Carriage House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We fell in love with the loft!

5 su novembre 25, 2013

My mother and I took my daughter to Fredericksburg for a girl's weekend to celebrate her 14th birthday. I found the Carriage House online and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was exactly as the photos showed. The Travis Street loft was beautifully decorated and oh so cozy! It was a cold, rainy weekend but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves just spending time together in the loft. We are planning another weekend getaway in February and will definitely be back.


Accommodations were awesome!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

Accommodations were awesome. Loft was warm and inviting. Decorated beautifully. Everything you need for an amazing getaway!


WOW

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

We were blown away by the beauty of this Loft and the elegance and charm. So quiet and peaceful. So very pleased with our stay. Would highly recommend this place again!!


Very cozy

4,4 su settembre 29, 2013

We stayed a night in the cottage. We loved it! Next time we will have to stay longer. Loved the neighborhood and there was even an orange cat to pet, although I'm not sure he wanted the attention. It would be great when it's a little cooler to sit by the fire outside. The bed was very comfortable, but scary high! I'm glad there was a stool. The linens smelled freshly laundered and the towels were extra fluffy. Details matter!


Carriage House Loft

4,6 su luglio 14, 2013

The Loft at the Carriage House is perfect for 2 or 3 people. My granddaughters, ages 11 & 14, stay with me. The Loft is beautifully decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable. The granddaughters are accustomed to staying in hotels when traveling, and they found the B & B impressive. They said the bed is very comfortable. We highly recommend this B & B.


Carriage House Cottage - Perfect!

4,4 su luglio 14, 2013

Love this cottage - it had everything we needed. Great location, but still quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to come back!


Great Cottage

4,6 su marzo 21, 2013

Greate Cottage, wonderful location. Friendly community to visit and much to do. Owners were very hospitable, helpful, kind, friendly and gracious.


Carriage House

5 su marzo 21, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed 3 days and 2 nights of rest and relaxation. The owners were very accommodating and we were able to bring our dog at the last minute. We enjoyed chocolate covered strawberries and oatmeal raisin cookies! We had a lovely time!


Carriage House Main House

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2013

Beautiful restored home...very comfortable. We had a wonderful time fixing breakfast in the kitchen!


Carriage House Cottage

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

I really enjoyed the stay. My husband was ver impressed and satisfied. Very clean with a "home" feeling.


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2013

My husband booked a 2 night stay at the Carriage House for Valentines Day. What an amazing little cottage! The color and decor were perfect and very cozy. The amenities far exceeded what I expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and want to come back for Mother's Day!


Cozy Space in Wonderful Town

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

The Carriage House Loft was the perfect size for 3 people. The champagne waiting for us in the fridge was a nice surprise! The room was very clean and inviting. Wonderful trip will definitely stay again.


Creek Street Nagel Haus

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the experience. I love the house and all the historic and quaint charm it has.


Great Location for Charming Weekend Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2013

We stayed here over the New Years, holiday and it was perfect for what we neeeded. The Carriage House is located perfectly and the accommodations are comfortable and quiet. We would definitely recommend.


A Pleasant Retreat-Travis St. Cottage

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

Loved the decor and location. We loved the idea of the vouchers for breakfast. Thank you for providing such a wonderful getaway!


Great

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

The place was great. Roomy and felt like home.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

This is not your ordinary bedroom. This is a beautifully decorated mini-apartment. From the high poster bed to the spacious bath to the mini kitchen, there is plenty of room to relax. We were also in walking distance of down town. (where there are plenty of shops and restaurants to enjoy!)


Carriage House-So Sweet

3,8 su dicembre 28, 2012

Totally recommend the "Loft". So nice, quiet, comfortable, lots of details, most everything we need.


Fantastic Weekend Getaway

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2012

This was a very clean and cozy loft for the perfect getaway. Being so close to town, you can easily shop, wine and dine and walk the peaceful neighborhoods and never get into your car. It is especially nice during the holidays since the town really goes all out decorating.


Wonder Location

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

Fredericksburg, TX without a doubt one of the most wonderful cities to visit. This is just one of many visits through the years and have always used Gastehaus Schmidt Reservation Service as they present the properties to their best light. They have never failed to satisfy our needs. This cottage on Creek Street was outstanding, not overdone. The furnishings complimented in everyway. One of the things we liked best was the food vouchers. We ate at restaurants we had not tried and were able to use it at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Thank you. It is one of hte things I will recommend to Gastehaus Schmidt and for other properties. We have been away from the Hill Country but we are already planning a Spring trip, so I might delight over the wildflowers. This was wonderful and relaxing- just what we needed. Michele Smith


Very Comfortable

3,6 su dicembre 17, 2012

Very comfortable and loved all the "blue transferware" in Carriage House Cottage. We plan to stay again. Just perfect!


We'll Be Back!

3,8 su dicembre 11, 2012

Greeted by delicious cookies in the kitchen. We came w/our 3 kids (12,15,17) & made it in time for the outstanding x-mas parade on Friday. The home is such a treasure w/a beautiful closed in sun porch (twin daybed), Front of the home has 2 bedrooms; one w/king, the other a queen, both very comfortable. The kitchen was warm & charming; perfect for board games. The living area is small but lovely with a nice sofa, two armchairs & a 19"+/- flatscreen; we enjoyed watching a movie together here the 2 front bedrooms have similar TVs. Front porch is awesome! Rocking chairs! There is only one bathroom; only downfall. The neighbors were an absolute highlight; we spent a lot of time visiting w/them on the lovely front lawn. They own The Peach Tree Tea Room and the neat gift gallery around the corner; Great spots to visit & shop. The history of the home & architectural developments over the years would be a wonderful addition in a written format, to compliment the wonderful photo album of the renovation, as well as any other photos of the homes history. Love this home! Would love to own it! P.S. Main Street & shopping & food a short walk!


Carriage House Loft - What a Lovely Stay!

5 su novembre 18, 2012

What a lovely stay! Clean/bright/nice touches....coffee/tea/cream...would definitely come to any of Gwen's properties again!


Creek Street Cottage - Cozy and Close!

4,0 su novembre 15, 2012

As first time visitors to the area, we couldn't decide on in town or out of town accommodations. What a wonderful choice in the Creek Street Cottage. We were close enough to walk to Main Street, but once settled into the cottage, we felt secluded and cozy. The kitchen was just right for us to make a quick breakfast or have a glass of wine and cheese at the end of the day. The porches offered nice places to relax and enjoy the breeze. We will be back once the rooster moves!


Fredericksburg Charm in a great location!

5 su novembre 13, 2012

We stayed at the Creek Street Nagel Haus for a girls weekend. The location was ideal being only two blocks from Main Street. Great attention and detail have been paid to the decor of the home. We will definitely return to this location for our next trip.


Carriage House Loft - Perfect B & B Experience

5 su novembre 12, 2012

My husband and I are active duty military and Carriage House put us up in the Loft room on Veteran's Day free of charge. The room is modern and beautiful, and the breakfast vouchers are a great way to explore a new local spot. Most of all, we appreciate Gwen and David's hospitality and kindness - they run a beautiful B 7 B and made us feel very welcome and appreciated.


Creek Street Cottage - This place was wonderful!

4,6 su novembre 08, 2012

This place was wonderful - cute, cozy, clean. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Fredericksburg.


Carriage House Cottage - What a Beautiful Place!

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

We enjoyed this quaint little cottage for a girls getaway weekend. It has a nice cozy feel and everything was decorated so lovely! We will definitely keep the Carriage Houe in mind when traveling down south again!


Carriage House Cottage - Charming, Quaint, Cottage

4,2 su ottobre 24, 2012

The Carriage House Cottage is a charming, quaint cottage set apart from the main house. It feels very private. There is a lovely shared courtyard complete with an outdoor fireplace. It is just a short, relaxing walk to downtown shops and restaurants, and it's far enough off the main roads to avoid all of the road traffic. We loved it and will definitely be back.


Carriage House Cottage - Will Come Again!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We stayed in the cottage and absolutely loved it! It was very clean, quiet, and cozy. Perfect for my husband and I. Main Street is just a couple of blocks away; was about a 2 min drive. Upon arrival we were greeted with an assortment of pastries and coupons to use in town for breakfast or lunch. If you're looking for a gourmet breakfast this isn't the place for you. We loved it because we could go eat anytime we wanted. This place was perfect for our one year anniversary! Will definitely come back again.


Carriage House Creek Street Cottage - Best B&B I've Stayed in around Fredericksburg.

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We booked this only one day in advance and we're glad it was available. It was comfortable, charming, and very relaxing. Best B & B I have stayed in around Fredericksburg. Will definitely stay here agin in the future!


Carriage House Cottage - Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay!! Roomy & very comfortable. Hope to stay here again.


Creek Street Cottage - Wonderful Stay!

4,0 su marzo 12, 2012

Great place for a weekend getaway. super location, very clean, and just the right size. We will definitely be coming back!


Creek Street Cottage - Great Stay!

5 su febbraio 06, 2012

Great stay! Very accommodating. Very friendly and helpful. Plan to come back next year but for longer time.


Creek Street Cottage - Love At First Sight

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

This cottage is close to perfection. Quiet setting yet close to everything. Cottage was decorated for Christmas. decorated with exquisite taste. Comfortable and clean. Large covered front porch with swing and rockers as well as a screened in side porch, comfortably furnished...even had 2 bicycles for our use. As close to perfection as one could hope for.


Creek Street Cottage - Beautiful, Cozy Place to Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2011

The place was very clean, beautifully decorated and inviting! So convenient to everything! We highly recommend it!! Loved it!!


Creek Street Cottage - Beautiful!

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2011

Your garden setting outside was beautiful as is your comfortable setting was indoors. Thank you!


Creek Street Cottage

5 su agosto 18, 2011

No one would expect to find a more ideal B&B in Fredericksburg. This well-appointed, exceptionally comfortable cottage met our needs and exceeded them. We appreciated the immensely private yet central location - within a short walk to everthing. Bicycles for our use, a screened in porch for leisurely coffee-sipping, rockers and a porch swing- all brought needed relaxation. Our thanks to the proprietors for this gem of a property.


We will be back

5 su luglio 06, 2011

We came for a quick getaway. The Creek Street Cottage was spotless and the location perfect. We will be back.


Creek Street Cottage

4,8 su giugno 01, 2011

Here is the pleasant surprise of receiving more than you hope for. The cottage is an up-scale homey retreat. The old-fashioned porch swing late-evening—complete with lightning bugs and dove call accompaniment—and HD TV and WiFi opportunities make a just-right combination. Location, location, location, and all this is wonderfully affordable.


Creek Street Cottage

4,8 su aprile 08, 2011

Quaint, peaceful and personal. The cottage is tucked into a small neighborhood but close to the main street. The feel is very pleasant and comfortable. You can go out and eat, bring back left overs or grab some food at the grocery store (which is very close) to cook.


Creek Street Cottage

5 su aprile 08, 2011

We discovered this spot over a year ago and have been back at least 3 times. The things we like about it and keep us coming back are: it sits back from the street behind another house; oh, the front porch ...with swing and rockers; very comfortable living room; full kitchen; wonderful bed and linens; the screened porch. We love walking the neighborhood streets and have also taken advantage of the bicycles provided by the owners. It' certainly a favorite with us!


Creek Street Cottage - Five Stars!

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

Class, decor, extreme comfort! Everything is at your fingertips, i.e. remote for bedroom light and fan. Closet full of fluffy towels; secure WIFI, latest CD music, fireplace log, bikes on the screened in porch. This is a DO NOT MISS cottage!


Accommodations Second to None

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed our stay Valentine's weekend. Accommodations were second to none and we had everything we needed and more. The fireplace was a great addition that we thoroughly enjoyed in these cold evenings. Detail in decoration and comforts provided was above expectations.


Creek Street Cottage - Wonderful!

5 su dicembre 30, 2010

Thank you for wonderful accommodations, great hospitality and the joy of Fredericksburg.


Very Best Bed & Breakfast in Fredericksburg!

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

Carriage House - Creek Street Cottage. This is, by far, the very best B & B we've stayed at in Fredericksburg!


Great Loft

5 su novembre 09, 2010

The loft is a wonderful spacious room with very nice furnishings. There is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy. The bed is sooo comfy!


So Cute!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

Gwen, you have the cutest B&B! Clay and I felt so relaxed and enjoyed our stay so much. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. We've decided that we must make this a yearly trip. See you soon! The Pesta's


Great Stay!

4,8 su giugno 01, 2010

We stayed in the loft for a long weekend and could not have been happier with everything. Fantastic location (easy walk to Main Street), quiet neighborhood, super comfortable bed and couch. We lacked nothing. We also loved the gift certificates that made breakfast about as convenient as possible.


Creek Street Cottage - Quiet & Secluded Retreat

4,6 su maggio 16, 2010

Beautiful little Cottage, tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed the screened in porch in the evening. It's really close to Main Street shopping and dining. We will definitely be back again!


Creek Street Cottage - Cottage in the Hill Country

4,8 su maggio 16, 2010

Lived in Texas all my life but had never been in the Hill Country west of Austin. I am not disappointed, either with the countryside or the neat cottage we stayed in. Updated, neat, and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Look forward to returning.


Quiet Stay on Lovely Property

3,6 su maggio 14, 2010

Couldn't bear to leave the loft in the early morning, so I opened the door to outside so I could hear all the lovely birds.... and crawled back into bed and slept till 10. Charming hosts treated me to a tour of the property. Had a lovely swing on the front porch. In lieu of onsite breakfast, coupon was provided to be used at local cafe. Made a pig of myself at 'Rather Sweet' (in the back). Don't miss it!


Beauty at its Best in Fredricksburg

5 su maggio 04, 2010

The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast was breathtaking, to say the least. Each room has its own charm and comfort. Magnificent furnishings and colors adorned the entire house. We truly enjoyed our stay and will, without a doubt, be back!


Creek Street Cottage - Best Place In Town

5 su maggio 03, 2010

It was the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better place!


Wonderful and Relaxing

4,6 su aprile 30, 2010

The Cottage was a wonderful and relaxing getaway from the city. I loved the big yard and all the cozy places to sit outside. Will definitely stay here again!


Great Place To Stay!

4,4 su aprile 26, 2010

My daughter and I came to Fredericksburg for our annual mother/daughter getaway. This is the cleanest & most beautiful B & B that we've found. We'll definitely return next year!!


Creek Street Cottage - Beautiful Cottage!

4,6 su aprile 18, 2010

We LOVED the Cottage...clean, perfect size & beautifully decorated. We loved the porch and screened in patio & the privacy that the cottage allowed. Can't wait to stay here again!


Lovely stay for a non-traditional B&B

3,8 su aprile 05, 2010

My fiance and I stayed in the Cottage at Carriage House this past Easter weekend and had a wonderful time! I do have to point out that this is NOT a traditional B&B; I believe the entire property is used as the B&B and so there is no office on site. Not only does this mean that there is no one to greet you when you arrive, but the B&B does not provide a breakfast on the premises. However, they do provide vouchers that are redeemable at four breakfast spots around town. If you really like the feeling of staying in someone's home, chatting with the innkeepers and sharing the communal breakfast with the other guests, then this B&B may not be for you. My fiance and I, however, are pretty private folks so this arrangement worked out well for us. It was like staying in a hotel, but with the charm and privacy of a B&B. That being said, we enjoyed our stay immensely! The Cottage was spotlessly clean and super cute. This was also a great location, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance of Main Street. The bed was comfortable, the shower worked great (something that is important for me) and the towels were nice and fluffy. We would definitely come back and stay here again!


Absolutely Amazing

5 su luglio 21, 2009

This was an amazing find! We were going to do a day trip from Austin to Brady to visit grandparents so they could meet our new baby girl. 5 oclock on Sunday we decide we wanted to stay in Fredericksburg for the night so we can do some shopping the next day. I started looking up places to stay in Fredericksburg but because it was sunday all the reservation lines were closed. I went on to Bedandbreakfast.com and found a number for the Carriage House. Gwen answered the phone and after explaining my situation she told me she would accomodate our situation and go a room ready for us in 2 short hours. When we pulled up to the house both of our jaws dropped to the floor.. Gwen and her husband have done an amazing job with this old house and it was an absolute pleasure staying there for the night.. We will be back for sure and will be telling all of our friends and family about the Carriage House.. Gwen takes customer service to a whole new level.. Thanks Gwen for everything you did for us!! Jason & Jessica


Bed and a Voucher

4,6 su marzo 23, 2009

Delightful place to stay. The decorations were awesome. Very clean and pleasant. Will definitely like to stay there again. Inn provided a voucher for breakfast at one of 3 restaurants. Very desirable for those who want to plan when they eat instead of being forced to eat within a window of time.


Carriage House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $289
  • Recensioni (60) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8559552623
  • Cellulare 1-8304562623

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina