Ultime Recensioni in Traverse City, Michigan

Conveniently located a Cairn House Bed and Breakfast (Elk Rapids, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here during our trip to see family. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear every conversation going on in the main part of the house. The B&B is certainly conveniently located to Elk Lake, Torch Lake, and downtown Elk Rapids, but I certainly would not classify it as a place for a romantic getaway. Unfortunately it did not meet my expectations for this reason, but if you're not looking for "couple" time and just need a place to stay near the lake then this would be recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Needed last minute getaway and found availability and flexibility here. We were repeat guests (12 years ago!) and remembered enjoying our stay. We were delightfully surprised that we also received a return stay discount!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B Experience a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Staying at Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lisa and Carl were delightful and cooked us the most amazing breakfast every morning. The rooms were great and the house was beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here. The house is fairly close to downtown TC and the wineries in the area. Such a great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay was great a Cairn House Bed and Breakfast (Elk Rapids, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We had never been to Elk Rapids before, the down town is nice and close to the B&B. Our stay here made our trip wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Vacation a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We recently celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary by making a return trip to this beautiful bed and breakfast. The serenity of the location, the fabulous breakfast by Carl and the local wineries are only a few of the reasons we love this bed and breakfast. I know we will be back again and hopefully sooner than later - life is too short!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

A charming bed & breakfast experience. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and took advantage of the free extra day special. A delightful home with old world charm just a few miles from downtown Traverse City. Despite this it does have very modern elements. A great place if you want to relax for the weekend or longer. Not just a place to sleep at and get breakfast, but a place where you can enjoy your stay. The grounds are beautifully taken care of and there is a great fishing pond and plenty of lawn chairs to lounge in. A gourmet breakfast is cooked fresh every morning and the company was delightful. Definitely recommend. We will be back here for future stays in Traverse.

Vedi più recensioni


Could not have asked for a better experience! a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a few days at this lovely bed and breakfast and were thoroughly impressed! The accommodations were wonderful, the breakfasts phenomenal, impeccable service, we could not have been happier. The porches were wonderful for reading in the evenings and resting our feet after days of shopping and exploring. Gemma, the four-legged innkeeper helped with some puppy love. The grounds were gorgeous and the location is great for exploring nearby areas, This was probably the best B&B experience we have had to date. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was just great! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

great garden facilities, spacious & comfortable room, delicious breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


TOP NOTCH QUIET RETREAT a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We stayed at many B&B's in the past and this one was the BEST! During our 7 day stay, we found Lisa and Carl very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast and treats were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the outdoor decks and pond very relaxing. We would definitely return and highly recommend the Country Hermitage to all! NOREEN & VINCE

Vedi più recensioni


very nice a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Very nice b&b. Close to downtown traverse city but out enough for real peace and quiet. Great breakfast as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary get away a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Lisa and Carl were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much, we added an extra night! Very close to local attractions, but we also enjoyed lounging on the grounds, sharing wine by the fire, fishing, boche ball.... Great food & great time. Would definitely come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Country Hermitage!! a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

This facility is beautiful and Carl and Lisa are the ultimate hosts. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the small extra touches were much appreciated. Our stay at Country Hermitage was thoroughly enjoyable. One of the best B&B's in which we have stayed!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Get-a-way!! a Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Applesauce B&B. It was so homey and comfortable. The Breakfast was superb and we felt very welcome. We couldn't have started off our vacation any better. We appreciated your hospitality, Jamie. hope to come back soon. We have bragged to our friends and will never forget our stay with you. Thanks for everything!!

Vedi più recensioni


THE VERY BEST B&B EXPERIENCE a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Our three-night stay at Wind in the Pines was a truly lovely experience from beginning to end. Marion and Dietmar thoughtfully provided every nicety that a person could possibly ask for. The grounds and building are absolutely immaculate and beautifully maintained. The b&b is nested in a pine grove and is blissfully quiet. The food was a gourmet lover's dream. Breakfasts were thoroughly delicious and delightfully presented. Everything was done with the kindest thoughtfulness and consideration. Best of all were Marion and Dietmar. We felt as though we were in the care of dear friends. They are two of the nicest, most caring people we have ever had the pleasure to meet. It was our sincere pleasure to stay at Wind in the Pines, and we very much look forward to returning whenever we are in Traverse City.

Vedi più recensioni


Love "Wind in the Pines" a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We absolutely loved this B & B. Dietmar and Marion were great hosts. We will definitely stay here again. The food and the presentation of the food for breakfast was in my opinion rated 5 stars. I will recommend this B & B to my friends if they are to visit this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend! a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We chose Country Hermitage as the location for our small, intimate wedding ceremony and it was just perfect! The pictures do not quite capture the quality and serenity of this majestic B&B. Carl and Lisa do not miss one detail, and the food and service was outstanding. We will definitely be back for anniversaries to come!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic weekend stay! a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice accommodations and excellent food and service. We will definitely return for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Recommended a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the Country Hermitage. The innkeepers were very friendly and hospitable. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are looking for somewhere relaxing to stay in the Traverse City area. We hope to be able to stay there again ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely amazing first time bed and breakfast a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. It set our standards high to say the least. It was absolutely amazing. The couple was so nice and helpful. They provided many different brochures to help navigate the area. The outside patio was the perfect place to relax after site seeing all day. The best thing about it though was Marion makes the most amazing breakfast everyday. You were so stuffed by the end that you didn't need lunch. You won't want to miss out! Overall it was a great experience and we highly highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Girls trip! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We were very happy with our stay! Rooms were comfortable. We had the innkeepers put a mattress on the floor so 3 of us could stay in the room. Still very comfortable! Cleanest B&B I think I've ever been in. Breakfasts were really good. Innkeepers gave us our space but we're very friendly when we had a chance to chat. Would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience will return for sure! a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for making it so perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Get Away a The House on the Hill (Ellsworth, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We stayed at the House on the Hill for two nights, and it was a fantastic experience! As a young couple in our early twenties, we were looking for a vacation with lots of activity and this place has it all included! You can paddle board, kayak, and canoe on the beautiful lake and it is all included in the price of the room! There is also tons of hiking on their 53 acre land. It was a truly amazing experience and the owners are so nice and hospitable, not to mention great cooks! Breakfast was great every morning, and filled us up so that we could go explore on full bellies! This was the best decision of our entire vacation, two thumbs way up!

Vedi più recensioni


Just a Wonderful Time! a Aberdeen Stone Cottage B+B (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

This was one of three B&B's we stayed at in the TC area during our ten day trip, and while we did encounter nicer rooms, we never found any nicer people than David and Melinda. Very friendly, and outgoing! They really know their way around TC, and go above and beyond to make your stay a good one! I have nothing bad to say about Aberdeen Stone Cottage. You should go there!

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST B&B experience we've ever had! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

My husband and I are seasoned B&B goers, and we have seen the full spectrum of accommodations, service, and (of course) breakfasts. We stayed at Wind in the Pines as a part of our honeymoon trip this summer (2014), and we both agreed it was the most wonderful B&B we have stayed in, yet! Dietmar and Marion are such a friendly and warm couple. They were extremely helpful with recommendations, and cleaned and reset our room every day of our stay (we had never seen that, before)! The room was lovely, with a private bath, TV, and separate thermostat. They have a beautiful outdoor patio, which we took advantage of every evening to sit and take in the forest around us. We were also kept company by their outdoor cat, Genie. Oh, and don't forget the breakfast!! Homemade, warm, 3-course breakfasts every single morning. They even made substitutions for me, as a vegetarian. A friend told us about a great breakfast place downtown, and we never made it there, because we didn't want to miss the amazing breakfast at Wind in the Pines... another thing we'd never experienced before. Obviously, I cannot gush enough about Wind in the Pines! From beginning to end, we enjoyed our stay, immensely. You will, too!!

Vedi più recensioni


great b&b a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed and it was just as lovely as I remembered it. beautiful setting, very peaceful and quiet. The service was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing!. Planning to return in the fall!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B, relaxing surroundings and friendliest people a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Beautiful house, friendly people, very clean, great food, very relaxing, can't recommend them highly enough.

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

This Bed & Breakfast is a MUST if you look for a quiet get-away from home. The beautiful log home is nestled in a pine forest, on a very well maintained property, and only a few minutes drive from Traverse City. The owners made us feel at home the moment we got there. The rooms are inviting, cozy and super clean and have everything you need. The breakfast is made from scratch, very healthy with organic ingredients - not the typical pancake, waffle or oatmeal breakfast! This was our first stay at the "Wind in the Pines", but for sure not our last one. We will be back! Thank you for a great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B in Traverse City a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Beautiful modern log cabin home on wooded property. Only a few miles out of town but feels more remote. Not cheap but for Traverse City it is reasonable and a much nicer room then you will find at a chain motel for a similar price. Owners were very friendly and breakfast was great. Look forward to staying again sometime.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B in All Categories a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Staying at the Country Hermitage B & B was one of the best travel decisions we have ever made. The house is lovely with beautiful woodwork and well-appointed in all rooms. It is very clean and has beautiful, well-landscaped grounds, lovely flower baskets adorning the spacious deck. It is restful and convenient to local attractions. The breakfasts are magnificent!!! The presentation is lovely and the food is delicious; they utilize local, delicious products as much as possible. Reminded me of a B & B we went to in Tuscany... Warm, freshly baked cookies in the late afternoon...They took fabulous care of my husband who needed gluten free--they went the extra ten miles, so to speak to take GREAT care of him, serving the same items, only gluten free. Really, the greatest thing was the quality of heart of the innkeepers, Carl and Lisa, who amazingly manage exquisite standards with kindness. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this place. We had a wonderful stay! Renee

Vedi più recensioni


Great house, Great owners, Great food, Great property a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

We stayed for a 3-night stay in July and had a great experience. Lisa and Carl are great and their dog Gema is super sweet as well. The breakfast was the best B & B food I've ever had. Carl is great chef and it's not your standard B & B food. Fresh, original and very tasty all 3 mornings. They have a huge property and great house right in between Elk Rapids and T.C. They have bocce ball set, dart board set up on the deck, they offer sodas and beer and wine during the evenings and cookies were always waiting for us when we were done messing around during the day and came back to check in for the night. The rooms vary in size. The one we had was rather small but worked out since we only went to the room to sleep. We will be back and will probably book one of the bigger rooms but even if we get the small one it's still awesome. Lots of little touches that make big differences. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}