Ultime Recensioni in Tucson, Arizona

Great place to stay a Arizona Casita (Tucson, AZ)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay and the host was very nice and helpful

Vedi più recensioni


Magical and Serene Experience a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast was superb! Our hosts, Dennis and Christine went out of their way with the delightful breakfast, providing directions and maps on various spots to visit and their friendliness was outstanding. The casita we stayed in was private and stocked with everything you can imagine. We had all the amenities including snacks, drinks and a well-stocked kitchen. The patio was so calming and the surroundings were beautiful. The weather was perfect and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend this for a perfect get-away. Dennis and Christine fed us a 5 star breakfast that we will always remember. Can't wait to get back.

Vedi più recensioni


even better the second time around a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the Azure Gate - my husband's first - and it fulfilled all I had promised him and more. This visit brought fresh experiences, including a moonlit meander through the cactus garden, mornings in our own sun-filled apartment (with the most amazing mural), and an extensive survey of their fascinating variety of desert plants. The attributes that most evoke the feelings of joy and serenity I associate with the Azure Gate are the special gifts of Dennis and Christine. The exquisite taste everywhere evident in the house and garden combine with their personal warmth and intelligence to heighten the pleasure that sunshine, great comfort, quiet, repose, and nature bring. Light, colour, unique artwork, birdsong, Christine's laughter, Dennis's imaginative breakfasts, the intelligent conversations with the other guests, all combine to explain why everyone who comes here wants to return. Christine is very detail-minded and seems to enjoy thinking of ways to make one's stay perfect - whether the particularly rich hue of a bouquet of roses, or the tube of sunscreen thoughtfully left in the bathroom for forgetful guests. Having now visited both as a solo traveller and as a couple, I can say that the Azure Gate is wonderfully well suited for either. If you stay in one of the 2 guest rooms in the house you can fully appreciate the beautifully appointed and spacious common areas, with music and books available. In a guesthouse, you have access to everything, plus perfect privacy and comfort. I first stayed in the beautiful Sabino Room, with its painted furniture, art, and wonderful stained glass window that catches the dawn light. This time we were in the lovely Santa Ana guesthouse, attached to the main house yet independent of it and provided with all amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Oct visit a Bed and Bagels of Tucson (Tucson, AZ)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

Very Sweet and homey lodging. Sharon is extremely knowledgeable about the Tucson area and the house is welcoming and well provisioned. The pool and hot tub were also real high points.

Vedi più recensioni


A Home Away from Home a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

I've stayed at the Adobe Rose many times over the last decade and have always enjoyed the experience. Gracious hosts, delicious breakfasts (including gluten-free!), lovely rooms, great location -- it's a wonderful place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquility in Tucson a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Our 6 day stay far exceeded our expectations from the gourmet breakfast and Gambel quails outside our room to the evening sunsets.

Vedi più recensioni


Tuscon a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Nice comfortable stay, quiet and restful. Very well located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of the University.

Vedi più recensioni


absolutely wonderful a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

The breakfast with the other guests and the hosts was such a friendly exchange of experiences that my wife and I felt as if we were among friends we'd known for years.

Vedi più recensioni


October 1 & 2, 2014 a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

For two days and nights we enjoyed a desert retreat to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. What a delightful time we had relaxing by the pool and feasting on the tranquility and serenity of this desert oasis. Our hosts were extremely gracious and attentive to any need. The gourmet breakfasts were unique and surprising as well as delicious. The accommodations were classically Southwestern with whimsical and interesting artistic touches everywhere. We were very grateful for our lovely get-away and plan to return to the "Azure Gate" for another visit to this jewel in the user-friendly desert. The Bowkers

Vedi più recensioni


Arizona Desert Charm a Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

We had a delightful stay in a lovely setting. Our host was welcoming, knowledgeable about activities in the entire state, and prepared and served us delicious breakfasts. We loved having coffee on our terrace in the morning and looking up at the stars at night. I would highly recommend this B 'n B!

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing Tucson retreat! a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

A great place to meet friendly people, have a relaxing night and a wonderful breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a Casa De Caballo (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

This a great place for the nature and/or horse lover. Peaceful and quiet with some wonderful views. The casita was clean and comfortable, the kitchenette had everything you could need, and the choice of breakfast foods was outstanding. My trail ride with Vonnie was just the riding experience I was looking for. Jerry and Vonnie make great hosts for a relaxing getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Marvellous stay a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We spent only 2 nights at azur gate in july but it was a great experience , the place was so beautiful . The garden is peaceful and all the birds around seemto meet there ! Our hosts were really welcoming and their breakfast fabulous . Nathalie and philippe from France

Vedi più recensioni


A b&b as it should be a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Lovely stay, cosy atmosphere, wonderful breakfast, perfect innkeepers. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy place in the heart of Tucson a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Marion and Jim are very nice and caring people with good advice. Their house is a very cosy place where you feel like at home. Definitely recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Cat Mountain Lodge a Cat Mountain Lodge (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the lodge and were the only guests. Enjoyed the very quiet, peacefull garden early in the morning with lots of humming birds coming for a drink. The room "Fiesta" was great for our stay and was clean and confy. Thanks a lot Beat & Kathy PS No Dining, but breakfeast

Vedi più recensioni


Avoid staying at hotels, if you can stay in paradise a The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Have you ever cried whwn you left a Bed an Breakfast? We did. This 3 days were outstanding and I can recommanded to every traveler (exept you are on a diet).

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

Wonderful couple - very hospitable - the pool was a very refreshing welcome touch to the middle of a hot, hot day!

Vedi più recensioni


very nice stay a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Folks here very nice and accommodating. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, I only wish I could have stayed longer! Adobe Rose is beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located near the University of Arizona. Jim and Marion are so welcoming and kind, and their breakfasts are fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Adobe Rose Inn met all our expectations and more a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

Jim and Marian were so helpful - directed us to things to see and do, good restaurants. They adjusted the schedule per our needs and provided extra touches that made the stay even more special.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! An outstanding experience! a Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

I stayed here 19 years ago and wanted to come back. It is a perfect location. Dave gives you the feeling of not only being a guest but staying there as a friend. The breakfast in his personal dining room ist absolutely great. There are those little things which makes the stay perfect - a microwave and a small kitchen in the room (water, microwave popcorn and a lot of snacks provided in the room and in the public area) the tons of towels, the little private terrace with a mexican fireplace - and: the outstanding location in the middle of the desert. You can watch a lot of animals there (in the evening a coyote passed by at the hot tub area), see the beautiful sky with the stars at night, the sunsets are amazing - WONDERFUL! And thank you Dave!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Amazing place. Dennis and Christine have created a wonder in the desert and it should be your go-to place if you are staying in Tucson. Wonderfully appointed, quiet location, fantastic full breakfast concocted by Dennis every morning. I stayed in the Catalina House which has a lovely downstairs sitting room, desk, half-kitchen and full bath. The bed is upstairs in a loft - amazingly comfortable bed, great sleeping weather at night (of course, it was April and lovely). The only hit on this house, and for me it wasn't a huge issue, is that the bed is up a bit of a dicey set of spiral stairs. If you are unsteady or have huge suitcases to move, go with the other house or rooms. Not a knock for me, just FYI. Great, great place.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd visit, but not the last! a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

We returned in May for our second visit to the Azure Gate. It is a lovely oasis. The location is far enough off the Catalina Highway to be private and quiet, yet convenient for driving to any part of town. We very much enjoyed seeing Christine and Dennis again. We stayed in the Santa Ana guest house. It has a private entrance with its own parking and patio. We felt like we were away from the world, yet the French doors on the other side of our guest house opened right out to the breakfast area and pool. The Santa Ana is enchanting with a perfect combination of privacy and convenience; we wouldn’t want to be late for breakfast! The breakfasts are wonderful! You owe it to yourself to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hospitality a Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

My wife and I spent five nights with Betty and Harvey who are most welcoming, attentive and kind hosts and excel in what they are doing. The breakfast was delicicous, our room was decorated very personal and had WLAN for free, something not even found at all hotels. Nice desert garden with ample oportunities to relax outside, watching hummingbirds and others. Don't miss this place!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite place in Tucson a Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2014

It's my favorite place to stay in Tucson, beautiful, with character, and I always feel home. Breakfast is AMAZING.

Vedi più recensioni


They want you to love the desert as they do a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2014

All that one hopes for in a bed & breakfast...charming local decor, comfort, a bit of luxury, great breakfast, and common space in which to relax after a day of exploring. Christine and Dennis are passionate about this land and all of its plant and animal life. They were generous and knowledgeable with suggestions and binders of directions for exploring the Tucson area. Great library, Dennis' wildlife photos, and a huge collection of movies to borrow are also available. I think we now have seen more, and know more about the area than the family members we visited who moved here two months ago. My only hesitation is selfish... if we come back to visit, I don't want them to be full and unable to accommodate us, because you also read the well deserved rave reviews and have filled up the rooms!

Vedi più recensioni


You will not be disappointed a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

I don't have enough adjectives to describe what a perfect, lovely inn Azure Gate is. Stay in the Catalina Guest house - immaculate, fabulous view, wonderful value. We have finally found our home away from home for our frequent visits to Tucson. East Tucson is so lovely, and Azure Gate is private and feels secluded, but is just a heartbeat from Saguaro National Monument and all the best of Tucson. For you musical folks, check out the Folk Shop on North Campbell - what a trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B a The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

We had a wonderful visit. This is a beautiful B&B located in a beautiful area of Tucson. Breakfast was terrific and can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Resting stay at the Desert Dove a Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Tranquil bed and breakfast just north of Vail. The owners have been running the B&B for almost two decades. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds on the property are vast and interesting - clad with antiques and various plants, cacti, flowers. If you like to play your B&B stays quiet and low key, there are two restaurants no more than a mile or two that are both stopping in for - especially the Settlement Smokehouse. The owners are very gracious and conscientious of making sure you are comfortable and that your coffee cup is never empty! They were a bit more "present" than what we've experienced with other places, in terms of in and out of the B&B quarters as well as wanting to join you for breakfast, but that was just fine. Overall, a great stay and a much needed and wonderful respite for my husband and I.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}