hot tub, the outside living area. We actually watched the Ranger game while sitting in the pool. They had wine, sodas, an evening dessert and snacks available if we got hungry after that. Then there was breakfast. We had French toast, fruit, and the potatoes were AWESOME !!!!! I wish I could stay there every night. Ken and Arlis were just awesome. I would invite them to my house, if they would come over, just so i could return the favor.


MYSTERY DINNER

5 su agosto 02, 2012

4 of us have just attended Arkens Bed and Breakfast. A great experience. We participated in a mystery dinner and ended up solving a murder. A fabulous game with us all playing a part. Arlis provided costumes and a tasty 3 course meal.


The most wonderful place

5 su luglio 29, 2012

The most wonderful place. Beatutful rooms and surroundings. Ken and Arlis, we love you! Lynn & Erik


The Greatest!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, but was way beyond my expectations. The home is beautiful, there are so many choices of things to do, and the food is excellent and served so beautifully. Ken and Arlis are the best hosts that you can ever imagine. We would highly recommend Arkens B&B to anyone looking for relaxation and being pampered.


Super B & B!

5 su giugno 19, 2012

I have stayed in quite a number of bed and breakfasts, and this one is certainly tops in every way. The hosts are most enjoyable and do everything in their power to make sure that your stay is superb. We had a "ladies get-away" here for three days, and we had a ball! There is no doubt that I will stay here again if possible. They are among the very best!


Wonderful visit with the Arkens!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

Every amenity was provided to add to the overall outstanding service at a wonderful place. It's a! beautiful home with tremendous service, great food all in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The hosts are delightful and could not have done more for us during out visit. Five stars all the way


Perfection

5 su giugno 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed there one night on our anniversary. Arkens is a beautiful place with an amazing view and gorgeous rooms. Their was so much to do there and it was so relaxing we did not get out at all. The best thing about the Arkens our the owners they are so accommodating and friendly, they truly made the experience great. The only thing I regret is not staying more nights.


Heaven!

5 su maggio 21, 2012

I recently spent a night out here over the weekend, and I could not believe how incredibly awesome Arlis & Ken were!! They made us feel right at home and pampered us beyond belief. I'm looking forward to spending the weekend out there next time!! Thank you guys so much!


It was a great time!

5 su maggio 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay while we went kayaking on Lake Grandbury. We really lucked out with this place. So many wonderful ammenities! More than we could take advantage of! Pool, hot tub, games & pool table all in a beautiful setting right on the water. What was most beneficial and important to us, was that we were able to use the electric dock/jet ski lift to put our kayaks in and out of the water every day. Normally we have to haul them back to the trailer and lock them up. Here we could just steer them into the slip, push a buttom to lift them up and we were on our way to some other adventure. Food was fantastic though it was more than we could consume. Wonderful few days for us! Highly recommend.


Best stay ever!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

I took my mother here for Mother's Day Weekdend and her 70th Birthday. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. From the moment we arrived, Ken and Arlis went above and beyond my expectations. They treated us more like family than paying guests. They could not have been more hospitable. They went above and beyond! Their home was like our home. The amenities and the food were superb and the personal touches were the icing on the cake. I will always have a wonderful memory of my time with my mother here. Many thanks to our new friends the Hollands!


Beyond 5 Stars -- in another Galaxy!

5 su aprile 16, 2012

In the dictionary, look up the words, "ideal weekend getaway," and you'll see a picture and description of Arkens B&B and the Hollands! From a welcome tray filled with healthy and delicious foods, to a "limo service" to a music concert, to a bed and accommodations that spell heaven, to every possible way to play, relax, and melt...in a heavenly space so carefully and tastefully designed...oh, and did I mention the to-die-for breakfast? Simply THE BEST!


Best Ever.

5 su marzo 05, 2012

This place & the people were great. I heard about it on the radio (99.5) and we went. I called & emailed the radio station and told them about it. They want to go. We will go back for sure.


New Year's Getaway

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

Great way to spend New Year's. Hosts were warm and gracious. Offered variety of things to do while at their home. Treated us like family. Very relaxing. Great time. Couldn't have asked for anything more.


Pampered at Arkens

5 su novembre 17, 2011

Arkens was so far above all my expectations........the gorgeous surroundings in and outside of the home, meals that were delicious and beautifully served, and the genuine love poured out upon us by the hosts made for a very special get-together after 50+ years for my "Roomies" and me. We felt completely pampered; in fact, we WERE completely pampered.


Fabulous Get-Away

5 su novembre 15, 2011

I hosted a weekend at Arkens B&B for a reunion for myself and three Baylor Univ. roomates that I hadn't seen in many years. Even though I live in Granbury and have a large home, I wanted to be able to enjoy the weekend with my "Roomies". Words cannot cover the level of hospitality to which we were treated. Our bedrooms (which we shared as we did all those years ago) were perfect in every way. Beautifuly deecorated and immaculate to the last detail. Both bedrooms have in-suite baths and walk-in closets complete with fully stocked refrigerators (water, soda and juces). and a TV with cable and Dvds. Our breakfasts were Five-Star restaurant quality and beautifully served with great care and a touch of love. There were bottonless snack containers everywhere. The outdoor area is centered around a beautiful salt-water pool and the outdoor kitchen for grilling steaks and a huge hot tub to just relax and enjoy the view of Lake Granbury. It just doesn't get any better than this!


Best Stay Ever

5 su agosto 22, 2011

Ken and Arlis do a great job in making you feel welcome and taken care off. This place is awesome if you want to come and relax and choose to do nothing but relax. We went for our anniversary just wanting soem quiet time and got it. We enjoyed the pool, hammock out by the lake, watching TV outside on the porch, and or room. Extras like sodas in the fridge and evening snack are great! It truly is a different kind of place in a great way and now we will try make it a point to try and get a way here once a year! The property is beautiful and the hosts are great to visit with and get to know.


We will DEFINITELY be back!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

Not your "typical" bed & breakfast...more like renting a home and having a personal butler and chef 24/7! Ken and Arlis go above and beyond to ensure their guests are pampered in every way. The breakfast and snacks were out of this world! We cannot say enough good things about Arkens Bed & Breakfast!


The best of the best!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

As frequent b & b travelers, we consider them to be the best places to stay. Always warm, welcome and comfortable. BUT...Arkens is definitly the BEST. The house is gorgeous, the grounds are amazing, the food is delicious but Arlis and Ken are what really make it the best! They are wonderful, down to earth, and have a way of making you instantly feel like family. But if it's privacy you want, they give plenty of that, too. At Arkens, you can relax and do nothing or pass your time there with pool, slots and games of all kinds. We had the perfect weekend in Granbury, thanks to their wonderful accomodations and helpful knowledge and advice of the area and events. A return trip is definitely in our plans.


Fabulous!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

I stayed with my daughter at the Arken's B&B in July. I had the best time! It was so relaxing. I can't wait to go again. The home is beautiful! Ken and Arlis are so friendly and make you feel right at home. I love the pool. Love the sleep # bed also!


Arkens b&b

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Oh my gosh, this place is fabulous! My husband and me just spend the weekend with Ken and Arlis. We have never stayed in a nicer place! I can't even describe how welcoming and warming they were. We truly felt at home! Their home is gorgeous! There are no words to describe how beautiful this bed and breakfast really is. We had a blast! They also have a boat slip for our boat which made it so easy to come and go from the b&b to the lake. The view was unbelievable! The food was great. Our room was decorated Lord of the Rings style. It was so clean! We are so thankful we got to spend our 7th wedding anniversary with Ken and Arlis! We had a great time, relaxed, laughed, ate, and swam the whole weekend! It was awesome! I can't wait for our next visit:)


Fabulous Retreat

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Just spent an absolutely relaxing weekend with Ken & Arlis at their B&B. They made us feel so welcome and pampered. They provided the perfect combination of service and privacy. The house & pool are stunning in comfort & architecture. The breakfasts were delicious and truly gourmet, and the snacks and little extras they do truly made us feel like we were living the life of the rich & famous. Thank you Arlis & Ken for making my weekend get-a-way so relaxing. Looking forward to staying with you guys again real soon. Sue


The Best of the Best

5 su maggio 23, 2011

Absolutely beautiful property that offers amenities that only a very select group of B&B's (if any) in the country offer. Every part of our stay from our welcome, room amenities, cleanliness, food, location (on the lake), the property, etc. were second to none. Ken and Arlis make it there primary mission to cater to your wishes and to make you feel like their home is your home. Their home and amazing back patio and yard are a perfect setting for romance and also offer many items for fun/activities such as billiards, slot machines, putting green, pool, hot tub, yard games, boat and seadoo docks. We spent the weekend and barely scratched the surface. Besides the great relaxing time we had, we feel like we made some new friends in Ken and Arlis Holland.


Awesome weekend

5 su aprile 23, 2011

Decor of the whole house is gorgeous. Everything is spick and span clean. Food was great. Arlis and Ken make you feel like you at your home away from home.


Great time at Arkens B&B

5 su aprile 17, 2011

What a wonderful time we had at Arkens B&B!! The Holland's home is such a unique place for a get away. Our stay was relaxing and so much fun. There are all kinds of fun things to do there. The room was supplied with a fridge with nice cold drinks, the sheets were so soft and comfy, TV was in a great place for watching in bed with the ability to watch a movie from their large selection of new and vintage films. Our room was decorated with Mr Holland's Lord of the Rings collection. Very cool. We were greeted with a warm welcome and a small snack. The tour of Arkens is fab. Too bad it was a little cool and the pool was not quit warm enough. Maybe next time. The grounds are wonderful with several levels providing a view of the lake. My husband enjoyed playing pool and we both had fun with the token slot machines. Didn't lose any money there. In the evening we played serveral card games with the Hollands. They are a fun couple. Our gourmet breakfast was so yummy the next morning. Arkens goal is that you have the best time possible. IT WAS! We look forward to our next visit!!!


Beautiful Place, Lovely Innkeepers

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My mother & I stayed at Arken's B&B this past weekend. Arlis & Ken are great hosts! They have made their home into a beautiful and relaxing oasis for their guests to enjoy.Arken's is true "luxury" in every sense of the word.The rooms are decorated with special touches and heavenly beds.The linens in the bedroom&the bathroom are all top of the line.They have a TV in room with a dvd player&sound system.They have a library of dvds for you to watch, including new releases.They have a nice pool table,they have a casino room with slot machines that you can play-they supply the tokens for you.They have all sorts of indoor&outdoor games.We arrived to a fruit,cheese,cracker tray.They have snacky foods throughout the kitchen for you to have whenever you'd like.They have a fridge in the room stocked full w/all sorts of beverages.We arrived back after dinner&had a late night dessert plate waiting with a special note just for us.They have a coffee machine with several coffee&tea choices.Breakfast was delicious.We had a fruit medley&a gourmet breakfast pizza.OhMy! They have the most incredible backyard with a glorious view of Lake Granbury.Large covered patio w/ several sitting areas & an outdoor kitchen you can use with a huge gas grill & an outdoor fridge stocked full too.Awesome outdoor speaker system & a super cool Tiki Hut.They have a beautiful zero-depth entry saltwater pool and a nice big hot-tub with lots of jets.They have lounge chairs for soaking up the sun.It is so peaceful.They have a 2-person hammock right at the waters edge of the backyard.The Lake views really are amazing.Beautiful stone stairway that leads you through the backyard&each level of the yard.It really is a beautiful place.I am already planning my next stay.It is a great place for all types of getaways.I highly recommend Arken's B&B.You will not be disappointed!


A great place to be

4,6 su marzo 30, 2011

I have been trated more as family. The accomodations and atmosphere has always been just great. The food has always been just great. I cant wait until my next stay.


Definitely Going There Again

5 su marzo 30, 2011

When on vacations, my wife and I like staying at B&Bs. Arkens is like no other B&B we've ever been at. Good location; for being so close to town it feels so removed, with walks down to a lake with landscaped cascading waterfall fountain, it's more like a mini-resort. Our stay there was very easy, nice and comfortable, didn't feel rushed at all. The owners had us feeling so at home as if we'd been long time friends. The sword suite is just awesome, felt regal, and I really enjoyed the sea water pool. We had a good time hanging out in their game room, this B&B is great. Definitely going to be staying there again. - Clifford


Amazing Place

5 su marzo 29, 2011

I have stayed with Ken and Arlis Holland numerous times and am always amazed by the kind hearted good natured, affectionate innkeepers. Ken and Arlis are two very special people and the house is gorgeous! I love the movie theater and the landscaping of the salt water pool, and the location on Lake Granbury is perfect! Perfect place for a weekend getaway~ I highly recommend!


Arkens Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $195
  • Recensioni (63) 5,0
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8174086061

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina