Bella Vista Cottage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Property

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2014

The Bella Vista Cottage is a beautifully built and maintained property on a wide open, secluded property. Everything inside is made with the highest quality materials and the kitchen is awesome. It is truly a getaway from everything kind of place as it is about 30 minutes to the nearest town (not even a 7-11). As long as you prepare ahead you will be set to enjoy a wonderful and peaceful escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!


Relaxing birthday weekend get away

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

We had a wonderful, very relaxing time at Bella Vista Cottage. It was so peaceful and secluded with a pretty view and fun wildlife watching (deer, fox, skunk, birds...). The owners thought of everything from fresh flowers throughout the house to chocolate, wine and snacks. The kitchen was super well equipped and the house was very clean. Great recommendations by the owner of things to do and places to eat. Such a nice change from the city. Will most definitely recommend this place to our friends.


Bella Vista Cottage is lovely Hill Country retreat

4,8 su luglio 04, 2013

Bella Vista Cottage is a beautifully appointed home in a very remote location of Texas Hill Country near Fredericksburg, TX. It was a very relaxing atmosphere with views of the rolling hills and lots of wildlife. The owners are very accommodating and attentive to every detail. If you want to be close in to Frederickburg this is not the place for you. But if you want a quiet retreat...this is your place....Bring your checkbook...it is pricey....but top notch in every way.


A Great Place for Romance

4,4 su maggio 11, 2013

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at Bella Vista Cottage and had a wonderful time. Unlike other B&Bs, the cottage is alone on 55 acres and there is no one else around. Even though the owners were not on site, they are very easily contactable and were very responsive. We had the house to ourselves and it was very peaceful and relaxing. It is about 15 miles outside of Fredericksburg, but it is easy to get to there. We would definitely go again!


10 Year Anniversary at Bella Vista - Quite Memorable!

5 su marzo 11, 2013

We spent our 10 year anniversary at Bella Vista and absolutely loved it. Everything was perfect. My husband loved feeding the deer every evening, watching all the birds, the racoon who came to visit, and Frida the cat. The kitchen had everything imaginable to cook with, we didn't have to rush into town to get breakfast before all restaurants stopped serving - a plus in our book! We will definitely be back. It is definitely a great, clean, well taken care of home. Thank you Kevin and JoAnna for creating such a peaceful place to relax and unwind from the big city hustle and bustle!


Fabulous find in Fredericksburg

4,2 su settembre 04, 2012

The house was very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The wine and breakfast goodies were a nice touch. We spent countless hours enjoying the back porch and the constant breeze made it pleasant, even in August. The location was the perfect distance from downtown (about 15-20 minutes) but yet, not terribly far from anything we wanted to do. We enjoyed driving the rural roads and soaking in the beauty of the Texas hill country. I hope staying at Bella Vista will become a tradition!


An Unbelievable Gem in the Hill Country!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

I planned a stay in the hill country to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The Bella Vista cottage is truly a remarkable gem. We were able to ride our mountain bikes right from the cottage on quiet country roads, enjoyed the wonderful amenities and were able to spend some great quiet time together. The vista off the back deck brought deer every day, hummingbirds and other wild life. A great B & B!


Incredible Getaway!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Bella Vista exceeded our expections. This home is wonderful to stay in. You truly feel like you are in a friend's or family home. It is so warm and cozy. The amentites are over the top. The attention to detail is amazing. I would recommend it to any and all. Hurry and book a special time to get away with your spouse or friends. You won't be disappointed.


Heavenly Honeymoon

4,6 su maggio 15, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at Bella Vista, and we absolutely couldn't have asked for a better place! It was beautiful, private, and the views were absolutely gorgeous. Between the animal life, the colorful wildflowers and the proximity to Fredericksburg, I would recommend this spot to anyone. We will definitely be back for anniversaries and other trips with friends and family!!


Perfect

4,8 su aprile 11, 2012

We stay at B&Bs in Fredricksburg every year (15 years running) and this was the best one we have ever stayed in. Very secluded, very well laid out, very clean, very cozy, very quit, very well equipped. It is an all new structure perhaps 3 years old.


Our first time at Bella Vista Cottage.

4,6 su febbraio 10, 2012

This is our first stay at this cottage. All I can say is that it is fantastic! I would highly recommend it to a couple or two couples. We leased the entire cottage because we have two couples. It is more perfect than it looks on the website. The place looks brand new and spotless. When they say a fully stocked kitchen they mean it. It has everything from cookware, spices, dishes, and even spices, sugur/flour anything you need to cook. Do not bring anything from home except your groceries. They left us a beautiful bottle of Zinfandel (one of my favorites), homemade breakfast, juice, coffee, snacks, fresh fruit and as a bonus...fresh flowers. Awesome place!! Come see it, I promise you will enjoy.


A wonderful place to sit back and relax

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

Bella Vista Cottage not only met, but greatly exceeded all of our expectations! The cottage is a bit off the beaten path, but if you're looking for a place to "get away from it all", then this is definitely the place. It's very secluded with beautiful views of the surrounding hill country and the native wildlife. It has a full kitchen that is well stocked with pots & pans of various sizes, a collection of spices and a variety of herbs grown outside if you want to do a little cooking. The cottage has a large collection of DVD's to watch on either of the 52" flat screen TV's and a large collection of books that range from popular fiction to histories. The owners surprised my wife & I with a bottle of wine from a local vineyard and kolaches, muffins & juice for the next morning's breakfast. Needless to say, we will definitely by back - maybe even for next year's anniversary!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2012

The home and surrounding property were absolutely stunning. I can't recommend this place highly enough. My wife and I can't wait to go back.


The Most FABULOUS way to ring in the NEW YEAR!!

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

I stumbled upon Bella Vista Cottage online...and thought - "this is too good to be true", and because of their terrific webpage - my expectations were really high. Every detail - fresh flowers, excellent wine, awesome chocolates, most comfy beds, the outstanding meal that Kevin prepared for us, the views, etc. etc - was perfect. We cannot wait to come back!! Thanks for every effort to helping us "unwind" and feel at home in this beautiful place!


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 30, 2011

I can not begin to explain how great this place is. Not only was it perfectly clean and decorated to the max, but the whole place was very cozy and relaxing. I can not think of another place where I would want to stay in Fredricksburg and we will want to stay here every year. We loved it so much we did not want to leave. If you need a place to unwind or just have that romantic weekend getaway, then this is the place to go!


Beautiful and breathtaking!

5 su dicembre 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We couldn't have dreamed of a more romantic gettaway. Bella Vista is beautiful and perfect for an escape from everyday life. We fell in love with the place and hope to return again soon. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to escape from the stressful life that we all find ourselves in. This place is amazing.


A Weekend in Paradise

4,6 su novembre 06, 2011

This was our second visit to Fredericksburg -- had stayed in another B&B before -- but Bella Vista Cottage exceeded our expectations in so many ways. What an AWESOME escape! We had enjoyed the shopping and antiquing the last visit, but were looking forward to something more relaxing. Winding through the backroads on our way to the cottage increased our anticipation of a weekend escape with plenty of R&R! Most fav moment...sitting on the back porch, enjoying the crisp fall air, sipping a cup of my favorite coffee...and watching one deer after another appear just beyond the first small hill. Amazing!!! I didn't want to leave this little piece of heaven. I can't imagine another Hill Country property ever living up to our expectations after this. We're DEFINITELY coming back! JD


Wonderful

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2011

Slept like a baby, due to the very comfortable bed. The well and septic systems were very nice. The house was Immaculate, smelled great, and had all the cooking amenities you could need for a lovely dinner. The star of the show was the master bathroom. We loved the spa tub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Bella Vista Cottage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $350
  • Recensioni (18) 4,7
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8303920625

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina