Buckhorn Cabin Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quaint Log Cabin ~ Busy Busy Street ~ Rental Companies Vary Widely

2,6 su luglio 29, 2014

Cute, authentic log cabin with beautiful furnishings; however, the street is quite busy as locals use it as a loop to avoid the downtown traffic. Downstairs bedroom was amazing; upstairs loft is more suitable for children than adults. Television issues caused us to miss British Open. Laura was of very little help. Assured us she would discount our stay. Never happened. Review will not allow me the space to explain my frustrations.... Bottom Line: Do your due diligence when deciding on a rental agency for your Fredricksburg stay.


Great Restored Cabin

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Buckhorn Cabin is wonderful. The furniture is comfortable, the bed downstairs is very comfortable. (We did not try out the loft bed!) The tub is great! Loved the private hot tub and the comfy front porch. We plan on coming back! If you love historic & rustic homes- this is the one for you!


The Best Place in Fredericksburg!!!!

5 su gennaio 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this cabin a while back, but I've never written a review. I was reading the reviews today because we are considering visiting Fredericksburg again! We have stayed in several cabins around Fredericksburg. Some have been miles from town and some have been right in the heart of Fredericksburg. This place is, by far, our favorite. It is in an extremely safe place!!!!! Walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The cabin is extremely clean and has a lot of history!!! I can guarantee you that any complaint would be handled immediately and efficiently!!! I highly recommend this cabin!!!! Kim


Relaxing Time at Buckhorn Cabin

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Great place to stay...very relaxing, clean hot tub! Shower and whirlpool bath very nice. Very private and comfortable. Relaxing front porch with lots of seating. Good place to get away to unwind! Would highly recommend Buckhorn Cabin!


Buckhorn Cabin is Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

We could not have asked for a better place to stay. It had everything we needed and much more. The décor is beautiful and very clean.


Wonderful Reunion at Buckhorn Cabin

5 su giugno 17, 2013

My wife and I came back to Buckhorn Cabin after staying here Feb 2013. The cabin is simply priceless & our favorite B&B spot in Fredericksburg so far.


Romantic Weekend at Buckhorn

5 su aprile 22, 2013

Wonderful Stay - Peace and quiet - Excellent Accomodations. All really helped us have a fabulous weekend.


Buckhorn Bound for 35 year Anniversary

5 su aprile 08, 2013

Upon arriving in Fredericksburg at the Absolute Charm hosting services, we were met with great cordiality. We arrived at the cabin a few minutes later and fell in love with our accommodations. The setting was very peaceful and cozy. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We really enjoyed the rustic setting. Our only regret was that it was not colder so we could have built a fire in the fireplace. We enjoyed the hot tub and the convenience of being close to town. Overall, it was totally awesome!!


Coziest and best cabin of all time, ever.

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

My husband and I come to Fredericksburg every year for our anniversary, and we love to try a new B&B every time. This was our third stay now, and though all of them were fantastic, I think Buckhorn Cabin has a bit of an edge. It was so very luxurious and perfect for both a man or a woman. I couldn't get over that the main cabin was built in the 1790's... as a history lover, that was just a fantastic plus for me! The bed and bedding was the most comfortable and luxurious I have EVER slept in. Didn't want to leave the cabin!! And my husband and I both agreed that the jacuzzi spa tub out back really pushed this B&B over the edge of awesomeness. We sat out there both very chilly nights and relaxed with some wine... wonderful memories were made, for sure. We highly recommend! A couple more awesome features we were impressed with: --awesome location and very walkable to Main St. -incredible attention to detail in decor -Keurig coffeemaker!!! -lovely, large bathroom with awesome tub and shower -copper sinks -super soft towels, and lots of them! --two huge TVs --fireplace --cozy loft A++++!!!


1st stay, will be back

5 su agosto 27, 2012

This was our first time in a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was decorated just right an had everything we could have wanted. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. I hope we can come back when it's colder so we can take advantage of the fireplace next time. Loved having cable TV in 2 rooms and wifi.


UNSATISFACTORY

1,0 su agosto 16, 2012

This was the worst $800 invested in a weekend getaway in my entire life. The cabin is located in a scary dark street inside the village. The fridge is small, dirty, old, rusty and empty, not even a little Ozarka complimentary for guests just arrived after a 400 miles drive. The bed is too soft, too unstabletoo dangerous for doing anything but sleeping... And worst that all, no hot water! what the heck? we tried to take a romantic relaxing bath, the hot water run out after 5 minutes, and the tub was leaking! I went to complain to the receptionists, they barely accepted a refund for the second night (already paid) that I obviously did want to spend there, but they didn't want to be professional and refund the nightmare spent at the Buckhorn. AVOID IT....

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, I am so surprised and saddened by this review. This is an amazing, completely newly redecorated cabin and has been a big hit with our guests. The bed is all new. The iron frame was custom made in Fredericksburg and the pillow top mattress bought...ALL new in April, a few months ago. The cabin is on Travis St. one of the main historic streets in town just a couple streets off of Main Street's prime shopping district. This is primo location for sure. We have a large hot water heater tank and have not had any other complaints at all. This guest unfortunately did not call us the evening he stayed which is a shame because we have 24 hour maintenance staff available and would have sent someone immediately. He came in the next morning with his complaints and we offered to move him. He didn't want to try any other places either so we offered and gave him a FULL refund for the night he stayed plus let him out of the second night. So he did not pay one dime for his stay despite having accommodations in a luxury private cabin with fireplace, private hot tub, etc. and he used our breakfast vouchers for a lovely meal and was not charged a single cent. Don't know how much more we could have done for him. The guests before him stayed for 6 nights and wrote in our guest book, "This has been a special stay for us. We loved every minute of it and will be back. We appreciated the wonderful bed, good neighborhood, great "front" yard with fish pond. We love log cabins and this has been one of the best." So give Buckhorn a try for yourself and we hope you will join its league of fans. Thanks for reading!


Almost Heaven

5 su luglio 03, 2012

This is an amazing cabin! Everything was perfect! The cabin was decorated beautifully with everything one could possibly want or need. So comfortable and relaxing. The front porch was most inviting, as was the private hot tub and coy pond with running water. We will definitely book this cabin again when we can stay longer!


Buckhorn Cabin

5 su luglio 02, 2012

The hot tub was relaxing. We loved the Bose system and the jacuzzi. The was super comfortable and the couches were too. We loved the ambiance outside in the private back yard and the pond. We will definitely be back.


I want to do it again!

5 su maggio 24, 2012

The Buckhorn Cabin was an absolute delight for us to stay in. The history, decor, bedding, yard, proximity to shopping and restaurants make this one of our favorite vacations yet. We both are ready to return soon and this is where we will stay!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the kind words! We are really proud of this great cabin and are so happy you enjoyed it!


Wonderful Buckhorn Cabin

5 su maggio 21, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, we enjoyed it very much. Very relaxing!


Buckhorn Cabin

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $249 - $349
  • Recensioni (15) 4,6
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-866-244-7897

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina