Ultime Recensioni in San Donato in Poggio, Italia

Empfehlenswertes Hotel a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2010

Hotel war genau so, wie vorher schon zu lesen war und angeboten wurde. Überrascht waren wir von der Lage, da sie mit mitten in San Donato doch recht zentral und genau zwischen Florenz und Siena für Besuche optimal ist. Die in der Nähe des Hotels befindlichen Restaurants sind sehr nett und sehr zu empfehlen. Einziges Manko: So schön der Garten nach hinten raus ist, so fies sind die Mücken... Insgesamt war es ein angenehmer Aufenthalt und würden wir jederzeit wieder buchen.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem of a place to stay a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2010

Maria and her staff are businesslike, friendly and always ready with helpful advice when they can. The Palazzo Malaspina is a true old Tuscan Manor House with large rooms, antique furniture but modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. There are 20 plus steps up to the residential floor but the stairs are wide and easy to climb. Breakfasts are ample and much is home made or local Tuscan produce. The town is a typical Tuscan Hilltop and has good restaurants, ATM machine, Coop supermarket, bar and a few shops, is central for touring Chianti area, with good panoramic views and ample parking. We can reccomend it and would willingly stay there again. A & J S. Aug 24 - Sept 1 2010.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful spot, lovely town! a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2010

We feel very lucky to have booked a room in this lovely B&B in such a wonderful, off-the-beaten path Tuscan town. The room was fabulous, breakfast and WiFi was included, and the restaurants in the town were incredible. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Location for a Tuscany Trip a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2010

We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted by the gracious innkeeper Maria. She offered us a coffee (whatever style we wanted) and then showed us the B&B. Our room was beautifully decorated with a small balcony overlooking the beautiful Chianti region. We were very surprised at the amenities the B&B offered, the rooms were very clean, the staff so accommodating, and the breakfasts were superb, all included in the price. The dining area also offers internet and WiFi access. My husband and I appreciated the small town of San Donato in Poggio, the friendly residents of this Tuscan village, and the necessary shops for a 4 night stay. The restaurant next door, La Toppa was very good and convenient, however I recommend travelers take a 5 minute drive to La Scuderia just down the road. Maria recommended it and it was superb! I highly recommend Palazzo Malaspina!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect TUscan B&B a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2010

We stayed 45 nights and took day trips throughout Tuscany. Palazzo Malaspina was perfectly located, Marie and her staff were exceedingly helpful and the town, San Donato in Poggio was a delightful place to spend our evenings. I'd highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a memorable place in Tuscany.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B à valeur sûre. a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2010

Endroit très agréable,bien situé avec un très bon service.Pour ceux qui veulent visiter la Toscane,c'est un endroit oû rester.

Vedi più recensioni


Charme and elegance in Tuscany a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2010

We spent a weekend in the Chianti region and our stay at Palazzo Malaspina was superb. The atmosphere is charming, warm and elegant at the same time. Our room, beautifully furnished with antiques, was clean and comfortable, just like the spacious bathroom, competely renovated, with shower and Jacuzzi. The landlady, Maria, is a perfect hostess: friendly and welcoming, she takes great care over details. She spoils her guests with lovely cakes, homemade marmelade, jam, and regional food that she serves at breakfast. We felt really mollycoddled and will definitely return there.

Vedi più recensioni


Palazzo malaspina a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2010

We found it on the internet and we did not have a clue of what expecting for....instead, the place turned out to be amzing...rooms great, breakfast great, service great, cleanliness great.... also the resteaurant La Toppa (besides it) was excellent.... Reccomended, Alessandro

Vedi più recensioni


June 2010 a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at the Palazzo Malaspina and each morning, breakfast was different which was appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Medieval Chianti Charm a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2010

We loved staying here. Wonderful view from our balcony of the Chianti hills, vineyards, and sunsets. We stayed four nights and roved the area. Maria went out of her way to please us with service after and before regular hours. The location in the small medieval village San Donato in Poggio is charming. Rolands, Calgary

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect second honeymoon a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2010

Our two nights at Palazzo Malaspina was one of the best parts of our wonderful Italian trip. We felt as if we had emerged from a time machine when we arrived in San Donato in Poggio. It's just 20 minutes from Florence and 5 minutes off the Autostrada. But suddenly we were in another century. The Palazzo itself is loaded with historic charm. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. In fact we dined on the balcony..provisions purchased at the local grocery plus the complementary chianti provided by our host. Our room was large and comfortable with all modern amenities. We loved the breakfasts that Mary prepared for us each morning. She even gave us some of her home-made jam to take home with us. For us, it was an unexpected second honeymoon. If it was any more romantic, we would never leave.

Vedi più recensioni


wie im Märchen... a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2010

fühlten wir uns in San. Donato: wunderbare Zimmer, tolles Restaurant direkt nebenan, perfektes Frühstück...GRAZIE!

Vedi più recensioni


the best and most friendly treatment a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2009

we stayed five days in the palazzo, now for the third time, again an unbelievable experience on all aspects.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding place a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2009

The b&b was outstanding. And the little "city" was very charming. We will recommend this b&b for our frends

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2009

Stayed 3 nights with my wife in April 2009 (4/4 to 4/7). First time in a B & B but do not regret for making this decision. The room was very comfortable (250 sq feet approx) very well mantained, heating in both, bathroom and room, restaured furniture and small tv set. breakfast is number one, coffe, tea, croissants, butter, homemade marmalade, cooked ham, prosciuto, cheese and homemade cakes that are top of the line. Parking is at the back of the house, approx. 500 feet and is free of charge. The town is small but with 3 restaurants, 2 banks, 1 small bar/cafe and a minishop. The only inconvenience is that there is no lift so to reach your room you will have to use the stair. In any case this has been a very pleasant experience for us. jose celano miami, fl, usa

Vedi più recensioni


a piece of Tuscan heaven a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2009

We recently stayed in Palazzo Malaspina, it was absolutely fantastic. The lovely medieval contest surrended by peaceful countryside provided perfect ambience for our anniversary. The location is perfect for visiting the best cities of art of Tuscany. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and helpful. The meals are fantastic and genuine and it’s all made by the lady who runs the b&b (cakes are wonderful).Staying in palazzo malaspina has been a wonderful experience that we are going to repeat.

Vedi più recensioni


a great stay in Tuscany a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2009

We recently stayed in Palazzo Malaspina, it was absolutely gorgeous. The lovely medieval contest surrended by peaceful countryside provided perfect ambience for our anniversary. The location is perfect for visiting the best cities of art of Tuscany. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and helpful. The meals are fantastic and genuine and it’s all made by the lady who runs the b&b (cakes are wonderful).Staying in palazzo malaspina has been a wonderful experience that we are going to repeat.

Vedi più recensioni


a beautiful place! a Palazzo Malaspina (San Donato in Poggio (Firenze), Italy)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2009

The rooms are really beautiful and the breakfast is gorgeous!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Palazzo Malaspina (4,63)
Inizio pagina
}