Full Moon Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
23 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Five Stars do not give these Wonderful people justice~

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

We book each year for the Blues Festival and ALWAYS love our stay! This year we have had a tragic Family Emergency and Matt and Ginny were so very gracious to not only let me and my Husband cancel, but also let our other family member cancel their room without charging either on of us. It takes a caring person to understand that Family is everything and sometimes money just doesn't matter. Matt and Ginny, THANK YOU for understanding. Without a DOUBT, you guys are true people. We will see you in 2015 and look forward to the Quiche Luckenbach and Pancakes! Sincerely, Darrell and Mary Ferguson


Honeymoon in Paradise

5 su settembre 29, 2013

My husband and I got married last November but did not take our honeymoon until the end of April. We really enjoyed our stay. From enjoying the sunrises and sunsets on the wooden rockers outside our room, to be greeted by the most loving dog each time we stepped out of our room. Each moment of our stay could not have been more perfect. A deep thank you goes out to Mr. and Mrs. Carinhas. Anyone who can run a bed and breakfast while taking care of little ones has my vote! My husband and I will definitely be returning.


Great Escape...AWESOME

5 su febbraio 11, 2013

Forget going into town! (Kiddin'...) Couldn't have expected more; like visiting family. The Inn and the grounds were clean, quaint, quiet....as relaxing as one would hope for. Amenities galore for this large group of family and friends celebrating a 40th who love grilling and each others company. Didn't have to turn on the television set all weekend. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Looking forward to next time...Archie


Just what the doctor ordered!

4,4 su giugno 24, 2012

My husband and I have been married for over 20 years and always talked about staying at a Bed & Breakfast. I have always been a little skeptical about the experience because I like my privacy. This year our youngest son graduated and we thought it was time to celebrate when all the kids (3 boys) are graduated. I must say that the Bed & Breakfast experience was delightful and one we will do again. The Full Moon Inn offered us exactly what we were looking for! My husband and I welcomed the "down to earth," laid back, relaxing environment. We chose the Full Moon Inn because of the location. It's close to Fredricksburg and the wineries. Not to mention, the Leckenbach experience is right down the road! It was awesome to sit under the trees and enjoy the finer things in life! A cold beer, friendly atmosphere, great music and some laughs! We stayed in the Old Smokehouse Cottage and found it to be what we expected. A clean, comfy cottage. There was nothing like waking up to the smell of Cpt Matt making breakfast that COMPARES TO NO OTHER! Breakfast was wonderful every morning! Added to the breakfast plates were the juicy, sweet peaches from his peach tree. So if you are looking for a cozy, laid back, down to earth, clean Bed & Breakfast with a good location to more than just downtown Fredricksburg...not to mention a host with character! This is your place! The ONLY thing we regret is that we waited over 20 years to do it! LOVE IT! We will be back to see Cpt Matt at Full Moon Inn!


Great family getaway from the city

4,6 su aprile 17, 2012

Capt. Matthew and Ginny were fantastic hosts...informative, helpful and super friendly! The rooms are very comfortable and the grounds breezy and relaxing. It was a complete delight to escape Dallas and the digital world to experience peace and quiet in the Texas hill country!


The Best Bed & Breakfast in Texas

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Scenery is beautiful. Room very cozy. Breakfast was outstanding.


Awesome

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

We love this place! It is pet friendly which is very hard to find in this area. So quite and relaxing that you never want to leave. Matt is a person who makes you feel like you have come home. He also cooks the wonderful breakfast each morning. There is also a GREAT restaurant on site that has the best BBQ, steaks etc. I would recommend this place if you want to get away and enjoy good food and good people.


AWESOME!

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Full Moon Inn and experienced the best service for any bed and breakfast ever. Full, homemade breakfast to start with and within five minutes or less from some great Hill Country wineries. Highly recommended.


Great experience

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

We just had my daughter's wedding at the Full Moon Inn and couldn't have asked for a better experince. Matt was a huge help with the planning; the food was great;venue perfect. All of our requests were met. The grounds were neat and clean. The room were clean and quiet (did not miss TV or phone!). Breakfast was delicious every morning. had nothing but positive comments from the guests and would recommend the Full moon Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing place to spend a few days!


Charming, Beautiful and Extraordinary Hospitality

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

Captain Matt made us feel "at home" immediately upon meeting and gave us the scoop on everything in the area from great motorcycle rides, shopping, wineries, state parks, good food, etc. We absolutely loved our room (Smoke Haus Cottage) and the surrounding property was beautiful. As other reviewers mentioned, the breakfast was outstanding (we had sweet potato pancakes, thick bacon and a delightful "signature" egg dish) and is served in a charming breakfast room off of the main house We found ourselves frequenting Willie's BBQ and Steakhouse on the premise where all of the staff were friendly, all smiles and seemed to be having a genuinely good time. The service was outstanding and the food was fantastic. Most notably, the giant grilled shrimp, which we we understand is from Captain Matt's father's shrimp boat on the gulf, was the best we had ever tasted. The ribeye steak was cooked to perfection and tasted magnificent as did the sides. We'd recommend this Inn to anyone needing a get-a-way whether it's for riding, shopping, wine tasting or just to hang out. If we lived nearby, we'd go to Willie's regularly for the super friendly atmosphere and to try the rest of the menu. We highly recommend both Full Moon Inn and Willie's BBQ and Steakhouse and plan to go back soon.


wonderful getaway

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

My Husband and I had a wonderful four days celebrating our 26 anniversary. Matthew was a delightful host. Clean with a very comfortable bed, gut splitting delicious breakfasts. Matt gave great tourist guidance and was attentive to our needs. The BBQ in the back of the Inn make it worth a return visit. Loved being out of the hustle of town. Quiet with lightening bugs as the evening intertainment. With juicy peaches from his trees we reluctantly left for home in Santa Barbara.


Comfort in the Countryside

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

This was exactly what my soul had been craving. My then fiance now husband and I were getting married in the area and stayed at Full Moon Inn. We could not have asked for anything better. Absolutely fantastic food and impeccable service from Captain Matt. He gave us information on everything and anything we needed to know and provided us with a memorable experience. Beautiful countryside, scrumptious food, cozy rooms, amazing. Also, rocking chairs on the deck....yes!


Perfect!

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

We couldn't have asked for more. Clean, friendly, beautiful in and outside, wonderful host, food and people. Capt Matt goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. His breakfast is the perfect way to start your day! Yum! Then you can relax there or explore the wonderful surrounding areas and attractions. There's something for everyone. We (including our dog) absolutely loved it and will visit again for sure! Enjoy the Full Moon, we sure did!


Fantastic

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

My wife and I Had the best time. Capt Matt filled us in on where to go and what to visit. The rooms were clean, area was quiet and relaxing. Sat out on the deck and looked at the stars at night. We didn't get to see and do everything we wanted to do, so I guess we will have to go back. Centrally located and away from the crowd in town. Loved it!


Best in Fredericksburg

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

We arrived early on a Friday and stayed thru Tuesday. I must report that everything was perfect. Quiet, relaxing, beautiful and the service was as good as it gets. I would recommend The Full Moon to everyone.


The Full Moon Inn is our home away from home.

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

My husband and I travel frequently to the Texas Hill Country and we always stay at the Full Moon Inn. We particularly love the Peach Room because the bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the room is always cozy and toasty in the winter and cool and comfy in the summer heat and humidity. We had our 25th wedding anniversary at the Full Moon in April 2008 and Capt. Matt graciously and enthusically fed and saw to the comfort of 50 of our guests. During one of our trips to the Hill Country our motorcycle broke down about 60 miles from Fredericksburg. We called Matt who called a mechanic with a trailer to come to our rescue. Capt. Matt always goes above and beyond for his guests. He respects our privacy as well, but we also enjoy our lively and interesting conversations with him, particularly over his yummy breakfasts and cups of great coffee. We love staying at the Full Moon and never book anywhere else when we travel to Fredericksburg or Luckenbach. If you're looking for a beautiful, comfortable, quiet but convenient B&B, you will find it all at the Full Moon Inn.


a great get away

4,0 su dicembre 20, 2011

walking distance to Luckenbach.. clean, great beds.. a fun weekend


Wonderfully relaxing stay

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Full Moon Inn! We loved staying in such a peaceful and beautiful place "off the beaten path" near Fredericksburg. Captain Matt was charming and full of great recommendations of restaurants and things to do, and his homemade breakfasts were huge and deliciously prepared. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi tub in our room and the rocking chairs on our balcony! Great getaway weeekend!


A Great Stay

4,4 su dicembre 20, 2011

Hidden away from the noise of Fredericksburg, but close enough to town and vineyards to not be too out of the way, this B&B is a treat. It's a true B&B...Capt. Matt actually serves breakfast. And you would be well-advised to show up with an appetite. Our room was clean, neat and well decorated. And when Matt is taking care of business, Audie and Butterball (his two labs) will make you feel very at home. We'll be back!


Don't miss the Full Moon

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2011

Excellent host, food, and location. Comfortable and quiet.


Full Moon Inn

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

Excellent for wedding anniversary--great romantic getaway. A quiet, 'back in the day' country-style retreat. Leave the kids at home and intensify your marriage relationship with your spouse, take it to a new level. Captain Matthew Carinhas (Innkeeper) shows you your cottage--and then it is about you and your spouse. Excellent breakfast is served every morning in the dining room at 9am--where Captain Mat is famous for his "Eggs Luckenbach." Excellent location. Quiet setting. Located near Luckenbach, Fredericksburg, many winerys, and Enchanted Rock--all a must see. Will celebrate future anniversaries here.


A perfect weekend

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

My husband and I go to the Texas Hill Country to visit family several times during the year. The Full Moon Inn is our favorite place to stay. It is just a few seconds from Luckenbach and 8 minutes from Main Street in Fredericksburg, and we would rather not stay in town, we like a country setting. We bring our motorcycles with us, and there is even special parking for our big bikes. Don't ever miss Captain Matt's breakfast, it is a real treat. Our favorite place to stay is the 1800's Log Cabin, I feel so comfy there, like we've stepped back in time. We enjoy rocking on the porch, enjoying our wine, and looking at the stars. You won't regret booking a room at this handsome Inn, my husband is hard to please, and he loves it.


What a perfect stay!!!!

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

My fiance and I had a fantastic stay at the Full Moon Inn. When we checked in, the innkeeper gave us a map of Fredericksburg and told us about all the great food in the area. Our room was cozy and perfect (very clean). The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in (even including our bed at home). We stayed in the Grape Suite, by the way. Breakfast each day was gourmet. We left the Inn each morning full and happy. Matt and Ginny are great people, and I could tell they really enjoy what they do. Sleep was great, food was great, what more could I have wanted....more nights at the Full Moon Inn to come!!!


Full Moon Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $175
  • Recensioni (23) 4,7
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8309972205
  • Gratuito 1-8009971124

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina