Ultime Recensioni in Traverse City, Michigan

Wonderful experience at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast a The Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

We recently had a great time enjoying the hospitality of the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were very pleasant, the room was beautiful and the food was the best. We could have had a better experience. Although the winter weather was approaching the accommodations made up for the weather. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to another visit in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A warm and inviting B&B in the midst of a cherry orchard a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

From the moment I arrived at this charming B&B, I knew I had made the right choice. Off the beaten path from busy Traverse City, yet close enough to explore all that the region has to offer, I was enchanted. The hosts, Lisa and Carl, were friendly and welcoming and were full of helpful suggestions for dining and wine touring. They are also great cooks and have a charming pooch. As a runner I was happy to be able to step out the back door and jog around the acres of cherry orchards! If you are looking for understated elegance, this is the place to stay. I hope to return soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice but Beware of Dog a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

My wife and I had a very nice over night stay at the Country Hermitage B&B. It is a very beautiful home and very nicely decorated. The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. The only draw back was the dog that belongs to the hosts. It is a pit bull and while I did not personally have a problem with the dog my wife was a little concerned when upon walking into the kitchen the dog gave a low under the breath growl. The host assured us that the dog was still in training but my wife was still a little unsettled. So if you are not afraid of pit bulls this is a wonderful place to stay. I am hoping that I can convince my wife to come back again. We will see!

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Fall Getaway a Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Our stay at the Applesauce Inn B&B was an absolute delight! Beautifully appointed, yet cozy. We stayed in the Napa room, and especially enjoyed the bath robes and electric fire place. Jamie was a fantastic hostess-- the breakfasts were outrageous and we're still talking about her homemade caramels! Close to Bellaire (home of Short's Brewing), and a 30 mile drive to Traverse City. We'll definitely be back! -Bridget and Hadley

Vedi più recensioni


October 24-27, 204 a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

When we booked the trip we already had some good expectations having been to the area before, but our stay at Wind in the Pines put it over the top. We were blown away by the hospitality provided by Dietmar and Marion the entire weekend. They made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in the door, and everything was taken care of as if it were their own home. Breakfast was excellent and quite filling every morning, and Marion was very accommodating of any special needs that we or fellow guest had. We will definitely be back again! Jon from Cincinnati

Vedi più recensioni


Our 6th stay there! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Beautiful, serene, and comfortable. Excellent gourmet breakfasts. Charming hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Moose Roon a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Stayed for one evening in the Moose Room at Wind in the Pines. Very comfortable room with everything that you could hope for. Very close to some great restaurants and shopping in Traverse City and only 1/2 hour from the Dunes. Breakfast was shared with the other 2 couples that were staying at the B&B. We had a lovely breakfast prepared by Marion and enjoyed the hospitality of Dietmar. The grounds are exquisite with outside sitting areas. We will definitely be back on our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A really elegant place for a holiday a Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We have been B and B enthusiasts for over twenty years. The Grand Victorian is by far the most elegant place we have experienced. The Owners are gracious and helpful. They even arranged bargain beers at a local brewery. The food was excellent. The craic was great. Their home is beautiful. The appointments are really impressive, and the history really memorable. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional bed and breakfast experience!! a Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and both agree we will never stay at a hotel again! The innkeepers attention to details and the comfort of their guests goes above and beyond. Fresh and homemade breakfasts every morning and dessert every evening was delicious! Jamie even made homemade caramels! She is so talented and the home is just beautiful. There is so much to do in surrounding areas that it is a perfect location. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


3 day stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Inn keepers had great knowledge of the activities in the area. The food each morning was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


All-around Excellent Stay a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

The Wind in the Pines is a wonderful bed & breakfast. It is about 4 miles away from the noise and bussle of Traverse City. My husband & I enjoyed the seculsion and that there were only three guest rooms. It's a real log cabin, relatively new build, and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hosts, Dietmar and Marion, were also a delightful couple, who were very knowledgeable about the area, and helped us with our itinerary. The breakfasts were OUTSTANDING! Probably the best I've had at a B&B. We would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Country Serenity a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

wonderful outdoor spaces where u can enjoy a morning cup of coffee watching a wonderful sunrise over the orchard.....or an evening sunset with a glass of wine...both from the large warm relaxing deck overlooking the orchard. Wander down the brook to the pond and catch a few fish. The service and food will be the best u will ever experience. The breakfasts they provide not only are amazing...but they are the perfect start of a new day's adventure. Breakfast is an adventure unto its own....setting the stage for the rest of the day. Carl and Lisa are excellent hosts who truly care about making your stay the most memorable...and they know the area so well they can help u plan things of interest u may not come across...such as winery tours that will pick u up at your door. close enuf to every other amenity u could want or think of..just ask them. thanks for a exceptional stay...we will be back..often Jackie and John p.s. Carl, hope the tip helped u hit "em straighter...watch your ball position

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Bed & Breakfast a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

What a delightful experience our two-night stay was! We celebrated a birthday and a 45th wedding anniversary at The Country Hermitage. It was just lovely...wonderful touches in the entire home and the food was amazing. The owners welcomed us and made us feel so much at home. We had never stayed at a B & B before and this was truly a trip to remember.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this Place! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

I great get away not far from the city, but far enough to enjoy the quiet. The rooms are spacious and cheery. The grounds are meticulously maintained and breakfast was too good to describe! Can't say enough great things about the experience! Chris and Connie, Toledo Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Oasis a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Beautiful grounds surround this 7-yr-old home in the country - 10 minutes from downtown Traverse City. Ditmar and Marion are a wonderful couple, welcoming and informative. They will chat if you want but leave you alone after describing their masterfully prepared breakfasts- for which they take great pride- we kept forgetting to ask for half-portions. The rooms, we saw two of three, are spacious, impeccably decorated, and spotless. Located between TC and Sleeping Bear Dunes, this was a great center for exploring Leelanau area- including Suttons Bay, for cute shops, and Leland, for The Cove restaurant, and Fishtown - as well as numerous wineries. Would definitely stay here on next trip to Traverse City.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, but expensive. Could improve on a few things. a Inn at Black Star Farms (Suttons Bay, Michigan)

2,8 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Castor and Pollux suite for one night over Labor Day weekend. Very quiet and spacious. TV was off-center in the room and could have been a larger screen. Bathroom was nice, newly updated, but had no counter space around the sink nor a convenient place to hang towels. Seems like they have some wasted space in the bathroom. Our (open and named) complementary bottle of wine was apparently accidentally taken from the wine fridge in the hallway by another guest later at night...but we got a new one upon request at checkout. I advise you to get there early enough to enjoy the place for the time you have there, for the price you pay. We missed the complementary wine/snacks in the early evening. Breakfast was outstanding, but an older gentleman staff member seemed to keep intruding on our breakfast time with staring/questions, which was not appreciated.

Vedi più recensioni


Nicest B&B a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Our 4-day stay was the best B&B experience we have had. Dietmar & Marion are really great hosts and make you feel like you've known them for years. Accommodations, food and service were excellent. With only 3 rental units you have a great chance to interact with your hosts. We will recommend Wind in the Pines to others and we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay! a Yorkburg Manor (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house was very well done with some great history that Judy shared with us. I was impressed with the care and attention to detail that went into it. The rooms were clean and there were plenty of snacks and breakfast goodies. My husband left a shirt and we received it in the mail a few days after we got home. Thanks for a great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get Away Weekend a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

This is what a bed & breakfast experience should be! Our room (the Bear room) had a comfortable king bed. Very roomy with a private bath. Breakfast both mornings Was fantastic! Marion and Dietmar are such gracious hosts. The grounds surrounding the B&B are well cared for and there Is peace and quiet! Just outside the hustle of the city. We will definitely come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Could Not Have Been Better! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This B&B was exactly what I was looking for: a newer, clean, updated log cabin in the middle of a pine forest! It was off the beaten path but only a few miles from Traverse City's restaurants, shopping, etc. We stayed in the Moose room which was very spacious and had an ensuite, spacious bath. Even though it was in the lower level, we did not feel like we were in a basement as we had two windows that overlooked the green space. The breakfasts were amazing (you can almost skip lunch) in both quality and quantity. The hosts, the Stollenwerk's could not have been kinder or friendlier. We will be back!! Thank you, Dietmar and Marion, from Molly and Steve.

Vedi più recensioni


Rating Wind in the Pines a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Dietmar and Marion made our stay in traverse City a memorable one. Wonderfully prepared food and great company!

Vedi più recensioni


Conveniently located a Cairn House Bed and Breakfast (Elk Rapids, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here during our trip to see family. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear every conversation going on in the main part of the house. The B&B is certainly conveniently located to Elk Lake, Torch Lake, and downtown Elk Rapids, but I certainly would not classify it as a place for a romantic getaway. Unfortunately it did not meet my expectations for this reason, but if you're not looking for "couple" time and just need a place to stay near the lake then this would be recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B, great homemade food, and so much more. a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Very reasonable rates. Homemade waffles, fruit, juices, breakfast meats. Clean as any place I've ever stayed at. Carl & Lisa provided us with fishing rods/equipment to fish on their pond. Their dog is priceless & friendly. Free wine & delicious coffee is the norm. You can hike around the pond on a cherry tree farm. They also have a fire pit area. The family room oak area was ours to use during our stay. Golf rates for Grand Traverse Resort were much cheaper than those that stay at the Resort. Much more than a 5-star B&B. Thanks. RTP & the whole family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Needed last minute getaway and found availability and flexibility here. We were repeat guests (12 years ago!) and remembered enjoying our stay. We were delightfully surprised that we also received a return stay discount!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B Experience a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Staying at Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Lisa and Carl were delightful and cooked us the most amazing breakfast every morning. The rooms were great and the house was beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here. The house is fairly close to downtown TC and the wineries in the area. Such a great experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Stay was great a Cairn House Bed and Breakfast (Elk Rapids, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We had never been to Elk Rapids before, the down town is nice and close to the B&B. Our stay here made our trip wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Vacation a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We recently celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary by making a return trip to this beautiful bed and breakfast. The serenity of the location, the fabulous breakfast by Carl and the local wineries are only a few of the reasons we love this bed and breakfast. I know we will be back again and hopefully sooner than later - life is too short!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Stay a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

A charming bed & breakfast experience. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and took advantage of the free extra day special. A delightful home with old world charm just a few miles from downtown Traverse City. Despite this it does have very modern elements. A great place if you want to relax for the weekend or longer. Not just a place to sleep at and get breakfast, but a place where you can enjoy your stay. The grounds are beautifully taken care of and there is a great fishing pond and plenty of lawn chairs to lounge in. A gourmet breakfast is cooked fresh every morning and the company was delightful. Definitely recommend. We will be back here for future stays in Traverse.

Vedi più recensioni


Could not have asked for a better experience! a Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast (Williamsburg, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a few days at this lovely bed and breakfast and were thoroughly impressed! The accommodations were wonderful, the breakfasts phenomenal, impeccable service, we could not have been happier. The porches were wonderful for reading in the evenings and resting our feet after days of shopping and exploring. Gemma, the four-legged innkeeper helped with some puppy love. The grounds were gorgeous and the location is great for exploring nearby areas, This was probably the best B&B experience we have had to date. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was just great! a Wind in the Pines (Traverse City, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

great garden facilities, spacious & comfortable room, delicious breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}