Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,0

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place to relax!

5 su agosto 20, 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at Camp Comfort for our 10th anniversary. Not only was the B&B amazing, but the dining within walking distance was fantastic! We loved the decor at the Camp, and really enjoyed the way the hosts made sure you had everything you needed without being around all the time... They were a phone call away. Breakfast was simple with many options, and an endless supply of coffee. Only thing I would change would be access to more filtered water, as the tap water was very soft, but this was a very minor thing. We ate in town at Comfort Pizza and 814 Bistro. Both GREAT food and atmosphere. Highly recommend Camp Comfort, coming from a couple who has stayed at many B&Bs around the U.S. You will not be disappointed!!


Perfect Place to Relax

4,6 su maggio 26, 2015

Stayed 2 nights! It was very relaxing - the Jacuzzi tub was awesome. Bedding was very comfortable. Cute place to stay and explore the Hill Country from. Owners were very helpful. Breakfast was good, too. We would totally stay again! PS - the creek in the back is swim-able and they have bug spray and sunscreen there for you.


well located

4,6 su aprile 12, 2015

Comfort is an historic town small in scale but well located off the interstate and within an hour of Fredericksburg, the many vineyards of Hill Country, the LBJ Ranch with San Antonio a bit further. Unique well appointed rooms with current vibe in an old social club and bowling alley on Cypress Creek.


Camp Comfort

4,6 su aprile 07, 2015

Beautiful of of the way place to spend a couple of days. Room was immaculate! Within easy drive of many historic sites.


Really like this place!

4,6 su marzo 25, 2015

Cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.


Highly recommended

4,6 su marzo 08, 2015

Our large group was very well taken care of. The owners are great and pay attention to every detail. I just can't say enough about the wonderful weekend we spent at Camp Comfort.


Valentine Getaway!

4,2 su marzo 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and stay in Comfort! It was just the quiet, unplugged kinda thing we needed. I loved it. And I didn't want to leave! Seriously--the blue chairs in the rooms are my favorite...I wish I knew where to find them! Other things I loved: -The tub! -The over-all design of the interior -Massive coffee selection -King sized bed (other B&Bs we've been to tend to be queen...we prefer King). -SO accommodating! Lisa helped me surprise my partner as I had some things delivered and Lisa had them in our room waiting for us. -Roku was a nice touch...yay for netflix! A random thing that would've been nice: -Instructions for the tub! The airjets were crazy and strong...but I couldn't figure out what all the buttons or pictures meant! About town: -High's Cafe was delicious -Comfort Pizza was amazing--we tried for Friday night but they were sold out (this was at about 8:30p). GO EARLY...or be like us, and go back for lunch on Saturday. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Phil and Lisa! --Erin and Sandy


Camp comfy!

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Comfortable. Comfortable beds, nice linens, amazing bathtub, comfortable chairs for lounging. Good selection of things to eat for breakfast, yogurts, fresh fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, etc.


Happy Campers

5 su gennaio 26, 2015

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and we headed to Camp Comfort -- having learned about it from some friends of ours that had stayed and loved it. What a lovely place! It was comfy and clean with attention paid to every cool detail of the space -- the rooms and Social Hall and grounds. Fire pits ready to go with S'more kits waiting to be grabbed whenever you want them from the Social Hall. The owners are on-site and friendly, obviously there tending to the place -- making sure that everyone has what they need -- but they make a point of being discrete and staying out of sight, for the most part. You really feel like you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the Cabin (#5) for a little extra privacy and it was perfect. It had a nice-sized deck that overlooked Cypress Creek in lieu of an inside seating area that you get in the Alley Rooms, but that was perfect for us. The town of Comfort is small but pretty. Lots of historic buildings kept in good shape. Comfort Pizza was excellent! Delicious pizza, great beers. High's Cafe and Store wasn't fancy or particularly warm and inviting when we went for lunch, but the Cold Meatloaf sandwich was pretty good. Nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either. My husband and I had a lovely time! I'd definitely recommend it. I can't wait to see it in the Spring or Summer. We'll definitely be back!


Fantastic Design Find

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2015

This place was an amazing surprise! In a small, (very small) picturesque town in the middle of Texas Hill Country, the most perfect design job - - like the Ace Hotel's country cousin. The proprietors couldn't have been nicer. I wish we could have stayed longer!


A little Jewel!

4,0 su gennaio 06, 2015

Loved the property! Great stay, quiet, cozy, and comfortable. My wife and I have decided to make this a yearly stay. Finally found a place that "gives strength and hope to"; a true comfort!


Stunning gem

4,8 su novembre 29, 2014

We never would have considered Comfort as a destination until we came across Camp Comfort. Everything here has a wow factor. The setting is fantastic, the courtyard and landscaping are inviting, the rooms are perfectly decorated, the furnishings are comfortable, and the tub/shower are phenomenal. We stayed for two nights and stayed right up to check out time...dragging ourselves out of the room only because we had to return to reality. Comfort is a fun town to visit, but Camp Comfort is what will draw us back.


wonderful

4,4 su novembre 08, 2014

the rooms where amazing, everything well put together and clean. all the amenities. staff was very friendly and glad to help. close to town camp ground was beautiful


This is a gem

5 su novembre 04, 2014

What a great gem we found! Everything was perfect and my wife and I can't wait to go back. We just grabbed a room the night before for a spontaneous getaway and loved everything about it. The service is great, the decor is perfect, the breakfast was so tasty, the location is beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay somewhere in area.


Hill Country Escape

5 su agosto 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.


THE BEST IN COMFORT!!

5 su luglio 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!


Hill Country Heaven

5 su luglio 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!


Lovely place to stay!

5 su giugno 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great ambiance, very relaxing. Looking forward to staying there again.


Great stay at Camp Comfort

3,8 su giugno 19, 2014

This is a great place. Wife and I stayed in Comfort for father's day weekend. I'm a mountain biker so there is a great trail in Comfort named Flat Rock Ranch which was the purpose of the stay. Arrived on a Friday, hit up Comfort Pizza for lunch. When we drove up we were impressed with the courtyard. Nice large area with a stage, tables, chairs, fire pit. Stayed in room #2. Wood floors, nice air jet tub, AC, ceiling fan, really dig the morning kitchen. Which has a small fridge, sink, microwave and dishes. Super clean bed, bathroom and very comfortable. Muffins and coffee provided all day, cookies too. For the money this was worth it, not inexpensive, however not sky high for the type of room. Dining rating was low because there is no breakfast, just good snacks. Rode our bikes to High's café for breakfast which is literally one minute up the road. Walked down to the creek which was really nice. Comfort is basically one street with shops and a couple of places to eat, which is what we wanted. Small atmosphere setting with a place to relax, enjoy some drinks and quiet time. For me I had a chance to enjoy a great mountain bike trail that is a 10 minute drive from town. Will be back as we enjoyed our stay.


Perfect Getaway

4,6 su giugno 18, 2014

I was originally looking on line for a place to stay in Austin and came across their website. I changed my whole plan for our 22nd anniversary trip and I am very glad I did. Really loved this place. Phil and Lisa are fun, outgoing and welcoming. They are a great couple and have a great place to express their gift of hospitality. It is an easy trip from Comfort to a number of other small towns including Boerne, Fredericksburg, Kerrville and Bandera. The town of Comfort is a sweet gem itself with 2 highly rated restaurants and a number of fun antique and vintage stores to shop at. We will definitely be going back.


A Great place to stay while in Comfort TX

5 su giugno 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL ROOM! Great Owners who really cared about our stay at their Inn. We have stayed at lots of great places and this one really stands out. Well thought out touches to make our stay there really enjoyable. Thanks for a great place to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much! We are glad you love our property as much as we do and hope to see you again soon.


Modern, romantic, beautiful!

4,4 su maggio 14, 2014

This place is a gem. In fact, so is the town of Comfort! Phil made us a fire in the fire pit; we made s'mores with their s'more kits! The creek is beautiful! The history is so unique and interesting; it permeates the entire place. Great hosts! Beautiful rooms. So romantic! We even had a little basket of goodies with a note wishing us a happy anniversary.


Adorable Modern Camp

3,6 su aprile 29, 2014

This place is brand new and modern. The rooms are very well decorated and have extras that are a nice touch. The bed is super comfy, and it is a quiet and relaxing place. The outdoor areas are very well kept, and the whole place is clean. There is not a breakfast, only muffins in the main hall. Cute town and not a bad drive to Fredericksburg.


We Love Camp Comfort

5 su aprile 19, 2014

I'll be honest my wife and I ended up at Camp Comfort due to the fact that we couldn't find another vacancy in the area. I can not say enough positive things about our stay. The room was beyond what we expected our hosts were wonderful and the town itself was surprisingly great. What we were looking for was just a nice relaxing place to unwind and this was exactly what we got. I had never even heard of Comfort Texas before our stay and now I can't wait for our next visit.


Perfect Hill Country Getaway Spot

5 su aprile 14, 2014

We booked our stay at Camp Comfort after failing to find a room in Fredericksburg. We are SO happy we did! Within five minutes of checking in to our comfortable, stylish, every-detail-perfectly-thought-through room, we knew we would be back. Phil and Lisa, the owners, were gracious hosts and even left a surprise 6-pack of Shiner in the fridge for my husband’s 40th birthday—what a thoughtful treat! The outdoor space at Camp Comfort is so relaxing, and Phil made a fire each night. We roasted marshmallows (they have s’mores kits!) and enjoyed the beautiful, cool hill country evenings. It’s a short walk to dining and shopping, too. I can’t think of much else to say other than: it’s the cutest hotel I’ve ever been to, with the most lovely hosts, and we will be back!


Great place

4,0 su aprile 09, 2014

The place looked brand new and our room (Cabin #5) was perfect. The room was very comfortable, the view of the creek was great and we loved the fire pit in the courtyard. Would definitely stay there again.


Really Nice weekend getaway!

5 su marzo 04, 2014

Very friendly staff and dog friendly. Definitely will be back again


Our stay

3,8 su febbraio 21, 2014

Loved the Inn.


Comfort in Comfort

5 su gennaio 15, 2014

We chose Camp Comfort as a nice weekend retreat in the Hill country and it exceeded our expectations. Phil and Lisa were wonderful and welcoming (as was their adorable dog, Mooch!), the room was clean and inviting and the amenities were outstanding (best airjet tub ever). This place is great to hole in for the weekend or as a home base for exploring the Hill country. There's a nice social hall and courtyard for sitting around the campfire. Phil and Lisa just opened up so there are parts of Camp Comfort that are a work in progress, but I'm excited to return to partake in their hospitality and see how it develops.


Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $188 - $275
  • Recensioni (29) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8302216090

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina