Ultime Recensioni in Twain Harte, California

Our experience a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

We were given a baggy to take our unused soap home if we liked. That is a great idea and I took it home. Upscale amenities, sheet and wonderful mattress. The house dog was intrusive. Begging while we were eating breakfast. Too close to the main road so we could hear traffic noise. Perhaps back side is better. Outside was not neat and tidy. Old dirt on deck and walkways. Patio furniture on deck and our room patio dirty. Cat that is too be kept in owner's quarters was out in common area but was quickly removed when we arrived. If you are allergic to cats you may not want to stay here. No signs of cat ever being in our guest room. Food was good but very rich. I wish I had some cold cereal. Coffee was excellent. Only cheese and crackers for afternoon refreshment. No fruit as we expected to have.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Relax a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

I spent two nights at McCaffrey House recently by myself and had a thoroughly relaxing time. The area is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the owners are friendly and personable. The McCaffrey house has a wonderful breakfast, totally different each day and very delicious. I enjoyed the small towns nearby with their shops and diverse restaurants. I recommend a stay to anyone wanting to get away to a quiet perfect place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

wonderful view, great food, great service lovely dogs and nice extras like wine and cheese at 5:30, chocolate on end tables, special soap etc. it was peaceful and serene. Thank you

Vedi più recensioni


We are customers for life! a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We loved staying at McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast! This is our second visit and we plan to keep on coming here on our annual vacation in Twain Harte. The rooms are magnificent, roomy and clean. Breakfast is wonderful - Stephanie made a lot of effort to comply with our special diet, and the result was wonderful. They welcomed our dog Hugo, who played happily with the house's dogs. All in all it was a wonderful stay - I highly recommend this gem of a B&B to anyone planning to stay in this neck of the woods.

Vedi più recensioni


Destination: The Mc Caffrey House B & B a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

I had come to this B & B years ago with my husband and always remembered how welcome I felt there. This time I came with a relative and we each had our own room. I again loved the artsy decor, the sweet pets and feeling that I could really relax any place I chose. The innkeepers Michael and Stephanie were easy to visit with. I took the first bath I've had in years (I usually shower) with locally made lavender soap. We enjoyed time at Twain Harte restaurants and also at Pinecrest Lake. The attention to detail at this B& B is top-rate. Marlene, the assistant, has a true calling in her vocation! She felt like a good friend and was so attentive to any question or need. This was an ideal getaway for me and my relative!

Vedi più recensioni


McC House Stay 2 a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

Second stay this year. Very nice place to enjoy a relaxing evening and excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Satisfied Customer a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

The owners pay attention to details. They are friendly and know a lot about the area and are helpful with directions. The food was excellent. My husband has food allergies and Stephanie was more careful than our friends usually are!

Vedi più recensioni


too many stairs a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

we had a wonderful stay here. The grounds are gorgeous. The only negative was about 25 stairs down to the front door from parking area. Wish I had known since I have very bad knees. I expect stairs inside, but not like that outside

Vedi più recensioni


Loved everything about it, a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

They had the softest sheets and yummy breakfast, definitely would stay there again. Saw other rooms and all looked lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2014

Comfortable room, friendly owners and staff, awesome breakfasts and great location. It was a great place to relax.

Vedi più recensioni


PERFECT!!!! a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2014

Short: PERFECT!!! Everything we wanted and more. The perfect place to get away and relax and perfect service. The only thing that was sad, was that we only had two nights there and didn't have enough time to enjoy. The Danish couple

Vedi più recensioni


Nestled in the mountain a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

Beautiful quite retreat nestled on the mountain side. Great food. Wonderful hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Week day Getaway a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

Inkeepers were friendly and helpful. Directed us to great places to eat (The Rock) in Twain Harte and also day excurision including Big Trees and Yosmite. Breakfast was great and had a great time with the other guests. Bread pudding was my favorite. I also enjoyed not having cell service around the the B and B but my wife used the wifi every day. Staff was also friendly and courtious and keep our room sparkling clean. I would recommend the Inn and also our room The Evergreen. Relaxing and fun four days,will diffently stay again when we are in the area. Steve and Karen Hendrix, Santee, California

Vedi più recensioni


Good gold country lodging a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

My wife and I came for an anniversary. Very friendly and attentive staff. The house is nicely kept and the room was great. Lovely setting was very convenient but also very quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Trip a McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Twain Harte, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

What a wonderful place! Rooms are spacious, setting is spectacular, the owners are warm and friendly and the home is gorgeous! Doesn't get much better than this. I never write reviews, but this is an exception, highly recommend a visit.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. McCaffrey House Bed & Breakfast Inn (4,57)
Inizio pagina
}