Hattie May Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
73 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Hattie May Inn

5 su luglio 23, 2014

The Hattie May Inn is fantastic! A nice quaint place to stay in Fort Worth that is close to downtown! The couple that owns this awesome historic home are just the nicest and most accommodating people! To top it all off, the wife, Laura, is a Holistic Nutritionist who can tell you just about anything you want to know AND can teach you how to cook healthier on top of that! I can't imagine staying anywhere else!


Anniversary Stay-cation

5 su giugno 21, 2014

My husband and I live about 45mins out of Ft. Worth and stayed here over night for our anniversary. We enjoyed our stay and the owners are very personable and love to serve on you. We ate our breakfast out on the turret which was amazing! Our room had an enclosed balcany/porch which was my favorite part.


Hattie May Inn - a Ft. Worth Delight!

5 su giugno 15, 2014

Staying two nights in the Hattie May Inn this weekend was a sheer delight. It was relaxing and there is plenty to do in the area. It is close to the revitalized areas on Magnolia and also very close to Ft. Worth's Downtown, Sundance Square, and the Historic Stockyards area. There are very good restaurants all in these areas. The inn keepers are very nice & the breakfasts they prepared are very good. They want to make sure your stay is enjoyed. We plan to go back!


Wonderful hostess and location

4,4 su maggio 02, 2014

This location is very convenient to accessing downtown, the Cultural District and the Stockyards area. Our hostess was very personable and helpful in making suggestions for dining in the area. The house itself is very clean and beautifully restored. We would highly recommend a stay here.


My stay at Hattie May Inn

3,4 su aprile 30, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Hattie May Inn in the "Hattie's Hideaway" room. The room was beautiful and the architecture was outstanding. The breakfasts were wonderful and Linda took the time to ask me what I would prefer. I could have used a few more places to lay my toiletry items in the bathroom and a more comfortable chair in the bedroom. The use of a large dresser and armoir helped very much! The hallway kitchen amenities were very helpful.The shower did not have very good water pressure at all. I also enjoyed the library books and videos. Linda was very helpful in suggesting places for me to visit and how to get there. I would stay here again.


B'day Getaway

4,6 su aprile 29, 2013

We are familiar with Ft Worth, but wanted a unique / fun place to spend the night. The Americana was nice and the time we spent on the porch was very relaxing. The food and visiting with the other guests was enjoyable. Great location also. You feel secluded, but you can get to downtown in just a few minutes. Gladly recommend and would certainly return


Personal Servicel

4,4 su marzo 29, 2013

Our stay was only one night and we arrived late and in the midst of an unusual rain storm. Linda, our host was extremely helpful in driving us to a good restaurant that evening. The following day she advised that we had just enough time to see the Stockyard area and drove us there herself, in time for the Cattle Run.. She gave us a rundown on the history of Fort Worth while pointing out the sights. I would highly recommend this quirky B&B and Linda's hospitality. She certainly goes the extra mile to make one's stay outstanding.


Wonderful stay!

3,6 su luglio 25, 2012

Hattie May Inn was a great place to stay! Linda was a most delightful host! We were close to everything...only minutes away and Ft Worth was easy to navigate! Loved Hattie May Inn and loved Ft Worth!


Charming!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Linda provides a wonderful spot of yesteryear within the walls of Hattie May Inn. The house is quite lovely, and Linda makes you feel as if it is your home by giving you a tour of the house, providing its history and cheerfully answering any queries. The breakfasts were delightfully delicious without being extravagantly unique. The location is excellent if you are planning to do anything in downtown Ft. Worth, and Linda is extremely helpful to out-of-towners in making plans and gathering directions. I was initially concerned that I might disturb other guests coming in from an evening event, but realized the first night that several other guests were still out when I went to bed and I never heard a sound! Loved the chocolate covered strawberries!! Not only do I plan to return, I hope to bring several family members for a special trip with adult children.


Welcoming, comfortable atmosphere

4,4 su maggio 08, 2012

Staying at Hattie May Inn is like going to your most favorite aunt's house. The atmosphere is inviting, comforting, homey. The food was wonderful; the room pleasant.


Wonderful Experience

5 su marzo 11, 2012

My husband and I were extremely happy with our recent stay at Hattie May Inn. After discovering the vintage appeal of this location, my husband decided to surprise me with a one night stay to kick-start our vacation in Texas. Upon arrival, we were extremely pleased with the decor, size of our room, and beautiful enclosed back porch off of our room (we stayed in the Americana). The proximity of Hattie May Inn to the Fort Worth Stock Yards and downtown Fort Worth (approximately a 5 minute drive) is sure to guarantee tons of fun, food, and shopping to be had! Also, we absolutely loved the breakfast and the company of the owner, who spent time helping us to get acclimated to the area, as well as, made sure that our stay was everything we could have wanted it to be and more. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast with a vintage appeal, proximity to Fort Worth and friendly staff, then look no further! We will certainly be returning the next time we are in town!!


Not a frilly b and b

4,2 su febbraio 04, 2012

Staying at the house is like stepping back in time, full of details like a cool stereoscope (I'd never looked through one before!), and restored original tile around the fireplace. We felt like we had the place to ourselves, but the proprietress was always there when we had a need. Convenient location, but a fun destination in itself. Be aware, like the old west history of the house, the neighborhood can be a little rowdy, but we were snug in our little oasis with the softest sheets ever. Ask Linda to tell you the history of the house - she is a great hostess.


Fabulous!

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2012

We rented the house for an overnight family gathering and everyone had a fabulous time! The hostess is kind, helpful, and a terrific cook. The house is charming and everyone had so much fun exploring the different rooms. My husband and I can't wait to go back for a romantic get-a-way. I highly recommend staying here.


A hidden gen

4,0 su dicembre 26, 2011

The owner, Linda McHale, is an outstanding hostess who makes all her guests extremely welcome treating them very much as she would members iof her own family. Excellent value for money.


Loved our stay

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2011

Our hostess was very sweet! She showed us the rooms, told us about the history of the home & breakfast was great. We came for our anniversary. The sheets were so soft & everything was very clean. Just a note for other lovebirds though: My husband & I spent a romantic evening in our room & when it was getting a little late, my husband decided to go to sleep. As I laid next to him reading a magazine, it was so quiet in the house that I heard the guest in the Blue Willow room turn a page in a book! It was so quiet in the house when we came in from dinner that we thought the guests in the adjoining room hadn't gotten in yet. And since the stairs & floors are all wood, we thought we'd be able to know when we had nearer company, but apparently the ladies had been there the whole time! So, just a heads up for those of you who are inexperienced with old houses, the walls are a bit thin. :)


dreamy anniversary

4,0 su novembre 01, 2011

My sister bought my husband and I a romantic getaway package to help us get over the post wedding blues...we decided to hold onto our package to celebrate our first wedding anniversary ....I am so glad we did...the setting was perfect and old time romantic...Linda was a fantastic host with a world of knowledge on the home she lovingly restored from ruin...Her story completes a fantastic history of the home...the atmostphere was relaxing, the food was fantastic, beds extremely comfortable, and the morning conversation refreshing...I can't wait to be a guest again...next time for a longer stay...I highly recommend!


OK, but

2,8 su ottobre 07, 2011

We enjoyed our one night here but felt that it could have been better. The host was charming and very helpful. The house is great and full of personality. It is very conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Fort Worth. However, our room had less natural daylight than we would have liked and a small bathroom. The doors and railings were quite dusty as well. There are lots of good reasons to stay at this B&B but we would find somewhere else next time.


Romantic Getaway

5 su settembre 30, 2011

My wife booked our Hattie May stay for an overnight romantic getaway. We live only minutes away from Fort Worth, so the surrounding area is very familiar to us. We both found the inn to be very charming, and RICH with the history of the old Wild West. Linda, the innkeeper took us on a personal tour and shared its history which had us both spellbound. The breakfast is so good (carrot cake waffles, eggs, and thick sliced bacon) it will have your tongue slapping your cheeks! :-) We'll definitely be going back.


Wonderful B&B Experience

4,0 su settembre 30, 2011

The Hattie May is a beautiful historic home, with an equally great hostess in Linda. My husband and I spent a night in the Oriental Oasis, which has the original bathroom and a queen sized bed. So comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. What made this such a memorable visit was Linda's knowledge of the history surrounding the home and the times during its heyday. So much fun. We'll definitely stay again.


Sizzling hot Fort Worth at the Hattie May!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

I travelled to the Hattie May Inn on business for a nearby convention in Fort Worth. I was very excited about staying here as I've grown up in an older home, and love the charm. Hattie May did not disappoint!!! You must know that Fort Worth was averaging highs of 108-109 during the day the week we were there. The overnight lows were still in the 90's...so to say the least, it was sizzling hot in Fort Worth. The first night, our room was a bit warm, however the rest of the Inn was very comfortable, so we mentioned it to Kim in the morning, and she and Linda took prompt action. They supplied us with extra fans, even placed weather stripping around the exterior door to the sleeping porch! They were wonderfully accommodating and helpful in the heat. I loved the charm and coziness of staying at a B&B during our convention. It truly felt like we were guests in a friend's home rather than choosing to stay at a large hotel. The convention center was only 1 mile away, so it worked out great! I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the HMI, Linda, Kimberly and our entire experience!


A must visit while in Fort Worth!

5 su luglio 24, 2011

Cute cute cute! Love the gorgeous home and the breakfast was phenomenal! Staying again next year!


Great time

5 su luglio 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hattie May Inn for our anniversary 7/17/2011. We usually stay in a hotel but wanted to try something different. Linda, the owner, was wonderful. She is warm and friendly, very informative. The inn was restful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We would definitely come back.


Marvelous stay!

5 su luglio 09, 2011

Much thanks to the Innkeeper, Linda, for a wonderful, quiet and pleasant stay! The amenities are great! The coolest of antiques and funky knick-knacks everywhere! The antique tub couch alone is worth a visit!


Hattie May Inn is PHENOMENAL

5 su aprile 04, 2011

We stayed at the Hattie May Inn B&B for a girls' night out. We were greeted by Linda, who had a smile on her face the entire stay. She is so warm and a gracious hostess. We received a tour of the home, got to hear the wonderful background stories. The decor took us back in time, yet had amenities that are appreciated with this day and age. Breakfast was wonderful. The price was, as well.


Second time to stay at Hattie May Inn

4,0 su marzo 18, 2011

As newlyweds, my husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay at Hattie May Inn first for our 6 month anniversary when we stayed in the Americana room and then for our 1 year anniversary when we stayed in the Master suite. Both times were delightful. We loved all the antiques and the history of the house. We felt like we had gone back in time. The beds were very comfortable and the entire experience very enjoyable.


Memorable Weekend!

5 su marzo 02, 2011

What a wonderful time we had! In town to watch College Baseball, we opted for a more personal and relaxing place to stay ~ The Hattie May did not dissapoint! Linda was a gracious and conscientious host with an easy manner and welcoming smile! Her breakfasts were delicious and conversation at the table interesting; both mornings were met with the smell of bacon wafting up the stairs and hot coffee waiting! Such a treat! The rooms were comfortable and baths nice sized! Our time in Fort Worth was action-packed, but walking into the Hattie May at the end of our busy day felt pretty close to home! Thanks, Linda...for a memorable weekend! Kurt & Simone


Fantastic B & B!

4,0 su dicembre 08, 2010

We wanted something different for our anniversary and this was so quaint and perfect. We loved the rooms and breakfast was wonderful. Linda makes you feel very welcome and at home in her beautiful house with so many great stories to share about the home.


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 su novembre 24, 2010

Wonderful place for our 'girls weekend getaway'. Linda was a gracious hostess, gave us a tour of the house with a little history when we arrived. Inn is fairly close to the cultural district and Sundance Square. Definitely a place I would return to.


Great Experience, highly recommended

4,0 su novembre 21, 2010

Gorgeous building, well kept up and/or restored, very friendly helpful owners, very clean, very good breakfast. Great location, a couple of blocks from Rahr brewery and a few minutes from the botanical gardens, downtown, art district, stockyards. Interesting books available, wireless internet, beautiful antiques. Really great all around, highly recommended.


Friendly, clean and quiet b&b

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

My stay was very pleasant. Linda graciously offered to drive me to local venues since I didn't have a car. A nice, low-key, relaxing atmosphere.


Charming and wonderful

4,0 su novembre 03, 2010

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Hattie May Inn. We stayed in the Hattie's Hideaway and it was a nice room. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.


Wonderful place with historic background!

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

This bed and breakfast is a historic home with some of the original fixtures. It is absolutely beautiful! It is a fairly quiet neighborhood. The owner was very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!

5 su settembre 01, 2010

Linda was incredible, the place was incredible, the stay was incredible. I felt so at home there. I wish I could stay there every time I traveled. Linda made sure everything was over and above, the food and the service. She was helpful with directions and anything we needed while we planned my sister's wedding. She has kept the place in perfect working order and it was so clean and cool, you hardly noticed it was Texas in August. I absolutely recommend this place to others.


Talk about going above and beyond.

5 su agosto 17, 2010

I can't say enough great things about Hattie May Inn. Linda thank you so much for going above and beyond by making my breakfast Gluten Free. It was such a joy to be able to eat what everyone else was having. Waffles and biscuits are not a part of my daily menu since I have to eat gluten free due to health problems. I wouldn't have known either of them where g-free they tasted wonderful. My husband and I had never experienced a B&B before and I have to say we really enjoyed it. We felt very welcome and at home. The relaxing atmosphere allowed us to unwind and just take it easy. We will certainly be back to visit.


Beautiful B & B

5 su luglio 26, 2010

I recently stayed at Hattie may Inn for 2 nights. It is a beautiful house. I was a little concerned about the neighborhood driving in, however surrounding the Inn was better. I stayed in the Oriental Room. It was very comfortable and the claw foot tub brought me back to my childhood, visiting older relatives houses. Linda was a very gracious hostess. She was very knowledgable about the history of the house and the people who lived in it. The house is full of beautiful antiques. Linda is a wonderful cook, makes everything from scratch. She was also able to recommend places for dinner. The Inn is very close to the Medical center and would be a very relaxing place to stay if having tests done or visiting a family member. I would highly recommend Hattie May Inn and plan on going back next summer.


Nothing but FANTASTIC!!!

5 su giugno 15, 2010

My mother & I took a long weekend and went to Fort Worth. We love staying at b&b's and chose Hattie May for it great value and location. On arrival we were greeted by Freddy, the cat. I love cats but am allergic, but never had a problem because of the cleanliness. (The cat is not allowed upstairs with the rooms anyway, so no worries). Linda, the innkeeper, was such a joy to visit with. It felt like my mother and I were visiting a old friend. Always felt at home and had wonderful conversation. She gave us a great history lesson about the house and the surrounding homes. Location was great as well. Just south of downtown/sundance square and the stockyards; and northeast of TCU. Everything was in easy, easy driving distance. Just a great place to stay; always felt comfortable and had a great night's rest.


Terrific Hospitality

4,4 su aprile 16, 2010

We thorougly enjoyed our short stay at Hattie May Inn. We came on Friday and was lucky the Arts Fair on Main St was going on. After checking in and greeted with lemonade and cookies we drove downtown and walked around. My Tuppeware meeting was on Saturday and my husband entertained himself with the beautiful flowers of the botanical gardens and Stockyard City. There was plenty to photograph. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Linda was a very friendly with good suggestions on attractions. The location was terrific for my downtown meeting and the breakfast kept me filled up until our late lunch. We enjoy staying at older houses with charm and great breakfasts.


Beautiful Home and Excellent Hostesses

4,0 su aprile 01, 2010

Some church members and my son and I recently enjoyed our annual dinner there at the Hattie May Inn. We couldn't have found a better place in all Fort Worth to enjoy a quiet evening. The food was great and Linda and her daughter were very gracious hostesses. My son and I spent the night there, also. Linda gave us the room with the adjoining screened in porch, upstairs. The cool breeze and the very comfy bed put my son right to sleep. The home was very clean, with I appreciated very much. The next morning Linda served my son eggs with cheese. This is his favorite, which I cook for him at home. The difference was, he kept repeating, "I liked those eggs!". "I liked those eggs!". He's never said that about mine. I'm going to have to ask Linda her recipe!


Weekend Getaway for 4 Couples

5 su marzo 28, 2010

What a great way to stay and see Fort Worth! Very relaxed and laid-back atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We definitely made new friends and will be back there again. M&R


A Beautiful and Welcoming Place for an Event

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2010

I hosted a pre-wedding brunch for a close friend at the Hattie May in February 2010. The atmosphere was elegant but relaxed, and the food prepared by Linda and Kimberly was delicious. Even better, Linda was so gracious and made us feel completely at home. The event was just what I hoped it would be. We did not stay in the rooms and therefore cannot give a complete review on that point, but we did tour the inn and thought they were beautifully restored. I hope I get to return to Forth Worth and enjoy this gem again!


Simple Valentine's get away

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

The Inn is amazingly beautiful and Linda was a gracious host. Very relaxing and a great place to have an intimate,quiet, peaceful time.


Made Great Memories

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

My daughter and I were doing a mommy-and-me trip and found this treasure! We have such special memories of our visit and all that Linda did to make it special for us! The restoration and furnishings are amazing!Don't miss this fabulous B&B


Felt even more comfortable than home!

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2010

A wonderful experience, I can't say enough. I spent a week with Linda and Kimberly while on business in Texas. The home is lovely and very close to downtown. My room was very comfortable and I even had my own porch! What makes this B&B special however is Linda and Kimberly. They are wonderful people who go out of their way to make everything feel like home.


Wonderful anniversary!

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary and couldn't have picked a better spot to stay. We stayed in the Americana room and really enjoyed the attached sleeping porch.The owner made you feel special and at home and also served a WONDERFUL breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful, romantic getaway!


Extraordinary hospitality!

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

We rented the entire Hattie May to house incoming family for a graduation. The Innkeeper, Linda, was amazingly helpful every step of the way! She provided an awesome group discount on the rooms and a really great price on the catering for our party(45 people). Her catering skills are outstanding! She was able to provide options for us vegetarians and one guest that was lactose intolerant. Linda fed our guests her own special breakfast recipes and the whole family loved them. The Inn itself is so charming, inviting, and clean. The house has a great history(it's a historical marker). Be sure to ask Linda to see the bullet hole! All of our family members requested to stay there again on their next visit!


Red Hat Luncheon

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2009

Our Red Hat group met at the Hattie May Inn for our December luncheon. The inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The afternoon tea was delicious and enjoyed by all. Linda made every detail perfect for our group. We toured the inn, learned of its interesting history, and had a lovely afternoon. We booked it again for next December.


Relaxing Stay

5 su novembre 06, 2009

My wife, brother, sister and I enjoyed a recent stay at the Hattie May Inn. It is conveniently located with Sundance Square and Bass Hall just a few minutes away. We especially enjoyed sitting on the turret at night and the fresh air. Linda was a great host.


Bridal Brunch at Hattie May Inn

5 su ottobre 30, 2009

I held my daughters bridal brunch at the Hattie May Inn. Everything was perfect, Linda had the table decorated beautifully in my daughters wedding colors, all the foods were delicious, the brunch guests enjoyed a tour and history of the Hattie May Inn , by Linda. Everyone had a wonderful time. This is a great place to have a brunch, luncheon, wedding, baby shower, reception --actually anything. Kathy-Keller,Texas


Impeccable Details

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Linda and Kimberlee are the classic hosts. This was hospitality at its finest. The rooms were wonderful, with great attention to detail; very comfortable, and with a great storied history to boot! Close to downtown and dining but quiet and restful. Highly recommended.


Home away

4,8 su agosto 21, 2009

Welcome Home. My family came to send my daughter to college and we stayed for a long weekend. So pleasant and relaxing for us all. Grandma especially loved it since she had lived herself in a Victorian home. This will be a treasured family memory, thanks to Linda and the Hattie May Inn.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su luglio 31, 2009

My 2 children and I took a road trip to Fort Worth and decided to experience a bed and breakfast. I must be honest and was a little concerned about the area of town upon arrival, since I was traveling alone. However, after entering the home, I knew we made a fine choice. The house is gorgeous! Linda graciously accepted children at her inn. We had a wondeful stay and it was a highlight of our trip. Linda and Kim were warm and friendly and very fun to talk to. The rooms was very comfortable and beautiful. Kim served us a wonderful breakfast. My children loved the house and can't wait to go back. Thank you both so much.


Lovely B&B

5 su luglio 21, 2009

The inn keeper was more than pleasant, the house is very charming and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and have recommended this place to our friends.


Wonderful Inn

4,8 su luglio 17, 2009

My husband and I stayed for one night with Linda and had a very pleasurable experience. She was extremely warm and gracious and everything exceeded our expectations. Thoughtful recommendations for restaurants/museums. Breakfast was excellent. Generous 2:00 check in and Noon departure. Grapevine, TX


Greatest "Get Away"

5 su luglio 01, 2009

My husband and I live in Dallas, and went to Fort Worth just for a little "get away" and change of scenery on 6.27.2009. When we arrived, the most gracious hostess and owner, Linda, greeted us. She tuly made our get away one of the most memorable experiences. This lady offered much more than "bed and breakfast". She was so accomodating. She had hors d'oeuvres every afternoon, and superb breakfasts in the morning. She asked about special dietary restrictions (which I have never had that courtesy extended at a bed and breakfast). She truly went out of her way to make our experience memorable, and for that we are so thankful. The rooms, food, and everything far exceeded our expectations. This lady "has it together". Linda is a very warm, caring person, and it shows in the way she runs her business. I know we arrived early, but she made no mention of that, and welcomed us to our room immediately. Linda's "southern hospitality" was superb. She went out of her way to make us comfortable. We plan to go back every few months just for a "get away", and we would never consider staying anywhere else. The Hattie May Inn is so cozy; it is really a "feel good home", thanks to Linda. She could not have been more helpful. I want to thank her again for the warm "southern hospitality", and for making our trip to Fort Worth so special. I highly recommend the Hattie May Inn. You will not be disappointed. Brad and Cheryl Lignell, Dallas, Texas


Charming - What more can I say!

4,0 su giugno 18, 2009

My husband and I spent our 27th year anniversary here on June 12, 2009. The house is beautiful and was all we expected. Very gracious host, thanks Linda for a wonderful breakfast and great conversation. We will definetly be back!


Charming and Wonderful

5 su giugno 07, 2009

I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, so this was the most perfect first experience. We had the whole house to ourselves for a Bachelorette Party. Kim was an amazing, friendly host. I didn't want to leave! Definitely spoiled me. The breakfast was delicious, and the bed was very comfortable. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Don't miss out on this experience!


Best Find in Fort Worth

5 su giugno 07, 2009

I hosted my sister's bachelorette at the Hattie May Inn. We rented the entire place for the night. It was wonderful!!! Everyone just fell in love with the house and all of it's interesting history! A perfect place for any event. Our hostesses were so accomodating and friendly! And they made a delicious breakfast for us the next morning. No one wanted to leave- I think all of the girls would move in if Linda would let them! The house is so full of character and charm- and so close to downtown. It was absolutely perfect. Better than we could have hoped for! A great place to just get away! You won't find a better place to stay in DFW!


Awesome Anniversary

5 su aprile 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Hattie Mae Inn for our wedding anniversary. From the beginning Ms. Linda was so wonderful as well very helpful in putting together an affordable, excellent package for us and made my surprise anniversary stay for my husband as less stressful as possible. I told her what I wanted and she did just that going above and beyond what she was supposed to do. Ms. Linda gave us a warm hospitality welcome when we first arrived and made us feel right at home. She gave us a tour around the house providing information on the history of her home as well as the city of Forth Worth. When we made it to our room, we found champagne as well as an assortment of homemade chocolate covered strawberries. The next morning Ms. Linda prepared and served breakfast in our room. The food was very delicious; I especially loved the homemade biscuits and homemade jelly. My husband and I went out for our massages shortly after breakfast and then upon arrival back to our room we discovered a gift bag full of wonderful gifts. The most wonderful surprise of the all was when we went out for the evening and returned she had a candle light anniversary dinner waiting for the two of us. She prepared a delicious juicy steak with salad and a loaded back potato. I can’t forget to mention her homemade peach cobbler, brownies, banana bread, and mud pie as dessert entrée’s. I must say I have never met anyone as nice as Ms. Linda who opened her home to my husband and I and treated us like family. My husband and I plan to take a trip to the Hattie Mae Inn yearly to celebrate our anniversary. There’s no place we would rather be other than The Hattie Mae Inn on our anniversary.


Heaven on a business trip

5 su aprile 10, 2009

What a great find! I can't wait to go back and take my daughter for a girls' weekend out and my husband for a relaxing get-away. I was just charmed by the Hattie May and the wonderful inn-keepers, Linda and Kim. I was there on a business trip at the Omni Hotel, just an easy mile away. I am so glad I glad I heard about the Hattie May. It was just so comfortable and peaceful. I was like visiting at a relative's house--all the comforts of home in a very relaxing setting. Linda and Kim are so gracious and spent tons of time telling us about their fascinating house. We just couldn't stop looking at everything. It's an amazing restoration with each piece lovingly placed. The guestrooms upstairs were completely private with a bath in each one. I stayed in the Great Room (Hattie’s Hideaway) and it was just wonderful. The Jacuzzi tub is a nice touch, who would have expected that? All my future trips to Fort Worth will include a stay at the Hattie May Inn.


LADIES BIBLE RETREAT

4,0 su aprile 08, 2009

THE HATTIE MAY INN IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A LADIES' RETREAT. WHEN WE ARRIVED, OUR HOSTESS GREETED US WITH COOKIES AND LEMONADE THAT SHE HAD PREPARED FOR US. SHE GAVE US A TOUR OF THE HISTORIC HOME AND TOLD US ABOUT THE RESTORATION OF THE HOME AND ALSO ABOUT THE ANTIQUES. OUR SMALL GROUP OF LADIES USED ALL OF THE UPSTAIRS ROOMS. IT WAS FUN LOOKING AT THE DECOR OF EACH BEDROOM AND BATH AND DECIDING WHICH ROOM WE WANTED TO SHARE WITH ONE OF THE OTHER LADIES. AFTER DINNER WE RETURNED TO THE INN FOR A BIBLE STUDY THAT WE HAD IN THE LIVING ROOM . OUR HOSTESS HAD AN ATTRACTIVE ARRAY OF FOOD FOR A MIDNIGHT SNACK AT OUR REQUEST. OF COURSE WE JUST HAD TO ASK HER FOR A RECIPE OF THE DELICIOUS DIP THAT SHE HAD PREPARED AND SHE GRACIOUSLY GAVE IT TO US. SOME OF THE YOUNGER LADIES STAYED UP UNTIL THE WEE HOURS OF THE MORNING ENJOYING THE FUN AND FELLOWSHIP. IT WAS A GREAT TIME TO BOND AND BECOME CLOSER TO EACH OTHER. AFTER A LEISURELY BREAKFAST AT A BEAUTIFULLY SET DINING TABLE, WE WENT BACK UPSTAIRS. THE UPSTAIRS SITTING AREA WAS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR US TO USE FOR OUR MORNING DEVOTIONAL. THEN IT WAS TIME TO PACK AND GET READY TO LEAVE. ONE OF THE LADIES TOOK PICTURES OF US IN THE HOME SO WE COULD BETTER REMEMBER OUR PLEASANT TIME TOGETHER AT THE INN.


WOW! I highly recommend!

5 su aprile 01, 2009

I stayed at the Hattie May while attending a conference at the downtown Omni Hotel. The door-to-door trip was a mere 1.2 miles. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Hattie May, and the fabulous job done by Linda and Kim. The home is exquisite. The accommodations were authentic, yet so plush and comfortable. The personal treatment is fabulous. Here I thought I was going on a business trip, only to be treated to a mini-vacation after a long day at the Omni!


Warm and friendly

5 su marzo 06, 2009

I had the pleasure of spending four nights at Hattie May while I attended a conference in Fort Worth. I am so glad I chose this B&B. The hosts Linda and her daughter Kim were so gracious, kindly driving me to museums galleries, to local restaurants, and to my conference venue in town, and making themselves available to pick me up, if necessary. Every morning I came downstairs to a beautifully set table with a delicious breakfast--I highly recommend the chipotle fritatta! The house is clean, very beautifully decorated, and comfortable. The charming neighborhood with its early 20th century houses is going through something of a renaissance. It is well worth the visit, but be warned that local transportation companies seem to have a hard time locating the house. Both the shuttledriver from the airport and the cabbie from Fort Worth struggled to find it. Be sure to ask Linda or Kim for directions from the freeway or downtown!


Historic & charming

5 su marzo 05, 2009

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hattie May Inn. Linda and Kimberly treated us like family. Every detail of the Inn's interior is a labor of love. Linda is fulfilling a lifelong dream and she does so with flare. Breakfast's were delicious. The Inn is very close to downtown Ft. Worth. Like coming home after a long hard day of sight-seeing. Thanks Hattie May, see you'all next time. B.P.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

The Hattie May Inn was a charming, old, and rustic venue that gives you the feel of the "old south" right on outside downtown Ft. Worth. The Americana room was cozy and clean, and had its very own charm and personality. The personal screened in porch provides a perfect place to either relax on a warm summer evening, or wrap up under a blanket with your significant other with on those cold fall and winter nights. The innkeepers are very friendly and personable and give you plenty of privacy once your settled in your room. It was also nice waking up to the smell of freshly cooked eggs and bacon that were as delicous as the smell would lead you on. The convienent location is perfect if you want to go into downtown Ft. Worth to visit the attractions and grag yourself a great meal at one of the many restaurant venues. Hattie May is only a mile south of downtown. Although the room is equipped with a full bath, the tub is a normal sized, so don't be expecting a jacuzzi or the sort. Overall, the Hattie May Inn provided all the accomodations and charm that you would expect with a bed and breakfast ... and more. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway within a stones throw of lively downtown city.


Comes highly recommended

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

History and Hospitality are the 2 best words to describe the Hattie May Inn. I spent a month with the very patient Innkeepers Linda and Kim, setting up the perfect Valentine's Day evening for my girlfriend and I. They were extremely Accommodating and knowledgeable about all of my questions and concerns. They had wine and dinner ready upon arrival, as well as a detailed tour of the house. The rooms are all elegant and loaded with history. The evening was quiet and we felt refreshed to the smell of food being prepared in the morning. Hattie May is extremely recommended for those who want to get away from it all and enjoy a little bit of history.


Valentine Romance

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2009

My husband and I chose the Hattie May Inn for a romantic Valentine's Day overnight retreat. The Romance package offered (roses, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries) was reasonable priced, and a wonderful addition to our stay. We met Kim upon our arrival and after touring the home, unwound a bit in the Oriental Room, our home away from home for the night. We spent some time before dinner talking a bit with Kim about the history of the home and how the Hattie May Inn came to be. There is a picture book on the parlor table showing the progression of their journey. As we left, we met Linda, who was a very gracious hostess. The home is absolutely gorgeous and obviously loved by the Innkeepers. Breakfast was a wonderful fruit parfait, bacon, a green chile egg dish (the name unfortunately escapes me at the moment), and homemade biscuits, fresh coffee and orange juice. It was definitely an experience we'd love to repeat.


Best Experience Ever Had

5 su febbraio 06, 2009

My Husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was wonderful! Everything was absolutely perfect. The house is full of charm and character, the food was excellent, the room was beautiful- and we loved the spa tub! Worth every penny!


This is what a B&B should be.

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

Charm, privacy, history, antiques, cleaniness, food, wine, homemade cookies, fridge -- Hattie May Inn has it all. The mother & daughter hostesses made it a delightful stay - they were there to make us feel welcome but gave us privacy. The rooms were elegant - each with its own theme. The bathrooms were new but kept the period of the house. The Americana Room was the best with the private screened porch. The web pictures are real. Outstanding! Was a little worried about the location being so close to downtown, but not a problem. Great location to enjoy Ft. Worth. - Barbara from Katy/Houston


Perfect hide-a-way B&B

4,4 su agosto 20, 2008

We felt as though we were the only people in the world. My husband & I celebrated our 18th anniversary here. The Americana room was so very cozy and warm feeling. We were made to feel at home, but at the same time, were pampered completely. Linda made and exceptional quich for breakfast. She made us feel like friends and not patrons. What a lovely time we had.


Charm, Grace and History!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Our stay at the Hattie May Inn was a wonderful trip back into a time of charm and grace. The beautiful and unusual antiques and the hospitality of our hostess combined to make a memorable weekend. Linda's knowledge of the homes history made the place seem alive and her easy going personality set us at ease immediately. We will definately put this on our list of favorite B&B's for future reference. A ++


Fort Worth's Treasure

4,0 su luglio 19, 2008

Beautiful house and great history. Owners are super friendly and gave outstanding service. Food was wonderful. Looking forward to staying again.


best b&b ever

5 su luglio 10, 2008

I was really impressed with the rooms and hospitality. The food was delicious.Furnishings are beautiful in keeping with the era.Good background history on the house was given by the owner. I would recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking for home town stay.


FELT LIKE I WAS BACK IN TIME!

5 su giugno 23, 2008

The house was so beautiful! It was better than we expected. The owner and her daughter went out of thier way to make my husband and I feel like we were at home. The food was fantastic and they catered to our every need.


Hattie May Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $155
  • Recensioni (73) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8178701931
  • Cellulare 1-8178798079

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina