Prairie Street Heritage House Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming and Comfortable

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

I had a wedding in Columbus and stayed in this lovely and charming home. The king bed was heaven and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. I will definitely be back as I feel like I found a hidden jewel. My very favorite room is the sunroom breakfast area with its huge original windows and round table. I would love to move in permanently! The owners are very nice and accommodating.


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!

5 su ottobre 03, 2014

Beautiful, clean, and comfortable.....superb service! Attention to details was second to none. The entire experience was absolutely wonderful!! I will definitely return for another stay at the Prairie Street Heritage House!! Thank you, ladies, for a wonderful stay!


Overnight stay for copule

4,8 su agosto 18, 2014

Bed was fantastic, area is quiet and the hospitality was superb. Will stay again when we need a night away.


Home Away from Home

5 su giugno 22, 2014

Our son is a counselor at nearby Pine Cove Outback. He can spend one night away from camp during his term, so we needed to find a place that was peaceful and restful - and we found it! The hostesses were quite accommodating and friendly - with just the right balance of presence and absence. We would absolutely stay here again if we are in this area.


overnight stay

5 su aprile 17, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay. We were in town for only one night but look forward to staying again. The whole atmosphere was fantastic! The ladies were so welcoming & made the stay extra special. The food was excellent. We highly recommend anyone who gets a chance to stay there. Hope to get back & for more than a night. Thank you for all your tips on what to see in the area & your graciousness. Jerome & Frances Russo


Home Away From Home

5 su aprile 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast for six nights while visiting the nearby Round Top Antique Fair. We rented the Rose Room, however, the other room was not rented and we had the whole place to ourselves. Paula, Charlotte, and Ester were so friendly and welcoming. They provided a fabulous breakfast each morning and were willing to accommodate any needs. The house is spotlessly clean and decorated with wonderful antiques. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area and highly recommend it!


You won't want to leave!

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

A friend and I rented both rooms over the weekend, and had such a relaxing time. The house is tastefully decorated with antiques, with an amazing attention to detail. Pristine and very clean! It is inviting from the minute you walk in the front door. It was decorated for Christmas with something special in every room - even a little pink tree in the Rose Room. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathrooms warm, with soft towels and products for the shower. The owners, Charlotte, Esther and Paula, truly make you feel at home. We awoke to a breakfast served in the sunroom - with Christmas music playing - breakfast tacos, fresh fruit, potatoes, pastries, orange juice and coffee. My friend has some medical dietary needs, and they went out of their way to accommodate her. I highly recommend this amazing little bed 'n breakfast. It is located in a small town with lots of shops and great restaurants. A nice little getaway. Charlotte, Esther and Paul have done an amazing job with the Heritage House. I am so glad that I found this little jewel.


Family Christmas

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

I rented both bedrooms and the house for our family Christmas. My mother is 81 years old and has called me at least three times to say how much she enjoyed the weekend and the house. The facility was easy for her to access and she really enjoyed the quiet time she had before the rest of the family arrived. She even told me how well she slept. I was very pleased with the ease of having our family Christmas in the venue. There was plenty of room for people to move about and have their own conversations and activities as well as a gathering place for everyone for gift time. This may become an annual event.


WONDERFUL stay

5 su maggio 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Prairie Street and attended afternoon tea. It was a fabulous experience. The women who run the house were so kind and accommodating. The tea was wonderful and such a lovely way to spend the afternoon. Their attention to detail was impressive, from the beautiful china to the delicious and perfectly presented food and teas. During our stay the ladies continued to provide delicious snacks and beverages. The rooms are well stocked with anything you may have forgotten to pack. The entire home is impeccably clean, and has the charm of a historic home without feeling dingy. Both my husband and I both felt so pampered during our stay. Needless to say it’s a bargain for all of the accommodations and the stunning bed and breakfast.


Best B&B we've stayed at!

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this B&B and it was lovely. My husband and I have stayed at a few B&B's in different TX cities and this was the best one by far. The house is immaculate and the food was great. We stayed in the Rose Room, the larger of the two. When we first arrived the owners were hosting a tea in the afternoon, and though we stayed in our room, they made sure to offer us the leftover goodies. No one else was staying in the other room that night so we had the house to ourselves that night. There was a mini fridge with plenty of snacks and drinks and we could make coffee at any time. Our room was very large. Breakfast was delivered in the morning but great. The only thing that bothered us was the train and several clicking clocks. We had a sound machine and that solved the noise problem. I'm sure you could still hear the train if you stayed anywhere else in Columbus. We would stay there again in a heartbeat if we needed a place to stay in Columbus! They even sent us a Christmas card.


Thanksgiving Retreat

5 su febbraio 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Prairie Street Heritage House for Thanksgiving of 2011, inviting family to join us there for the holiday meal. Twenty family members enjoyed the back sunroom/porch for earlly appetizers and the beautifully decorated Victorian dining room for the feast. Since everyone brought a prepared dish, the meal was easy and relaxed.. Late in the afternoon, we gathered on the front porch for the traditional "group photo". After everyone left that evening, my husband and I reminisced on this wonderful family time together, a Rockwellian experience. Would recommend this B&B not only for a holiday gathering, but also for just a relaxing getaway. Columbus is a charming town with many beautiful antebellum homes. Ask innkeepers about the city walking tour and kayak-canoe trips on the Colorado River.


Prairie Street Heritage House Stay

5 su luglio 04, 2011

We stayed at the home last week. It was a wonderful experience. The home is beautiful and extremely comfortable. The bed in our room was like sleeping on a cloud! The amenities, such as the soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and lotions were excellent brands. The towels were huge and fluffy. Reading material was up-to-date, and several were on the general area. A huge snack basket, tea, and coffee were provided. Charlotte provided a huge loaf of delicious banana bread on arrival. The breakfasts each morning were sumptuous and very good. We chose this B&B because of it's beauty, size, and location. Also, talking with one of the owners sealed the deal, because she was so gracious and inviting. We spent our days exploring Columbus and the surrounding towns. (A note of advice: If you plan to shop, call the Chambers of Commerce of each town in advance. Some shops are only open on various days, and these days vary.) Staying in this B&B was a perfect way to spend our 47th anniversary! We definitely hope to stay again! Sandra Russell


Prairie Street Heritage House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $139
  • Recensioni (12) 5,0
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9797325555

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina